Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Coso Viejo 3 stars

Encarnación, 9, 29200 Antequera, Spain

#14 of 21 hotels in Antequera

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1082 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    The description included bar a tapas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The description included bar a tapas. I think this must mean the restaurant bar next door where you can take breakfast too. It appears to be a different business

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Ancient building with lovely inner courtyard in central position
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My single room was above the street. The cobbles cause extra traffic noise and the local drivers rev their motorbike in the street. There is well visited plaza opposite. Expect noise Friday and Saturday nights 2300-0300 when it maybe too hot to shut the well soundproofed window

    Comfortable bed, shower and bath. Single room yet small double bed. Lovely courtyard. Basic breakfast available with hotel voucher in adjacent bar

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Good for an overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Next to a quite busy road. We were just unlucky that it was also a fiesta so there was also lots of noise overnight.

    The location was excellent. Close to the fort and other attractions.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    You should stay 2 nights to explore the local attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room on the first floor had a lousy WLAN connection.

    The location is perfect for exploring Antequera. It can be easily accessed by car and for 10 € per night you can park comfortably. Our room faced the old market place, but it was not noisy at all (with the windows closed, of course). The hotel offers a breakfast for 4 € in the bar next door, but we preferred a nearby bar, where they have freshly squeezed orange juice. The receptionist was friendly and recommended two excellent tapas bars.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Centrally located, inexpensive and stylishly Spanish. The hotel's ambiaence should appeal to most.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi did not extend up to the 2nd floor where we stayed.

    Stylish property without being over the top. For the price, it is certainly a good place to stop for a night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Staff were very friendly and accommodating.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due to the incredible location it was very noisy at night - cars driving past all night, doors banging from restaurants etc.

    Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Incredible location right on the square.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heater did not work all night however management was courteous and correcting the situation. Old furniture, but the views from our bedroom where great!

    Location is walking distance from the old city

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant hotel with plenty of character in a delightful town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need modernising.

    Somewhat dated bedroom and bathroom although fair to say the bed was very comfortable. Very convenient location. Excellent tapas restaurant next door. Parking a challenge-you need to find a local multi-storey.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    Museum like small & quaint hotel with HORRIBLE WIFI SERVICE - otherwise, a wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is very limited and is through a small set of double doors on Calle Rastro, the main street. When parking is full you will have to park 200 meters up the hill on Calle Rastro in the underground parking garage. Hotel reception can give you a discount ticket that you must present to the man who supervises the parking garage. This entitles you to a five Euro discount from the usual charge of 17 Euros for overnight parking. THE WIFI IS HORRIBLE !! Even though I was standing in the open courtyard just ten meters away, line of sight from the modem, I could not get anything but the weakest signal. Such a shame as this really is a great little old and quaint hotel located in the h9e of a member of the Spanish Royalty. I urge the hotel management in the STRONGEST LANGUAGE POSSIBLE: get your wifi weakness upgraded....... !!!!! Honestly, when I could get a signal, I thought I was using dial-up internet because it was so-o-o-o-o slow...!!

    Rooms were very large with huge attractive bathroom. Very high 4.5 meter) ceilings. Furnishings were museum like and bed was very comfortable. Upstairs is the rest of the Marquess' home which is like a museum and should be seen by all clients. Just ask at front desk. Wonderful garden terrace is just off the Salon and would be a great place to relax in temperate weather. Breakfast is included and is superb. Service was friendly and excellent. The attendant will cook eggs any way you ask. Full assortment of cold cuts and customary European breakfast items (sorry, no kippers). Staff was uniformly friendly but none spoke English well, however, with our broken Spanish we got along well with the staff. Good location in the city to easily walk to all tourist points of interest. Note that Olive & Olive Oil Interpretation Center is closed on Monday. Tourist office is just up the street (Calle Rastro) about 150 meters, but closes most of the afternoon hours, re-opening at 5 pm.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    On arrival meet by the reception person she was extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room on arrival was a little cool and took sometime to warm up I am assuming that shortly heating will not be required.

    On arrival meet by the reception person she was extremely attentive guided us into the carpark at the back. We really enjoyed the location and would return again. Head next door to the wine bar service great and if you don't want to eat at the hotel do good breakfasts there too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.1
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Needed to ask for an extra pillow. Our stay was in February and at night it was not very cosy. That is understandable in Antequera but people unused to Spain in the winter need to know this! Car parking is not easy in Antequera. Hotel says it can help with this but I didn't test that.

    Great location. For a centre of town stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    5.8
    OK. That's all I would say - just OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was a bit soul less, had no personality somehow. No welcoming staff, rooms were old and tired and contained bare minimum and old dated furniture. If you have a room with a view (and we paid extra for that!!) overlooking the square beware of the noise! The road noise was terrible all night and the bells from the church was constant. Every time one of us moved in bed on the tiles it felt like the beds were on roller skates, so not the best nights sleep! I'd recommend an internal room - cheaper and quieter I would imagine. One long pillow rather than one each?! Different! Not a fan of blankets and sheets as I'm sure the blankets never get washed. Glad we were only there for night, but one day/night was enough in Antequera for us anyway. El Torcal is well worth a visit.

    Good location, central to everywhere. Parking (must book) is secure & right next to hotel, 10 euro's a night. Hotel typically Spanish, great decor and doors and hallway etc. Everywhere was clean, couldn't complain - but it was just ok. Good restaurant next door, lovely food and welcoming staff. Lovely area to wander around.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, clean, comfortable and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The access to the room was little difficult as it was part of a different building, what implies changing elevator. But not really a big deal.

    Excellent location, beautiful entrance and comfortable room for a good price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    8.3
    Friendly place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating didn't work in the kids' room so the receptionist leant them an electric heater which was nice but not quite enough. No proper windows in the interior rooms we took but they are nice and quiet.

    Friendly place. Great location. Quiet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    6.7
    Central room viewing the christmas market.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very very noisy situated room just over the restaurant - room 113 - until long after midnight !

    Central room viewing the christmas market. December 15

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    Antique ra is a beautiful town and this hotel is well placed to explore it.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no access to hot (or cold) drinks in the hotel itself. Parking was charged as an extra.

    The reception area is stunning. The rooms are spacious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    6.7
    Location in downtown.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night was chilly and heating didn't work. Also no blankets. No blinds in the window. Pillow flat and uncomfortable. Mattress awful.

    Location in downtown. Parking 5 meters from Hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.2
    It's location in a beautiful square in centre of such a...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from window was out over service yard. If staying again I would book one of the beautiful rooms overlooking the courtyard

    It's location in a beautiful square in centre of such a beautiful city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.5
    Great location. Good food very poor in finding location due to road works.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No windows other than skylight. Major road works within 100 metres of Hotel. No diversion signs and having arrived then spent 30 minutes trying to get to Hotel.

    Great location. Central to the town. Excellent Restaurant next door. Character hotel with interior courtyard.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom facilities could be improved (shower-head fixed in place with duct tape). Towels are threadbare.

    Located overlooking the Plaza San Sebastian. Secure car parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful Spanish hotel. Fabulous location and so cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road works right outside the hotel meant we couldn’t find out way around the one way system to reach the car park. We parked for free a short walk away which was fine.

    Perfect location. Hotel was very Spanish and quite beautiful. The price was exceptional. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.5
    This was our third stay and we would return again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only snag was that we had a room facing over the inner courtyard which, while very pretty, was a little dark.This would have been fine except that a couple of lights did not function. However, we did not complain!

    The staff were very knowledgeable about the town. Parking at the hotel is secure.The hotel is located within very easy reach of the old part of town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    3.3
    Couldn't wait to check out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room shower head fell to bits ,had to move room Next room was unclean , fridge very smelly Guess they didn't like us wanting a different room Beds terrible Litter in corridors in morning pizza boxes etc One of the worst hotels we've stayed in

    Location o.k in town centre

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    6.7
    A basic hotel, excellently located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had no window, so no natural light and rather rickety furniture. There were no in-room facilities for tea and coffee and no fridge, so it really was just a place to sleep, albeit very conveniently located for access to cafes and the places of interest.

    Location was excellent, staff helpful and the en-suite bathroom was very good. Aircon was quiet and efficient. Rooms were made up each day and towels replaced. Parking is in a secure area behind the hotel and we didn't need to use it during our stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    Location and if you book with time you can have a parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant, only serve breakfast

    Location and if you book with time you can have a parking space as limited spaces foe the hotel and no parking withing the area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    Good location, parking available although not included in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy air conditioner that was difficult to turn off. Absolutely no view from the window. Everything is a bit rusty. Staff was OK but could be more helpful (we wanted to leave car on a parking after checkout time- they didn't allow it which I understand but could give some advice on where to park instead when asked).

    Good location, parking available although not included in the price, nice patio. Lovely city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Very nice and good value for money
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no direct breakfast opportunity in the hotel, but a few steps besides (with a price of 4 Euro). If people talk to each other in the fountain area it can get a bit loud.

    The staff was very friendly, fast and helpful. The rooms are small but very authentic and clean. If you take one to the inward, then there is only the view to the fountain (which is shut down around 21.00). The location is very good, at the opposite of one main place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.8
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were put in a room with no windows. Very hot and airless, and the air con brought in the smell from the next door tapas bar. The towels were very thin. Chamber maids stood outside our door in the morning shouting to make themselves heard over the noise of the TV they'd put on in the next room. It's clean and centrally located but I have no idea how it gets 3 stars.

    The location is good and reception staff are helpful. The building itself is charming.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.3
    Friendly and helpful staff, good location, but in need of a facelift.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a little tired and would benefit from refurbishment. Coffee and tea were available upon request, overall, however, services were limited.

    The staff were pleasant and welcoming. Parking was situated next to the hotel, secure, but with limited spaces. Therefore booking is advisable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice independent type hotel in a great location and a great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean but a little basic. There again, we were on there 1 night and arrived late so perfectly suited to our purpose

    Right on the Square and the public space in the hotel had bags of character

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Very clean & comfortable - Outstanding Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows could be more comfortable - working fridge but no drinks !

    Outstanding value - just as you would imagine a Spanish Hotel with character to be. Clean comfortable - great location - we will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable hotel with decent size rooms and air conditioning. We enjoyed our stay and the on-sight parking, although the parking was an extra fee. Great town to explore for a day or two.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    Away from the madding crowds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room overlooking the square so some noise but not huge. Room doors also on slam shut rather than soft close .

    The hotel was in an excellent central location with secure parking(must be booked in advance). Staff were helpful. Beds comfortable No restaurant available but superb restaurant next door with value for money food .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.3
    Good location in the town many restaurants and cafes nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair dryer broken, some electrical problem caused all the lights to flash on and off in the night !!!!!- took bulbs out to solve problem

    Location great, room adequate and great value Lots of cafes very close for breakfast - lots of restaurants near for dinner Car parking (pay) next door to hotel - need to book this

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    An over night stay before going on to a villa in Andulucia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing to dislike in this hotel

    The hotel is in an excellent position for all the fab attractions. and restaurants. Very helpful friendly staff and the room for a budget price was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.5
    The staff was very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was a mess. It's not really their fault. They have limited parking which we didn't get, so we had to pay 16 euros at a public parking place for overnight parking.

    The staff was very nice! The receptionist answered all of our questions.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning didn't seem to be working and the street outside was a bit noisy at night.

    Front desk receptionist was very friendly and helpful. Good location. Pretty interior patio.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    Worth staying here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit hot for complete comfort

    Location is excellent,you can park and forget the car although they did charge 10 euros a day. The town is good and the food excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable, clean, nicely designed hotel in reasonable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a bit of noise from a corridor in the morning

    Comfortable, clean, nicely designed hotel in reasonable prices. Helpful and friendly staff. Two great tapas bars in around

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    4.6
    Antequera was a nice town to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable Lift didn't work Shower hose was broken

    Antequera was a nice town to visit Car park was very secure Location was very central

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.3
    Location staff and Building very good,WiFi adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i am sure that their are better rooms within the Hotel -however mine had no window (a small opening at about 2+M is not a window) On arrival room was very cold and took time to warm, Toiletries provided adequate but very diffficult to open.

    Location staff and Building very good,WiFi adequate.,Restaurant ajacent excellent . garage safe .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    8.3
    If Antequera - Coso Viejo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coming back 3rd times, because location and other conditions are very good. The view from a room with terrace is fantastic. Free parking is 5 minutes walk, food store, market is the same distance, tapas bar next door :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    7.9
    Really good value, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room decor was a little dated and bed was really creaky

    Excellent location and fabulous views of the Alcazaba, staff friendly and helpful. Very good value.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    6.3
    Very good location in the very centre, car park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad sound insulation inside and from the street, so short nights. Basic comfort, breakfast next door.

    Very good location in the very centre, car park

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    7.9
    Nice staff and amazing locations
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the only thing was we were so close to a church and the road so we could hear the bell and the cars but it was worth it.

    The location was amazing and the view from our window was so nice. The staff was more than happy to answer all our questions and was really nice. The bathroom was really clean and nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    8.8
    Two pillows is good, three pillows is best, one... not enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was just the one long pillow on the double bed, unpractical for me and my husband. We use our pillows in two different ways, no way to split it...

    The extra blanket (it had been snowing in Antequera) was of a very warm and soft wool.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    10
    Location !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast, continental during winter, was not good enough for the price. You are better off going to a bakery first street to right after passing the the restaurant, it is located on a plaza. For 1 euro more than the breakfast we had really good and a lot of breakfast. The Showerhead, though good, needs to be cleaned as the force wasn't that good.

    The Bed was comfortable and the room was nice. The location is most excellent and the restaurant next door served good food for lunch and dinner. I would stay here again next time.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    10
    Hotel is ideally positioned for exploring this beautiful Spanish city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As we were on the top floor, our windows were very high up - could only see out by standing on a chair. However, we had not chosen the option of a 'Room with a view' as we were only staying overnight in transit.

    Old-world Spanish hotel, very central and secure on-site parking. The receptionist, on duty when we arrived, was extremely friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend and would stay again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    3.8
    A disaster we're going to see the wolves but we were all so tired the next day
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room overlooked a square with a bell tower.The bells rang all night ,Also we pre booked parking online only to be told our car is too big .A ford s max .Also no bar no restaurant need to look into thus hotel Even the window wouldn't shut

    Nothing even when told there was no parking we asked where can we park.The girl pointed to over the road .Luckily it was full as the next morning we read temporary parking only till 8am

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    8.3
    inflexible parking arrangement
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were not very helpful. Reception was very slow. Car parking times were inflexible. We had to move the car at noon even though the car park was almost empty. We had paid for a day's parking, but were only parked for 15 hours. You cannot arrive before 2pm, but have to move your car by noon.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    6.3
    Nice convenient place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think Breakfast should have been included in the room price.

    A very quaint and typical property in a good location in Antequera. Parking was adjacent to the Hotel and secure.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.9
    Central location with plenty of character and secure parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a bit of noise from the street outside, which I feel could have been better mitigated if the bedroom doors shut properly.

    Central location with plenty of character and secure parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, good facilities including parking, easy to find with really helpful staff that advised us of the best sights in our limited time there. Wish we were there more than one night and would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    10
    the building and its central courtyard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Be aware that if you're a bad sleeper, if you have a room on the plaza side the noise carries and goes on until after 3am if a weekend. Ask for a quiet room inside the courtyard.

    the building and its central courtyard. Super location for centre. Facilities in rooms. Staff - when I had a problem with noise they moved me to a new quiet room right away no questions. Good value breakfast available at cafe next door via ticket system in hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.2
    Friendly, welcoming and helpful - a hotel with character
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'd much rather have had separate pillows rather than the long, shared one that's provided. The basin tap needed a bit of attention. But the facilities were generally fine.

    Fabulous location. Attractive courtyard. Really helpful and friendly staff. Good, safe parking area. Great view from our room. Reception were happy to print our boarding passes for us too. It was also easy for us to get to Malaga airport the next day for our morning flight. There were also nearby bars and an excellent restaurant round the corner.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single pillow on bed!! Not really a problem!!

    Location. View from our room. Good parking. The internal courtyard. The structure of the building. Pretty hotel. Very Spanish. Close to outside bars

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    8.8
    Fantastic location and super great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location and super great value for money. The hotel is next to a beautiful square and right next to some of the best little restaurants and tapas bars in Antequera.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    5.4
    Okey
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini fridge was broken and someone smoked in the room before me. Then left the cigarettes in the toilet.

    Had air condition

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.9
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ... a bit over-renovated - so it could have much more charme. Like this it was ok-nice

    Location!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food or outside space

    Nice staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Location, staff, value.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staff, value. Everything was amazing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Stunning views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely location beautiful typical Spanish town stunning views. Steeped in history

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Loved it so much we ended up staying two extra nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, friendliness of staff and atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location though very noisy
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty dusty bedroom floor. Every thing else was spotless.

    Location, architecture, very pretty.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.5
    Good central situation and parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room rather small.

    Good central situation and parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.3
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.2
    Friendly and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facilities in room

    The very friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.5
    Fine for exploring.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of facilities

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    6.3
    The room was not very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel in centre of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showerhead was loose. Could not hang it up.

    Location in center.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were quite small. Ok for a couple but may struggle with a family

    Excellent location for exploring. Restaurant right next door served lovely food

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.1
    Ideal for a city visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    English TV channels

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    But noisy for us

    Courtyard seating was lovely. Ideally central in the city

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    5.4
    Overall satisfactory and location is a big plus
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    V small towels and none in room initially nor soap. Basic pillow but bed ok. All of us had problems with door key.

    Great location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.9
    perfect short stay location, attractive atrium, rooms pretty basic but comfortable enough and
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    perfect position in central antequera

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Coso Viejo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: