Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel THe Corralejo Beach 4 stars

Victor Grau Bassas, s/n, 35660 Corralejo, Spain

#15 of 22 hotels in Corralejo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 735 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location with great choice of bars and restaurants within walking distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have no complaints about our stay.

    We really liked the central location of this hotel, it greatly contributed to the fantastic experience of our holiday. We really enjoyed the facilities at this hotel and the kindness and helpful attitudes of the staff always made us feel that we could ask for anything. Would highly recommend to friends and family.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.7
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The apartment we were in was street facing, so we never sat out on the small balcony, could be quite noisy also the room could have done with a black out blind or curtain again there should have been easier access to the main hotel from the apartment we were staying in as we were there for twelve nights.

    The location was excellent everything at your doorstep beach, restuarants etc. However we were self catering and the apartments we were in did not have access to the main hotel except via the road during the day. So we could not use the pool bar for example.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Excerlant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there wasn't anything we didn't like but we weren't happy with our appartment they changed without any problemexc

    The frendliness and helpfulness of the staff this was our fifth time and will be booking next year

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    This was our second stay in this hotel. And when we booked the apartment (December 2017) we asked for aprtment with windows from the pool side because the first time every night until 3 AM you could hear loud music and noise from the street not giving sleep. It was only on the day of arrival (June 2018) that we learned that it was not possible.This time it was also possible to hear loud music at night, though not as often as before. Lack of any information from the hotel means that we will not use it anymore. The sofa was so dirty that we had to cover it with a blanket the same can be said about the curtains. Wi Fi is a joke - for 14 days I have never once managed to connect to the internet.

    Great location. Good kitchen equipment but too small glasses, plates and other things

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Free bubbly on arrival, stunning apartment with an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free bubbly on arrival, stunning apartment with an incredible view of the sea and los lobos. Staff were lovely and really helpful, in terms of politeness and accommodating different needs. Also a cute private-ish pool away from the main pool for a more chilled experience. Location was perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.4
    Great to be by te beach until you realise the nightclubs are 1 block away - Sleepless nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    What isn't explained when you book a self catering room here is that you are placed in a separate section of the hotel which unfortunately is one building away from several nightclubs which remain open until 4.15am! Music is extremely loud and sleep is near impossible without several bottles of wine! Just after the nightclubs close the bottle collections starts at 6.30am so you just dosed off when you are woken by that. On some mornings (if you are lucky) it happens again at 8am - I would not return to this hotel

    Was kept very clean and pool area was quiet with plenty of sunbeds available

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.4
    Okay standard but in dire need of a refurb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were tired, despite being marketed as Superior. Paint was peeling on the very small balcony and didn't expect a superior too to overlook a busy street. The rooms shown on the website are NOT what you get as Superior rooms, but appear to be the Premium Superior, which is not clear. The furniture was old, beds uncomfortable and wardrobe space and hangers very small and inadequate, compared to the large space for the, not needed kitchen/sitting area. The sun bathing area was cramped, with beds packed in so were inches away from people you didn't know. However, there was a partitioned off area for people in the Premium Superior rooms, which apparently wasn't being used by many people as it had no bar. We also paid a deposit for the safe key, only then to get our deposit back but be charged €12 for rental of the safe. This wasn't made clear at the beginning of our stay and we've never been charged safe rental before. We had seen that the breakfasts were good, but were disappointed. A decent enough choice but not that nice and a cramped badly designed dining room.

    Staff were friendly and it was reasonably priced. Also, good central location. Free WiFi with good connection.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    VERY PLEASENT AT AFFORDABLE PRICE
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WE HONESTLY COULD NOT HAVE COMPLAINED ABOUT ANYTHING

    ALL ROUND THE SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY A REALLY PLEASANT STAY AT OUR APARTMENT WITH GREAT SEA VIEWS

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Loved every minute and we will definitely be returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really if I was being really picky I would say that a shelf in shower would be nice to put soap, shampoo, conditioner on....had to put on floor. They did provide a shampoo/soap dispenser, but us ladies like to use certain products, well I do! Balcony did not get any sun so was chilly in the wind.....but that's just being picky.

    Location, location, location....right on beach, restaurants all within walking distance so many to choose from. Lovely place to chill out and unwind. We had 1 bed apartment on the side street where the police station is located and we had a wonderful view of the harbour. We didn't use the main pool area but used the pool that the apartments use at the sea view part of hotel, you could only get in this side with a key to the entrance so was not as busy as other pool. Some days we had it all to ourselves very peaceful. Lovely we will return and will try to get front sea view apartment next time. The balcony is big on these apartments. Lovely touch on arrival a bottle of bubbly for anniversary and I asked for sea view and got it.......staff very friendly and nothing was too much trouble if you asked for anything they tried their best to get for you. Cleaners work really hard every day room cleaned and new towels.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Great location and the pool area was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very uncomfortable, and the walls were very thin so it was very noisy Of a night time.

    Great location and the pool area was lovely. Apartment was clean and well equipped.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Superior self catering apartment with spectacular sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The superior self catering apartment we stayed in had a superb view from both the living room and the roof top terrace. The hotel also has an underground car park (by arrangement) at E5 per day, well worth it as parking is difficult close to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    Good stay. Facilities seems to be from a previous lower range hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room (3 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    + Even the hotel is advertised with parking available, is not actually available for clients; There is public free parking close to the hotel, however your car is in high risk of being hit by others while parking (take this in account to request explicitly for parking before booking) + More close to be a 3 starts hotel that 4.

    + Mattress in good state.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't get Wi-Fi in our apartment(42) there was a good reception by the pool. On two occasions one of the towels in the apartment had small hole in it-not a massive deal but that could probably be avoided with regular checks. Slightly noisy at night as bars restaurants are just around the corner but you cannot really help it when you choose seafront location.

    Great location close to everywhere: sea front, beaches, restaurants, shopping centre, transport links, harbor with ferry to Lanzarote. Very good, spacious apartment, very clean,clean swimming pool area.Very nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.5
    Very nice view and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Rooms are okay, but the devil is in the details. The sofa was uncomfortable and cheap, dirty curtain, dirty washing machine.

    Very nice view and location. Good enough breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    Location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were put in a ground floor room with bars on the window and had to ask to be moved the next morning.

    Location is very good.Staff are excellent. Food.is OK.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    Central location, good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was pretty expensive for what it was. A little strange that the water machine was available for breakfast, but blocked for dinner, requiring you to buy water.

    Beautiful views and setup on the apartment side (with a private pool). Very accommodating staff, considering we were travelling with a baby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful choice and definitely well return there .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't find d any English-speaking channels on tv ... and c o much was a bit uncomfy when on for a while .

    It's so central & having an apartment overlooking the sea was fabulous..I loved having g a wAshing machine& a dishwasher in our apartment also

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Hotel corralejo beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food very repetitive and and cold , restaurant staff okay but one of the chefs was very rude , swimming pool very cold , no entertainment for adults or children

    The location for beach was very good. The location for bars and restaurants was very good, the room was cleaned every day and there was hair dryer, kettle, full size fridge, and toiletries.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    great place to reach all that corralejo offers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    in our app was only 1 glass for soft drinks. kitchen isnt actually for serious cooking

    cleaning service in apartments was outstanding.alao, pool for apartment area was less crowded and nice. great location,among the best.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    Confortable beds, kitchen with basics to cook or simply...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I think the rooms need a bit more cleaning under beds very dusty

    Confortable beds, kitchen with basics to cook or simply have some snacks. Very friendly staff. 2 pools to enjoy not too big but where in the apartment with the sea view it wasnt crowded at all! Fresh towels every day and beds was made fresh once aswell! Very close to several restaurants, great for transfers, taxi, bus etc. Love it and would definitely be back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is located in perfect place, in the middle of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no ventilation in the bathroom, the wifi was very bad, 2 days we could not connect at all, than it only worked for couple of mins and disconnected. In generally the value/price is ok, but i would expect a bit more from 4*.

    The hotel is located in perfect place, in the middle of the city center, close to the harbor and around 600 m from the main bus station. Room was clean, all you need yiu have there

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, we loved it.

    Excellent location, lovely apartment. Paid extra for breakfast on a number of occasions as it was so good. The staff were fabulous.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.3
    We have been to hotel several times over the years and it's our fave because of its central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sun in our balcony. Room which was superior double was quite small. Especially at kitchen dining area.

    Location excellent. Nice touch for husbands birthday was a bottle of bubbly which was unexpected. Beach on doorstep.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    sunny, clean and central... what more could you want!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    maybe a few mores pillows but that's not major.

    location location location..... this place was so central and close to everything!! turn left and you were on the prom, turn right and you were on the beach with all the fab bars and restaurants. not for kids really but fab for a couples holiday or just a few friends. we loved our stay here and couldn't fault anything. breakfast was always do fresh and so much to choose from. just ask and you will receive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Really good stay perfect location and staff were really helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the self catering apartments and although they were clean and fit for purpose could perhaps do with a bit of sprucing up.

    Staff really helpful as we were travelling with a baby. Breakfast was fresh and replenished regularly really tasty. Really good facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    Lovely stay for a week!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room (3 adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall we had a very pleasant stay!!! We loved the warm welcome by the reception and especially Lucas who took care of our luggage and made sure we felt straight away that we were on holiday and had nothing to worry about. The room was like a small one bedroom apartment with a separate living room/kitchen area and a balcony that had sunshine on it for most of the day. The room was cleaner properly every day/every other day and the staff was always really helpful and friendly. The best part is of the hotel is that it’s build around the pool area so the rooms block out most of the wind which creates a much warmer feeling than outside of the hotel. The breakfast was okay but nothing special, there is enough to choose from but it’s almost the same every day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.5
    A nice hotel but not 4 star the buffet evening food is a big let down for the price we paid.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The evening buffet was very poor quality meat sometime badly cooked and raw.Poor choice of food.The restuarant was very crampped and badly layed out for the amount of people staying there.Cheap cuts of meat used.

    Very clean and freindly staff.No insects anywhere..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    A well maintained hotel with friendly staff. Good facilities also. Bar, restaurant and gym
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the apartment part of the hotel and found clean, bright with modern furniture. The facilities were good and well positioned for the beach or town

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.8
    Short and sweet - we very much enjoyed our two days there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only that in our self-catering apartment, we thought that a tin opener would have been useful.

    The buffet-style evening meal provided an excellent selection of food, all of which was very tasty. It was very quiet with good facilities, close to the beach and shopping.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    Well worth a stay - honestly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room (3 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is NO parking available, though they have some parking underneath. I arrived and booked in and when asked about hotel parking, got a 'no' with no emotion behind it, and reminded I would get a ticket for car parked outside while booking in. After all the travelling that morning I went out and had to park 15 minutes away which wasn't the greatest. The restaurant was small but ideal situated near to the swimming pool. In the morning and the evening the temperature fell and the restaurant left 3 doors wide open allowing cold air to circulate to the extent residents had to sit in the morning breakfast with small jackets/fleeces. The plates were very warm which was brill but the food was sometimes cool, though thankfully the microwave within saved us from eating cool food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.1
    Had a good time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would not recommande to go there with children as there is no activity proposed and only one simple pool. Children will be really easily bored ... The only thing we were disappointed about was probably the food. Breakfast was included which was good and nice. We also paid for the diner which was therefore also included, but I was surprised that we had to paid for some water ... Since diner is included, shouldn't the water be at least free ? We did not really liked the diner buffet, and I think that if we would return, there we will not take the diner option and rather eat out in the center where there are plenty of good and cheap restaurants.

    It is a quite and "simple" hotel if this is what you are looking for then go for it. Perfect to rest. I spent a good time with my mother there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    5.4
    Great location. Accommodation poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room (3 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in a junior suite. Accommodation shocking, dated, tatty and uncomfortable, certainly not 4 star standard, this rating is misleading and raises expectations that are not met. Towels and bedclothes have certainly seen better days, as has the furniture, what little there was of it. Not worth the money paid. You are basically paying for the location, but as everywhere is walking distance, that’s not enough to justify the price or the current rating.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    Great position for everything in the resort and great view if you have a room with sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just enough hot water for a shower and then you have to wait 20 mins for it to heat up again for the next person (individual boilers a little too small). Bed a little too hard for my liking. Very steep staircase up to roof terrace which is nice when you get there, with sun beds, table and chairs

    Great position, near the old town, beach and Strip. Lovely sea view if your room is at the front. Nice clean, heated pool. Very clean, good maid service every day inc clean towels. Rooms are basic but have everything you need.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.2
    The location is great and the staff were excellent we were B...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony is too small to sit out on and then pool is s but dated

    The location is great and the staff were excellent we were B & B and the food was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed our stay, but a week was long enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our apartment was in an annexe, with no direct access to pool bar/Reception - having to go out onto main road and back in. No English TV channels.

    Excellent location, close to town centre and beaches. Very clean with towels changed daily.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    6.7
    Left early as disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody told us you had to turn a boiler on behind bathroom door for hot water to work. Should have been on .our room was above the access ramp so laundry/ deliveries were going on from 4am.bed was two singles, not a problem execpt one had a different matress to the other and was very noisy

    Staff, nick was very helpful. Location of hotel was good for amenities but our room was in poor location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    Lovely relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one english channel

    The view was fantastic. Very comfortable apartment with the added bonus of a washing machine plus dishwasher. Surrounded by beautiful beaches and restuarants

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    5.8
    Originally booked for 11 nights, the room we got had no WiFi...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Originally booked for 11 nights, the room we got had no WiFi, they kept saying they would call the company until we realized that room never seemed to have WiFi so had to switch rooms after a few days! The price was way to high for what you get, definitely not a 4 star as advertised on their website! We moved to a 5 star hotel for the last few nights for some comfort and got way more for the same money! Shop around before making a decision on this place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Very nice generally but a nice warm swim would have made it a really top place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Freezing cold swimming pool that nobody went in. False economy by the management not to heat it as it would keep lots of people there and generate great extra bar and food sales in winter. Also you would get some return out of the life guard, who has not had to save anybody for months! Air-con/ heating system not easy to understand and heat function not working anyway.

    Breakfast choice very good. Pool area a great suntrap and shielded from cool winter wind.... but.. see negative comments above

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    3.3
    We were very disappointed with our superior room – what a waste of money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is great for the beach, but can be noisy at night Web site stated wifi in the room – this is NOT true (only available in reception and parts of the pool area). When I complained, the staff simply ignored me. Also the hotel was probably really nice several years ago, however it's very tired and run down now and most of the room fixtures are in a poor state (e.g. TV picture blown out + no remote control).

    Location is great for the beach, but can be noisy at night

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    Despite poor weather we enjoyed the break, some interesting trips and good walks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cold and the one blanket each wasn't really enough. Got fed up when told we would have airport transport included, then told it wasn't. Most breakfast choices very good but pastries very poor and one breakfast chef was noticeably worse, overcooked eggs, not keeping up with demand and undergoing bacon.

    The bed was comfy, good location, most staff lovely. Liked having the little kitchen area

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    4.2
    Correlajo beach 1, apartment 0
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Full kitchen ?? facilities 0, 4 plates, knives forks spoons!! 1 milk pan 2 cook with, 0 for oven & extractor broken. Oven smoking when switched on ? Safe 2 use!!

    Location & fridge

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    5.8
    Poor value, small rooms and no ocean views. I would not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room sizes, you do not get ocean views, your options for views are from the sides of the building looking out onto the sides streets or looking out over the main road. The photo shows only the front of the building and these do not form part of the hotel. Very deceptive!

    Breakfast was mediocre at best, the majority of cooked food was cold, e.g. bacon, eggs, sausage, baked beans and not very good quality all told. Worst breakfast ever and we ended up buying breakfast outside of the hotel most of the time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.3
    Great location and very comfortable, if a bit pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lay out in the bedroom was odd - there was not enough room between the bottom of the bed and the wardrobe to walk comfortably or to open the wardrobe doors fully. The breakfast was okay. A wide choice was offered but I've had better quality in some 3-star hotels plus the coffee on offer at breakfast was poor.

    Liked the friendly, helpful staff and the super cleanliness. The beds were comfortable, the shower was good. The grounds were attractive and very well-kept. The location was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice location.not 4 star quality and overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room (3 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV with no English channel except sky news.most clients were English speaking.requested a late checkout when booking for health reasons.was not granted

    Location superb

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    Loved every minute didn’t want to come home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only tiny fault was to gain entry to the heated pool was from a separate door and you needed a key from reception. However at least there was a heated pool.

    Everything was excellent it would be hard to fault anything. The room was fab, food was as expected with nice New Years eve meal. The best thing though was the location near the beach, the bars and restaurants. The staff were fab .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.3
    Great location for the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even though an ideal location - you couldn't have a lie as there are deliveries in the morning about 8.30am but then the sun is shining isn't it! Would suggest a toaster in the room.

    Ideal location for bars and restaurants. Stayed two nights

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.7
    Would stay again but only for the views and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi was awful ... female receptionist says it was because our room was at the other side of the hotel! We were in self catering apartments. We were originally put in room 1 - it was a basement room with big windows in main area but ok decoration and facilities. We had paid for a balcony so Nick at reception changed our room. We were put into a smaller room but with a roof balcony .... views of the beach and other nearby islands was fantastic. Unhappy that we were not put in originally booked room.

    Location was fantastic.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    No better place to stay in Corralejo Thanks a mill Folks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English channels,but didn’t really watch tele anyways

    Everything in place,apartments comfy enough,really hard working staff,great location,unreal value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.2
    The balcony, all day sun on it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of cooking utensils. Insufficient pillows. Unclear if appartment users can also use rest of hotel facilities, they can but access is physically blocked so you have to go out onto street and back into main reception, not ideal in your swimming costume.

    The balcony, all day sun on it. The location, almost on the beach. Town centre location. Large room. The kithen was well equipped. Good shower plenty of hot water. Helpful friendly staff. The pool.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    6.7
    Great location, fab views, rooms very tired needs refurb not worth the money paid......
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedrooms where very basic needed a refurb, beds, mattress & pillows ancient!!

    Views & location where amazing we stayed in a sea view room with rooftop terrace

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    5.4
    Outdated, ripoff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very out dated. *broken tiles throughout *bathroom door didn't lock *one lift didn't work etc * plugged a phone charger in and blew the electrics which suggests sockets unfit and unsafe etc ... When we were booking a hotel we could have got way cheaper in the area but we decided to pay more for a luxury apartment which I have to say was no more than standard and we had friends staying in a different hotel who payed a 3rd of what we did and to be honest probably got the same as we did paying a lot more . I wont be returning to this hotel again as I can get a lot cheaper and value for money elsewhere .

    The view was lovely

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    Really enjoyed the holiday and would definitely stay at this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would just have liked a bit more luxury, comfy sofa, cushions etc. Sun bed cushions were old and mildewed. Also would be nice to have the basics like washing up liquid, salt and pepper, a small welcome pack, we had to buy a whole box of washing tablets just to do one wash

    Fabulous views, very central and nice helpful staff. Pool areas both nice, very clean and plenty sun beds

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.9
    location would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Pigeon droppings in Balcony, Balcony table. Waking us daylight. Tiny sized inaccessible car park. taken over with rowing skiffs.

    location. location. location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyed view but for price very basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t supply basic cleaning equipment eg washing up liquid Could have done with a table lamp Clothes rack broken Outside light falling off wall

    Handy for town and restaurants

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.8
    We had a lovely relaxing week in the corralejo beach hotel ,all requests were dealt with immediately
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room (3 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is now partly in the pedestrianised part of corralejo and this means anyone with mobility problems will find it a bit difficult as where the transfers are able to drop and pick up passengers is quite a distance from the hotel.

    The hotel is close to the beach and town . Very helpful receptionists, very clean in all areas. The food was very acceptable, something for everyone

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable, helped with perfect weather in November
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The taxi/transfer bus can't get to the hotel entrance, so you are dropped off further up the main street with a few minutes walk, this is not specified when booking and could be an issue for less mobile guests.

    The superior apartment was excellent, plenty of space with a large roof top terrace, which had the sun from morning till dusk. Excellent location and very peaceful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.5
    Lovely holiday, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The sofa bed was uncomfortable as a sofa (didn't test it as a bed) and there was no other seating in the lounge area except very hard dining chairs which were terribly uncomfortable. the only really comfortable place to sit was on the roof terrace, but the weather was very windy when we were there so this wasn't suitable....so we spent a lot of time laying on the bed!

    Location, Location, Location! This is the best in Corralejo! We had a Superior apartment at the hotel, with sea views and roof terrace, which was fabulous. Reasonable size apartment, plenty of wardrobe storage, good shower, bi-daily change of towels worked fine. Bed was comfortable and no problem getting extra pillows from reception. Staff friendly. Lovely pool. Can't rate the food though as we ate out every night.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable week with my husband and adult daughter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went in Nov and next time we will go in October to avail of longer days and less winds, although we know the English translation of Fuerteventura!!

    We liked the location of the hotel and the surrounding areas of Corralejo. The shops are quite upmarket and we loved the authentic bars and restaurants along the promenade. Overall had a great holiday in nice hotel where we had a nice buffet breakfast. We would return to the hotel and use booking.com again. The public transport was very good. We used shuttle bus for return journey to airport and again it was a very good service at a very reasonable price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.3
    The location was amazing if you like being withing walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I don't think the hotel was good enough to be rated 4*. I have stayed in better 3* accommodation. Apartment was very small and not comfortable for 3 people. Balcony only room for 2. Furniture old and outdated, Bed and pillows poor quality and not comfortable or what I would expect for 4*. Cleanliness of room not in keeping with the hotel grounds and communal areas. Pool area very quiet and sedate so if you like a bit of life/music/fun then i wouldn't recommend.

    The location was amazing if you like being withing walking distance of everything. Many bars restaurants on your doorstep. Pool area immaculately clean. Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.3
    POOR Holiday spoild by very poor room first week
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    We had no balcony that we could sit out on we were given the very very very very worst room at this hotel 124 it is in the corner of this hotel as staff said (naughty step). It took me seven visits to change form this corner room and was given half a hour to pack and change rooms. As we have no come back with you (booking.com) please do not sent any more emails for if I booked trough a travel agent I would have some come back

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Corralejo stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't anything I didn't like.

    Good location right in the centre of Corralejo. The pool and the surrounding areas were kept clean and tidy. Reception staff very helpful and always happy. Our apartment had a partial view of the ocean and I found the beds really comfortable. Housekeeping did a fantastic job too,we'll be back!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.9
    The roomy apartment, pool areas, large upstairs terrace and view are excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms look bit tired, could do with being updated. Could not alter air con in hall and only a standing fan in bedroom. Could have been cleaned more efficiently and very minimal kitchen equipment.

    Roomy apartment, large upstairs terrace, chairs and parasol, fab view!!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    6.3
    Sunny and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs a major overhaul. The photo shows the hotel right on the seafront but that’s not the hotel so deceiving. The price was probably 1/3 more than the hotel is worth. Temperature and town are great so still had a fabulous relaxing break. Will not be returning to this hotel.

    Staff and location are great. Pool area is ok and breakfast is good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.9
    Lovely holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The terrace as was said previous and very dated rooms I Murrow which was in the bathroom

    The location was perfect but we booked a superior room and it was very dated out terrace was on the roof and the stairs were very narrow and we think that it is in need ofrefurbishment but pool areas was good but still had a great holiday

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel, clean & a perfect location with very freindly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There wasn't anything we didn't like to be honest.

    although I found the bed quite comfortable I think that it was me that had sleeping issues not the bed! The gentleman on reception when we first got there was very helpful each time we saw him & asked a question. The whole area that the hotel is in pool, corridors & reception were spotless. I am definitely looking forward to visit this hotel again. And felt very safe to maybe visit on my own also. We had a room with a "little view" of the sea as the receptionist explained when we arrived (room 42) & to be honest loved the "little view" as he explained & would probably ask for this room again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room (3 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked this hotel as it had parking , we telephoned the hotel a few days before our arrival date to book parking, we were told we could not pre book and to ask at reception on arrival , on arrive we found that they had only 7 spaces available and they were all booked !!!!! Parking is a nightmare in corralejo and we had to park in a side street some distance away from the hotel.

    Hotel in a good location for the beach .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    Great holiday would stay again this is our 4th time in the hotel. Best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy all night as bars are open late and could do with a lift would not suit older people. Aircon is useless but we did have a good fan in the bedroom. Couldn't leave Windows open at night because of the noise a dish cloth and tea cloth would have been handy

    Great location, lovely seaviews of harbour great views of sunrise over lobos.Clean towels daily housekeeping in every day

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    will be back again and again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 16 nights

    go self catering and chose when, what and where to eat

    one of the most freindly rescorts i have been too.there is nothing missing, mobility freindly, bingo, 1 euro beer. very large short and shots. jet ski, all sorts of water sports. lots of boat hire and trips.food as you want and at the right price.could go on and on.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.3
    Location, size of apartment, nice personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very uncomfortable beds, we could not use the great roof terrace because the fumes of the restaurant below were coming straight up there through a chimney. Loud at night.

    Location, size of apartment, nice personnel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.5
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found the facilities in the rooms basic and the chairs and sofas were well worn and uncomfortable.

    We found the best rooms are the 2 storey apartments with the terrace, with table, 2 chairs and 2 sunbeds.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved every thing

    Every thing nothing not to like love hotel we were self catering ,apartment was cleaned every day clean towels ,toilet rolls ,shower cream was all supplied .Pool area was excellent been twice now to same hotel first time b&b this time self catering excellent will be booking again for nx year . Hotel is very central for every thing you need turn left out of hotel to centre turn right to beech brilliant location .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    6.3
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place has been recently refurbished but I am afraid it looks like it has been done cheaply and finished poorly. Its not a bad hotel but don't feel it's worthy of the star rating at present.

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    Best Location....Very Clean....Lots of good restaurants nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room (3 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food varied from good to poor.....overall average. Problem with heating the food. Cooked well, but keeping food hot needs attention! Chef was good.

    Location....best in Corralejo. Cleanliness excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful. Bar was good and good value for money. Good choice of food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    6.7
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little facilities ,came here as a couple, wouldn't have liked to have small kids with me as the pool had no activities for anyone! Apartment is small enough, it was supposed to fit three people if needed, don't know about that.? I asked the girl at the reception about a late check out and was told it wasn't possible, but on the day we did check out, we had time to kill before our flight so after a few hours of wandering about we came back to the hotel to get our luggage and to change our clothes I asked the gentleman behind the reception desk where could I change and he asked me had I booked a courtesy room and of course I hadn't as on one told me I could so had to use the pool toilets but the point is the lady at the reception desk never informed of me such an option when I looked for a late check out

    Location, plus we had a room with a view of the sea and port which was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel THe Corralejo Beach traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: