Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Cordón 3 stars

La Puebla, 6, 09004 Burgos, Spain

#12 of 40 hotels in Burgos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 989 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.9
    Great location at a fair price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallways are tatty and grubby. The staff could be a bit more welcoming.

    Great location at a fair price. Great shower pressure. There is also a small discount available through the hotel for parking in the nearby car park.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.0
    Decent quiet location, overall a comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite being a small dining room things seemed to run out quite alot at breakfast time, mainly because there was only one overworked member of staff there to deal with everything. It would have been nice if there had been a wider variety of fresh fruit. But overall the breakfast was pretty good. The staff were OK when you made the effort to talk with them, otherwise they could be a little bit indifferent.

    Being on a pedestrian street the room was quiet and comfortable. Location was quite good, with the central area a short walk away, and no more than 10 minutes to the cathedral.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    My first room was a small single.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything

    My first room was a small single. My second was a spacious double. Both were very comfortable and quite. Breakfast was very good, with a wide selection of food and drink items that was worth 8 Euros. WiFi was excellent in both rooms. Three good Spanish language newspapers available to read with breakfast. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful, especially Jade. I enjoyed my stay a lot and will stay there again if I return to Burgos.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not the most comfortable, the slightest movement made the whole bed move. A/C was switched off at 9.00 a.m which meant we had to go out earlier than planned as the room became too warm very quickly. Plumbing was also a bit in need of attention.

    Location was great and close to tourist attractions and car park was close by.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    3.3
    Not worth the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room boasted A/C, however it clearly wasn’t working and blew the same air as the hot room! Very small quarters and overall was not worth the good rating they have received! Highly disappointed!

    Nothing...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.1
    We have stayed in this hotel for one night almost one month...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed in this hotel for one night almost one month ago and till now we can not get the invoice for which we asked like hundred of times. This is not good service at all.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    4.2
    Would choose another one next time
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel seems sad and bit run down. Bath tiny and hard to access -not very clean. Breakfast basic and room small for so many people.

    Vicinity to non hotel shops and restaurants

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.9
    Hotel Cordon, Burgos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some used pants left in the bathroom, the hairdryer in the bathroom was so broken it was unusable.

    The staff were wonderful and very friendly, the location was superb, easy walking distance of the river and the cathedral, the bed was comfortable and air conditioning was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, in walking distance of all major sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit overpriced so we went for breakfast to a cafe along the river which opened at 7.30

    Excellent location, in walking distance of all major sights. Clean and comfortable room and our bikes were stored in a room downstairs

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable room with nice bathroom and air conditioning. Great location in the centre of Burgos. Good value for money and would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Perfectly nice and uneventful, with a good breakfast buffet, including bacon & eggs and the like.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    All is normal for a good small hotel.

    It's beautifully located to tour the center of Burgos on foot and located near to one of the best restaurants in town, in the Plaza del Cordón. At night, the Calle de la Puebla is quiet, despite its business during the day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location, clean rooms, comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double / Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Interent was down a few times.

    Cleanliness of the rooms and entire hotel, excellent. Staff was helpful but a wee bit hard to get my point across sometimes with the language barrier.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Very well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double / Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    They did us the favor of keeping our bags until the time we had to leave after checkout, and that's great. What I didn't like is that it's a room you just drop your stuff off with no identification and technically anyone could take your bag, although it didn't happen.

    Very well located. Easy to get everywhere. Friendly staff. Clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double / Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were way too hard and require some attention. Rooms and bathrooms are a good size but had to open window as room a little smelly. Other than the uncomfortable beds, the rest was what you can expect in a ***star in Spain.

    Close proximity to old town and many eating and drinking spots. Only a few metres off the Camino route so very convenient location. Friendly staff and good breakfast for 8€.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    This hotel is in a great position for viewing this lovely city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast at €8 was bog standard, mass produced stuff. If you have more time go out into the town and get something more tasty.

    Great position for walking around the city, we were able to use a private car parking space (€12 per day) which was helpful as we had a car packed with our possessions. At the bottom of the street,in the nearest square,is a restaurant which has great tapas, although there were loads of bars and cafes close to the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    This was our second visit.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was our second visit. The rooms are comfortable, the location good. It is pet friendly and there is good secure parking very close. The hotel is in the old part of the city in easy walking distance of the sites and a variety of good bars and restaurants

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.9
    we will use it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast looked a bit limp but there was a great bar round the corner doing good spanish style breakfast

    The location was excellent and right in the old city, parking nearby and good for our dog

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Friendly, efficient, clean and well located.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    The hotel was well located albeit a little difficult to find - there are plenty of signs but access by car is difficult but there is a call system to gain temporary access to check in - park in the multi storey car park and across the square to the hotel. Staff were friendly and efficient, the room was clean and fairly spacious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.6
    Hotel Cordon is a great value ~ pop in , you will enjoy it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double / Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room got quite warm during the night and it was difficult to regulate the heat.

    Our stay in Burgos was enhanced by the Hotel Cordon. It's central location and gracious staff made all the difference and we would return should be be in Burgos once again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.8
    Good spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Snag - very few rooms with any veiw.

    Very central and easy to find. Reasonable sized room. Good blackout curtains. Very good breakfast although real coffee was extra from the bar. Quiet spot. Good bars and resturants near by and close to all the sites (except the castle!)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    2.5
    I was unable to make it to the city where I had booked the hotel, but the hotel refused to cancel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double / Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked this hotel on Thursday afternoon for a Saturday night stay. I found out late on Thursday evening that my car rental had fallen through. I was unable to book another car to allow me to get to Burgos, so on Friday morning I asked to cancel the Saturday night booking. The hotel refused, and I was required to pay the full room price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Short but comfortable stay in lovely Burgos
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very helpful when I arrived long after midnight and treated me to a coffee in the morning even though I left before breakfast was served. The room was large and comfortable and the hotel looked wonderful, and the bus station and city centre and cathedral are only a short walk away. Would stay there again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedroom needed modernising and I kept having to renew the key but was very adequate otherwise. The breakfast was a bit pricey. In saying that there was a good selection of food, which was self service

    For a Camino walker, the bath and bidet were very welcome. It was a great central location in the old town, which was quite magnificent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.5
    Travelling ark
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking. Sick of going to the trouble of selecting parking on app. AND emailing properties only to be told parking is a big walk away in either a public car park or on the street When you request parking (because you are in a hire car with high excess) you should only be offered hotels with their own secure parking!

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    Internet was horrendous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was horrendous. We could barely get a signal in our room and when finally would connect it was slower than dial up internet. We have stayed in numerous hotels across Spain and this was by far the worst in terms of internet. The view from our room was nasty as well. We overlooked some sort of interior alley with an exhaust system and a broken wall. No view of street at all. I am not sure a lot could be done to improve this but I think the hotel should inform guests in advance that the view is brutal. Other than the above two items, our stay was fantastic and the staff were super friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    Value for money stay in central Burgos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choice is limited but reasonable value. The hotel is probably due for a makeover, but our room was comfortable and clean and bathroom quite smart.

    Excellent location and great service. We have stayed here many times because of this.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice location with big room and good bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being in the city center you can hear some noise but the room is modern enough to make it quite with isolated window and climatisation if needed.

    Nice location with big room and good bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    thought the hotel was very good value and a great location - would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had a problem accessing the hotel by car - its a pedestrian area so restricted access to the hotel but once we figured out how to get passed the retractable security bollard all was well.

    Very comfortable bed; staff were especially friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.3
    Very nice hotel in the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room with exception of the bathroom is in quite rustic style, but we liked it. It could be loud at night due to the bars, so if you look for smth very peaceful, be careful booking it.

    The location is excellent, just in the city center and walking distance from places to see. The hotel stuff is very friendly and nice. The balcony and view on the street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.9
    This location is perfect for exploring Burgos, especially...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bottom line, the AC didn't work. I had a small single room and even after the AC unit ran for 8 hours, my room was over 25 degrees (78 F). I talked to the desk clerk who said no one had complained before (??!!) but that it was working and there was nothing he could do about it. I got a bit of relief about 1AM with a wide open window. Forget privacy! I talked to the mgr the next day who also said the AC was working as well as it could and there was nothing he could do since the hotel was full. That day, I braced the curtains flat against the windows so the little bit of weak air that was generated had its best chance to cool the room. Again, after hours of running, my tiny room (I couldn't open the closet door completely because the bed was in the way) was only a bit cooler, mainly due to a cloudier day. The mgr. asked if it was better and when I said not much, said he'd have it checked out the next day. That, of course, was no good for me, since I would be gone. Another late night with an open window. On checking out, I insisted on being compensated for all my discomfort and got a marginal 12 euros discount. I would love to stay there again, but not in that room or maybe during the summer.

    This location is perfect for exploring Burgos, especially the museums and the cathedral. The river walk is lovely and less than 5 minutes away. The breakfast is varied and plentiful. There are many restaurants and bars for pinchos in the area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.1
    Good location but don't stay for the AC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was poor in the room and the air conditioning was almost non existent. They turned it off each day from 9-1 and the room never cooled down. We complained and they sent a mechanic who said it was fine.

    Great location with lots to do nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Luxurious, reasonably priced indulgence on Camino
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double / Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have enjoyed a television selection that included a selection for international news in English.

    Spacious room. Modern bathroom with tub as well as shower.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Great comfort in a fantastic town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff in the breakfast room clearly did not enjoy their work. They did not even fake a sense of cheerfulness or helpfulness. Sad!

    Fantastic room, excellent breakfast, helpful from desk staff, semi-convenient parking, close to cathedral and plazas. Window box was all glassed in for a great effect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    5.4
    Burgos overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking was located 5 minutes drive away from the hotel in a public pay car-park making it necessary to offload all valuables before parking and then retrieving the car to re-load. Quite inconvenient. There was no proper bar/restaurant at the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.2
    Good location for exploring Burgos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double / Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly old fashioned decor, but I'm not living there. The bathroom sink was cracked and needed replacing. I didn't try the breakfast and so can't comment. Parking is OK provided your vehicle is less than two metres high, mine isn't and so finding somewhere to park was a problem.

    Excellent location in the centre of Burgos on a pedestrian Street. The staff were friendly and spoke better English than my Spanish. The room was clean and quiet. The WiFi worked even on the third floor.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    5.8
    Warning! no parking at all so if disabled don't book here
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very difficult access NO car parking near hotel and an extra 12 Euro for the privilege of using an underground car park over a kilometre away. Still I did get quite a bit of exercise walking to and from my car!

    Hotel OK and room good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.9
    Comfort after 4 days walking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    One room with the extra bed (room for 2 with extra bed) was very squashed and uncomfortably warm.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. 2 out of the 3 rooms were comfortable. Shower and bath were divine!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    8.8
    Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking a decent distance away. Tax added at hotel not clearly defined on booking. Booking.com States, "pay at hotel" yet accomdation fees deducted from account prior to visit. Not a major issue as you would have to pay at some stage but should be clearly defined

    Couldn't fault the hotel from reception to departure. English speaking staff very helpful. Receptionist Ismael a credit to the hotel. All in all, value for money. Right in the centre of a very nice City.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.5
    Centrally situated hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double / Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff has poor or no knowledge of English. It was necessary to ask separately the reception to put the air-co (heating) on although the night temperature outdoors was almost zero. I had to ask twice info on parking that I had booked and paid. Finally I received an e-mail telling to come first to the hotel. I found out that the hotel is on a pedestrian street with no access by car. Finally walking to the hotel I found out that their parking facility is two of the nearby public parking halls. I would have saved lots of time and trouble if they had said that in their e-mail.

    Centrally situated, modern spacy bathroom, clean room, wi-fi working fine, good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.9
    Fair price for good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was using lift to move laundry so lift was unavailable to take luggage at checkout.

    The man who checked us in was great. He was very helpful. Located so site seeing and shopping was easy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    Would definitely recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double / Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was 8 euros each but very restricted choice not much left at 10am

    We liked location, easiness of checking in, staff were efficient and spoke english. We also liked the deal.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    Lovely respite in the centre and near everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double / Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The soup was a bit weak tasting

    The location right by the cathedral. Yet it was quiet. The bar and restaurant were great. The room was spacious and comfy

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Good for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No car parking at the hotel.

    Location is excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful cathedral and town centre within walking distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hotel parking but not a big issue as private parking available nearby

    Great location for town centre

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    everything about the hotel place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything about the hotel place

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    The location is excellent at the centre of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is excellent at the centre of the city. Close to Cathedral etc, restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Second time I've stayed so that says it all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great city centre location if you haven't got a car.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Great location, the beds were good & big bathroom.
    • People with friends
    • Double / Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Great location, the beds were good & big bathroom. Staff very friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.8
    Not exceptional and rear rooms faced with 'industrial' outlook
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breafast room rather crowded

    Situation in Centre of Burgos

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    If you stay here and you have your bags forwarded make sure the hotel has you in the list
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double / Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Ck in went well

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Good value in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was noise from other guests into the small hours.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is located next to the main shops and attractions. A visit to the cathedral is a must. The bars and restaurants are good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.2
    I would stay there again
    • Couple
    • Double / Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi could have better signal.

    The staff was extremely helpful. The room was very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    We stayed here a couple of years ago and had a great stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here a couple of years ago and had a great stay and things are even better now!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    The right spot st the right price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great central location and very nice bathroom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    Friendly atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly atmosphere

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    Good breakfast, great location and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good breakfast, great location and helpful staff. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel to stay in - in town - on the Camino
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location in city centre, close to major attractions

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Burgos is a great place and this place is in the heart of it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location. Nice, spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double / Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking garage is very tight.

    Great location. Nice, spacious rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is 10 min away in public parking

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double / Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff and excellent location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    Very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double / Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pleasant room. Good location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.8
    Good value in middle of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Squeezy rooms.

    Good value rooms. Excellent hotel breakfast. Perfect location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.9
    Good location for walking the Camino De Santiago.
    • Couple
    • Double / Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The safe didn't work.good location friendly staff.

    Good location for walking the Camino De Santiago. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel and good service/price ratio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double / Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good hotel and good service/price ratio. Very friendly stuff told us about the best places to eat/see in town

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    Basic and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dated and worn

    Basic and clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps the room could be a touch bigger.

    The staff, cleanliness and value for money

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    9.6
    Great choice for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean room with comfy beds and decent shower.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    8.3
    Comfortable, central and friendly staff
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our suite was on main road on a Friday night so very noisy until 5am in the morning

    Comfortable, central and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.8
    Helpful and kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double / Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful and kind staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Great value in the heart of Burgos
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central, but quiet location. Helpful staff. Great buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    Excellent stay at Cordon in Burgos
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were so friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.2
    La situation proche du centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double / Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    La situation proche du centre. La gentillesse du personnel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double / Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, clean & very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: