Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hoposa Daina 4 stars

Atilio Boveri, 2, 07470 Port de Pollensa, Spain

#8 of 58 hotels in Port de Pollensa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 468 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My single room was dark and had no access to a balcony. This should have been communicated when the booking was made as I had asked for a room with a balcony and so was surprised to find that there wasn’t one when I arrived.

    The hotel is situated in a fantastic position close to the sea and at the centre of the resort. The breakfast was very good with a wide selection of excellent food. Staff were excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only real problem is the lack of sunbeds around the pool, you have to be there at 9.am when they open to guarantee a space.

    A nice friendly hotel that is very central to the main hub of Puerto Pollensa. Excellent breakfast, with outside seating if required.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Hotel residents reserved sun beds for hours at a time when they weren't even there (we observed this) and non-residents also used the beds all day with impunity, not buying a drink at the bar! We brought this up with the receptionist and on our last day they put out signs reminding people of the rules which did the trick. Why not hand out the towels when people come in and check their residential status?

    We were up-graded to a small suite which was excellent. The extra-wide bed was very comfortable, sheets were changed very frequently. Plenty of hangers in the walk-in wardrobe. The safe was simple to use for a change. The only hotel on the promenade that had a swimming pool which was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Front Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really need a magnifying mirror in the bathroom

    Wonderful location Minimalist décor, lovely to have a small fridge, plenty of hanging space & drawers Fantastic large bathroom & walk in shower

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Front Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is a bit overcrowded.

    The views are beautiful and the hotel personnel were more helpful overall from the cleaners, restaurant and all other staff than we have had in a lot of hotels. 😊😊😊

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better wardrobe/ drawer storage.

    Excellent location. Reception staff do everything to make your stay enjoyable. Nice to have tea making facilities in bedrooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Front Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very weak WiFi in our room (though fine in reception and restaurant)

    Friendly and attentive restaurant staff Good beds, nice breakfast and dinner Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym is very small with only a couple of pieces of equipment.

    We had a sea view room and it was excellent. It was very spacious and had great views of the bay. We stayed half board and all of the meals were very good with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in our room didn't really work, so would have been intolerable during the hotter months

    Excellent cycle friendly hotel with secure storage, buffet brekkie and dinner both good for the hungry cyclist! Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Front Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Can be noisy at the rear of the hotel with local bars, restaurants and deliveries/rubbish collections. The sea view rooms although are more expensive are probably worth the extra as there's only noise from pepole walking past.

    Very clean friendly hotel, loads of choice in the restaurant, but its buffet every night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air-conditioning wasn't in use, which we can understand as it's still only April. There were large ceiling fans, but the living area did get a little stuffy - but overall this is a minor complaint.

    We were upgraded to a suite, so had a spacious living area with a comfy sofa. The bedroom was equally spacious with a super kingsize bed & there was a walk-in wardrobe. The shower was large & the bathroom very well-equipped. Everything in excellent decorative order. Good breakfast with plentiful hot & cold options. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is very well set up for cyclists. There is a separate store room with locks and tools. The breakfast is excellent. After we had checked out we could use a very well equipped shower room where we could shower after our bike ride on the last day before we left.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Car parking not on site. But not a major problem.

    All in all a good hotel in a fantastic location. Staff friendly, food good and we enjoyed the stay at the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More bike storage space needed; earlier breakfast option would be better than 0730 as lots cyclists doing earlier rides;

    Great room, views and facilities; breakfast views stunning

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The aircon wasn't switched on as it was out of season - my room was a little too warm on occasion.

    Food excellent and fresh. Great service with really nice and friendly staff. As a cyclist, very good facilities to store kit and maintain bike. Fantastic location and the view from the restaurant is special ! Very clean all around. Some nice touches - e.g. if you need a shower post checkout, you can book a courtesy shower room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air-con is switched off as it was out of season so room was a little on the warm side for me.

    Great food great staff and excellent facilities for cycling storage. Price was really good for the quality of hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, fantastic staff, hotel is modern, makes good use of space& rooms and beds are extremely comfortable. I would stay again any day!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    leaving

    The single room was really spacious...it had a walk in wardrobe a large modern bathroom with a great walk in shower...a great view of sea and mountains from room 401, the lovely vibe and views in the dining room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Storage space although plentiful, the space for hangers was tiny and further restricted by having iron and ironing board in the this same space. There was a problem with room service which was resolved satisfactorily, problem seemed to be new staff member not properly trained about hotel facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Great location,near to public transport & beach.Very comfortable bed.Friendly helpful staff.It was lovely eating meals on the terrace looking at the wonderful view.The food was excellent & very good value.sorry I only had 2 nights

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small niggle that maybe our room could have been cleaned better . I don't think our balcony was ever swept.

    Stayed last year in side room with balcony this time we were given a superb room with added bonus of a lounge and huge balcony. Fabulous.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything I didn't like?

    The room was fantastic! Beautiful view of the harbour beach and town . Breakfast was fine. Staff lovely and friendly. Very clean in room and hotel. Great location in centre of town, near all the shops and restaurants. Great pool area even though pool a little chilly! 😀

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Front Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was wrong. Perfect.

    Everything was perfect. Have stayed in many Hotels in Puerto Pollensa, this is by far the best. We live in Santa Ponsa and love a little break. Will definitely use your Hotel again and would recommend you. Excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Front Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were at the end of the season but dinner choice a bit bland and predictable. Breakfast excellent. Next time would B&B.

    Staff were very friendly and efficient. The wifi is a bit dodgy. BBC1 2 and Film 4 on bedroom TVs. Drinks in restaurant reasonably priced.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was perfect

    Bed was super comfy, pillow was the exact height for a perfect sleep. Breakfast had a gorgeous view from the terrace. Lovely views and beaches within walking distance to everything. Extremely friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Did not like being at the rear of the Hotel

    The hotel itself was excellent, the room and shower room was very good. Bar area and bar staff were excellent, entertainment nights also very good. Breakfast and dinner buffet also excellent ALL IN ALL CANNOT FAULT THE HOTEL

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the side sea views weren't.. they were views of the private apartments opposite. There was a wall mounted fridge which we kept bumping into! There were no menus in the room to tempt guests to eat in.

    The sea front location. The pool. The view from the restaurant. The central location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    a mirror in the bedroom would have been useful better wardrobe facilities for two ladies, there were no drawers to put underwear in the safe was unreliable because of loose battery the smoke alarm had to be removed balcony very narrow another chair in the room would have been useful

    lots of fruit for breakfast tea and coffee facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did have a single room but it was pretty small and the bed was right next to the door which is a bit unnerving and could easily hear hallway conversations

    Bathroom was large, contemporary and clean, good sized wardrobe as well with a safe and iron and board

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Front Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible noise from End of Summer Festival one night. Did it really have to go on until three in the morning having started at seven thirty? I appreciate this was probably beyond the hotel's control but it needs to be moved from the middle of town preferably to Ibiza!

    Sea view from our room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - For me, it's 3/4* hotel. I expected a bit more when the hotel was refurbished, some parts of the hotel do still look a tad tired. - Lower floors can be a tad noisy at night in high season. Tip: request a higher room on the 4th or 5th floors if possible. - Bit expensive in my opinion. I think you can find better hotels in the North of Mallorca in this price bracket. - The pool is saltwater, and not to everyone's taste. - Make sure to count your change from the pool bar carefully, a couple of people were overcharged.

    - Brilliant location in the middle of town. - Front facing sea view rooms really are worth the extra money. - The swimming pool on the jetty is the saving grace of this hotel. - Staff are very helpful and friendly. - La Llonja seafood restaurant a short walk away - the best restaurant in Port Pollensa by quite some way. - Overall... I would recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps to pool. Don't feel safe, last step as you get out of pool to high not good for the elderly. Steps need replacing .

    Clean, comfortable rooms. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet excellent. Pool clean and surrounding area comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Front Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    only slight downside was the fact that our room was often not cleaned until after lunch

    We have visited the Daina previously - about two years ago. The staff are excellent and, when we left an iPad at the hotel, could not have been more helpful or efficient. The hotel rooms have been refurbished with excellent shower rooms and contemporary decor. We had a sea view room and can recommend the additional expense. The pool is lovely and problems with people reserving sun beds do not seem as evident. The breakfast and restaurant buffet were also good with lots of choice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Asked for double beds in booking but we got singles. Newlyweds with me. Receptionist just said it was what was available. it would be nice if receptionists said good morning rather than just stare at their computer.

    Good breakfasts. Shower facilities for late leaving. Stunning pool location. Good bar waiters.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The dress code stated that for the evening meal, gentlemen should wear long trousers. On the occasion I attended for the evening meal several males were wearing shorts!!!!

    Breakfast meal superb, with plenty of choices. The fruit was fresh and a great variety of cereals.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely difficult to get a lounger and umbrella around the pool unless you rush breakfast to be there at 8.45, if not there was no chance. And as usual people left towels then disappeared. The pool man never came round to check.

    The hotel is in a very good position and the staff especially in the bar very friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wish that tissues and body lotion had been supplied in the bathroom.

    Reception staff were very helpful and sorted out any questions promptly and pleasantly. The room was very nice overlooking the sea and the swimming pool. The waiting staff were very efficient and pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Front Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comment

    Staff friendly, approachable, amazing. Facilities perfect ...bedroom has everything you would want bed was super comfy. Breakfast was a feast with such a wide choice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    We were extremely pleased with everything at hotel Daina & Booking.com we're very helpful before the holiday - we would certainly use them again & would certainly go back to hotel Daina. Wonderful holiday.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Queue to get into the pool area and reserve sun beds and then go for breakfast after putting towels out!! Also non residents (you could tell because they didnt have hotel towels) using the sun beds and pool area.

    Breakfast selection was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I arrived at my room the key card would not open the door, so I had to go downstairs again. This time one of the cleaning ladies came up with me and was equally unable to open the door with my key card, so used hers to let me into the room. When I went to leave, the door would not lock. This was source of considerable irritation for me as I had to be at a concert in a very short time. I had to leave my room unlocked. When I returned from the concert (my reason for staying the night in the hotel) a different receptionist seemed not to have been advised of the problem, however he gave me the key card and it worked. When I was woken by a loud cracking sound at 5.30am and looked up to see the smoke alarm above my bed flashing, I was not very happy! I called reception who suggested it was probably the lift. I was sure it was not. One way or the other, no more sleep for me. Later I was informed that the smoke alarm flashes red all the time. It would be helpful if guests were informed of this. These experiences somewhat blotted my stay.

    The room and bathroom were pleasant, the breakfast ample and the cook and waiter very helpful. However ther whole experience was somewhat overshadowed by the events in the next paragraph.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Front Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lining up like a load of chumps to get a sun bed, would be much better with some sort of alication system.

    Very good Holiday, Location excellent, central. Staff friendly and efficient. Pool location perfect. Room very good with sea view,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    More sunshade umbrellas required around the pool. Not so keen queuing for an hour for sunbeds in the morning, but not sure how you would get around this.

    Staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. Location was perfect. Cool breeze around the pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If there was more loungers by the pool that would have been of benefit.

    The location was superb with the added bonus of the pool on the harbour/ beach front. Staff all very helpful and food fabulous! Overall it will be hard to beat 😁

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I think that the arrangements around the pool were haphazard. Queueing for sunbeds an hour before the pool opened was ridiculous and rules regarding booking sunbeds were not enforced.

    The selection at the Dinner and Breakfast buffets was extensive and the quality was good. I also received excellent service from Gabriela who helped arrange to bring forward my transfers at the end of my holiday and she fixed my phone emails.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wasnt aware our suggested 'twin + double' rooms could not be interconnected. The Hotel doesnt offer a single interconnecting room so we had no choice to split our family up with an adult in each room. Not ideal for a family holiday living separately especially when your celebrating an anniversary! I asked on the booking for interconnecting, and to confirm if its not possible to give me a chance of booking elsewhere. Nothing was said, and I found out on arrival. No refund offered, no discount, but switched rooms to be 2 away from each other. Still didnt fix the problem but its a shame communication and description wasnt better.

    The hotel's position is perfect. Right on the front, and not noisy either. Excellent beach side pool for hotel guests only, one of the best around, with a bar, eating area and sun beds. The hotel is clean and modern looking, very different to some classic spanish decor ones.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Th staff were under pressure the cleaning staff v pleasant but sand not got off the floor enough u could still feel it on your feet and the Herts were not changed and that wasn't very nice. They don't stop and look like they are run ragged and n the bar they were running round all Night with not enough to help them I felt .the room was far too small for my son and two kids a bed was just thrown in and not that comfy for him too cramped .

    Location very good food in hotel lovely loads of choice for breakfast and the buffet at night brilliant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lining up 40 minutes before the pool opened to ensure sunbeds together with my family. Clearly some people were not staying at the hotel because they didn't have the hotel towels

    The swimming pool but not the que for sunbeds

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Choice of buffet not as extensive as those in Greece but quality good. A bit disappointed with lunchtime bar food, but easy to walk along and find snacks

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Front Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Unfortunately if you want a sun bed with a parasol poolside, you will have to get up early in the morning and get in the queue with your towels. Normal tourist behaviour then means that no one actually uses their sunbeds for half the day. Shame the hotel doesn't manage this selfish behaviour in a more responsible way.

    The front rooms with sea view are the best. The location of this hotel is central to everything in Puerto Pollenca, and both the beach and the pool are a 10 second walk!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Front Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The daily cleaning of the room was very minimal, beds roughly made, towels not placed in bathroom and floor not swept. For the cost of the hotel you would expect more attention to detail from the cleaners

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about the hotel (but a notice board giving advance notice of evening entertainments would be helpful)

    Buffet was amazing Hotel, location, staff all great - looking forward to our next stay there!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms small. Bar in hotel closed early on our visit

    Breakfast excellent . Lots of choice. Egg station had it all. Super king size bed very comfortable. Facilities very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Front Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Lots of variety in the restaurant buffet with choices changing every day. Really comfortable bed. Great outlook from balcony of front seaview room (see photo). Fabulous good sized seawater swimming pool. Friendly and approachable staff in all parts of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although pool area was gated it was still accessible to non residents which meant staff on occasion had to ask people to leave. Maybe a resident key access would be better.

    Fantastic frontline location in the centre of town. Beautiful breakfast room overlooking the promenade. Lovely pool area and beach towels provided. Hotel provided nice evening entertainment either in the longe bar or at the pool bar. Drink prices reasonable. Would recommend either a sea view or side view room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entertainment could have been better but this coupled with the type of people who resorted there was not a problem.

    The hotel situation and the friendliness of staff, the poolside bar and the fabulous views and the very select clientele - absolutely no jobs.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom had an awful smell which became very annoying. The shower clogged and we thought the smell would go away after, but it didn't.

    Staff was really nice. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Great location and good that single rooms are available with no surcharge which is normally the case for widows. Staff extremely helpful and remembered that I had stayed before!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - the floor in the room could have been cleaned more thoroughly (some dust and hair) - hotel does not offer any parking although hotel description states parking to be included, however nearby are f.o.c. parking possibilities on the street

    + modern and comfortable rooms + beautiful view (we had a sea view room) + excellent breakfast + friendly staff + very good location directly on promenade/beach, great for shopping, night life, restaurants

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property located on the beach front by the main square, and has a guest swimming pool built into the sea. The staff were helpful really good hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    We chose the wrong week over half term from schools to many kids with lilo´s in the pool

    The hotel was very near to the beach and also had it´s own swimming pools. The breakfast was a buffet but there was always plenty to choose from, overall it was a very good holiday and we are talking about going back later this year.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small - a tiny gripe was TV was where mirror needed to be...balcony furniture could have been better. Pool was freezing - pool area closes too early. Would not want to be there in summer as fight for beds must be a nightmare.We had a rowdy adult party onsite when we were there and they had no respect for other guests.There needs to be a system for non residents not to be able to access pool area.Did not like the evening meals....we gave up on them...breakfast was good.

    Lovely hotel in excellent location.Very friendly staff.Pool area lovely.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refurbishment was badly done. Floor was lifting up, air conditioning didn't work and bathroom had a terrible smell - shower drainage was a problem.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No bath in room but there was a large shower. Had to park car about 3 streets away but it was free.

    View from room beautiful looking over both Pollensa bay and mountains . However you need to be at 5th floor level or above on a side view room to achieve this. Location is near to the centre of Puerto Pollensa . Breakfast lovely. Staff friendly !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee in the room was horrific, 604 is a very small room, noise from the elevator

    Breakfast was great, so was the outside terrace in the first floor. Excellent view from terrace

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wi-fi in our room over-looking the mountains was not that good. By the window and on the balcony the wi-fi didn't work. That was the only downside to our stay.

    Room was first class, the extra large double bed was amazing. Buffet breakfast was excellent. Staff were so helpful and friendly. There was secure bike storage facilities with a full range of tools and even a washing machine. After we checked out we could leave our luggage securely and we reserved a room to shower and change later in the day before we travelled home. A perfect place to stay, especially so if you want to cycle.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I didn't have longer to stay here!

    Breakfast was amazing, pure luxury all round theHotel and rooms. Reception staff were the most helpful I've ever come across. Location 10/10. Some of the waiters needed training it they soon warmed up during my stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A strange noise which kept me awake two nights Night manager was quite rude and unhelpful about it Also a pipe burst in the shower that could not be stopped all night.

    Most of the staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Daina has alot going for it, it's in an ideal location in Puerto Pollensa, and the hotel staff are fab; with specific praise to Christina in reception and Leandro who keeps the restaurant running smoothly. I'd also give praise to the chefs and cooks in the hotel, they are a true asset. We had booked half board, even though there is a spoiling of choice of restaurants all nearby, we were glad we did as there was a wide range of quality food on offer for breakfast and dinner. I would describe the style as Modern/boutique. It is obvious that the hotel tries very hard to stay on top of the upkeep of the building, public areas and rooms, which are all very nice and very clean (thank you to the housekeeping staff). When booking our room, the description said bath and the photo showed the same, but the bathroom has been nicely refurbished and there was a walk in shower instead, which was so much better (bathroom photo needs updated to show the new look). The pool area is also good looking and clean, we didn't use the pool as we were there in April, but im sure guests will be grateful for it in the summer months.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Front Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location. Friendly staff. Huge balcony. Great views. Also appreciated the breakfast pack as we were leaving in the morning before the restaurant opened.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the breakfast

    We had a fabulous terrace with our room, the staff were incredibly helpful, nice and charming, all the staff. This is more like a family run hotel than a chain, they couldn't do enough, we were on 6th floors where the rooms were not renovated like the other floors but we had a fabulous terrace which allowed us to enjoy the sun in private. The room was spacious with good storage, nice bathroom and hallway which allowed us additional space.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Front Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem with shower but fixed reasonably quickly No parking at hotel. 2 small free car parks close by but would not hire a car in summer due to parking limited space. Food buffet service

    Great location & lovely views

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Side Sea View (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really didn't have any negative s!

    Excellent location. Centre of Porta pollenca and right on the beach. Private outdoor pool is lovely. Really decent breakfast. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't feel as though our room was quite ready for use. Workmen still doing finishing touches (putting up mirrors etc). Bedroom & bathroom floors were still dusty from recent work. However, other areas of the hotel were spotless.

    Fantastic location right in centre of beautiful Puerto Pollensa. Excellent staff, very friendly and professional. Very good breakfast ... wide selection on offer.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is in the middle of a refurbishment! The standard of the refurb is not good enough, our bath towel rail fell on the floor not screwed just bonded!!! A leaking plumbing issue also occured in the hotel. I am sure all will be sorted but obvisously disapporting at this time.

    Staff are excellant could not ask for better. the breakfast is good and the location fantastic!

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: