Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Convento Del Giraldo 4 stars

San Pedro, 12, 16001 Cuenca, Spain

#11 of 23 hotels in Cuenca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1946 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    We really enjoyed our stay, it is a friendly atmospheric hotel, Perfect for exploring Cuenca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located on a narrow steep road, which may be unsuitable for the elderly or people with walking difficulties.

    The location of the hotel was excellent for exploring the old town, the cathedral etc and very close to the main square to enjoy a drink and tapas or evening meal. The hotel has a restaurant and breakfast offers a good variety of hot and cold food, buffet style. A local bus passed by frequently to go down into the modern part of Cuenca to avoid using the car.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Nicely appointed hotel in the midst of beautiful old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not easy to find by car. Parking a little way from hotel. Restaurant attached to hotel not great.

    Great location in the old town. Typically good Spanish breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    It provided a good base for exploring the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first floor rooms have no view and we were unable to upgrade. The rooms lacked ventilation as unable to open window.it

    The convenience of the location in the centre of the old town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    The hotel is lovely, very nicely decorated and the rooms are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was OK. Not great, and the machine coffee was not the best coffee. In comparison to the quality of the hotel and the rooms , maybe there could be a more elaborated and better quality breakfast. The eggs were very salty.

    The hotel is lovely, very nicely decorated and the rooms are very clean and nice with very comfortable beds. Great location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice place for a stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel could be improved by simply offering tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Remember to allow for 17 euros per night for parking when budgeting for this hotel.

    The room was spacious, the bed comfortable and the view from the window magnificent. This hotel is vey nice in a great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we only had time to stay 2 nights.

    Room 303 with 2 balconies giving lovely views over the old town and the cathedral.Large, comfortable bed, large bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    So glad to see Beautiful Cuenca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t get to try the hotel's restaurant, as it didn’t open for dinner until 9:15- typical for Spain but not good for traveling tourists. Very comfortable beds with a selection of pillows, firm, soft etc.

    Beautiful view from room. Close to sites and restaurants. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    5.4
    Poor attention to cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tatty and worn furnishings. Chair broken (was replaced when reported). Table lamp electrics faulty. Roller blind torn and grubby. Paintwork marked and scuffed. Had to ask for room to be cleaned better. Bathroom shower screen wobbly and dirty. Grout missing. Towel rail above bath was not secure. Insufficient insulation meant could hear other guests through walls.

    Location good for museums. Comfy bed. Nice breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Jaw dropping view around every corner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to park a fair way up the hill from the hotel. Overheated room.

    Stunning views over the cathedral. Lovely room with comfortable big bed. Restaurant excellent with a lovely breakfast. Friendly, helpful staff. Never stayed anywhere around the world with a better view from the bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.2
    The old part of Cuenca is fantastic! This hotel is right in the middle. Convenient parking nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The window needed a screen to keep the flies out. Pipes were noisy; we heard people showering too clearly. Way too much noise from other rooms; walls are too thin and noise carried from other rooms and the halls.

    The location was terrific, parking nearby was convenient, the room was spacious, comfortable, and clean, and the staff was very helpful. Bed sheets felt great. Breakfast buffet was adequate, and the six euros was an appropriate price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    Great break even though weather was bad one day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy guests in room above us one night and flushing of toilets was very very loud .

    Great position in the old town. Helpfull staff. Wanted to see the historic part of Cuenca and Hotel half way up hill. Regular bus service outside hotel. Excellent views from room. 3td floor.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    An excellent visit to Cuenca.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the cafetria was open we would have preferred to have eaten in the restaurant which was closed.

    We had a lovely room which was well furnished and very clean. I t is in an excellent position to sightsee the area. The receptionists were very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent short weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Curtains let some light into the room. Back of property has less noise than the front. Cuenca is hard to negotiate by car, but that applies for all hotels.

    Excellent location by the Cathedral and near to a public car park. Very ample breakfast. Good double glazing avoided traffic noise. Helpful staff. Linked to Raff, one of Cuenca's best restaurants a few hundred yards away. Really enjoyed the city, which had far more to see than we had expected, along with great food and wine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel in the old heart of Cuenca with a real feel of antiquity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were somewhat impersonal although helpful when directly requested for information.

    Fabulous location, right in the heart of old Cuenca. In particular for us, La Vuelta passed right by the front door up the cobblestone street affording us a prime location. Really liked the room with its medieval touches - quiet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Would preferred to visit outwith the San Mateo festival
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel did not inform us at the time of booking that our stay was in the middle of the San Mateo festival which included vast impenetrable crowds in the Plaza Mayor and a bullock running amidst the crowd.The crowds prevented us from looking at the sights. Had we known earlier we would have booked elsewhere, but the experience was there and if persons like this sort of event then it was entertaining

    The staff were excellent, the room delightful and food excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Well worth a look.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing I didnt like.

    The hotel is a lovely old building and we where lucky enough to have one of the four poster bedrooms. As the building is old you will find it different to modern buildings but I liked that. This hotel is located in the old part of town (Very Old) on a steep cobbled hill. There is a secure public car park about 40 meters up the hill which was great for the motorcycles we where travelling on, this cost 10€ per 24 hours. There are a few bars and restaraunts near by and our experiance of these was good. Well worth a look.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.8
    We went to Cuenca to mount and exhibition in the Fundacion...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We went to Cuenca to mount and exhibition in the Fundacion Antonio Perez. We invited our agents for lunch in the Cafeteria. It was REALY BAD!!! and VERY embarrassing!!!! The quality from 1 to 5 was -5 We had to pay 50 euros for the parking that the hotel told us to go to over the phone before we arrived. The hotel should be re rated because it is NOT a 4star hotel!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.9
    Lovely hotel, super location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because of the nature of the town (very steep narrow, cobbled, streets) the room was noisy, particularly larger vehicles constantly passing within inches of our window, can't be helped, just a by product of opting to stop in a very popular, quaint little town. Difficult to get to, the cobbled streets are a nightmare if travelling on a motorbike, add into that steep narrow streets, other travellers driving at what appear to be ridiculously high speeds (given the nature of the road conditions), a bit of a white knuckle ride!

    Great location, a short walk to the town centre. Decor of the rooms in keeping with the age and style of building. Reasonable sized bedroom, and a largish bathroom. A lift was very welcome to access the room, as travelling by motorbike means we have quite a large amount of luggage, helmets, jackets etc. Helpful & friendly reception staff. Car park quite close by.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Great service and spectacular views
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist who greeted me on my arrival was incredibly helpful - I arrived tired, very late at night and the friendly welcome was much appreciated. My room was spacious and quiet, with spectacular views.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Worth visiting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because of the specificity place - there are no capacity for the parkings. Parking is on outside public parking. A bit expensive.

    Really enjoyed this place - big room with the exceptional view, old style interiors solid and heavy (like you are living in the medieval castle). The bed was very comfortable - good place to sleep). Odorless, modern and clean. 10 out of 10.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Cuenca is a gracious city to visit and walk around!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that is worth indicating

    Location was excellent, staff were friendly and gave good recommendations . Property parking was easy to access and convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.3
    Centrally placed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting was dreadful and the decor was dark. We couldn't use the safe because we couldn't read the instructions inside the wardrobe. We didn't have a torch. The lights in the hall worked on a movement detector which didn't detect us until we had walked up the hall 10m waving our arms!

    The hotel was well placed for the Plaza Mayor, the cathedral and walking down to the hanging houses. The room was spacious with a fridge and a large bathroom with a bidet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Once again the staff were helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found the bath slippery and could do with a mat. Breakfast was adequate and ok for the price. Wanted to eat earlier at teatime however found that hotel restaurant and surrounding ones didn't serve until 8.30pm.

    Once again the staff were helpful. The location was excellent. Rooms were quaint and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel, shame about the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room (105) was overlooked by an alleyway, so I couldn't open the curtains. The bathroom was shabby and needed a refurb. I imagine it's the room they keep for solo travellers.

    Great location, just north of the Plaza Mayor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.3
    Great Location But Don't Rely On Internet or A/C
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    As someone who works online, I need a good 2/3 hours per day with a reliable internet connection. If that's you, don't rely on this hotel. The connection is slow and intermittent at best and extremely frustrating. The walls are so thick that it's impossible to mount conventional air con units. The ones they are wall-mounted, radiator style and don't do a great job. If you have a suite, they have no effect at all and you will fry during the night in summer. The restaurants nearby are average to good and nothing special.

    Great central location, nice building and friendly, helpful staff. For free parking, keep driving up the hill to the big car park on the right. You can save nearly 20 euros per day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.1
    Dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was not open during our stay. In cafe dirty cutlery. Girl unfriendly never asked us if we wanted dessert. Never took plates away. Stiff doors in room 307. No hot drink after 11pm

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    Spectacular view makes hotel a winner!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rugs not hoovered and some dust on furniture but linen and bathroom very clean. Did not try restaurant/cafe as seemed rather expensive and plenty of choice elsewhere.

    The view from the room (s) on 3rd floor were spectacular. Two convenient lifts. Location just yards from cathedral and main square where plenty of bars and restaurants are available. Drinks fridge handy and free safe a bonus. Air conditioning not working in both rooms on arrival but rectified immediately by staff so obviously necessary to ask!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Convenient location - great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It got a little hot during the night. Parking.

    A big room and big bathroom... We got a corner room with two balconies, one had views of the cathedral. Just great!! The hotel is only a few steps from the main plaza. Great location!! The parking is a few buildings down the street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.1
    Good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was down for part of stay. Local car park expensive at 16 euros per day.

    Good room well presented but unfortunately looking out onto a wall. Excellent breakfast and very cheap at 6 euros. Well placed for main attractions. Very interesting city, well worth a visit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    I would recommend loacation, but not the attic room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was a top floor attic room, the window was high into the roof structure giving no view at all. I hit my head twice on the low beam roof construction.

    N/A

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.3
    Romantic escape in Castilla
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms can only be accessed via stairs which is a challenge with heavy suitcases

    Great location. Staff very nice. Parking nearby and easily accessible

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.8
    well worth the trip. Would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have had better choice for cooked breakfast. Directions to hotel were not very clearly signposted and the name of hotel poorly placed and not clearly obvious.

    rooms excellent and comfy beds. lots of wardrobe space. Very clean and hot water for showers etc............

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    The hotel was part of the ambuance of the old quarters of Cuenca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My husband was mindful of not knocking his head on the low beams. No good lighting over the desk

    The hotel was in an excellent location for exploring Cuenca on foot at your leisure.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    Great building, nice view, superb location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    А/с is quite old. When we checked in it worked ok. We did nothing to controls but when we came back before check out it didn't work. Not a big matter for us, but any way....

    Great building, nice view, superb location. We wanted to stay in Parador, but changed our mind and it was perfect. Parking is nearby and hotel make discount for it for hotel guests.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Sunday in Cuenca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was off site and expensive but the hotel gave a ticket which gave a discount.

    The staff spoke good English, were helpful and efficient. Good breakfast at a reasonable price. The restaurant was pricey for dinner. Good room with a view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.8
    Location was excellent, in the heart of the "old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Reception staff were unwelcoming. Robots would have done a better job! The young lady who was the TOTAL front-of-house restaurant staff was superb. She dealt with the bar, food orders, in fact everything with charm & skill. What an asset they have in her.

    Location was excellent, in the heart of the "old city". Also see below about the hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    6.7
    Subject to no building work taking place we would stay a the hotel again as it was a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was building work taking place in a nearby room which started around 7-7.30 and continued until 1830- 19.00 which was very noisy (breaking up the floor) and created dust in the adjacent corridor. I complained and our bill was reduced by a free breakfast. The local cafes and bars all seemed to have exactly the same menus which was disappointing, if we returned to Cuenca we would probably go to the new part of city in the evening where there might be greater variety of restaurants.

    The food was standard Spanish at breakfast fresh fruit, ham, cheese, bread toast soft pastries all OK. The hot food wasn't very good. The Hotel was good for access to the cathedral (stunning) and views of the surrounding area

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    5.4
    Too expensive for what we got in 4 star hotel. Probably better value in 3 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wardrobe doors broken. Breakfast on day 2 cold and coffee machine not fully working. Fresh fruit on day 3 breakfast had gone off. Internet hopeless after 19.30 hours.

    Location was near to the old town

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Great, spacious, and surprisingly quiet room with excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a) The "English" style cooked breakfast could be hotter, but the use of a microwave resolved the "issue". Everything else provided was fine. b) The four poster bed ; very nice, stylish, but it creaked ! c) The supply of a kettle in the room (as provided by other Hotels of a four star rating (with sachets of coffee, tea, sugar etc) would have been expected :- especially, as after an adventure visiting the lovely countryside, on hand refreshments, in the room, would be beneficial.

    Great, spacious, and surprisingly quiet room with excellent views. The location was excellent for visits both ways (up and down the gorge). A separate secure car park is up the hill, and we bought a three day pass card to allow entry and exit at any time at a fixed overall cost. The 'on-site' restaurant / bar, was nice and relaxing and the service polite and efficient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no comments or issues that I remember. Hotel uses a very good and covered public parking about 500 ft away.

    Location is outstanding, walking distance from every old town place of interest. Old nicely remodeled building with beautiful stairwell and other architectural highlights. Great views from back facing rooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Very reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Locks on the doors were a little tricky - they might try to get this fixed.

    Very reasonable price. Very friendly staff, particularly the waiters in the restaurant Very well located.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location near the cathedral for watching Holy Week...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room (#304) was small but had a nice view and was quiet.

    Perfect location near the cathedral for watching Holy Week processions. We spent almost no time in the hotel because we were out exploring this wonderful city every day! Semana Santa (Holy Week) is the perfect time to visit....

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    10
    Attended by Staff, Rosa who spoke fluent English, she was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attended by Staff, Rosa who spoke fluent English, she was helpful and polite. The only Jr Suite in the hotel, was located on Level 5 and accessible from Level 4 via a staircase within. The bathroom was generous at the expense of the room. But offered a spectacular view of the old town by day and an old age beauty by night. This added to the beauty and draw of Cuenca. The Cathedral tower was visible from the roof verandah.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    7.5
    Great location and cozy, traditional rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was a bit hard and the staff weren't that friendly. nothing was explained. We were only given the room

    Great location and cozy, traditional rooms

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.6
    The views from the room were awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature is not controlled from the room, however, the room temp was always correct. The noise isolation wasn't great, we could hear the people from net room. The travel cot for babies is not complementary and involves an extra cost (15EUR per night, if I'm not wrong). You're allowed to bring your own, though.

    The views from the room were awesome. The bed extra comfy. The buffet breakfast was good too, with a wide variety of choices.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    7.9
    Receptionist's were excellent very friendly and helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situated on a steep hill

    Receptionist's were excellent very friendly and helpful, breakfast was excellent, good sized bedroom very comfortable, tv and mini bar.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    6.7
    Great location, charming building, mediocre furnishings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was most uncomfortable. The room was cold and the heating system poor. There was a constant buzz coming from the electrical panel that made sleeping a challenge.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    6.3
    Too expensive for the quality of hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the price I expected much higher quality. We have been to Cuenca before and stayed at a hotel with a much lower price and similar standards.

    The staff were very helpful and did all they could to repair the problems we were finding in the rooms and passage ways.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    10
    The Rooms werde spacious, nicely decorated and the many ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dimmy lights created a cosy Atmosphäre, but it was difficult to Reader.

    The Rooms werde spacious, nicely decorated and the many cushions made it comfortable to read in bed.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    5.8
    Lisa Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the standard of the bathroom is poor- the towels had huge holes in them- not what you would expect from a five star hotel. I have taken pictures to back up this issue. There was no shampoo or toiletries in the room and the lighting was very bad.

    The location was excellent- the staff friendly- rooms a bit small. Breakfast was good selection- the hot food however was cold.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    5.4
    Not for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were allocated an attic room which was dreadful and incredibly dreary. The roof was so sloping that half the room was unusable and all the furniture was crammed into the small space that was usable. The only window was high in the roof so we couldn't see out of it or open it, the lighting was poor and the decor was drab without a single picture on the wall. It was like a cell. The restaurant didn't open until 9.30pm which was too late for us and even getting a drink in the bar wasn't fun because the waiter was not efficient or friendly. The public car park that we were directed to was full on the Saturday lunchtime and in fact there was no parking available in the historic part at that time. I could go on........

    Reception staff were very pleasant and helpful. Cleanliness of the hotel was excellent. Comfort of bed excellent and room was quiet as we requested.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.9
    Charming old building in the c
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Happy with it all. It's on a Main Street but no problem about parking briefly to unload etc.

    Lovely room overlooking the cathedral, comfortable bed, clean and well presented, nice bathroom with standard toiletries. Breakfast was good with choice of teas and coffee and buffet with fruit and selection of bread, etc. Fabulous staircase. Marvellous old building and wifi worked surprisingly well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.2
    Excellent location, within walking distance of most points...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee making facilities should really be included in the room, as most hotels of this price range do have.

    Excellent location, within walking distance of most points of interest. Spacious, clean room and enormous bathroom. Pay parking just 100 metres up the road with hotel discount, and limited free parking another 150 metres further up.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.2
    A very good hotel with excellent restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A more realistic price for breakfast (13 euros), and we might have tried it. Down the road we had coffee and croissant for 2 euros. The parking was difficult because of the distance and extreme slope of the hill, but a discount was offered to guests.

    Large room with a four poster bed. Wonderful view of cathedral from the window. Very close to all the visitor attractions in the town. Wifi excellent. Evening meal was superb value and quality, wine included. Waiter charming.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.5
    Good Hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit dated and no where really to relax after a busy day stressing about the crowds at the fiesta. Location of the room in the loft space created the impression of a large room but the space was limited by the roof. Not a room to relax in but we were on a sightseeing break so not a big issue.

    Fantastic location in the city, great value for money and good breakfast especially with the weekday 50% discount.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.5
    Lives up to its rating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets desperately need replacing in the 3rd floor corridors as they are curling up and are dangerous.

    Room size was great. Lots of hot water. Close to the plaza de mayor and on the bus route.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    A wonderful stay in Cuenca made even better staying in excellent accommodation. Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived one day earlier than expected and this was no problem to the receptionist who upgraded us to a room with a lounge for the 2 days we were in Cuenca! The room was lovely, bed comfortable and huge! Lovely breakfast too and walking distance to everything we wanted to see in the old historic quarter. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    We would not hesitate to stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing we did not like was the amount of traffic backwards and forwards through the Plaza Mayor which made sitting outside at the bars a bit unpleasant.

    Location was excellent, just a few steps away from the Plaza Mayor. (Up quite a steep hill, so comfy shoes are a must!)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    10
    Good location, very close to main square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We originally had a room with a view of the casas colgadas, but canceled because we didn't think we'd get there. We re-booked and didn't get a room with a view which I think would have made it more special.

    the location was easy walking distance from the plaza mayor. A nice large room, clean and bathroom updated.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    10
    Felt like a palace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The arrangemente with the parking was still very expensive, but theres a free parking a little further up.

    The room was HUGE. And the bed was very comfortable. Also the location couldnt have been better.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    8.8
    We were pleased with our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was smell in the bathroom/toilet

    This was an average good place, nothing spectacular. A parking garage is nearby, as indicated in the other reviews.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Most of it, location, parking nearby good restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have a view or a balcony.

    Most of it, location, parking nearby good restaurant attached.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    The room was really lovely and the bed was very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really lovely and the bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed size. Too short.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful views V romantic room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful views from room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The views from the balconies

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely place to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park a bit of a hill walk with luggage,only take what you need, €12 a day for parking.

    Lovely hotel,nice room, staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    We had a perfect stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a perfect stay. Thanks

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    Confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No habia regimen de media pension

    La ubicacion del hotel excelente

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking might be difficult in high season

    Great location for the town

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Great Views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view, great location, good price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful place. Great price/quality! Definitely recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More daylight would have been nice.

    Wonderful location, nice authentic rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    Very charming room and nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very charming room and nice view. Excellent location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    6.7
    Restaurant closed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice and Charming Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few toiletries in the bathroom,

    Excellent location. Nice and professional staff. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Convento Del Giraldo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: