Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B Bou Hotel Cortijo Bravo 4 stars

Carretera Velez-Benamocarra, Km 1.5, 45, 29700 Vélez-Málaga, Spain

#2 of 12 hotels in Vélez-Málaga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 312 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Stunning panoramic views from a palacio and botanic poolside paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about, just the bathroom could have been slightly bigger.

    It was simply marvellous our stay: idoneous location on the hilltop, 360 ° panoramic view, on the horizon the Mediterranean Sea. Breakfast on the porch, great salmon, good coffee, nice puff-pastry. The restaurant offers wonderful creations of local products, alongside international classics, for lunch an dinner. Extremely helpful and friendly staff. An oasis, also for families with children.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    A relaxed and very comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A beautiful property in a wonderful setting with superb views. The inside is cool and relaxed and the room I had was double aspect, a good size, well fitted and very comfortable. The staff are friendly and attentive and provide an excellent service. English is spoken. The food is good - and to eat on the terrace with the view is delightful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Loved, loved, loved this stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved, loved, loved this stay. Every staff member was super friendly. Beautiful room, beautiful bathroom and a unique location. From the pool you have an amazing view and it makes you feel like a royalty. Delicious food and dinner time starts early. One minus detail would be to offer more vegetarian food. But food was delicious, both breakfast and dinner. Thanks for the lovely stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    The hotel and setting is lovely, the staff were very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    my mum fell and injured herself and had to go to hospital for stitches, she's 82 and it could have been much worse, she fell off a step into the seating area in the middle of the atrium, there are no signs or clear displays the area is recessed, other guests in our party also stumbled here, but thankfully they were uninjured

    The hotel is small and friendly, the room was very nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    The most wonderful haven to come back to after exhausting days spent at a rehabilitation centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Can't think of anything that could have been better

    The food was absolutely delicious, the staff very friendly and the room was lovely with the most wonderful view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely setting, far better than anything else in the area.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were given two single bed when we specifically booked a double. We had to change rooms as a result.

    Lovely setting, far better than anything else in the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.9
    This nice cortijo needs some improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Selection Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our double room was very small and the bathroom was even smaller...Furniture could be nicer and more modern. TV is really small... Bathroom floor is very slippery.No big mirror on the wall, hair dryer with one function- hot! Breakfast could be better eg fresh orange juice, more bread selection etc.

    A very beautiful cortijo with amazing views and nice surroundings. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Restaurant has a good selection and the quality of food is very good. Bed is very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    I wanted to give them 5 stars but the restaurant food let them down.
    • Couple
    • Selection Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant menu never changed. The quality of the cooking was disappointing.

    Breakfast was good with lots of choice. They understood English tea. The view from the window/terrace was fabulous. The staff were kind and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Very peaceful, wonderful views of the countryside, sea and mountains. Perfect place for couples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing I didn´t like.

    The hotel met all of my expectations, the service was excellent, the breakfast was great. The location is perfect for a relaxing time with outstanding views. Would go back again and again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be improved. Orange just machine a little messy, Cornflakes dry and not crisp, coffee machine for breakfast not the best coffee.

    This was my second visit so I knew what to expect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.6
    Worth while visiting
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location away from the coast with a nice view on the mountains and ( a bit) the sea. Very cosy and styled with much care and love for details. Very good food (local) , very nice restaurant with reasonable prices

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Absolutely amazing. Totally relaxing and excellent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot fault anything.

    Hotel perfect in every aspect. Dining experience commendable. Decor exquisite . Perfect , location for peace and tranquility. .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.6
    Overall thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would consider going again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Wi-Fi did not work in bedroom but was better in lobby.Signal strength not the best as some features did not work. Also problems with obtaining an external line on room telephone.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Cleanliness excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.0
    The 360 views in this charming hacienda both isolated and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Selection Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    mineral water bottles could be provided in the rooms

    The 360 views in this charming hacienda both isolated and easily accessible from Malaga and the coast, the breakfast set up out in the sunny terrasse, the pool area in the middle of a peaceful countryside domain.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Hidden slice of heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave

    The hotel has 21 rooms and felt more like being at home than in a busy hotel. Loved the location, the peace and quiet and the intimacy of the of the hotel. The staff were extremely friendly, efficient and good humoured. I will definitely be returning for some more tranquil luxury. Keen to try out the other hotels in the group. Dined at the hotel Vinuela while staying here and had an equally enjoyable evening.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    5.8
    Good hotel - food crap - too far away from Velez Malaga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food in the restaurant was not good. I complained the next morning to the receptionist but was told that I should have complained in the restaurant at the time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    Boutique hotel with stunning views to the coast. Very tranquil with excellent staff and great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom fixtures need some tlc as look unfinished! Also the wonderfull looking alabaster bath cannot be used as a bath! Particularly annoying was the lack of wifi in our room which was number 4. Informed reception but never had a response requiring us to sit in reception to use mobile on line.

    The people and service was first class. Views were stunning particularly at dawn and dusk. The bed was so comfortable and with very few rooms it was so peaceful at times you felt you were the only guest.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Beaytiful and quiet getaway/first night having flown into Malaga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing I can think of.

    Bed was super comfortable. Views lovely. Good restaurant and breakfast. No coffee making facilities in room (common in Spain) but was available on the bar. Didn't use the pool but looked good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    Beutiful hotel in the country-side. Well worth a stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the "ambiance music" playing in the lobby and dining room to be quite annoying. Also, the 10 euro/breakfast cost was a bit steep.

    Beautiful hotel situated on top of a hill with an amazing view. Helpful staff, lovely breakfast, nice rooms and a very nice pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.7
    Overall I am not sure I have read other people's comments maybe we were unlucky
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like my room there was no chest of drawers or drawers of any discription so I could not empty my case there was no full length mirror The service at breakfast was very poor I think they were short staffed and felt sorry for the one waiter attending g everyone

    I liked the views and the swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Idyllic and wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only small dislike and it's minimal they could provide the room with more hand soaps we were three in our room and got one and they didn't give another one until I threw it away

    I liked everything about B Bou wonderful stay staff very helpful beautiful surroundings

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    A wonderfully tranquil place to sit back and unwind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a great retreat for those who just want to relax for a couple of days and get away from it all. The views and surrounding scenery are amazing and the staff couldn't have been more helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful resort with amazing views, but check your room rate before you book
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Selection Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Actually through a booking error, the room we booked added an extra cot for us that we didn't need or want and we ended up paying about $100 more for a room for 3 when we only intended to book a room for 2. The hotel staff was very nice, however, I wish that booking.com and the hotel could have fixed this for us as our original booking said max 2 persons... :( If you book here, I might suggest calling the hotel to get a better rate! Also, we stayed two nights and our room was never made up despite leaving the room empty all day long so they could do this and with a sign "please make up my room" - While the staff was super friendly - they could have been even better!

    I loved this location - a beautiful Spanish resort surrounded by amazing views of the mountains and avocado trees around the property. Everything was excellent. The restaurant and staff were incredible especially accommodating :) We were here for a friend's wedding and the venue was amazing. Would highly recommend and would even go back to this beautiful location despite some hiccups in our room rate and room cleaning!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Pretty much perfect in all departments; niggles are trivial in the extreme
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not much

    Comprehensive choice at breakfast. Restaurant very good indeed; if one thing to say the portions are too big! I had a steak the first night and it was excellent; the same dish three days later disappointed for taste and texture - an inferior cow, I guess. They are gluten aware but sometimes need chivvying along. More GF dishes on the menu would be a bonus though they will tailor on request where that is possible. Beautiful location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    8.3
    Lovely building and setting
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our friends room was very cold and the shower was difficult to control. Our room was warm and comfortable.

    Excellent Service and lovely building and grounds. Food was interesting and bar well stocked.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Excellent short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor point- no tea making facility in room.

    Restaraunt and room service food were very good, We didn't have breakfast . Bed was large and extremely comfortable. Liked it so much we stayed another night.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.2
    We had a lovely time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plumbing in both rooms need attention. We changed rooms as there was a problem with the toilet.

    Superb location, very stylish, a very calm atmosphere. The staff were lovely without fail. The food, snack, evening meal as well as breakfast was first class.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.2
    A beautiful relaxing stay, on par with sister hotel La Vinuela.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Selection Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Flies were a problem and we had to move from the beautiful terrace to escape them. Possibly we were unlucky with the timing of our stay. Long winding road to hotel, but you wouldn't get such spectacular views otherwise! Pool a little out of the way. Could do with a link to hotel for getting drinks and snacks brought over.

    Loved the style of this boutique hotel. The views were amazing. Staff very helpful and courteous sorting any issues immediately. very relaxing and quiet. Had the whole pool area to myself each time I used it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    Bliss
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool could have been bigger, heated and nearer to hotel.

    The food was terrific, staff very good, service impeccable. A beautiful relaxing retreat, enjoyed every second.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Wonderful and excellent small hotel, in a beautiful setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Selection Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Does not apply

    Everything! Approach, location, views, building, decoration, pure comfort, bedrooms perfect, cleanliness, staff, restaurant, parking, wifi. A small but wonderful hotel. Service was impeccable and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful setting, inland, between orchards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful setting, inland, between orchards. The cortijo itself is beautiful, cool and airy too, with a nice established garden with great views that also can be enjoyed from the (good) restaurant terrace. Good size swimming pool with ample sun beds and shade. Rooms nicely decorated and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    10
    JEWEL OF VELEZ MALAGA
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    5* all round - Staff were polite & friendly. Hotel was AMAZING - so beautiful - modern, yet understated. Terrific service. Cannot fault - will definitely return.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    10
    Utter bliss!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like, we really couldn't fault this superb hotel.

    The food was excellent, we had breakfast, lunch and evening meal in this hotel and we couldn't fault any of the meals, also the service was superb.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect Hideaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Selection Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    So nice and quiet!! Breakfast, Pool , Staff, everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room they gave us had nothing to do with the pictures, I've been in much better hostels.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Room, restaurant,staff, surroundings- very peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Selection Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee machine at breakfast - kept breaking down.

    Room, restaurant,staff, surroundings- very peaceful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful rooms, super comfortable, amazing views,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the fact we couldn’t stay longer ;)

    Beautiful rooms, super comfortable, amazing views, comfortable bed, really the perfect hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Splendid!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi signal weak in some rooms

    Comfy bed, quality of food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Breathtaking , inside and out
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You would need a car

    Beautiful location , so romantic and peaceful, food and drink was excellent and very reasonable , top notch

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Helpfull staf
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No minibar no water boiler

    Helpfull staf

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Enjoyed stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enjoyed stay. Made very welcome. Thanks John UK

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    lovely individually decorated rooms and a nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    lovely individually decorated rooms and a nice breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Would definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel, peaceful location, fabulous views, great food, spotlessly clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.8
    We 'savoured' our short stay at this hotel and will return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee / tea facilities in room

    Great setting! Very relaxing! Lovely dinner! Staff very attentive!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful property, peaceful and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful property, peaceful and quiet. We loved our stay. Thank you!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Lovely breakfast and view!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely breakfast and view! Nice interior

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Beautiful location, peaceful and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location, peaceful and relaxing. Breakfast and evening meals were excellent. Friendly staff. We hope to return.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.6
    Would go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WE liked the setting and the food and staff were very helpful and polite and friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Beauty, peacefulness and joy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the German guest that wanted the place to himself!

    Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Excellent location, great property. Highly recommended!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Selection Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hotel staff is extremely friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Exceptional accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Selection Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent food, great swimming pool. Recommended

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Gorgeous hotel for a relaxing break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel with lovely friendly staff. The food is gorgeous.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    the place that you can reset, fantastic architekture and unforgattable views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Selection Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of food cold be better

    Unbelivable views. Best in class.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice room, stunning views, excellent Restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Nice location in the middle of the avocado growing fields

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Picture perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Selection Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Perfect stay. Wonderful decor Quiet location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Headboard to busy in room 9. But not my personal taste. !!!!!!!!! Sorry .

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    A place to really switch off. Look forward to returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were fabulous. The view out of the bedroom and in general stunning. Pool highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Very relaxing place for a short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Location Staff Pool Room Views

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful country house and gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant not as good as pretencious.

    Very comfortable and beautifully furnished. Wonderful surroundings.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    Rich room service menu, too bad we didn't have time to try it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection was really slow

    Decoration of the otel and the landscape

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    Stunning surroundings and beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Selection Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls

    Great helpful staff. Stunning views and surroundings. Lovely breakfast!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.6
    Bed so comfy and staff friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not find anything I didn't like.

    Bed so comfy and staff friendly. All requests catered for.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    9.2
    Tranquil
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tranquilty

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    8.8
    Lovely scenery away from concrete jungle
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely location to enjoy a break from concrete jungle

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    The location was amazing we were there for our sons wedding...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything

    The location was amazing we were there for our sons wedding everything was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.6
    I've stayed in many hotels but this one was the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Selection Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Views, waiter was amazing,food excellent and not expensive,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.2
    Quiet and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Selection Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath could be removed and a proper shower installed

    Food, bed very comfortable, location and staff. Lovely pool area

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    8.3
    Amazing setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing setting. Quiet and peaceful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.8
    What a wonderful hotel!
    • Couple
    • Selection Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning hotel, excellent staff and beautiful building, felt like home away from home.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    8.8
    great spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi

    Great hotel enjoyed my stay. good pool , views , breeze a nice place to be on a hot evening

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the cheapest available but excellent value, service and location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view. The tastefulness. The pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    We were in room no 1, which was designed for a disabled...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were in room no 1, which was designed for a disabled person, which thankfully we are not. The shower was adjustable from about 2 feet to four feet, There was no place to put soap or the shower head, or anything else, we didn't need a stool to sit on , which is just as well - there wasn't one. No real shelf in the bathroom. The next time we visit we will ask for a room upstair, with a view, which are stunning if one is in the right room. Really enjoyed our visit - the staff and quality of food could not be faulted.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    10
    We stay here on a regular basis , this time we also bought...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We stay here on a regular basis , this time we also bought friends with us ,who had a wonderful surprise with this hotel .They have recently stayed in one of the best hotels In Venise , and thought the bedrooms at Cortijo Brava much better . We had an excellent meal as usual with exceptional service from our regular waiter .Ava on reception was helpful and kind .Will return next month .

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: