Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Albir Costa Verde

San Pere, 9, 03581 Albir, Spain

#37 of 63 hotels in Albir

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 245 apartment reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have loved some clean towels ! We arrived Sunday & left Thursday & thought we would have seen a maid ? We did have a washing machine so had we been there longer we could have used it 👍

    For a short stay it was ideal

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Private Garden
    • Stayed 7 nights

    booked room was unavailable for the first night, this meant unpacking twice. kitchen facilities very poor, shower head hopeless, you had to hold it, lamps not working, wall sockets not functioning

    garden for the dog

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manager is amazingly awkward, maid asked us to move to other room, manager asked us to move back due to mistake, then threatens to call the police because we complained. She even complained at us! Terrible attitude! Never again.

    Comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact that the alarm kept going off in the morning on the cooker and we were unable to turn it off

    We arrived early hours of the morning and the host still made us very very welcome as if it was no trouble

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Security was iffy. There are cameras and a safe in the room, but our apartment's external window/door had a broken lock, and instead of repairing it they'd fitted the kind of latch someone might use to stop people walking into a bathroom. Completely unsuitable for securing an external door. Very easy to force entry with a mild push. The air conditioning does not reach the bedroom at all. We were baking each night. It should be moved from its current position into that room. Noisy neighbours are a problem. The pans and dishes had been put away dirty so we had to clean everything before using. The bathroom smells like bad drains. With all of this in mind we feel the owners are over-charging and should charge less or make repairs.

    The staff were friendly and helpful with problems. The location is quite far from the beach, but it's walkable, and convenient for the supermarkets. Aside from the issues mentioned under the :( box, the property is fairly well equipped, and the pool area is quite nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a battle with the washing machine and written instructions would have helped.

    If travelling by coach and tram/train, the location is perfect. It was a bit of a stroll to the hub-bub of "town" and the beach but we appreciated the distance when the crowds became too much. The convenience that a kitchen and living room and washing machine has over just a motel-style room was appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One key between two people which caused a problem one evening after a late visit to the shops as the whole complex is locked due to a secured door on the perimeter , and so getting the attention of the person in the apartment was difficult .

    The apartment was well decorated , making it feel like staying at a friends' rather than at a holiday let . Kitchen and all furnishings were of a high standard . The wrap around windows and balcony gave the place a sense of freedom and luxury . The pool was an added bonus ... and so clean and of an interesting shape .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Private Garden
    • Stayed 10 nights

    No plug in kitchen sink, had to buy one plus sponge/scourer as one left was filthy. apartment not cleaned/changed as often as had been arranged but everything cleaned well when done. Grass (v. large area) was not cut till our last day. bottom seals around shower mouldy.

    Maria (owner) very warm & friendly at checkin, helpful info re shops, bus/taxi. Location quiet, good transport access and short walk to shops bars etc.we had the large garden apartment with access to pool area. Furniture dated but we saw that before booking - we chose as we needed to be in Albir area for family reasons and liked the apartment with large patio/garden with lots of tables/seating (and there was a washing machine in the large shower room, which was very good & easy to use although Maria showed us anyway!) Adequate plates etc & kitchen utensils. 2 ring hob, oven & large fridge freezer . large built in wardrobes. Other apartments may differ from ours of course.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Private Garden
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our ground floor apartment with garden was very overgrown and needed a good cut back especially the ivy which housed many mosquitoes.... The settee needed replacing as very worn and uncomfortable... Disadvantages of this apartment block is the close proximity of a very busy road and a long walk to the beach and also only has air con in the main room..

    Clean well serviced apartment with spacious pool area. Excellent care from the Manager who made sure that everything ran smoothly for you. Closeness of bus stops and supermarkets..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually we liked everything - but for the next time I would consider the location. It's good - easily accessible by car, shops and restaurants are nearby and 20-25 min walk to the sea. Just for beach vacation I would look for something closer, but if you travel - it's really great. Albir itself is not an outstanding - I would call it immigrants place due to numerous English, Chinese, Indonesian/Thai, Indian, Norwegian, Romanian etc restaurants but not Spanish ones...

    The apartments are great - big living room with kitchenette and all necessary supply, fridge/freezer, oven, heating surface, microwave and air conditioner, bedroom with big closet, bathroom with washing machine and balcony with table/chairs. Everything is not new but very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Swimming pool is a little small but as I was on a Cycling trip so it did not bother me.

    Apartment sleeps 5 and was bigger than expected, wrap around balcony was excellent for storing our bikes in the evenings

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Private Garden
    • Stayed 4 nights

    An English TV channel would have enhanced the stay as my friend is a bit of an insomniac but it wasn't a major problem.

    No complaints, it was a perfect stay, clean and everything we needed... many thanks to Maria

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartment was lovely clean & spacious for us with a little 4 year old. Very secure even around the pool area. Lovely staff very helpful. The tv can get a good few channels you can turn to speak english with cartoon channels as well.Stocked out with all you need including washing machine & hairdryer. We would go back again and have alredy spoke to Maria about this.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Private Garden
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beach parasol or other shade facility in the garden and an additonal lounger. We both should be able to lie down :) Garden furniture should have seat cushions and protection as they heat up terribly and you can easily get burned. Laying of towels on them when very hot is of little protection.

    The garden apartments are in our view, the best option as the the plots are large and a mixture of terrace and grass. They contain the usual mix of garden 2 x chairs, 1 x side table and 1 x lounger. Although the location is somewhat away from the sea side and town centre, it makes for a very quiet night in a quiet town! Well located to be able to move to other costal towns and cities. The apartment itself is more than able to comfiortably accomadate a couple but, would be tight with children although a sofa bed is supplied therein

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fully equipped, nice terrace with beautiful mountain view. U can do everything here. 15 mins drive to Benidorm, or u can take number 10 bus to the center of Benidorm just in the street of the apartment. Kind reception and quiet neighborhood. Yes, u have a wonderful swimming pool!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Private Garden
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Nothing, everything was great! Just what we wanted.

    Lovely clean apartment, comfortably furnitured, in quiet part of Albir, which is exactly what we wanted for this holiday. The small complex was not noisy, or busy as early July, which meant we often had the lovely, clean and well maintained pool to our self. It had lots of pool side furniture for our use. We also had our own private garden for sunbathing, also with garden furniture. Maria the owner, could not do enough to help and was very friendly. We will return.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning not much use and the decor a little dated

    Roomy and well equipped apartment, small pool and enclosed garden very pleasant and the lady who checked us in could not have been more helpful. Secure parking available although the area seemed safe - a bonus in hot weather!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner of the hotel is very nice and friendly woman. The speed of wi-fi was excellent)) Very big underground parking. We've enjoyed the rest in this place very much.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Private Garden
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great. Beds comfortable & clean. Garden was a treat for the dog.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Private Garden
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like

    Everything was very easy and would stay there. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron no kettle

    Location no iron

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Living room furniture and seating.also there was no kettle or toaster.(basic requirements.)

    The verander,the pool,the beds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was clean and comfortable! Perfect location for everything ie; beach, shops, supermarket, bus route etc!! Great value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Private Garden (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the beds

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Maria is my second mum now! She is so helpful! I am definitely recommending to all my hairdressing clients! & she allows dogs! She knows everything the cheaper travel options from airport etc! Best places to eat! Thank you Maria see you soon x Raquel x

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bed was extremely uncomfortable.

    The staff was friendly, the location was also quite good, the cafes, restaurants, supermarkets are in a small walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Balcony does not get any sun till nearly midday.

    Great location away from the overdeveloped areas around Benidorm and Calpe yet close to the beach, shops, restuarants and the mountains.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The two managers were good, but it took a week to get a kettle, and 12 days to get a new toilet seat, as the one in the apartment was broken. There was no privacy in the apartments as you could see into the apartments next to you so they could also see into yours, see pictures. The stove top was damages and of the two burners one didn't work properly. The kitchen tap was broken and was very hard to control and I burnt my hand several times as the water was so hot. We had to climb up 3 flights of stairs as there was no lift, so not good for older folk. The walls were all marked. The cleanliness of the apartment left a lot to be desired. Definitely not value for money.

    Internet was good, parking easy.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    could be a bit more clean (but for Spain very clean, ok); bed made awful noise

    friendly staff, good internet connection, good kitchen, nice balcony, trustful neighbourhood, good water pressure in shower

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was uncomfortable.

    The lady who runs this place is lovely. She was very helpful giving us tips about the local area and places to visit. The apartments are spacious and clean and it was nice to have a little garden with a BBQ.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the curtains had coffee stains that made the appartement smell really bad. when we left we told them, and they knew about it.... but hadnt cleaned it...

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    NOTHING

    The apartment was private, quiet, very clean & pet friendly, parking was easy, within easy reach of shops, restaurants & bars. Lennie the lady that booked us in let us have a ground floor apartment which had a garden rather than a third floor, for our dog, We would definitely stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    kitchen material incomplete,, 3 spoons for 5 persons (paying)

    .genius but no .drink

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Really private and quiet.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: