Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cortijo Chico Airport 4 stars

Avenida de las Américas, s/n, 29130 Alhaurín de la Torre, Spain

#7 of 15 hotels in Alhaurín de la Torre

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 941 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Great location and value near Malaga Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great value for a comfortable hotel outside of Malaga with easy access to highway and airport. Excellent breakfast spread and good restaurant on site.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    We have been here 3 or 4 times now for one night prior to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have been here 3 or 4 times now for one night prior to flying back from malaga to the UK.On each occasion we have had a fantastic reception, excellent friendly service and actually this time we had dinner at the restaurant which was exceptional in every way., professional and very friendly waiter service ,the facilities and dining area were great and quality and value of the foodl itself was excellent,top class!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Ideal airport stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding the location initially. We thought it was in Malaga so put Malaga as destination in GPS but should have put in Alhaurin de Torre as destination. Our fault.

    Warm, friendly reception. Fine, quiet room overlooking garden. Fresh crisp linen on beds. Well stocked bathroom. Breakfast excellent with freshly squeezed juice (not the carton type), pod coffee and cooked to order hot food. Try to get to hotel early and explore the lovely town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    An excellent hotel, you won't be sorry if you stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I doubt anything could be improved on.

    Our stay at this hotel was beyond excellent from start to finish. The staff were amazing. The girls on the front desk were extremely helpful, the food was awesome, as were the restaurant staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.1
    Staff pleasant, rooms clean and functional.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked this hotel following a cancelled flight. The distance from the airport for a hotel with airport in its name is more than one might expect. Although as the crow flies it is close to the airport in a taxi it is some distance - a 20 euro fare. It's not much more to the centre of Malaga.

    Staff pleasant, rooms clean and functional.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed our stay and plan to go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room with 4 beds was a little cramped but not a problem. Parking was a bit cramped but it is cramped everywhere if you have a big car. I will stay here again.

    The breakfast buffet was great and the restaurant is lovely. We also ate at the little cafe which was very nice for just hanging out or food and drinks. I had a hamburger with fries and you can get espresso.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    2.5
    Disaster
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not airport hotel,it’s fake hotel!too far-15 minutes drive from the airport!and they have no shuttle service-you have to pre book and pay for a car,basically like a taxi.27 degrees in the room-so hot!and they say it’s normal and all rooms like that!the bed and pillows are bad,impossible to sleep.at one point I thought to go sleep in the chair at the airport-would be much better.i strongly don’t recommend this hotel.please avoid it.rude and helpless staff.even the gym is not a 50 meters away as they say here,but much more far

    Breakfast is ok.but starts at 7 30(at weekends at 8)so late for “airport” hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.1
    The guy on check in was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    location not great but we chose it because it was close to the airport so convenient to catch our flight the next day

    The guy on check in was excellent. Nice if small garden. Restaurant staff very good too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel, convenient for airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to Malaga airport. Parking out front. Quick and friendly check in. Bar was still open despite it being quite late. Room was spacious and comfortable with four beds and windows that open. I had made a request to have no air freshener or cleaning smells in the room due to allergies and they actually granted my request (surprisingly rare). Definitely recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Practical stay with good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location isn't great. 15 mins to airport. OK for stay before or after flights.

    Good sized room; Clean; nice bathroom and beds. Great breakfast: much better than a standard buffet. 24 hr check in, + very helpful staff. Quiet. The hotel can arrange taxis and shuttles and very honest about prices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Nicer than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location - 15 mins from airport

    Great hotel and excellent breakfast helpful staff. Location ok - if you a looking for a short stop before or after the airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.1
    Great hotel! Not the best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Calling this an "airport" hotel is a bit of a stretch, it's pretty far from the airport. Beds are comfortable, but the pillows are a very weird noodle-shape. Also, the rooms are straddling the line between 'cosy' and cramped. Also - and this is no fault of the hotel - there isn't much in the area to do.

    Super friendly staff, and very useful that you could get by in English, French or Spanish. The food was excellent, and the courtyard out back is a lovely spot to have a post-flight beer. The bathrooms are beautifully done

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Friendly service with an outstanding breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at the hotel are incredibly friendly, helpful and very professional. The hotel is extremely well looked after and fabulously clean. The rooms are large and very comfortable. We were two cyclists who touring around Andalucia for the week. The hotel arranged a taxi to meet us at the airport with our two bike boxes. We stayed at the hotel for our first and last night and so we were able to leave our bike boxes at the hotel while we went touring. The meals are very good value and delicious. And the breakfast is fabulous and very good value.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    I find the property convenient and clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Personally I would have liked a better pillow arrangement for one has to take both pillows to achieve sit-up comfort against a hard bedhead , a refuse bin in the room area would have been more useful than the disposal bin in the bathroom

    The breakfast and evening meal were fine

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.2
    Great short-stay hotel, very close to the Airport!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant menu is a little limiting, with the same short menu for lunch and dinner. A tapas menu would be nice or daily specials.

    Always a great place to stay before an early flight out of Malaga! They arranged a minibus to take my husband and I to the airport, which was a reasonable/competitive fare, prompt, and took a lot of the anxiety out of the process.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.2
    Great little find.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a bit hard for me. Woke up very stiff each day! Minor issues include lack of a wastebin in the main room. Not usually an issue but I was staying a week. Walls were a bit thin so could hear neighbours snoring or banging around at times. But none of these items felt unusually bad.

    I was traveling to meetings in the nearby town so the location was perfect for me. Not sure if you were looking to access Malaga proper. There in off season, the rooms were priced very competitively at under sixty euros a night, breakfast not included. From there it's all expectation management and it outdid expectations for the price paid. Clean rooms, well equipped, nice sized bathrooms, staff could manage English well enough that it was easy to cope. Breakfast was very good for the seven euro price. Range of continental options and cooked breakfasts upon request. Also, although I didn't end up using it, they can give you access to a large gym just a 2 minute walk from the hotel. I think the stand out memory was how friendly the staff were--makes a big difference if your Spanish is below par. Overall was very happy and almost certainly will stay there again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.2
    Perfect hotel if you are looking for a hotel next to the airport!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed is not a double bed but actually two single beds pushed together.

    This hotel is perfect if you are looking for a clean hotel located near the airport. The staff is friendly and there is a free parking! The airport is only 10 minutes located from the airport. Finally, the room was very clean!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.6
    good stay, excellent food, excellent price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the details of the rooms and bathroom need attention. missing tile grout, broken corner tiles in the bathroom.

    good price, excellent restaurant (service was excellent)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    Very good airport stopover, with underground parking and excellent value.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a triple and a little cramped for three friends. Also smelt of cigarette smoke.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, liked the bar with good snacks and drinks.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    8.3
    Worked well as a stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Romm a little bit tired. Corners of bathroom showing their age

    24 hour reception, close to airport, staff made a genuine effort, good size family room and food was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.9
    Hotel and staff all fine but hotel out of the way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel all fine but a bit off the beaten track, would be better stopping in Malaga Centre.

    Bit expensive in taxi to and from airport. Bus runs in day but not often enough at weekends.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.9
    Hotel and staff all fine but hotel out of the way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel all fine but a bit off the beaten track, would be better stopping in Malaga Centre.

    Bit expensive in taxi to and from airport. Bus runs in day but not often enough at weekends.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    Ideal, modern hotel for an early morning flight, only 10 mins from Departures but no aircraft noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airport shuttle didn't start until 09.00am so for early flights order a taxi the night before. Taxi cost €20 for a 10 minute ride (price not hotel's fault but worth noting).

    A modern, nice looking hotel with comfortable rooms. All staff were very friendly and helpful, restaurant prices very reasonable considering lack of competition in the surrounding area. We had the paella and it was cooked fresh and very tasty.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.9
    Loved the staff!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem is with cabs - 25Eur minimum from the airport is a pain. But bus goes from the property back to the airport for 1.50Eur:)

    The gentleman at the reception was amazing!!! We arrived late and he was so nice and acommodating! Thank you!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay for a wedding at a nearby venue.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was a little dull but within easy reach of the charming, neat town of Alhaurin de la Torre.

    A clean, modern hotel with a very comfortable bed and spacious, hot shower. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    perfect place on the way to or from airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noisy road at night

    very friendly personal, good atmosphere, clean rooms, perfect restaurant both for breakfast and especially for dinner with very fresh products

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    Two of us stayed for one night as we were on our way to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two of us stayed for one night as we were on our way to Seville. The hotel is about 15 minutes by car from the airport and has an underground car park. We were warmly greeted by reception and directed to our room. The style is modern, very clean and all amenities present. We had dinner in the restaurant which was very good. The breakfast was fine. Overall a very good experience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice room and garden, convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar service could have been better. Ordered glass of red wine but received less than half a glass of white (end of bottle).

    Good location, convenient for Malaga airport. Nice, modern property with a lovely garden and helpful Reception staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.2
    Room is clean and quiet, nice view from the window.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is clean and quiet, nice view from the window. Breakfast is excellent. We had a little problem in finding a hotel despite navigation. It's perfect for one night staying because it is near airport but too far from Malaga.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    Helpful and friendly reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not as close to the airport as I'd been led to believe by other reviewers. Taxi from the airport for two of us and a suitcase was almost 30 euros.

    Helpful and friendly reception staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect overnight stay at an airport hotel close to Malaga after a late flight in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Good food in the restaurant with hard working, diligent & friendly staff both in the restaurant & at reception. The room was comfortable and clean, and there were sufficient toiletries provided for our use.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.3
    One night on way home nothing much more to say.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning

    The bed was good the breakfast was ok for a non english one. The air conditioner in our room was broken and working poorly in a replacement room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    Clean, comfortable, quiet apartment with wonderful breakfast and free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Liked everything. A pool would be nice!

    Modern, clean and comfortable apartment. Wonderful breakfast, big variety of foods. Lots of free parking! Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent aiport Hotel with good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You need to make sure that you have clear instructions of hotel location or have a good satnav. Road signage in this area is poor and didn't pick up any signs for the Hotel.

    Excellent location for overnight stay if flying to or from Malaga Airport. The facilities are very good and there is ample parking space on site. The reception area is inviting and the staff who operate there are very friendly and helpful. We had an excellent evening meal in the Hotel restaurant at a very reasonable price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    2.5
    The stay was awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were awful, not comfortable to sleep in. The pillows and blankets were old and also not comfortable. The extra bed was terrifying and looked like it wasn't meant to be sleepy in. It was too hard and squeaky. The walls were very thin that you could hear every single word that the neighbors said. The hotel is located far from the airport and the shuttle is for extra charge.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    In principle recommended for people needing accommodation close to the airport
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like at all the arrangement of the shuttle service: I was told I had to make a confirmed booking before being informed about the whereabouts. Only after the booking, they informed me that the shuttle operates between 7:00 and 23:00 only, while my arrival was scheduled at 24:00. After some 8 mails they agreed to pick us up at our arrival time. Room for improvement!

    Helpfulness of counter staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    No tea or coffee available
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived at 2345. Restaurant served til 2330 but they could not provide a cup of tea or coffee nor a sandwich. Even though we had organised transport via the hotel so they knew we were coming. Not expected from a reasonable person, let alone a reasonable hotel

    Big room. Comfy bed. Helpful receptionists. Excellent breakfast included. All very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a very good airport hotel. We were welcomed by a very friendly man in reception who was extremely helpful. We also really enjoyed our breakfast which had plenty of choice and was of a good quality. Freshly squeezed orange juice was much appreciated. We would definitely return.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.9
    Very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room With Transfer included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is a few miles from airport.

    Adrian on reception was especially helpful and could not have done more to sort out our transfers following an initial problem with the shuttle. Rooms comfortable and clean Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.3
    One night stay close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. We only stayed one night, the receptionist was very helpful and the waiters at breakfast were very accommodating. Overall good stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Great value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Very good location, only 15 min to Malaga airport. The town centre is not far for good tapas and drink. The room is spacious and super clean, very friendly staff and good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.3
    Great garden with synthetic grass.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The underground parking is very tight but OK. The place is kind of dead so you need to have a car to drive somewhere else to eat. The restaurant seemed OK but we haven't tried it. It seemed that not all staff spoke English.

    Great garden with synthetic grass. Easy to arrive from Malaga but you need to make sure you don't get lost even following the GPS. Super quiet rooms, very nice beds, great bathroom!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.3
    Good airport hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I only stayed one night so can`t really comment. It did seem away from everything.

    Good breakfast very attentive staff. good bar again very attentive staff. Efficient airport transfer. Nice size room for myself and 2 family members. Near airport, value for money. Only stayed that one night but we did notice the garden area was nice. It is an ideal hotel for an overnight stay and early morning flight.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.9
    Good value
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked that parking was available and free. Liked that the main highways were within 5 minutes driving. Liked the cafeteria and the grounds at the back of the cafeteria.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel, close, but not too close to Malaga airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To get connected to the WIFI you have to fill out a form with lots of unnessecary informations.... Why do they want to know my address again - they copied my passport... or my email address or phone number?

    Nice rooms, very friendly staff, good breakfast and Aircondition working fine

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    5.4
    clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no tea making facilities too far from the airport. it cost me Eu 30 to get there and Eu 30 back next morning. Poor quality b'fast -not much for the Brits to eat.

    clean room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    2.5
    Not recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and towels were dirty. When asked for extra set of towels it took them half an hour to bring it after three phone calls. Front desk had no idea about restaurants in the area whereas the town is so beautiful and full of nice restaurants. One restaurant that she suggested we asked her to book for us she made a call and said that they are booked for the evening and in fact we happen to pass that place on our venture for food we found that it was totally empty. She could not help us in any suggestion for either dining or delivery of food. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Enjoyed my stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't say that there was much I didn't like.

    Really clean and nicely furnished. Big bedrooms. Very comfortable beds. Staff really helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.6
    Stopover for an early flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our mattress cover was crinkly and therefore noisy when we turned over! Also, although I appreciate that the mattress protector needs to be waterproof, the plastic makes it very hot.

    Excellent location for an early flight, staff very helpful and friendly. Our room was very clean and comfortable, and well appointed. Bar prices were amazingly good value for a hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Excellent stop over hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot.

    Very good service and an excellent location to the airport. Good stop over hotel. Restuarant food was very good and would certainly use the hotel again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    A hidden gem, close proximity to the airport but away from any hustle and bustle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I could not spend more than one night there.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. No quibble upgrade to a different room when it was found the a/c was not working in the allocated room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Modern facility located close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a coffee maker, but no supplies in the room. Had to go to the front desk, where I quickly received what I needed.

    Modern facility located close to the airport. Excellent food in its restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    6.7
    The only way to find this hotel is the latitude and longitude
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no tea,drinking water facility in room. The hotel is hard to find and the GPS in the car would not allow full entry of the address. We had to get someone from the hotel to rescue us in a cab.

    The bed was comfortabe

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.9
    A good option if you need to overnight near the airport without being disturbed by aircraft noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staffing in the restaurant was scant. I had to go looking for someone to serve me and a large TV screen played football. The bedroom was a bit stuffy and smelly until I opened the window.

    The hotel was good for an overnight needed near the airport as it is sufficiently far away not to have plane noise. The room was fine and food too. NB It is not near the beach if visitors want that.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    6.7
    Pretty good hotel. Technically close to the airport, maybe as the crow flies
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the restaurant was absolutely awful! We had a late dinner. Chicken dry and burned. Pork shoulder (?) was undercooked, there was an appetizer that was essentially a raw pie pastry, filled with salad dressing, topped with canned tuna. Disgusting. The appetizer I ordered was rochefort cheese with endives. The entire thing was drowned in sea salt flakes. The dinner was so bad, we just had cereal for breakfast, despite having paid to have a breakfast included.

    Room was clean and modern, bed pretty good. Staff was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.2
    Fab for an overnighter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee facilities. Coffee machine present but no ingredients. Shower screen impeded access to bath for me-restricted mobility problem.

    Close to the airport. Shuttle transport available. Very helpful & friendly staff. Very good restaurant. Comfortable bed. Very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    A good stop near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not criticize anything about this visit that is within the control of the hotel itself.

    We arrived very late at night and had trouble finding the hotel, largely because we speak no Spanish. Upon arrival the lady at the front desk went out of her way to be pleasant and help meet our needs for food. I think this is a family run business and they could not have been more pleasant and helpful to two tired , old Americans.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    5.4
    An airport hotel that did not offer airport transfer as stated
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We chose Cortijo Chico Airport Hotel because we had a very early morning flight to catch and had to return our rental car the evening before. An important reason we chose this hotel was that it advertised itself as being an "airport hotel" and on the main photo shown on booking.com it had added the text "Airport Transfer". Having been traveling a lot, for me the combination of "airport hotel" and offering airport transfer means that the hotel provides transfer to/from the airport on demand. However, when we called the hotel in the evening when we were approaching Malaga it turned out they did not have a driver available. Neither could they arrange to drop us off at the following morning. Instead we had to take a taxi, at the cost of 20 € per car each way. Being a family of five we needed two cars, which added on 4 * 20 € = 80 € in total to the already not so cheap room rate. There was no information in the hotel rules regarding that you would have needed to confirm airport transfer a certain amount of time in advance, and also it turned out airport transfer would be at an extra cost of 15 € each way, which neither was stated in the rules at booking.com. These extra costs were quite disappointing and to be honest - had we known about this we would never have booked the Cortijo Chico Airport Hotel in the first place. There are other hotels not so much further away that are both nicer and cheaper, and it would have been both cheaper and easier for us to keep our rental car one more day.

    This was an OK four star hotel quite near the airport. Rooms were clean and staff was friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.9
    Perfect for the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were only there one night and in that time there was nothing to dislike

    Inside the hotel there was a feeling of calm. The receptionist was excellent. The hotel is perfect if you need an hotel near the airport.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    6.7
    The Bed and the room were fine and the staff generally very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is in the middle of nowhere and is quite difficult to get to --(so ask for the Hotel pick up and drop off service) thus this would be my main complaint.

    The Bed and the room were fine and the staff generally very helpful and pleasant so for a one night stay it is fine. The food and restaurant were decent and the wine selected was sensational

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant and comfortable stay with exceptionally friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We found the hotel impossible to find and eventually had to pay a taxi driver to guide us there while we followed. The air conditioner didn't work

    The room was very comfortable and quiet, as well as being spotlessly clean. The staff couldn't have been more pleasant. Breakfast was delicious! Underground parking was useful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    9.6
    Nice escape from winter
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice and comfortable hotel. Staff was helpful and restaurant was perfect. I recommend to take a half-board, the dinners are very delicious and different selection in half-board menu will make everyone happy. Very close to Siggi`s motorcycle rental ;)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    6.3
    The best thing was airport access
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room With Transfer included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was not good. We had dinner and struggled to eat very chewy pork and the pasta was cold.

    Bed was very comfy and the room very clean. Staff did their very best to help at all times.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant hotel. Great staff. Good position for Lauro Golf Club.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the hotel but had a couple of constructive ideas. Would have liked the coffee to be included in the price. You had to choose before you went to the room whether you wished to pay €5 to use the coffee machine and the soft drinks mini bar. Being English we prefer a kettle as we sometimes drink tea. The bathroom was lovely but needed an extractor fan. The restaurant didn't open in the evening until 8.30pm which was a little late for us.

    The staff were really friendly and helpful. The room was good. Everything was very clean. The food in the restaurant was really nice. For big eaters they had a great value 3 course special each day. It was all very good quality food. We were there to be close to Lauro Golf Club and the position was excellent, as it is only 10 minutes away. We would stay there again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    9.2
    A surprising gem. Definitely a good preflight hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather dull surroundings, but chosen for its convenience for the airport not its surroundings.

    Great restaurant. Friendly helpful staff. Large twin room. Very clean and comfortable. Plenty of parking.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant night after flight from Boston, and at a great price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking garage was extremely difficult to navigate and only suitable for a very small car. For the shower toiletries we were given single-use soap infused sponges, which we thought were environmentally bad and didn't use, luckily we had soap with us.

    The front desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful, one spoke excellent English. The bed was very comfortable. The room and bath were impeccably clean. Also very quiet!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    8.8
    Location & ease of getting to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything,nothing was a problem

    Location & ease of getting to airport. Large room, spacious bathroom which was spotless, free toiletries which included a toothbrush & toothpaste. Comfy bed. Coffee machine & minibar included. Not too far from restaurants, tapas bars etc. Wouldn't hesitate in recommending. Free parking was a bonus

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    7.5
    A Lovely room, but a missed opportunity!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived tired for only an overnight stay before flying out to the UK, early next morning Arrived at the restaurant at 8pm to eat our mail meal of the day, only to find it didn't open until 8.30. Made do with a sandwich in the bar area, but it felt like a missed opportunity!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    6.5
    Convenient to the airport and very good staff, rooms could do with an upgrade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked in at reception as did not know our plans until last minute. Would not match rate offered by booking.com online and were not given a superior room, which we were three weeks previously for the same rate.

    The bar staff were excellent. Extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    8.3
    Staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle price to the airport maybe could be lowered as it is not so distant from a taxi price

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Restaurant serves excellent food

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    Convenient for Malaga Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to add ...if our flight wasn't so early we could have enjoyed breakfast!

    Staff very friendly and efficient,the added little touch of wine and chocolate as it was our anniversary! So convenient for Malaga airport ,lovely hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.6
    Really smart and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really smart and clean. Big comfy room. Supplied cot for us. Would highly recommend as luxury night stop for the airport. Food good in restaurant too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.8
    Great staff
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact we had to stay in a smoking room when we hate the smell of smoke! We had requested non smoking.

    The man on reception was fantastico - he even gave us the option of two rooms as washed for non smoking but could only have smoking. Really helpful woman the next day too who told us what bus to get to Malaga and times. Breakfast great. Staff that we came accross were great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    5.0
    Not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a gay couple we got asked if we were brothers and given a family room. Good was v v poor and their was a wedding which kept us up till nearly 4am. No one asked if our stay was ok

    The receptionist that checked us in was lovely

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.6
    Excellent airport hotel - great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to find using google map instructions

    Very comfortable, spacious bedroom and bathroom. Friendly staff, ideal for overnight airport stop.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Cortijo Chico Airport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: