Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of GF GRAN COSTA ADEJE***** This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Avenida de Bruselas, 16, 38660 Adeje, Spain

#15 of 37 hotels in Adeje

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1200 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    7.5
    great, comftable , great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    would be grate if they had their own spa,sauna,steam room, with no extra charge

    excellent place to stay, staff was helpful and welcoming would definitely go again and recommend to stay there

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    7.5
    Very grand hotel, and spotless clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights

    We were Half Board and the food in the buffet restaurant wasn't great. There was lots of variety and the presentation was very nice, however it all lacked in flavour.....I thought it was quite expensive for what you got. Definitely room for improvement. Although a lovely hotel, it's really needing redecorated. Looking quite tired now.

    Very grand hotel, and spotless clean. Staff were really pleasant. Bedrooms were spacious with plenty of wardrobe space and the beds were comfortable. Pool area was fantastic and the sun beds were great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    8.3
    Staff are as nice as before when we stayed last year, still...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was major road works going on right outside the hotel, so this was very loud when out on the loungers trying to sunbathe, it was like been in the middle of a construction site. Manager at the hotel was helpful though when I brought the issue to them. It was just a shame this was happening but I can understand the hotel can't stop it from happening.

    Staff are as nice as before when we stayed last year, still very helpful and always on hand. Our room was great to at the back of the hotel, the mountain view is definitely a superb view to wake up to

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    6.7
    Location is fairly convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check in process took way too long Parking situation is not great - you have to hope to find an empty bay when coming back later in the evening

    Location is fairly convenient

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    10
    Recharged ready for life again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food exceptional, bed really comfortable, staff very friendly and nothing too much bother for them really enjoyed my stay as usual this was my fifth stay at this hotel only blip was the weather and let's face it no one can control the weather

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed our stay it was a nice break away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tea and coffee was free in the room but it wasn't replenished often enough,had to ask at reception for more milk and sugar.

    Room was really nice and spacious, beds were a bit hard.We liked the design of the hotel and the way it was laid out. Entertainment was quite good.we enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    8.8
    had a lovely time, very relaxing, took 3 new friends along with us this year and they all loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the food was much better last year, more choice, and a lot more of it,lamb was like leather couldn't even cut it. ran out of water melon every morning, thought music could last a bit longer in the evening, place dies off far too early

    the beds are very comfortable, great sleep, all the staff were very helpful and always smiling and so pleasant cant fault 1 of them to be honest. new sun beds were fantastic, and plenty of them

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The biggest disappointment was the wifi. I would say there was no wifi because it was unusable 98% of the time. I was able to use my mobile data but if I wouldn't have that I would be in bit of a trouble because I used that to find activities and things to do.

    Overall this hotel was fantastic. The staff was friendly, the hotel was clean and the food was awesome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    9.6
    Apart from above comment execllent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We reserved our sin lounges and went to book car hire when we came back our property had been taken And a note to say we should not reserve beds. I appreciate this but no other loungers that has been clearly reserved for a longer period than is did not have their property removed some were beds had been reserved in the morning and guests did not arrive until lunch disappointing that we were a target as no one else had this issue .

    Room and bed size tea and coffee is now available in rooms. New sun loungers have been provided since last visit

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    9.2
    I will definitely be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Broken sink but I had 2 sinks so got over it very quickly.

    Pool areas both amazing, nice to have the option of adult only pool area too. Staff were very friendly and helpful, evening entertainment was fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    9.6
    A delightful, relaxing stay and we hope to return. Great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I would prefer if bottled water or drinkable water was available 24/7 for guests free of charge compared to just on the first day of arrival. This was something that I greatly appreciated during one of my stays at the El Duque hotel. The gym is also in great need of a makeover and current equipment, such as kettlebells and a better range of free weights is also needed.

    Roof top pool was just delightful! Breakfast was brilliant and staff friendly and helpful. Dinner options were great. However, we preferred to dine out to soak up the culture and local atmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable, staff were excellent but let themselves down with some of their facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Gym - opened ridiculously late at 10am. No ability to go to the gym and then on to breakfast, which I do on all my holidays. Also it is the only gym I have been with no air conditioning. It was dangerously hot in there in the middle of the day. Iron - No iron in the room and had to wait days for one. A 5 star hotel should have one in every room. Also the ironing board was far too small. They should have proper ironing boards.

    staff adult only rooftop pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    7.9
    Great for a family holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restaurant at breakfast was very chaotic, no one to greet you and take you to your table and if you went down around 10am it was very crowded. Couldn’t order food at the rooftop bar and also it didn’t open until 11am.

    The rooms where quite spacious and well equipped although tea and coffee isn’t topped up you need to pay if you require more. The adult only rooftop pool was great and the tennis court was good also. Had lunch in the pool bar which was very nice and good value . Table service in the bar during the evening was welcome as it is a large area and gets very crowded.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    10
    Relaxing and exactly what we wanted and surpassed expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was one lady in the convenience store / mini market was rude. The other staff in the market were lovely.

    The pool area was brilliant. The staff were excellent and the food at the pool bar was good and good value. The entertainment in the evening was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, I stayed with my young son and parents, we all loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Coffee was only offered in too on first nihht and refused the other nights. Did not like this.

    Pool setting lovely. Kids loved the kids pool and the waterfall in main pool. Room was lovely and comfortable. Entertainment and bar in evening was great. Felt like a luxurious experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    10
    Great location, great service and very reasonable. Heated outdoor pools and free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Generally the bedroom furniture was a bit 'like your mothers house' but it was clean and tidy.

    Exceptional breakfast, we all know what buffet's are like but this is a very,very good one. Spotlessly clean, everything fresh and hot. Just very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    7.9
    The only thing that I can say there was good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good

    I like calm place in such area and clean just for relaxation .overally I am satisfied ,the staffs ,foods was good but the equipement was very old ,it should be renovate.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    8.8
    An enjoyable break in a wonderful hotel, with good weather, excellent food and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel's policy of removing towels that had been left to reserve sunbeds was not enforced for the first five days, so many sunbeds were not in use but were 'reserved'. However, we always managed to find sunbeds and an umbrella. For some meals, it took a while to find an empty table - as the restaurant was so busy.

    On the last two days, the hotel's policy of removing towels that had been left to reserve sunbeds was enforced - good! The food was very good! Some of the entertainment was very good, in particular the Rolling Stones tribute act. The drinks from the bar(s) were reasonably priced and the happy hour prices were particularly welcome. The adult-only rooftop pool was an oasis of calm.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    7.1
    Great family hotel but expensive and not 5 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hot food at dinner was poor, plenty of choice but not very hot or looked over cooked.

    Lovely big bed, and pillow menu was appreciated! The breakfast was great and the salads and cold foods at lunch were excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    10
    Very clean and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Very clean and modern. Good views. Very good location, in a nice area with everything in walking distance (clubs, bars, restaurants, beaches, shops). Very good value for money, and will definitely be going again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    7.5
    Overall we had a pleasant stay, we received exactly what we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing I didn't like just what could have been better i.e. The Entertainment !!.

    Overall we had a pleasant stay, we received exactly what we had booked. The food was a good standard although not always to my Taste ( not the hotels fault). You could not fault the staff as they were always courteous and helpful. The measures poured at the bar were very much discretionary ( depending on who served) which can be annoying. The room was clean and comfortable although it is getting tired and needs updating. The pool area was very good with comfortable loungers and towels provided.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    9.6
    Exemplary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reception would not entertain a conversation about late check out until the morning of departure. No air conditioning in hotel rooms was a surprise

    Food choice really good,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    6.7
    staff are the best ever,but would not return,stayed at the Fanabe hotel previously,much better value
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    the rooms are really dated,no double glazing so you could hear all the deliveries,plus the traffic,plus the noise from the tennis and football courts,no walk in showers in 2018,you still have to climb into a bath,entertainment very average,wifi signal goes if you are up on the roof pool area,tv channels break up after 5pm,

    the beds were really comfy,a really good breakfast,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2018

    6.3
    The rooftop swimming pool - adults only, was a lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Variety, quality and quantity of food, particularly small meat portions, were below the standard we had enjoyed at this hotel in the past. They seem to have a number of maintenance issues with a few leaks - the hotel is showing signs of its age and needs a re-vamp.

    The rooftop swimming pool - adults only, was a lovely situation with little noise. Staff very friendly and efficient. Pool lunch cafe prices very reasonable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    9.6
    My first ever winter break and it met all my expectations and more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I thought the lighting in the bar area at night during the entertainment was a little bright. Subtle lightening would have just made it feel a little more cozy.

    Comfortable very large bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    9.6
    A great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Coffee and tea wasn't replaced in the bedroom and no milk (you had to go to the bar and get it). Uncomfortable (hard) chairs in restaurant. We paid extra for a pool view, but a large palm tree blocked our view and the balcony was completely shaded from the sun.

    Lots of facilities, excellent staff, good entertainment and very clean. Great food with lots of choice for all inclusive guests.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could of been more entertainment during the day for adults other than that nothing!

    Everything! Went all inclusive and the food was lovely. Friendly staff and overall a lovely hotel. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    4.2
    This is not a 5 star hotel It would be lucky to get 4 stars!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This is not a 5 star hotel It would be lucky to get 4 stars! We have stayed in other 5 stars in Costa Adeje and they have been excellent. Hotel is very tired, seems they sell large packages of rooms to holiday companies, 4 star amenities, 3 star hotel, 2 star value and 1 star for food (eve buffet terrible, breakfast fine)

    Orange juice and breakfast ok once you fought to find a table!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had to wait for breakfast tables to be cleared each morning. Old fashioned entertainment e.g. Elvis impersonators. More a 4 star than 5 star.

    Good selection of food for breakfast. Pleasant reception area. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2018

    10
    Loved our stay. Lovely helpful staff and it was just perfect. Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A small thing but didn’t like the high concrete wall on the balcony, lovely position and it would’ve been great to sip our gins overlooking the pool and sea

    Beautiful breakfast and great selection of food. Loved the fresh juices, 1 of the best breakfast buffets we have experienced

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2018

    8.5
    Huge Complex with loads to do
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dinner dress code is dated need to move with the times and restaurant waitering staff were a little rude, they Interrupt your dinner to ask how your paying fore drinks and hang around writing up tickets.

    food, pools and facilities were fantastic

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2018

    4.2
    Dreadful and a total waste of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food was absolutely awful the staff on reception were rude and unprofessional. We will never go back to this 3 star at best dump

    The orange at breakfast was nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2018

    9.2
    Weekend break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couldn't say I had any dislikes.

    Hotel is well presented and spotless. Rooms spacious and clear. Great roof top pool for adults only. A good variety of food to suit all tastes. Evening entertainment was good too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    8.3
    A very enjoyable stay at a very comfortable hotel, Good facilities and lovely food. I would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The bedroom was spacious and comfortable but a little bit tired and outdated. Furniture was chipped in places and bathroom tiling in need of some attention. Not really good for 5* We had wonderful views of mountains, city and sea from the balcony but buildings on main road opposite were being demolished so there was quite a bit of building noise throughout the day although the room was pretty quiet at night.

    The hotel facade was impressive, housing extensive reception, shop and bar areas. It had all the facilities for a comfortable stay. The food was excellent with good variation and the dining area well laid out. The staff were very friendly and efficient in all areas. The entertainment was very enjoyable most nights with a variety of acts and musicians performing from about 8 until midnight. Happy hour between 7.30 and 8.30 was most welcome as prices at the bar are quite expensive. The pool areas and gardens were very well maintained and there always seemed to be enough sun beds to go round. The hotel had a separate adult only pool area on the 6th floor which proved very popular with people not wanting to be in the busier main pools. The hotel is situated at the quieter end of Costa Adeje therefore its a bit of a hike to the livelier parts of the town if you feel the need for a bit of additional nightlife/entertainment.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2018

    9.6
    Quality hotel and nice resort just right for a winter break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Steep hill from beach promenade area, helps to keep fit though.

    Good food, plenty of choice and freshly cooked. Large swimming pools with plenty of sun beds. Comfortable large room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful relexung break , hotel gorgeous .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing it was all lovely .

    The staff can’t do enough for you . The hotel is spotless and the pool area lovely , always beds available although the pool man is a bit over vigilant in moving towels !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    9.2
    Really enjoyed staying at this extremely comfortable, well placed hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room balcony was constantly in the shade. No replacement of tea coffee milk supplies in room. Complimentary only on first day .

    Large bedroom with very comfortable bed. Plentiful lovely food choices in restaurant. Ample sun beds .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent winter sun break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food was the main thing that let this hotel down. Plenty of choice, but often quite tasteless food lacking any flavour. Maybe they are buying cheap ingredients and/or not storing food properly.

    The pool area is very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant stay, the weather makes it perfectbb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mini bar wasn’t in use. water pressure in bathroom poor, Dated furnishings. No free drinking water. Tea/coffee not topped up regularly.

    The roof top pool was lovely with great views

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    7.5
    food in the restaurant was excellent and beds were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    always a problem for tables in the dining room had to wait to be laid up on most occasions.

    food in the restaurant was excellent and beds were very comfy. location good but a short hill to the beach

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed the sun a a good hotel, well placed with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was most disappointing that the whole of the pool complex downstairs was blighted by loud musack. Is this really necessary in a 5 star hotel with a significant number of older guests? We were astonished that when we asked for the small sachets of UHT milk to be replenished after 4 days for our early morning tea, we had to PAY FOR THEM.. in a 5 star hotel?? Working away in hotels in the UK I have never had to pay for UHT milk in the room. The quiet classical music around the rest of the hotel was repeated day after day! Perhaps the hotel staff at not musical but we are and it can get more than tedious to hear the same Chopin pieces for day after day. Again not what one would expect for 5 stars.

    The heated pool for adults only on the roof WITHOUT piped music. Friendly staff across the hotel. Plenty of choice for breakfast. Near enough to the beach for swimming there. Most useful to be able to book a car from the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noisy at night outside room when people are moving around and noisy on main road outside window.

    Cleanliness of the facility throughout and friendliness of staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2018

    7.9
    A variety of facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They did not provide a room with one big bed, despite our prior request to do so. Initially there were no slippers in the room (which was important due to cold weather and stone floors). Annoying housekeeping service. We could not find the “don’t disturb” sign. And they were opening our door every 15 minutes while we were packing our bags on the day of check-out.

    A variety of facilities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2018

    9.2
    Really enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This was our second year running staying here and almost everything was perfect. When we stayed here last year some of the gym equipment didn't work as was the case again this year. For a 5 star hotel the amount of gym equipment available and the condition of same was poor. Other than that everything was great. Looking forward to returning.

    Staff, entertainment, food and the majority of the facilities were all excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    7.5
    Happy to have got it on a good deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi terrible, basically non-existent. Could do without the entertainment at night, really poor and not on for long.

    Great hotel providing you get it on a good deal, otherwise would not say it's worth its normal summer prices. Staff really welcoming. Walkable to the nice side of Adeje.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant hotel if you understand it is not a real 5 star. great staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    terrible pillows, pool towels hassle to get should one forget the card, lobby bar very basic serving limited choice of snacks and wines. Walk to beach further than expect up a steep hill. Lifts to reception far, easy to get lost.

    the staff was very helpful and friendly. The bathrooms are large. welcomes drinks by reception all day long.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2017

    7.9
    The buffet was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    From my experience it’s not a 5 star hotel. Staff could be a little more friendly and there were just some things missing that give it the luxury of a 5 star hotel. However, we didn’t came with kids but if you would visit it with kids it’s excellent. They have good animators.

    The buffet was very good. A lot of different dishes as well with breakfast as with lunch or dinner. Some stayed the same during the week, others changed. So each day different choices.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2017

    9.6
    Great Staff and quiet stay in Adeje
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Staff is really friendly and accommodating and great place to be in Adeje. The location of the Hotel is good, especially if you want to be a little away from the main areas but still close by. The Hotel is already a bit older, so there are a few kinks but nothing of great importance and everything was very clean. Thanks for a great Christmas stay and I will come again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable relaxing winter sun break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sofa bed could have been more comfortable. Wifi was not the best.

    Enjoyed the heated pool, pool area, free sports facilities, evening entertainment, and efficiently run restaurant. Good looking hotel. Nice walk down to Playa del Duque.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    10
    Comfortable and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If we were to pick a fault it would be that the air conditioning was not very effective but since it was December this did nt pose a huge problem. A bit of street noise but again not a major issue.

    We liked the comfortable rooms which had tea making facilities . There were robes in the rooms also and we liked that. The rooms were cleaned daily and towels and soaps etc replaced.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    10
    We had a wonderful time in the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No cot beds for very young children. My 18 months old daughter had to stay in our bed, which kept us awake all the time. The sofa bed was not quite safe for her to sleep in.

    Very very friendly staff. Excellent food choices. Many wonderful entertainment programmes for both kids and adults.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2017

    8.8
    Relaxation - just what I needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The gym equipment is very dated and several pieces of equipment is either broken or in urgent need of repair. Such a shame, good size gym room. This needs to be looked at!

    Great location, hotel clean, staff friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2017

    4.6
    VERY DISAPPOINTING
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The WIFI was absolutely terrible. The room was old fashioned with an uncomfortable chair and sofa that was even worse. Sitting on the balcony was like sitting in a prison cell looking out. The so called air condition was in fact a 3 speed fan which did not cool the air, it merely created a circulation...useless.

    Swimming Pools were good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2017

    3.8
    Not a 5 star hotel at all, I will never stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Where do I start, This hotel claimed to be a 5 star Hotel but its not even a 4 star hotel. When we arrived there was no valley parking, 5 star should have that, it doesn't matter which country you are in. The roof of the front lobby was leaking water we told them about it, they did not even bother to fix it. But that a least of my problems. The rooms were ancient and out of date the bed blankets were just horrible and same thing with the pillows. Fridge only had 2 water inside and that's it, nothing else besides water and after that you still had to pay 7 euros for each bottle. Showers hot water was not working properly, hot water was running slow and cold water was fast. We told them about that and luckly they fixed it and for apology they gave us champagne. Also the Wifi was so horrible we did not use it at all it was less then 1mb download speed, how is that possable in 5 star hotel. We also complained about that, they clained to fix that too but nothing happened. Also I booked the hotel a month early with a pool view and ocean view but I ended up getting the worst view, just looking towards some stupid building. I asked to move the room to better view they just said its not available all rooms are booked at this time which was a lie because when I tried to book again it showed on the dates that rooms were available. So we ended up with a bad view. Also the conditioner controller was so ancient We could not find it, I never seen something like that, we had to go to lobby to ask where was the conditioner controller. It was only for cold you could not heat the room. The conditioner control was just a small rotating button that said 1 2 3 and 0 on it. Good luck figureing that one. Over all I am very upset with this hotel and I will never stay there again, this is a scam this hotel is not a 5 star hotel and I had to pay $230 for a night.

    The only thing I liked was the front entrance "Lobby" it was very pretty and nice design.The pool was nice too and the food was good as well, some of the stuff members were nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2017

    5.8
    Nice area old shabby accommodation not up to our standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very shabby old dated things in the apartment .Leak under the sink never fixed windows which did not close safely .This place needs a Mack over as the area is first class not the accommodation will not come here again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2017

    7.1
    Good, relaxing (once out of the room!)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Although the hotel was nice, extremely clean and staff very pleasant we didn't feel it was in comparison to other 5* hotels we've stayed in in the past, rooms were comfy if a little dated. We had hoped for a shower enclosure but only over the bath fitting of which the pressure was very poor :( the bath took 1 hour & 10 mins to fill!!!! There was little or no air conditioning? and our room (354) was situated on a very busy road so no lay ins! the lifts were continuously breaking down :( Pools were huge and very clean but probably because they were so cold no one was in them the sea was far warmer! For non inclusive clients such as us the drinks were VERY expensive which just meant we spent our money elsewhere in the numerous bars and restaurants in Adeje. We had a great time the weather was fantastic but just didn't feel this hotel deserved its 5* rating. I would definitely go back to Tenerife but will try another hotel. GF Victoria due to open next year looks amazing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2017

    10
    Will be back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we had to come home

    we were able to relax immediately, fab room lots of space,so spacious, food had something for everyone, we enjoyed it all. entertainment very good.snack bar food was delicious and staff very efficient and friendly as were all the staff in the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    6.7
    It served the purpose for a two night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool area felt like a holiday camp. Everyone crammed together on sun beds. Not enough food/eating options. Felt like a retirement home.

    Large bathroom and bedroom. Mountain facing, quiet rooms. Comfy bed. Clean room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2017

    10
    Lovely staff - bit half hearted with the tea and coffee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I like that tea and coffee is now in the room - but it’s a bit mean of the owners of a 4 star hotel to tell you on arrival that if you want any top ups during your stay to go to the local shop - if your going to offer a service do it properly

    Breakfast very good and all the staff were very friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel and great staff - from front desk to cleaners, all friendly and professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi could be erratic, and wasn't very impressed with the food in hotel restaurant La Laja. Also, unable to get a good cup of coffee anywhere in the hotel!

    The staff were very helpful and professional. We enjoyed sunning ourselves outside on the loungers by the pool (there was always space). The selection of foods at breakfast and lunchtime was plentiful, fresh and tasty and our room had a very comfortable bed along with good cupboard space.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    7.9
    A good week in a lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Given the size of the hotel a night club might have been good for late teens

    Generally a very good hotel with plenty of loungers and good all inclusive option

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous holiday with great accomodation, facilities...friendly staff and fabulous entertainment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn’t really understand why men had to wear trousers for dinner. Some women were certainly not dressed for dinner - and men were sent to change if wearing formal smart shorts. Can understand smart dress for dinner - but this can be achieved by formal shorts for men.

    Hotel was perfect for a family holiday. Good and staff were lovely and there’s no reason not to return.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2017

    7.1
    Relaxing and good weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No naturist pool, no spa included in room price. No jacuzzi in pool Room on road side - noisy with window open during day

    Breakfast with fresh orange juice and detox smoothies! Quiet naturist Rooftop solarium Rooftop pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    9.6
    Happy Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The WiFi was not good enough for a 5 star hotel.

    Comfortable room and certainly big enough for two. Hotel appeared to appeal to good range of ages. Good public transport links just along the road. To walk to the beach took a few minutes, but for those who may not have full mobility please be aware that it is a fairly steep hill. A few nice unexpected gifts found in room on occasions. Air conditioning in room sufficient. Food excellent, but remember everything is buffet (apart from the onsite expensive restaurant) so can become a bit school dinnerish at busy periods. Staff excellent nothing too much trouble. Will stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful friendly hotel, with a bit of a walk to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Lovely staff everywhere who could not do enough for you. Room was beautiful overlooking the pool and the sea. Coffee and tea making facilities were a welcome bonus. Wish we had sayed here longer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    10
    Value for money and attentive staff together with beautiful pool area makes this hotel special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nothing

    Value for money and attentive staff together with beautiful pool area makes this hotel special, we will be returning for a 3rd time early next year, we usually try different places each time but why when this really does tick all the boxes

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    7.1
    Great staff, friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are old and the balcony is too small to hang out in the evening after the kids fall asleep..

    Great staff, friendly. The pools were great, one small and warm for children under 2, that are in their height.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    10
    Amazing staff good food and excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I would just like the gym open a little earlier

    The staff are amazing. This is our second visit to the hotel and we feel it represents excellent value for money. The animation team are fabulous. There was lots of activities if you wanted to join in or if not they were not pushy. The breakfast is also really lovely at the hotel and the evening entertainment was also really good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    10
    We will return to stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The only issue was the WiFi was not so good although it was available throughout the site.

    The rooms were comfortable and very clean, the food was excellent with plenty of variety throughout the stay and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. We had two minor issues with the bathroom and these were dealt with quickly and efficiently by both the reception and maintenance staff. A few little unexpected extras were supplied which were much appreciated. Excellent position for all amenities and close to readily available cheap public transport if you want to go further afield.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2017

    9.6
    all was perfect: staff, location, food;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the evening show in the bar was too loud and there was no any other option to sit, drink and talk in any silent place

    all was perfect: staff, location, food; our child loved to go to activities, only they might be a little longer than 4 hour a day (in total)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2017

    7.5
    Good location, great breakfast and amazing common areas!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I think rooms never been refurbished. The air conditioning system looks very old and there is not ventilation in the toilet. The WiFi doesn't work properly and I would suggest to get one extra bed when you sell the room as triple room. A 5 star hotel that charges almost 200 euro per night, should not provide a sofa bed!

    Good location, great breakfast and amazing common areas!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2017

    8.3
    We love it here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only down side is the hotels location, with two fairly step hills to negotiate to the beach and back, it would not suit those with walking difficulties. Once on the promanade the beaches are great with pleanty of good class restaurants and bars to choose from.

    The staff are very polite and helpful, they always have time to talk to you. The hotel is very well organised with plenty of seating in the bar areas and enough sun beds to go round. This was our second stay and we enjoyed it just as much as the first

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    9.6
    I loved it. The environment and the food was the best. Location is also good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very noisy late at night, the cuttle wasn't plugged in at my room and I had to move the heavy table with the television to plug it in.

    It is a fantastic hotel with many things to enjoy, close to the beach. The breakfast and dinner was amazing!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2017

    8.8
    Lovely relaxing stay, not sure if I would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Drinks were expensive especially bottled water, decor a bit tired, menu choices in restaurant was limited.

    The staff are fantastic, the restaurant was amazing, never a problem getting a sunbed any time of the day. Fabulous hotel entrance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    7.1
    Not 5* and a bit far from the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Far from a 5* hotel, it needs a refurbishment. Quite disappointed by the stuff, not very polite, poor service. Location, quite far from the beach, up on a hill, not a pleasant walk to the beach.

    The view from the top floor is spectacular. The swimming pool area is nice, plenty of sun beds, but the pools are not heated in the summer. Large room, comfortable bed. Lots of facilities (spa, darts, pool etc). Food was decent, we had half board.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: