Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sunlight Bahia Principe Coral Playa 4 stars

Torrenova, 41, 07181 Magaluf, Spain

#8 of 30 hotels in Magaluf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 218 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Paid WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    The hotel was in a great location with amazing views over...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar staff (one man in particular) were rude and unhelpful. The pool had a sun cream/sandy scum on it which wasn’t cleaned enough for my liking. The spirits were definitely on the watered down side.

    The hotel was in a great location with amazing views over the beach. The food was fine and the rooms fit for purpose.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Lots of choices for drinks and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like water to be on a help yourself basis or provided in bottles rather than a small plastic cups. (As it is so hot).

    Lots of choices for drinks and food. San Miguel on tap and cava was all inclusive. Variety of food was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect hotel for our Hen Weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool could have been a little cleaner but i didn't use it so didnt affect my stay

    The food was fantastic! Snack bar and seating area outside was fab and included in all inclusive. The hotel was perfect location. Far enough not to hear any nightlife but within walking distant to nightlife. The rooms were great and the views are amazing. Very impressed with the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was really clean, food was brilliant ❤️i enjoyed...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like the way bar closes at 23.00 and the music is turned off , for all inclusive drinks you have to pay after 23.00 so thank god there was night life in town.

    The hotel was really clean, food was brilliant ❤️i enjoyed my stay in here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Very clean, spacious and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach lift wasn’t working. Steps at the side so for us not a problem but I imagine there would be others not so happy.

    Very clean, spacious and welcoming. Great location for access to 2 fantastic beaches Palma nova and Magaluf. Reception staff were always helpful. Maids and dining staff were also very helpful and attentive. Would definitely recommend and re visit at some point.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.7
    Food is good and hotel is very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms aren't upto the standard of the rest of the hotel. Beds not comfortable with terrible pillows. Bathroom smelled of drains.

    Food is good and hotel is very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    We had a fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bar closed too early at 11pm. 12pm is the norm for All Inclusive Hotels.

    For an all inclusive hotel, the food was very good. Good selection of drinks

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Brilliant stay, absolutely enjoyed it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There should be self service snack bar, water supplied, mini fridge refilled daily, tea and coffee in the rooms.

    Staff very nice and friendly, amazing view, nice food and drinks.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    overall responsiveness of the staff, no water taps or dispensers anywhere, no tea/coffee stations in the room. I was also charged excessively for a couple of local attractions that I booked through the travel desk on the ground floor.. I felt totally cheated! This was not expected at all..

    Great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    I had a enjoyable stay at this hotel, always clean, staff helpful, perfect for a chilled out break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never had any issues

    Meal times were busy but the staff were always happy to accommodate me even though I was a solo traveler, food was good and plentiful with lots of variety.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Great relaxing short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bottled water available and very strict on 2 drink policy. Not bothered about that at night but during the day it was a bit of a pain. Also ai cocktails, where as everyone said horrible!!!!

    Great food. Lovely staff. Facilities good. Room clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    Very enjoyable adventure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    After 12 O'clock it is not safe to be on the streets, particularly alone. Without going into details, I had first hand experience with this "Magaluf" problem. That said, I think up until 11 or 12 Midnight it is still not to bad outside. Do not walk around alone as a woman or as a man.

    The food service was excellent. Wonderful, hard working staff. The food was very varied, very well presented. Occasionally the food was a little bland, but generally speaking it was outstanding value for the money. Rooms very nice, very clean. Super cleaning staff. Hotel is in really good shape. Wonderfully situated. I have read somecomplaints about the steep hill before the hotel. While this is true, there is also a lift to the beach level which negates this critique. Another complaint I read about was the elevators. That they were old and rickety. The elevators were fine. They were absolutely fine. No complaints. Well done!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    Weekend Trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No extractor fans in the bathroom in the room or lock on the bathroom door.

    Spacious and clean easy access straight to the beach from the pool area.. far away from the main street bars to not have to be involved in the night light...Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints whatsoever.

    Everything about the hotel was great. The location a full 10, the room had a balcony with a sea view and you would wake up to see the turquoise water every day. We had a half-board booked, the breakfast was excellent and the dinner was really good as well. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    2.5
    Go elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Possibly the worst all inclusive package I have ever had in my life. Food was shocking. Had better quality from a kebab I woke up to the next day. Seriously, even the breakfast food was in an inch of grease. I had bread and cheese for breakfast and ate out ,unch and evening. Drinks were shocking. given to you in plastic cups which were about a third of a pint so two mouthfuls and you had the join the queue again. Most all inclusives I have been to have a help yourself beer and wine section but not here. Red wine was like vinegar and white wine acceptable as it was cold. £200 a night? Had better food and drink at hotels which were £50 a night. Shame as we use Bahia a lot and this was such a let down

    The view was great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.5
    V nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts are quite tired and need renovation.

    This hotel is located in a civilised part of Magaluf which helps to avoid night noise as well as large groups of people. Food is absolutely fantastic, couldn't have asked for a better chef. Beds are comfy too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.1
    So and so
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to climbe the hill if arriving with public transportation. Noise area full of teenagers, not an ideal area for small children. Food mediocre quality and diversity.

    Very nice view of the golf. Not far away from restaurants and beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    6.7
    Location
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a double bed and we ended up getting a twin bed. The rooms have a mini fridge, but there is nothing inside, not even a single bottle of water. The staff were not friendly at all.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    5.8
    Don't think we'll go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff not helpful at all. We went half board and felt like we were being ignored and pushed aside for those who were all inclusive. We were never asked for drinks or how the drink system worked, whether we would be able to get our own drinks or not, sometimes we were charged sometimes we weren't. Bed was very uncomfortable.

    Great location, easy access to the beach. Very good reception staff, very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful location with stunning staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't say that there was anything that I didn't like. But more as an absorvation for people with some mobility difficulty. There are stairs to access to the reception, restaurant, bar and beach. The hotel does have a electronic chair that will help access the restaurant and reception but not the beach. Free Wi-Fi was only available in the reception area but had good speed. It would have been a bonus point if we had Wi-Fi in all common areas

    Everything was exceptional. The staff were super attentive and always willing to help with a smile on their faces. The food was great, everyday we had different variety. The rooms were clean, airy and beds were comfortable. The access to the beach was good as we could use the lift or the stairs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Second stay at a Bahia Principe hotel (previously tenerife). This is like a mini tenerife..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The lift to the beach is very old. The steps are steep and v awkward when you are not so nimble. There is plenty of scope for this to be updated.

    Double bed . Newly refurbished clean bright. Good balcony. Excellent view. Not a noisy hotel. Restaurant good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    Staff is very-very friendly and very nice clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Breakfast can be littlebit better, every day the same Wifi on recepcion is very slow.Shouldbe for free as others hotels

    The food was very nice many choises Room with sea wiev is amazing. Evening program very nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.5
    Rooms and food were good. Receptionists were rude and tried to steal our passports.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like the receptionists. They unlawfully took possession of our passports, and did not remember to give them back when checking out. So others should be aware, DO NOT give your passports to the receptionists as they will not remember to give them back. And they acted very rude when I politely asked to get our passports back, as if we somehow were not supposed to get them back. From what I've heard from other hotels in the area, they have no right to take possession of your passports!

    I liked the food and room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel with great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has all inclusive for drinks. Our stay was on half board basis so when we bought any drinks they wouldn't accept cash so everything had to be booked to our rooms.

    The staff were so helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    Don't think you'll get better value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If anything the pillows at the hotel could be better.

    Excellent hotel and friendly staff. The hotel and its facilities were great value for money. Food in the restaurant was excellent and there was plenty of it. Excellent views from the rooms. Whether you want to party or enjoy a quiet couples break, I would say that the hotel is in an excellent location for everyone's needs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.3
    Beautiful views, great staff, but not ideal if you are disabled.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    As we are both disabled and find stairs and steps difficult, the steps from the entrance/reception area are dangerous as not even a hand rail. The staff from the restaurant help with the stair lift which was good. The hotel position is not suitable for disabled guests as the situation is at the top of a steep hill, taxis cheap however.

    The view from the rooms and the pool area are across the bay! At sunset stunning! Food selection good and restaurant staff very efficient.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.5
    The hotel's biggest asset is its staff, who all work so hard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bar shuts at 11.00 and everybody drifts off to bed. No cooking stations to obtain freshly cooked items. The cost of a massage and the cost to use the sauna.

    The staff all work exceedingly hard and always with a smile. The restaurant staff are superb and aim to please. The location is great and appreciated the lift down to the beach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed was 2 singles pushed together.

    Great location. Close to local shops and entertainment. Hotel situated at the top of a hill so climbing back up was a chore An easier option is to walk along the public beach to access the local shops and bars. Easy access to public beach. Rooms clean. Towels and bedsheets were changed daily and felt fresh and nice. Excellent variety of foodifferent and cocktail drinks Staff were lovely and helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    10
    Amazing stay in start of October - will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My boyfriend and I stayed for a week and the food every day was amazing, the staff were very friendly, the rooms were spotless, great location with an elevator straight to the beach. Will certainly be back and recommend to others!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    9.6
    We were happy for our hotel choice. Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    very good location. 50 m and you are on the beach. Staff was very helpfull an kind. we had all inclusive order for one week. we were very pleased with service and cleanliness and other service in this Hotel. Food was fresh and good, for many tastes. taste and quality and service better as in many expensive restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Great location, wonderful staff, clean hotel and a great holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer was stopping after working only one minute. Then I had to wait couple more to start again. Better to take yours from home.

    Staff was extremely friendly, food was very good and loads to choose from and location just perfect! Cleanliness was good in the rooms and reataurant which is most important.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    10
    Fabulous hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Just back from a week in the bahia principe and to be honest I really couldn't fault anything I've stayed in a good few all inclusive hotels and this surpassed them all, check in was quick and everything that I needed to know was explained perfectly there was three of us two adults and a child so the room had a double and a single bed and we still had room to move (so ok size) the room was cleaned every day and towels changed (maid very polite and helpful) the pool area was busy but their was always sunbeds available and it was kept very clean by the lifeguard who kept a very tight reign on what went on in and around the pool (you don't see that in in many places) the pool bar was always busy so there was always a bit of of a que with people getting food and drinks bar staff worked hard but always polite, the animation team that worked here couldn't have done enough for the kids always looking to get them involved in activities day and night, the restaurant was always busy but never fully booked the staff worked tirelessly to keep tables turning over but never rushing anyone, the food their was always something for everyone and of the highest quality I've seen in any all inclusive hotel I've stayed in (and some restaurants) the a la cart restaurant (you get to book one night) was very impressive and the staff couldn't do enough for us, the entertainment at night was okay not great but past an hour or two over over a few beers, the mix of people at the hotel were mostly family's and older (it's not for the younger magaluf teenagers I would think) , I would definitely stay here again and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing safe and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have. to give 48 hrs if want hotel transfer pick up

    Excellent service friendly to young travellers

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    The food was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location on a steep hill. Only 1 plug socket in the main room.

    The food was lovely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    The view was great and breakfast was elaborate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to keep a kettle in the rooms to have easy access to hot water

    The view was great and breakfast was elaborate

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Nice
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely time

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    It was far to short. And i will be back this year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    The room and view and where situated was amazing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellant professional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellant professional staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    The view from the hotels balcony are just 10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the hotels balcony are just 10/10

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.9
    good food and friendly staff, very good location (town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    good food and friendly staff, very good location (town centre & beach)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    5.4
    Great location but overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not good value for money

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    very good hotel . not optimal location for quiet holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disturbing shouting outside. in overall outside not nice to Walk in evenings or do anything unless you want to get drunk.

    Hotel stuff meals

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.6
    Very clean, bright and friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very clean, bright and friendly hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Hi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is beautiful. Staff kindly, food delicious, great view ... recommend hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.2
    Food was very good and staff are very helpful and nice to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was very good and staff are very helpful and nice to customers

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel with lovely staff. Couldn't of asked for a better place to stay x
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.3
    Staff were rude on reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were rude on reception

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was at the top of the hill

    Good cleanliness throughout hotel nice food good value for money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    8.8
    Great Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was to hard

    View, food, nice rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    9.2
    Lovely weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms

    Location and food

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.6
    Lovely weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is only free in reception, not in rooms.

    Excellent food, great location, lovely staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.6
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Regulation should ban full board for fat tourists. Food was excellent 😃

    Food was great Super location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.6
    great location, great value,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little too hard, but each have their own preference

    Food was amazing, staff very helpful and very pleasant

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    5.0
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No tea/coffee facilities in rooms, No water provided in rooms

    View from rooms, Location, Pool, Food

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Fantastic break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed instead of 2 singles pushed together .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people leaving the towels on a sun beds,to reserve the sunbed even if they not even using them.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.9
    Great location, good breakfast, good room setup.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid Internet access in the room.

    Great location, good breakfast, good room setup.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    7.1
    room was comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    food was fine but nothing outstanding. The location is not so much the issue as is the town of Magaluf itself....VERY cheap tourist with too many cheap stores selling cheap stuff. Nothing quaint about it. Would NEVER go there at high season! Not even close to having enough parking space. We had to park blocks away.

    room was comfortable and clean. Hotel was clean, staff friendly.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    8.8
    Nice hotel On beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It is a steep hill up hotel from main strip - we got a taxi some nights as was very cheap fare. However, you are away from noise of strip.

