Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dailyflats Gracia

Pare Lainez, 55, Gràcia, 08025 Barcelona, Spain

#454 of 1,300 Holiday rentals in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 161 apartment reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Longer Stay would have been nice x

    Great service from the daily Flats Office with taxis, information and airport transfers. Loved the daily flats map with suggested restaurants, supermarkets etc. We enjoyed three of the restaurants very much, particularly L’Ombu a dn bodequeta de Gràcia. Location was perfect for us, quiet but within walking distance of Sagrada Familia! A real family and community feel, some great cafes and bars and places to relax. We felt safe. Would recommend

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no hanger for outerwear - only this )))

    Location is excellent. 5 min walk to metro station. 10 min walk to Sagrada Familia. Quite street. Very clean flat with all needed staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -No room heater -No sleppers ( since the floor was really cold) - bed and pillows can be better

    - Cleanness - fast Wifi - kitchen utilities -Friendly staff -Grocery is in 2 mins walking distance -Nespresso coffee maker

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the description indicated a double bed, I presumed a bed larger than a double-size bed, since all of our past European reservations had queen or king size bed when mentioning a double bed. My husband measures 6’6’’ and the bed was truly small for both of us. I should of written to ask for details in advance.

    We loved the 2 roof-top patios of the apartment. Much appreciated elevator after a busy day of visiting. Quiet neighbourhood. Close enough for long walks to tourist sites but far enough from the crowds. Little grocery store around the corner. Some restaurants and cafés close by.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really inconvenient to have to pick up the keys at the other side of town! Also this should be more clearly mentioned at booking stage!

    Accommodation is good. Location also.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment is small and incredibly run down. The coffe machine didn't work and the air conditioner started leaking water into the floor. When we pulled out the sofa couch/sofa bed it was obvious it wasn't cleaned. The sheet was filthy with stains. There was also lots of hair left on the sheet. The bedroom is small. The bed is small as well. It was uncomfortable for 2 average size adults. The apartment is located close to Familia but this location is far from all the main sites. There are every day stores nearby but nothing special. As a matter of fact the neighborhood is also a bit worn.

    The only positive experience I had was with the people who work at Dailyflats.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had a problem with our fridge not getting cold despite being very new. We called the emergency hotline at 23.00 on a Saturday night. A technician came to investigate within 45 minutes. He couldn't resolve the problem but went out to buy bags of ice to put into our fridge. This solved the problem temporarily. The next morning (Sunday) they brought a new fridge to the apartment!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Only 2 areas for improvement 1. Would have been good to have had an oven. Trying to cook meals using only a frying pan and saucepans was a challenge sometimes, would of been good to be able to prepare something and pop it in an oven. However the food was so great eating out, I only cooked 3 times in the apartment over the 10 days! 2. The other thing was the bed. Having one side right up against the wall was a shame. We managed but we are used to sleeping in a king sized bed, so this took a little getting used to.

    Staff at the booking in desk were very helpful. The location was great and easy walking distance to a few attractions . Easy to grab a taxi for longer distance trips. The apartment was big enough for the 2 of us and did not expect there to be 2 terraces, so that was a bonus. We would love to come back at some point and would not hesitate to stay at the same apartment again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the property was close to everything i needed, public transport, grocery stores, bars and restaurants were all a close walk away and also a ten minute walk to the Segrada Familia, you cant beat that. the property itself was very modern with all the features being well laid out with plenty of room, the service i received when picking up the keys was very helpful and informative, the young lady behind the desk answered all my questions with a very good understanding of the property and was very proud to tell me of the sights and places to see in this magnificent city of hers. I have no problem what so ever in recommending Daily Flats Gracia to anyone looking for a well appointed flat close to the heart of the city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and went beyond the usual by opening up & taking me back to the property after I had left, on a Sunday, as my passport was missing. The apartment was quiet, calm and safe with excellent facilities in the flat. The area was in a local Catalan part, not touristy but safe , quiet , not at all expensive and you felt you were seeing true life in Barcelona.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were things they could have provided but didn't, such as basic seasonings and enough toilet paper for the week.

    Apartment was in an ideal location, was clean and comfortable and had a good range of kitchen appliances and utensils. Having a terrace is important to us: here we had two!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electricity seemed to be limited, couldn't have a light switch in and the tv on or the tv would get staticky.

    Great location, great price, very clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to check in/out at the office so far from the apartment was a pain.

    Comfortable, clean and well equipped. Quiet location. A little out of the way, but walking distance to Sagrada Familia and two metro stations.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Provide a soap tab for the washing machine. Some instructions for the hob would be helpful.

    Proximity to the main sites, quiet location, good wifi, lovely little balcony and very nice mix of old architecture with new amenities.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area was okay, wasn't close to really anything of interest. Would of been nice if it was closer to la rambla.

    It was very nice to have my own little space for a couple days, instead of a hotel which people are always coming and going from.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First apartment was unfortunately next to building/ renovation. But was moved quickly Brilliant service

    Quality and professionalism of the staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place , well equipped , clean , comfy , lovely terrace 😎👍🏽

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was perfect. Nothing to complain.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility for 2, for 4 is tight

    Location and apartment in general is very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our apartment was not the same as shown on the website.. we had a very small balcony but on the website it shown a much bigger one.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the floors in the apartment seemed to be a bit sticky - the cleaning might have been done better.

    hosts were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't appreciate having to paid additional for after 22;00 arrival. Door locking mechanism difficult to operate.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    capacity of departments shoil be better explaines ( not more than 3 pax)

    location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    perhaps a bit further out than I would have preferred.

    nice flat with modern decor

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    all is very functional, nothing is missing for to stay a week in holiday the street is quiet, the flat is very pleasant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few glasses were broken and were dangerous to drink from. Those should not have been there.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I liked the staff, location, cleanliness, facilities and comfort. Overall a great stay with a very helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit far from the center of Barcelona, small bathroom

    Large apartment with small balcony and 2 bedrooms, kitchen fully equipped

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bathroom

    artitecture of building

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location, amenities for more than 3 days

    very nice apartment, comfortable, equipped with everything you need, very clean, excellent staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To pick-up the key ee had to go to another adress, a little bit far from the apartment

    Localization, only 2 blocks from Sagrada Familia church.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    It was not mentioned before that there are construction works in the house, this was a little bit difficult traveling with a little child. According to the pictures I expected the apartment to be a little bit more light and open and with a nice terrace.

    Very friendly staff, nice and tidy rooms

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great apartment stay with funky decor. Everything was clean and comfortable. The bed was only a double not a queen (more common in Europe) but very comfortable. Staff were really helpful and we ended up collecting our keys from the apartment itself which made life easy. Really close to the Sagrada Familia and in walking distance to Park Guell. There are some good tapas bars nearby, but better if you walk a little - especially try the Gracia district. Also Gracia has great "Slow shopping" you can do too in only 10 minutes walk (try Oslo store for chic and cool Barcelona items!). And metro is nearby so you can head into town when you want to. Quiet street, and very little noise from neighbours etc so peaceful place to relax. WIFI was pretty good too - strong and reliable though not super speedy. Would recommend this place.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    tiny apartment, not for 4 adults and 1 baby, as per discriprion at booking.com there were more sleeping space promiced, cleaning lady didn't come, though we agreed on this with DailyFlats

    clean, all that is needed in the apartment, like cattle, towels and so on present, transfer with english speaking driver

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No condiments, paper towels, etc. Bare bones for kitchen supplies. Not enough toilet paper, dish soap, shower soap for 2 week stay. Should have no slip strips on floor of shower. I almost killed myself. Had to buy a shower mat.

    Room quiet, good for sleeping. All equipment working. English tv channels. Safe. They had to do emergency unlock as I pressed wrong code somehow. A big mahalo for that!!!

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    they ask a caution of 200euro ,this in my opinion is not ok

    all clean and the position is not bad if you intent to visit sagrada familia

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Browse Dailyflats Gracia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: