Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Singular Corral de San José 4 stars

Jimios, 22-24, Old town, 41001 Seville, Spain

#180 of 537 Holiday rentals in Seville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1066 apartment reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We only found office in the corner of the courtyard on the morning we left. It would be nice if at least one channel on the TV was in English.

    flat was clean the bed was very comfy, wifi was fast, lovey terrace on the roof and tranquil garden downstairs. All the staff were friendly and helpful and the transfers were fast an efficient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The laundry man came round at about 5.15am and made a bit of a noise. We thought somebody was in the kitchen. It was also rather warm in the top bedroom so we just opened the windows downstairs. An extra toilet/shower would have been good as there were 7 of us - however, not a major problem.

    Excellent location. Clean, comfortable, fully equipped. Lovely outdoor patio area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a few problems with keys not opening the front gate and a couple of small issues but Valentina was very helpful.

    Clean and close to everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No basics. e.g. small toiletries. No kitchen rolls.would have liked a full length mirror.

    Excellent location. Very clean. Lovely bed for a great sleep. Very quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lovely courtyard had some tacky bunting and silly cut out figures which did not fit with the ambience. Flat was quite dingy inside. WE could hear the upstairs children VERY clearly both shouting and walking around, and it disturbed our sleep. No host on the property could be a problem.

    Fantastic location near the cathedral, but quiet as all the apartments face into a central courtyard. Comfortable bed, good facilities, which we did not fully use as our stay was short. .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was fantastic, great access to lots of bars and restaurants. Apartment had everything we needed and the host was very welcoming with some helpful tips on places to visit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited tv. No English speaking channels.

    Excellent location. Comfortable accommodation overlooking a secluded courtyard. Property accessed by a lift.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our friends were in an apartment inside the gate . Was awkward as we didn’t have a key to visit them . The big courtyard was lovely but our small one was scruffy and not a very pleasant place to sit . Surrounded by dead plants in pots . Shame we couldn’t use the big one as we weren’t given a key .

    So close to the cathedral ... 2 minutes .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You must provide a system so that luggage can be left at the property if access is not permitted early enough as it was extremely inconvenient leaving 7 suitcases in a first floor room without a lift then having to transfer them ourselves to the apartment halfway across town without help, when the apartment was ready. For future guests suggest you offer taxi transfer free of charge.

    On this trip we were able to take our luggage straight to the property. The apartment is of a super quality and very peaceful even though it’s in the very heart of the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This apartment have a standard of maximal 2 stars The star is fake. I assume that the picture and the recommendation are not honest and should reviewed A few items The kitchen is at 40 years old. The washing machine and fridge the cheapest and worn down The bedroom is very small. We had to store the luggage in the leavings

    The locación if you have a good orientation but we the aide of Tomtom verry hart to find

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our apartment was really spacious,comfortable , clean and well appointed.We were warmly welcomed by Sylvia, who had been in touch to arrange an arrival time....she provided us with plenty useful information which enhanced our visit . The apartment was situated very close to the Cathedral and other places of interest.The location was also perfect for a great choice of bars and restaurants. Despite this it was very quiet at night.As our stay coincided with the April Fair we were gifted a bottle of local wine and some ham which was a lovely surprise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The late check-in time and luggage holding too far from apartment. Extremely inconvenient. Should be able to leave luggage NEAR to apartment if arriving before check-in time

    The location is excellent and the quality of the apartment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really appreciated the fact that someone came very quickly in order to gave us the keys and he was very helpful and willing to give us information about the restaurants, shops and other places to go.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pick up the keys from a different address and storing the luggage there. Was a bit of a hassle. But staff was very nice and professional.

    Prine location. Quiet yet smack in the city's center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Firstly my first visit to Seville,won't be the last,can't eulagise enough.The apartment is in a prime location for everything,5 mins walk to the must see cathedral and alcazar in one direction and 5 mins in the opposite direction to the main shopping area with bars and restaurants in every direction.The Alwadi (30 seconds away is excellent. Downstairs kitchen,lounge and loo,upstairs to 2 bedrooms and main bathroom. Apt is well equipped,comfortable,quiet set in a lovely courtyard and location is perfect. Cleaning/towel change only avail if staying 3 or more nights.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This apartment was really nice and conveniently located. It was quite large and the kitchen had everything we needed. The little inner courtyards were very cute. Check in was easy and the apartment was well-maintained and very clean. I would like to stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    3 sets of keys and 2 of them didn't seem to work. Changed them but still had difficulty accessing the apartments through the main gate.

    The apartment was right in the old town which was beautiful. The apartment had a little courtyard with it but does not have too much light. Great for a group but 2 double beds and 2 singles.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Ground floor one bedroom apartment with only window in bedroom so living area quite dark with no outside view if door closed. Two seat sofa which doubled up as extra bed was very uncomfortable to sit on and looked directly on to kitchen sink area. TV badly located to view and no English channels. Shower head was not functioning properly and had to request change. Main bed was uncomfortable. A.C. noisy so preferred no to use at night which made apartment stuffy and hot for sleeping. For a 4* rated accommodation would have expected better based on our experience.

    The location was excellent and quite with nice courtyard. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Penthouse
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We could not make any contact as neither phone number was answered throughout the day. We had to travel across the city to locate the main office to enquire about check in. The rooms were scruffy and unclean with stained curtains that were falling off the rail. The shower was old and there was only one tiny mirror in the bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa was not comfy at all to sit on, and the whole place was very dark bc it’s in the corner of a dark courtyard. That’s nice for sleeping but not so great for chilling out during the day time.

    Very pretty rooms, off a very pretty courtyard with lots of chairs and tables. Very central, close to pretty much everything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we were 4 people in the apartment it would have been very useful to have had more than one set of keys!

    The location couldn’t have been better, the apartment was very well equiped and the beds very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is dark and quite old-fashioned, a cold bathroom. Heating through the air conditioner dried the air a little. The boiler could not provide enough of hot water for two people to shower in a row.

    Very good location - just a minute of walking to the city center and street with cozy restaurants. It's very quiet and comfortable in the apartment itself. It also has a private patio, which due to the cold season we, unfortunately, were not able to enjoy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our apartment was a bit gloomy,no views out of windows , not facing the nice courtyard we had seen in the pictures, some of the furniture showing signs of wear ( split material on arms of chairs ), curtain not attached properly , the facility to leave our cases was well away from apartment and bus station

    Great location , easy to collect keys, access to courtyard where we could eat our lunch. Seville fantastic place to stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There seems to be no place for the luggages in the property due to the layout and furnishings even though the apartment is quite big.

    The property is well furnished and well located. Within walking distance to the main attractions and lots of eateries.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were on a ground floor and there simply wasnt enough light for us. We travelled from Germany looking for some sun and not having light coming through the window was a big let down. I'd certainly recommend the place, but I'd ask for a place that is not on the ground floor.

    The location was excellent. Very close to the cathedral and the city hall square. All around the cathedral there are bars and restaurantes that are great to go for dinner/lunch, which you can very easily access by foot. The apartment was very spacious and overall very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One double bed rather than two singles

    The location is absolutely amazing!!! Valentina met us and handed over the keys. We had a super early flight and they allowed us to check in early at no extra cost. The flat is very cute we felt at home. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon kept little bit of noice occasionally. It was cold so we kept the aircon on heat mode some nights and some early mornings it woke me up with little ‘knocking’ noice.

    Very nice host. All went really smooth, key collection, payment, luggage storage. Location is perfect and the actual apartment was spacious, warm and clean. I usually stay n hotels in Sevilla but actually thinking to book this gem again for next trip.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The washroom in the studio room is very small we couldn't shower properly without the shower turning off. Was disappointed in the washroon. We were then moved to another one bedroom apartment which was much bigger and nicer. My advice if two people are traveling take the one bedroom apartment and not the studii.

    Great location walking distance to all activities in the old town and all restaurants yet quiet as its tucked away from the noise.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no parking so, we parked about 5 minutes walk away from the facility and had to carry our bags.

    Great location, friendly staff. Apartment was clean and had plenty of dishes for guest

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was given a really mouldy room which wasn't habitable. Was moved to a small unclean apartment in another building. I called the office a number of times during my stay to sort issue but was never put though to a manager nor did they call me back. Only after weeks of effort on my part did the company provide me with an agreeable partial refund.

    Location was good, check in staff were helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment we got wasn’t the one advertised. The photos look far nicer than the actual place and I cannot agree to the 4* rating advertised. Who checks and grades this? There was a foul smell coming from the sink in the kitchen and the sink/wc in the bathroom. The furniture is old, the headboard too small and rusty and the bed too big for the room. The terrace a waste of time. The internet didn’t work. There would appear to be subsidence in the building causing motion sickness within the apartment. I regret not leaving and looking for something else but when you only have 2 nights you want to get straight out and explore but in hindsight we should have left. Maybe the windows were open for a reason upon arrival.

    The only decent thing about the apartment was the comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They is clearly a lack of staff and the whatsapp communication isn't efficient to recover the keys and the to recover our suitcase in the locker room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike. Loved our stay and will definitely be back.

    Loved the apartment, private court yard lovely and quiet after a busy day of sight seeing. Petfect location for historic sights and some of the best tapas we have had.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only needed the host 2x during our stay but she wasn't always available. Major issue was check in. We arrived 30-45 min prior, thinking we could leave bags and go for a walk and a bite to eat. The gates were locked and we 4 were standing outside with luggage. A guest came along with a key and we piggy-backed into the courtyard where we could sit and wait. 2 in party went to get drinks to bring back to courtyard while while 2 waited. The host came rushing in (was prob on siesta) to check in. By this time 2 other parties arrived who we admitted into the courtyard to sit and wait. Although I loved the location I'd have to think twice about staying here again.

    Very well located. Able to walk to many of the locations we wanted and very close to the centre of Seville. Location is 10+ Attractive property with courtyard and fountain.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren't informed about where to place our rubbish (we stayed for a week) and although we had linen change twice and rubbish removed once it would have been useful to know where to place the kitchen rubbish. The shower hose his has quite a leak and the iron didn't work. We also saw 2 cockroaches but all in all these were minor things.

    The location was brilliant close to the cathedral, Real Alcazar, shopping areas, grocery stores and lots of places to eat. The apartment had 3 courtyards we could use including one just for us, these were cool places to sit as the temperatures rose to 28-31 degrees! There was air conditioning but the place was cool so we didn't even need to use it. Although central, the location was very quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives

    Excellent location walking distance to everything in the old quarter. Great restaurants, shopping, flamenco and coffee. Will be back for sure.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inaccurate information about bathrooms. Some maintenance issues which were fixed but still annoying that were not detected beforehand.

    Good location and reasonable value for cost

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head and shower curtain, bed location made it hard to access one side of the bed. Lights in hallway and elevator automatically turn off after a matter of seconds to save energy but can leave things pitch black without warning. Better have a cell phone light to find the elevator buttons!

    Roof balcony, quiet room, amazing location, very spacious

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not applicable

    The host who greeted us was really friendly and very helpful giving us tips on the best places to eat and drink . The location is excellent and within walking distance of most attractions. The air conditioning was very much needed and worked well .The wifi was also good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Kitchen towels or paper towels would be nice in the kitchen.

    Absolutely perfect location. Walking distance to all major sights. You need to be able to call the property ahead of your arrival. I would definitely recommend this property.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Absolutely the best location in Seville. The apartment was quiet and had a beautiful courtyard. The living room could be redecorated, but it might be my taste. The sofa bed was surprisingly comfortable ( they provided sheets within minutes of our asking). The onsite staff were very helpful. Automatic checkin was easy. I highly recommend the property.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator isn't always on. An on site reception would help although the small number of rooms understandably justifies the absence of one.

    Location is amazing. Close to all attractions but sited on a quiet alley. I forgot to keep the room keys at the promised spot during self check-out and instead mailed it to them the next day. Thanks for understanding!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the living room could be improved. Also the air conditioner fan made a noise like a bearing is failing, so we had to turn it off at night due to the noise. Otherwise the apartment is very quiet. Also, the keys were kind of strange. The key ring included three keys. One for the property gate and one for the door. It also included a "near identical" third key that did not fit either door or gate, and just created confusion as to which key would open the gate. We also had to carefully coordinate our departure because you need to use the key to open the gate to leave. However we were also instructed to just leave our keys in the room on departure. Since the room door automatically locks upon closure, it would be easy to get yourself locked in the courtyard unable to leave the property. Fortunately we thought about this and had one person hold the gate open while the other returned the keys to the room.

    Apartment was very centrally located in the historic district of Seville. We were treated to a guitar concert on the night of our arrival. We had a very early flight departing Seville, and the propert manager arranged 4:00 am pickup taxi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Penthouse
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perhaps one nice perk would have been some instant coffee in the kitchen. The kitchen was stocked with a teapot, all glassware, mugs and had dispensers for coffee, tea and sugars so supplying a few items to get started would be a nice touch.

    The entire apartment was just lovely. Very comfortable bed and soothing colors (nice to come home to after a busy conference). The kitchen was well stocked with basics for cooking (or reheating). The room was on the top floor but an elevator made it easy to access with heavy, large bags. Oh, internet was fast and reliable!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to wait for over 40 minutes for the arrival of the representative, during which time we were stuck in the apartment or in the car outside. The car park recommended by the company is very difficult to find in the centre of a busy city of small and narrow streets. When we went to collect our car, we found that there was no email from the company informing the car park attendant that we had been staying at one of their properties, thus giving us a preferential daily rate. Three attempts at phoning the company were unsuccessful, and it was only when the attendant phoned on another number that she was able to confirm that we had in fact stayed at Singular Corral San Jose. The company then said that they would send an email confirming this immediately, but when we left the car park, it had still not come through. Thanks to the attendant, however, we were able to pay the preferential rate.

    Excelllent location one minute from the cathedral.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was stuffy with only one window. Needed to have the air-conditioning on all the time. Some neighbours were a bit noisy at times.

    Location was great; easy walking distance to all major attractions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although I duly communicated my arrival time, I was called by Booking and warned toncalled the structure. I called the structure, and a person from the staff warned me to rush and arrive before 23,00, although I wrote and even told them on the phone the my bus from Malaga airport to Sevilla would arrive around 22:10. I arrived at the Corral at 22,20 and, to my surprise, I did not find anyone, I called the structure, and they told me that they had made a mistake, and I had to wait other 20 minutes, outside in the street, in the night. Then, a girl arrived to give me the keys, and I discovered that the room was different from the one I booked, and it was located in an annex. There was no bottle of water, as it was included in the description (a minimal thing especially when you arrive late after a long trip). The bedroom had two single beds. The ironing board was a toy one, and the iron was a very basic one, with a burnt and dirty base, so that it was not possible to use it. The television had only a few channels in Spanish. To get access to the wifi, you had to fill a for with all your personal data. The table and chairs were worn.

    Clean rooms Silence Located in the heart of Sevilla

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy repair work on the facade under our window woke us up early in the morning. Really disapointing!!! The AC was set up to start automatically at 8 pm, didn't work before that.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lovely spacious two bed apartment with character in a Spanish style courtyard complex in the heart of Seville, yet very quiet. Location could not have been better.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in the property was so tiny ! - it was very awkward .

    Location great , comfy bed , air con and wifi all great . Supermarket around the corner - awesome .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    During check-in, it was quite a hassle. I've indicated the estimated time of my arrival in the booking.com request and the host still highlighted that I've to call them 30mins prior to my arrival. An hour before the scheduled time, one lady called me and asked me the arrival time again. I indicated that and once again, I was being asked to call again 30 mins before arriving. So, I did that. But, when we arrived at the accommodation, no one was there and we waited for more than 15mins at the door. It could be better if all these waiting was avoided.

    The beds in the rooms are of comfort level. The kitchen wares are fully provided, if you require any for cooking. The location of the apartment was of close proximity to lots of restaurants and also places of interest.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The springs had gone on the sofa in the living room area - not useable without putting cushions under it. On the up side, there were plenty of cushions provided.

    The process for collecting keys and getting into the apartment was well organised and friendly, host was on site when we arrived despite flight being delayed by a couple of hours so very late arrival. Beds and towels changed a lot more often than we expected in an apartment which was great. The apartment itself was a very good size with private patio area and efficient air conditioning, all making for a very comfortable stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pink couch/bed, but that's not key :)

    The location was the highlight of this property, we truly appreciated the fact that is was less than 5 minutes walk from the Cathedral and so Al Cazar and such were walking distance too. Parking was an issue as we had a miscommunication (our fault) with the reception so we had to spend extra time on it. Other than that, comfortable, well equipped and clean. I would highly recommend and probably be back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room s not clean cos we found some hairs on the table For the one bedroom apartment the only bathroom is inside the master bedroom which s quite unconvinence.

    Location s good. Only a few mins walk to the cathedral. There s a small shop close by where you can buy some milk and tea Kitchen facility s good There s a washing machine

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could be useful to provide visitors a little more information on how to get to the property (eg. metro + tram option, approximate taxi cost). Arriving was a little confusing as the booking email told me to go to the central office to drop off bags before check in but then the central office sent me down to the apartment to drop them off there. Quite a challenge with a large bag on foot.

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The location was brilliant, such an easy walk to all of the main points of interest. My apartment was so charming, I absolutely loved it. Great value for money. I will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location. We had the Penthouse with two terraces - perfect. Aptmt spacious, rooms nicely decorated, clean, well working air condition,.... The pink sofa was up for debate in the family, but at the end we agreed it was special feature :) Nice courtyard. Staff was great - very friendly (and efficient) guys - super helpful with information on Seville.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good. We had the Penthouse Apt w/ two terraces. Nicely decorated, well kept, quiet and the terraces are excellent. Staff very friendly, competent. Location in the middle of everything, e.g. cathedrale in max 5 min walking distance

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed at Bambera room. The double bed was small for 2 person so the other person ended up sleeping in the couch.It was ok but the thing is ..the couch was a bit too old and dirty. When you breathe right next to it , you could smell the dust and weird scent on it.The fridge was also very noisy at night...but i think thats normal that old refrigerator make noise.I had to turn it off all the time before sleeping.

    I like the location of this apartment. It was close to many hot spot...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't like the smell in the bedroom and by adding some wallpaper behind the bed to hide some infiltrations it's not cool. Our apartment was the last on the ground floor and it was at the edge of the property and probably this is the main reason for the above. I didn't liked the fact that both sofa and the armchair in the living-room had stains and their covers were damaged. I think some new covers would be easy to find and this way you can improve the room aspect as well.

    Liked the location, right in the city center, very close to the Cathedral(2 mins walk). I also think the courtyard is a nice asset that keeps this location quiet during night, near the crowded streets of the surroundings. The apartment was a good size and had all facilities we wanted.The internet connection was good and the staff was friendly and helpful at check-in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The railing on the balcony outside the apartment overlooking the courtyard was a bit shaky.

    The decor, the comfort, the facilities, the location. It was a cool and beautiful haven in the heart of the old town, close to everything. The host made excellent recommendations. There was a supermarket 1 minute away. Washing up liquid and laundry cleaning tablets were provided.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not much shelf room in the bathroom for shaving equipment etc!

    Location of the apartment was excellent to discover a beautiful city. Very quiet location even though the location was very close to the city centre. Rooms a good size and the roof top sitting area really spacious and used every morning and evening to eat and sit out! Bed was large and very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love it all nead more toilets some times hard to find

    Near all bars restaurants local to what wanted to see amazing place love Sevilla people helpful night life great had lovely time will be back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows were very uncomfortable. Also the shower cubicle was extremely small. I am approx. 157cm tall and had issues in the shower. Best to leave the shower door open to shower to allow more room to be able to wash your feet.

    This apartment was in a good location and within walking distance of the best sights of Seville. We walked to the shopping district and local restaurants. We were also able to walk to a Flamenco Show and we also went on a Food Lovers Tour which was great. There was a lovely outdoors area to sit and have a quiet drink. There was a washing machine which was very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the airport shuttle from the hotel to the airport was late coming. and also with the wrong child seat arranged.

    Early check-in was allowed. Location is really nice, close to the cathedral and a supermarket.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    (1) We stayed in a two bedroom apartment. The bedroom with the full size bed faced the inner court yard and was absolutely quiet, but the second bedroom with the twin beds facing the street (Jimios) was unbelievably loud, although the windows were kept shut the entire time. The sound coming from cars driving through and people talking and walking along the street almost seemed to be amplified. My daughter joked that she could probably hear someone drop a coin at night. For this reason, cars are not permitted to drive in the Old Town district at night (although some still do), but it really surprised/shocked me that I was awaken one night around 1 a.m. by the noise of a car driving through, although I was sleeping in the other bedroom. When I questioned my daughter about the noise, and asked her if she wanted to sleep somewhere else, my daughter said she preferred to put up with noise if it meant her being able to have her own room. (2) Although a television was availabe in the apartment, it was only set up to receive cable radio but no television (although one was included/listed in the Apartment Facilities). (3) The kitchen was clean, large but sparsely equipped with only the basics for warming things up but surprisingly no oven. (4) The full size bed was super comfortable but the twin beds were hard and uncomfortable. (5) Although we could reach the host quite easily when we arrived, we were unable to reach the host later when we needed help on the day before our departure (called both phone numbers and never received a return call).

    The location was excellent, as already mentioned by other reviewers. The host was very helpful about storing our luggage until check-in and was easy to contact later to collect the keys and obtain access to the apartment. We found the cleaning personnel to be kind and friendly (generally true of all Spaniard we met during our stay). We loved the thick towels and the fact there was plenty of hot water for showers. The electrical appliances in the kitchen and air conditioning all worked well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, although the temperature got up to the high 30s. Transport good once we worked out the ticketing system. Lots to see and do, terrific vibrant city.

    Tucked away off the narrow street, the corral is exactly that - a cluster of little flats. Self contained, comfortable, with everything we needed. A shared courtyard was a plus. Very quiet. 2 minutes to Plaza Nuevo and the shopping district, local neighbourhood has several bars and restaurants, and a supermarket. The Alcazir was a highlight, wonderful site and architecture.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This property is tucked away in a quiet street in the heart of Sevilla, convenient to all the sights and dining. Furnishings in the room were a bit worn and could use replacing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Two minor things .. there was no full body mirror in the room and no coffee to prepare some even though the place is fully equipped to make food/coffee.. so one must bring their own supplies.

    The location of the apartments is IDEAL!! You are right in city the centre, 2 minuted from the major sights, but still it is a very beautiful place with a yard, a cosy and nicely decorated place, far better than dull hotel room and most importantly very very quiet though out the day. Price is reasonable for being in the historic centre and even though no 24 hour reception, which was know beforehand the whole checking in and checkin out process were very easy, no waiting involved.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Difficult to get in touch with the owner to collect the keys. Wallpaper in the livingroom was coming from the wall. We were with our daughter and rented a 3 room apartment but the couch was old and squeeqy and hard to sleep on.

    located in the hart of Sevilla.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's likely the air conditioning is not cleaned very often, we all ended up sneezing and sniffing in the mornings

    Fantastic location near the cathedral and the alcazar but most convenient to taxi to/fro the airport. The 1 bedroom apartment is a good size for 2-3 people and includes a patio and large kitchen with all amenities. Lots of restaurant options around.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For the price one might have expected a better view, but that is probably being unnecessarily picky.

    The property is only a stone's throw away from Malaga Cathedral and the Real Alcazar and numerous shops and restaurants. However street noise could be barely heard within the apartment. The roomy apartment has all the facilities one could wish for, including in our case a roof terrace which was very useful for drying laundry.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ~We had to wait nearly 45 minutes to collect the keys, the staff was really busy in others buildings. ~Too noise, the windows have poor insulation.

    I like the location The patio is amazing with a orange tree

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Romance apartment bedroom smelt of damp concrete. There appears to be a significant damp problem in the wardrobes that needs to be sorted out as the smell is quite strong. We tried to air the room during our stay and whilst it reduced the smell, the underlying problem needs to be sorted out. However, this issue is possibly only aparant in this apartment.

    The location Was brilliant and the room set up was great. We really enjoyed staying here.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The apartment was a little cool and moist.

    The apartment is in a nice complex with a wonderful courtyard. Excellent location for Cathedral and Barrio Santa Cruz. The apartments are close to good restaurants and cafe's.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls are pretty thin, and the heating is a bit weird (with an A/C), it gets really hot and then it starts blowing cold air. Since we were 3 in the apartment and I got to shower the last, the water was already cold when it was my turn. The apartment, though cute, gives a bit of an "outdated" feeling so I wouldn't stay in it for more than 2 days.

    The apartment is in a nice complex with a wonderful courtyard. It is cute, nicely decorated with everything one would need for a few days stay. It was pretty clean. We appreciated being able to check in later (at midnight). The location is simply perfect, directly in the center, many bars in the area bit still once you get in the courtyard it is noise-free. The Cathedral of Seville is a few minutes away, so is the Real Alcazar.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Singular Corral de San José traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: