Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hoposa Costa D'or - Adults Only 4 stars

Lluc-Alcari, s/n, 07179 Deia, Spain

#5 of 8 hotels in Deia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 511 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The salads on a lunch time are brilliant, the dinners weren't as good. They were tasty but didn't melt in the mouth, for example I ate the duck dish one night at dinner and it was quite tough as significantly overcooked and my husband's tuna dish was completely different on two separate nights even though the same thing was ordered. On another evening we waited 45 minutes for our starter then suddenly our main was ready too (it might have had something to do with England playing football that evening??).

    Relaxed comfort, I wouldn't say luxury but very comfortable. The hotel is quiet, fabulous views, adults only, peaceful relaxed atmosphere. The shower was powerful and plentiful; towels changed every day and plenty of toiletries provided. The staff always smiling and happy to help. You can walk down to the sea shore from the hotel to reach the gloriously turquoise clear waters.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If there had been safe access to the sea, to enable a sea swim, the whole experience would have been perfect.

    This hotel is located in the most beautiful spot. The weather was perfect and the facilities in the hotel were excellent. The pool was just the right size and the area around had lots of nice varied seating areas. The restaurants view was incredible and the evening meals and breakfasts were good. We had the loveliest time and will return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It didn’t feel like a 4 star, the rooms were pretty basic. Breakfast was a little boring. It’s also a good walk or a cab to get anywhere (shop/restaurant). Water at the hotel was around 3 Euro for a small bottle. They really should put water in the rooms.

    The sea view. All of the staff are amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a challenging test of tight maneuvering skills but not impossible. WiFi wasn’t super reliable in our room, but that’s not what we were there for!

    The views and room were lovely. The staff was super helpful. The breakfasts were fresh and delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wardrobe was too small, particularly the hanging space.

    The Hotel was quirky and very much off the beaten track. We found it by luck in the dark on first arrival. The food was very good though we ate out mostly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bar/restaurant lacked having some small tapas (like jarmon, cheese, etc) available for a snack while sitting and drinking a bottle of wine. They need some some small menu so they can sell more booze.

    Great service and staff, great view, nice pool, good restaurant, full breakfast. Hotel is about 1 hour from Palma airport. Great location to see the west coast of Mallorca. 15 to 20 minutes from Deila or Soller. This is an "adults only" only hotel so it tends to have mainly customers 50+. Quiet and peaceful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely stunning location and beautiful building. Lovely room overlooking the sea. Great bathroom with brilliant shower. Clean and comfortable. Lovely breakfast. Really helpful staff. Very chilled. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was only average. Bacon was virtually inedible.

    Location was incredible. Room was comfortable, fittings and finish was of a high standard.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi only In public areas, not in wonderful rooms, sadly.

    The ambience was beautiful and relaxing, the service excellent and unobtrusive, but personal. I was there to bike and run the mountains, and the hotel kindly allowed me to store my bike in lock-up bodega. The restaurant was superb, with stunning views. The food could not have been better. The clientele is definitely educated and discerning which made me feel at home. I loved the classical music on the PA in the foyer and restaurant and the absence of dubious entertainments. And Deia - and the Casa de Robert Graves - is wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single room above the reception was at times quite noisy and the room had a slightly funny smell.

    The pool area was lovely and the views were spectacular. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. The breakfasts were good too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We had a very nice stay in this lovely hotel which is situated in a beautiful location, the views are to die for. Staff were very friendly and food was excellent, would recommend this perfect spot for a relaxing memorable holiday.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. we thought the dining room was too small to accommodate all guests when the hotel is full 2. it would have been nice to have few rugs on the floor in the bedroom (bit cold)

    We loved our room 301 where we enjoyed the sunset from the balcony.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, we have stayed here 4 times and will be back again!

    What is not to like, the staff, everyone throughout the hotel is customer friendly. The food is fantastic, the entertainment when available is excellent, rooms very comfortable and the quiet location is very relaxing!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Stunning!

    Food, wine and service all excellent. Peaceful setting, ideal location to rest and recharge.... rooms are beautiful in fact the whole place is stunning. We only stayed for one night as we were driving around the island. Wish we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only mirror in bedroom was inside a wardrobe and nowhere near an electric socket to use with hair drier or straighteners.

    Beautiful location with amazing views, beautiful building and very tranquil.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting taxis in this area very difficult but staff very helpful, best bet is to hire a car.

    Staff were extremely helpful breakfast and lunch very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast choice excellent and evening meals superb. Setting for meals on outdoor terrace watching sunset was second to none . Views of coastline from pool area were fantastic. Would thoroughly recommend the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Access to the "beach" at the bottom of the path was impossible. If some steps could be constructed to enable access over the last 15-20 metres together with a swimming platform it would make the visit perfect.

    The attentive and very pleasant staff. The high quality of the food. The superb surroundings. The peacefulness of the site.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It would have been a lot better with fresh bread at breakfast, and fresh coffee not from a machine. And it would be nice to expand the gym with a rowing machine.

    The whole atmosphere, the location and the view. Nice and helpful staff. A good hotel at affordable price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Beautiful location, quiet classy hotel only 41 rooms and the view from the terrace is breath taking. Excellent staff, good choice for breakfast and good food in the evening, Deia is a short drive away with plenty of eating choices to.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from an unpleasant smell from the shower drain and the weak Wifi signal at times in the room, everything was perfect.

    Super location with a magnificent view. Very friendly and helpful staff and great food,breakfast, the lunch snacks and dinner. Good offer for drinks and juices and well equipment sun terrace.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing which could have improved our stay was something which is really out of the hand of the hotel staff and that was the fact that there was quite a noisy family living in a house next to the hotel with lots of screaming children!

    We loved the position of the hotel and the quiet. We also enjoyed the close location to the sea. We enjoyed a meal on one of our nights which was the best meal we ate during our stay in Mallorca. We thought the staff in the restaurant were extremely helpful and attentive. We also LOVED the spinach and stilton soup offered as an apperitif at dinner!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu was fixed - a variety would have been better and more local dishes! Food was pricey!

    The sea view and the pool plus the setting of the restaurant were amazing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was within walking distance as you can't walk along the road - windy roads with no path so you need to have a car. The price of the rooms does not reflect what you get - the rooms differ greatly even when the same price. We were very disappointed with the quality of our room.

    Beautiful setting Great coastal walks from the hotel - amazing scenery Good food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was not a good value for money. They are better restaurants in Deia. The beach which is 20 minutes downhill is not a beach It is very dangerous and you cannot get into the water. Big rocks. No dick.

    Heavenly located.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Taxis are hard to find in Deia, we were lucky but need to book well in advance. So a car is a must if you are staying for more than a few days

    The views were outstanding, the hotel layout was ideal, pool was lovely, staff were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff were beyond lovely - so accommodating and helpful. Everyone - from Gabby on the check in, to the guys at the bar, to the waiters at the restaurant and the cleaners - the entire staff was, without exception, friendly and helpful! Breakfasts were great - omelettes made to order, what more could you ask for!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Although we could always find a space in the car park, they were very narrow and somewhat hard to access, the tarmac being laid around olive trees. However, I can see why as it partly shield the views of parked cars from room balconies! The restaurant was quite expensive to eat in and you really need a car to get out for a change. The beautiful town of Deia is only 2km away, but parking there can be very difficult, although there is a bus stop at the top of the hotel drive/road, which I saw other residents using. Wasps were were a big problem in the terraced restaurant. Especially at breakfast time. Access to the remote beach was difficult for the last decent down as, although the hotel (?) had tried to build a rudimentary "ladder" from branches/driftwood, it was a bit of scramble and not for the faint hearted or infirm. We booked a room for 3 (minimum age of residents was 15 - so no screaming children anywhere - bliss!!) taking our 15 year old son with us, which meant they had squeezed another bed into our room. However, it didn't really work as the headboard and bedside lights, for a double bed, are built into the wall - which became really impractical, as the 3 beds just didn't line up sensibly, so you could not sit up in bed to read in 2 of the 3 beds, as the sockets and light fittings were directly behind your head! However, one of my biggest issues is that the hotel stated, in capitals on their regulations, that unoccupied sunbeds could not be reserved for hours using towels - they were!!!! One time I counted 5 bodies on sunbeds, but could not get a "free" sunbed as the remaining 15, or so, had towels on them, and remained unoccupied for hours! The hotel needs to enforce this policy if it claims to support it!

    The hotel is situated off a narrow, winding road, with significant drops to one side and some serious hair pin bends, between Soller and the beautiful coastal town of Deia. All of this make for a very scenic drive, but one which could be a little nerve wracking for the nervous driver, in an unfamiliar car, driving on the opposite side of the road to their norm. The hotel is small with only 41 rooms, which gives it a lovely atmosphere, far from the corporate feel of some of their mammoth competitors. Air conditioning in the rooms was powerful. The bathroom in our room was large and airy, with beautiful views through it's 2 small windows, of the mountains behind. The shower was vast, but I did miss a bath (and opportunity to unwind after a day out, with a book, glass of wine and soak in a hot tub.) Dining is in the terraced restaurant (breakfast and dinner) with gorgeous golden sunsets. The food was of an excellent quality for dinner and the morning buffet selection good for a smaller establishment. The pool is quite small, but rarely had more than 2 or 3 people in it at a time and was often empty. Sunbeds around the pool were comfortable and the grey towels supplied for guests use, new and fluffy! Views from the pool terrace were beautiful, both down to the sea and up to the mountains behind. We had a balcony on our room, which was a lovely place to sit and read during the early mornings/evening time. Although there is no access to sandy beaches, there are 2 accessible rocky beaches - one 25 mins walk along down a rocky path, to a pretty secluded beach with excellent snorkeling. The other 45 mins to Deia - a less challenging walk in some ways, but much more crowded with some amenities. Port Soller was a 30 min drive to the north, but well worth that windy drive, even in the dark coming back - as the road was pretty quiet after 10pm, for its vast array of restaurants (with some great live jazz) and change of ambiance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were so friendly, checked out but our flight was not til the evening but we were made feel so welcome, stayed for lunch and were able to leave our luggage and change later before heading off to airport. Definitely be back!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the bathroom , the ants in the bedroom and even in the bed and the lack of staff by the pool to help you to get installed

    The location and the gentleness of the staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service was excellent once you were able to get the attention of one of the waiters. Sat for ages waiting for another drink we had to keep getting up from our dining chair to look and ask for drinks.

    Lovely and quiet. swimming pool great and lots of sun beds. enjoyable food. Bedroom nice and clean with plenty of room (Although another pillow would have made it even better)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to say.

    Really enjoyed this hotel right from the first view of it and the welcome drink. Very comfortable rooms and spacious enough even with an extra bed. We took our 15 yr old son and there were others close to his age. Policy is over 14 which is rather nice. We played tennis and walked through the pine trees to the rocks where you can swim or snorkel. We also walked the 40 minutes to Cala Deia cove where we had delicious sardines. The walk was beautiful. The restaurant has a fab view and pleasant atmosphere. Breakfast was vast and delicious. Food in the evening was good but not outstanding in my opinion (lamb cutlets were over cooked but other dishes were great) I would definitely go back to this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is fairly isolated so a car is necessary especially at weekends if you don't want to always eat in the restaurant, no local taxis and the bus is fine during the day but doesnt run in the evening.

    Beautiful location, attentive staff Loved the pool Breakfast very good with eggs cooked to order and wide selection (although sometimes strange items turn up at the cooked breakfast station, our favourite was chicken nuggets!)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is set in a stunning location with spectacular sunset views over your evening meal ! It is in a very quiet location and quite isolated but it feels very special. 2 to 3 days is enough for me to unwind.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, the property offers intimacy and a breathtaking view of the Mediterranean coast. The staff is incredibly helpful. You can go anywhere by bus from the property for 1-2eur The poolside is a great place to relax and read a book It is a great place if you are traveling alone - it's safe and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The Breakfast choice was very limited and of a poor quality. The music played was great for the first few days......... but the same classical CD for breakfast, lunch and dinner............ In to the second week of our stay I had to ask the staff when the pool was going to be cleaned. If you do not drive this hotel is not recommended as the walk in to Deia itself is 45 min walk. The busses are far and few between and the whole village only has two taxis, so its a long wait of about 45 minutes during busy periods. I think it would be a great advantage if the hotel offered a shuttle bus at least twice a day/evening.

    the setting of this hotel is beautiful, and the staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Directions on the road are challenging.

    It is a beautiful location. It feels very quiet. It is a place if you are comfortable being by the pool, reading a book, taking a walk, playing tennis, and having a delicious dinner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a small point, but we had a friend joining us for the second part of our holiday which was in a villa in Soller, and having picked her up from the airport at10.30, we had 4 hours to wait for our villa and our friend wasn't able to join us 3 at the pool. There were only about 6 people at the pool between 11 and 2 so couldn't see what difference one person would make as a guest of ours and would happily have paid for her to be a temporary guest. Obviously the hotel doesn't want random folks at the pool and completely understand that.

    Our second stay at this amazing hotel and it was as good, if not better than last year. Already looking at our diaries to make our booking for next year. Just worried about telling anyone else how good it is...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel isn't really located in Deia. It's located in Llucalcari, which is 5 minutes from Deia and you can take a bus to Deia. But around the hotel, there's no supermarket or any other restaurant. You have to go to Deia to go to the supermarket

    The breakfast was sooo good! And is included. So much food... eggs, bacon, fruit, bread, cereal, yogurt, juices, cheese, and meat. The best breakfast I've had in Spain! The staff was so friendly too! My sister fell and hurt her knee and one of the receptionists, cleaned her wound

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People hog the sun beds in the morning making it quite unrelaxing. There just need to be more parasols by the pool to avoid this as there is no shortage of beds. The towels in the bathrooms were v poor quality.

    Most of the staff were great. The setting is beautiful and the food on the whole was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Driving around Deia is not for the faint of heart! Roads are windy and parking can be difficult, however if you're a confident driver it's doable. I don't have a single complaint about the hotel, it was magical! My only regret is not staying there for longer!

    This is the most special hotel I've ever stayed at. The view is unparalleled. I will remember it for the rest of my life! Friendly staff, very relaxing pool area and dining experience. Easy to get a seat at the pool and a reservation for dinner. Out of the way of most tourists. Just a truly amazing boutique hotel, in a spectacular setting. I couldn't stop taking photographs- it is just so stunning. It is an amazing value. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free breakfast buffet was a bit bland and is pretty unexciting after day 3

    The views from the hotel and the pool and restaurant are wonderful, as is Angel (one of the reception attendants)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    My single room had a so-so view - mountains to the top but oil tanks in the courtyard. There was a cupboard in my room but no drawers and only half a shelf to put clothes on. Otherwise the room was fine with an efficient shower.

    The food was excellent, the staff were helpful and charming, the pool and area immaculately clean and comfortable and full BBC1 and 2 on room TVs especially good as we were away at Election time. It was all so perfect we barely left the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some of the bar staff were new and not quite up to speed. It would have been a bonus to have nibbles at the bar.

    The food was excellent and the views from the hotel were stunning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Getting into the car park can be a bit tortuous!

    The great strengths of this hotel are its outstandingly beautiful views and wonderful staff, who are so friendly and go out of their way to help you with whatever you need. It is the ultimate place to relax and unwind for a week

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    You could hear people walking in the corridors as if they were in your room. No hairdryer in the room.

    The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. They all seem to speak at least three languages. Beautiful walks around the property, particularly going down to the sea. Essential to have good walking shoes, not doable in flip-flops.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is like paradise!! Amazing view of the sea, the rooms were very clean, the restaurant of the hotel very high quality but not so expensive, swimming pool, tennis, orange trees!! We will come back!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lack of tea and milk in room. Bar was often not staffed in the evening as they were in restaurant. You could not get to the beach!

    Quiet and friendly hotel. Food excellent. Facilities good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact that we could only stay 2 nights :-(

    What could you not like about this hotel, It is our second visit this year! Staff are excellent, friendly & helpful. Food is fabulous, whether a snack or dinner. Quiet - adults only! Clean rooms, comfy beds, I just cannot praise it enough. Thanks for a fantastic stay and we will be back!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Grotty bathrooms, although public spaces undergone refurbishment everything was cheap and tasteless - lucky the weather was good as would not have wanted to sit in the uncomfortable lounge in the evening. Hotel staff surely and unhelpful - travelled with my 80 yr old Mother and we had to carry our own cases up to our rooms . Price tag of €300 per room with no single occupancy discount . Coffee and tea provided in rooms but only decaff coffee - no one could find any normal coffee . Tap water not drinking water so had to buy all water at inflated price - very dated attitude to providing a service to guests - most 4 star hotel provide bottled water in rooms for guest ...... When we spoke to the manager about the rooms not really being 4 star and how expensive they were he commented that the bedrooms and bathrooms were due to be refurbished soon - so why are you charging as though they have been refurbished ????

    Location and restaurant were very good . Restaurant staff seemed lovely and very different from the hotel staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking rather tight and difficult to get into and out of

    The hotel views The food was excellent The staff very customer focused The relaxation in the pool area Adults only

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    errrr, small point but pillows..obviously i have a `delicate head` being a man ...and prefer softer pillows ..!!!

    September 2016 the rustic elegance of the hotel , kidney shaped `splash` pool and pool terrace presiding over a beautiful view over the Med. round the pool ,wicker cushioned seating , sun loungers and brollies ..towels provided . eating area ..breakfast , lunch and dinner was delightful . compliments to Chef ..the menu choice , presentation and quality was excellent and the staff to compliment ..attentive, multi lingual and all without being patronising . hotel cleanliness was immaculate ..rooms spotless -compliments to the maids . hotel staff were all friendly and multi lingual making for a relaxing and chilled vacation ..most definitely to be repeated at Costa D`or.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Fresh juice at breakfast would have been lovely rather than carton.

    It was amazing. Beautiful location, small hotel with non invasive attention, lovely staff, amazing food. Going back next year. Expensive but so relaxing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms looked very modern on pictures, but they were small and with old-school carpets and furniture. The minibar smelled horrible and the surroundings of the hotel were not well looked-after. Overall, not what you would expect for the money, which is a shame as the location is fantastic.

    Nice staff, great views from the terrace, great location, breakfast to go as we had to leave early

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet was not fast, consistent or reliable. Unable to book travel. flights, accomodation etc

    Beautiful location on the cliffs. 30min walk down to the water

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt invisible and ignored by staff. Front of house present rather a superior attitude.

    Beautiful rooms plus view. Gorgeous outdoors dining area. Needs a maitre d for seating. Chamber maids top marks.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frankly, there is no such thing. Everything were just wonderful.

    It would be a lot to say about that great place but first of all is definietly a views. Location with a beautiful seaside view is lovely. You can relax and also eat a tasty classy dinner with your half and drink great wine. Place is also great for long walks near the sea or just to take a rent car and discover the island. Need to come back there !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Instead of two double beds put together to make a king size bed, an actual king size bed that doesn't seperate when sleeping would have been nice :)

    Morning breakfast was great! The views from the hotel were spectacular.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money is the worst I've ever seen (you basically pay for the location) The room is tiny and decor/style looks even worse than one in 3 * hotel Bulk body wash dispenser, hostel like (there is no shampoo) There were insects in the badroom

    Location/views are great Staff is very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other people's negative comments, not sure which planet their from !

    The location was stunning & the staff were very attentive . All wonderful and will go again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only gripe we had with the hotel - which wasn't actually their fault - was that unfortunately a family with a load of kids were staying next door. Whether they lived there or just on holiday it was hard to tell, but they were extremely noisy, which sometimes ruined the 'adults only/romantic' vibe of the place. Also, it is a little away from the town of Deia which made dinner plans a little challenging (because there are only 2 taxi's in the area). Luckily, the restaurant at the hotel is great.

    The staff were attentive, incredibly friendly and made us feel very welcome. Breakfast each morning was delightful. We also had a lovely lunch and ate at the restaurant twice, the second time because we weren't able to get a taxi into town but we didn't mind because the menu and quality of food was excellent. The location although slightly isolated from the town, has the most beautiful view of the Med, a great vantage point for the sunset.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Baggage drop off & pick up was silly ; why not use the parking at reception for 5 minutes instead of a stupid pole blocking the entrance ?

    Nice views etc & eating outside

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are limited possibilities to go for a walk since the hotel is situation in a steep area. You can go down to the water, but then you need to take a shower afterwards, it's a very steep walk up when going back to the hotel. I would recommend that you have a car if you want to go somewhere, it's not easy to get a taxi.

    The most beautiful location with a fantastic view and very nice staff. The restaurant serves great food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Nice and comfortable pool area and during our stay there was no rush for sun beds. The first nights we stayed in a room with balcony and sea view, which is to recommend. Fantastic sunsets.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms, poor standard, definitely not 4*

    Excellent location although description of beach / walk to beach was incorrect in my opinion, restaurant, terrace and pool very good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointing that there is no easy access from the hotel to the sea to allow swimming.

    Perfect location to unwind. Stunning views of mountains and coastline. Excellent staff who could not do enough for you. Food of high quality.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Described as near a cove. Not true. Would have been nice to have some light entertainment in keeping with the mood of the hotel in the evening - perhaps a classical guitar or some piano music occasionally.

    Beautiful location, relaxing atmosphere, friendly and attentive staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Route to "Beach" better signposted (Many paths and also possible to confuse paths with terraces) - I never found it

    Relaxed but vigilant staff. Good sized wine glasses. Excellent breakfast. Wonderful location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being in the service industry myself ... I didn't feel we were given a very warm welcome by the gentleman on reception. It was all very matter of fact and certainly didn't 'set the tone' for the start of our stay. The room was very small & had a tiny window with no view. For the amount of money paid for the room I definitely expected more. Be prepared not all rooms have balconies or even a decent view & the explanation why we didn't have one was totally unsatisfactory.

    Nice outdoor seating for breakfast with great views of the coastline.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Better availability of Taxi's or a hotel shuttle service to get into Deia.

    Beautiful hotel in a beautiful area with stunning views The staff were friendly & nothing was too much trouble

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all

    Stunning location and outstanding staff, always friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was nice

    Friendly and efficient staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    More for couples / honeymooners/ not single traveller

    The peaceful ambience

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every single minute

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small, intimate hotel. Great location. Magnificant views. Monica @ reception very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed our stay immensely

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were mosquitoes in the room and the air conditioning / ventilation was not working well.

    The view was great. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: