Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Best Da Vinci Royal 4 stars

Mayor, 53-55, 43840 Salou, Spain

#11 of 45 hotels in Salou

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1311 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Staff were great hotel was spotless great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little thing could have an iron and iron board in rooms had to wait 3 days to get one and towels for the pool not supplied if management would look at these two little things

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.9
    Good stay but wouldnt return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not pleasant No pool bar for food Pool area very squashed and difficult to get sun due to the position of the hotel

    Clean rooms Maids came everyday and changed beds and left towels Good location- 2 mins from supermarket and close to beach Nice cocktails at pool bar

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    We will be staying here again next time we go to salou
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to ask for kettle for our room and ask for extra pillows as they were very flat

    Very clean hotel,close to supermarket and close to the beach , serve nice cocktails 🍹 and the breakfast was always nice 8-10 am staff were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.4
    High standard of cleanliness in all areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It woukd be quicker to tell me what I did like!! Small pool area extremely bad breakfasts with foul tasting machine coffee greasy eggs. Cooked food not piping hot. Poor clothes storage in rooms.

    High standard of cleanliness in all areas

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    Would have enjoyed it more but for some of the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Remaining staff aloof and rude. Air conditioning not available till 15th June.

    Spacious, clean and modern hotel. Cleaning and bar staff lovely. Good selection of food in restaurant.very close to beach and shopping areas

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    Location was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping entered our room on three occasions on the day of our Check out. Each time asking when we would be leaving. We hadn't planned to leave until check out time but felt pressured to leave early. We had a do not disturb on the door. This shouldn't have happened! The shower splashed very cold every 45 seconds so it was a bit of a dance to have a decent one.

    Location was perfect!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    4.6
    Mosquitoes love this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a major problem with bugs in the room. Constantly got bitten in the night, didn’t leave windows open so unsure how they were getting in. Asked staff twice if they could do something about it & was told they would spray the room. They never bothered to confirm if this had been done but if it was then it didn’t help! Would not stay here again.

    Staff were pleasant & location was perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Excellent time here. Great location would def recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds were two single beds pushed together. I would have preferred if this was just a normal double.

    The room was gorgeous. We had the sun in the evening after we came back from the beach which was fab to sit out on the balcony and enjoy a drink :) Bathroom was also great. Location couldn't have been any better. Beach only 5 minutes away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel. I will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear the noise from the corridor or the music from downstairs. In our case the air conditioning was set on winter mode with no option to switch and make it cool down the room which forced us to keep the balcony's door open and hear the loud music from downstairs.

    We asked for a top floor and we got one with large beds and a kitchen. Very clean bathroom. It was just great. Clean, spacious, close to everything of interest for us. Highly recommended. Good location, good value for the money, great staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    4.2
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the kind of hotel where guests put their towels on sunbeds at 8am.The rooms were noisy at all hours of the day and night.The walls were thin and there was lots of door slamming.The food was awful.My wife got food poisoning on the first night.The buffet style food was served in trays and just left to get cold.We were surrounded by fat people who were shovelling down food as quick as they could with their plates piled high.No air conditioning anywhere so it felt very hot and stuffy.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Good location, very close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WIFI was slow.

    Good location, very close to the beach. (Train station is only 15 minutes). The room was large, comfortable and clean.The breakfast and the dinner were very good and varied.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Entertainment at night was VERY loud in our room as the roof over it was metal. No childrens entertainment at night. Air conditioning not working in either room

    Pool area was lovely and very clean with plenty of beds and a reasonably priced bar. Room was brilliant with hob and fridge and digital safe and lovely terrace. It also had separated sofa area with TV

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    4.2
    3 Star Hotel at Best.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything about the hotel is dated and old. Terrible quality of food. Average cleanliness. Would never stay here again!

    This is a 3 Star Hotel - not a 4 star as they claim. The only good thing about this hotel is the location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    The room was great huge balcony and comfy beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was not very good only tried it once the food was lukewarm. The room had a dreadful smell from the bathroom I believe it was from the drainage coming back up?

    The room was great huge balcony and comfy beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only fault I had was that the pool wasn't very kid friendly due to no allowance of lilo's or kids floats which was very disappointing as we had bought themy!

    Beautiful hotel ,location was perfect, so close to the beach and all the shops and restaurants. The staff were amazing, especially the cleaning staff ,our room was immaculately kept.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.4
    Stayed end of April 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man at reception wasnt the friendliness he couldn't wait to get rid of us, cut off attitude from him wasnt a nice welcoming. Very rude.

    The room and hotel was very clean and spotless, room was spacious and the cleaning lady always cleaned the room every single day. Impressed. Location was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel, food was very good and varied, helpful staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear people in surrounding rooms, we were woken at 5am by loud chatting so the walls are obviously thin!

    Nice hotel, food was very good and varied, helpful staff, nice pool area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Good value hotel with a nice Spanish feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our first visit to this hotel but had stayed at another in Best chain and liked that as it was predominantly Spanish guests which I prefer even though I am English. (If I visit Spain I like to feel I am in Spain, not Brighton). The hotel did not disappoint at the time of our visit in April the guests were mostly older generation Spanish and the entertainment was to suit. As we arrived late and had missed the evening meal the hotel had provided us food from the salad section, chicken, ham, cheese fruit and a bottle of water in the room which was very nice. The room with two double beds, kitchenette and large balcony with seating for 4 was lovely and cleaned every day. The bathroom was a little on the small side compared to the large room but nothing they can do about that. All in all absolutely excellent value for money. We requested a room o an upper level overlooking the pool and that was provided. The lifts worked well and we never waited long for them. All the staff we encountered went out of their way to help and were very friendly. We stayed Half Board and both breakfast and evening meal were good with a fairly good choice that varied over the four days we were there. The dining room is very pleasant and reasonably easy to move around. The hotel is located just a short walk from the beach. We would certainly return to the Da Vinci Royal if visiting Salou.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    Lovely resort and handy location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were a bit rude but we didn’t have to deal with them other than check in and out.

    The studio room was perfect for having lunch in. Breakfast was lovely, plenty of options.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.1
    Very decent 4* tourist hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t feel particularly welcome. No one ever asked how our stay had been. Don’t know how or why, but the main building creates the strangest vibrations in the evening when there is live entertainment on the ground floor. Didn’t mind the music as such (fairly easy on the ear) but the vibrations almost drove us mad. We were in 245 - suggest a room on the opppsite side or the other building. Found it very frustrating that all bar items had to be paid in cash at point of purchase. There was no room account facility.

    Good use of space in the room, although one bed was a little too close to the wardrobe and it was a struggle to get past. Liked the kitchenette and the walk-in showed. Decent choice of food and microwaves to heat it up. Very decent cocktails at the bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    the hotel made our short stay in salou special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    this hotel has it all the rooms are outstanding the food is first class the location is excellent the staff make your holiday complete i can give this hotel my total recommendation

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    A nice hotel- still love to come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The internet is a bit slow. Difficult to send pictures to your family and friends.

    Lovely staff, very accommodating reception.Big size room.Very close to the shops and the beach, just 20 minutes to train station. Entertainment- every night. Food was ok with HotPot, someone cooking for you even WOK cooking.Food - Fiesta is Saturday night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    6.7
    Spacey room: hall and kitchenette.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bit noisy in the morning - we could hear neighbors since early in the morning. Personnel at reception seems a little rude, but could be due to language barrier - their English is limited. We had half-board option, so: Breakfast is OK, nothing special. Dinner is lacking in variety of main courses, if you want to try different Spanish dishes, you'll be disappointed. Big deal for me was that on-site restaurant doesn't include ANY drinks at dinner, even water. A 1.5 liter bottle will set you off for 2.2 EUR, wines and beers are quite expensive as well.

    Spacey room: hall and kitchenette. Huge balcony! Great location - couple minutes to the beach, 20 min walk to Port Aventura, 2 supermarkets around.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent room, very helpful & pleasant staff but the breakfast was not the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not enjoy the breakfast - coffee wasn't nice

    We stayed in a studio which I would give 10 out of 10. Spacious, very clean and extra large balcony.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    6.7
    Good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very luxorios but still a good hotel condidering it was quite cheap. Coffee was good at the breakfast buffe and it had a lot to offer. Quality of food at breakfast was 7/10.

    Good value for the money. Big breakfast buffe.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.9
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had an exceptional deal for bed breakfast and evening meal. The food was not top quality but was buffet service and overall it was superb for what we paid. Would recommend.Warning though the underground carpark is only 6 feet high so we could not get our 4x4 with top box in it. we did though park in the street and they stored our bikes in the luggage room so we were happy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    A very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no kettle to begin with but they soon accommodated us. There was no toaster especially if you did not go to the breakfast

    The staff were very helpful, the hotel was very clean, comfortable and quiet. It was in a good location for the beach. The buffet breakfast and dinner were very good with lots of choices.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    My stay was lovely and quiet which was what I was intentionally looking for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so welcoming and helpful. The maids were so lovely and very good at their job because the place was very clean. The hotel is perfectly located amongst everything and very central.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Great large modern room with air conditioning, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could find no faults

    Great large modern room with air conditioning, very clean. Excellent value for money restaurant for any meal time, brilliant fun bar and restaurant staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    Location and Staff was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is not so good. Thin walls in the rooms... you can hear neighbors talking. Breakfast and dinner is so poor and was the same during my 3 day's visit.

    location, staff, cleanliness

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely , quiet hotel near the beach , shops and bars
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was a bit cold for October! We just went to beach which was 100 m away x

    Lovely stay, we had a one bed apartment which overlooked the beach and had wrap around balcony . I think the guests visiting the hotel are predominantly Spanish . The staff had limited English but this did not cause problems , they were pleasant. There was entertainment but we weren’t around for it. The Hotel is in a great spot for beach and places to eat and drink. Relatively quiet as well. We thorough enjoyed our stay and would go back x

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.8
    The rooms were very clean and breakfast was out of this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived a girl called jana was on reception never meet worse .rude bad mannered just wanted to leave again she just kept getting worse until i asked her what problem was then she stopped been so rude until we were leaving then her problem started again

    The rooms were very clean and breakfast was out of this world for value

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    Great food, very clean and nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park was very tight to get in and out off and difficult to manover around. Bed to hard.

    Great food, very clean and nice staff. Full board is a must!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    Would stay hete again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was that the food was literally dripping with oil, I had a pasta stirfry cooked fresh and it literally contained 5 ladels of oil. Buffet food could also have been a little hotter but a good choice.

    Very clean, very comfortable hotel, staff were helpful in printing boarding passes, ordering taxis etc, great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    A PERFECT HOLIDAY HOTEL IN EVERY WAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 26 nights

    The swimming pool is not large and surprisingly has a very deep end ( which definitely is deep! ); most guests and children are permanently crammed into the shallower end This hotel needs to create a false floor to make the pool 1.20 metres all over; in that way, all guests could use all the pool

    An excellent recently totally refurbished hotel which has now been awarded a 4 star category; the hotel is in tree lined avenues, only 4 minutes easy stroll to the beach Staff are attentive, caring and do all possible to ensure every guest has a perfect holiday; not all staff are multi lingual and one must remember that this is essentially a Spanish hotel which is predominantly patronised by Spanish persons Food is of the highest standards and there is the most enormous selection of hot and cold foods at each mealtime; there is also a chef cooking on a grill a selection of fish, seafood and meats Persons with ambulatory difficulties or Wheel Chairs are particularly catered for at this hotel as there are low ramps and easy slopes in all areas Families are also welcomed as the Apartments are large and there are childrens entertainments all day and in the evenings The hotel provides a different Evening Show each night Our apartment was 645 and faced West so as to give us the afternoon and evening sun; it was also in a quiet position overlooking a tree lined pedestrian square This is a superb holiday hotel for young and old alike

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel. Good location. Good food. Will visit hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Childrens entertainment went on too late in the evening e.g. adult entertainment finished between 10.30 and 11 pm. This was then followed by another spell of young childrens music/loud entertainment.

    Central location. Food was excellent in terms of choice and quality (also hot). Staff were attentive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.3
    Happy enough but would have been happier in a different room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was a lot of noise from the plumbing which prevented sleep on two nights. Our room was in the corner so our balcony was smaller than everyone elses.

    The hotel was in a good location for both the beach and the town. The pool was not used by many of the guests so there were always plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas available.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    6.3
    Cramped
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a above

    Hotel and Food was lovely, I booked to go with my three daughters aged 12,20 & 22, so paid for a room/apartment for 3 adults and one child. The bedroom was a one bedroom studio apartment, the bedroom was a very generous size for myself and my youngest daughter, but once you pulled out the bed seatee in the living/ kitchen area, it was very cramped. At night I had to climb over the pull out bed where my daughters were sleeping to get to the bathroom. The bed seatee was so uncomfortable that my daughters complained every morning of sore backs, I asked the hotel staff as I had paid quite a lot due the room whether we could get something a little bigger and they said that was the biggest room for 4 adults, totally unacceptable for the price. Pity and location was good and foid was above average. Kids entertainment was very poor and at night the hotel was pretty much dead at 10 o clock. Dining staff and waiters were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sort the drains in the bathroom, toilet and sink were very smelly at times. Some staff need to be more welcoming, especially on reception desk! Hardly no English visitors in hotel, if this bothers you? It didn't bother us, although some visitors were not very friendly, to the point of being rude on some occasions. The outside pool was quite dated, but could get really busy so maybe I'm just picky as I like clean modern swimming pools.

    Food selection was very good. Lots on offer, although sometimes lacking flavour with certain dishes. Overall Staff friendly, and helpful. Rooms cleaned every day and towels changed. Good room facilities and modern. Bar staff were very good as were the dining staff. No big queues for food, very clean in restaurant. Easy to travel to portaventura, 15 min walk. Beach 5 min away. Highly recommend visiting aquapolis water park, much better than the Carib in portaventura.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.5
    Great location! 200m from the beach. Studio apartment rather small for 3 people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed we needed to used for my son to sleep in blocked the access to the terrace completely. One would need to climb over to access it. I find this a great inconvenience since I would have liked to use the terrace during the evening.

    It was very closed to the beach and the swimming pool was spacious and very clean. Modern hotel and large buffet choice at meal times. Some evening entertainment were quite good (all ages) but some were for older generations.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.1
    Would stay again but in a different room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were allocated a room in the corner of the building (367) which meant that we had a tiny balcony - not in itself a problem but, because of the position, it meant that we looked out onto the wall dividing our balcony from next door's. This meant that the studio had very little light coming in and resulted in a dingy, depressing room. The area surrounding the pool was not really large enough for the amount of guests. Wifi didn't work in the room and many TV stations were unavailable. Front desk staff who checked us in was quite stern and unwelcoming although rest of staff pleasant enough.

    Studio was spotlessly clean on arrival and the housekeeping staff kept it like that for the week. The whole room looked brand new and seemed to have been recently renovated; very efficient fridge and hob; the power shower was fabulous. The beds were huge and super comfortable! Location of property was fairly close to the beach and old town; not too far from transport links such as buses and trains. Very spacious lounge, bar and public rooms. Maitre d in restaurant particularly polite, helpful and charming to all guests, even under pressure!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant stay in Salou.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reception and bar staff had basically no English so nearly impossible to get help regarding any problems (WIFI was nearly non existent) or ordering drinks (at least the bar staff had fun with it). The English speaking staff only work some hours/days. A bad smell coming from the drains in the bathroom.

    Nicely located, a short stroll to the Beach & Promenade where there are lots of shops and restaurants. Nice pool area with friendly bar staff and daily/nightly entertainment. Room was fine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel very central to everything. This was our 2nd year & will be more.
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise outside room 251 from 7am. THAT ROOM SHOULD NOT BE USED AGAIN.

    We were on room 251 lovely room, but very very near 2 lifts noise was very bad from 7am. Also we think there was a worker working over our heads at night on 3rd floor, we did not complain were Irish. Other than that we had a great holiday,food very good , plenty of. We will be back soon or next year.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.1
    Excellent Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bacon and sausages very poor quality. Overall the hot buffet was cold. Freshly made omlete ok. The bed mattress was hard and uncomfortable.

    Excellent Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    5.0
    Wouldn't return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff extremely rude, no desire to talk any English or help with any problems, breakfast wasn't great, room uncomfortable. Overall wouldn't go back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.9
    Fabulous location, lovely room in hotel, restaurant absolutely fabulous, exceptionally good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Reception team were awful. They could hardly speak English. They didn't really want to listen or help you. They had no knowledge of what was happening in Salou. Had a constant grumpy look, no smiling faces. The bowl of sweets on Reception were a nice touch. Ernesto on reception was quite rude and abrupt when you spoke to him. Worst Reception area ever, and other people agreed as well.

    Good location. Restaurant staff very welcoming and friendly. Excellent selection and quality of food throughout our stay. Nice room with two double beds. Lovely kitchenette area with kettle, fridge and microwave.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, not so good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception personnel is not very helpful. At my checking the staff was rude, and since they attend a lot of elderly people, having a solo traveler at desk must have been off. They were doing everything in a hurry without any proper explanation of facilities or accesses. Disappointed.

    The breakfast is really complete and tasty, buffet-like. Also the facilities are comfortable and the pool is amazing. Great location, everything is near, and it is really nice and perfect for a relaxing stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.3
    worth the money we paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    on the food side the chips (fries) bacon & Fried eggs were always cold(very cold) you have a fridge/freezer in your room but when you take your door key from electrics it turns off fridge and melts anything in freezer (ask for 2 keys)

    room large with fridge , sofa & balcony, nice pool area good choice of food, bar prices good, very good location close to shops, beech, train and bus to the Theme parks

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    5.4
    Absolutely vile cleanliness wise and unhelpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very unhelpful Food was cold/ not enough food on offer at buffet for amount of guests. Two out of three of the days that we stayed unpleasant smells and faeces from other guest came through our shower drain.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    8.3
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Wi-Fi didn't work most of the time.

    The location is great. The room was spacious. It was nice to sit outside the room on the balcony. We liked the food.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.9
    Perfectly located hotel in Salou
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was too cold for thus time of year mainly due to it being in the shade most parts of the day.

    We liked the food in the restaurant and location was perfect

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    7.5
    overall a good to get your head down shower and refresh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    staff spoke little english so communication a little difficult. bathroom very small but excellent shower no toasted sandwiches or snacks other than crisps and ice lollys or ice cream at poolside the building blocked a lot of sun depending where you positioned your lounger had to pay for water with dinner if half board

    I thought the studio was quite spacious and staff quite friendly. supermarket right across the street. very close to the beach and other amenities. liked the layout of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.2
    great location in centre of salou
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing,everything was as expected.

    when we arrived late friday night 11.oc. staff on desk were both friendly and efficent, when we checked appartment next morning found view from balconey was directly in to overgrown trees,we asked to be moved, staff had us moved to room with view of pool within a couplle of hours.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    The food was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English TV and the smell from the bathroom could be a bit overpowering during the night

    The food was amazing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    Staff very friendly and hotel very clean and it’s close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds aren’t the most comfortable beds

    Staff very friendly and hotel very clean and it’s close to the beach and the strip

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    relaxing hotel, spotless and great location - 5 minutes from the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff with good activities around the pool. Good selection at buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was a great variety.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was very small.wifi wasn't great at times.

    Breakfast was a great variety. Very clean hotel.near everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff spoke very little English, which lead to misunderstanding.

    Cleanliness, food, location at it's very best

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Size of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wife in the room

    Size of the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.0
    good hotel good location right in the middle of everything but lacked an air of friendlyness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No music by pool

    Choice for breakfast was extra good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Hotel is beautiful and in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was really poor cold and bland

    Room was brilliant very clean and modern with lots of room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Location was excellent, staff were very helpful and room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was excellent, staff were very helpful and room was very clean ! Beautiful hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.2
    the whole set up suited
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    my only little complaint is , would have liked a little more room between the beds and the wardrobe

    the whole set up suited

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    Reasonable overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food was pretty awful - coffee hopeless

    basically good overall accomodation

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    overall an excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    impolite waiting staff, in dining room , which put me off having my half board option

    lovely comfy rooms ,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Fab place spotlessly clean fab food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle in room would have been good tea and coffee.

    Restaurant staff were amazing rest of staff could learn a lot from them .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Housekeeping was outstanding, good selection of food for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping was outstanding, good selection of food for breakfast and dinner. Staff very helpful. Great stay, would definitely recommend

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Clean friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast.

    Clean friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Quiet , great for toddle as no noise at bed time or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning staff could be a bit friendlier

    Quiet , great for toddle as no noise at bed time or throughout night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.7
    Room is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner. Payable drinks even water. At our stay was a lot of old people, noisy.

    Room is very good. Two double beds, mini kitchen, balcony - super.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, food, facilities, location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment was terrible, line dancing EVERY night

    Excellent hotel, food, facilities, location and staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Amazing time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Rooms, balcony and food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    It was very modern and recently done up would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tryed the restaurant in hotel looked the part but food wasn't nice buffet style

    It was very modern and recently done up would stay again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 double bées were a treat. Location was very central yet also quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking a bit difficult in and out

    Everything was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: