Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Blue Sea Costa Verde 3 stars

Avenida Europa, 33, 07600 El Arenal, Spain

#23 of 41 hotels in El Arenal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 184 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    5.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.1
    Good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missed a fridge In the room and a parasol (on our own terrace and by the pool)

    Good value for the money! Cool agreement with aqualand (Walking distance) getting a whole week for the price of a one day ticket..Walking distance to beach. Nice and quiet location. Large terrace.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.4
    German infested.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price they charge, you do not get your moneys worth. The hotel staff are non existent with no get up and go. The hotel it self is cleanish but don’t have staff to keep it above standards. The germans are left to run riot and cause havoc for the locals. The area is Magaluf for the germans who have completely ruined the area.

    The only good thing about this hotel is the pool and the rooms were ok.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    2.9
    Noise, room extremely small, cigarette smell everywhere in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise, room extremely small, cigarette smell everywhere in the room. I had to check out after first day because I was not able to sleep at all, as for a refund of the other days and it was denied.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    3.8
    Worst hotel stay ever...😔
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insanely rude abd unprofessional staff. Didnt have my booking ready. In end they offered a refund based o how terrible they handled the whole situation. The receptionist had been working looong hrs and clearly had a bit of a meltdown on the night i arrived. Even to point of swearing at another guest and telling him to complain... in front of numerous guest including young children. Most uncomfortable bed ever slept on. Food is very baaad (nice fruits though) No atmosphere just a dead space...boring No free wifi apart from small lobby area All round thumbs down id never reccomend this hotel to ANYONE. Rooms where absolutely freeeezing at night and in mornings. Thank god for good hot showers!

    Location is good onlt 15 min walk from the strip and 10 mins from Ir port via taxi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.9
    Very good holiday, expecially for all-inclusive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Unfortunately room attendant has not been cleaning my room for good 3 days.

    Very good and helpful recepcion staff. Pool was open 24 hours. Very good food (all inclusive)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.5
    Has Potential to be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wifi very poor. No control on who comes in/out. Several times I had the need to get a key for the room as my partner was out with her friends/not around and the reception would just give me the key(no question asked or ID), i could be anyone, therefore for that reason only, i didn't feel 100% safe. The restaurant food was ok, , however it could be better, lots of food from the day before, salad and vegetables not fresh. Found crocks inside the room, smal insects on the food.

    Friendly staff and good facilities. Always something to eat at the bar.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    4.6
    One staff member in practical made this trip memorable I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free wifi was only in the lobby and you had to pay for it in your room. The beds were uncomfortable, the breakfast didn't have many options for a vegan/vegetarian

    One staff member in practical made this trip memorable I believe her name was Maria, without her my rating of the staff would have been much lower

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    Amazing Value, great buffet food, friendly and helpful team.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had a half bath/shower would of preferred full size bath - may be available if we had asked. Hairdryer twenty euro deposit and it was very poor, take your own! We are both fit but location could be problem with the hill to the beach which was a good 12-15 min walk.

    Lots of choice with the buffet, we had breakfast and evening meal, fresh food, tasted good - compliments to the chef! Bed was comfy, good space in room. Small balcony but adequate. Bar prices very good glass of wine 1 euro! Tasted good too :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    6.5
    Stayed for one night. Wouldn't like to stay for more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kitchen amenities. At all. Little fridge, kettle would make big difference. Hotel room was oldish. Sound isolation very poor. Breakfast was OK. Juice and coffee were bad.

    Comfy beds.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.1
    Good value, location not great and noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is close to main road and noisy from cars, distance to waterfront a 10 min walk. I was not greatly disturbed by this but many people might be offended by the significant noise roosters across the road are making early mornings from about 4:00 am on

    Reasoable Value for Money. For my visit one of the last hotels with vacancies most other were booked out or very expensive. With a rented bicycle distance to the beach is a minor issue.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    9.0
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be returning - great place/staff & location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The orange juice

    We found all of the staff to be really friendly and helpful & they all spoke excellent english too. Also the food was great with excellent choices to cater for multi nationalities - the room was clean and fresh and the hotel itself was extremely well presented, cool and comfortable - even a place to store your luggage on check in/check out which was helpful - plenty of places to sit around the great swimming pool with refreshments clise to hand . Hotel is 10 minute walk to an amazing huge beach and plenty of shops and restaurants to enjoy. Aqualand is 5 minute walk. Bus service is regular with bus 21 well worth catching to Palma at 1 euro 50 !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.4
    Ok for the price for a group of lads
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food horrendous, very dirty

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Best holiday ever Peace + quiet, not too far from the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect.

    Staff were lovely food was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    It was clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was clean and quiet. Very happy to have stayed there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.7
    A good option for couples going to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and organized, good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.4
    The shower head was clearly not working properly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower head was clearly not working properly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    excellent will come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Coffee machine for early check out

    The friendly staff always willing to help

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Amazing helpfull staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpfull staff. They helped me a lot!!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    3rd time back to this hotel, brilliant time, we will go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, big rooms, friendly staff, nice food and drink, great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    relaxing
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    comfy beds friendly staff nice food clean and tidy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    decor poor

    good food \ good swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.5
    A cheap break that was adequate for a couple of nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The veranda was full of smokers, the entertainment was poor

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.3
    The stay was passable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    .Overall, the hotel was passable. Hotel location and view from the room was not so good

    Breakfast was ok, Bed was not bad.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.1
    Short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Patio chairs not safe. Mine collapsed and it wasn't the only one.

    My bed was so comfortable, and the shower had plenty of pressure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for money would definitely come back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    staff was very friendly, clean rooms and the location of the hotel was perfect as it was close to all the main attractions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    5.4
    Value for the money but a long walk to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over run with kids

    Food was excellent great choice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.9
    Older persons hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar closed at 11pm. Entertainment suited for the elderly. No hairdryer in rooms

    Cleanliness. Handy walk to beach. Quiet area. Good value weekend break

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Fabulous holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous holiday, the hotel was clean, friendly staff, great atmosphere, Lots of lovely food. can't wait to go back

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.3
    Very happy with the stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pork for dinner everyday.

    The Staff were very nice and helpful. Room was cleaned everyday. Croissants & chocolate pastries yummy! Good atmosphere.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.8
    Staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sun hitting pool area limited

    Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    8.8
    It was child friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    What we didn't like where the small bathrooms and the uncomfortable beds .thats all .

    It was child friendly.clean and the staff where really pleasant

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    3.3
    One member of reception staff was great and when my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food awful, so bland. Watered down drinks only availiable until 2300. One member of bar staff. Entertainment is man with a laptop. Dated hotel. Staff useless. Majority of guests unhappy. Cracked walls. Cracked balcony. Tiny bath a child couldnt fit in. Dated tv. Next to main road. Overall would never stay again. Also 20€ for internet per device!! Badly run.

    One member of reception staff was great and when my boyfriends flight was late. She contacted Air Europa for me in spanish and sorted everything.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    8.8
    All of the staff were extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    All of the staff were extremely helpful. We arrived in the early hours and although there were no rooms available for us to move into because the hotel was fully booked, rooms were cleaned and allocated as soon as they became available and the manager allowed us to have breakfast even though we had not checked in.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.5
    The Hotel met our expectations, value for money in terms of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the night porter, caused and incident in which one of the travelers was assaulted by security, to which he denied once the police had been called out.

    The Hotel met our expectations, value for money in terms of room and bar prices.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    4.2
    Only the staff was nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was super noicy, there were so many teenagers running at the coridors, shouting and screeming all night, pushing our door at 4 am. After we asked to move us on another floor and the room wasnt good but the noice was less. Food was good but the hygine was bad. There was flys which was landing on the food. We asked for packed lunch and they gave us sandwiches with dry bread and peace of ham. Shower was terrable, and they didnt change our bed sheets and towels all week, and cleaning of the rooms not good. Its written is a 3stars for me that was 2 stars hotel and I will never stay there again. Wifi- very slow, you cant do much and there was a PC which u need to pay to use it. And I dont want to forget I had to pay deposit to get remove control for the Tv which is super funny, the TV was really old and there were 3 chanel which even u cant watch because quality was bad. Too much money for nothing.

    Only the staff was nice!

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    5.0
    I liked the company of my friends I travelled with!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bedroom was so small for three people. Cleanliness in gen public areas was very poor, bedrooms not bad. One reception staff member was very good but others in the whole hotel really werent bothered. It was very similar to a hostel experience if im honest.

    I liked the company of my friends I travelled with!!!!

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    5.0
    The breakfast was really good, with a fair variety of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel has severe noise problems, with a total lack of sound insulation between rooms and between rooms and corridors. As a consequence, all noises are heard while you are trying to sleep: the neighbors arriving at night, later some people snoring and the children getting up, screaming and running as from 6 am (be ready, there are many families with children). Bring your earplugs if you want a decent sleep.

    The breakfast was really good, with a fair variety of products. The location was close to the highway (so it is convenient if you're renting a car and travelling around the island). Though the swimming pool looked cozy, we did not use it since we went at the beginning of April.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    6.7
    Good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi is not free and bed not confortable

    Good food

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    5.8
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beds uncomfortable some alcohol was undrinkable

    Value for money

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    7.1
    Location was good as we were at aqua land every day
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pool area was small with hardly any sun beds

    Location was good as we were at aqua land every day

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    7.5
    Good location and very good choice of food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good location and very good choice of food.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    7.9
    all inclusive was great ,food adequate and drinks freely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    food too salty on one meal at dinner .

    all inclusive was great ,food adequate and drinks freely available .entertainment ok

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Guests also reviewed these properties: