Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lavida Vino-Spa Hotel

Plaza Mayor, 1, 47313 Aldeayuso, Spain

#1 of 1 hotels in Aldeayuso

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 182 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Good effective stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive spa (25 eur for 50 min) Small BF room, not enough for the busy mornings. Parking in front of the hotel is small, but you could go on the other side and should be fine.

    Clean rooms, simple but comfy. Nice setup at the reception, with a living room where you could enjoy a glass of wine. Breakfast simple but efficient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.3
    An hotel in the middle of nowhere!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The situation of the hotel was not as described.The food in the restaurant wasn’t good.There was no bar-only possibility of an expensive wine tasting.The swimming pool wasn’t open and the spa pool is quite small.

    We liked the sitting area. The staff was generally very amiable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    3.3
    Good luck to the next host !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Far from everything and did not have air conditioned, so we had to open the windows and the smell of animal manure was very disgusting. Also the pillows were so stiff that was not posible to use them to sleep. When we went to have breakfast we declined, since it was so poor in their offering that it was better to eat outside in Peñafiel 8Km away. I could not recommend this hotel unless there is nothing else around which is sort of what happened to us, so don´t be fooled by the pictures, reality is what really counts.

    Honestly nothing, even though I could say the design of the property is attractive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was OK

    The experience was marvellous, we will repeat this place in the future.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.2
    Great and memorable. The setting of the entire place is well designed especially the sitting room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pricing of the food could be reduced to be competitive with food offered in town especially during off season. Would be nice if there was a gym.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Amazing service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double single use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is ok, but in a Spa hotel there could me more emphasis on health food.

    Amazing service. Manager Rebecca is such a sweet person.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    10
    Beautiful newer building in an old community.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not really a bad experience, but a short distance from Penafiel.

    Beautiful newer building in an old community. Didn't have opportunity to visit the spa.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    8.0
    The peace and relaxed atmosphere with wonderful staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was plentiful choice of fruit and and some cereal/toast for breakfast but no protein, ie cold ham/cheese/egg would have made it perfect.

    The peace and relaxed atmosphere with wonderful staff, nothing was to much trouble. The room was big and so comfortable, with lovely extras such as bathrobe. The spa was fantastic even if a bit pricey compared to similar ones. We would have loved to eat a full meal in the restaurant at night but they made us a soup and cold snack which was fine. We just did not want to drive and drink. Loved the wine class so very informative. It was just the perfect relaxing time we needed and I certainly was felt very pampered.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: