Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Elba Costa Ballena Beach & Thalasso Resort 4 stars

Avenida Carla de Orleans Parcelan Rg23, 11520 Costa Ballena, Spain

#3 of 9 hotels in Costa Ballena

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1868 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If i have to pick one thing this would be the food at the pool bar (the salad we bought was missing one item based on the menu description)

    Great hotel close to a large white sand beach (<5 min walk). It is a perfect location to spend a whole week (or more) just to relax at the pool/spa/beach or a perfect location to use as a base to see the whole region of Cadiz (car needed). Good breakfast, big cozy rooms, nice pool, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Evening meal is served in a carvery / self service style. I prefer more formal setting but that is just personal preference. The food was very good with a wide choice available.

    Great place to stay for families, golfers, beach. I had interaction with quite a few staff and they were all great - really pleasant and helpful. The hotel is situated on a really amazing beach - miles and miles of it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The dinner & lunch options were not consistent. I found the lunch menu disappointing. No grilled/baked fish on the menu. Not a lot of options for gluten free eaters! The dinner buffet looked like left overs from breakfast. Wasn't impressed. There was no signage to the indoor gym - very confusing. It would have been helpful to have a room hotel guide in english. The hotel staff's english was mostly poor. Only a few I spoke to were able to answer my questions.

    The nearby beach, spa treatments, & bike rental are a nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    early season so pool was too cold to swim and pool and other bars were closed. wind from the atlantic was westward so was very windy on several days. not possible to golf realistically! the 9hole par 3 course is way too easy!

    room overlooking the golf course, shaded from full blaze of the sun and also shaded from the wind. bfast buffet was well kept (even after golfers and germans had visited the buffet and taken everything that wasn't nailed down) :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During my stay there were flooding problems inside the hotel as I went to and from my room. I had to leap over puddles and hug the walls to avoid the water in morning. There were towels every where but they weren’t sufficient for the water and there were also insects problems in the room! I was on the third floor and another guest on the second floor also complained about insects in their room. It was so bad in my room that the employee from the reception moved me into a wheelchair occupancy room. I was locked out of my room several times as well because the keycard wouldn’t work. They ended up changing a black part of the door. Afterward, I still had problems entering the room.

    Spain is a beautiful country. The reception area of the hotel is beautiful! The breakfasts were good. The rooms spacious and beautiful views. Need a car at this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Average breakfast was not as good as last year. Some items are certainly not fresh. Plates didn't looked very clean. Sometimes the person cooking the omelettes was not very friendly. Wi-Fi was not very strong in my room.

    Comfortable and great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not feel very welcome when we arrived. The reception staff was not friendly, we feeled like a number. Also when we had a question they hardly answered.

    The room was great, the bathroom too. Wellness was good, massage too. There was a good buffet in the evening and breakfast buffet. The bed was perfect. Near the sea.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Not a lot. We had a room near the spa on the bottom floor and did experience some drain odour on occasions.

    Staff. Excellent room. Very good food. Garage facility and easy street parking nearby - but it was January.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lack of heating, but then again as I said, it was January. No room Service.

    The breakfast was very good, with fresh fried eggs/omlette. Busy, but good. We asked for a quiet Suite and got it at the very end of the Hotel. So perfect. Room was cold, but it was January so I can't complain, The whirlpool bath was a pleasant surprise, but room service would have been nice too. However with the size of the place, I'm not surprised there isn't any. The beach is a stone's throw, clean and expansive. Must be a joy in Summer. All in all, a good experience and I can recommend it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra charges for indoor swimming pool.

    Great location, close to the ocean. Very friendly staff, super clean rooms and large enough for a family with two kids.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a wonderful weekend at this fabulous hotel. All staff were so friendly from the receptionists to the chef who cooked pancakes for our son. The temperature in the spa was slightly low so we got the circuit for free!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was particularly cold weather at the time of our stay & the hotel was probably not designed for it. It was quite cold while having a drink in the Lobby (or is that Looby!) Bar!!! Again, due to the time of year there was not much in the way of local restaurants. However, we found some excellent places on nearby Rota, Chipiona & Sanlucar.

    A good price for our stay. Obviously out of season rate so more expensive at other times of the year. We enjoyed the spa & the following massage. Highly recommended! The staff were very nice. Room absolutely fine with a good, big double bed. Close walk to the beach, which was quite pleasant despite the cold wind.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool water was colder than sea in October. Same water temperature in children's pool. A bit strange from my point of view

    Great place to stay, great facilities, stuff, food. Beach is close and was not crowded at all (end of October however). Rooms size was above expectations

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds are dated along with everything else. The staff is terrible and customer service doesn't exist. Based on the oldness of the beds and the bugs in the room I would not return.

    Breakfast and Pool are nice but It starts and stops there. The staff is rude as if it is your privilege they allowed you to stay. Bartendar at pool speaks zero English. The rooms are run down and tired. We had a few creepy crawling specimens but maybe this is normal on a ground floor room. This was my second stay at they facility and last. While it has a nice beach it is in the middle of nowhere. And it is not worth the attitude and the lack of customer service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towels by the pool, the spa was far to go with a child to get a towel and didn't open till late. There were no kettles or coffee/tea making facilities in the rooms and no room service.

    The pool area, room, spa and the lifeguard was lovely to our daughter and spoke to all guests.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms whilst being acceptable were a little tired with bathroom showing signs of deterioration. Certain amenities such as tissues in the bedrooms or bathroom and complimentary water were missing and in our much travelled experience, this is normal in a 4 star category hotel. Also the fact that the hotel charged 10 euros per day to park your car. In our opinion, this should have been greatly reduced for hotel guests and could have been another amenity to attract other guests.

    We liked the room size, balcony, position plenty of hanging space. Breakfast and evening buffet were excellent, superb value for money, excellent choice of different foods and plenty of opportunities to eat what you want d. Staff also very attentive and professional.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mini-club was a big disappointment. Our parking space was not available the day we arrived and there was no bellman to help with our bags. We were exhausted from the drive down and were not offered any assistance with parking or our bags.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi. It's just terrible. The only place where it seems to work is at the reception.

    This is a great family hotel. The pools and beach are great, the services is nice, and the food is amazing. Animation for kids is also really good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far too crowded: 15 minute queue to get a table for breakfast. Queue again for swimming pool towels. Interior design and decoration were poor.

    Good location near the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not expect to have to pay for parking (€10-15) per day Queue for check in was huge (almost 45 mins waiting) to then be told our room was not ready until 3pm+ Food was ok on one night and average the next (been to Chiclana hotels where stay was less expensive and had choice of top meals) Although acquagym was good fun, you couldn't really have a nap as they are ON every couple of hours with loud music in the middle of the not-so-big pool. Extra charges for use of Spa Photos from Booking page were deceiving as it looked like a very glam hotel but the lighting must have been photoshopped as not near what we had in mind.

    We were given a great room as they made an exception for our triple plus cot and sea views were fantastic. Evening entertainment and kids clubs were great - my toddler son loved the kids shows.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The internet connection and speed in the room was nonexistent. After bringing this to the attention of staff we were given access to Premium internet, however this made no difference to speed. This is definitely one area that needs focus and rectification as the problem is recurrent throughout the hotel property.

    Front desk manager was happy to extend out checkout on request. The staff were friendly, polite, welcoming and attentive at all times. Service was excellent throughout our stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At times not enough staff on duty at pool bar and main bar at busy times.

    Food and accommodation great as is the staff. Entertainment team excellent especially the man, where he gets his energy from.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we returned from dinner, there was a problem with the electronic door lock to our room. Staff members were unable to unlock the door. We were placed in another room for the night but we were without any of our things. There was no compensation for this very distressing inconvenience.

    The breakfast buffet was out standing: cooked to order omelets, crepes, and most anything else you can think imagine. I was disappointed that the beach is not close to the hotel (>700 m) .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing I did not like about the "Elba".

    The hotel is located in a beautiful setting. The hotel is very well kept and quite beautiful. The front desk personnel are very professional in all they do.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning was not available in our room, only heat. As it was 80+ degrees outside, we wanted to cool the room off. The maintenance people came to check on things right away and explained their system was still on the "heat" mode. A pesty complaint, and it wasn't "uncomfortable", we just like it cooler. Additionally, there are not many options of places for lunch. The pool bar has a nice menu but the wonderful staff (bar tender was super nice and helpful!) was overwhelmed and it took 2+hours to have a "quick" bite to eat. Also, the hotel has LOADS of amenities - pool, spa, gym, kids entertainment, beach trail, use of bikes, etc. but the reception desk does not make you aware of everything. You kind of have to figure things out yourself. This could be improved w a welcome packet.

    The location is beautiful...a short walk to a gorgeous beach and a wonderful trail to walk/run. The breakfast and dinner were delicious, especially the fish. There were loads of choices and plenty of food. We stayed 2 nights and each dinner had different selections. My 20 year old son LOVED the breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, this was our second visit and it didn't disappoint. Facilities are great for kids, the beach is beautiful and hotel staff couldn't be more helpful - particularly Oscar on the front desk and the restaurant staff and chefs. Honestly can't think of a negative!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool/spa was not included in the price of your booking, even though you left the impresion in your advertisement that it was. The pool/spa was the reason for my booking. I had to complain to management and they graciously allowed me to use it. It would have cost me 25 euros more per day. Also I asked for a room near the pool/spa and I was booked as far away as I could be booked from it. The same was true for their breakfast. The elevator closest to my room did not work. I also had to pay 20 euros extra to park in the hotel's garage because it was not included either.

    Bed was confortable and view was nice with balcony.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are extremely clean and comfortable. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Meals are well prepared and presented. Easy access to many of the local sites.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Being January the two nearest towns were practically deserted. All the restaurants we saw were closed. In Chipiona we were able to find one with a reasonable menu.

    The peace and comfort of the hotel. The cleanliness of the bedding, towels and room in general.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That was not informed on time that the Spa was closed for renovation got the email same day we left and i did not see it as already on our way

    Room was excellent as we were upgraded and had a lovely balcony

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the facility's indoor pool was under renovations. The indoor pools one of the main reasons for booking. some type of notification would have been nice so that i could have made other arrangements.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The indoor pool/spa was closed for renovations during our visit.

    Comfortable hotel, friendly and helpful staff, lovely breakfast that was included in our stay. An overall bargain and we'll definitely stay again next time we're in the area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Still the same breakfast. Without the idea. Slow service. Few staff.The average purity. You can hear everything from the neighboring rooms.

    Quiet place. Golf. Comfortable beds.Sufficiently large room and balcony.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can't use the indoor pool or hot tub without additional charges. The water temperature in the shower was not consistent it would go from scolding to freezing several times per shower. The climate control was very poor, the rooms were uncomfortably hot all of the time.

    Close to the beach. Nice clean rooms. Great food for both buffets and al la carte snack menu. Pleasant staff in bar and restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in this hotel In April and my husband came with 50 golfers in June and the food and staff were amazing. This time not so! The standard was not good at all and dishes were not replaced. The breakfast was the same, a poor standard. Cold bacon and a cook with a bad attitude who almost threw the fried eggs at us! Also standing at the toaster and putting the bread through 17 times to get a slight browning didn't help matters! The spa was nice but two of the saunas weren't working, the water was luke warm in the showers and the hair drier didn't work. We complained but nothing was done about the amount we had to pay for the spa until we complained again at check out. The attitude of the guy at check out was rude. So probably won't go back even though our stay in April was 10/10. We had also recommended this hotel to several friends who had also stayed there over the summer but will no longer do so. Such a shame as it was one of the best hotels we had been to in Spain. End of season blues maybe!

    Walks on the beach room had a nice view of the golf and the sea. The bed was large and comfortable. The room was really clean. The bar staff were friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited spa hours with child restrictions not told in advance. Breakfast good but started too late if working.most services seemed at discretion of the staff or least wouldn't inconvenience them.

    Facility was great

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel was woefully understaffed, certain areas were not opened due to lack of staff. ( pool bar which is one of there selling points ) long queues at main bar, there was an infestation of flying ants that nothing was done about and there were glasses and plates on tables around the pool that were left there for 3 days adding to the insect issues. Unless you are only there for the Golf and dont plan on spending much time in the hotel i would look elsewhere.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Snacks were said to be available until 21.30h, but when we asked we were told they weren't available by bar staff. I think that is pretty poor and we were left with no choice but to eat in the restaurant at 24 euro a head when we only needed a snack. Very poor.

    Clean room and tidied everyday.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was pretty terrible until the weekend. Fri and Sat food was good. The restaurant could really do with more staff too. We rented bikes and they were literally falling to pieces, really bad.

    Nice hotel and relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor thing,our easiest route to restaurant was through the gardens and they could do with mats between inside and outside, so your not bringing sand , dirt in on shoes into your room,especially if water sprinklers were on!

    Really lovely facilities, staff helpful, great time of year to go , not too crowded

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food could be better, not any options for dining in walking distance and dinner buffet not very tasty

    Quite a luxurious, good value for money, nice swimming pool and the beach

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    September is not considered season and thus the beach bar was closed. As there is no other bar outside the Hotel on the seaside and the Hotel was full, this should not happen. The Hotel bars staff was short also.

    The food variety and quality, a new hotel, very clean and nice. Wonderful beach where you can walk for hours on the shore withou seeing another person. Really relaxing!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All staff spoke no English Food was awful No quite areas for Adults it's a like being at Butlins

    Bathroom modern lovely shower Loads of sun beds

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good beach and good facilities. Good to travel with children. Nice people but small problems with service. Should have more employees in peak season. The rest ok and I recommend.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Staff was unresponsive several times for requests. The WiFi was horrible.Housekeeping often forgot to replace towels when changing room.

    Parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all great

    Location and Spa facilities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff was very nice and the food was great!!I would highly recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating did not function properly.

    Nice location, nice room, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food at dinner was so so for 20 euros Good bkfst

    Pool area

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Quiet, tropical

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real sea view considering it is just behind the hotel! Kept thinking it was built / designed wrong!

    Real fruit juices !!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was freezing cold every day We didn't get coffee, milk, etc relaced in the mornings

    The room was very nice and spacious

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 18 nights

    You need a car to get around.

    One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. Excellent breakfast, close to beach, good parking and Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar,dining room staff

    Location ,pool bedroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super close to the beach, right on the par 3 executive course.

    Buffet was amazing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Additional costs: parking place (18€ per day), drinks not included in Half Board (even water).

    Kindness of the staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food is great. Quite above the average in these type of beach hotels buffets

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet estupendo

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location close to beach great amenities. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach ruined by sewage pipe

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent, staff were friendly and hotel was amazing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner did not keep the room cool and there were ants in my room.

    The location is remote and on the beach! Very quiet and peaceful!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Fantastic place to stay ! Hotel staff very accomodating, breakfast included, spa for free. Definitely recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to go to hospital and the staff were exceedingly supportive, very caring and thoughtful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location near great food and beaches. Staff were very acomidating. Great for family or business.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service; long wait for food ordered

    Accomodation

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sistema de ascensores

    En general todo.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    El hotel sn general y la habitacion amplia y con vistas al campo de golf,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff, and amazing resort

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great food variety at breakfast. Very kind staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No brush for the toilet

    The area was grate

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NOT OVERAWED WITH THE FOOD

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service. Restaurant facilities one of the best for the area. Great food with large selection. Staff very attentive to your needs.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 1 night

    The indoor pool was a SPA and kids were not allowed. The outdoor pool was closed. This information was not advertised. Disappointed 9 year old boy.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: