Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Coto del Valle de Cazorla 4 stars

Carretera del Tranco, Km. 34.300, 23470 Cazorla, Spain

#11 of 54 hotels in Cazorla

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 767 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 55

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.8
    The room we got had a nice big terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Hydromassage
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our friends got a room without terrace. Windows could open, but this is NOT a terrace. Breakfast was so...so

    The room we got had a nice big terrace. Bath room was SOOO nice. Lovely pool area. Clean everywhere and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.8
    A nice hotel in a spectacular location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Hydromassage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Uncomfortable pillows

    A nice, classy hotel set in a spectacular location. A great pool, good restaurant and rooms with balconies looking over the surrounding mountains. Plenty of nearby walking and places to explore. Recommended.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Excellent location in the middle of the Sierra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were there on July 01, 2018, two families with kids/teenagers. The location is amazing because is far away from everything, quiet and relaxing place. The customer service was also excellent!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Great place for relaxing base in National Park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Hydromassage
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No information available about the hotel or the surrounding region in English. Very little English spoken by most staff. Only found the tennis court by chance.

    This is in a great location to explore the National Park, only a short drive from some good walks. A terrific pool area and restaurant with lovely meals. Big breakfast with lots of variety, including cooked bacon and eggs.Plenty of on site parking. Good size room with balcony and mountain views.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    4.6
    Staff were miserable, in the cafe the lights were turned down as soon as you moved-
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Hydromassage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was extremely uncomfortable with only one pillow each. It was also very hot and despite the air con (useless) was unbearable slept the second night with the window open. Also would rather shampoo/conditioner and body cream over a comb, shoe shining cloths and sponges.

    The view from the terrace.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Great and would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for Spa access and it was only valid for 1 session. We'd hoped to visit a couple of times. Not clear in the booking details

    Stunning views and wonderful location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    ONE OF THE BEST HOGMANY VISITS WE HAVE ENJOYED IN SPAIN
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ONLY MISSING ASPECT WAS A READING/ LOUNGE AREA, OTHERWISE NOTHING COULD BE BETTER. MANAGEMENT EVEN PROVIDED EXCELLENT WEATHER FOR OUR STAY.

    LARGE BEDS VERY COMFORTABLE. HEATING WAS EXCELLENT AS WAS FOOD (Choice & Quality) & STAFF WERE EXCEPTIONAL AS WERE THE GUESTS AT THE NEW YEAR GALA DINNER, 90 PEOPLE, 88 SPANIARDS & US 2 SCOTS. ALL STAFF & GUESTS WERE VERY HELPFUL TOWARS MY WIFE WHO USES EITHER A STICK OR HER ROLLATOR.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    6.3
    The food was ordinary, nothing special, except the Christmas...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was quite basic for a spa hotel and the bathroom was too small and there was little space to put anything.

    The food was ordinary, nothing special, except the Christmas meal, which was good, The spa facilities were only open for 2 out of the three days of our stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel , fantastic area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is set in a lovely rural area and has a pleasant alpine aura. The area is full of wildlife and is quiet and relaxing. The food is good and the service attentive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.9
    A relaxing stay at a very Spanish rural hotel ....with good food, nice pool & great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Hydromassage
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The spa photos made it seem much larger ....pool is not very long.

    Beautiful location with views of mountain forests and stars unbridled from our balcony. peaceful apart from the spooky bugling/ moaning of territorial elks. lots of wildlife nearby. Food in restaurant was local , rustic & good , try the Ox steak on hot stones (share for 2) ....it is a tasty 70s fondue.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Great location, dinner is fantastic (3 courses) Spa must go...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only single think they must improve, the breakfast is the worst I meet in Spain. Cold coffee and nothing to eat.

    Great location, dinner is fantastic (3 courses) Spa must go in. View is amazing. Will come back

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Amazing place to be, i have recomended it to all my family...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More light in the bathroom maybe.

    Amazing place to be, i have recomended it to all my family and friends. The spa facilities are very relaxing and the surroundings of the hotel are amazing. Amazing food as well. I'll definitely come back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Excellent highlight to a tour of South Spain. Will remember this hotel for a long time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only very minor but we found the evening meals were not greatly varied and a little more guidance for the Spanish unaccustomed would have been helpful but nothing that I would prevent recommendation over.

    Excellent. The standout hotel from a 3-week tour of Southern Spain. Totally worth the dramatic drive, stunning views, beautiful outdoor pool and indoor sauna. Evening meals were delicious meat dishes and near enough to local town by car for variation. No hesitation in recommending this for couples, or as a retreat, for those needing to relax or as a base for exploring the rest of the national park.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved everything about the place. Set in a beautiful part of Spain, if you can tear yourself away from the very good pool area there are beautiful walks nearby (such as Cerrada de Elias and Cerrada del Utrero) and stunning places to explore (such as Cazorla and La Iruela). The hotel is very comfortable and gives the feeling of space. A very nice room and loved the balcony attached to it overlooking the mountains. Nice staff and a good restaurant too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location - poor set menu
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The set menu, food was not great. Felt rushed when eating as they were very pushy once plates were on table. Set menu limited to fish or meat and a repeat of meat on the menu twice in one day.

    The whole location was spectacular. Wonderful views, lovely pool area and quite rooms with thick walls.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.9
    Very pleasant but could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was sometimes necessary to search for staff. Some additional training of waiter service requirements is needed (eg Setting the table requires something more than flopping a paper cloth on it) Very limited choice (2) offered for dinner.

    The location was superb

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.8
    Could have been very special!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were numerous little things. E.g: we wanted to go horse riding, long story short, it didn't happen. Tried to organise with the hotel, were told they could help. Went to the spar and were told it was booked out- when we said we were only there for that day we were asked whether we wanted one or two hours!! Evening meal; didn't open until 8:30. We were first to arrive. When we tried to sit at a window table we were told to sit at a table laid for two. None of the window tables were used all evening. We were overcharged for the meal, when I picked up on it no apologies.

    Location, hotel was quite special.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.1
    A good hotel in a wonderful National Park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi connections in rooms Reception staff were not particularly helpful when dealing with a foreign guest.

    The hotel's position within the National Park makes it a little "special", but that apart there was nothing exceptional about the facilities, which in places appeared tired.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    5.8
    The spa was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Hydromassage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were a little unhelpful, food was good but a little expensive for the lack of options, bar didn't have much choice of drinks and bed wasn't as comfortable as we hoped.

    The spa was great

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.5
    Fantastic position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunate that our room had a balcony but a huge fig tree obscured any view and below someone seemed to be using a chainsaw a lot of the time.

    Fantastic situation, being able to swim watching vultures flying around the mountainside. Food in the restaurant was excellent. Room comfortable with good bathroom facilities.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    6.7
    Great food, shame about the room !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average at best. The bedroom is probably the smallest in any hotel that I've stayed in with a headboard that banged the wall with even the smallest of movement and a pillow made of concrete, I'm sorry but both myself and my wife had a terrible nights sleep.

    Great location, excellent Spa. We had a light lunch off the menu and a set dinner, both were very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for a couple of days off
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny, and the restaurant can do better...

    The pool is AWESOME! So is the spa, the patio and the view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    LUGAR ESPECTACULAR Y BONITO, EXPERIENCIA INOLVIDABLE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    LUGAR ESPECTACULAR Y BONITO, EXPERIENCIA INOLVIDABLE

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    The owner and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to leave...

    The owner and staff. The cozy small hotel. The grate restaurant, The best in spain!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.6
    spa is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Attic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English breakfast

    spa is great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    Must be good were going back in September
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was smaller than we would have liked

    Pool lovely,restaurant for evening meal very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.1
    Very peaceful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't eat meals outside

    Pool amazing and lovely barman

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Nice hotel with good facilities located in the National Park of Sierras de Cazorla.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Flies in the dinning area and cafeteria.

    Beautiful views and surrounding areas.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.3
    Great location for exploring Cazorla National Park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The half board deal food was average

    Golden Eagles were flying across the valley. Great!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.5
    the rural location - lovely area and and very peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    having to pay extra for the use of the general Spa area..

    the rural location - lovely area and and very peaceful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.5
    The setting and view was outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are adequate but small.

    The setting and view was outstanding. The Spa was fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    6.3
    Good location, but no value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was poor

    The website promises more than the location is offering. Everything is dated.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Don't bother with the spa, since even in the warmest pool it is just tepid.

    Beautiful location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One free circuit of the spa could have been included for a three night stay.

    Beautiful location. The spa was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    Best place to stay in Cazorla park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place located in marvelous place the staff is amazing the food in restaurant ( even it was a menu ) was Delicious

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    8.3
    Date of Stay - Mid April.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was an attic so headroom restricted in bathroom. No balcony at this level. Not unexpected, but external pool not open.

    Date of Stay - Mid April. Location - Lovely but remote, peaceful setting. Breakfast and dinner - V.Good.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    5.8
    The building and spa were extremely well designed and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were unsmiling,unhelpful and made no effort to make visitors feel welcome. There was no management and a general lack of sufficient trained employees with any idea of how a hotel should be run.

    The building and spa were extremely well designed and the decor was in keeping with the location.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    8.8
    We stayed 3 nights and spent the days exploring the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although we always choose a firm bed we found that this one was far too hard. Despite thoroughly enjoying the spa circuit, we were disappointed to find a couple of the features not working. The massage was first class and we can highly recommend the private spa with cava and truffles!

    We stayed 3 nights and spent the days exploring the wonderful scenery, forests, waterfalls, mountain streams and abundant wildlife. Staff were very pleasant, efficient and attentive. Food good but not outstanding and because of the hotel situation, there really is no other choice for evening meal without travelling some distance on mountain roads! Spacious room with excellent shower and hydromassage bath.

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    8.8
    We stayed here for a 2 night 'rest stop' during a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed here for a 2 night 'rest stop' during a weeks motorcycle tour. The Hotel was comfortable, but we found that some members of staff were more 'efficient', than genuine 'warm' in their approach. The hotel has something of a 'corporate chain' feel, and lacks the intimacy of some of the other hotels on our trip. Food was a little over-priced, compared to others.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    7.5
    The location and the facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The dinner was really nothing special, I was expecting something better, considering that you are in the middle of a park!

    The location and the facility. It is really beautiful! There are many nice hikings and walks!

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    8.8
    The staff were very helpful & considerate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant does not open until 9.pm. And it lacked atmosphere. No sunbeds by the pool

    The staff were very helpful & considerate. The views are out of this world. Our room 222 was fantastic.The swimming pool and surrounding areas are very well kept. We did not try the spa but it does look good. If we had stayed a day longer, we would have definitely spent a few hours chilling out in there.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    6.3
    Location, nice swimming pool, spa very nice (but not free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was not perfectly clean, the bed was a bit old, and the breakfast not so good (for the price). Also the hotel is really in the middle of the nature, the closest village is 10min drive away and has some restaurants options

    Location, nice swimming pool, spa very nice (but not free for hotel guests)

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2015

    6.3
    The location was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had booked half board, the breakfast was a slandered continental with no frills. We had two evening meals both were very poor, we had expectations of much better as the hotel has four stars but I wouldn't even give it two for food.

    The location was fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    9.2
    Great location and property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Food was ok.

    Great location and property. Great views.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    7.5
    Good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good food. Spa very relaxing after a day's walk.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    4.6
    Stunning location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were generally unfriendly Room small and over heated - hard to adjust temperature

    Stunning location

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    7.1
    Hotel accommodation is fine, half board is terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel accommodation is fine, half board is terrible.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    9.2
    location in the mountains, peace and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    location in the mountains, peace and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    8.3
    Location was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Roads were challenging.

    Location was awesome. staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    7.1
    reception staff extremely unhelpful, sluggish, unfriendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    reception staff extremely unhelpful, sluggish, unfriendly

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    8.3
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    8.8
    Beautiful location, nature, silence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful location, nature, silence. Near the high part of the National Park. Nice restaurant and menu.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    6.7
    the location was the better part of being there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the fact it was a hunting lodge and other guests carried guns

    the location was the better part of being there

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    6.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Children allowed to runriot in the resteraunt and only one receptionist knew what they were doing

    Location

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    9.6
    Stairs to the attic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stairs to the attic

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 55

Guests also reviewed these properties: