Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Spain hotel reviews
  3. Catalonia hotel reviews
  4. Barcelona hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of BeMate BCN PG115

Reviews of BeMate BCN PG115

Passeig de Gràcia, 115, Gràcia, 08008 Barcelona, Spain

#41 of 541 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 554 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2019

    8.3
    I liked the friendly staff, the way they treated you, all of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There's a bit discomfort from not having drawers to store your things. You were mainly taking your clothes from your bag and then putting them back in. There was not enough space in general.

    I liked the friendly staff, the way they treated you, all of the small compliments and the way they accommodated your requests. There was a comfortable bed, too.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2019

    10
    I loved the hotel and people working there. So friendly, clean, and so beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was superb

    I loved the fact that the personnel was so friendly and helpful (even when my mom was talking and talking for hours :P) They are amazing! I would love to go back to Barcelona just for the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2019

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Our hostess was amazing and so helpful. She went way beyond what we expected and loved meeting her two children. Best location to everything g with beautiful view from patio. Will recommend and would definitely return

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2019

    6.3
    Weird bathroom situation, not very accommodating, but great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our AC didn’t work. They did give us a fan to accommodate but they weren’t very apologetic about the inconvenience. It was very confusing when trying to enter the building and slightly hard to locate correct location. The bathroom and shower situation was bizarre. Made a total mess with all the water. The bed was very firm and not comfortable, in our opinion.

    We liked the location. Lots of good food nearby. Cheap room.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2019

    7.9
    Pleasant stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was a bit on the smaller side. Coffee and tea was provided in an outside area- might have been nice to have that in each room.

    Really comfy and large bed and pillows! The staff were helpful and nice.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2019

    10
    Amazing position, personal, we really appreciated to have a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing position, personal, we really appreciated to have a coffee break in the amazing terrace on the rooftop. The room is simple, but this is what we appreciated - nice, minimalistic design, everything what we needed!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2019

    10
    Wonderful apartment and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment was wonderful. Fantastic location on the edge of the Gracia neighborhood near restaurants, bakeries, supermarkets. Very clean. Separate bedroom and a good sofa bed in the lounge. Nice kitchen and bathroom. We used the washing machine, but couldn't figure out the dryer function -- thankfully they had a huge drying rack so our clothes dried overnight. We had to leave before the reception desk opened on a Sunday and were able to just leave the key cards in the room. Will definitely consider another stay!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2019

    9.2
    The balcony was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were in the apartments for four nights and we got only 4 small toilet paper which ran out. The reception is only open till 8 PM so it was difficult. The should provide more. Also there is no facial tissue in the rooms. The door has no bell with the name of the hotel on it so you have to make a call to the number provided which with foreign SIM is very inconvenient

    The balcony was amazing. Kitchen was well equipped. Shower was sooo good. A few nice books around. Receptionist recommended a good restaurant. Curtains properly blocked the light.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2019

    9.2
    great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    there is no room service for apartment type for 3 nights we stay there. should be they can send toilet tissue / new towel /

    all the bed comfy. kitchen fully furnished. washing machine and dryer.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2019

    6.3
    Good for one night only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There’s no signage that tells you to go the first floor to sign in. The photos completely misled me and our view was of another window. Also our walls were next to the lift and we could hear everything.

    The room although tiny, was clean.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2019

    7.9
    It is absolutely no fault of the property, but there was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It is absolutely no fault of the property, but there was a strong sewer smell, like in much of barcelona's properties. There is nothing they can do about, but be forewarned. Also, one can hear and feel the subway through the foundation.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2019

    10
    Great apartment with very nice amenities in an excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If I could suggest one thing it would be to have a couple extra mirrors available. One bathroom and one mirror for 4 people makes getting ready a bit slow.

    Great apartment with very nice amenities in an excellent location.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2019

    7.1
    not as good as rated 9.2
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A lot of ants in the room!!! It’s unacceptable!! We stayed 5 nights, but the hotel only provided the supplements for 1 day. If you want more, they are chargeable.

    Great location, near metro and bus station, you can take a bus or metro to anywhere you want. Near supermarkets Beautiful building facade Smooth check in and out

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2019

    10
    Everything was great .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No such thing . Just a suggestion a 1 euro slippers would be nice.

    Everything was great . Lixuxrious furniture , great bathroom , balcony , smart tv . Top location. That's the place to be in Barcelona.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2019

    9.6
    very happy during the stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    there is no hook in the bathroom, neither the shelf .so it is a little trouble when shower!

    our family love the apartment very much ,for it has two bedrooms and two toilets , that is very convenient for all the family members. the kichen is very clean and the balcony is lovely! location is very good. very near to the subway and the main street and the tourist attractions!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2019

    10
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Very good location. Bus and subway stops across the road. Near supermarkets and shops. All attractions within walking distance. Special thanks to the staff at the reception.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2019

    9.2
    Receptions are so friendly and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was ready on time for check-in, waited over 1.5 hours, though receptions are nicely offered coffee and snacks.

    Receptions are so friendly and helpful! Room with very big terrace has very good view, enjoyed having drinks watching sunrise and sunset. Location is also good, shopping avenue, close to supermarket and bus and metro, restaurants around. And the front of the building looks very beautiful, historical, a big surprise.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    7.9
    Great potential but very thin walls (room 4&5)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were at room 4 for 2 nights. This is (unfortunately) a room that shares the main door with room 5 and they are both separated by a very very thin wall. This means: Not only you hear the door lock everytime someone enters in an out of room 5 as it echoes in the little corridor they share but you also hear EVERYTHING that happens next door. Literally, everything. Luckily, the first one was okay, as the room next door was not booked and we could enjoy a good night sleep. The second one (New Year's Eve) was the contrary, as the next room was booked by a group of french hooligans that smoked (although I believe it was not allowed) and partied in the room behaving like pigs. On a normal NYE we would have partied or gone out as well but I was sick and in bed and it wasn't a pleasant experience. We understand that there's little you can do on New Year's and that's why we put up with it. Also, since reception ends at 8PM (6PM on New Year's Eve), there was little we could do anyway. But this made us realize that also on a non-party occasion, the thinness of the walls would have been an issue for anyone planning to sleep. All in all: if you want to have some rest, just make sure your room or appartment shares no walls with another one or the wall is a master (proper, thick) wall.

    This is a lovely building that is right at the heart of the city. The location as such is unbeatable. It has been refurnished and decorated with taste and everything feels fresh and new. The first floor hosts a series of rooms (hotel-like) and the upper floors hosts little individual appartments. We stayed in room 4, which had a lovely terrace to the backyard and a super comfy and extra large bed. Good to know: this is a concierge-ran appartments building – a very interesting concept as there's a reception from 9AM to 8PM that makes things easier and you get some of the perks of staying in an hotel such as room-cleaning :). Also, the staff is excellent and friendly and always ready to help to make your stay better.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2018

    10
    Location, location, location plus clean, comfortable,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No issues - just be aware no breakfast served, but Migas is just across the street.

    Location, location, location plus clean, comfortable, friendly staff. Fully equipped kitchen with Nespresso machine. Supermarket up the street.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2018

    7.5
    The room was really pretty, comfortable and the daylight...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was incredibly noisy at night. We had the bad luck to have neighbours watching tv and people coming in at 1-3 AM and there was no noise insulation, at all. The door had a large gap under it , and we were on the reception floor which has 5-6 rooms around, so you could hear a lot of noise with everyone coming and going at night.

    The room was really pretty, comfortable and the daylight shower was incredible.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    10
    Great stay, great find for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was not available but this was not an issue because the facilities in the apartment made it easy to make your own.

    The apartment was very spacious, fab for a family of five.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    9.2
    Modern, clean, and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They could leave the water and coffee out for guests since the staff is gone by 8pm every night. The walls are also paper thin so you can hear the very heavy doors of your neighbors slam at night or their conversations.

    Great option for a solo traveller because of its location. Right on Passeig de Gracia so it was a beautiful and safe 30 min. walk every night home. Also right next to Diagonal Metro stop. Lovely accommodations- more modern and typical than a charming B&B feel, but super comfortable and impeccably clean. Huge, palatial bathroom with a separate toilet if you're traveling with someone. Terrace was a nice little bonus.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    7.5
    Staff was helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in is late and your bags are out if you leave in the lobby. We had to wait until 2pm to get into our rooms. Breakfast is not good. The walls are very thin and the doors are VERY loud. The room was very hot and we could not change the temperature. Patio was nice but nothing to see.

    Staff was helpful. Location.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    10
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect.

    The location is great. The rooms are perfect. The double room is great for family's. The two smart Tv's are a great values, you can enjoy Netflix like at home. Internet connection works great.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    9.6
    For every recommendation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location: perfect for visiting all main atractions. Metro in 50m. Rooms: very clean and comfortable. Fully equipped. Extremely clean. Staff: polite, friendly and helpful Wifi: perfect

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    6.3
    I would not recommend coolrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was nice. But when we arrived they told us the beverages accessible at the counter were for free but the next day they wanted to charge us for an ice tea from the counter and as well the coffee mashine only was free for one coffee. The place was overpriced for my opinion. High price for first floor room with a window to the street and no breakfast available (not indicated).

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A great place to stay in Barcelona ! The staff were lovely and very helpful with all our questions. The beds were exceptionally comfortable, the kitchen equipement brand new and the apartment very spacious (2 beds, 2 bathrooms). The location was perfect also !!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    6.7
    Tiny, tiny, tiny room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room about the size of an airport Yotel, without the gadgetry Yotel incorporates to make theirs usable. Bed pretty much filled the room, no room for a desk or chair. Toilet in a phone-booth-size spot, sink in the hallway next to the place to hang a few things, a minibar and minisafe. No signage outside, just the name on a doormat. After spotting that, you need to find the 'reception' button in a field of buttons and press (repeatedly) to be buzzed in. Then you're in a small lobby with no hints such as 'guests please proceed to reception on 1st floor'.

    They have an elevator and a nice marble (?) staircase. Fittings are modern and functional. People are nice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    8.8
    Nice and spacious
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They should be equipped to provide bathing soaps for the shower. They didn't seem to be.

    The location was nice. The room was comfortable. It would have been nice to have breakfast on the property, but they are not equipped for that. Options are available in the neighborhood. Being an apartment, it is of course more spacious than a hotel room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    7.5
    Very stylish room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The coffee is held hostage behind the counter. They called exactly at 11 to 'remind' me of check out. Weird entrance and a bit uncomfortable feeling. There's also noise from the subway the runs under and construction next door.

    Very stylish room. Good bed, awesome shower. One very friendly staff member from Colombia.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    9.6
    Great location and decor!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We liked everything however the appartment could be improved by having a full length mirror in the bedroom or bathroom. Also we noticed that the Nespresso coffee machine in our apartment wasn’t stocked every day despite the rooms being cleaned. We missed our morning coffee!

    The cleanliness, decor and location of this hotel are excellent! We loved that all the major sightseeing sights were walking distance away. We also really appreciated that our rooms were cleaned every day as it was lovely coming back after a long day of sightseeing to a made bed, clean towels and tidy environment. Staff were professional, helpful and always available. On a side note, our appartment was well equipped (particularly the kitchen) with quality furniture, kitchen appliances and crockery!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    7.5
    Never ask taxi at the reception in this hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I asked receptionist to order a taxi to the airport when I checked out. Surprisingly he ordered big car while I was travelling alone. I asked why so big car (8 persons) for only one person, may be it would be cheaper to get smaller car? He said that the price the same and that it would cost 30-35 euro. And I was really shocked when it turned out that taxi costed 50 euro! For 20 min trip! When I just arrived in Barcelona taxi from airport to the hotel costed 30 euro for 2 people with language! I felt cheated by the hotel, really disappointed! Never ask taxi at the reception in this hotel!

    My impression was just perfect during the whole stay, I was going to put 10 points for every category of the hostel. The only thing disappointed me at the end which ruined all the impression of my staying :(

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    7.9
    Location, Bedroom size and quality, decoration, quantity of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Price, noise : rooms doors are facing the reception, no breakfast, no light from the windows, elevator always busy

    Location, Bedroom size and quality, decoration, quantity of furniture, you feel almost like in an hotel, large terasse

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    7.5
    Great location close to everything & handy to many good restaurants but room not quiet as wished
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Requested quiet room but our room was noisy, poor soundproofing between next door room & deck outside room. Also room not dark for sleeping as window blind not blackout & lights from deck shone through. No water glasses in room.

    Location was great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    7.9
    We had a great stay with our daughters, aged 18 and 21 - a spacious trendy apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would be good idea to provide milk in the room - especially when complimentary tea and coffee are available. Bit noisy with the building work so close to the accommodation.

    Great location - will be even better when the building work finishes in the adjacent block. Very stylish and lovely to have a balcony. Relatively peaceful too which was a bonus. Very clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    10
    Fantastic rooms and customer service. The best in all our 2 weeks travelling around Spain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was very good

    The service and warm welcome from all of the staff was wonderful. The rooms really felt like a home from home. Thoughtfully designed and modern but no gimmicky. Our stay was made extra special by the helpfulness of the bellboy Guillermo who was a natural in balancing great customer and friendliness. We would have loved to stay longer.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    10
    Its new, clean and the apartment size was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Its new, clean and the apartment size was amazing They have everything you would need washing machine, big fridge, dish washer, cattle, toaster etc. The staff were very helpful and available 24 hours Location is in the best street all shops pharmacies and markets are nearby Highly recommend

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    10
    Best Hotel in all of Barcelona!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hair conditioner isn't good.

    I have stayed at over a dozen hotel/apartments in Barcelona and CoolRooms is, hands down, the best Place I have ever stayed with the most wonderful staff in the city. The hotel is in a great area in Gracia, a fantastic neighborhood to explore. The design of the hotel is super chic with high end appliances, beautiful furnishings, comfortable beds and great showers. The staff is genuinely friendly, super helpful, and eager to please. From now on this is the only place I'm staying when I'm in town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    8.8
    Great location and super comfortable for a family of five.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This place is very new so some Things don’t quite look finished yet such as painting of walls.

    Great location and super comfortable for a family of five. Fantastic location in the middle of a Great neighborhood.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    10
    The staff and service was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff and service was excellent. The location was near to metro and city centre. Lots of shops near by for great shopping experience. Overall we had an absolute experience in coolrooms! Recommend it to everyone :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    7.5
    Good stay but under my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Construction work in the hotel 2 days as well as in the morning. Pictures on website not like actual room/terrace. Especially annoying that the description said it had a nice terrace, however this terrace didn’t offer much privacy and was extremely tiny + the outdoor furniture was not very comfy.

    Staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    10
    Very pleasantly suprised
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That I only stayed for one night 😁

    Cannot fault the apartment at all. Great location, stunning property and excellent staff. Recommend upgrading to the room with a sun terrace 👌 We had a problem with our decking, within an hour the maintenance man had repaired it and the management sent us a complementary bottle of cava for the inconvenience. Perfect customer service. I will be staying again. Thank you!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    10
    Had a great stay at Cool Rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had a great stay at Cool Rooms! The staff is super friendly and very helpful. There was some construction going on in the buildings on either side but this did not go on at night so we were able to sleep ok. Lovely terraces outside!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    8.8
    A good alternative to Casa Gracia across the street, with new, nice rooms and good air-con.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no breakfast, but a cafe across the street. Needs something, like good drinks, food, to make it more appealing (vs Casa Gracia, across the street)

    Excellent location on the most fashionable street in Barcelona, not far from the Gaudi stuff. The place is brand new, and has style. Some rooms have balconies overlooking the main drag or private terraces, out back. There is a great, quiet terrace . Espresso style coffee is free. The air-con works well and is silent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    5.8
    unfortunately there is an ongoing construction next to the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    unfortunately there is an ongoing construction next to the hotel which hindered us from sleeping in the morning and from being in the room between 10-5. I wish I know about the construction before my arrival.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    7.9
    very good location and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A few drawbacks is : - There is no inside lock in the room so it happens the cleaning lady come in a couple of times while we are in the room ( it makes us feel a bit not secure as anyone who had the key can come in anytime even when you are sleeping at night ) - the Air con in the living room was not working and can't be fixed within our stay. Luckily the weather is not so hot and the air con in the master bed room is working to support ( the staff is very helpful in providing us a fan immediately so we still feel comfy during our stay )

    The location is really good, walking distance to some major attraction, close to subway. The staff is helpful and the room is clean & tidy. Overall facilities & appliances are well presented & maintained. We stay in the superior apartment which have all home appliances & kitchen stuff so very good for a family to stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    9.2
    Great stay, perfect location. Staff couldnt do enough for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing I would say is that obviously the hotel is newly open, and the work is still being carried out. The noise was loud each morning as early as 7.30-8 and carried on till as late as 8.30-9. Its understandable however maybe pre warn the guests that work will be carried out so hey are aware.

    The staff couldn't help us enough, anything we needed they were all more than happy to help. Especially the American gentleman who was there to help with the bags and anything else we may have wanted. They made a special effort as it was my birthday with a cake and some champagne, which made our stay. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    10
    Our Pleasant but Noisy stay @Coolrooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately we were at the hotel when there was construction happening next door and we weren't warned or informed that the construction was happening. So the noise level wasn't pleasing.

    The hotel was incredibly clean and the staff were polite and very attentive to our needs. They were able to provide us with maps of the area and suggest great places to visit which was much appreciated. We were in an ideal location with the metro being within walking distance. The room had all the facilities you would need and we were very impressed with the technology in the room very modern.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location. Parking garage underground super easy! Friendly and helpful staff. Large apartment room for family of 5 that included washing machine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    10
    Barcelona, as always, rules!!! and CoolRooms :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very friendly, helpful personel :), clean rooms /cleaned up every day/, comfortable beds, a lot of space, excellent equiped kitchen, great location - Gracia, near metro station and Casa Mila,,, great memories :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing negative, but an electric kettle in the room would be perfect..

    Perfect location, very easy to access; walk anywhere or take the metro on the corner. Wonderful renovated building with really cool interior design. Perfectly clean and comfortable rooms. Also the whole team is great so positive and helpful..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    9.6
    would recommend dearly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Isolation in the walls was a bit meh. Luckily in the penthouse we had no neighbours which was really great.

    Nice rooms, got a really nice upgrade to the penthouse which was awesome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    8.3
    Great location, could be cheaper!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are a bit small and expensive. Would be good to get a code for guests so you don't have to ring reception every time you're coming back late at night.

    Very friendly staff, great location. Rooms are of good quality. Mini bar has very good, local craft beer. Nice cafe on the other side for breakfast or lunch. Bonus is availability of "Barcelona" cheap parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    9.2
    Very good. Nice building, great location near Gràcia
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was very near reception and not so quiet. It shared an extra door with another room and this kept slamming every time neighbour left or came in

    Very clean. Comfortable bed. Nice decor

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    7.5
    For busy travelers, I would recommend for location, friendly staff, comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We don't spend much time in our hotel room when traveling, so it was just fine for us. But if you do spend a good bit of time in your room, it is not what I would consider "cozy". All tile and stone consistent with the modern style, but no where to sit other than the bed, and shower door opens right into the room, so you hang your towel outside the shower. For me, it was cold coming out of the shower, as the room was cold. We couldn't figure out how to adjust the temperature on the thermostat, but in all fairness, we never asked the staff for assistance.

    Friendly staff, great location, quiet room. Nice fluffy robes, and slippers are provided! We stayed in a standard hotel room, not an apartment. Bed was comfortable, modern ambience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    10
    This hotel offered the perfect balance of city activity and chill-take-a-breakness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything from the staff to the décor and especially the private terrace were GREAT but I'd say the best part was the location. Walking distance to the Gothic neighborhood, and Grácia neigborhood, which is the BEST. We were also steps from the train, which we used to get to places further away like the Miró museum. Amazing stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    9.6
    Cozy one
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - Every morning staff making noise at stairs while cleaning it. The broom was always knocking on our bedroom wall everyday at 8:00-8:30 :( But all the mades were very nice and kind! - The kitchen was supposed to be small, but in fact it was too small. - We lived in an appartment and there was no place to store the clothes. Only some small rack... So we had to store clothes on the sofa :( - Only 1 pillow for a person

    Cool terace on the rooftop, everything in the room was new and in perfect condition. Cool balcony in our room provided a perfect mood everyday. Staff was very kind. Good climate control in the room. Many caffes nearby, great bakery and supermarket nearby. The interior of hotel is really cozy, thanks for interior designers!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    8.8
    The staff we encountered were so so lovely and helpful, I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff we encountered were so so lovely and helpful, I only marked down simply because some money and a charger went missing from our bags while in the hotel. These things happen though, and it was a bit disappointing, but we had a lovely time otherwise! This is a beautiful hotel in a wonderful location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    10
    ¡Hasta luego, CoolRooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was good but could be improved with more options to match the quality of the rest of the hotel.

    The hotel is super pretty and designed with attention to details. The rooms are clean, the beds big and comfy. The staff is friendly and helpful. We will definitely come back to this hotel in the future!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    9.2
    Beautifully decorated and lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It is hard to locate - the only clue you are at the right building was the name of the hotel on the door mat (behind the door). There was a TV in the lounge area BUT only a few Spanish channels and no ability to mirror your phone to the TV (so couldn't watch Netflixs or a DVD), so we didn't really use the lounge area. Could mirror to the TV in the bedroom which was good. There is a dishwasher but you only get a few dishwasher tables, then 1euro for each one. Why? The cost of supplying 1 per day is minimal. Also a few issues - the heating/cooling system in the main area didn't work. There was a bulb missing from one of the lamps. So these few things meant it feel slightly below my high expectations. Also no plates! Just bowls and few small side plates. Made eating dinner hard!

    The room was very modern and beautifully decorated. Lots of space for 4+ people. Kitchen worked well (few pots, sharp knives etc). Note that the oven is actually more like a fancy microwave. High quality appliances (all SMEG) and liked the ability to make fresh orange juice each day. Useful that it had a washing machine and dishwasher. Lovely terrace from our 2 bed apartment and got the evening sun. The shower was also amazing! Also loved that they supplied lovely dressing gowns & slippers. The location was great - metro just outside the hotel and easy walk to most locations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    10
    Lovely stay in a beautifully designed hotel with amazingly staff. Thank you Coolrooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was next to the reception and you could hear every conversation clearly and people coming and going during the night and in the morning people having breakfast. Better sound proofing would help. We didn’t mind so much but I am sure that some guest would really complain.

    Beautiful hotel, the staff were really attentive and kind. Would definitely stay again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    8.8
    A classy retreat after hectic days exploring an amazing vibrant city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Thought given the price range the extras might include small gym facility?

    Very spacious, clean, comfy, upmarket and slick in fact as it says on the tin a very cool room. Great location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    9.2
    The staff were exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No condiments e.g salt and pepper.

    The staff were exceptional. The room very modern, clean and comfortably appointed. Everything was of a high quality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful new apartments at central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a bit uncomfortable that we always had to ring the reception when we wanted to get in the hotel. Also it's not a big deal but we haven't received refill from hygine products.

    Wonderful well-equipped new apartment with friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    6.7
    friendly staff & friendly service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it did not quite met my expectations (shuttle is too expensive, roof top terrace has no light, pictures on booking.com, view was okay ). also you should not stay there with a freind: bathroom and shower doors are glass /see-through.

    friendly staff & friendly service. room (esp. bed and shower) was comfortable. good location. nice style o

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    9.6
    A great stay in a great location. Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A full length mirror in the apartment will be perfect. There are a few hick ups such as aircon and lift not working but I can understand since the hotel has just opened it’s doors a week ago.

    All the staff are friendly, helpful and responsive. I love the fact that the apartment is brand new and clean and comes with daily room service with a 24hr reception where we can leave our bags before we check in and after checking out as oppose to airbnb. We prefer a 2 bedroom as we travel as a family of 4. Coolrooms bridge the gap between hotels and airbnb. It will give airbnb a run for their money if there are more 2bedroom boutique hotels like this available at such competitive pricing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2018

    10
    Amazing!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The place in new and so well decorated. Staff is super friendly and there was water en fruit in the room. If you take a shower you’ll never want to come out of it again. The neighborhood is super good and lots of good restaurants around.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic location, attentive staff and amazing decor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is brand new and the fit and finish is fantastic! The staff were attentive and super helpful, always going the extra mile to make sure our stay was comfortable and relaxing. It's a great based to explore the city and the location is close to many landmarks including Casa Milà and sagrada familia.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2018

    8.3
    Rooms are very clean and new.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are no hooks for towels/clothes and only a few hangers. Our window had a coutyard view. When we were opening it there was a stong smell of the sewerage

    Rooms are very clean and new. Stuff is extremely friendly. They do not provide the room service but have an app where you can order a food from local restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2019

    9.2
    Smell in the entrance and stairs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smell in the entrance and stairs.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2019

    9.6
    The area, it is quite but close to everything you need to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not enough toiletries for 4 people

    The area, it is quite but close to everything you need to see in Barcelona.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2019

    10
    Staff is friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Staff is friendly. Apartment is very clean . Complete set of utensil . Comfortable bed. Wish can stay longer.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2019

    10
    Professional and friendly staff, excellent location and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Professional and friendly staff, excellent location and beautiful design!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2019

    7.1
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of the rooms are very small and despite the rooms being very expensive there is still an extra charge for coffee!

    Location was good.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2019

    9.6
    lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    penthouse has only one bathroom.

    apartment hotel style. the terrace of the penthouse is nice. kitchen fully equip. got lift. with washinh machine.

    Stayed in March 2019

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse BeMate BCN PG115 Traveler Photo Gallery