    Nice hotel On beach. Choice of food and drinks good for all inclusive - they even did a few cocktails! Reception staff very helpful and rooms were clean and a good size.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    7.9
    Great range of food all very tasty!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Pool &|sunbed area very small not enough room for all people staying. No tea or coffee making facilities in room.

    Great range of food all very tasty!

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    6.7
    The staff were excellent at reception and in the restaurant,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bar supervisor never smiled and when you asked for a cocktail drink, the bar staff would go through the bar door and mix the drinks out the back ! These days it is unacceptable to mix drinks out of sight of the customers

    The staff were excellent at reception and in the restaurant, however the Bar supervisor was not a happy man!

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    6.7
    Nice breakfast (churros everyday).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Swimming pool gets dirty by midday. Drinks are next to the buffet but are not for free!! you will be billed everything you drink on dinner while this is not mentioned anywhere.

    Nice breakfast (churros everyday). Pretty quiet for a Magaluf hotel. Had all necessary needs.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    6.3
    - Beautiful beach facing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - Very loud noises by other drunk customers through the night - Food was mostly non vegetarian and being a vegetarian couple we struggled to find even 1 decent dish from a large spread

    - Beautiful beach facing view - Entertainment/shows for kids and all each night - Helpful staff - after 4 days of struggle with food, the restaurant manager kindly arranged to prepare veg pasta/fried rice for us

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    10
    The hotel staff was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Really.. I have nothing to complain about when it comes to this hotel!

    The hotel staff was excellent. The bartenders, receptionists, cleaners and guards were very friendly and service minded. We had all inclusive, and will also have it next time. The restaurant had a great selection of food. They also managed and vary the food from day to day with some dishes. The hotel location was also perfect. You can take the elevator or the stairs directly down to the beach. You can also walk 10 minutes from downtown, where party life is. I can really recommend this hotel!

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    7.5
    Position was just right away from the loud music but not far...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The amount of stairs in and around the hotel felt like a severe work out by the end of the trip

    Position was just right away from the loud music but not far if you wanted the busy night life of magaluf

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    6.3
    Food was pretty good considering cost of stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very steep hill All inclusive drinks weren't great Cramped sun bed area Bed mattress very hard No lilos in pool

    Food was pretty good considering cost of stay Sea view Clean room and fresh towels everyday

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    9.6
    The staff is great, helpful, smiley, competent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The neighbour was too lound even around midnight, although it is because of the charm of Magaluf.... If someone would like to have a deep rest, than probably magaluf is not the best place to choose.

    The staff is great, helpful, smiley, competent. The room is nice, clean, the sea-view is great. Huge variety of food, and great taste!

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    9.2
    - Dinner was amazing (one of the bests I have had in hotels)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - The free WiFi is very slow

    - Dinner was amazing (one of the bests I have had in hotels) - worths the price! - Beautiful sea view form the balcony - Nice and clean rooms - Direct access to the beach - Helpful staff - Free wifi (though it was very slow)

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    10
    I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing to fault

    I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Magaluf. Excellent location, high standard of service and more importantly the standard of food was amazing.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    9.2
    We booked at Bahia Coral Playa 4 days and we are delighted...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The quality of internet is not so good.

    We booked at Bahia Coral Playa 4 days and we are delighted to say that we haved a great holiday.The food was excelent and variety.Room were simple and clean but the sea view from balcony it's cutting your breath.Thank you to all staff including hotel manager.Regards,Bogdan & Olga

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    9.6
    The Hotel is located on the corner of the beach with the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Hotel is located on the corner of the beach with the most outstanding views from the pool and we were lucky enough to have them from our room. You cant fail to wake up happy when the first thing you see in the see basked in early morning sunshine. The pool and pool area was lovely and got the sun all day. The drinks available suited me to the ground and I was happily sipping on Cava and sangria all day. Snacks were available for free for all inclusive guests and the food available at breakfast, lunch and dinner was beautiful. We contemplated going out for a meal but there was no need due to the quality of the food. The hotel also has a lift straight onto the beach and you can be enjoying the see, beach or a nice walk along the front in minutes. There is nothing I can fault with this hotel and I intend to go back next year at the same time.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    Everything was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Everything was very good

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    7.9
    Pack on reception is excellent and very efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    very busy at pool. It's a big hotel so lots of people everywhere all the time.

    Pack on reception is excellent and very efficient.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff aren't friendly. Customer service is poor

    Great location Breakfast was really good. Nice tasting food and good selection

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    7.9
    Hotel position is excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel position is excellent!

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: