Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Costa Narejos 4 stars

Río Dobra, 2 - Los Narejos, 30710 Los Alcázares, Spain

#5 of 15 hotels in Los Alcázares

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 534 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy - not enough sound proofing Noise in bar on until midnight music too loud Children running up & down corridors Shower head in need of replacement leaking Configuration of bed room too small difficult to move around the bed Incorrect room allocated initially had to go back and ask for the room we had booked

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would be churlish to complain, everyone works hard to make your stay a pleasant one.

    The Hotel is centrally located and makes accessibility to the Beach and the Plaza with its multifarious restaurants a huge advantage, It is also a short drive from the Airport. The Breakfast Room is a fine room with two dispensing areas and the choices are wide ranging and good. The Bar staff are good and always pleasant, the Happy Hour is a bonus. There are two Beach restaurants close to the Back of the Hotel , one of them is better than the other.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real complaints. The buffet breakfast was a little expensive.

    Beds were comfortable. The reception staff very helpful and my special requests for the room were taken care of.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    food was very average , poor / fair selection , no normal potatoes , chips served every night , would not stay half board again , but would stay at hotel though

    bar area was very good , happy hour , entertainment was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was extremely lacking, especially for the price per person 10 Euro for Breakfast; 27 Euro each for Lunch and Dinner. All sorts of information about asking front desk for help with day-trips. The help was to hand you a brochure. I ended up coordinating our own day trips through a local coach company. Also, if you want to use your credit card to pay for something in the dining room or spa, they will have to take you to the front desk as they have the only credit card machine. You can charge it to your room. The hotel was very loud as there were very few carpeted spaces (I assume due to the proximity to the beach), you could hear everyone coming and going on your hallway. A/C did not work until the third night of my eight night stay. Reported it 3 times

    Dining Room Staff hardworking and friendly as were the staff members in the SPA.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area is quite small and due to the shape of the hotel there is only a small corner where the sun shines from approximately 4:30... There are absolutely no toiletries in the room apart from shower caps & shower gel (I presume) in a unit on wall of shower. We emailed in advance to say we would be arriving very early & asking if it would be possible to get our room early. However there was no effort to make a room available and we had to wait 2 hours .... After a very early start this was disappointing. I dont imaginge all rooms were occupied in May!!

    The hotel location is excellent. Close to the beach (3 mins walk) and an abundant array of excellent restaurants & bars. It is also close to Murcia airport only 10 euro by taxi Breakfast was good but would’ve liked the option of a fresh omelette or egg cooked on the spot

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On day of arrival went to our room 231 over looking the road .air conditioning not on room very hot told by reception out of season just heating on .come evening could leave Window’s open as road noise very loud so overall not a very good sleep. Just returned 28/4/18

    Food and service was excellent. Also right near beach and bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was so cold I couldn’t go in it, needs to be heated. Cafeteria needs a card payment machine of it’s own, it’s a real nuisance when they have to get the one from reception.

    Staff very friendly. Cafeteria good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only issue with Hotel was bed linen never changed for 5 days bed was made everyday but sheets never changed . Not good enough for 4 star

    Hotel very near beach and restaurants and bars

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea coffee facilities in room, unless you requested. Also not a proper glass in room only small plastic cups which collapsed or squashed when you lifted it.

    Nice hotel near beach, also handy for restaurants, bars, entertainment. Nice friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Children from 7pm untill closing on the pool table.. not really taking turns & making 1 game between over 7 children last a long time.. seperate area or an additional pool table for children would be good.

    Great stay, great staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise was too much. We went for relax but we didnt sleep properly as the noise is a lot since very early

    The TV is in the perfect place. Easy access and near many restaurants

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    There is little or no evening entertainment .

    Our stay at this hotel was a good experience. the bedroom and actual bed was excellent and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. we would certainly recommend this accommodation to anyone wanting a beach holiday. the facilities around the pool were also excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !!

    The staff were really helpful and friendly. Fabulous hotel, wonderful bar area and entertainment. Lots of lifts so no waiting to get yo rooms. Rooms bright and fresh. Bar snacks great. Breakfast is buffet and there is everything anyone could need, from fresh fruit, cereals and croissants to hams cheese, melon and on to the hot food, eggs boiled,scrambled or fried ,bacon,sausage, beans, tomatoes and fries. Sets you up for the day. In the evening there numerous restaurants across the road giving a variety of international dishes. In the same area are shops and a tourist office advertising trips. The hotel has a lovely pool area but is practically on the beach, with a fantastic promenade hosting beach bars all along the strip. A beautiful beach and warm shallow,calm sea what more can anyone want? Have visited quite a few times, twice this year, and I will be back next year.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I had also requested a pick up taxi on arrival , you confirmed that my request was put through to Hotel and that you were waiting on response - that never came ! I informed the reception of same on arrival and they said they would check it out but again no one came back to me ( not that it really matters now ) - So I will just get a taxi at airport in future.

    Super facilities all round and very pleasant staff. Proximity to beach,plaza town generally 10/10. Journeys to golfing venues perfect for us also.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have food in our deal

    Cleanliness fantastic. Staff great location perfect for beach and bars/ restaurants and the hotel has a very comfortable and relaxed atmosphere

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I didn't get the complimentary spa or the bottle of wine in my room which was given to guests who booked direct. Questioned this and it was because I used Booking.com. Very disappointed by that.

    Food choice very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    second time staying there and no complaints staff really friendly, breakfast good, liked if your flight later in day u can use spa facilities to get changed so u can still enkoy a bit of sunbathing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One female bar staff member had a scowl on her face most of the time. No tea/coffee facilities. Having to pay to use the bedroom safe.

    The staff in general were friendly, the rooms a good size and clean. Hotel siting was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The sun went from the pool area quite early. There is not a great deal of interest in the area.

    The food was excellent - loads of fresh fruit and a daily carvery. The Happy (2) Hours was very useful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have preferred to have the pool view room I requested when booking instead of waiting three days till one became available.

    The beds were really comfortable.The ladies who cleaned our room were so nice,nothing was a problem.I

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was facing the main road a lot of noise at night and early morning. Couple next door balcony having a huge argument the night before I returned home ..... no sleep !

    Very comfortable room . Bed huge and comfy . Food excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    €2.50 charge per person for tea/coffee facilities in room.

    Having checked out that morning we were directed to the spa to shower and change before our night time flight.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Difficult to think of any improvement. Guess: complementary water in room and/or coffee making facilities would be appreciated.

    Location was excellent, facilities excellent, staff/service excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had one breakfast on the first morning of our stay, not impressed, there were no cups or milk, this took too long to address, hot breakfast i.e. bacon and eggs were either over cooked or burnt, in the case of the bacon both applies. There were so many alternative places for breakfast which were cheap and great quality, this was not a major problem. Getting served during happy hour was difficult, we overcame this in the same way we did for breakfast.

    Staff, location, quite room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the beds very hard and found the toilet in a strange position behind the door obviously this not something that can be altered.

    The breakfasts were good and there was always a varied choice at dinner. The housekeeping was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    the hotel was very clean and welcoming, with good facilities close to the main strip of restaurants and close enough to the beach, great pool activities with the hotel staff would recommend

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It would have been nice to have a small patio table for the balcony, they were a bit on the small side

    The staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them, they all spoke excellent English and went out of their way to help. Excellent staff, Rooms and location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had requested a room with a balcony on my booking form which I did not get which was very disappointing. I asked for another room with balcony but was unable to get this as I was told that the hotel was very busy. Perhaps if I had been advised that this would not be possible, I would not have been so disappointed.

    Breakfasts excellent with good choice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle charge, "per person??" Booking.com stated kettle n coffee available in room (it did not state there was an extra charge) that was the reason I did not bring a travel kettle!!

    Staff service and friendliness. Location excellent for everything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Due to the numbers of screaming, undisciplined children who ran amok while their parents sat together totally oblivious to what their children were doing, this holiday was a complete nightmare. Mini motor bikes, skateboards and other motorized "toys" were the norm round public areas. Noisy children coming into their rooms with parents at 1 to 2 am in the morning, shouting and slamming doors. When we asked if we could have a refund to move to a quieter hotel we were told that it was the Spanish holidays and its what Spanish families do !!!

    Close to beach, restaurants, shops and local airport All staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to book a family room at extra cost as no other room available. We knew it had a kitchen but there was no cutlery, plates, kettle or saucepans to boil water. We not aware the kitchen had nothing except a microwave! Very disappointing as we took sachets for coffee in mornings.

    Location so close to airport - 5min in taxi

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great central location . It is a family hotel so if you are travelling without children at this time of year be prepared for lots of families . Air conditioning in the bedroom was only adequate as the temperatures were in the 30's . Towels rented from the bar for the pool were really worn and need to be replaced, really poor quality . Did not think it was appropriate to charge for the safe facilities in the room as most hotels offer this free of charge worldwide.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No dislikes. wifi code kept changing without notice to stop non residents using it, had to keep enquiring at desk.

    pleasant helpful staff. lifeguard on duty at pool. Close to local restaurants and bars. Short walk to beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were so good My husband has Althzimers and I lost him in hotel the staff were very supportive to me and found him even though it took along time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    young children all / every where in the restrant !! should be a seperate area for them to dine !!. we have been 3 time now, but will not go at that time of year again !! the keep fit round the pool realy dosen't need to be as loud as it is !! we had to pay extra for for a pool side room, even when we had filled in the booking form stating this was for our 52nd annervisery etc.

    food was excellent, wine very resonable, service very good, overall an excellent choice, rooms very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have a play ground for kids. However kids were always entertained with their in house kids club. Diner only starts at 8pm, a bit late for kids I think. However they do have a little free snack from 5pm for kids only.

    Good food selection, pastries only just okay. Rooms very clean tidy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nightlife consisted only of restaurants and a few pub/bars, which by the time you have bought a meal and a few rounds of drinks the bar bill can rack up a little. We didn't find any evening entertainment neither in the hotel nor in the resort.

    The staff were very accommodating, from the moment we arrived Naomi remembered my e-mail request to upgrade our room so that we had a pool and sea view on the 3rd Floor. The reception staff were faultless and the room maids were always pleasant and courteous. Lorena by the pool was excellent at making sure plenty of sunbeds were available by removing abandoned towels so that others could use the sunbeds as well (excellent). Anders provided first class directions so that we could find the bus to Cartegena (however beware the bus did not arrive). We were in a self catering accommodation and had no hotel meals in the restaurant (so we cannot comment upon this) but there are plenty of bars to choose from in Los Narejos. My wife and I are not averse to children (we have three of our own - all grown up), but it was a bit of a shock to our system when we realised we were residing in a family hotel with many children having fun....................very well organised but perhaps in future we will choose something a little quieter.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beware that there are insufficient taxis in the area to ensure timely return to the airport

    Comfy bed. Clean, simple accommodation. Lively, family friendly bar. Good value cocktail hour 10:00 to 12:00. Very helpful, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were very very disappointed with the pool area. It was constantly full of families with children and blow up accessories. Most of these people were coming in off the street via the back entrance. We also saw them parking their cars and entering from the front entrance. There did not seem to be anyone in charge to stop them. We were not able to use the pool on any of the days we were in residence due to it being over full and no room. There was no action from the front desk when we complained.

    Rooms tidy and clean but very dated and ordinary

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the decor is looking a bit dull and dated

    the cleanliness is second to none .The air con is efficient .the food is plentifull at breakfast and dinner. Prices in the bar are not excessive.m

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't really say anything I didn't like ,only having to leave

    All the staff and even the ladies who cleaned my room ,where really polite and very helpful,will tell my friends and family ,to go and stay with u ,and will return also to stay .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought our room was a bit shabby but that was if I had to be picky it was fine for one night.

    The breakfast had a great selection and was warm when served.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like, could have used more draw space, but excellent value for money, will be back 😊

    All the Staff very helpful very friendly, All meals, very comfortable hotel great location, loved everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was nice, lovely pool but small but didn't matter because a stones throw from the beach so nice to have the option of a pool as well. Lovely friendly staff, great location, so easy from airport and loads of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The blonde english woman working at reception literally couldn't have been ruder. Heard her a few times muttering under her breath when we asked simple questions. This seems to a running theme given I saw comments about her demeanor on Tripadvisor by other guests. The reception staff were not friendly though and it really put us off asking for anything. We had a very difficult time getting towels for the pool - being passed from reception to the bar to reception to the bar - with the same situation happening again when we checked out The gym was APPALLING - roasting with almost all of the equipment not working. The "weights" sections were shaky and not safe (to say the least)

    The location was great - a 3 minute walk to the beach and a 2 minute walk into the local town where there were plenty of restaurants

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we have a house in spain and we travelled from our house. I only took my passport as I booked the hotel - when we got there they asked for iid for both of us - luckily my partner had his Driving licence . The hotel said it was compulsory to have id when staying in hotels in Spain. As they have to provide a copy to The Police. Perhaps it would be a good idea to put. On the booking. I couldn't see it anywhere on mine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A very nice hotel but for unfortunate timing for us as a British Army Rugby Team was staying in the hotel at the same time and were as you would expect blowing off steam to the dismay of all the other guests until the early hours so very little sleep. The upside I guess is that they would not normally be there. Just bad luck and shouldn't detract from the nice hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More sun beds and a heated pool, boy was that pool cold!!! Tables around the pool not cleaned at end of day. Several broken tiles in sun bathing area.

    The rooms are spacious, there are enough hangers in the wardrobe. The shower is powerful and hot water plentiful. The balcony was on two sides so had sun most of the time. Room cleanliness really good. The room had a fridge and air conditioning. Room cleaned daily. Lots of local information in folder in room. The use of spa for shower on day of departure excellent no need to use own towels, and this service is free.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, the holiday was first class....

    All the staff were excellent, I asked for a room with a good view as it was our 30th wedding anaversary. On checking in was congratulated by the reception staff and found we had a fantastic room. This made it a vet special week for us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel staff were amazing, all very nice and helpful. The staff at the restaurant were particularly outstanding, all accommodating my gluten free needs and helping and offering different choices outside the menu to my 2 year old daughter. Very happy and will come back with my family again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to fault in any way

    The staff where very friendly and helpful. The entertainment was good. The food was good with a wide selection. We enjoyed the Spar. It was a very enjoyable four days. It was close to the beach which was lovely. With lovely sand and a great swimming area. The bedroom was good too with everything provided and comfortable beds. Very clean too. We could not fault the hotel over all

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    hotel lovely and great location, my only minor complaints would be bed very hard and hotel noisy street view room. food lovely and staff very friendly. would definitely return.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got the worst room in the hotel - 216. The hotel was not full. I had requested a balcony with a sea / pool view but got none of the above. Was offered a better room for 20 euros a night extra. Disappointing since I had stated many times previously and had lovely rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed in this hotel many times over the last 10 years booking direct and had no problems, however, this time, although hotel was very quiet, we were asked to pay extra for a room in the sun. It was cold and damp in the room and the warm-air conditioning was not working. The room was dusty. Long black hairs in the bidet and pubic hairs around rim of toilet. We reported this to reception. Housekeeping sent up cleaner to mop around , and clean toilet but the bidet remained unclean. This hotel had been closed from November to April so they had had plenty of time to clean the rooms.

    Excellent location. Staff were pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is closer to three star hotel, not four. The food not worth it - cheap ingrediends , poor choice , not value for money at all - not recomending. The most things in the gym were not working , but the weights which cannot break Unconfirtable pillow , hospital feel bed ,also got plastic sheet under the bedsheet Hear in the bath, sintetic towels cannot dry you Next time would avoid , if I can - good hotel , but seems badly managed with budget/cheap options (food, linen , facilities )

    Location is very good , carpark convenient , diferent TV chanels (english, german ect.)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Configuration of bath taps. Could only be accessed once you stood in bath. Thin towels, difficult to dry yourself.

    Friendly staff, lovely swimming pool.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to improve on

    Excellent location, good value for money, pool was lovely and can say the most friendly and lovely member of staff was the lifeguard at the pool. She was working every day we were there and was helpful, friendly and couldn't do more for you.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast buffet was somewhat limited

    Ideal location, 5 minute taxi ride from airport, 3 minute walk to the beach, 2 minute walk to restaurants and bars, very clean, very reasonable bar prices, friendly, helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An excellent hotel that I would definitely recommend, its location could not be better with just a 1 min walk to the beach to the left of the hotel and just cross the road and you have all the restaurants, bars and cafe's. Receptionist was really helpful as we had never been to the place before and she told us where to go, only stayed for 2 nights but had a great time :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy. I changed rooms twice but not much improvement. It was difficult to sleep because of the emergency lighting fitment in the room. The breakfast was not worth 10 Euros.

    The location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had requested twin room but was allocated a double, however this was changed next day.

    Location was good. Variety of food at breakfast was excellent. Good hotel to relax in.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely poor bath towels 'dingy and not soft'. Bathroom very tired needed updating. Food average and often variable in choice and quality. Not offered the best deal, others got a much better rate.

    Staff friendly and location very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were very thin and could hear the conversations of our neighbours word for word. The gym equipment was all in pieces and nothing worked. The room was also quite dirty.

    Breakfast was great and drinks at the bar were very reasonable. We had a family room with two bedrooms and it was very spacious.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment in the hotel

    Nice hotel great location, food was good for half board ,entertainment was slightly lacking but there are local bars restaurants close by again which is a plus.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Food could have been a bit hotter & no warmed plate hot food. There was however a Micro Oven if you if you wished to warm your food up.

    Drinks were reasonably priced for a 4 Star Hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More local information from reception would have been helpful

    This is a very comfortable hotel with fantastic staff. Very personal stay even though the hotel was busy during our visit

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was dreadful and not to the standard I would expect of a 4 star hotel.

    The location of the hotel was perfect and the price of drinks from the bar were extremely reasonable.The staff on reception and in the bar area were all very good especially the British girl behind reception who equally spoke fluent Spanish, she was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the extra charge for the in room safe & kettle, why not add to the overall charge, supposed to be a 4 star hotel

    location, hotel is a joy to stay at

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    RECEPTION STAFF UNABLE TO PRINT RETURN BOARDING CARDS FOR US. HAD TO GET THEM DONE BY GOLF AGENT '525 GOLF' WHO WERE REALLY HELPFUL.

    NO COMPLAINS REALLY.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    On arrival allocated lower grade room and on immediate complaint all i got was you asked for a quiet room Took until latecnext day to get moved to correct type we had booked with you

    Finally got into 4th floor room with nlate afternoon sunshine-very plesant

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We were there the second week of Sept. and as we were not driving we were surprised at the lack of public transport and the ferries were finished for the season .We like to go to near bye towns for day trips but the tourist information said there were none .

    Great hotel in a fantastic location ,short stroll to a very nice beach,and just across the road is a long strip of restaurants and shops.We were half board and found the food very good and plenty of choice .The wine and drinks were very cheap and entertainment every night if you wanted as the strip dont do live music .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very comfortable well maintained hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. Ideally located for the beach and main area for restaurants and bars. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We requested a quite room and when we arrived we were given room directly across from elevator. when we brought this to their attention they offered another room but there would be an extra cost. This is quite a large hotel and we found the hotel staff attitude amazing that no other rooms were available without incurring an additional charge.

    Location to beach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar shut at midnight. The restaurant even earlier so, having arrived late, I could not get a cup of coffee. There was no kettle or coffee in the room. You could get one for 2.50€ but I did not notice this when I booked.

    The receptionist was very pleasant and helpful. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable. The outside terrace and pool area was lovely.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Costa Narejos traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: