Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cortijo Las Piñas 2 stars

Carretera N-340, Km 74, 11380 Tarifa, Spain

#24 of 93 Holiday rentals in Tarifa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 409 apartment reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    5.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 56

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was spacious rustic and in a fantastic location .

    Location was wonderful very near beautiful beach the architecture and charm of the property was wonderful. Noella the host was fantastic and most helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very unconfortable. Bed mattress was to soft. I feel like i fall down through bed to floor. In this bed i can sleep just in one position on my back.

    Everithing was ok except bed, enviroment was beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a lovely studio with a big open fireplace (which was on most of the time due to the poor weather). The staff and facilities were great and we enjoyed a fairly traditional Spanish breakfast on both mornings of our stay (amazing coffee too!). Our dog was happy roaming the grounds which includes a pool, basketball court, swings and horses.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautiful place through and through. We didn’t want to leave..so much so we left our passports on the wardrobe! The rooms were clean, stylish and so comfortable. The showers were good and hot, kitchens were well equipped. We had breakfast at the little cafe, this was also very good and comfortable. The outdoor space was great for our active toddler and dog to run around playing football. Staff were friendly and helpful. The pool areas looked great too but the weather prevented us utilizing. We will be back for a longer stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception could have been more friendly, not very welcoming. We were told by phone that we would have a bottle of wine on the house, but they later called back saying there would be no wine as we did not book directly with them. We were also not allowed a late check out, so in the end did not have time to go enjoy breakfast (by chance it was day light savings that evening and we lost an hour). The apartment itself was fine and met our expectations. A small detail like the wine, or just a bit more welcoming we would surely return. But most likely another location in Tarifa this spring.

    Nice location and we enjoyed having the fireplace.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We particularly appreciated: - the rustic quality of the studio and kitchen; - the fine site environment including good locations for relaxing in the shade or in the sun; - the responsive and supportive customer service from staff/propieter; - the comfortable double bed; - the daily room service; - the effectiveness of the air conditioning and water heating and - the close proximity to a string of fine beaches.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Wifi didn't reach our room (but in the little cafe all was good).

    Nice rooms around a central courtyard. The bed was fantastic (exactly what we needed after a long day).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. The rooster probably. It was the only negative thing. It woke my sister and me up at 4am.

    The fast check in and friendly receptionist. The sound of the birds. The open fire availability. The relaxed manner of everyone around.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The accomodation is located close to the local road to Tarifa in a quiet, rural are, Desing rustical but I liked it. In January was warm due to air conditioners in both rooms. Both bedrooms separated, every with own bathroom -really big comfort. The seaside 4 minutes by car. The breakfast simple but tasteful. Own parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suggest bring your own wood for room fireplace as costly from reception.

    Good 18 / 19th century Cortijada - location good in any season - very nice old style courtyard - swimming pool east, south and west position. Bar dining room welcoming with roaring fire.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very overpriced for what it is. Got charged for every individual item we had for breakfast - so this ended up costing more than you'd expect for a coffee, and orange juice and a couple of slices of toast.

    Can't decide if loved the style of this property or not. Was very unique and wouldn't be to everyone's taste. I liked the way the rooms had been decorated but did feel one step up from camping, which is fine, but not for the price tag. Staff were friendly and helpful and very relaxed atmosphere. Close to beaches.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The access drive to the cortijo is a bit 'bumpy' but that is part of Las Pinas charm.

    A lovely rustic Cortijo - back to nature - simple but so enjoyable. 4 min car ride to beach. Lovely swimming pool area - again very natural. Lovely horses at Las Pinas to go riding - Valerie was very pleasant. About 11 k from Tarifa itself. a delightful place to spend 3 days and enjoy the beaches, Tarifa, the kite surfers and surrounding areas. Our second time there and will go back again for another visit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's really not better than camping. The rooms aren't very clean and there are no toiletries. I found a good variety of insects in the bathroom and the kitchen, both dead and alive, which is really something that makes your stomach turn a bit. We took our dog with us since they mentioned pets are welcomed, yet once there we found out they use dog repellent products throughout the rooms which keeps dogs from wanting to enter the rooms altogether. A first for us. The breakfast, do not go near it. Poor and surely out of the cheapest chinese store. This place needs some love put into it, there is way better places in Tarifa for that price.

    The sunset is pretty from their terrace.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice place to stay near the beach a few kilometres west of Tarifa. The rooms are quite large with a small kitchen with all the basic appliances and fairly large bathroom. The room is large enough to stay indoors but you get a table and chairs in the patio and there is a small bar on the premises if you want to socialize a little. The beach is within walking distance (although if you have small children it might advisable to drive, especially in the summer when the sun is very strong, there is a parking by the beach) - it is worth visiting even for those who don't like to swim or sunbath - you can always watch kite-surfers. Naturally, if you are too lazy to go to the beach, you can watch them from the swimming-pool ;)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The building in the back is quite damp, and cold, even in May. I'm usually not very sensitive, but having spent a day in the damper building, I developed a passing cough, which went away as soon as we moved to the front building. Some mold could also be spotted in the bathroom. No in-room wi-fi. Only in front of the reception.

    The building near the pool is much better than the building housing the reception. The receptionist was kind enough to help us switch our room from the latter building to the former. The front building has bigger and nicer rooms, with a more pleasant patio. It's also closer to the pool, with a very nice and relaxing area. The rustic decoration is in line with the cortijo buildings.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet access in the rooms. İnternet can only be used in common area. The water availibility was inadequate in the room. There is hot water but its flow was quite poor.

    The nature is beautiful. The room was cute and clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The owner wasn't the friendliest, possibly as he had extremely limited English.

    The location and the facilities were great. Special mention to one of the members of staff; Noella who really went above and beyond to ensure I felt looked after, comfortable and welcome.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rustic location, the cortijo is nicely decorated and conveniently located a short walk away from the beach. A car would be useful to get around easily but it's not far to the bus stop into tarifa.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bar could offer a bit more maybe! :)

    Amazing place in full Andalusian style. If you don't love nature don't go but if youi like is the perfect place where to stay with horses, tennis court, pool and so much more to explore around.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The images on the webpage does not correspond to the quality in the room we were given, it was a dissapointment. We stayed in the main house, and the patio is shared by all the rooms, so no privacy. You can hear everything between the rooms, so you easily wake up if others make noice. Internet offered only very close to the reception area, so everybody was walking around with their phones and tablets trying to find internet. The breakfast was a dissapointment, lacking ham, cheese, pate... We ended up with bread and jam and coffees. The evening before they were lacking clean wine glasses, so they served wine in one wine glass and one bear glass. The staff is friendly, but they are clearly not professionals, we were following the conversations between them, or talking on the phone while attending, it all gave us a feeling of being in a camping. If you know what you get it is ok to stay one night in lack of something better, but the webpage gives the impression of a different experience. Horseback riding was a success, and the French woman responsable absolutely adorable. Thank you! You can here the traffic on the main road from the hotel.

    The location is fine, close to the beaches in between Tarifa and Bolonia.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A double bed!

    Muy tranquila !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect . Enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a great location for the beautiful beaches down the road from the main town, it’s also extremely tranquil and dog friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing location with beautiful views from the pool. Nice quiet environment and beatifly furnished apartments.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bad was not comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's a little bar on sight but pretty much you have to travel to eat and drink

    Lovely quiet location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great place to get away from it all.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We really liked everything. So much so that we extended our stay :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful, relaxing,cozy environment out of the city, but just a short drive to Tarifa or bologna beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect. So friendly and fantastic value for money!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and good value for money. Nice to have the small kitchen and outside table

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We did not like the presence of all the dogs, although it is a dog friendly hotel, we didn't know about it

    we liked the service and the good vibes

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are quite old

    It is in the countryside

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was OK.

    Location is just great, out of Tarifa town but still very close & the building itself (renovated old farm house).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    - it looks like an old country farm - pretty close to the beach

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't speak English.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfekt: friendly stuff, very beautiful camp and cosy appartements. To get to the Beaches, it took only few minutes by car.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    wifi could be better.

    Quaint little cortijo, which is perfect to relax and kid is entertained.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place to enjoy nature and let yoursef go...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the rooms are old farm buildings my loo had a drainage smell opened the window and kept the loo door shut !! all good !!

    cozy cottages away from town if your into off the beaten track and want to explore all good.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was OK or perfect. We would go there again any time. Beautiful location, nice apartment, peaceful, near to sandy beaches, what you want more?

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic place, minutes from beautiful beach punta Paloma. Really comfy beds and pillows. Hot air con and lovely fireplace where you can buy logs in reception. Dog friendly too. Def will stay again. Great value.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Have stayed here on many occasion and would recommend to anyone who wants to stay in peaceful surroundings but still remain close to Tarifa. The beach is very close, ideal for people who want to relax on the beach

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    take all the provisions you need as there is no where on site to purchase food.

    Stayed here on many an occasion and have always enjoyed our visit Staff are always friendly and make you feel welcome. Basic accommodation but its all you need. Beds very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Smaller woods available to get fire place on fire. Personel do not speak english, even few words will help,Off cource I need to learn spain also that way ;)

    Clean room and facilities. Peacefull location for relaxing. Cosy athmosfere.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One of our favorite places we've found during our road trip through Spain. Lovely apartment, great location, we would love to return for much longer than three nights we stayed there!

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The owners don't speak english except the young one but he was not around most of the time. A lot of ants in appartment

    The pool was nice but a lot of Wasps. But the dunes are so spectacular...

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The apartment did not have air conditioning and it was sometimes difficult to keep it somewhat cool. Other than that we loved our stay and had a blast!

    Perfect location: only minutes driving from Valdevaqueros beach, right around the corner from the exit to Punta Paloma, and right in between Tarifa and Bolonia. Great atmosphere, lovely garden and patio, peaceful and tranquil (only disturbance is the lovely sound of the birds).

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wardrobe was in the bathroom so everytime a bath was had the clothes were damp. They were selling out of date beer, they shrugged their shoulders. There were live wires under a lamp on the mantleshelf. Gas cooker on sink unit was not fixed so kept sliding about. Guests dogs barking at all hours.

    The setting was not bad, grounds and pool area were very nice

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast has been quite poor in terms of choice, buy hey, we woke up around noon so couldn't have high hopes. WiFi is just at the reception, but again, if one chooses a cortijo, you shouldn't be expecting perfect high tech supply. Both aspects where minor. We had a perfect stay.

    I'll surely return. It is indeed like being the guest of a family, the whole atmosphere of this cortijo is insanely intense, as if one would be on the scene of a movie. Perfect maintainence and cleaning, new furtiture and super comfy bed.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bumpy drive up to Cortijo but not a major problem!

    Rustic but with all basic facilities, Quiet and away from all the frantic rush of life Can book horse riding Near the beach Swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Ideal rural setting, friendly staff, comfortable room

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We loved That it was in The countryside. Away from The town But Walking distance to The Beach. Close to windsurfing paradise...?? valdevaqueros ✌️

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had visited for years!! It feels like you have been invited to a Spanish friends farmhouse. Authentic, comfortable and peaceful.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was good, the people were friendly & the pool was perfect for relaxing. Very enjoyable.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rural retreat within close proximity to the beach!

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 56

Guests also reviewed these properties: