Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of BCN2STAY Apartments

Regomir, 21, Ciutat Vella, 08002 Barcelona, Spain

#697 of 1,486 Holiday rentals in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 318 apartment reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.3
    Lovely apartment, great location... stairs very steep!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs were very narrow and steep, if you have mobility issues DO NOT BOOK. This is to be expected In these old buildings but they were extremely steep, also the rooms could do with another mirror as there is only 1 in the bathroom and it is a bit tight when getting ready.

    The apartment itself was lovely, nice bay window, right in the heart of the gothic quarter. Very clean as well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    6.7
    +The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -The noise from the streets. -The shower is too small for comfort, showering gets water everywhere. -I recommend bringing your own towels, theirs are very old and smell of mold. -The owner is there only when you arrive in the specific time (no reception). The emergency number was not answered during our stay, so were not the emails I wrote before arrival.

    +The location is perfect. +Overall, it’s good if you don’t expect luxury, however I’m not sure about the price/comfort ratio.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    The location was very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs were annoyngly tight and the bed sheets where not very new. Also the entrance of the building and it's very surroundings where not very good looking

    The location was very central. And the room itself had everything you need for two persons

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    This apartment is in a very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Noisy every night at about 3 or 4 a.m., because of a trash machine always cleaning streets from trash. I always woke up with my husband due to this noise. It looked like we were living without windows though the apartment is in 5 stage, we heard what people communicating with each other. We booked this apartment also due to mini kitchen, but for cooking, there weren`t an oil, salt and peppers and other things. Apartments have not an oven, so we always fried our food, but the frying pan very slowly warmed up, because of the stove. The microwave also was old, so very slowly warmed our food. There was only 1 glass of wine.

    This apartment is in a very good location. There is a large selection of food shops, bars and restaurants and only about 15 minutes from the sea and 15 minutes to the train station, 10 minutes to the metro. Every day a woman was cleaning our room. The apartment is cozy and safe to live because the main door is always located with a key. And one of the main advantages is a price, it is not very expensive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.8
    Great apartment, could do with some double glazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Noise. As seen the property is right in the centre of the Gothic quarter (which is amazing as a tourist), however, it's very very noisy. The streets in the area are cleaned twice every night, each of which woke me and my partner up regularly. In addition, the rubbish is collected every single night (between 12ish and 6am), and the whole street place their rubbish directly outside the apartment block, again causing a lot of disturbance. With the apartments being on a corner, there is a bar on one side which is often quite loud (or their customers' are at least) at night, and a popular bakery on the other side which is busy and full of chatter from 7am. Naturally it's expected that a location so central is noisy, but sound proofing is minimal and it felt like we had the windows and doors open on all sides of the property all week.

    Location was amazing, kitchen contained everything that was needed, daily cleaner did a great job, check-in was very easy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    5.4
    apart from location, nothing special and too pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very narrow staircase, 5th floor. no lift. bathroom and toilet could be better maintained. bed is not comfy. nosiy area.

    location and size of room are Ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.3
    Nice but noisier
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise coming from the streets is a big problem. Very small bathroom. Stairs cand put you in trouble is you have big luggages

    Very close to everything. Close to public transportation and subway station. The room is ok but nothing special.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    The apartment was cosy and the location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Too much noise from the street in the night, but we've survived.. :)

    The apartment was cosy and the location was great. The accommodation is located in the centre of Barcelona, in a historical building from Gothic Quarter, close to major attractions and transportation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    AMAZING
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to climb 5 flights of very narrow stairs to reach the room but we were aware of this before booking and didn't mind too much.

    The apartment was perfect for a short week getaway. The location was ideal and we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. The facilities were very good and we made good use of the kitchenette. The standard of cleanliness was also very high and the staff were very friendly. I would 100% recommend BCN2STAY and would definitely stay there for future visits to Barcelona!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    2.9
    The apartment does not even provide basic must haves that every accommodation must provide. The wash
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment does not even provide basic must haves that every accommodation must provide. The washroom is so small that you are hit by door everyone you enter and bathroom, toilet and kitchen are almost attached. Room does not even have dressing table to get ready and mirror in washroom is too high to help. Though they have cut this open kitchen attached to bathroom, there’s nothing like sugar sachets, salt sachets, teabags or anything and not even water and we really struggled as we reached at 11:30 and had to go out again to get water to drink. Napkins in the washroom are placed one per day which does not even stay for a day if you have kid along and when requested we were told it is too late to send it now. Housekeeping is good for nothing as even tissue papers, hair and everything that we left was as it is when we came back after a day out. It seems they only empty th bucket that they have placed in washroom as a dustbin not even covered and trust me that is the only thing you can name a dustbin in whole apartment and you need to go to washroom every time you gotta throw garbage. Will never go for Apartment stays again even though we have had it earlier and were pleasant but you never know next time again we get a similar one and on second floor with too narrow stairs for just one person to fit and we have a kid slot and no lift.

    There was nothing about the property and service to please a guest

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location and close to underground stations, staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs are VERY narrow and there is no lift. It was quite loud at night from people walking by in the street

    Excellent location and close to underground stations, staff were all very lovely. The room was well sized and had everything we needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.8
    Small and compact apartment in the Gothic Quarter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe have some instructions on how to use the oven/micowave?

    Small and compact apartment in the Gothic Quarter. Had everything you need for a short stay of 4/5 days but if staying for longer would suggest to try somewhere else. Be aware the staircase is very narrow and also the shower/bathroom is small too. The apartment does suffer from street noise but didnt really bother us. Had both air con and also radiator for heating etc.Great little bakers directly opposite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    5.4
    Not at all value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This property was disappointing to me as I think it do not live up to the expectation of being an Apartment. There are few things which needs correction. 1. Bed, looks like bed mattress needs replacement, entire spring looks broken to me. Also bed does not have any headboard, weird weird..how can you sit on the bed if there is no headboard to rest your head. :( 2. There are no side tables on the bed which is very weird, so if you are staying for 4-5 nights, that gonna hurt you. 3. Size of the apartment is very very small , the kitchen literally touches your bed. 4.Toilet, smallest toilet that can be built. 5. NOISEEEE, if you have problem with noise while sleeping, do not go for this apartment. I was on first floor and there were many people shouting in the area during night which makes it very difficult to sleep. Also there are many pigeons on the window who constantly makes noise. Also access to this property is only via stairs and the stairs are very very narrow.(we were lucky to get first floor though) 6. In totality this was not at all value for money.

    The only two good things about the property :- 1. The receptionist was very welcoming and she allowed us to check-in quiet early, which was really helpful. Many thanks about it 2. The location of the apartment is great and connection to public transport is good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    5.8
    I'll never stay at Gothic area again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unable to sleep at all, motorbikes and drunk tourists noise till 3 am, thin windows. Unfortunatelly the bed was not comfortable, cause it requires some repairing.

    Others are good enough: cleanliness, greeting, room description is correct, furniture is in a good state.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.3
    Location was awesome and the Estella very freindly host
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As the location was old city, the streets are so narrow and the buildings on the opposite sides of the street are so close to each other. It was so close that the room is visible to the neighbors on the opposite building. But it was ok I didn't stay in the room much and there are good curtains.

    The lady Estella at the reception war very friendly and helpful. She was cleaning the room everyday and changing the towels. She was even washing the dishes in my sink. The location of the hotel was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.1
    Only for young couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator to 4th floor was a bit hard, A little bit noisy at night, unfortunately sheets wasn't very clean, no shampoo or shower gel

    Perfect location!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.8
    Cosy apartment, great location - but maybe not for light sleepers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bathroom door is smoked glass and has a gap around the edge - things can be seen and heard when using it, so make sure you're comfortable with the person you're staying with or it could have some awkward moments for you! The area itself is quite noisy at night, so it is a compromise - you're close to everything, including the noise of a busy city. The trash is collected at around 12-2am right outside the apartment, which will likely wake you up. When the local bars close, it can get loud as people leave - one night there was a group of people outside the flat singing Despacito and playing guitar until 3am.

    Cosy, clean apartment in a fantastic location in the beautiful Gothic Quarter. Checking in and out was very easy and they happily adjust if you encounter any flight delays. Friendly staff who meet and greet you to make sure you get in the apartment safe and sound after your travel! Surrounded by great restaurants, cafes, bars and shops. Everything is within walking distance, landmarks, the beach, transport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    3.3
    From the photo you may expect more, but in reality it is nothing to suggest!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you are looking for a place with a flexible check in/out, forget about this property!! They did not let us to be checked in even for a 15 min earlier. We arrived early in the morning and wait until 15:30, even the apartment was ready far before. The apartment was very close to the La Rambla and the main places where the fire run and human pyramid and other events for the La Merce festival took place, however, midnight there were a lot of drank people talking loudly disturbing the sleep. The stairs are very very narrow to climb up! just 50 cm and it is really tough job to take the luggages up to the third or fourth floors, even second one. The apartment is not that cleans that appears in the photos and so small to move on, specially the bathroom and toilet is nothing! Even for a shower a guy with normal size would have problem to move and after shower all the floor would get full of water. In midnight I found a cockroach in the toilet and I tried not tell it to my wife!!! For the check out also I asked them to keep my luggages for a time since my flight was at 10:00 pm, but they did not accept and told me it is a holiday and they can not keep for us later than 01:00 PM (this was reasonable).

    Nothing indeed, except being very close to the places where La Merce festivals events took place!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    5.4
    Awful service. Overcharged on multiple occasions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The whole experience with BCN2STAY apartments was ATROCIOUS. After we booked, they took the wrong payment, TWICE. Meaning we were overcharged and also had to pay the bank fees twice. When we called the lady on the phone was very rude and hung up on me twice, telling me she wasn't in the office. They then refunded us but without giving us any written indication of this. We complained through booking.com and asked for a full refund, which they completely ignored. I also sent them my check in time twice, which I got no response too. Then they emailed me an urgent request asking for check in time. So there is some terrible communication there. When we arrived, the lady told us that there had been another mistake and they had charged us AGAIN. for the THIRD time, which they had then refunded. Which meant two more bank charges. I asked for the refund of our bank charges and to be fair they said yes but it was a lot of hassle for us to get our bank statements printed for them to prove these charges. There was no apology through email and no compensation to make up for the appalling mistakes. The accommodation itself is fine. Very small but clean and does the job. But you have to be fit...there's a lot of narrow stairs. But I would by no means recommend this accommodation. It caused us so much stress and money. Terrible and incompetent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.3
    Dreadful way up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment is in an old building with no lift and an extremely narrow staircase. We had to climb 5 flights of stairs dragging our luggage. It was a nightmare! The bathroom is right next to the kitchen separated only with a glass door.

    The place is small but perfectly comfortable for two people. Very clean, good bed, well equipped kitchen. Good location in the Gothic quarter.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    5.8
    Location very close to the central area. It's ok for a weekend but nothing for a longer stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Difficult to communicate in written or spoken english. Please note that there are very small stairs and hard to carry luggage if you are located at the upper floors.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs are very narro.mthis is no problem for the averagely fit person, however, if you have difficulty climbing steps - then this is not the place for you.

    The lady who booked us in was very helpful, she even phoned to book a taxi for our very early departure on the last morning. The location is right in the centre of the Gothic area. The entire area is historic with quirky things to see around every corner. The bars all serve tapas and the cold drinks are very welcome in the summer heat. The location is definitely the trump card of this stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    The apartment is in an excellent location with plenty of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartment is in an excellent location with plenty of cafe's, shops and restaurants within a 10 minute walk. Most major attractions such as the Arc de Triomf, Sagrada Familia, Park Guell etc are either within a 20 minute walk or under 15 minutes on the very easy to use Metro. The apartment is also ideal for anyone attending Primavera Sound with the metro taking just 11 minutes to get there. The room is cleaned daily and has everything you need in it. The free wifi is generally good although it did cut out a few times. The aircon works well and the shower is easy to use. The owner is pleasant and makes collecting keys and checking out is very straight forward. The only thing to note is that only some of the money for the apartment is taken in advance, with roughly 40% due on arrival so make sure you have enough money with you to cover this.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Trip to Barcelona!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Being able to check in as soon as we arrived would have been ideal but not an issue as we were aware of this before we arrived. It was perfect for what we needed so hard to give this place a bad review.

    Property was in a nice location in the Gothic Quarter. I read some reviews that the area was loud and you wouldn't get to sleep at night and we had no problems whatsoever! Quick walk to Port Vell and the Beach and one side and the other direction a quick walk to La Ramblas.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    5.0
    fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    5th floor apartment with a steep teeny tiny stairwell... I avoided going unless it was bed time. DO NOT BRING HEAVY LUGGAGE!! The bathroom was TEENY, the door wouldn’t close properly without a whole lot of pulling/pushing. Ensure you are with someone you are 100% comfortable with. Bed linen was clean but SUPER old. Check in was a little difficult as the latest we could collect the keys was 21:00 and our flight was delayed which meant we arrived at the airport at 20:35. We had to rush like madmen to get there in time, also no response to my texts asking if we could arrive later. The place wasn’t horrible; it was fine but I wouldn’t stay again.

    Location was perfect! close to the beach and the city action.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    4.6
    Good location, average experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think this is one of my first poor reviews but our experience wasn't great. The host/owner was quite rude to my partner and I on arrival. She couldn't speak English very well which is fine but proceeded to raise her voice/ get aggressive in Spanish to my partner and I, making me feel slightly uncomfortable. This is because we arrived an hour earlier than the check in time on booking.com, but this had been confirmed via email. The signage on this apartment is non existent so make sure you have a map/ your phone handy. The bathroom is tiny. My partner could hardly fit in the shower and the bathroom will flood at every use despite best efforts to contain the water. Toilet also continuously leaks and doesn't flush properly. Didn't make for a comfortable stay.

    The location was good, in the heart of Gothic Quarter.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.8
    Great studio in a fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only 1 mirror in the bathroom; an extra mirror in the living area would have been helpful for us as two women staying in the apartment. The stairs were narrow and so many to climb which was difficult with our suitcases - without suitcases it was fine.

    The location was amazing, it was within walking distance of restaurants/bars/shops, metro line and many sights. The bed was comfortable and enough kitchen equipment/utensils to get by. The wifi worked perfectly. The apartment was clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    6.3
    Ok place if you want to hear every sound on the street, too expensive for what it is
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is virtually no sound isolation between the room and the street. There is no isolation between the room and the staircase. The staircase is extremely narrow (very hard to get to the 1st floor if you have a luggage). Meeting place was in a shady alley. The bed was really below quality standards: impossible to sleep well in it.

    The room was very clean, the staff made the room everyday. The studio has a kitchen with all modern amenities Excellent wifi.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.2
    Recommended place but take earplugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise

    Great and flexible staff. Pressure coffee makers were in our both apartments. Loud,a mean loud- I managed that problems with sleeping with my headphones.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    6.3
    Good location and room, reception and check in very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to check in until 15.30, couldn't take card payment, didn't speak English. We had to travel up 3 sets of narrow stairs which isn't described before booking

    Good location but not easy to find, good shower facilities

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    Great position, very friendly host, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was good value for money, just a bit basic facilities and bathroom was a bit tired, as was adavertised the staires are extremely steep !

    Host was extremely helpful and polite, really central location in a lovely old part of the town

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.8
    Everything you need in Barcelona for city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    very steep stairs

    Staff were waiting for us, so key collection was really smooth. Apartment itself is all you need for a couple for a city break, extremly clean (every day cleaning with new towels etc). And the location- the best ever- very near to marina, tube station, gotic part of the city or parks. Recommended :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    9.6
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no sponge for washing the dishes 😂😂😂

    Our stay in this little apartment was from the beginning until the end perfect! It is true that there is no elevator and it's noisy during the night but it's like that in an old house in the center of a big city! The staff was so kind and friendly and we had a lot of fun and no problems - even we didn't speak the same language :-) there is also a very nice woman who cleans the rooms every day! CheckIn & Out with the owner was quick, nice, funny and without any problems. The apartment is so close to the beach, to a metro station and also to la Rambla. What is more, there are a lot of great restaurants, cute shops and supermarkets in the neighbourhood. It's really absolutely perfect for a couple who stays some days in this wonderful city!! We are totally happy and would recommend it to everybody :-)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    7.1
    The location is in the very center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pillows, blankets, sheets of the bed could be newer. Bathroom is quite narrow and the floor gets wet very much. No soundproof, area can be very noisy sometimes!

    The location is in the very center. Cleaning service everyday. Helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    5.0
    Really noisy flat in the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was so loud, that my girlfriend and I barely sleept. There was a bar nearby and we could here every word that was spoken there when the people stood on the street.

    The appartment was located in the center.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    7.9
    secure room with kitchenette and private bath in the gothic district
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    What made the room less than perfect for me was that the floor was dusty and the duvet had some questionable spots on it. There are also a few things that were ok for me but I wish I knew ahead of time. 1.) You will walk up 3 steep narrow flights of stairs to access the room. 2.) The bathroom is well appointed, but if you are a big guy you will probably not fit in the shower. 3.) If you are a light sleeper and staying over the weekend, bring earplugs. The stone walls of the district really carry sound.

    The location was really excellent for walking to things in the Gothic quarter. The staff was kind to me at checkin/checkout. The room was cute and well appointed. There is A/C and a nice kitchenette. I felt safe in the building.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.1
    Great location in gothic quarter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy at all times of the day and night Very small room Tiny shower

    Great location in gothic quarter

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    The location was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little cramped, but enough room considering most time was spent outside of the apartment

    The location was perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awkward stair case and non working WiFi

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.0
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, very narrow stairs

    Excellent location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.1
    Fair price and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t have sponge or cleaning materials like trash can and basic stuff.

    It was good price por current prices in Barcelona

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.3
    pigeons nesting on windows
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    pigeons nesting on windows

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    Central Apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central Apartment

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.5
    Great location, comfy little flat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, comfy little flat.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud location. Got woken up by people shouting at all hours of the early morning.

    Amazing location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.8
    Narrow stairs without lift, narrow shower cubicle and street...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Narrow stairs without lift, narrow shower cubicle and street noise in the night

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little small

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    5.4
    Too much noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is noise all the time due to the road on the sides. No new towels or sheets provided in 5 days.

    The location was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    7.9
    The friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs

    The friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    8.3
    The location and cleaner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom with smells of sewage from time to time.

    The location and cleaner

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    7.5
    Central location close to all the sights of Barcelona. As usual in Barcelona never quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower is very tiny and the curtain too short so that water runs to bathroom floor

    The historic building and stainless steel top kitchen

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    10
    Good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ⚅⚅⚅⚅

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    7.1
    well placed close to everything by walk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Too noisy no sound isolation.

    well placed close to everything by walk

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    8.3
    Last minute weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a great weekend stay. Great location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.3
    Small.. But perfectly formed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, small but not cramped, had everything we needed for a four night stay

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.2
    In the heart of the gothic quarter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little noisy at night (as expected). Narrow staircase and no lift.

    Great location and cleanliness.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    6.7
    The company pushed to apply extra charges because we arrived...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The company pushed to apply extra charges because we arrived to the apartment for the check-in process during the night,1 hour after the time that we mentioned by email (flight delays). After long explanations where we made clear that those were not the conditions of the booking and we arrived late because of external factors, they realized we were right.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    8.8
    Really nice hostess and cleaning staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The balcony was a bit boring becuase if the size and view. There was a lot of noice from the streets during day and night - but that is expectable in this location :)

    Really nice hostess and cleaning staff! Super appartment - it contained everything we needed. Great price.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    4.6
    The Location was Great, very close to all city attraction...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise levels are high 24/7, trash gets dumped by restaurants and bars in front of the apartments and is collected around 3am. Taking showers was terrible, such a confined space even though we are fairly small, additionally hot water was barely enough for 1 person.

    The Location was Great, very close to all city attraction and great restaurants

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    6.3
    Location is perfect, the room itself good as well
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Personal is not speaking English, cleaning is bad,audibility from the street and neighbourgs is unbelievable, the room and especially the bathroom is very small, no for tall and big people. The stairs in the staircase is sooo narrow you can't imagine...

    Location is perfect, the room itself good as well

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    5.4
    It was centric.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    It was really small. Specially the bathroom. And a bit old. The closet was really messy, it was stuffed with things, so it was not posible to hang anything in there. It could have been cleaner. There was no elevator, and the stairs were so narrow that it was difficult to bring the suitcase upstairs.

    It was centric. The staff was friendly.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    4.6
    Location
    • Solo traveller

    No elevator, EXTREMELY narrow stairs, could not get suitcases up to the 4th floor! Very loud, street noises, Garbage at 2 am as well as noisy neighbors, could NOT get a good night sleep! and a mouse in my room!

    Location

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    8.8
    Excellent location once you find it
    • Solo traveller

    The stairs But is understandable the building has a few century and is protected

    Excellent location once you find it Very close to all point of interest

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    7.1
    Location was brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the steps the wifi didnt work on the last day they had no iron and the shower didnt work properly and when it did it was luke warm for 3mins then cold

    Location was brilliant

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    10
    The staff were fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Couldn't fault it to be honest. It was hard to find but so is everything in Barcelona!

    The staff were fantastic. The room was in the best location, near all the attractions could walk everywhere. Metro was close too. Couldn't recommend it enough. Really modern too! Had some tickets delivered to the apartment as the ticket company asked for a travel address in case hey weren't despatched on time (we were seeing Barcelona play) It was a bit of a shock to know they had been sent to our hotel before we had arrived but the lovely lady kept them safe for us!

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    3.8
    The location was decent, but in a really grimey part of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Outside the room, there was a local collection for rubbing! Absolutely disgusting!! The staff was unhelpful....their was no iron, and I asked the staff at reception downstairs if I could borrow hers as I saw her using a iron for the curtains...she refused and asked to go buy a new iron??!! Awful! The notice at night was awful could not sleep as it was too noisy! Bed was really lumpy, the was a smell of animals in the room....really bad experience

    The location was decent, but in a really grimey part of the gothic part.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    2.9
    Central but very noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    *Safety issue - the hot water system release valve was situated just above toilet and sprayed hot water everywhere. *Told on arrival that we were on the 5th floor and stairs so narrow very hard to carry luggage up to top floor. Glad we were fit to do so. *No balcony as advised we would have *Studio very unclean *Shower recess leaked water all over floor *Cook top did not work. *Kettle full of scale and could not be used *Cups cracked, unhygienic *Wardrobe shelf broken

    Central but very noisy

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    6.7
    The room was clean.
    • Solo traveller

    Most horrible checkin I ever had. The "problem" was that I booked the room on my name with my credit card. My partner although was already in the city a half day before I was and they did not allow him to do the checkin, even after receiving a mail from my booking account to confirm his name and id. I had to be there personally. After all, I arrived there by myself as my partner was in a meeting and I could not check in as they said they need him to be there with me to check in with his valid passport or id. Ridiculous - so after commenting the situation for about half an hour (not having any time as I had a late arrival and needed to rush into a meeting which I was overdue as well) with the lady at the "front desk" I decided to just sleep there myself and have my partner stay in an other hotel as it was not accepted to have him stay there without showing his papers in person while doing the checkin. I am travelling since more than 15 years intensivly, especially in Barcelona but nevertheless, something like this has never happened to me before and I would never recommend to book this place to anyone for checkin issues. Besides: the lady forgot to return my passport (left in the copy machine) so I ended up calling the next morning and there was just no way to have it returned before lunch... So I had luckily an other document with me allowing me to fly out and had a friend pick up my passport there (which was no problem, he didnt show id or confirm he knows me). Apart of all those issues, the studio is in front of a bakery so you get hardly NO sleep as they are moving cars etc. working from 3am onwards.. after opening at 6am it was crowded also with people and talking so if you fancy a good night sleep, dont go there. The windows dont close properly and there is just no way you have a quiet hour in this space...

    The room was clean.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    5.0
    Room was clean and near waterfront.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Had to lug our heavy luggage up to 4th floor in smallest of staircases which was difficult. Room comfortable but noisy at night with echoes from nearby bars & 3am garbage collection! Not as close to shops or restaurants as I thought but happy to walk 10-15 mins to find nice spots.

    Room was clean and near waterfront.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    9.6
    3rd year in a row staying at BCN2Stay and will probably stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    3rd year in a row staying at BCN2Stay and will probably stay here every year. It has everything we need for a city break with everything within walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    5.4
    There was a very active cockroach the size of my hand in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was a very active cockroach the size of my hand in the bathroom! The way this hotel is setup, there is no one to call when incidents like this occur. Also extremely noisy from the street; I get that it's in a great neighborhood of bars, but the windows/door have zero soundproofing.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    9.6
    Excellent location, really friendly staff, the apartment has...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No complaints whatsoever.

    Excellent location, really friendly staff, the apartment has everything you could need including great wifi signal, there is a bakery & corner shop just below the apartment. Ticks all the boxes. We'd definitely stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    5.8
    I liked how cosy it was and how Comfortable the bed was
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Firstly arriving here with staff who could barely speak any English was abit of a challenge,and then getting given the wrong room without a balcony was a let down, but they managed to sort it on our 3rd day and give me the room I originally paid for and seen on images

    I liked how cosy it was and how Comfortable the bed was

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    10
    It was in a fantastic location, it was clean, the a/c...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    some people may find the stairs a bit of a problem, but this is highlighted in the beginning

    It was in a fantastic location, it was clean, the a/c worked, it was perfect for a stay in Barcelona, the host was very helpful despite a slight language barrier. Great.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    8.8
    Great neighbourhood for proximity to metro, restaurants,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower was tiny and therefore slightly awkward to use, but good water pressure and water was nice and hot.

    Great neighbourhood for proximity to metro, restaurants, sites of interest and beach. Fabulous bakery across the street, as well as a deli, and several small convenience markets nearby. Air conditioning worked well, and nice cross breeze through balcony to windows.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: