Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Evenia Rocafort 3 stars

Rocafort, 23 - 25, Eixample, 08015 Barcelona, Spain

#239 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 919 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    nice and superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    space is occupied by the 2 double beds, so no space to open the luggage. No fans in the bathroom, so it is a bit wet.

    2 double beds, very comfortable and clean. air condition is super powerful. location is superb; two tube station close by and numerous bus stops.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.1
    Overpriced for what it was but that could just be Barcelona
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For a hotel of that price they could throw in the breakfast at no extra charge.

    The hotel was quiet and well situated for public transport and the sight seeing tours.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel weren't able to provide an iron during our stay, which I would say is a pretty standard request. The hairdryer was also very loud and it vibrated so much I could feel vibrations throughout the bones in my arm, which was very uncomfortable. Overall not huge issues, but I'd recommend taking your own hairdryer and travel iron if these are things you're likely to use.

    Good location that was a comfortable distance away from the noisy areas whilst being close enough to the key attractions to allow us to walk nearly everywhere we wanted to go. It was also close to a well-connected Metro station and an Aerobus stop. The room was spacious and nicely decorated, overall our stay was clean and comfortable, and most importantly it was good value for money. I'm surprised it doesn't have a higher star rating. Bonus points for responding to a minor repair request quickly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.1
    Stylish, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sound insulation to the corridor - you can hear everything and everyone. Only a linen sheet to sleep under, no duvet (only an uncovered blanket if needed). Not perfectly clean. Expected more for the price.

    Comfortable, stylish rooms. Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    Good stay. Would have been excellent if it wasn't for how noisy the room was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very noisy. Requires some sound proofing

    The room was clean and staff were very helpful. The metro was very close so it was easy to get around. The staff also recommended a nice street nearby which has great bars and tapas restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    3.8
    Photos are misleading-rooms are tiny, staff did not replace...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photos are misleading-rooms are tiny, staff did not replace used towels and cosmetics, there is constant buzzing noise in the room from the power switch

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Very nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny, but nevertheless very nice and clean. We also thought the hotel was located a bit closer to the centre but we didn’t mind that much as we enjoyed walking around and if we were tired, public transport connections were very good.

    Breakfast was lovely, lots of choice and everything was delicious. There was limited cooked food choice though.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Very good experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel/room design is pretty cool! Very clean place, good location.. The room isn't too spacious but is quite cozy. The staff is young, friendly and helpful. I enjoyed my short stay there! I'd like to come again sometimes!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent for my business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was a bit slow in my room on the 4th floor.

    Very clean, comfortable room. A bit small, but for me travelling alone that wasn't a problem. Also the decorations are very nice in the room. Bathroom is actually quite big. Location in Poble Sec is also convenient. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    It was lively, friendly staff, clean, modern. Also, great breakfast with hot food and lots of ootions. Walking distance to Plaza Espanya, Museo de Catalunya and Parc De Mintjuic

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    Great little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard bed to sleep on and noisy guests next door, however it is not the hotels fault of noisy guests and the beds cannot be provided to everyone's taste all the time so did not put us off.

    Very clean and modern throughout, well presented and very friendly staff. Breakfast was great value for money and location was perfect for ease of getting around the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.2
    Good position 2km from Placa Catalunia, and also not in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel parking rented places are 3 minutes walk from hotel, so first you must go for a car, then drive to hotel only one parking place near entrance, then go for luggage and put it to a car. Not "-", but there was possibility to take room with two single beds or one double, and in the room appeared 2 double beds one attached to second.. for whom it may be suitable - strange.

    Good position 2km from Placa Catalunia, and also not in students living region. Normal quality of room services. Possibility not to take breakfast, and to save 14€ is good. You can have even dinner for this money step away from hotel entrance. Hotel is renting parking places not far for comparatively good 20€ per day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    5.8
    Nice and comfortable, would stay again however I would more likely choose to stay in another area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee facilities in the room, fan didn’t make the room cool so was quite warm at night. Window looked out into a wall and was able to view into other rooms and equally so others into mine so had to keep the curtains closed all the time.

    Comfortable enough and clean enough considering the value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.3
    We really enjoyed this stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed this stay. The hotel is about a 20 minute walk to the Main Street of Barcelona or 2 min. tothe Metro. We have now stayed twice here, so obviously enjoyed it. There are plenty of Restaurants close by look carefully for one that suits your taste and budget.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.2
    The staff are very helpful.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff are very helpful. There was loud music from neighbour room in the evening, I can easily call reception from my room desk phone and they quickly came and solved it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    My first visit, but I will certainly be back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Room was a little cramped, very little room to even walk around the outside of the bed really. - Bathroom had a minor smell that they had thankfully made an effort to mask, it was damp and needed some kind of extractor for when the shower was in use.

    + Member of staff who checked me in on 15th December afternoon was outstanding and deserves a special mention. Very helpful, friendly and polite: great customer service. I should have taken his name, and I hope he will be congratulated by his manager! + Location: Easy to travel from the airport, very well connected by public transport as it is close to Plaça d'Espanya. Close to local restaurants and amenities. + Nice entrance and lobby, some attention and details in the rooms and theme also. + Great value for money stay. + Whole hotel had a clean and pleasant smell.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    5.4
    Curate's egg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When Booking asked whether we wished to add breakfast I agreed. The breakfast was just about OK. The following 2 mornings we chose to go out for b'fast (far better) but the hotel still charged for 3 x 2 breakfasts despite it being clear from their records that we did not have any on 2 days. You need to be clear that breakfasts booked through you are non cancellable. Further the hotel needs to be more relaxed about such matters. We will never return there.

    One receptionist was very good. Excellent customer service. Another one was a nightmare.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    Well-located, comfortable and reasonably-priced.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was a little small, but not unbearable.

    Comfortable beds, reasonably priced, helpful staff. Very convenient for access to the airport bus-stop at Plaza España and the metro.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.3
    A good choice if you arrive at BCN. The local area is very pleasant, plenty of restaurants and safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately the rooms are pretty small, but well equipped

    Location, location, location and cleanliness. If you arrive at BCN simply walk out of the terminal and take the bus 46 to the final stop after plaza de Espana. The hotel is less than a 5 minutes walk away

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've stayed 3 times at this hotel. I had bathroom with shower during the last two stays and this time It was a bathroom with a bath tub. I personally think shower facilities were nicer and cleaner.

    Location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    A great place to stay in Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room faced the street and there was too much noise at night and I am a light sleeper. If you stay there ask for a room at the back of the hotel.

    In addition to all of the above, there is a very good breakfast place on the corner and an excellent craft beer bar around the corner. It is called Lambicus. They are both to the right when you go out the front door of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    Small room but includes everything you need, quite comfy bed...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not the most clean room I stayed in, found a hair in multiple places in the room that was not from myself.

    Small room but includes everything you need, quite comfy bed and good shower. Good a/c as well. Great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Loved the hipster vibe and terrific location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy access to the metro to get all around the city, and just a few blocks from a bus to easily get to the airport. Walking distance to the Magic Fountain - not to be missed!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    5.4
    Expensive for what it is , but sure better than other hotels around it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is not ok .. small sink .. the rust all around the sink and mirror .. its a two star max bathroom

    The reception is nice and specious , ivan the guy on the reception was really helpful and nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.1
    The room was rather small - even impossible to open a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was rather small - even impossible to open a suitcase properly. This was not a problem per se but I would expect it better for the given price to be honest.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our room was looking straight into our neighbours rooms as our room faced inwards. Not really a problem though as we weren't there to spend time looking out our window!

    The room and the whole building were clean and modern. The decor was really nice. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The neighbourhood was quiet as it's a 10 minute walk from the busiest part of the centre! But as it's just a block away from a main road and the Metro station we could get around really easily. The air con in the room was great and much needed!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    Staff were always very friendly and willing to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We would have liked tea and coffee making facilities in the room. There was a machine in the cafeteria on ground floor but it was out of the way and we were not told if we were allowed to use this so never did. Also, the cleaning lady was very nice but the cleaning could have been better.

    Staff were always very friendly and willing to help. Computers in lobby were quick and useful. The room, although a bit small, had what was needed for a week's stay and the safe was handy to have.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable stay close to the metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in this hotel two periods in 2017. The first stay was a big success. The second time we had some minor complaints. There was some cigarette smoke in the room when we checked in. And the bacon and egg dishes were empty for long periods during our last breakfast.

    Good service, nicely furnished rooms, location close to metro, pretty good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.1
    friendly personnel, good location, rather quiet at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room I stayed in needs rennovation, especially the bathroom facilities look rather worn-off. It was quite clean though.

    friendly personnel, good location, rather quiet at night

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.9
    Great location, small but very confortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in a very nice neighbourhood, on a quite street, you can experience the loacal's way of life while being in walking distance to tourist attractions and public transport. There are many nice traditional caffes, bakeries and small restaurants around the hotel. The room is a bit small but very nicely decorated and very clean. The staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    I loved the room, always cleaned.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Don't take room in front off elevators. You will wake up at 7 a.m. !

    I loved the room, always cleaned. Nice and always kind receptionists, mucho confort and nice position to go straight Pl.Espanya or Poble Sec metro you can go quickly on Port side (Rambla). Cool clubs where you can eat or drink around and a quiet zone. I recommend it ;)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Check in and out easy and swift. The hotel lobby is small but has a nice interior design. The location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room a bit small, bed and sheets not great and also not a great view from the window

    Clean, good standard, modern and I had all the facilities I needed, air conditioning, Safe, TV, Wifi, nice shower, breakfast, vending machine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    Good value for the money...location was adequate but not excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We would have preferred a location within the gothic quarters. The beds were a little firm and the shower had a curtain as opposed to glass doors.

    We liked that places were accessible walking. The room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely Hotel in a great Location !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in a great location as it was so near the metro. We stayed for 5 nights and would definatly stay again. The staff were so helpful with everything we needed to know.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.3
    Good for short-term stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast really poor for 8.5 euros or so. Regular buffet but selection small. We came at 10am for breakfast (it is 7am-10:30am) and there were no clean tables given we were surely the last ones to eat. Selection is your regular ham/cheese/pastry/cereal but rather thin. Coffee from the machine was very average too. Some rooms are facing the East, so it gets very hot in the morning if you don't leave aircond all night. Somewhat further away from the very centre of Barca but taxi cost 4-6 euros to pretty much anywhere central. Taxi to the airport around 15.

    We booked our stay 2 days in advance. At the time the property was definitely best value for money in 3* category in the central area of Barca. Room, bathroom very clean. The whole hotel feels rather fresh and well decorated. Very good for short-term stays.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Barcelona break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in a good location and easy for transportation by metro or bus to the city centre and tourist attractions. Good selection of bars and restaurants around the hotel. I would choose to stay here again on returning to barcelona.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.8
    Great location. Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room is a bit small. But clean and convenient.

    Staff friendly and attentive. Excellent location and very convenient to walk around. Easily accessible public transport. Great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.1
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast with low quality food, few options and the food getting out at 10 event hough the breakfast is till 10:30. Uncomfortable beds.

    The location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    difficult to get an even better rocafort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    tables and chairs outside the hotel to enjoy the morning sun before setting off for the day

    The hotel is ideally located for using the metro system, the local restaurants are very good and offer value for money and the Ramblas is 20 mins walk away and yet the hotel is in a very quiet safe area and when travelling to and from the airport the A1 and A2 bus drop off spot is 10 mins walk from the hotel, overall a very satisfactory location,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    Very good location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    air conditioning was very poor, our room 401 was very small, room next to us look so much better .

    Very close to metro, walking distance from nice restaurants and amazing tapas bars. Very nice and friendly staff especially reception.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    5.4
    Only for short stay and single traveller
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room that we stayed were really small, it was even difficult to move as two and to find a enough space to open our luggage. Having had no availability on my previous hotel where I stay all the time when I come in Barcelona for business trip , I found this hotel as the perfect location and I paid more comparing to my other 4 stars hotel. But the result is not satisfied. Breakfast was really limited in terms of variety. In sum, hotel is good for short time stay with a small luggage and if you find the rate is cheaper than I found. (maybe there was an exhibition or conference during my dates and because of that the price was so high for this 3 star, small hotel) honestly to the same price you could have more options of hostal to stay near Passagia Gracia and with more luxery. I know because I already stayed at most of hostal as well with cheaper price but at a more spacious room and good breakfast.

    the room has modern design and bathroom is spacious even if the room size is very small. Location is good, is found almost at intersection of Grand via Catalan and Paralell, so near to go everywhere you want to visit and also to public transport. Staff is goo and helpful!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    10
    I love the music theme of the hotel, the fact it has a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not so much didn't like, just felt the room could of had a kettle/tea/coffee/hot chocolate

    I love the music theme of the hotel, the fact it has a restaurant and is in a decent location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    8.8
    Very close to 2 metro stations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture & carpets need a refresh.

    Very close to 2 metro stations We didn't have breakfast at the hotel but there are few bakery&coffee shops around the hotel. Room is small but perfect for a city break. Staff is very friendly. They have accepted late check out.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    7.9
    A nice business hotel in the heart of Barca.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Croissants were cold and dry and the Orange Juice jug was always empty. Noisy Room.

    Fast internet. Great location and friendly staff. Comfy bed and good pillows.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    4.2
    The most expensive average hotel I have seen so far...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very expensive for what they offered. This is nothing more than an average hotel: - Small room with a pillar of strength in the middle of it...LOL (this should be more appropiate for a service room) ! - There was a window alright but it was headed towards the interior yard of the building which is a closed interior yard of 10 square meters...so no natural light in that room. - Breakfast also average with a horrible coffee..save yourself some money (if you make the mistake to chose this hotel) and with 10E/person/night I assure you find better coffee and snacks in the near cafes. So for 120E/night I definitely believe that this was a big burn which I hope others will avoid. On the other hand I have noticed that Barcelona accommodations have gone sky high since my last time here (about 9 years ago)...perhaps this is just the maximum that this city can offer in terms of accomodations at this price...which is averageness... Choose wisely and have a nice holiday!

    - nice area, there are a few interesting bars around and it is relatively close to metro station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    7.1
    Boutique hotel with excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are quite small in size. Also the structure of the building is such that windows of most rooms open to the back duct. There is absolutely no view one can have, except other rooms. The breakfast menu was the same for the entire week. No Tea/ Coffee kettle provided in the room.

    The location was very convenient. This boutique property is located in between 2 metro stations i.e. Rocafort and Poble Sec. Both the stations are at walking distance of 100 - 300 metres only. The hotel is also close to Espanya which is a large station offering good connectivity. It is also the starting point for the City Tour Hop on Hop Off buses. Many TAPAS bars and other restaurants located around ESPANYA. The breakfast was well priced but with limited spread. Staff was overall helpful in arranging cabs and also suggesting sightseeing and dining options

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.9
    Overall worth the money we paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First of all we have booked triple room. And were very disappointed that personal provided us double room with an extra bed, which was too small. When I was booking there were other images with 3 same kind of beds. So that was not fair. After asking in reception why that mistake took place, they told us that all their triple rooms are the same way. So they are lying in images. Just be aware of that kind of things regarding this hotel.

    I would say it's very clean. We do liked the design of the rooms. It was nice and simple. Also location is close to Plaza Espania and Poble Sec metro. Easy to find the hotel. Overall worth the money we paid.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.6
    Not happy with the payment set up
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for the hotel on arrival, we was extremely disappointed as the rate changed on arrival when we had to pay, therefore we paid more in pounds than what we calculated at the time of making the booking. We will not be using this service again as we was not informed this may happened.

    We liked the look of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    Staff were friendly and incredibly helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were friendly and incredibly helpful. Location not too far to walk to main attractions, but metro also just around the corner.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are always polite and happy to help.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice location near with small restaurants, very quiet inside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak hairdryer, window view was on the wall, no conditioner for hairs

    Nice location near with small restaurants, very quiet inside

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Very nice staff very clean hotel and quite area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no tea making facilities however they did lend us a kettle after I asked for one.

    Very nice staff very clean hotel and quite area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Great stay at the Evenia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel. Breakfast was goid. Accommodated us at 11.30am rather than 1pm check in which was fab.

    Clean, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Very clean n comfortable hotel well located and good value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didnt work as room quite warm at night!

    Bed was comfy,shower power was excellent as was room service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Tres Bien
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room has limied view at1st floor.

    Quiet Comvenient

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    Great Breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great Breakfast! The room was very clean and comfortable. A very friendly and acessible staff!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.2
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No warm blanket :(

    Clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    great and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great and clean room. there were many small coffee shops, groceries around the hotel. the location was perfect for me.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed our stay,would have loved an extra day as we didn’t get to see all of the city and sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was excellent and more than enough with lots of choices

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.5
    Place
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could be better

    Place

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Met our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Previous guests had been smokers in the room. Not hotel fault

    Well priced, central enough to Metro and walking distance to centre

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    Cool design, the location , trendy , staff are great people,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn't the most comfortable

    Cool design, the location , trendy , staff are great people, overall it was great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.9
    Very good location
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very small, even dingy room with a view of the roof with air conditioners, you can get claustrophobia

    Very good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.6
    Location, breakfast, style
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Squeky bed

    Location, breakfast, style

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The very steep car park entrance/exit

    We didn't have breakfast at the hotel. The price seemed very high compared to the very local cafes,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Location was good, with no traffic noise and a neighborhood...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room freshener was a little heavy. We are sensitive to smells.

    Location was good, with no traffic noise and a neighborhood type location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.9
    They are in a quiet resident area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long walking distance to la Rambla

    They are in a quiet resident area. Quick walk to subway station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    Location was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    Good location great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining room a little dark and small

    Great staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    The location is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    The location is perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.9
    Staff very understanding
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit cold with no atmosphere

    Staff very understanding

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    6.7
    Nice room, adequate space, excellent tapas bar over the road, walkable to the town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Taps in the bathroom (basin and bath/shower) need replacing - very stiff to use.

    Zany entrance. Knowledgeable staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    A great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Perfect location, modern and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked coffee making facility in room.

    Good selection for breakfast. Nice room. Very clean everywhere. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Evenia Rocafort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: