Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Cristina 3 stars

La Base, 2, 30710 Los Alcázares, Spain

#1 of 15 hotels in Los Alcázares

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 993 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    This is our hotel of choice whenever we visit Los Alcázares. Has everything you want and located close to the beach and also close to some good restauarants and bars. On this visit we were given a 10% discount voucher for 5 of the local restaurants. Very useful as we were there visiting to celebrate a friend’s “big” birthday and our restaurant of choice was on the list. Staff very helpful in making restaurant reservations for us. Good wide ranging breakfast buffet, but also cafes nearby if all you fancy is a coffee and tostada. Parking outside the hotel is very handy and there are bicycles available to rent to make it easy to explore the local area. Looking forward to another weekend visit later in the year.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Spotless throughout, good size room, large twin beds, large bathroom. Staff friendly and helpful, breakfast good value at 7€ each. Free parking outside. Couldn’t fault it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could not find a lot to criticize regarding the hotel itself but i did think the price of the breakfast was a little expensive for what was on offer.

    I found the Hotel staff very friendly, professional and helpful from the first on arrival at the desk down to the cleaners. The location is in a quite part of the resort which suited our needs I would definitely return to this hotel in the future.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Second visit to hotel, lovely, friendly and accommodating staff, nothing is to much trouble. Spotlessly Clean, roomy bedrooms, clean, tidy bathrooms. Definitely return again and again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room had poor view of hotel opposite. Staff didn't speak english, but then again I was in spain but be ready for sign language

    Lovely family run hotel. No bells and whistles but gpod clean friendly hotel, with adequate Breakfast, comfy basic rooms and friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was second visit.can't find any fault

    Hotel has a nice atmosphere.pretty quiet situated by lovely harbour.but you can walk .or get a taxi to Los najeos.where there is plenty of bars etc.The staff in hotel .will do all they can to help you with a smile and it's so clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in the old town so most of the bars and restaurants are at the other end of the promenade some 2 kilometres away which is a pity

    The hotel is close to the beach and, at this time of the year, the parking is good Staff are helpful and the breakfast was very good - they can cook a fried egg properly!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Peace & quiet unusual in a Spanish hotel, and helpful & friendly staff. Close to a quiet beach and lots of parking nearby. We loved it & would go again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent, staff could not do enough for you. Location great, sea view from our room, very quiet. Parking outside the front of the hotel, very quiet Spanish village location. Very clean and great choice for breakfast. Would definitely go back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were so thin that you could hear next door’s tv, room cleaning, banging doors, etc. Building work noises from outside could be heard through glass doors. Expensive for what it offered.

    Staff. Breakfast was not extensive but perfectly adequate and fresh.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to complain about. Lovely experience.

    Very happy to say this small family run hotel is one of the best I have stayed in. Friendly, very clean,modern and excellent breakfast. Nice and quiet and only a hundred meters from the beach.It is a bit out of the town but a taxi right into the heart of the action only costs 6 euro or why not use the quirky tourist train for 3 euro each way.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    NOTHING

    very good choice of breakfast, it couldn't have been better. all facilities were good, the staff were welcoming very helpful. Everything was top notch. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable and very clean. Excellent all round.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is so clean and staff are so friendly and helpful. On the second day we were given extra pillows without even asking for them. The breakfast is very varied with so much to chose from.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    We were given a great room with a small balcony where we could just relax and enjoy the fabulous sea view. Bed was really comfortable and everything was spotlessly clean. Hotel is very close to the beach and promenade - we hired bikes at reception and explored the surrounding area. Very peaceful with lots of great cafe bars along the seafront where we stopped off for drinks & snacks. Hotel staff were really friendly and welcoming and we would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel in a lovely location next to the beach. Friendly helpful staff upgraded our room to a sea view of the marina. Very clean comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil, pay more money and you get a pool I guess, but it's right on the water at Mar Menor.

    The location is excellent, wonderfully clean and it looks recently refurbished in a bright, light almost Scandi feel. Wide choice at breakfast, very hygienic and appetising. Rooms well cleaned. Great gushing hot water in the spotless shower cubicle. Safe provided at no extra cost.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not o e thing we didn’t like about the property, I will be recommending this hotel to friends and family for sure

    It was very clean, food great, staff fantastic, great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not find fault with anything...

    The decor was exceptional, staff could not have done more, literally 2 mins from a beautiful beach. The room was one of the best I’ve stayed in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar and snacks closes at 10.30 pm, for late arrivals this is inconvenient.

    Friendly staff, rooms are modern and well equipped. Good selection for breakfast, both hot and cold foods available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    nothing

    The hotel was perfect and the staff could not have been more helpful. Nothing was to was to much trouble for them. The breakfast had everything you could wish for. It was very quiet because the summer season doesn't start until mid June but that's how we wanted it. The Mar Menor is the only swimming pool you need

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all to dislike

    Super clean, friendly and polite staff, great location (2nd line to beach), fabulous comprehensive breakfast, everything you could possibly need from a hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    we got there very late but the staff was helpful in finding us a open restaurant that we could walk to (delish by the way) and the room was adequate. breakfast the next day was much better than expected and included fresh oj, meats, cheese, cereals.... this was just a quick overnighter for us and perfect for that. wish we had more time to walk around as the town looked cute.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lovely modern hotel in the quiet area of the old town spotless thruogh out, staff freindly, nice breakfast we parked right outside hotel were there are a few spaces but you can park close in side street its a a bit of a jaunt to the plaza but we got ataxi for 6 euros would stay here again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Resturant was open on web site,but was not.

    fantastic large room,Resturant not open,but was out of season so that may explain this,great balcony,felt like it deserves more stars,easy to find,well sign posted on main road,easy walk to sea,A great find,but bar lacked life,Again was out of season early March.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like -,

    Our room was clean, bright and airy. Bathroom also large. Tea making facilities were given to us. Staff very helpful. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view from our window was over an abandoned barracks. The only downside of our stay here.

    We decided to try the breakfast and were pleased that we did. It was very good, with a good selection of foods

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedsheets would have been nicer if they were Cotton,a minor point.

    Very comfortable. The Breakfasts are superb . Staff all very nice . What more could you ask for ? We have been back several times !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately there is an unsightly old barracks across the road BUT this will not spoil your enjoyment of the hotel.

    A great little find. Good spread at breakfast. Excellent restaurant within 7 mins of hotel. Easy to park around the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the bd a little hard.

    Excellent for an overnight stop. Quiet room and easy to park outside the hotel although our stay was in the winter. Good breakfast. Very convenient for the airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There really isn’t anything to dislike, value for money , it is spot on.

    We have stayed at Christina for many years and it is always a pleasure Family owned , in a perfect position.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff were very friendly and could not do enough for us, eg. hiring a three wheeled bike Room and hotel extremely clean very good breakfast 1 minute walk to the beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could not find any faults.

    Staff very friendly Room clean and very functional. Breakfast was amazing, lots of choices. Catered for my gluten free diet, very impressed. Nice balcony from bedroom. As our stay was short we did not see much of the surrounding area but would hope to come back for longer stay and would certainly recommend to friends

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    walls could be better insulated to help keep noise levels down could easily hear showers running and toilets being flushed in rooms either side and workmen working on different floor

    location to beach. bed sizes nice and wide and bolster pillows comfy complimentary bathroom items staff always helpful and polite

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soundproofing between rooms may be inadequate (unless that was the insensitivity of the neighbouring guests).

    Smart stylish comfortable hotel in an ideal location set a little back from the lagoon and facing a somnolent or redundant military base (I think). The staff were first class, the rooms pleasant and well equipped, the dining and lounge areas first class. An excellent breakfast too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything

    This is our 3rd time at the hotel and it is as good as the 1st time 3 years ago. Spotlessly clean, comfy beds, very good buffet breakfast and very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls of the room must have been very thin as we could clearly hear the TV next door.

    The room was spotlessly clean and had a balcony with table and chairs. We were lucky to have a room overlooking the Mar Manor which was a bonus. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice from fresh breads, pastries, fruit, yoghurts, fresh orange juice and even an English breakfast choice. There was also a 10% discount on meals at several nearby restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I recently stayed for 3 nights wit my parents. The hotel was spotless and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is self service, with a mixture of hot and cold, bacon, eggs etc, lovely fresh orange juice, other juices, tea coffee, cold meats pastries, something for everyone. The rooms are lovely and clean and big, with a hairdryer and fridge, I had a balcony and my parents had a tiny one but we didn't use the room very much just to shower and sleep. The hotel is right at the end of the promenade, 2 minutes to the beach, so it is lovely and quiet, there is a bar/restaurant right next door to the hotel that does nice food, and there are a couple of bars and restaurants on the seafront about 5 minutes walk away, and if you come out of the hotel and turn right and follow the road for ten minutes we found the Spanish square with the supermarket, Spanish tapas bars etc. If you want the 525 English square with bars etc, it is about 9/10 euros in a taxi or it takes about 30 minutes to walk there. The beach is nice but the sea is a bit stony to get into and as it is a lagoon the water looks a bit muddy but the water was lovely and warm. Overall a lovely break in the sun.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Only Spanish TV channels sadly . There were not a lot of shops nearby .

    The room was always clean - bathroom fine with power shower . Breakfast room nicely done and the quality and variety of choices at breakfast was excellent . Nice, quiet location near the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no decent sized wall mirror near a plug to style my hair, good job I had taken a small one with me! Also no tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    Excellent selection of food for breakfast. The nearness of the hotel to the beach and long promenade was great. The bedroom was large and well furnished with comfy beds.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything right now.

    The bedroom was dark and the bed was very comfortable and I was able to sleep with air con on the lowest speed setting. I really appreciate a good nights sleep which I got here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shutter was closed on our balcony so room was very dark in the morning (room 206). We didn't alert staff though as we were there for s short night.

    Beds were very firm and comfortable, parking was convenient, breakfast room was very bright and comfortable and very good choice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We are regular over-nighters here prior to checking in at our resort. Room comfortable with necessary facilities. Good well-priced breakfast especially catering for British tastes with good bacon and eggs and orange marmalade.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A super little hotel, just two minutes from the beach and in a nice quiet resort. The staff are friendly and helpful but discreet. We would recommend and hope to visit again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absence of a comfortable lounge to relax in.

    Room was very comfortable and cleaned to a very high standard each day. Breakfast was excellent with good variety and choice. Staff were quick to refill when things were running down. Overall staff were helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room size minimal, a little claustrophobic, as was the hotel generally.

    Hotel quite: staff friendly: facilities limited, only serve breakfast: hotel generally clean and tidy, including room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Very friendly family run hotel, good breakfast with a good selection for all tastes. The hotel is kept spotless, I have stayed here many times and would highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little hard for us No balcony to sit out on Wifi not great

    Cleanliness - exceptional Very near the beach Very near the airport Staff very nice and helpful, especially during the daytime

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattresses too firm for me, might be fine for others. Sound insulation not great, people above us sounded like they were moving furniture and could hear people in corridor. A/C kept going off during the night even though we didn't have it set very cold. Could not restart until the room got very hot. We may have been unlucky.

    Very clean, smart decor, good breakfast, good location, friendly staff. Good value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The quality and comfort of the bed and pillows was ruined everything. There is no fault of hotel, but the water and the beach are very dirty.

    Location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    absolutely nothing

    Perfect location, right around the corner is the sea, we had beautiful view from the room, quiet stay. Air conditioning. They put a baby bed also, very comfy. Good breakfast. Thank you!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable, air conditioned room. Hotel 49 yards from the beach, very friendly, very helpful staff and very nice breakfast. Good wifi. Easy check in and check out.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fact that I cannot converse in the local language - my fault not the locals. Maybe could have tea making facilities in room but staff were so helpful they would probably have made me a cup if requested.

    Everything. Main aspects are the cleanliness and feeling of safety. My wife and myself visited for a weekend at start of August '17 which we found to be the ‘Spanish season’. Taxi from San Javier airport 14 euros. We wanted somewhere quiet that we could walk to the busier part of town if required. The hotel is in the Spanish older part of town, one street off the short sandy beach. Lovely modern spotless hotel with air conditioning and electrical shuttered window. Very spacious rooms cleaned every day with towels replaced and beds turned down. Also contains small refrigerator. Buffet breakfast which looked to accommodate most nationalities. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Free Wi-Fi on request. You can walk along tiled promenade for miles. We did from one end to the other in 2 hours at a leisurely stroll (we enjoy a walk lol). Sea breeze, café bars along the way with prices cheaper than the town. No boom-boom music at all.( I believe out of respect of Spanish season) Surrounding local area very clean as was the theme across the town. Beaches spotless with shallow water for at least 30 metre. Locals all very respectful and area seemed to be very safe. Seemed to get busier well into the evening with kids still enjoying themselves after midnight but again did not see any disrespect. Main eating area seemed to be closer to the mid-point of town (Hotel 525 area). For anyone shopping you would have to travel a bit further out (15 minutes and 35 euros) to La Zenia Boulevard ( Primark, C&A, Zara etc) although you can get bus. Timetables supplied on request by Hotel staff. We were not really looking for night life but I believe this might be a few streets back from the opposite end to our hotel (North end?) which seemed to be more accommodating for tourists and holiday makers, busier beach, wind surfing, sea activity etc. Would recommend for above reasons.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking a bit difficult. Not the hotel's fault, but we were very disappointed about the Mar Menor beach (very close to the property). Water too warm, dirty, and there was a bad smell all around. We visited Playa Calblanque instead, which is app 20 min by car and a beautiful natural reserve beach.

    Nice room, clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have liked an actual double bed, rather than two single beds put together. Separate shampoo and shower gel instead of 2 in 1 also would have been nice.

    Good soundproofing. Spotted from the balcony bunnies running in the military base next door. Rental bikes available (may need a quick wipe with a wet tissue before use).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection / signal was a little poor,but still was able to use it in certain areas of our room. But hey ho ,most of times we was on the beech enjoying ourselves;)

    Wonderful experience staying at the Hotel Christina.Staff very friendly and helpfull. Wonderful location! Can highly recommend it!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The cleanliness of the hotel was outstanding,people were very friendly and although it was a little way out of the centre,taxis were always available

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault it!

    Couldn't fault anything! The staff were fantastic. Catered for my food allergies and they had remembered from last year when we stayed there. Even stored our bikes free of charge.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    LACK OF TAXIS IN AREA ALTHOUGH THE HOTEL WOULD GET YOU ONE STRAIGHT AWAY.

    EXCELLENT BREAKFAST,CLEAN ROOM AND HOTEL,VERY HELPFULL STAFF NEXT TO BEAUTIFUL BEACH.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upgrade the air on, it was sufficient if left on whilst out

    Nothing too much trouble, spotlessly clean and a stones throw from the beach , great breakfast too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels badly laundered and smelly. Horrible!

    Helpful and cheerful staff, especially at breakfast. Offer of room service for tea or coffee. Comprehensive breakfast menu. Very spacious room with excellent en-suite.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel situated in a misleading position, very close to a sea shore. Unfortunately, the "sea" in this part of the beach is murky, muddy, inland protruding extension, almost closed from all directions resulting in a much more salty waters that are not as pleasant for swimming. It is called 'Mar Manore', or 'minor sea'. Very few people bathing on its beach. The unpleasant feeling is enhanced by the overall run down appearance of the immediate neighborhood. An adjacent hotel was 'closed for refurbishing'. Rest of buildings were either partly abandoned, or inhabited by what seemed to be lower income families. It was safe, though, to walk the area at all times. We stayed for two nights. On the second day we discovered, by chance, that the town has much better looking neighborhoods, and even a lively center where many spend the evenings in restaurants and shopping. There are much better beach localities in the area, but they are much pricier. As the old saying goes, you get what you pay for. Our stay was OK, but we spent most of the time in other nearby towns, using the hotel for sleeping. Breakfast was OK.

    Staff friendly, did their best. Refurbished building, pleasant modern setting. Acceptable breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked the facilities in the room, the view from the window, the comfort of the bed, the friendly and nice staff, the bikes that I could hire, the location of the hotel next to the beach, the small fridge. Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This hotel is in a great location, near to the beach,bars restaurants and shops. Lovely friendly staff, breakfast was good, and a decent selection of cereals, pastries, eggs, ham, cheeses etc. Hotel immacutely clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was good, however you have to keep signing in, which is rather tedious. Towels could do with being replaced, rather old.

    Breakfast was excellent. You could not have wanted for anything. Fabulous service, exceptionally clean , excellent choice. Great value for money. Beds very comfortable. Staff were very helpful, smiley and friendly. I could not work the aircon and the manager came straight up and sorted it out. Happy to offer you beach towels, which was much appreciated. Lovely atmosphere at the hotel. May I say that the photos on the website, make the hotel look dated. The room we had was much more modern and had been recently updated. Might be worth changing your photos on the website. Love to stay again. Thank you to you all for your efforts.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel charges your bank card for the first night and then refunds it even if you lay cash on arrival. Unfortunately this will incur £30 worth of bank charges as it is a uk bank account and a non-sterling transaction fee!

    Great value little hotel and we even had a view if the sea from our balcony. Very friendly staff, nice breakfast, walking distance yuk bars, shoos and the sea

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to say.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. A clean and welcoming hotel, we did not have breakfast in the hotel because there are other options available locally - including full English!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A well maintained hotel. Excellent friendly staff. Cleanliness was second to none. A very good selection at breakfast. Will look forward to going back to this hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location near to several beach front bars and cafes. Very uptodate decor in the rooms and lovely bathroom too. The hotel feels and is very modern. Excellent value for money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have a better bar area to make you feel cosy and gave a night cap

    Always friendly staff, comfy bed and very clean. Breakfast is always good and it is within easy reach of Murcua airport

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel was minutes walk from the beach as well as being central for restaurants. The bed was comfortable and the room was spotless. The staff were all very pleasant too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Calling room service for a cup of tea Very poor disabled access at front of hotel. Ramp like climbing a mountain!! Asked for food and drink when we arrived. The obviously didn't want us in their cafeteria so sent us miles down the road to a competitor!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is absolutely nothing we did not like about our stay at the hotel

    I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough, it is family run and they are excellent at what they do, the rooms were very clean, the beds very comfortable a nice spacious bathroom with bath and shower and toiletries left each day towels removed daily. The dining room bright and spacious, an excellent choice for breakfast fresh fruit a good selection of cereals, breads, cheese and cooked meats and a cooked breakfast for those who want it. A nice comfortable lounge where you are served tea, coffee soft drinks or alcohol.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning could have been better but i probably did not put it on right and should have got a member of staff to sort it out, so my fault.

    We love it here, there is nothing to complain about its all fantastic. The breakfast is amazing and so are the staff, i would feel comfortable visiting on my own.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Make no mistake this hotel is fabulous. Will return. It is spotless. Staff are great, friendly, helpful. Location perfect, quite and just 2 minutes to beaches, 5 to shops. Maybe more difficult in high season to park but no problem in May

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was great. The staff were very polite and helpful with all the directions. Very tasty breakfast and we absolutely loved freshly squeezed orange juice. Such a treat in the morning! Rooms were cleaned every day. The view to the sea was magnificent. The only thing worth changing was pillows, they were too hard (this is a personal preference that does not reflect the quality of the room). Thumbs up, guys! Thank you for the Spanish hospitality! Muchas gracias!

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Cristina traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: