Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Chatur Costa Caleta 3 stars

Avda Juan Ramon Soto Morales s/n, 35610 Caleta De Fuste, Spain

#37 of 77 hotels in Caleta De Fuste

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 958 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    4.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    This hotel was great.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some maintenance jobs around the pool such as broken tiles etc would make the place look much nicer! Wider variety of foods would make it better.

    This hotel was great. Great staff and great location. The entertainment was surprisingly good and they did a mixture of different shows across the two weeks we were there - not one show was repeated. Room was cleaned to a high standard every day apart from Thursday and Sunday and new towels were brought to the room. Overall, very happy and would visit again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    Good break in Calete de Fuste.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the staff discourage people reserving sunbeds by keeping them locked until 9am, it seems that people put their towels on spots around the pool to reserve area. No need to do this as there are plenty of sunbeds.

    Good central location. Animation team are friendly and hard working but not pushy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.3
    Overall we had a very relaxing holiday here and would revisit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Childrens entertainment was sometimes held right by the side of the pool in the evening, this was not ideal as some of the small children slipped and were out of sight of the entertainments team

    Very friendly, lots to do, food good, location excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.3
    Hotel is close to a wonderful sandy beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food not always tasted good, though there was some variety.

    Hotel is close to a wonderful sandy beach. The rooms are clean. Nice pools. The staff is pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.3
    The bedrooms were clean and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were really uncomfortable. The food was lacking imagination with very similar dishes everyday. In the room and public areas were advertising for beauty treatments and massage. When tried to book was told it was closed for refurbishment and reception wasn't sure when it would re open. Possibly take the publicity away until it re opens. Sun beds were reserved with towels everyday but not used. Hotel info states that towels will be removed after 30 mins if not being used but no one enforced this.

    The bedrooms were clean and spacious. Lots of hot water for a relaxing bubble bath. Plenty of seating in public areas and restaurant. Air conditioning in room a bonus

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    6.7
    Far to much sugar in everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was average. The drinks were cheap nasty and full of sugar (you couldnt get a drink coffee without sugar as the sugar was in the milk)... you had no chance of getting a sun bed even though they were locked up as people placed their towels to reserve the space for the bed was very bizarre. The pool area music was EXTREMELY loud. It wasnt the chill weekend we was expecting.

    Nice room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.1
    Good value for money but nothing special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pool was cold. Lack of sunbathing space around the pool, all the time. The food was nothing special, nice main dishes but the desserts were poor. No healthy snacks only hamburger, pizza, hot-dog. This is a 3stars hotel so do not expect much. If you are out for all days there is not worth to choose all-inclusive as the lunch-pack is only a sandwich, an apple and a water.

    I liked the location and the staff. Great Car rental service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.8
    If you like good drink and you want to rest do not choose this one
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived for business purposes individually from GranCan and were mixed with the batch of czech “all-inclusive” tourist group. One clerk at reception desk did not speak english nor spanish very well. The other one was speaking czech. The welcome drink “sangria” should have warn us, that drinks in this hotel, besides those you pay for, will not be drinkable. Including non-alcoholic. All come from postmix machines and smell and taste terrible. Even sparkling water. Cola? Forget about it. We got room no 1092 (if I remember correctly) - its on the first floor next to the open stairway and on top of the “animation bar”. The animation program starts daily at 10PM ends by 11PM or more or less midnight. We needed to work and sleep and called reception to find out about frequency and ending - yes - the clerk never called back as she did not understand. When I walked down personally, the czech clerk did let me know that “we are in all-inclusive hotel” and that actually the noise is very subtle that night. In this room we thought people are screaming in our bathroom. So DO NOT ACCEPT IT if you are not feeling well, have small kid, that needs to go to sleep or you do need to rest even if in “all inclusive hotel”. Someone should train that person what a word “hotel” means. Its is a place for people to rest as well. We did not buy a room in a nightclub or disco. All-inclusive or not.. The exchange of room offered during the night was to be charged (20EUR), no other option was given, besides complaint to the manager in the morning. Luckily the manager was a pro and right after explanation of our issue, there was no problem and we were relocated into the room on the oposite side of the facility. Thank God! as we would have to leave, otherwise. It made the rest of our stay very quiet and peaceful. We did not use the facilities in the hotel (sunbeds, roof jacuzzi, pools) so we cannot put them on the positive side to our experience.

    The rooms are very clean, parking is not available onsite but usually in distance of 200-500m you will find a spot on the street. The breakfast is good, in dinner buffet you can not be picky, but it does fit 3stars standard I guess. The reception desk manager is a pro! The restaurant and bar staff was very nice, friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    We loved the food and the rooms were nice. We will most certainly return here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited sunbed availability with people putting there towels down then going off to walk and do some shopping. While there were a lot of families with young children a majority were well behaved. Some children were left unsupervised and tended to make noise beyond comfort, this however was not the hotels fault.

    All staff in the hotel were very attentive. The food was excellent with a good variety every day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely Stay, Great Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment not for us, very full on, but seemed hugely popular with other guests. Very minor issue and would not stop us from going back!

    Reception staff and all staff were so friendly throughout our stay. So lovely on arrival we each got a cocktail and then sweets and water delivered to the room to welcome us. Room was really clean and beds really comfortable. Lovely sun terrace on the roof. Huge amount of choice for the all inclusive and food available all day long. Breakfast really good, other meals were good. Massive choice of drinks also. Although there was a lot of music and noise etc at night, once the balcony door was closed we couldn't hear it at all so that was a big plus and there was air con in the room if needed. Just had a great comfortable stay and would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    We had a fantastic holiday, staff was great and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m vegetarian and it was really hard to select the food as sometimes there were no tags or no information about the food in the buffet. Sometimes the tags were put in the wrong place as well and I was selecting food that said no meat but there was indeed.

    We had a fantastic holiday, staff was great and very helpful. The rooms and hotel in general very clean at all times. We loved the pools especially the ones by the solarium where we could just relax. Would really recommend it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel with good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's rude how people just leave towels on the sunbeds, all day long so others can't find available one during the day. Not so comfortable bed.Poor wifi.

    Nice hotel with good facilities.3 outdoor pools were clean.Food was OK,good value for money.Gym needs improvement.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    My mom and I just came back from 4 nights stay in Chatur...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My mom and I just came back from 4 nights stay in Chatur Costa Caleta and I would greatly recommend this hotel! Chatur CC exceeded my expectations in terms of value (we got all inclusive for a very reasonable price), location, (15 min to airport & info access to different excursions were suggested if needed), cleanliness, comfort, food (EXCELLENT with variety of options for adults and children, they do bottomless drinks if you choose all inclusive - you're definitely NOT going to get hungry here!) and can't forget the team for entertainment - Mena & Rosanna and the rest of the team were so lovely and would encourage you to do stretching, yoga, zumba in the pool etc! The staff at reception were all so accommodating - Rizlane, Siham, Alessandra, Gabriela! My mom and I thought about writing a review even before we left, we were just so impressed! Congratulations and BIG THANK YOU to the management and staff and we will definitely be back and recommend your hotel to family & friends!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Lovely stay , great atmosphere , very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could do with a little improvement . Fruit area and desert was not good . Desert was very plain and a lot of moose and jelly . Or rice nd pudding . Very plain . Fruit v basic apples and pears , grapes. Watermelon looked very dead. Rest of the fruit was from Cans.

    How clean it was , the bed was very relaxing . Room very spacious with balcony. Room cleaned nearly every day during our 10 day stay. Different types of food added. The lively animation team . Great helping staff. Not windy during the day in the resort and lovely athmosphere in the evening at the night activities with the animation team .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.1
    Good atmosphere in the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy guests screaming down the corridors waking people up More variety of food Island is very quiet and not many places to chose from to eat

    Good atmosphere in the hotel Plenty of space for sun beds Gym facilities Close to shops and restaurants

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The first day when we tried to check in the lady from the reception was a bit rude, nothing was explained at all. But the rest of the reception staff were amazing and helpful after.

    Excellent location. We enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Brilliant wish we were still there!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the hair dryer could have been stronger took me an hour to dry my long thick hair. shower was weak too. other than that was brilliant would go again

    The staff were amazing, helpful and friendly. Good Value for Money, Clean and comfy room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Chatur costa caleta review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was poor and very repetitive each night. The snack buffet was the same each day and never fresh or hot. But if you don't pay for 5 star don't expect to get it. It was value for money.

    The hotel was very clean with helpful staff and facilities were good with a great location for a base.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    Clean and modern
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was s bad smell from drain beside pool bar that was disgusting... questioned the smell and they said drains were causing problems and were getting looked at 🤢

    Clean and modern

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.9
    All in all we had a great stay, loved the roof terrace but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All in all we had a great stay, loved the roof terrace but would have been nice to have a wider selection of drinks up there. Rooms were comfortable and very clean. Music very loud around the pool which is why we ended up on the roof most of time. Disappointing and seems a little crazy that the nice looking bar by the pool was not inclusive! Why have it?... we never saw anyone using it and it would have been nice to have a quieter area to sit in the evenings away from the entertainment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Easy location / close to everything including the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - all very good

    Easy location / close to everything including the beach. Good bars & restaurants over at main area which we did not find until the last day !!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was extra comfy, I'd really say it's more like 4 star hotel and not 3. Everything was great at this hotel, so thank you keep up the good job :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location, helpful staff, great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no parasol around the pool which is challenging with the heat especially if you had kids. No fridge in the room was the one thing I would have expected.

    Great location very helpful staff. Food was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.1
    We liked the large rooftop terrace for sunbathing for a more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had no fridge in rooms and no English tv channels or WiFi in the bedrooms .

    We liked the large rooftop terrace for sunbathing for a more relaxed feel to the holiday , and the hotel was very clean .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food wasn’t that good, but change everyday for the main course Cocktail and soft drink horrible

    Friendly staff Room really clean ! close to everything 2 pools

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    4.6
    Liked that the stuff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is worn out, lot of broken equipment, even lamps are not repaired. Bed had some kind of plastic sheet under linen that made it extra uncomfortable. Bathtub was rusting. Most of the food comes from can, no fresh fruits. Room smelled of cleaning substance. Cleaning lady left the room floor so wet that one could not walk on it.

    Liked that the stuff was friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    Its good for the price! Dont expect 5 star...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    animations team did not provide a lot of interesting and fun activities, not enough cooks in the restaurant-queues, people attacking food like they never ate before... a bit crowded, food quality quite poor(you would expect fresh fruits instead of tinned?) alkohol and drinks of poor quality

    clean, friendly staff, close to city and bars, close to the beach, closr to the airport, beer on tap to self serve, coffe available all day to self serve. rooms clean!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Exceptional friendly staff good food will definitely return excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment needs looking at and reviewing and then you could upgrade to 4 star. Xj

    Did not expect this standard from a 3 star hotel. Staff excellent especially Alexandra and the entertainment team. I’m a very picky eater and there was always something I could eat which is unusual for me. Exceptionally clean hotel, good choice of alcoholic beverages and Nescafé coffee machine. Beautifully clean pools and exceptional sun terrace with pool and jacuzzi . Must say best 3 star I’ve stayed in and if the entertainment was better could easily reach 4 star. Read all negative reviews before staying and honestly don’t know why they have been written we could not get English tv as stated in a negative review so told reception and within literally 10 minutes a maintenance man was there to re tune the tv and we had English channels!! Well done Costa Calletta we will be returning and thank you for a lovely stay x

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    We paid the right price for a 4 night all inclusive stay at this 3 star hotel, cheap and chearful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Yes certain areas could be updated, but it didn't spoil the holiday. Not having any children, the noise levels from the animation team was very loud at times, and the repetitiveness of the songs was a bit much for us. I do think they miss a trick will regard to some of the buffet meals, for example the desserts could be a lot better and of a higher quality.

    To be fair, I think this hotel has taken on board some of the negative comments it has received and tried to make improvements. For example, there was a questionnaire given out 1 night at dinner and some banners made to improve the buffet experience (cold food reviews). Location of this hotel is good, staff were all very pleasant and the whole property spotless. Our beds were very comfortable, and I preferred the sea view we had compared to the noisy pool view. Breakfast was by far the best meal of the day, plenty of variety and of a good quality and standard.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Great location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi didn't work ..and although there was a room to keep your luggage after check out there were no showers or a room to freshen up in available

    Location!. So close to beach shops and restaurants. Nice pool area and roof top pool a bonus

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Amazing relaxing week for a great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in restaurant would often be a little cold although if you were to come first hour of the restaurant opening it wasn’t and some nights the meals were the same but always tasted delicious so this wasn’t a huge issue. Nothing else negative I could say.

    Staff were all so friendly and helpful, received sangria and a smile on arrival, only a few minutes walk from great shops and the beach also only a 15 minute transfer from airport, entertainment was different every night and everyone was always enjoying it, good amount of sun beds, very good pool sizes and drinks always available at the poolside, good atmosphere at the pool since it was always busy although we spent a few days on the terrace as it was quieter there when we wanted peace, buffet had a great selection of meals every night , rooms were always very clean as someone would come in almost everyday to tidy, loved every minute of my stay and would definitely return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel for the price. Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in the evenings was a bit hit and miss - but you get what you pay for. Snacks weren’t worth having very little options, everything cold. No fridge in the room to keep water or drinks in. No umbrellas around the pool, you have to move to shade if you want to get out of the sun for a little bit. The rooms walls are paper thin, can hear conversations from neighbouring rooms, people who walk past can also be heard very loud - take ear plugs for bed time if you are a light sleeper.

    Hotel staff very friendly - was greeted with a glass of sangria as soon as we arrived! Had a phone call to the room to check everything was ok with the room. Rooms clean and comfy, nice decor. Beds comfy and clean with nice pillows. Little balcony over looking the pool was nice size with a clothes airer on, and table and chairs. Great location, close by to the shops, 5 minute walk to the beach. Breakfast was probably the best of the meals a day. Slush puppies around the pool which was nice to cool down with!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for money for the star rating of this hotel. We’d definately go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were not comfortable for me but my husband was ok with them. Hairdryer was a bit temperamental. Sometimes worked sometimes didn’t

    Food was excellent and roof top terrace was fab

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.5
    Bearable but won't be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning not working, food not very nice and never topped up for last hour,music round pool very monotonous and too loud (and I like loud music), entertainment terrible, there seemed to be an inspection going on Tuesday 17th and you wouldn't have recognised the place then next day it returned to normal - needs a real facelift and staff need motivated

    Poolside was nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    I would recommend this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - after a few days, the dishes were basically still the same and there is not a big range of vegeterian meals. However, for the price it's adequate.

    - very nice staff, cleanliness, a good location, very good services for the cheap price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    Lovely Hotel and great location - could be a great hotel with a little improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Limited room for sunbathing around the pool. Rose wine was only available in the restaurant at main meal times - you could not get this from any of the bars. The only diet drink was 'diet coke' but this tasted very sweet and definitely not diet. Entertainment started far too late, with the children's entertainment often not starting till well after 9:30pm. Our biggest issue was the volume of the music at pool side, this was far too loud, we took our own music and earphones but couldn't hear this as the pool side music drowned ours out.

    The room was a good size as was the bed & bathroom, the bed was very comfortable. The shower worked well and had good pressure. For those who watch TV on holiday it was a good large screen, modern TV. The room was cleaned at least 6 days out of the 8 we were on holiday and the lady always ensured a good supply of toilet roll, clean towels etc. The meals were all buffet and although on some occasions the combinations were a little strange, there was always plenty to eat, it was always at the correct temperature. As well as the waiters and waitresses there was a senior man on duty all the time who walked around checking on the food, the cleanliness, tidying of tables and relaying quickly etc. The pool was a reasonable size for the room available, unfortunately the room for beds around the pool was tight and limited meaning people were getting up at stupid o'clock to put a towel on a sunbed, by 6am a lot of beds were already claimed. Half way through the week the hotel started to lock the beds up overnight and not unlock them till 8am (although this frustrated some people) it made sense to us. Great location for the beech and for the town. Although there are a few things we feel could be improved we would still come back here.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Pool view was amazing, serve yourself cold drinks bar was really handy,relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment team could have been better, would have liked them to be more involved with guests playing games ect.

    Pool area very nice, food was high standard and friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Stayed here for 3 days as part of our travel in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here for 3 days as part of our travel in Fuerteventura. Lovely big pool with a great roof terrace which had more pools and mini golf. Would have been nice if the jacuzzi was climatised though! Good choice of food with different themes for dinner. Snacks were repetitive but quite a bit to choose from. Good sized rooms!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Choose this hotel for a VIP budget holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of sunbathing chairs, people reserving these like a mad crowd, at the time of sunrise, 08:00 o’clock it is unlikely to find a free chair. As it is still cheap 3* AI hotel, expect a lot of simple people, not following dinner dress code and eating like the end of the world is coming, exactly like someone mentioned in a previous comment. Can be avoided when spending less time in the hotel and eating outside peak times.

    Lovely hotel, pleasant and windproof sunbathing area between buildings. Kept very clean. Suprisingly good buffee, compliments to the chief! I believe even picky persons will find something for every meal. Some rooms have partial ocean view. The beach is 5 min away. Shops even closer. Airport 10 mins taxi ride. If you manage to get special offer or book well advance, the price of the room is very good, it will be total VIP budget holiday! I would return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    2.5
    AVOID THIS HELL AT ANY COST!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, horrible food, broken facilities everywhere, too busy swimming pools, bad drinks at bar and fake cola and others, room with strong smoke smell and uncomfortable bed! Trust me avoid at any cost!

    Nothing just position is quite near beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    very nice stay,with nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    some drinks machines not working.Constant queue for toast machines as the toast required being put through 2 or 3 times. Putting towels on sunbeds,ages before being used

    Good variety catering for all.Very friendly receptionist on arrival with nice room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Great all inclusive holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drink cup is plastic, had to go few times during the meal as one small cup is not enough. No Wifi in the room... lobby only. Outdoor daily activity near the pool is quite loud so napping during daytime is a little bit hard. All desert is relatively too sweet...

    All inclusive option is great, you will never feel hungry. There is always food throughout the day if you miss a meal. Grilled food always available and food cuisine is changing in daily basis.Seafood night is the best one. Location is closed to supermarket and restaurant. Around 15-20 min to airport, very convenient. Will recommend for stay! Oh the cocktails is really nice please try pina colada 😎

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    Overall, we did enjoy our stay and it is great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Included in our stay was the all inclusive option so we got all meals and drinks (non branded) for free. Each night has a different themed buffet (Indian, Mexican etc) and sometimes it wasn't to our taste so we headed out for dinner. I would say take this into consideration when calculating your budget as it might be handy to bring some extra euros if you decide to do this. The Trafalgar pub does some great dishes and is just round the corner. The team also applaud you as you walk into the restaurant area for dinner just as it opens at 1830 which can be embarrassing so if you want to avoid this I would give it 20-30 mins before walking in! Everyone reserves sunbeds from about 0730 too which can be annoying and is supposedly not allowed so we went to the rooftop area instead.

    The hotel is conveniently located from the airport (10 min drive) and Castillo beach (10 min walk). The resort itself is family and couple friendly. There seems to be quite a lot of retired ex pats who live nearby so if you're looking for a party location this wouldn't be for you! But if you're looking for a relaxing, peaceful break with scenic views then this is the place for you. We went just before the Easter break and it wasn't busy at all.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want a place by the swimming pool you have to wake up really early to claim your chair... Ridiculous loud music in the swimming pool are, impossible to take a nap even in the room.

    Staff was nice and very helpful Swimming pool water temperature was 25C Fantastic value for the money Food was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.1
    There were always too many queuing for food, most of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were always too many queuing for food, most of the time we had to put our food into the microwave to reheat. The water went off for a full day on Wednesday couldn't wash anywhere in the hotel, the hotel should've supplied water for the guests so we could have had a cold wash, but there was nothing!!! No apologies nothing!!! Very disappointing!!!! The manager was nowhere to be seen!!! Coward!!! The bar staff were excellent and the restaurant staff and room maids worked there socks off, as usual,the entertainment team were also excellent trying hard throughout the day to keep the guests entertained. We won't be going back to this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    6.7
    Cheap and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough sun beds, music by pool far too loud, indoor seating more for design and not for comfort and ambience.Cheap and cheerful. Evening entertainment very amateurish.

    Bedrooms good,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Great staff. Great location. Spotlessly clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Let down by the poor standard of the “ all inclusive “ drinks in small plastic cups 1/3 rd of a pint ! Buffet was adiquate but nothing to write home about Breakfast was in theory good but unless you were very early many items missing and slow to replace

    Spotlessly clean great staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.9
    Okay for cheapo weekend on the lash!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food! Lack of sun beds!

    Excellent cheap weekend away with a friend. Food in restaurant really poor, but for what we paid we expected that! Atr out 3 out of 4 nights! Very basic hotel, lovely staff. Would not go for any longer than 4 nights or a main holiday

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    A good clean hotel with a good choice of buffet food near to all local amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The queue for the buffet each meal time was a bit frustrating and was difficult to get a table at times. Food though good, could have been a bit hotter. Only one real downside - the beds were really creaky and uncomfortable.

    This hotel is really clean with a lovely pool. It had a nice relaxing feel and the staff are very friendly. There was a good choice of food in the buffet and it was of a good standard. Would consider it again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.3
    Excellent hotel , very clean and friendly with a perfect location however, some room for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hated the fact the waiters through out breakfast, lunch and dinner piling used plates on trolleys and wheeling them about through out the dinning room as we ate . I’d prefer if all dirty dishes were taken away to the kitchen as they were collected and not piled on front of guests .

    The cleanliness, the all inclusive package , the staff were friendly and the location of the hotel was ideal

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    The hotel was very clean, plenty of choice for food, close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of much I didn't like. It was a bit noisy with people going for breakfast bang on 7.30 letting their doors bang etc but that's not a fault of the hotel.

    The hotel was very clean, plenty of choice for food, close to shops, bars (2 mins to local ones and about 10 mins to main area) and beach 10 minutes away. Staff were lovely and very friendly. Rooms very nice, clean and comfortable. My first time all inclusive and I really enjoyed it. I went with a partner who is a bit fussy over food but he was more than happy. We didn't stay for the entertainment at night as we prefer to go out so can't comment on that

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Perfect for a trip to Fuerteventura
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't find a WiFi signal in my room but that's to be expected as the rooms are quite spread out.

    Excellent variety of food in the restaurant - you'll never leave hungry! I liked the way the staff dress up every night. Hotel is in a good location in Caleta De Fuste, a couple of minutes from the beach/resort centre and only ten minutes walk from the bus station which makes it easy to explore the rest of the island. Would stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.3
    Great location and staff was very friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some of the plates were dirty in the buffett, no WiFi available in rooms or some parts of the hotel, had an apartment on the first floor and there was bugs which were coming in from the outside into the room

    Staff was very friendly and positive, always had a smile on their face, location was great very close to everything and a good selection of food, good entertainment and room was very clean and spacious, amazing swimming pool on the roof top.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Definitely worth the many we paid for it :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the room, but we didn't care as we can use our mobile internet all over the EU, the reception is good, 4G internet almost everywhere in Fuerteventura.

    Really nice staff, room was big enough and comfortable, many sunbeds by the pool and there is a self service bar on the roof as well. Every evening there's a different night in the restaurant - spanish, indian...etc. I loved the indian, really tasty. Nice selection of foods, but we expected more seafood.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.5
    Very pleasant hotel situated in a ideal location with lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sun beds are dated and require upgrading. Personally I think it would be ideal if there was a bar area during the day where glasses were served and not plastic glasses.

    Good range of food and the meal times/duration are ideal.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    Food was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was shocking. Reported this several times but was always responded with a shrug. WiFi is the new currency in the world. You need to be on top of your game especially if you advertise it as one of the perks to stay there.

    Food was good. There have been a lot of negative reviews but I found it very good. There was a mad rush for dinner and things were slow to be replaced but that can’t be helped when you have over 500 tourists eating like it was the end of the world

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.3
    ENJOYED STAY THE TWO DOWNSIDES THE DINING EXPERIENCE AND THE DRINKS
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    DINING ROOM BORDERED ON A CANTEEN. NO DRESS CODE OUTSIDE DINING INSUFFICIENT AND NO SMOKING SECTION ALL SPIRITS WERE ENFIRREOR

    ROOM AND ALL THE STAFF

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    Well impressed with this hotel, and will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    One of the main machines in the gym (the treadmill) was broken, and would appear to be unfixable. These things happen, but it would be better to have removed it from the gym, rather than leaving it there.

    Staff were amazing. Room was large, clean, bed was very comfortable and bath/shower were great. Food choice was excellent. Roof sunbathing facility was much appreciated.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    4.2
    Won’t be back , rude people , unpleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at reception were unhelpful, there were ants in room when we checked in , staff in restaurant were not friendly and always looked annoyed , cleaning own tables at lunch and dinner , having to get up at 7 o clock in mornings for sunbeds (even though pool did not open until nine ) despite leaflet received upon checkin stating that lifeguard would remove towels if left for more than 30 mins ,

    The double bed in room was a bonus ,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    Great food, great location, great people
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I can´t say anything wrong about that, but my friend complained about "something like plastic sheet" on bed.. But it was just like nothing to complaine :)

    Everything was just great, I can´t complain at all. Excellent food and the variety of it. Location of the hotel is perfect, nothing is too far from there. Also personal was kind and welcoming.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    4.2
    Terrible food ( worse i ever had) , unfriendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible food ( worse i ever had) , unfriendly staff, overall smell of sawage in the hotel, not enough spaces by the pool (by 7.30 all the seats where reserved)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    our holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the only negative is we had to wake up extremely early to get a sun lounger if you didnt get one by 7.30am then you wouldnt get one all day

    very clean good value for money friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Superb stay 5star easy! Animation team also great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    Beautiful hotel, check in was great very informative, room was lovely and cleaned daily. Food beautiful, and massive amount of choice and variation on a daily basis

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Great value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel guest were quite noisy even during the night.

    Very nice hotel, comfy and clean room with a pool view. The staff was very friendly. Large variery of foods to choose from in the all inclusive bufet. The coast is close to the hotel, the beach about 500m away.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    6.3
    We only stayed 4 nights and went out to eat on 2 of those, for a very short break it was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was poor and not always very hot. The bar area and drinks selection was dreadful. The bar is small with a poor selection of drinks and wine that was pretty undrinkable, you could pay for better wines, the bar/entertainment area and dining room were all lit with fluorescent lights which created no atmosphere at all, there was no where comfortable to sit and relax, I guess in the summer if you could get a seat on the outside terrace it might be ok. The restaurant was baisically like my works canteen, noisy, overcrowded and not very comfortable. We’ve stayed at a lot of all inclusive both in Europe and the Caribbean - this was the worst by some way. We didn’t use the pool area but it was in shade for a large part of the day and if the hotel was full would be cramped and overcrowded.

    Staff were lovely and the beds were reasonably comfortable. Hotel was pretty clean. Location ok, little bit further to the main beach than advertised and only a couple of minutes walk to both the main town centre. Very quiet at the time of year we went but I image it could be very noisy in the main summer season. There is a rooftop terrace and pool which is a nice bonus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.5
    LOVELY HOTEL, GREAT LOCATION, BUT FOOD HAS TO IMPROVE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    THE FOOD HAS TO IMPROVE.THE SELECTION WAS NOT GREAT AND THE BUFFET STYLE PRESENTATION WAS NOT VERY APPEALING.IT COSTS AS MUCH TO PRODUCE POOR FOOD AS IT DOES TO PRODUCE GOOD WHOLESOME FOOD.I THINK THE HOTEL COULD IMPROVE A LOT WITH ITS FOOD OFFERING ESPECIALLY THE DINNER MENU.BREAKFAST WAS OK BUT COULD ALSO IMPROVE BOTH IN PRESENTATION AND SELECTION.

    HOTEL IS CLEAN AND IN GOOD LOCATION.CHECK IN WAS GOOD AND ROOM WAS AS DESCRIBED.CALETA IS GETTING BUSIER YEAR ON YEAR AND THIS HOTEL IS A GOOD OPTION

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    4.0
    Terrible. Food always cold, no warm water for showering, wifi very poor, no english channels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything especially the food and being able to get a hot meal. Some english channels on the telly, better wifi and hot water in the shower

    The food was poor, not enough choice and AlWAYS cold. Staff were friendly. We were so dissapointed we went out for dinner on our 2nd night and left the hotel on our 3rd day, was supposed to be there 6 days. Had to pay 10 euro deposit for a remote for the television that had no english channels.Shower was cold. Not a good experience all round and would not reccommend.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    6.7
    Clean and central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The choice of food was not great, my partner was served raw chicken one night which was reported to restaurant staff but not much done about it. Food was never really hot just warm, some of the entrainment was poor and always started quite late. On our final day check in was not till 12 but we where called on 3 times to see if we where vacating our room. I don’t think we could stay at this property for a week. We where also charged more than advertised on booking.com when we got to the hotel.

    The location of our room was good, some entrainment was good. The central location was a plus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    1st room springs very hard 2nd room better memory foam...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1st room springs very hard 2nd room better memory foam topper Bit of a rough crowd of guests checked in hotel occasionally. Noisy in concert room children running round. Food very often cold or like warm

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were big the pool is heated, plenty for everyone kids to grandparents

    Very friendly staff from reception to the cleaners all great couldn’t fault them in any way

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.6
    Good with pin picks of concern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We understood that transfer from the airport had been arranged. I sent an email during the preceding week advising of a change of arrival time and requested that the transfer be amended accordingly. Had no response, which would have been an opportunity to advise me that you don't organise transfers. On eventually arriving at the hotel, it appeared that we weren't expected. After more confusion and consultation we felt as if we had been issued with a room without prior knowledge of the booking. There was no explanation as to what was the problem. It later transpired that the receptionist couldn't see our names (she was new in the job) but apparently when she consulted another member of staff, it appeared that she couldn't either. Communication with us would have helped our confusion. We had no hot water in our room throughout the week. We mentioned this problem at reception but nothing was apparently done and we reluctantly had cold showers and washes. In other matters the staff at Reception were very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.8
    Had a lovely holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner wasn't great at the property. Hot tub didn't work sadly

    Had a lovely holiday. Room was very clean. Staff were helpful. Was worried after some of the reviews but we had a lovely time. Breakfast and lunch was fine, dinner wasn't great but we went out. There are plenty of restaurants near by. Room and balcony was great. Downstairs pools were a bit cold but the weather hadn't been great. Hot tub didn't work sadly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.6
    A friendly hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room overlooked the pool and as the hotel started to get busier it got more noisy. The room had fairly good double glazing but I prefer to have a window open so did not sleep very well. I’m not keen on buffet evening meals and the quality in the evenings did not seem as good as the breakfast and lunchtime. But due to the good price for the stay we could afford to eat out a couple of evenings.

    The hotel was clean and our room was nice. The food choice at breakfast and lunch was excellent. The roof terrace was a lovely place to sit and sunbathe. The hotel is a short walk from all the shops and restaurants in Caleta. It’s slighty further from the beaches but all flat. We like the Dog and Duck pub round the corner for a change.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.8
    We would definatly consider returning here next time in Fuerteventura.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Evening entertainment a bit limited and did not start till 10 pm.

    Good value for money. Quality and variety of food better than expected. Staff all very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.9
    Thoroughly enjoyable winter relaxing break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved location. It was close to town and lovely scenic walks to harbour and beach. The food was quite good too. There was always something I could eat. On Hogmanay they had a special dinner and this was fantastic. It was set out beautifully and food was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Chatur Costa Caleta traveller photo gallery