Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel RD Costa Portals - Adults Only 3 stars

C/ Vaquer, 16, 07181 Portals Nous, Spain

#11 of 12 hotels in Portals Nous

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 584 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms basic but very clean. Receptionist was very helpful and friendly, let us use a free room to have a shower before our late flight, this was much appreciated. Facilities, bar and restaurant were an excellent given the price of the hotel. Short walk to a beautiful beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower cubicle is a little on the small side but overall still a great bathroom

    This hotel is amazing. It is in a great location and the value for money is unreal. The facilities are great and there is so much choice available at breakfast. i'll be back again and again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    kettle in the room would have been a nice touch

    Very good breakfast and lunches, Bar man makes a mean cocktail. Hotel is in a great location. I would return to the same hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could do with updating, the bathroom, whilst clean, looked particularly tatty

    The public areas were clean, staff friendly and approachable, happy to help with any request

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My mattress and pillow were very uncomfortable

    Most of the staff were superb Riemdly and very helpful. It was very clean in the hotel. The breakfast was very good. Bar staff were superb. There was a short walk to the beach and the restaurants in town were amazing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I arrived late night in the hotel (after midnight) and there was nothing to eat or drink available. They should have at least a vending machine for this cases.

    Breakfast is superb, loads of options, tasty and well prepared food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It could be better if the swimming pool would have some inflatable pool mattress. Guest could make nice pictures and enjoy their time near the swimming pool even more! Also, it would be better for hotel marketing.

    The breakfast exceeded my expectations, there were various kind of food and it wasn't a problem for me, even though I'm vegetarian. Absolutely loved the staff, so friendly and helpful. Amazing burgers in the restaurant and beautiful view from swimming pool area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was absolutely no sound proofing in this hotel. If you are a light sleeper forget it. You can hear your neighbours conversation as though you were in the same room. Sadly there was one guest who was so disruptive. He was allowed to behave very badly and nothing was done about it. I did mention this but I think the hotel were happy to ply this guest with drink which just made him all the more unruly. They should not tolerate such bad behaviour. We avoided the hotel bar in the end and went out every night to avoid him.

    The food and staff were first class.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    missing a small fridge and tea making facilities could not get a drink after 2300 hours

    breakfast excellent good choice.Staff all polite and friendly,room very spacious and clean convenient for Portals and golf course

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great so easy to get to Palma and the near by village. The hotel was great. the staff and service were excellent. Brilliant breakfast. Would recommend and definitely go back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    the comfort in the room: no fridge, no waterkettle, no racks in the bathroom

    Breakfast and quietness. The staff at the reception very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Several parties of British golfers seemed to believe it perfectly okay to slam doors and shout along the corridors between 2 and 4am when I last stayed, but that's not the hotel's fault.

    As a regular visitor to the hotel, I cannot praise the staff highly enough. The reception desk and bar staff are among the best in the business - and yes, I stay at quite a few hotels in different parts of the world - and they're always welcoming and helpful here. The hotel is being upgraded and may soon be out of my price range, but until then I will continue as long as possible to return here every year. However, there are steep hills nearby, so car hire or taxis are recommended for those who find inclines challenging.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no tea or coffee facilities in the room. Also the poorl area looked a.tired and could do with a bit of a revamp

    The staff at this hotel are of a 5 star standard. The food was a great choice at breakfast too. The maids came daily.. also

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Deluxe room was very basic and not wirth the extra money. Not enough towels. If you provide kettle should provide tea/coffee too. Plastic sheet on bed.

    Good location. Pleasant stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I ordered a room with one double bed, we got a room where two single beds were just placed next to each other. Next to that the beds were short (and we are only 1,77) and the matrasses where sliding off the bed stands..

    Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is quite dificult to find, hiden among other buildings on the hill quite far outside Palma. No view to the sea from the hotel room in the first floor. Parking on the street may be a problem.

    The atmosphere of the hotel is calm and cosy. The swiming pool is very nice with a beautiful view to the sea. The breakfast was perfect, a lot of choices of warm and cold dishes. The room was cosy and clean and the staff very helpful and nice. They let us park our van just in front of the reception desk. Hotel is 30 minutes by bus from Palma and in May this is not a problem to take a bus nor to walk down and up the hill.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    General seating in public areas was not very comfortable but other than that every thing was good value for money

    Good Breakfast, lovely pool with comfortable sun beds. Very attentive staff and very clean, excellent value all round

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms basic and although we booked a deluxe double we could only get a twin. We asked to see others available but all 6 rooms were still twins. Breakfast is good but pool menu is very basic and with no other choice but to eat at the pool bar the menu could do with updating and better prepared.

    Hotel kept very clean and tidy. Rooms are basic in decor compared to the reception and public spaces. Staff all friendly and helpful. Property is close to lovely restaurants you can get to on foot but as others have said the hotel is on a hill so ladies pack flat shoes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wholemeal bread at breakfast. No gym or workout area. The reception staff were a bit indifferent 😐 we asked for an early breakfast but it wasn’t prepared, when we asked they said there was an error in the room number and gave us a plate with cakes and biscuits on it for our breakfast - not very healthy! But at least coffee was available

    Very comfortable bed with light duvet and fitted sheet, comfortable pillows

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the bedroom above us was terrible we ask reception three times to to tell the people upstairs to be more quiet, the smell from there cicerets smoke was especially bad the people were having party on there balcony so it was impossible for us to sleep

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the single rooms are very very small and no door from bathroom into bedroom.

    Breakfast was lovely and staff very nice too. Very close to where we needed to be great for a simple little get away

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very small. And you have to get a cab if you want to return from city center after midnight. It was weird that they charged us during check-in not check-out.

    It was clean. Breakfast was satisfying.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bit far to the few restuarants in the area

    Everything was totally okay, quite a nice hotel with a nice pool. Breakfast was of a good standard. The room was if anything a little worn, shower head that didn't stay put, bent soap dish, balcony door didn't lock etc, but it was end of season so it's had some hammer. But for the money totally worth it

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were terrible. We arrived late and emailed that day saying we would be and we arrived 10 mins after dinner ended and they told us there was nothing they could do (we had prepaid for this). We requested an upper level room, we didn't get this. I had told numerous times we were there celebrating my partners birthday and not once did anyone wish him birthday wishes or do anything special. I asked for a bath plug and they told me they didn't have any. There was a chipped glass in our room which didn't get replaced.

    Foyer and pool area lovely

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested a sea facing view room via email and in person through a family member who visited the hotel previously some time in advance. This was agreed to prior to us arriving but we were charged a random additional fee for this room which had not been mentioned up until arrival. It was around 50 Euros and there was no mention of this price anywhere else in the hotel guides or documentation which was strange. We were also mistakenly overcharged on arrival for an extra night which was only noticed after I reviewed the receipt in detail. We did get that money back but only after visiting reception around 4 times over the holiday. All in all we were overcharged around 100-150 Euros upon arrival. Some of which we got back once the mistake had been pointed out to the hotel manager, some we did not)

    The pool and common areas are ideal for couples and anyone who just wants somewhere quiet and chilled. The included breakfast had everything you needed and was constantly refilled with someone there to make sure you had a seat. The local small beach was just 2 minutes walk away down a very steep street and the larger beach, marina and seafront bars just a 10-15 minute walk away so locati

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Responses to emails would have been helpful. Nowhere apart from the pool shower room to change in preparation for our flight home. Room was wet, badly lit and showers were freezing cold.

    Clean and comfortable rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower cubicle in the bathroom was s big grubby but the room itself was lovely.

    The ‘Adults only’. Also the area around the pool. Food was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Half board food was poor. It was sat for hours cold and unappetising. Breakfast and lunch was poor, tried both once and ate else where the rest of the time! Bathroom needed updating! Pool sun loungers needed replacing!

    Quiet location Pool area was lovely great views but sun loungers needed replacing Lunch was good that you had to pay for (we were half board) Happy hour 5-6pm

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant felt a little bit canteenish, lighting was harsh & big doors leading to the outside were all closed with no ambiance lighting outside. Breakfast was good, dinner could be better.

    Beds were very comfy, bathrooms very clean, staff friendly. Very nice welcome on reception

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist is miserable and unhelpful. The hotel has a strict 12 noon check out policy and does not offer a late check out. The hotel does not offer a courtesy room to allow guests to shower and change if they have checked out and have evening flights, instead they direct you to shiwervroom under the outdoor swimming pool. The showers have cold running water only and are very primative, water leaks through the ceiling from the pool above. Not a nice end to an otherwise pleasant break. Wifi is free but very slow, better result obtained by switching it off and using 4G

    The beds are comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Costa Portals exceeded my expectations. I found the hotel to be very characteristic and well maintained. The pool area, bar and lobby area were pleasant and welcoming. The views from the room were great. The room itself was fair, it was worth the money paid. The hotel was quiet and walk-able distance to Portals Nous centre, with the no 104 bus stop right near by. The staff were accommodating and hospitable. Would stay again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As for the Location the Walk into Portals Nous Marina itself is a bit of a hike. Additionally we noticed that the walls in our room were considerably marked, the glass doors on the wardrobe where also marked, not clean enough for the price that you pay.

    The breakfast in the Hotel was excellent, Good for a short stay. Pool was clean, staff were friendly and happy to help.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sun loungers at the pool need to be replaced, a few of them where so uncomfortable that I couldn't lie on them.

    Hotel wasn't lovely and the staff are friendly. Pool area was nice and the food was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    given two single beds pushed together rather than a double bed - my husband kept falling down the gap! Pool area very very quiet - suggest some low background music

    Excellent location Most staff were very friendly Good selection of food and drinks

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of taxis to and fro the airport. Way too expensive

    Everything about the hotel was excellent, the staff were very friendly and always on hand to help. Very clean and the main thing peaceful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Comfortable beds, excellent choice of salads on buffet. The food in general was excellent!!There was also plenty of room at the pool and I love the quietness and ambient music.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    With respect to the room I have booked (by the pictures), absolutely did not corresponded to the reality. The said public parking (no need to book), it is a kind of search at the streets a vacant place (about 25 minutes). About the room facing to mountains...they were there about 200 years ago. Today just buildings. I gave up to use the air-conditioning, as when I first did, my room was smelling smoke. From all above I decided to take the next day's first available flight heading home. And, please, note, I did book my room on January 12th 2017, i.e. over six months prior my vacation's trip. Have a better chance on this hotel.

    The breakfast a few minutes prior flying back home.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When we booked the hotel we didn't know he had to pay for extra's like towels and deposit box we thought were included

    Loved the views breakfast verity the hotel it self and the staff were very helpful with all my questions.quite chilled place to relax.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was nice and clean, modern... food was very good! Staff were nice and the pool area was really relaxing being an adults only hotel. Short walk to the nearest beach and local shops etc. Very happy with my stay here , sea view balcony is a must t

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was small for number of people around pool. No minibar and when asked if I could have a glass of water when I felt a bit sick from heat at front desk I was told it was for 1 glass check in only🤔 It's water surely your hotel guests are more important than a glass of H20

    Location was perfect

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was cold and dried out - told receptionist but the same all 6 nights there Food tasteless - only good thing fruit salad bread - soups not seasoned at all - tried every evening - wonder if food is brought in? As arrived just as restaurant opened therefore food should be hot!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible staff, very rude, waited over 20 minutes for member of staff to arrive during the day to check us in (apparently in bathroom) with no security and other hotel guests passports behind desk within easy reach. Rooms not great, basic and bath not usable as no plug and some weird thing going on with mastic around plug. Stayed at far nicer in illetas just down the road!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    single bedroom exceptionally small,almost impossible for a larger person to use, shower,door removed from bathroom,probably due to above there is a steep hill to get back from beachcan be a problem for older people.,

    very good breakfast,close to a lovely beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    that we had to leave -

    the décor , pool , restaurant and bar ( cocktails !) were excellent ... there was a wonderful smell of candles /perfume and music playing in the public areas -

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Groups of males and females returning to their rooms in the early hours shouting in the corridors and banging doors. The rooms were not soundproofed and I could hear the sounds of vomiting on 2 mornings.

    Good choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Still the bed grabbing mentality around the pool but not too bad. Area not great if you can't walk far. Hilly.

    Super staff, excellent hotel, clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't think it was fair to charge for towels daily and also the use of the safe. Felt a bit like hidden extras.. I think a kettle and small fridge in the room would be a great improvement.

    The property is basic but clean and modern, free pool towels and a fridge in the room with a kettle would be a great improvement. Food was good and the hotel was very clean. The sunbeds are very comfy and the pool area was nice. Don't go if you don't like walking up slight inclines, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The beach is lovely but as I say take your flat shoes for the hike back up the hill but we needed to work off all the vino and it only took us 5 mins. I travel to Portals every year and this was my first time in this hotel .. you get what you pay for its budget but ideal for a weekend away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Tea/coffee making facilities and a fridge in the room would make a big difference as breakfast doesn't start until 8am. The towels in the room could do with updating and being slightly bigger.

    Excellent breakfast, lots of choice. Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The foyer reception was very modern and didn't match the rest of the hotel rooms small and stuffy..

    The price was ok .. we where told it was double booked the first night and offered the RD down the road , we were only booked for 3 nights so we didn't want to pack and up back . The staff didn't seem to understand this was a problem !! They gave us rooms in the end ..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My fourth floor room seemed to be situated below the laundry and I was woken at 7.10am each day by the heavy-footed, garrulous (though sweet and charming) chamber maids. The app indicated that there was parking at the hotel which was incorrect. There is street parking and may mean a 100m distance in busy periods. Other than the hotel itself, there are no bars or restaurants within a comfortable walking distance.

    Charming location, comprehensive breakfast options. Small, pretty beach nearby, but once adjacent new hotel is completed will become crowded.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water tasted like shampoo. Really awful and undrinkable, which made coffee jn the morning equally bad.

    Great and friendly staff. Let us have showers in the evening, after we checked out.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's in the middle of no where though there is a bus stop at the bottom of the road taking about 15 mins to the next beach Cala major and 30 mins to Palma cathedral about 15 min walk to local restaurant but the local beach is really tiny and again 15 mins walk

    Friendly staff modern hotel and nice swimming pool

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival (late at night) we were given a standard room, this was totally unacceptable , very small broken hangers, no plugs in the sink, no view as such. Had to upgrade the next morning , this cost an extra 130 euros !!!!!!

    Breakfast had plenty of choice , but self service food was not very hot. The hotel was fairly quiet when we were there , but was busy by the end of t he holiday subsequently queues for b/fast and loungers occupied. However the hotel was very good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Little bit noise from the neighbours room when their flushing their toilet etc. Two separete beds.

    Nice town, great harbour. Close to the beach. A lot of choice for breakfast. Nice swimming pool and view.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi connection was really bad and didn't really come up to par. Would like it if a hotel that offers wifi actually has a connection good enough to do anything online.

    The hotel was all good, nice staff, nice breakfast buffé, nice views, etc.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Recent renovation done at lowest possible cost. Very poor craftamnship and materials used. Hotel floors of cheap wooden panels make the hotel very acoustic and hearing ALL what neighbours do very easy. Charging for beach towel in some rooms, while in others they are free. Charging for 1 extra hour on the day of departure when the hotel is clearly emtying by the minute. Horrible, just horrible WiFi.

    Great location with a secluded beach nearby, restaurants and a supermarket in a close proximity. Quiet in terms of surroundings. Nice staff, rich breakfests and OK dinners.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a line for breakfast, rooms have little sound isolation so noises from hallways or adjacent rooms can be heard

    Good breakfast, friendly staff, modern look of hotel, nice pool and close to a beach

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn't match the description given for the room we paid for on booking.com. we pointed this out and the staff were adamant that it was the correct room. I said I would inform booking.com of this. On returning to our room we were met by the house keeper who moved us to another room - just like the one advertised on booking.com. Both rooms had beach towels and were in the top floor with a sea view so the hotel argued both were deluxe. However the differences between the room pictures on booking.com and the one initally presented to us was significant, the second was: larger, had a larger balcony, had chairs on the balcony, had a wardrobe rather than an alcove with a rail and had a bath in the larger bathroom. The attitude of the staff at the desk was poor and following this they were cool with us. This was not professional and it was poor that we had to point it out. We wouldn't do half board the hotel again either as the food was not good - tinned carrots and battered onion rings at breakfast? Tinned carrots had also made an appearance in the curry the night before - odd!

    It was all freshly renovated.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a sea view double room and expected a double bed as I paid extra for this. When I asked for a sea view with double bed I was told I could have a double bed with no sea view!!! No refund on the extra I paid was offered. The blonde lady on reception did not try to help.

    Check in lady with the dark hair was very pleasant

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two of the restaurant staff were rude & not friendly, but one of the waiters was a lovely young man. Evening meal was a bit bland/boring so we only ate there once (catered for British - would've been nice to see some Spanish food). Bathroom in room was very dated & no shelf/space to place toiletries & water would go onto floor when having shower (screen not long enough) so slipped a few times. Floor in bedroom not hoovered/swept & desk/tv covered in dust so sometimes not as clean as could've been but generally ok.

    The mattress was very comfy, had the best sleep I've had in a long time. The location was close to restaurants/bars & close to the marina & a short bus ride from Palma. Hotel/facilities were clean. Reception staff & cleaners were friendly. Towels changed daily & beds made daily. View of the sea/trees. Good cocktails at the bar. Breakfast was a good choice although would've been nice for more cereal choice (or porridge as we were there for a race), although staff did open restaurant up early for us which was great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was dated and everything was falling apart slightly. The Saturday night was very loud as an adults only hotel this should of been expected. Breakfast was very inconsistent, the first day was fine, second day was awful, go to the marina for food.

    Bar and pool area are really nice, staff are friendly and helpful. Area is lovely, marina and beach are lovely.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Queue at breakfast due to small dining room but prompt turnaround of tables by the staff meant a 10 min wait. Allocated a small first floor room and asked to move and was given a better room.

    Super service by the bar staff, lunch freshly cooked and promptly service, very good value. Terrace with sea views. Adults only Infinity pool Friendly and helpful reception 5 mins to bus stop and small beach

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above prices, and coujd do with a transit room for people with late flights to shower and change

    I felt that your drinks prices were very expensive 3.50 for a small glass of coke light from a machine is extortionate hence we only bought one drink at the hotel in 4 days , the lady in the bar with short hair maybe around 50 years old who also does breakfast is excellent her customer service was exceptional

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very small and not really clean. It is very noisy especially the rooms near by the old elevator!

    The hotel is located in walking distance to portal nous which is a lovely beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not the friendliest or accommodating. It doesn't take much to raise a smile. As a party of 5 we had to get the manager involved to be sat together to eat.

    Excellent location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing. It is an adult only hotel we booked, so it was very quiet. not used to so much quietness. otherwise it was fantactic

    lovely friendly staff. breakfast to suit every nationality at hotel. Good lunch menu. Food great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is very close to a very cute small beach if you dont like huge crowds. However, a big beach is just a few minutes away with lots of bars and cafes so you can choose what you like. It has a beautiful terrace with a view to the sea. Breakfast and dinner were amazing with a lot of choice. Its only 15min away from Palma by car. Staff were very friendly, rooms are good with private balcony and air conditioning. Good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bottles of water are not free during dinner

    Excellent breakfast and dinner ! Pool is amazing with nice view and chill out music with no children. Rooms are comfortable. We can rent a car from reception.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rude Staff, Aircon in first room completely ineffective, WIFI rubbish (even after I paid extra to upgrade it, extra charge for the key to the safe, Room tiny, dirty and in need of complete refurb. Food extremely basic.

    Nice enough reception and pool area. Nice View from Balcony. Maintainance guy was most polite member of staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintenance of rooms needs attention.

    Staff were fabulous. Great value for money. Pool beautiful, very contemporary and trendy. Hotel immaculate. Food good standard.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We arrived at the hotel at 1am and had no water to drink. Reception staff informed us that the bar was closed and the nearest shop was 20 minutes walk away. All we wanted was to go to bed, i would have thought a couple of bottles of water in the room wasn't too much to ask. Especially as we had paid half board and received no evening meal on the day of arrival. So be prepared and make sure you have water if arriving after 11pm.

    Brilliant breakfast. Lunch and dinner also very good. Nice pool area and without children it was very relaxing. Good cocktails, look out for the daily specials.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room resembled a prison sell (room 125) We had money & Clothing stolen from the pool when taking a dip, The night staff was not very helpful when the cheap locks used to open your room lost the card memory 2 to 3 times per day so you was for ever having them re programmed at the reception. The bathroom to room 125 was embarrassing how they could expect anyone to stop in the room never mind a paying guest was just ridicules, this feed back is based on room 125 am sure other rooms in the hotel are much nicer.

    Pool was OK & nice selection of drinks at the bar, reasonably priced

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are tired, furniture old, bathrooms worn out & in need of maintenance, no plugs in sink or bath, no storage in room for clothes is staying longer than a couple of nights

    Helpful receptionist & staff, pool area had been re-fitted

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks expensive. 7€ for two large lemonades! Sometimes they varied in price too!Not alot around the area. Not for the disabled or less able to walk,high hills.

    Lovely breakfast,great choice. Dinner was ok, great choice,but not always hot. Good choice of desserts. Quiet location,no kids! Very relaxing.lovely view. Bus stop just up the road,to palma nova,magaluf,Palma town etc.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff weren't that helpful and didn't seem interested in making the stay enjoyable. I also was given meat at the restaurant despite clearly stating myself to be vegetarian.

    Close to the beach, pool was ok

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: