Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Supermolina 3 stars

Avenida de Alp, s/n, 17537 La Molina, Spain

Review score

Based on 376 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    5.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Great hotel to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family of 5 stayed for 1 night. Clean, very warm and staff were friendly. Log fire in the bar area which was lovely along with pool table and air hockey. Great location for the slopes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    6.3
    The food was really good and so was the gym although you had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff did not speak English had to use google translate to communicate. Hotel is in the middle of nowhere

    The food was really good and so was the gym although you had to pay extra to use it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.9
    Good basic hotel for skiers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beds were not very comfortable (here I'm comparing with Premier Inn in the UK). We had to pay extra for breakfast and dinner which I don't remember seeing that these weren't included on the booking.com website when I placed the booking. The WiFi router worked well it's just that some of the time it wasn't connected to the internet, though this might be a reflection of the remoteness of the resort.

    It was clean and modern and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.3
    Clean, warm, quite big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Christmas supper was full, receptionist told us about it when we checked in. Pity, that they weren't able to prepare supper for every guest. We had to look for restaurant outside and it was quite difficult, cause these days almost everything was closed.

    Clean, warm, quite big.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    2.5
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were rude. Initially the receptionist said we did not have a booking and ignored us for a long time before finally realising that we did have a booking. No apologie was given even though we had to wait with our children for a long time without an explanation. In the evening we waited for the buffet dinner which started at 2000. When we went to the dining room we were told in a very rude manner that we could not eat as we had not booked and the dining room was full. When we questioned this, and complained, we were allowed in to the dining room that was not full and had lots of spare tables available.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable hotel with helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi only worked in communal lounge/bar area. Visited in summer so no comment on suitability for ski-ing.

    Friendly staff. Convenient location just back from the main road with adequate parking (for the number of people there at the same time as us). Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    8.3
    The staff were great and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The family room felt a bit like a dorm. Breakfast hours were to stiff and we couldn't work around this (early train) - had to pay for a breakfast we did not get..

    The staff were great and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.4
    Basic but comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Miserable staff at check in . Plenty of food available for breakfast, but not very high quality

    Basic but comfortable room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.1
    Loved the leaving area and b.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are too hot at night ... heater on is not always a good option

    Loved the leaving area and b.fast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    6.3
    Sleepy hollow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit remote from ski area and very quiet

    Very clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.5
    Family friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit remote from the slopes

    Very clean and friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    3.8
    i am not recomended this property for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    beds and location

    I am not recommended

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    5.0
    Wouldn't have booked had I known the place was deserted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn't informed the bar and restaurant were closed and due to it being out of season I could not get an evening meal in the town . Very poor .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    6.3
    Hotel is old
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was small and dark. No wifi in room. Poor breakfest.

    Hotel is ok, if You stay just for one night and travel further.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    7.9
    Very clean,cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of outside patio

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    3.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food was average Distance from ski resort Hotel was run down

    Open fire

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    7.1
    Wifi didn't work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work. Additional pillows not available.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    10
    Gj
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gj

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    7.9
    Reasonable location, 5 mins drive from la Molina ski slopes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had an evening meal at the hotel, which was buffet style, nice food but would have been much better if the food had been served hotter. Bar also cold and lacking atmosphere.

    Reasonable location, 5 mins drive from la Molina ski slopes. Large rooms, clean and reasonably comfortable beds

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    8.3
    The staff was really kind and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is a bit far from the ski slopes if you travel without a car. The temperature of the room was a bit cold.

    The staff was really kind and nice. They helped us during our stay and they gave us information and brought us with their car up to the ski slopes every day.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    4.2
    Pleasant lady on reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not for use in summer months. Hotel and village deserted. E mailed prior to going was told there was restaurant in hotel. All closed on arrival. Breakfast poor. Avoid.

    Pleasant lady on reception

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    7.5
    I've stayed here a few times and they're very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I've never had a bad experience but they could offer better breakfast and dinner. Its ok but slighty expensive.

    I've stayed here a few times and they're very consistent. For the price what you get is reasonable and they can drive you up to the slopes if you ask.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    7.5
    Love the big lounge with open fire and pool table.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have stayed a number of times but this was the first time we had breakfast. Very poor quality offerings. Nasty sweet juices and terrible coffee. Only a few really thin slices of baguette for all the guests. This could be easily fixed. I would not have breakfast again.

    Love the big lounge with open fire and pool table. Very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    9.6
    As the headline suggests, the two hard-working front desk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    As the headline suggests, the two hard-working front desk members of staff were very freindly and knew us by our first names soon after arriving. We were only there for two nights but they were always on hand to help with local information, train timetables etc. It started snowing minutes after enquiring about the ski condititions! The courtesy drive to the ski lifts was a bonus. The buffet dinner was very good and the log fire lounge was a comfortable place to finish the day. In summary, we had a relaxing and enjoyable 2 night break in Hotel Supermolina.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    7.5
    Nice view and interiors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Water warm at end afternoon and wi-fi not working.

    Nice view and interiors.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    3.3
    nothing
    • Couple

    very uncomfortable

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    8.3
    The staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was a little hard.

    The staff were excellent. Room was clean and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    7.1
    Staff and price was spot on
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hotel buffet dinner was disappoinment.

    Staff and price was spot on

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    7.9
    Staff very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast poor for skiers.

    Staff very kind. Good heating system. Family environment.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: