Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Cordoba Center 4 stars

Avenida de la Libertad, 4 Esq. Avenida Gran Capitan, 14006 Córdoba, Spain

#26 of 63 hotels in Córdoba

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 5370 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We like fresh air at night so tend to have a window slightly open. Unfortunately there are 2 crossings on opposite corner which made a noise all night.

    Garage parking and convenient for wander around old town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked being out of the tourist zone and did not mind the 15-20 minute walk to the might sites. But others may want to be closer. The shower was a bit quirky but there are written instructions for operating it.

    Beautiful rooftop terrace with infinity pool. Nice bakery close by.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the restaurant was not good. I had the burger it was undercooked I sent it back And when it came back it was so overcooked I could barely chew it...it tasted horrible ! My husband had the chicken He said it was just ok..... Many places to eat around So try them !!

    Car parking was great.. The room was extremely quiet And breakfast had lots to choose from .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a thing

    Modern hotel, although showing a bit of age, well located with excellent staff and facilities. Great roof top pool. very clean garage (we had a rental vehicle).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were generally not very helpful/knowledgeable. Pool towels have to be collected from Reception so you wait in a long queue for this if you want to swim in the mornings when guests are checking out. A 20 Euro deposit is required for a towel (why, when they have your room number?). Parking is pricey in spite of being in the hotel building. No real mini bar and slightly unreliable bar service in hotel bar.

    The room was spacious, well furnished and appointed and the bed comfortable. Lots of choice for breakfast. Rooftop pool is nice. Hotel is conveniently situated for the old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We found it perfect, easy to reach the old town. We did not use the food places close to the hotel but we found others at medium prices not far away just required a little exploring. We were not out late at night but did visit some back streets and felt safe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean and a little old style mixed with fthe modernity of the hotel

    Perfectly located closed to the high speed train station and 15 min to the city centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a real advantage to have a swimming pool in this hot city. The room was very comfortable. The location of the hotel is great. It is next to the train station of Cordoba and not too far from the center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular all seemed very good, we would have loved if the price a bit lower

    Being friendly and helpful, the rooms were generous and comfort

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being a large hotel, it has facilities for large gatherings such as weddings. These tend to take over the shared areas and can be noisy. This happened while we stayed (although our room on the 6th floor was unaffected).

    The hotel was of good quality with facilities you would expect in a hotel of its class. It's not in the centre of town but a 20 minute, interesting walk gets you to the main sights.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room temperature could have been more regulated for comfort.

    The breakfast was outstanding - lots of choices. The room was clean but we found it quite warm overnight and the front desk just suggested opening a window.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast restaurant lacked personality. No kettle in room. Expensive but we knew this when booking as it was the weekend of the battle of the flowers.

    Breakfast OK but restaurant was dark and a little cavernous. Within comfortable Walking distance to historic centre. Reception staff knowledgeable and helpful. Nice seating area adjacent to reception with pianist. Parking in secure garage included in room rate paid.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very dusty, cleanliness not the best.

    Very nice location, walking distance to a very nice shopping street, pleasant staff, very helpful. Accesible parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost nothing

    The room was gorgeous. Bed very comfy. Mini bar well equipped. Options for room service. Toilet and bathroom very clean. Shower with pressure. The best hotel I’ve been in many many years.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was comfortable and friendly. The location was excellent -- an easy walk to the Mezquita and the Jewish Quarter. Perhaps one of the most fun experiences of the trip was sitting in the park across the street and eating snails from the local vendor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Before booking the hotel I checked online that the rooftop swimming pool was open (according to the website it it open from the end of March). I was disappointed to arrive and to find out th pool was not open for the two days of our stay nor was the terrace bar. Also, there was no air conditioning in our bedroom. Although we were not there in high season (when air conditioning is available) it was still warm and we could have done with it at night.

    The hotel is in an excellent location, 5 minutes from the bus and train stations and 10 minutes to the main shopping area. The hotel staff were very accommodating and our room was lovely. The food was excellent too - we had breakfast both mornings and dinner in the bar one evening.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was overheated as the heat was on. It was better to stay on the inside and keep the windows open.

    The hotel is part of a chain and we stayed previously at the Seville Center. We asked for an inside room on the courtyard and it was quiet. The room like the Seville had the heat on and the room was overheated. Breakfast was good and expensive. The hotel had onsite parking and was convenient. The hotel is probably better located for business as it was a distance from the center and needed a bus to get there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although comfortable and clean bedroom decor dark and furniture a little tired.

    The location of the hotel was ideal for visiting all areas of Córdoba . A short walk to old town,shopping and restaurants. Parking was easy in hotel car park. Great selection at breakfast. Sure in the summer the pool on rooftop would be a welcome area to relax.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is located at walking distance from the train station. The shopping "El Corte Inglés" is three blocks away. The room is very large, with a big bathroom and nice shower. The high quality TV set had a 50" screen.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like tea and coffee facilities in the room. The decor of the bedrooms is dark because dark wood is used which might not suit some people but we found it very relaxing

    The hotels position is perfect for the city and railway station. Staff excellent, food good, and great to be able to get snacks e.g. pizza on an evening if you don’t want a big restaurant meal which we ate in the lounge area. rooms comfortable and clean. Great to have a pool area to go to when coming back after sightseeing. This is the second time we have stayed here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If we had stayed in our original room the noise from the traffic may have disturbed our sleep.

    Bedrooms very comfortable. Bathroom was clean with a good sized bath. Our first room faced the road which was very noisy but the staff moved us immediately. The rooftop terrace was lovely for a bit of evening sun (not warm enough for a swim but the pool is a good size) The hotel is very near the bus and train station. You can walk to the main shops in under 10 mins.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only complaint I have is about the bathroom. There was no faucet to fill the jacuzzi tub, just a shower head. It was positioned so that water sprayed around the edge of the tub when trying to fill the tub. The water then ran all over the floor. If you turn on the jets, the ones at the back of the tub shot straight out of the tub and splashed against the wall, even when laying back on them they were too powerful and splashed water everywhere. It made a huge mess. The shower also leaked quite a bit as well.

    Outstanding place, I wish we had stayed longer. We had a suite with an extra bed in the living room for our son. Room service food was excellent and they welcomed us with a bottle of water and selection of tiny cakes. Breakfast buffet was huge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We travelled for Holy Week and the roof top pool and sun loungers was not open.

    Hotel is in a great location very close to train station and an easy walk into old town. Room is very spacious and we had a lovely view down town. The shower is amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only niggle was that the beds were a bit hard but I suppose that is just a matter of taste.

    Loved the decor and view in the room and a beautiful bathroom with double sinks which we love!! the roof terrace with swimming pool, jacuzzi and sun terrace was amazing, unfortunately it is was cold yet for that but we agreed it would be worth coming back to sample it. The breakfast buffet was incredible, there was something for everyone. The staff were superb and the waiter in the piano bar was so kind letting me practice my very poor Spanish, I am so grateful. I did'nt get his name but he needs recognition for his patience and kindness. We would love to come back

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the heat inside our room. the policy of having the heater on without being able to do anything about it. we just could not sleep' terrible.

    modern, clean and excellent location/ lovely bar and a great piano player.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the reception man i forgot the name, he told me to park my car in the back street. i found a place with P mark and mentioned it's only for the hotel. but not saying that is not for hotel guest only for the truck of hotel. then i park there and have dinner nearby. after one hour police come to pull my car out because i parked wrong place. when i went back to ask the reception man, he said i need to tell him if i park there... he is really crazy i asked him. he suggested me to do that. and then he explained that mark is not from them is from the government people . ok, he is really not good. bad experience.

    the reception man i forgot the name, he told me to park my car in the back street. i found a place with P mark and mentioned it's only for the hotel. but not saying that is not for hotel guest only for the truck of hotel. then i park there and have dinner nearby. after one hour police come to pull my car out because i parked wrong place. when i went back to ask the reception man, he said i need to tell him if i park there... he is really crazy i asked him. he suggested me to do that. and then he explained that mark is not from them is from the government people . ok, he is really not good. bad experience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very comfortable, clean and very spacious. And the hotel's location is really close to the train station ( 5-8 mins walk ), as well as close to the city's historical center ( 10 to 15 mins walk ) which made everything very easy for the travel experience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast crew were the only cloud on this otherwise spotless blue sky. On both days we arrived around 09:00 and most tables were strewn with he used breakfast crockery and cutlery of the guests who had taken breakfast before us. There seemed to be a sudden rush to clear everything away between 09:30 and 09:45 - which resulted in our own plates being taken and table cleaned off while we were searching for the churos.

    Pleasant, light relaxed ambience. Restaurant was a treat.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    but a little bit noisy outside the window, not sure if there is construction outside or other machines, which impacts the sleeping a little bit. a little bit far away from the city center.

    the staff are super nice. nice room, easy parking bug costs 16.5 eur per day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hot water in shower, nobody told us about it. Also, we left our coat in wardrobe (from 20 to 21 of February), same day I have send request to hotel by e-mail, nobody answered till today.

    Location was good, room is clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist (Javier) was not friendly. Instead of a "Welcome" he barked: Passports, Credit Card. The breakfast for 2 was € 28,60, which amounts of more than 50% of the room rate. That is out of proportion! Also the garage rate with 16,50 is way too high.

    Very comfortable room, big beds.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room heating uncontrollable and no cooling hence room too hot for sleeping comfortably. Window lock mechanism broken and could not be closed- helped with cooling down room. Bar cabinet doors mal-fitted and had to be forced to close. Inadequate TV stations provided - no real English TV. Channels. Car parking somewhat expensive. Mini bar prices too high compared to competitors. 25% higher than Hipotels.

    Flexibility in restaurant for cafe options but at higher prices.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fittings in dark Wood (question of taste and current Fashion so not negative) and some were showing slight signs of wear, but hardly worthy of mention.

    A luxury Hotel for a more than affordable Price (€ 46 - low season). This was our Holiday treat and of course our personal opinion. We Chose this Hotel as being within a walkable distance from the bus/railway Station and also from town. For this Price I would definitely return if ever returning to Cordoba.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we first booked in we were not told that if we booked breakfast at that point it would be cheaper than going straight to the dining area thus costing us unnessary expense. Poor PR

    Amazing location very comfortable easy to find within reach of cafes shops and places of interest.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking charge is high.

    a great nice hotel. rooms are spacious. Secure underground parking but charge high. location is a bit far from the historic city center.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV channels did not cater for the brits, plenty German,French,&Arab channels the only BBC channel did not work.

    We could not fault the hotel the food was excellent the staff could not do enough for you. The location was perfect for visiting the many sites.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a bit of a walk to old town... other than that it was a great stay.

    The bed was comfortable and bathroom superb. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was without water for several hours so could not use the bathroom. The notice given was an A4 sheet on reception 'sorry for the inconvenience the water will be turned off at 12.00 pm' it was off till 5.15 and our toilet not working till 7.15. Some compensation of even a bottle of water would have been welcome.

    Spacious room, nice to have two comfortable chairs. The beds where large but a little hard. Room was quiet although the hotel near bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Big room, comfortable mattresses and lighting, good breakfast, fast WiFi, close to the city center and the train station, friendly hotel staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast. Too expensive for what you get.

    Big room, very clean, good location, 10-15 mins slow walk to city centre and Mezquita. Has a gym. Very small one but better than nothing. Easy to park on the streets around the hotel (and free).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all was fantastic

    A real 4 star hotel with all the elements of comfort available. Staff was incredible, breakfast was tasty and varied, room wad spacious well decorated and restroom like 5 star hotels. Location was 7 mins from train station which was convivient and 18 mins walk to mezquita or else a bus would take you there.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Found that the room phone did not work when went to order room service. Went to front desk who then sent me to the restaurant to place the order. Issue from a customer service point of view would have been better for front desk clerk to either let me call restaurant or place order for me rather than be sent somewhere else, no one likes be sent yet another place for a simple thing. The phone was not fixed during the stay.

    Surprisingly spacious room (checked with reception to ensure I was not given an upgrade as want my review to be accurate). Room was clean with all the necessities for a pleasant stay. Shower pressure very good with adjustable spray type. The hotel was selected with proximity to train station and walk to sites in mind - was not disappointed in my choice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst the mattress on our bed was very comfortable, the bedframe squeaked. Probably needs replacing.

    One of the nicest hotels we have stayed at in our many travels around Spain. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I booked, it says in its facilities description that it has outdoor pool (seasonal) and swimming pool. So I thought these are two different things and the latter is not seasonal. When I was there, I was told they are one and the outdoor pool, is closed for maintenance or temperature I forgot. Feel fooled... :( However, this is not my first time that I booked a hotel with swimming pool and was told when I got there that the pool is not work today...

    Very nice room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too silent in the restaurant.. i belive we were sat in a different area,tv was on... And we had to play x-mas music ourselves ;-)

    The room is really nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i did not like the greeting of the staff when i arrived at the hotel especially the lady at the reception desk,and also i was disagree with the parking charges.

    I like the hotel cleanness the style and access to the town center . i would be quite happy to stay at the hotel again,and i would recommend to friends.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor of the room had been polished and it was a bit sticky under shoes on the first day. The room however was spotless.

    Very comfy bed, good breakfast and loads of choice of restaurants and bars nearby. Great city hotel with everything within a short walk. This included the old part of the city (around 30 mins slow walk). Excellent two night stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price doubled from Friday to Saturday night, not sure it was worth the higher price but stayed for convenience as it's so close to the train station.

    Large room, great breakfast and the rooftop pool was a lovely bonus. Staff were helpful and overall it was a nice stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room maintenance poor - some lights not working, shower head and drain not cleaned, cupboard doors not closing. No tea/coffee making facilities. Poorly designed bath with wide flange difficult to step over.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over fussy massage shower leaked badly and whilst the location suited us, others (less able) might find it a bit of a walk to Cordoba's main sights.

    Having stayed in Grenada at the Alhambra Palace, we were a bit disappointed when we turned up. However, turned out we had the most enormous suite with a stunning bathroom and a hilarious 'pilllow menu'. Garage underneath the hotel. A short walk to the shopping area, which then leads to the Jewish Quarter. Fruit and water on arrival.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - very old fashioned hotel - to get a towel for the pool you need to give 20€ per towel, which you get back when you return it to the reception.

    - big and clean pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa bath sprayed out into the bathroom! Maybe we didnt set it properly!

    Beds very comfortable. Junior suite spacious. Good air conditioning. Staff friendly and helpful. Loved the swimming pool and the views from the roof. Would recommend the hotel to everyone, and hope to return soon.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had ask for breakfast tea 2 out of three days it wasn't out. Slow service in breakfast

    Room was excellent very comfortable beds. Good wifi and the swimming pool was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows. Who doesnt love big fluffy pillows. Then there's the welcoming staff and the wonderful scent of the lobby. By the way, the hot hair from the hair dryer also smells great. The hotel is very accessible to and from the train station. Two minutes walk exactly. To the mesquita, its about a leisurely 15-20 minutes walk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No thing

    Excellent Hotel and staff Excellent location with very nice view and it is only 5-7 minutes walking distance to train station and city center. I like this hotel so much and I will recommend it to all my friends who will visit the capital of Andalusia in the tenth century (cordoba).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Used as an overnight stay while travelling. Chosen it as it was easy walking distance to the old city, cathedral, Roman Bridge and rerestaurants. Up graded to a mini-suite which was excellent. Easy to find driving by car.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to note that needs improvement!

    Good, solid modern hotel in downtown Cordoba. Beautiful lobby and facilities, very nice staff, great parking right in the building. Breakfast was very nice, including plenty of coffee.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was great with a good underground car park. You can park the car temporarily in front of the hotel before parking. The location is excellent, not too far from the center of town. Taxis are cheap so don't hesitate to take one to get you to the historical center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking very good, but could be less expensive. To little information during the incheck procedure. The reception could be more friendly!

    Large room. Very clean. Good matresses. Large bathroom. Good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property is away from the old quarter but it was very accessible and there were lots of local restaurants and bars near by with mostly locals. The old quarter is about 1/2 mile away and the streets are very busy. Hotel was clean and comfortable with secure parking. We did not eat in the hotel but we had a few drinks on the roof terrace. A very nice and comfortable stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There's lot of free parking space outside around the hotel. Personnel wasn't cooperative when asking to cancel underground parking space.

    View from rooftop pool is excellent! (y)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was great, very big room, nice pool on the roof top as well as restaurant and bar. The breakfast was good, lots of fresh fruit! Walking distance to the old part of town, even so we took a taxi because of the hot weather, only 5 euros! Will come back! Good parking underground.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even after explaining to the hotel staff where we had paeked the car the car was towed resulting in a midnight stroll the municipal office and a charge of €120 euros. The office maintained that hotel had the car towed wheras the hotel argued that it was the laundrt service. It was not good service. We werw offered free underground parking and breakfast but this does not account for £120 loss we incurred it was a simple matter of asking us to the move the car!

    The infinity pool is amazing, good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was patchy and often dropped out It seemed a little better downstairs

    Spacious and well appointed room Great bed for size and. comfort Very good communal spaces Good staff High standard of cleaning

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff member charged our credit card in Euros instead of $'s without checking with me first and did not know how to reverse the transaction, even with the assistance of another staff member. The staff member said the credit card machine could not charge in $'s only Euros, which I question. My expectation was that front office staff would have a working knowledge of English, I was wrong. The person assisting us displayed absolutely zero personality let alone the ability to smile. Our needs of a customer was not met.

    We have now stayed in three hotels belonging to this group. The first and third were most enjoyable stays, the second not so.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large room and rooftop pool which was great to cool down after walking the streets of Cordoba. 10 minutes walk from the railway station and 10 to fifteen minutes walk to the old town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything....best hotel ever been so far, from the staff, to the rooms, to the pool in the roof. 5 stars. If you go to cordoba this is the place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food for the evening meal I don't like wasting money as we work to hard for it but the food they served us was just a waste as we didn't eat it

    We were all very disappointed with the evening meal the staff didn't have a clue and the food was very poor it was a waste of money we didn't even eat there the 3rd night the breakfast was ok as it was a buffet if we went again we would only have bb but I don't think I would go there again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would of liked the staff at reception to be a little bit more helpful, to offer tips about best places to see and eat.

    The room was spacious and comfortable, the swimming pool was great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very close to points of interest, 2km distance on average from interesting areas. Poor minibar selection for a 4* hotel.

    Nice room, clean, large bathroom, good AC system, large underground parking, good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The slow internet ... I mean, guys, it's 21 century and I want to watch my Netflix. :) But surely with slow internet you read more books, so that's good, too. I was a bit "shocked" when the lady at the reception wanted my passport instead of my ID (which in EU is the same as passport ... and, of course, I didn't have my passport with me) + the guy in the bar at the swimming pool had hard time remembering three things I ordered: coffe, coke and cake. Never got the coke. :) But these are really minor things ...

    Very comfortable hotel, parking is provided in the garage which is part of the hotel. The swimming pool on the roof is of course great, but it was quite full, so it was not possible to get an emprty chair. But you can still refresh yourself. It is not located in the old center, but 15 minutes walk is just a good enough exercise in the morning. So I liked it for that reason. Also, we came by car and it was really easy to find it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    No breakfast included. A bit far to walk to main tourist area, but only 4 euros for a taxi if needed for tired legs.

    Big room, willing to have third bed in room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues at all

    Good location on the edge of town. Great hotel with parking and the swimming pool on the roof was great, with a bar to top things off. Friendly staff and well equipped rooms too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had dinner one night in the hotel restaurant and this was quite bad. It was already cold when it was served and it was not the vegetables which the steak that was advertised in the menu.

    The room was nice and big and well furnished and Vers clean. The bead was great! On top of the hotel on the roof was a very nice but small pool, with a great view over the city, which was amazing. In the evening the area was used as a bar and from Thursday's to Sunday's there is even a DJ in the evening.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a one night stay and used the pool area during the day before doing the night tour of the mezquita. Windows in the room could be opened so you do not need air on at night. Easy parking, garage underneath the hotel. Nice bar on 7th floor overlooking the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Cordoba Center traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: