Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cortijo Las Monjas

Carretera Riogordo - Alfarnatejo, Ma-4102 Km.7.1, 29710 Periana, Spain

#1 of 3 hotels in Periana

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 55 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to say something which I'm struggling to do.....maybe a few more kitchen utensils I'm clutching at straws as it is a brilliant place

    From the moment we arrived we were made to feel like we were very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. This place is fantastic. I cannot speak highly enough about the staff and facilities. If you want a peaceful break with everything just a car journey away then this is perfect. We will be going back next year

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In summer, perhaps conidering airconditioning specially for the night time.

    The location is absolutely fantastic if you want to disconnect. 50 min to the beach and to malaga city. The host is very nice and helpful. The pool facilities are well maintained and no restrictions (night swimming etc.)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a great apartment hotel to stay in to discover the beauty of the surrounding. great place to hike. The flat are very clean and well equipped and the staff are very very welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 16 nights

    Nothing.

    Everything. Staying at Cortijo Las Monjas was delightful. The location is perfect, at a peaceful spot up in the hills and away from the heat of the coastal strip, with fantastic views of the mountains. The farmhouse itself is picturesque, with very comfortable accommodation and a large and beautiful garden. The pool was lovely, wonderfully private and very clean. The family who run the farmhouse were lovely, really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had wonderful few days stay here perfect setting and absolute peace. Had the pool to ourselves most of the time. Almu brought some paella to us that her mother had made which was so kind and thoughtful. Would definitely recommend as well as the tapas bars in Periana.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful owners in supplying dinner for cyclists, given that the closest restaurant is some distance away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area, the silence, typical accomodatie for the area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almu is very kind, she helped us with the fire.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Superb location with fabulous views. Great pool to relax by.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    not a thing!!!

    the location though remote is exceptional!!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful service! Even they arent a restaurant, they served me food and helped me get my strenght back after my long hike.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome service, great house, perfect stay - we will be back!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing, we loved it

    We were looking to stay somewhere away from it all and this place was perfect! Beautifully restored property in a rural location, with stunning views down the valley to the sea. Each apartment has a fireplace and firewood is provided, so it was the perfect springtime retreat. Almu was really friendly and helpful,

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked EVERYTHING! his property is simply the best for long, lazy and calm holidays! Staff is very kind, very helpful, will do everything to make you feel like at home. Bed is very comfortable and pillow is amazing, very convenient for couples. Breakfast was super delicious. They produce very good olive oil. Nature is beautiful, we had many nice long walks. Evenings were also beautiful, cozy and warm with nice bone fire! :) Highly recommend to everyone in love with nature! :) Best regards!

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was short with iron bars at the end, too short for my 6' 4 tall husband.

    Very peaceful with lovely views. Very friendly hostess. A beautiful traditional, charming old family place set among olive groves. Beautiful swimming pool. Fab breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The apartment is part of a beautifully restored old house in the middle of amazing landscape. The owners of the place are very friendly and welcoming and will provide you with a lot of information about the region. It was one of our best stays in Spain, far away from mass tourism and very quiet. Great views.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I live in a nearby village and booked this accommodation for my brother and wife who, despite the atrocious weather enjoyed their stay thoroughly. The family who run Las Monjas treated us all like members of the family and couldn't do enough for us and our 93-year-old mother. There is nothing to criticize here.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    it was a beautiful location and everyone was very friendly.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Browse Cortijo Las Monjas traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: