Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cram 4 stars

Aribau, 54, Eixample, 08011 Barcelona, Spain

#204 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1142 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location with stylish simple rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was a little small, but i can understand as it’s a boutique hotel

    Nice cosy boutique hotel with great location and comfortable stylish rooms. Bed and bathroom was comfortable and perfect for 2! Check in staff were exceptional and very accommodating. Service was brilliant!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable hotel in a great location to explore the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar on the terrace was not adequately staffed especially in the evening when the same staff member was also preparing room service and we were told to wait 5-10 mins.

    Staff were excellent and were very knowledgeable about the local area, restaurant recommendations etc. Room was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    6.7
    A nice hotel but I expensive for what it offers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    "Old" smell in the rooms, small size of the room, balcony leeking when it was raining, the sink was driping, the A/C was on off all the time and the wifi wasn't working well either. I would expect an upgrade or at least a breakfast for FOC after a heavy storm washed our room and our clothes were wet. We did get a bottle of Cava to be fair but the issues described above were each day, not just occasional. The pool is quite a joke as it's super small and app 1m deep only.

    The bed was great, comfy and the sheets were nice, room cleaned well. The staff was kind and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The information about the room was not true.We paid a lot of money for not corresponding room.We booked a room with a balcony and a city view.Our room had a small window with a very nice “view” to interior courtyard and no balcony at all.We wanted to stay in the evening with my husband to have some vine on balcony but....Also for parking we needed to pay separately from room.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Great stay .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was more of a dipping pool than listed . Pool could have had slightly heated water .

    Very friendly & helpful staff . Location was excellent . Facilities & room good .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    3.8
    the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not ready until late afternoon. Room had not been cleaned properly had to call cleaner back up. Also was not given any information on arrival.

    the area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Comfortable and Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We needed to call Australia however we unfortunately couldn't make the call on the free phone provided. We advised the staff who insisted it worked however it wasn't available as a country.

    The bed was super comfortable and the linen was always fresh and clean. The bathroom was spacious and they provided everything from a comb to a shaving kit and sewing kit.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    5.8
    Location is great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super thin walls, could hear people’s life next door. Couldn’t enjoy privacy at all. Staff definitely don’t like to work there. Sad looking team...

    Location is great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    4.6
    Unconfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Reception Staff were really rude with no manners at all. Apparently, this is way how people in Barcelona speak, one of the staff told us that.

    The cleaners and waitress were the only nice people in the hotel. The rest of the staff were rude.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.3
    Location, wifi and fast lifts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enclosed balcony - expected an exterior balcony. Balcony was smokey due to smokers in next room. Noisy - could hear music day and night!

    Location, wifi and fast lifts.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    We only booked one night with a great rate and when we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast closed at 11:00. I first checked the quality of the breakfast at 10:30 and had some questions, but I was not advised it was almost closing. We arrived at 10:45. They were already cleaning and not refilling anymore. Later the waitress apologised for this. Also 18 euros is kind of expensive for what was left.

    We only booked one night with a great rate and when we arrived at 11 AM we got an early check in and we got easily a late check out 2 PM. I thanked the girl at the reception for this and she answered: we always do the best we can!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.8
    - The room was extremely clean and linens + the bathroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the pool was not clean, at all. Throughout our whole stay you could tell it hadn’t been cleaned. We even heard other guests complaining about how gross it was amongst theirselves and not even wanting to swim in it. There was a bunch of hair floating around as well as white chunks of something, not sure what it was but wasn’t not appealing and quite disappointing as we booked the hotel specifically for the pool.

    - The room was extremely clean and linens + the bathroom were cleaned everyday by housekeeping. - Bed was so comfy - Staff was friendly - Location was great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money! Loved our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool was not properly clean and there was no option for early check in but no major points to complain about.

    Great breakfast, staff are super friendly and efficient, rooms are great size and very clean. Hotel is modern and the rooftop pool is amazing during the summer months. Great food and excellent location if using taxis - all major sites within 5 km's. Metro is a bit further away.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    It's a stunning place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing perhaps that could be easy is an iron in every room and a cleaner pool.

    It's a stunning place to stay. People at the front desk are more than helpful at all times. Central location and great rooms!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing that could be faulted was the size of the pool but overall excellent hotel

    City view, the staff were very friendly, beds extremely comfortable, toilet and shower very clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    We had 3 different rooms, all were great, and we had a fabulous time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in reception and restaurant very helpful, efficient and friendly. Nothing seemed too much trouble. Good cleanliness and good food. Late checking out was so useful with no extra charge. The pool was a bonus with towels being supplied.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Saying that I didn't like something at Cram an overstatement but I would have liked to have better opening hours at the rooftop/bar/pool area. It opened late after breakfast had been served (around 12:30) and was closed earlier that I would have expected (before 21).

    The service was really nice, everybody was welcoming and catered to every need. The overall stay was nice and I would easily recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Exceptional customer service, great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only two areas that could be improved are the cleanliness of the pool and there could be more sockets in the room. Our balcony was also a little small.

    The staff were excellent, very helpful with everything and friendly. The rooms were clean, modern, spacious and had great facilities. The location was very convenient, next to a metro too the area itself was safe and the people were friendly. We requested a late check out due to a late flight which was really good the staff were great when handling this too! We will definitely return and recommend to our friends and family.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    6.5
    Tweaking a few things would make this a really good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom mattress was really ‘hot’, we often woke thinking there must be an electric blanket on! Too much synthetic material causes this. Pool decking excessively hot, very dark wood colour which burnt your feet, made the pool terrace radiate heat. Also surface was extremely slippery/ hazardous. Pool could do with a clean, very cloudy and we were hesitant to fully immerse ourselves. Noisy water pipes from upper rooms often kept us awake or woke us. Shower head needs better positioning, impossible to use it safely/ comfortably, better to have rod and shower curtain. Hair dryer seemed to have loose wires and air speed varied constantly.

    Convenient location. Staff really helpful and friendly. Room generally comfortable and air conditioning was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful city center hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside is the lack of a place to put your suitcase. As the rooms are a bit small, it would be nice to be able to put the suitcases away.

    Very friendly staff. Loved the rooftop pool and bar. Great cocktails and city view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Good location on corner.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con noisy. No tables for 4 on terrace outside. Parking not suitable for medium size car (4.3m) but parking garage nearby. No English TV channels.

    Good decor and room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors of bathroom

    Everything was excellent from room which was comfortable and clean,staff was very nice and kind and the view from rooftop was amazing!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    The location is perfect to explore the city, very well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the swimming pool is a bit small but nice in a terrace with good views. I didn’t try the breakfast.

    The location is perfect to explore the city, very well communicated and in an area full of restaurants. The room was big, everything was very clean and the staff very attentive. The bed was huge and so comfortable!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Stunning hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would of preferred bigger balcony. 15/20 min walk to central square

    Luxury rooms, nice bathroom, beds were very comfortable. Cleaning crew did amazing job everyday to restock and clean room. Reception were helpful, air conditioning was nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a little dingy for the price. Would of expected to already had an iron etc. Expected a bigger balcony.

    Staff were lovely and very accommodating. The bed was fantastic and great view. Next time we will stay more in centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location within walking distance of the city centre and all its attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Although I paid for the booking in advance, I was asked for another 12 euros on check-out. As I was pre occupied at the time I did not think about it, but later I felt this was part of the bill (city tax) I had already paid!

    Room view. Rooftop bar. Clean & comfortable room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.5
    Staff was 10+ and very friendly, breakfast was delicious and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't what we expected, bathroom was quite messy.

    Staff was 10+ and very friendly, breakfast was delicious and the rooftop bar/pool was great even the pool was very small.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location. The cleaner they used in the hallway was a little strong. Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a non smoking room but someone had smoked and caused a little damage to the room.

    Great location. Good rooftop bar and friendly service. Good value for what you pay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel - recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No in room tea & coffee making facilities. partly obscured glass bathroom door wasn’t very private for the toilet Duvé cover too hot for me... no other option (I didn’t ask)

    Great location, comfy bed, groovy decor, boutique hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Amazing. Highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is very small and located in an awkward area on the roof.

    The hotel has a lot of little extras - like a cell phone in your room that you can use to make calls or use the Internet while roaming Barcelona. It was modern but comfortable. Excellent location - we walked all over, great restaurants nearby and shopping.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    We got the opportunity to stay on the top floor with a large...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got the opportunity to stay on the top floor with a large spacious living room, a large sun terrace and a huge bed with a massive bathtub next to it. All the staff downstairs were friendly and welcoming. Perfect location in Exiample in walking distance to many restaurants, plaza de Catalunya and Plaza de Universitat.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.0
    Beyond disppointing
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty sheets and pillows, Cranky and noisy bed, damaged facilities and furnitures. If you are a honeymoon couple don't choose this hotel. we were really disappointed and regret choose Cram as the first hotel of our honeymoon.

    Great location, friendly and helpful staff. They deserve a better hotel, really.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    If you want 4 Star accommodation in a fantastic City, with unrivaled archictecture, look no further.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Excellent Hotel worthy of its 4 Star rating. Good location within the City of Barcelona. Friendly and attentive staff, excellent quality fit and finish in the rooms, comfortable bed, free fast Wifi (they also give you a 'Handy' - an Android Mobile phone with city guide and cheap/free calls to use locally). The Hotel (the building itself) is interesting architecturally and introduces you to Barcelona's style early.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    My stay at the cram was short but a very pleasant experience and would be more than happy to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that there was no coffee making facilities in the room and the safe was broken during our stay,

    The phone provided in the room was a very handy tool and useful guide. The reception staff were very friendly and always ready to help. The smell of the hotel was lovely!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Hôtel Cram is a hidden gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One thing we noticed was the rooftop restaurant and bar never seemed to be open. We would loved to have had a drink there.

    Very conveniently located. Rooms were well designed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel, very comfortable and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting was a bit over complicated and the bathroom wasn’t the most private (only a glass door between bathroom and bedroom).

    The room was very modern and the bed was very comfortable. Location was great as only 5 mins from Universitat Plaza (where the Metro is) and only 10 mins to Plaza Catalunya and the Ramblas.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.3
    Good stay but did not feel it was value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in the first room that we were given would flood the whole bathroom after each shower. As soon as we flagged it, they changed our room immediately. Both rooms were on the first floor and there was an intense rumbling at times which felt like the underground.

    Good location and nice area. Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing hotel and not 4 stars!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren’t shown how to get to the room and how to get in. The room on the first floor was dirty and the bath towels had black hairs on them. Not enough plug sockets. No coffee or tea in any of the rooms. Room service only until 11pm. The swimming pool had been emptied for some reason and we weren’t notified about this and when it would be out of service. There was no one on the top bar when we went up. Not good really for the 4 star rating it was given. The hotel had lights out in the bar area and looked tired and not well kept!

    We got moved to a different room on floor 3 , which was a better room than we had on the first floor. The shower floor was still incomplete and had section missing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.1
    Hotel has a great design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs updating; the flooring, tiled bathroom, mirrors, cupboards etc have been used a fair bit and let the room down. Also basic tea making facilities are not available in the room.

    Hotel has a great design. The front of House staff and breakfast staff are great and so helpful. Location is great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.3
    Centrally located hotel, with clean comfy beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fitted wardrobes etc were a bit shabby and the glass door to the bathroom didn't shut properly, so no privacy at all.

    The bed was very comfortable and clean. The room was really quiet for such a central location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    5star standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything from the room to the staff to the location far surpassed our expectations and we most definitely will be recommending hotel Cram to our family and friends if and when they are visiting Barcelona

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful & Welcoming Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are definitely on the hard side. The pillows were really thin and shapeless - had to keep readjusting.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Central location. The room was nicely decorated and cleaned to a high standard each day. Amazing shower!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel markets itself as ‘luxury small hotel’ but I would say it’s pretty basic business traveler Hotel. Premier inns have nicer facilities. We didn’t have any tea/coffee making facilities in our room which I would say is pretty basic expectation for 4 star ‘luxury’ hotel or just a budget 2 star hotel!!! We asked and were told only superior rooms benefitted from. As a frequent traveler I’ve paid less and stayed in far nicer places which offered better amenities.

    The location was fine, easy to make our way to places. The bed was comfortable and the bar man made a good g&t

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, arrived to a bottle of cava, candles and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though it was February it was still warm as the roof top bar area is a sun trap. The bar not being open or the pool not even having water in was disappointing as it would have been amazing to chill out up there with a few drinks or even have a dip in the pool.

    Friendly staff, arrived to a bottle of cava, candles and rose petals in our room (honeymoon). The complementary mobile phone in the room is such a good idea so you can use that rather than use your own data etc. The shower is amazing! Location is in the heart of Barcalona with so many places to eat close by. Amazing trip. So glad we stayed here.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Discreet yet efficient service, totally met our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing springs to mind.

    Really comfy bed, lots of little touches that add to the experience like universal plug sockets, free smart phone, great suitcase storage on wheels under the bed. Spacious room, quick lifts, good variety of breakfast foods and a Michelin starred restaurant on the premises

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.9
    Staff friendly easy access to metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with double glazing constant noise road traffic even during the early hours. No pool open or sauna and jacuzzi as stated.

    The staff was friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    One of the best hotels to stay in Barcelona.!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and nice rooms exactly like the pictures.! The location was very good close to everything. Stuff was friendly and smiling.! At the second night of our stay we needed to change room (something had to be fixed) and they gave us the suite room like apologize for moving us.! We enjoy our stay and definitely that hotel is recommended.!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.1
    Staff very friendly and helpful indeed and lounge area very...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the décor and furniture was tired and in need of attention - table and desk area in room was badly marked and in need of replacement. Made a lovely hotel seem little tired and dated. Would have been better if bar was open later at night to residents. Hotel advertised rooftop pool bar even though pool was empty and bit sad looking.

    Staff very friendly and helpful indeed and lounge area very pleasant to meet or work from. Handy location to get to most places.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    5.8
    Good location good breakfast but small and dirty room without slippers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no slippers in the room. No wardrobe for clothes. The room was not clear and they just pretend they are cleaning every day but there are hairs on ground. There was slippers and bathrobe in the pictures. And the swimming pool is so small, only for decoration.

    Breakfast and location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location and clean- average room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - Bathroom door not closing by design - No coffee making facilities - No space in the fridge - No Thermometer when asked for one - Kettle was dirty when given to us

    - EXCEPTIONAL cleaning team - Polite staff - Massive comfy bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing

    Iliked everything. Staff were attentive and extremely and genuinely helpful. They could not do more for me. I will visit the Cram often. Sound proof rooms are heavenly. The best sleepI have had in a hotel. Very homely clean and comfortable. What more can anyone want. Thank you.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.2
    Awesome location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awesome location. Loads of restaurants located very closeby. The metro is also a short walk away. Room was nice and cosy. A bit small but I guess if you need rooms at the centre of the city, most of them are the same size.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.9
    Great location & staff. Breakfast choice great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom decor tired. Bathroom tiling in need of replacing and stains on the tiles. Shower glass door damaged. Light bulbs out through the hotel.

    Very comfortable beds & pillows Light and good use of mirrors to make the bedroom feel spacious

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    It was alright but service should be at higher standard as it was not 4 star value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff didn’t know much English, so communication seamed challenging. The bar staff by the pool didn’t not know how to make some cocktails (aperol spritz and a few others) I also had to wait 20 min to get sun beds put out when there wasn’t no costumes waiting, for a 4 star I would expect a lot more from the service provided. When asked for a balcony was provided with a 10cm edge outside of the room and the room was smaller than the one without the balcony!

    The cleanning was on point and the hotel always smelt nice, it wasn’t too busy which was ideal for the time of our visit as we didn’t want a peak season holiday. The pool was really nice to relax and watch the sunset.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    A great hotel away from touristy areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very clean and comfortable, the facilities were very nice as well (particularly the rooftop terrace/pool), and the location is fabulous - surrounded by excellent bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.1
    Fattibile
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    SOme staff were grumpy The room was small. I expected a twin(separated bed) but it was 2 only a 2 matress separated There were no brush for the WC

    Near the place that i’m interested

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, very warm, slow drain.

    Small room, little space for luggage, very slow bathroom sink, great shower and good bathroom space and counters. Very good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    Not crammed in at Cram!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first room looked onto the back of the hotel and other people's back balconies were very close by. Also the room smelled a little of drains?! However we asked to change and were given a new room with front facing balcony the next day so no complaint really. Reception staff were pleasant enough but when we arrived on our first night and asked for suggestions of where to go locally we were told anywhere / a bar that sold drinks for €1.... neither helpful nor informative!? Think they could have done better as there were loads of lovely places nearby. Suppose that's what Google is for! Finally, to be very picky, the tiles in the bathroom could have done with a proper clean.

    This hotel is in a great location. Lots of great places to eat/drink on your doorstep and very easy to get to all major sites either walking/ metro/ tourist bus. Rooms are clean and a good size. Bathrooms spacious with a great shower. A good choice at breakfast with eggs cooked to your preference and the usual cheese/ meats / breads / pastries. Breakfast staff were particularly pleasant and attentive. Nice rooftop terrace to have a pre dinner drink...friendly bar staff and good cocktails.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.3
    Nice facilities, poor staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were extremely rude and asked us to leave the pool because we had "brought alcohol in" when it was from the mini bar provided. Made us feel really uncomfortable and we had to defend ourselves saying THEY had given us the drinks. Put a sour taste on our stay in the hotel.

    Facilities were nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location, great restaurants nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, great restaurants nearby. Unfortunately, the swimming pool was not usable when we arrived which was uncomfortable because it was hot outside. The rooms were very comfortable. Otherwise, this was a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    Good haven from which to sample Bcn
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really . No gym or big room terrace or pool bht thus was clear when booking.

    Boutique style Obliging staff Comfortable room Good complimentary toiletries

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    fun experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Maybe that was only my room but at first i could smell all chlorium chemicals used for cleaning.

    Bed was comfortable and hotel perfectly located. Airconditioning worked very well. Very friendly stuff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous place- would definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel great value for money with attentive friendly staff. It was around €27 euro in a taxi to and from the airport. A leisurely stroll takes you to gothic quarter and las ramblas

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Central location that caters well all of your needs whilst in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was on a very busy road so we couldn't have the door open

    Breakfast great. Staff really friendly and helpful. Helped that they spoke English as we do not speak Spanish. Roof top terrace fabulous and a lovely view of the city there. Lovely touch of a bottle of champagne as we were there to celebrate my husbands birthday.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    2.9
    Not a small luxury boutique. Not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room. Horrible AC, small, dirty. Manager never called me back after 4 days of trying. No where to put your luggage. Staff couldn't recommend anywhere to eat in the neighborhood. Bathroom had too much mold.

    Rooftop deck

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.1
    A nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea of coffee making facility and they would not provide a kettle, so had to go and buy one for 15 euro's. The pool area was a little tired and could do with some new furniture. This hotel was a bit too far away from the beach and the main area's for us, mostly due to the very hot weather.

    Modern hotel room, nice little pool on the roof with a bar. Good wifi and excellent air con

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.3
    Smallish Hotel with reasonable facilities and attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We asked booking.com to request adjacent rooms (important). On arrival that was not detailed on the Hotel register - took some time to organise (time was precious) and finished four rooms apart. We also requested 'quiet' rooms - one was next to the lift, but it did not cause any noise.

    Nice Hotel - very good air con. Staff attentive. Location was booked to suit our requirements. Effectively, one day in Barcelona to attend a Masters Graduation ceremony. If we were holidaying in the Barcelona area we would book near (or on) the beach - which is no criticism of Cram Hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.8
    Clean room, great bathrobe and complementarities in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad service at det rooftop bar. The Bartender could not serve several drinks on the menu (pina colada - strawberry daiquiri) and the aperol spritz did not taste good. Did'nt help that he was moody.

    Clean room, great bathrobe and complementarities in the bathroom; was missing conditioner though. Nice bed and all in all very satisfied. Nice location, could have been closer to the city centrum, about 10 minutes walk and It was real easy to get around by foot.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    It was awesome!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sometimes there are flies outside the entrance going into the hotel.

    I've been to the Cram many times and the people and service is excellent! This is truly one of the best hotels in Barcelona. I highly recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wished there had been a complimentary breakfast. It was very expensive.

    Great location. Not as "Touristy" which was nice. If you can walk it's a good location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    Very nice bathroom with walk-in shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit pricey (although May break drove prices in whole city) and rooms are not brand new (but not desolated too!!!). External pool could be heated.

    Very nice bathroom with walk-in shower

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    6.3
    Staff were friendly & helpful, room was clean &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tried to order a sandwich one night & was told it would be 40 minutes. Sometimes you couldn't find anyone to serve a drink at the bar or you got told they would be with you in 10 minutes. We thought the bottles of water were free in the room but at the end of our stay we got a bill for over 20 euros for 8 small bottles.

    Staff were friendly & helpful, room was clean & comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.9
    Very pleasant,comfortable and clean hotel,well situated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricey,but good.

    No breakfast at the hotel. Had met up with family who liked to walk before breakfast,so we would return to one of the many excellent cafes that served breakfast,in the vicinity. I

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.9
    weekend stay in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    plastic sheets on mattress. Beware the parking garage if you come by car! the intercom to open it is on floor -2 and the door swings inwards and doesn't have a working sensor to detect cars, we learned this the hard way!

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Modern, clean room and hotel lobby. Nice area of Barcelona to walk through, not too touristy but many cafes and restaurants notably in direction of Casa Batlo (10 min walk from hotel).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    Excellent, loved every minute staying here !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The upstairs terrace wasn't lit up and the bar wasn't open. It was out of season (march) but we would have loved heat lamps for the cooler evenings and nights

    Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. All of which were very friendly and polite. Hotel was amazing and very clean / comfortable . Breakfast was delicious and we looked forward to it every morning

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Cram traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: