Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel de Interior Dalt Murada 4 stars

Almudaina 6 A, 07001 Palma de Mallorca, Spain

#49 of 73 hotels in Palma de Mallorca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1216 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location right by the cathedral and great roof top...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was quite hard and quite noisy between rooms/hallway.

    Great location right by the cathedral and great roof top terrace with view of the cathedral. Charming old building.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.1
    Central location in the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con in our room was VERY loud! Without the air con on the room smelled musty and damp.

    Excellent, central location in Palma Old Town, comfortable bed, great view from the terrace on the 4th floor

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.3
    Amazing location, nice minimal local style breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning is poor and shower was odd as you had to sit in the bath due to there being no holder for the shower head.

    Amazing location, nice minimal local style breakfast (continental).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.5
    A decent hotel with excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff didn't have their best day, because they were rather unfriendly and ignorant. For example, while checking out, the man behind the desk didn't even wish us goodbye when we left. The hotel is very old (which is totally ok) and the rooms could use some facelift: for example the lock of our door had quite big issues and both of us tried to open the door for 10mins and couldn't make it so had to call the (frowning) staff member for help.

    The location is excellent, right in the heart of the old town. The rooftop terrace has amazing views over the old town and cathedral. Our room was spacious with a comfortable bed. The place was clean and quiet. Breakfast was all right in a nice courtyard setting.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.7
    Very central flat just in the historic center of Palma.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely impersonal, unpleasant and unreliable young woman at hotel reception. Never more this hotel for this price (170 Eur/night).

    Very central flat just in the historic center of Palma.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    Located in the old town so good for exploring, plenty of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ok for a 2 night stay but our room and bathroom were very small.

    Located in the old town so good for exploring, plenty of bars and restaurants nearby. Nice continental breakfast served in courtyard

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    Lovely building, fantastic location and great view of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner was poor and could not cope with high room temperature. Majorca tourist tax was a surprise additional cost at end of holiday.

    Lovely building, fantastic location and great view of Cathedral.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    Cute old European feeling. Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress could be better, it wasn’t uncomfortable but I am used to better quality bedding when I am staying at hotels.

    I really liked the location and the old european feeling. Lovely patio where breakfast was served. Small hotel but cute. I had a nice view of the Cathedral out of my window.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Superb. We will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very minor comment but water pressure not great on 4 th floor. Only mention this as can’t think of anything else!!

    The room was excellent, the terrace spectacular and all in a superb position for all the sights and sounds of Palma.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    Good value stay, in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    air con could have been more efficient, but as we only stayed one night this was not a problem.

    Very good position in the old town of Palma. We were offered a choice of rooms on arrival which was appreciated. The rooms were traditionally furnished , and it was good value for a central hotel in Palma. Ideal for a short break. We had an early flight so unfortunately no time for breakfast, however another guest told us breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Great and unusual place to stay in the center of Palma - yet peaceful and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Great Location in the middle of the old town, yet very peaceful and quiet Very clean Nice beds Good breakfast served outside in the beautiful court yard Friendly and helpful staff Good and reliable WiFi

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous Find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing serious just the aircon was a bit erratic and noisy turning on and off.

    Really loved the perfect central location and the traditional decor and antiques. It was a huge comfortable room with lovely 4 poster bed! Staff were helpful and arranged our airport taxi which was exactly on time. Perfect for an overnight stay or weekend break if you don’t need a pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    A quaint hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular. If you accept that it is an old building then there are natural constraints about what can be done to modernise the hotel. Looking a little jaded in places but overall that’s part of the appeal I guess. If you want fancy rooms then perhaps go somewhere else.

    Fantastic location, very central. The roof terrace overlooks the cathedral and is the ideal place for a sundowner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    Excellent place to stay for visiting old Palma
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. It was a good place for us to stay.

    A really great position for the main old Palma sights. Five minutes from the Cathedral if that but no traffic noise which was good. Excellent breakfast. Nice big bedroom and ensuite. An interesting old building with good eating places nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    A unique hotel which is a traditional Mallorcan family house...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was disappointiinfg a

    A unique hotel which is a traditional Mallorcan family house with old paintings, antiques and chandeliers located in the heart of the old town with amazing views of the cathedral

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    This is a great hotel for a short break in Palma.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a great hotel for a short break in Palma. Room spacious, comfortable and great value for money. Hotel is located in an ideal location for exploring the old part of the city. Would recommend and return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    6.3
    Excellent location but hotel fairly basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water was not always hot enough to shower. Room was quite basic with little space and not enough shelves/surfaces or chairs. Also we requested a double but were given a twin.

    Location was fantastic- very central yet quiet and peaceful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel for location and traditional design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from rooms above ( footsteps, toilet flushing)

    The location was excellent. The room was quaint traditional olde spanish with lots of nice touches e.g mini bar, mosquito plugs, toiletries.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful, romantic, will come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room nr. 3, where we stayed, is very beautiful, others look great too. Patiogarden is very nice with big lemontree and lots of plants. Best place to have breakfast in the morning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Atmospheric boutique-antique stay in the perfect location of Palma
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Far exceeded our expecations. Room was huge with lots of windows and fabulous views over the courtyard and the cathedral. Antique and lovely furnishings. Location is great, near upmarket restaurants and a short walk to the more touristy areas. Atmospheric building, sympathetically converted into a boutique property. Breakfast was amazing with great selection of meats and cheese in particular and fresh orange juice and other items which we didn't try. Reception was efficent and organised.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Loved it and would stay again !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small Room just off the courtyard garden, very clean and a very comfy bed. Enormous bath for two !, Loved the roof terrace , beautiful views of the Cathedral . Continental breakfast had a good choice. Hotel in a Great location. It is very traditional in decor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Really nice. If you’re a light sleeper take ear plugs (that apples to all old town hotels in Palma)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’ve lived in Palma previously and in the old town so have found the best ways to sleep! I’m a light sleeper so took ear plugs with me. The old buildings can be echoey as can the streets. This wouldn’t put me off staying at this hotel again, it’s a nice place. I just know to take ear plugs. The breakfast was nice but basic. Great place over all though.

    Really nice old building in the heart of old town Palma. Friendly staff and authentic feel to the place. The roof terrace is also nice, with a good view of the cathedral.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Comfort, class and character all in one
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Split level bedroom might surprise folk during the night if going to the loo in dim light

    Comfy bed with nice linen. Decor - quirky antique style and old paintings Breakfast under the citrus fruit trees View from the roof terrace Location in the Gothic quarter

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    Historical and nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel no parking place through the night, guests just can park in the underground parking and have to pay more than 25 euro through the night.

    The hotel is very historical and the location is in the centre of old city. we can go to cathedral just walking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be a little friendlier.

    Breakfast was really good. Cosy breakfast room. Lots of antique furniture. Within walking distance of cathedral, and all other attractions

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for what we wanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like to have a kettle in my room. I know that is a personal choice, but I think it’s a must nowadays.

    Room was lovely, very quirky. Massive living space and bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    5.0
    Poor management.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The management took a bad commercial decision to put the two rooms I had booked for 5 nights in the dark gloomy scruffy part of the hotel, though we were staying 5 nights. We were not told where the roof terrace was. We had to carry our own suitcases up a narrow flight of stairs to the rooms. Basically I was over the kitchen up some back stairs and my friend was over the garage! As far as we were aware there was nowhere to meet for a drink, only the courtyard which was dark. I discovered the beautiful parts on the floors above, which are shown on the website, by exploring on the last morning. This included the roof terrace which has the view of the cathedral. Our rooms were also dirty, dirty marks on the old rugs and the washbasins not cleaned each day. I had dropped some small fragments of paper on the floor to see if they were swept up, but they weren't. I had booked rooms with double beds but mine had 2 metal framed single beds made up as singles and the mattress was shorter than the bed frame!

    The location was excellent and the main rooms on the upper floors (where there were other bedrooms, not ours, were beautiful. The young ladies serving were extremely pleasant but the same cannot be said for the management.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    6.3
    Good location staff could have been friendlier/more helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lack of drink making facilities in the room and the lack of staff in the evening to get any refreshments - the bar had only a very few drinks available and it was not easy to find or communicate with the staff in English

    Great location and lovely to stay in a historic building with a lovely interior yard - orange and lemon trees. The breakfasts were good and the staff doing them very helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    Great, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered a double bed. The room had 2 small queen sized beds and the madreses were extremely hard. Only really down side, since we both slept terribly.

    Clearly a very old building. Used to house an important family. Beautiful courtyard with flowers and fruit trees. The room had a massive Jacuzzi.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.3
    Perfect hotel for a short break in Palma!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delightful old fashioned hotel hidden away in the old quarter of Palma. Our room was very peaceful over looking a pretty courtyard filled with orange and lemon trees. A lovely stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Hotel Dalt Murada is a great place to stay and we would definitely choose to stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was good but got a bit boring during a four day stay. Some hot food and a few changes to the selection would have been nice.

    The hotel is unique and full of interesting things. It is located in a beautiful part of the city. We only expected one room but were given a suite with sitting room and bedroom with balconies overlooking a courtyard with orange and lemon trees in fruit and bougainvillea rising up to our windows. Beautiful!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.2
    Very old fashioned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location makes I️t difficult to get from the airport to I️t. We had to take a taxi which is about 22 euro.

    Very old fashioned. We got a double bed which was more than enough. The room also had a huge modern jacuzzi that fits two people.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.9
    It was very historic, amazing location and Hasán atmosphere,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was a bit less fancy than I expected but once I adjusted was very pleasant .

    It was very historic, amazing location and Hasán atmosphere, the breakfast was abundant and the service pleasant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.6
    Great location. Great facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really lovely clean, traditional room with comfy bed, mini fridge and excellent shower facilities. Great location near the major sites and only a 10 min walk to the metro.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing. The room was small and looked run down although the intention is that it looks histor
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The payment details were confusing and I had paid prior to the stay unknowingly. I questioned this as my confirmation by email said that all payments would be taken by the hotel at the hotel unless otherwise stated. I did and cannot see where it was otherwise stated! We needed 2 receipts and therefore to return half of the money to me and the receptionist was quite off hand and said it was impossible. Later after breakfast he said it was possible but by then I had to leave for work.

    The hotel was ok. The location was very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.8
    Great location for a city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast with what looked like yesterdays bread. It was all stale. The following day we ate breakfast at a nearby cafe, better.

    Spacious rooms, high ceiling, big bathroom, interior courtyard.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.3
    Good and characteristic hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I needed to work there's no desk in the room - but plenty of cafe options so a minor concern. The shower booth is small and would be a problem for an immobile person.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.9
    Amazing room in a perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a bit small and needed some repairs.

    The location was excellent, in the heart of Palma's Old Town, only a few minutes from the cathedral. I stayed in a spacious room with old-fashioned interiors and furniture, more beautiful than I imagined! There was a large terrace on the fourth floor with tables and chairs and nice views! and there was also a dining area in the courtyard which was both nice and peaceful. The staff were helpful. I really enjoyed my stay!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.5
    Location was great - couldn't be more central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were very hard and not comfortable.

    Location was great - couldn't be more central. Old building with lots of character, which was partially it's limitation as rooms were rather small. Only stayed 1 night so it wasn't an issue.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    We stayed 4 nights in a superior room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed 4 nights in a superior room. Loved; City; Beautiful architecture, peaceful and a little bit of “lifestyle for the rich and famous” Took hop on off bus tour great site seeing and no real need to get off anywhere Took city boat tour very relaxing and great views Horse and carriage trip In City centre - loved the sound of horses on streets. Hotel Location; -even though taxi driver could not find it, once we toured the neighbourhood, it was always easy to find -Walk to shopping, main attractions and restaurants Hotel facilities; Has beautiful roof top for viewing city Did not take breakfast but went to local restaurants Lots of history but noisy. Didn’t bother me, but easily hear other people in hotel and street noises. Well decorated with antiques and original art. Must not have mobility issues; Our superior room has stairs to go up to entrance door and the descending stairs to main floor (about 20 steps total) Large jet bathtub is great and comfy if you don’t mind “no showers” and are able to get in and out a high tub Shampoo and toilet supplies are in small packages which are difficult to open and not eco friendly. Would I recommend? Yes Would I stay again ? Yes but I would look around first.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.5
    Fun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit lacking in crature comforts for the price- at the very least they need to invest in decent beds! Lukewarm welcome at reception.

    Buffet breakfast, Cathedral views- happily receive left luggage at reception. Quirky, antique style- roof terrace has potential! A great location!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Ideally situated, friendly staff, 'special' atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked everything!

    We liked the old-fashioned atmosphere, breakfast in the courtyard under lemon trees, and the fact that although the hotel was at the outskirts of the old town it had a lift!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.5
    great location for city break in old town, not cheap considering facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    coffee maker would have been nice

    superb location, property a little tired, room quite small, but had everything we needed eg hanging space, tv, decent shower.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    The hotel was fantastic and Palma is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though the breakfast was good it was rather limited in choice.

    The hotel used to be a very old rich town house which had been beautifully renovated. It is 2 minutes walk from the town centre. The staff was very pleasant. The wifi signal was quite good. It also had a lovely garden.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Staying on the 4th floor we had access to a lovely terrace...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staying on the 4th floor we had access to a lovely terrace with a beautiful view of the cathedral! It was a wonderful surprise. The room was also stocked with a bottle of wine that we enjoyed during sunset on the terrace.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    Charming place to stay a stones throw from the cathedral
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Charismatic property, centrally located with a roof terrace overlooking the cathedral. Super clean. Loved the high ceilings and huge dual aspect windows with shutters. Breakfast was served in a leafy courtyard.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    A romantic charming Hotel in the very centre of the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and the bathroom could be a bit bigger

    I liked a löst the nice garden of the Hotel and havong breakfast there every morning. I liked aus well the old furniture, it fitted very well to the style of the hotel. The view from my room window to the cathedral was great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.9
    Delightful old house in city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffe making facility in room. Tricky to locate in pedestrianised alley.

    Very convenient for old city area. Quiet. Amazing view of the cathedral. Spacious room with balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    Stunning hotel, great location, huge rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room could've been a little cleaner if I have to be critical.

    Beautiful hotel in the city centre. We had a huge room. Comfortable beds and good views. The staff are friendly. There are shops, cafes and a rather large supermarket within a 10 minute walk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom was small but we were given a choice of rooms and others did have large bathrooms. We chose our room as we liked other aspects of the room - like the light and the view.

    Lovely homely hotel with traditional decor. It has real character. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    5.0
    Traditional Spanish hotel in centre of Palma
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was situated in a narrow street, too narrow for taxi drop off. Church clock chimed every. 1/4 hour all through the night, so not ideal for light sleepers.

    The location was in the historic centre of Palma so good for shops, restaurants and historic sites.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Mallorca is very nice, with beautiful beaches, but crowded. It's worth to rent a car and wander.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel doesn't have a parking lot, but seeing the position, it is understandable. I didn't like that you have to pay for almost all parking lots in Palma (even at 2-3 km from the centre). Underground garages have a fare of aprox 2 Euro /H, and the ones on the streets a bit less, but you have to get a ticket at every 2 hours interval, otherwise you will get a fine.

    The Hotel is very original and placed right in the middle of the old centre, just 200 meter from Palma Cathedral. It was a manor house, and many of the features were reserved, but in very good condition. I liked this. The Hotel is clean, and despite of it"s "age", i didn"t feel any smell of mould or dampness. It has a very nice patio for breakfast and relaxation and a roof terace looking at the Cathedral. The personal was very kind and helpfull. The breakfast was very good. If you are coming by car, ask for direction at the hotel, because it is a nightmare to get there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.7
    Nice rooms bad customer service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not care for the staff at all. The one lady when we checked in was very rude at the fact that there were 3 of us instead of 2 and was pressing us over city tax as if we weren't going to pay it. She was making a big deal out of the room being small for us 3 but we were ok with it. If we are ok it shouldn't matter. The morning of our departure there was a guy there who was rude...I borrowed an umbrella as it was raining and upon return I put it back and he proceeded to ask me if I returned and I said yes and he then went to check the bin when I wasn't looking...very rude and implies I was trying to steal or was lying! Unprofessional to say the least. Breakfast was a buffet on a table tat looked like it had been out for a day...no one was around if you had questions, or wanted drinks or help!

    This hotel is located in the city of Palma, in the town area but tucked away on a side street. Which was actually nice cause you don't get the noise from the busy side and its also not far from the fun! Nice ambiance when you walk in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is situated in a glorious area of Palma, all you need is 5 minutes away!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    The hotel is in a glorious area of old Palma. The room was wonderful, bathroom lovely and well stocked with clean, crisp towels, soap and shower gels. The staff were welcoming and could not do enough, we had a late flight so the hotel looked after our luggage for the day. They then arranged a taxi to pick us up from the hotel for our flight, a godsend in busy Palma!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable city break, ideal for sightseeing and enjoying the history and culture of Palma.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a little tired, don't expect luxury. Garden court yard could be amazing with a little TLC. Be careful when booking as I believed breakfast was included and it wasn't. Small bar, but rarely used as receptionist has to come and serve you ( not a problem to us as bars etc close by), however in my opinion the hotel is missing an opportunity. If the courtyard garden had pretty lighting and better outdoor furniture it could be a tranquil romantic place to enjoy drinks in the evening.

    The location is amazing , a few minutes walk from the cathedral, shops, port, bars and restaurants. In the old town, if you like old, historical buildings, then this is ideal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.4
    The location and the breakfast terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not sure why this is a four star hotel. Entrance is really dark and does not create a good impression. General decor/furnishings are tired and need some TLC. The antique furniture is interesting, but it is all varnished in dark brown, making the hotel look dowdy. Lots of pictures and portraits but some are badly damaged and too many are austere. And there are too many of them. Our room was a good size but the shower head holder was too high and badly angled, meaning the water went over the top of the shower door and onto the bathroom floor. The shelf in the bathroom was wonky and the TV in the bedroom was wonky too. Disappointing for the price charged.

    The location and the breakfast terrace

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.1
    Beautiful hidden courtyard gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking but my own fault for not researching enough. Within the "old town" and so very narrow roads with zero parking unless a resident. Lovely place though.

    Booked out of necessity as had to move from appalling hotel we were staying in (Porto Colom Pierre & Vacances) also booked through Booking.com - strangely not allowed to review that one?! This place was lovely though, quaint, quiet, comfy and most importantly, clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    3.8
    I will not ever recommend anyone to stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very uncomfortable beds, air conditioning that was not working properly, old furnitures that are not suited for hotels. Poor breakfast and at last a unfriendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    The location was perfect, a five minute walk from Palma...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really

    The location was perfect, a five minute walk from Palma Cathedral and near lots of shops and good restaurants. The hotel is traditional and has a lot of character. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    We really liked it - great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds could have been more comfortable and there was no easy chair in the room

    Beautiful antiques interior decoration - very atmospheric - lovely shady garden for breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    Charming hotel, loved by us and our teenage daughters. We look forward to returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely old hotel in the heart of the city, perfect for sightseeing and shopping . Quiet for a city centre hotel which suited us. Our second time to stay in this hotel, we loved our morning coffee sitting beneath the lemon trees on the patio.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Central location, clean and spacious room with a lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff could have been friendlier

    Central location, clean and spacious room with a lovely rooftop terrace. Old timey charm in central Palma, 5 mins from the cathedral, great value for money. Decent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    beautiful high ceilinged old style with modern comforts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    On arrival near midnight the lady made sure we could get into our room using the key before busying herself elsewhere. Everywhere was clean. Our family room was actually a suite of 3 adjoining rooms (a living room with 2 single beds added for our teens linked to our double bedded room and then through to the jacuzzi bath room). All had high ceilings. Both bedrooms had doors opening on to small balconies over looking the garden. Many old paintings and artefacts lined the walls of the rooms and corridors. Really authentic old fashioned Spanish style. Breakfast was plentiful with good variety of continental breads cheeses meats tomatoes Spanish omelette fresh fruit yogurts cereals cakes croissants coffee juice etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Lovely authentic hotel in the heart of the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really oldie worldy hotel but with all the comfort to make the stay great. We had great views over the cathedral and the courtyard where we had breakfast. The location is fantastic in the heart of the old town and we will definitely stay again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.9
    Ideal location for a stay in Palma.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the shower , which was over the bath, was not particularly good,not very good shower head.

    we had a suite, as we were a family of 4 adults. Extremely spacious suite, our sons had the very large lounge, we had the bedroom. full of character. very spacious bathroom, hairdryer ,toiletries, and mirrors that were in the correct place and well lit. lovely courtyard to sit in(with lemon trees), great to have breakfast there, and a wonderful roof terrace with amazing views.Hotel in great location, close to the port, right by cathedral, great for walking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    Lovely old building with character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room I booked (basic double) was quite small, however I think it was fair for the price.

    Lovely old building with character. Great location, super central, but in a tiny lane just off a busy area in the old town. Leafy courtyard out the back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.8
    Very good old fashioned hotel in the middle of town. Difficult only for taxi drivers to find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not included but most fantastic "old school" coffee shop with great breakfasts was in the square around the corner. Hotel & decor were old fashioned. But comfortable, clean and the staff were very friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful central hotel in the old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I loved my room with a view of the Cathedral and it was comfortable and clean. There was a wonderful roof top terrace and a pretty garden for sitting out when the terrace was too hot. The location was ideal, just a few minutes walk from the Cathedral, the Palaces and the old port area. The market, with excellent tapas during the day, is a 10 minute walk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.3
    A memorable holiday for all the right reasons
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    It said that English and Spanish were spoken, but English was not spoken all the time. We had a problem on two occasions with revelers just outside our room, until 1.00am - 2.00am The Hotel did make every effort to remedy this, but I accept that a hotel cannot pick and choose its potential clients. If future clients wish to avoid this, then do not accept rooms 401, 402, 403.

    The location in relation to the transport for travelling around the island was good. A 15 minute walk and you were at the Plaça D'España, the transport hub.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.3
    Grand little hotel in perfect quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Quirky but grand, we were amazed by our room with its own little staircase down to a four post bed, sofa and chairs. The room had a mini bar, safe and air con together with a very large bathroom. It was everything we could have hoped for. Breakfast was fresh and filling and taken in the beautiful setting of the inner courtyard amongst lemon and orange trees. If you are looking for clean modern lines and furniture then this isn't for you (although free wifi is available) but if you'd like something authentic and solid then this hotel is great. Also couldn't beat the central location ☺

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.8
    Palma is a beautiful city - would certainly return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff could have been a little more friendly

    The hotel is quite quaint - very old property in the old town with a courtyard where we had breakfast and drinks in the evening. The gins were particularly good!! the rooms were well equipped except for the shampoo and shower gel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel with old character and charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillows were a little hard. Curtains didn't do a good job of keeping out the light.

    Lovely hotel with character and charm. Quiet street but still handy for the city centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    6.7
    Not for light sleepers!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of noise could be heard in the rooms... from noisy people in the staircases, someone blowdrying their hair down the hall to noisy revellers in the alleyway out front of the hotel. The "air conditioner" only would blow warm air meaning one had to try and sleep with the windows open. The tolling church bells and passing revellers wouldn't allow it though! The rooms are rustic and basic.

    Great location!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.8
    A real authentic Spanish hotel
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast perfectly adequate with fruit, eggs and meat but not extensive. Tea and coffee maker in the bedroom would have been much appreciated but reception staff willing provided a cup of coffee on request.

    Quirky ancient building several hundred years old in the old town. Fantastic position for sight-seeing. Lovely courtyard full of orange and lemon trees. Comfy bedroom with bathroom the size of a bedroom complete with jacuzzi bath.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    8.8
    Step back in time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have enjoyed more fruit at breakfast. The breads were delicious!

    I liked the location close to the Cathedral, the cobbled street and many bars and restaurants. The decor is charming as it is an old family house, with family portraits and old maps on the walls. Don't choose here if you want modern or minimalist, but for tradition and a glimpse of Old Palma, this is the place. As for the bath in my ensuite, just look at the photograph. Pity I was travelling alone....

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel de Interior Dalt Murada traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: