Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Daniya Alicante 3 stars

Avenida de Denia, 133, 03015 Alicante, Spain

#43 of 48 hotels in Alicante

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1522 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    4.2
    After staying at its sister hotel in Denia and having a very pleasant stay we were disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and bedroom were ok , however the outdoor pool was tatty, the grass was needing cut and the pool area unkempt.our sleep was disturbed by barking dogs and a rooster crowing at dawn then every few minutes after that. We had breakfast both days and it was very poor, when we went down at 9,30 there was very little left and trying to get replenishments proved difficult with unresponsive staff. They ran out of tea bags and yogurt on our first morning and still had none the next morning. All in all a very poor breakfast. We go annually to Alicante before we visit our relations in La Manga but we will not stay there again. Also on the second night there was a problem with the electrics and we had no power or water for several hours.

    Not much

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    Apart from no wake up call, good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    See above

    We requested a wake up call for 7am which we did not get. Realized this at 07.40. Had to then rush to get to airport on time. We had booked and paid for 2 breakfasts which we had to miss only having a cup of tea and a croissant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Staff was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a room with window to the highway. When it was open did it fell like we was going to be hit by a car from time to time. The rooms on the backside is quitet looking over the pool.

    Staff was nice. Did not see so much to them but did their job. Nothing bad to say about them.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    5.4
    Staff can make such a difference if they just smiled and said Ola or good morning!! That’s all!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paint all chipped around the small pool within the main pool. Sauna not on the whole time I visited and jacuzzi was out of order too the whole trip. Rude staff ruined it for the few nice ones. Loved the two older guys at breakfast - so pleasant.

    Some staff were very nice but the majority of them were moody didn’t say hello in corridor and spoke really abruptly especially the Dark haired lady at breakfast and the blond man on reception that sometimes wears glasses. Just felt like I was working for them sometimes.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing Atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was great in the first few days when you had many guest, but on the last day..food was not too great. Both taste and variety. it seems because many of the guests had left the standard was not at the same level.

    Environment was clean and friendly. Loved the pool and food served was averagly ok.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    6.7
    Sweet.... Apart from buffet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was nice overall, food not to my taste and only a mccdonalds or burger king close by. However the staff were amazing, and I mean amazing. Pool area is small but nice, and the cleanliness of the place... WOW. 10 minute bus ride from town to the beautiful centre of Alicante. All I can complain about was the buffet thing that's on at dinner time. But again it's totally subjective, other people may like it. Thanks for a nice stay. ❤️

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    5.0
    Location and parking available
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning did not work properly throughout the hotel, staff at the front desk lacks of simple greeting manners, room was ok but not clean when checked in meaning ( some other people’s hair was still on our “ New towels “ and recently cut nails on the bathroom floor) .. air conditioning in the room was poor ... TV did not work either .. Food of the buffet was just,, Simple and plain.. cheap hotel buffet kind of food ...

    Location and parking available

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.1
    A very hot holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much in the area of the hotel. Too much walking. The pool was rather small. Having no electric or water on the last night. The hotel food was expensive. It was situated on a busy road. There seemed to be ladies of the night around the corner. You needed to be quite fit to do a lot of walking. The heat was very intense when we went, so when on the last night we had no air conditioned room I felt like I was suffering from the lack of air.

    Very clean. It was in a bus route and the buses were every 10 minutes. Lovely beaches, a bit far away though. Coffee was cheap in the hotel. You could take a dog if you wanted, I love dogs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    4.2
    Not so good.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we came to the room we didn't have towels. After 3rd call to reception they brought it. Breakfast was 8 EUR, even though its continental breakfast the choice is not too big. Eggs were cold, juice and coffee from machine terrible.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.5
    We got to the hotel by taking the C6 bus from the airport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t receive our free genius drink after asking twice I just gave up. We had paid our balance in full and had not used any hotel facilities but the hotel manager still tried to charge us for someone else food. He thought by repeating my name and staring it would change my mind and job some form of false memory of eating food that was never available when we were in the hotel at all! The bar was closed when we got back from the beach, the last bus back was 10:30 and did take a good 40 minutes or so but we still expected to be able to get some form of drink at night.

    We got to the hotel by taking the C6 bus from the airport which was less than €3 and then got off at the castle train bus stop, crossed the road and got on the bus 23 for €1.50 it drops you off across from the hotel. The hotel was very bright, clean, spacious and well kept. Check in was quick and easy and we seemed to have an upgraded room as we had booked basic twin (asked for double) but we actually had a superior room with pool view and super king bed :) We didn’t bother with the pool as it was a little small and we prefer the beach atmosphere anyways. There did seem to be lots of loungers and space around the pool if you were to use it. The bar area seemed decent but see negative review for why we didn’t get to try it! All in all I would return only for a little less than we paid tho.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little far from the city .. it cost around €10-12 euros on taxi to the city center

    Hotel was clean, comfortable, everything worked .. mini fridge in the room was good to have and the staff were very friendly and professional... they have a great restaurant too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    The hotel had all necessary facilities and the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room with Parking included
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its location was 10 Minutes via taxi from the city or 15 with the bus. But I knew that before I booked. The local bus (number 23 outside hotel) was cheap to use and seemed to be a fixed fee of €1.5 no matter where you got off. What more do you want!

    The hotel had all necessary facilities and the staff were polite, efficient and spoke reasonable English. The room was clean, had a fridge, air conditioning, lovely bathroom with shower and bath. It had a safe which was easy to use once the staff had demonstrated it. The room was cleaned daily to a high standard.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Daniya review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar closed fairly early. The menu for the bar food was not great either but we ate in Alicante every evening so this didn’t really matter.

    That it was only 15 minutes on the bus from town. Staff were very friendly and helped where they could.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    Overall OK place to stay in Alicante
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Cigarette smell in halls 2. No towels when we checked in and took an hour to get 3. Safe was not working at first 4. Uncomfortable mattress 5. Private parking essentially open for entry to anyone walking in.

    1. Fridge 2. English speaking front desk staff that did respond promptly. 3. Private parking present. 4. Clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.4
    2 star Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location 50 minute walk to the centre of alicante. Most staff do not speak English. Shower very poor. Rooms very basic. Wierd lighting in hotel, very dark.

    Girl on reception was very helpful. Girl with blonde hair behind the bar also very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was pretty good. Pool area I enjoyed too. Lots of spear sun- beds should you need them. Number 23 bus runs into town from right outside hotel at 1.45 euros every 15 minutes or so.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    my stay was good ,,not far away from the beach
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no sonar working and Jacuzzi

    the staffs are very very supporting most especially name David always ask for him good man and one of the morning shift lady cant remember her name she speak English as well with David they all support whenever you ask for help on this i'm going to rate them 110% very fabulous people

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.3
    Receptionist tried her hardest to sort all our problems and...
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficuty with wifi and TV. Loads for breakfast but hot food cold, jam poor, no butter on display and coffee only warm, cost of 8€ excessive, Dinner not available until 20.30 impossible ro get anything hot to eat.

    Receptionist tried her hardest to sort all our problems and managed to obtain salad for us for 19.00.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.4
    Ok for a one night stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in the bathroom wasn’t working very well and I found the hotel quite noisy when we were there

    It was clean and ok for one night but the location on the dual carriageway wasn’t very attractive. I wouldn’t recommend for any longer

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    4.2
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor signage for the property. I was not sure where to park as it is on a busy road. The guy that booked me was impatient & rude. Saying at one stage that he didn't speak my spanish...a first! The room was poor & also hard to find because of it's odd layout...217 was not near 216 & 218. Which the receptionist could have made aware of. Dinner was very average & breckfast was poor. The pool is tiny & the grounds not well maintained. Parking was difficult & a large area was cordened off...for what looked like a wedding the following day.

    Leaving

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Extremely good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant based in hotel served below standard food. First time probably in 20 years where I sent the dish back to the kitchen.

    Extremely good value for money. Very clean, tidy and quiet. However, I would recommend this hotel purely for a few nights stay, it’s a bit too clinical and formal for a summer holiday. We only stayed one night but would easily book another evening if required.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    Staff were very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Parking included
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The plugs in the bathroom. No plug in basin so they gave me a new one, didn't quite fit. plig in bath wouldn't close - eventually the technician brought me an old-fashioned rubber one. Also non-symmetric bus route - had to walk back from town twice before someone told me where I could find a bus stop in the town to catch a bus to hotel. Not hotel's fault, but a problem

    Staff were very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    Stayed in there with my son , staffs are very helpful, i had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast is good but on little bit disappointing as they do not have any vegetarian option on their lunch and dinner menu , so no choice we just ate fishes.

    Stayed in there with my son , staffs are very helpful, i had to changed my room few times and there wasn't any issue to changing my room. excellent customer service , very pleased with the transport service, bus station is just outside the hotel and only 1.75 euro to go to the city centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    3.8
    Awful .....sad we wasted money and time here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were rude.We ticked on line for breakfast included we were told it wasnt when we went down or breakfast very rudely,no apolagy.Towel rail fell off and extractor fan thick with dust .Do not stay here if you want to be close to beach was an hours walk .....gutted we stayed here.

    Room was cleaned every day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.3
    If you dont find something close to center , this is a good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed is not comfy. Did not receive welcome drink promised during booking. Far away from centre

    Having a pool close by within the hotel was a good thing to have. Drinks were available near the pool. Nearby bus station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.5
    Good mid-range hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff were a little moody!

    The value for money, the garden and pool area and the size of the bedroom. WiFi was excellent in all areas of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    Would be able to come back if I go back to Alicante.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first that that we arrived we were so hungry that we had lunch at the hotel. It was amazing the buffet, it was circa 15 EUR without drinks. It worth it, all homemade food, fresh, amazing dishes - appetizers, main course and desserts. Worth trying it Location is great, since you can take the bus 23 that is 30 mt from hotel and if not, if you plan to come late in the night, the taxi was 7.50 EUR from the city centre ( taxis in front of the Mercado de Abastos - Market ) Very clean, nice atmosphere and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    6.7
    No electric kettle in rooms, no vegetarian options in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No electric kettle in rooms, no vegetarian options in the hotel restraunt and staff spoke little or no English which made it hard to explain. Very poor lighting in rooms, difficult to see in the evening.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.1
    The bed is ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The bed is ok. The room is clean. The price is nice. Location is good. If you have a car there is a parking. If you don't the bus-stop is fifty meters form the entrance, it takes about 5 min to the city center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    The service in the hotel was outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service in the hotel was outstanding. Especially the spa facility. The lady there was exceptional and the price for treatment was so good. Bar staff were brilliant! Couldn't do enough for you. Reception staff were very courteous and full of advice. Went on the local bus into Alicante centre for €2.90 return!! Bus stop just outside hotel. Our overall trip to this hotel was wonderful and we'll be definitely visiting again. 😁

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    3.3
    Dreadful. Should have known we made a mistake when you see letters missing of the hotels name.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A cockroach in the hotel reception. (See pic). Paying 40 Euros for a miniature dog!! Three beds in a room hardly big enough for two. (See pic). Looked like they were fishing Poo out of the pool!!! We weren't allowed in but did not have camera with us. Blackout blinds had holes in it. (See pic). In the middle of nowhere with no bars. Hotel bar closed at 23.00. Content of television did not fit onto the screen. (See pic). If you think this review is ott please look at my other reviews and you will see how fair and accurate I am. Please avoid this hovel! And definitely do not ask the staff a question. You will be frustrated at their lack of interest in customer care.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.3
    No kettle!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from Alicante. Advertised close to Alicante. It wasn't. Could not provide a kettle for room. As advertised!!!

    Clean and tidy. Staff polite and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.5
    The hotel was real nice, clean and comfortable but they dont answer queries prior to arrival
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    crossing the road at night after getting off bus horrendous a death trap and caused me great anxiety

    comfortable nice room overlooking pool stff helpful overall except one fat man a bit of a knowall with good English but unapproachable I felt. Spanish girl on rec very nice and helpful cant recall her name very good English and a jewel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.8
    Poor customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needs improvement, we had a really big bug walking in the bath tub, the accomodation team are just pretending to clean, the staff from the bar and restaurant look like they are sick of their job and they are not so friendly and you wait way to much for a drink or anything you order from the bar.The food is acceptable but we got for lunch what we got in the previous day for dinner, they don't speak english too much.

    The reception team was friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    2.9
    The worst hotel i have been to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! A.c wasn't working, tiny overcrowded pool, loud cleaning going on next door, and mediocre food, only one towel for 2 people. And we could hear all the traffic outside. We were 4 hours ahead of checking time, so we paid a for the room and went visiting the city. When we got back, the receptionist had Still not sorted our room out. We had to wait in the lobby for a further 40 minutes. Food: we paid for half boarding, whe ask the receptionist when can we have lunch until, he told us the time and showed us where the dinning hall was, we made our way to have lunch only to stopped and told we have no right to lunch, even though it was paid for half boarding. The whole conversation was loud and in front of other dinners, how embarrassing!! After coming to an agreement, lunch was médiocre to say the least, so was breakfast the following day. A.c was fixed later to a freezing temperature, we go offered an other room right next to the pool and the kitchen, obviously denied it, because it would have been just as noisy.

    We had a roof over our head.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.3
    stay was ok, i prob would stay again if in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some staff didn't want to help much, especially behind the bar, reception staff were helpful though, I booked a room with 3 single beds, they booked me into double and put third bed in middle of room

    Pool, Pool Table, Dining area and disabled parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Why go to Benidorm, when Alicante is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot find a fault

    Got up graded on arrival to junior suite. Aircon in room . Free wifi . First time I have stayed in Alicante. Buses €1.45 and taxis €8to 10 euros to centre just out side hotel and very cheap. Our friends were in same hotel for a week holiday from England. So as we live in Spain near Puerto Lumberers, 2 hours drive away. We stayed for overnight stay. Breakfast was multiple choice, had three courses for breakfast. Swimming pool and kids pool. Plenty off sun beds. Free car park and secure. Alicante was amazing and buzzing. Definitely go back again . Plenty off different restaurants and bars .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.8
    Won't be returning however friendly the Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was ok if you had your own transport however there were no facilities next to or near by the hotel. No bars or restaurants to visit and although there was public transport, the bus stop on return was quite a long walk in very high heat. The premises certainly need an upgrade as our sink was blocked with the plug and the eventual solution was to break the plug so that we could use it. Better that however than cleaning teeth and shaving over the bidet which was how we had managed until the sink was 'fixed'. The towel rail had also come away from the wall and the shower pressure was not great. The restaurant at the hotel was adequate however the evening meal was expensive and as it was a buffet, the food was luke warm at best. It would have been good to actually heat the food properly in the first instance as then at least dinner would be hot if you came when they opened. We definitely will not be looking to return however friendly the staff were. They were let down by the facilities available at the hotel.

    The staff were very friendly and made a lot of effort. The breakfast was also good however not included in the price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice anniversary weekend in alicante
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some people may find the location a little urban as it's on the expressway out of alicante and not a lot to see with regards to a view, however it is a great base for a sight seeing/shopping trip to a vibrant historical Spanish city

    Nice pool area, easily accessible by road and public transport, it's a modern style hotel very much like an Ibis or premier inn type hotel, however tv in room quite old so no English language, however as in Spain this is a very small minor issue lol, staff are polite and hard working, they do very long shifts but remain customer focused at all times, there is a huge shopping centre and supermarket within a walking distance of around ten minutes

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    3.8
    Stay away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con in the hotel lobby was lovely & cool but non existent in the room. The floor in the room was dirty with dust & hair on it. The shower was a trickle because the hose was leaking at the joining. The sink took forever to drain away. Had to brush yr teeth in the bidet!! The bath towels were old & very thin. Almost impossible to get dry with. The fridge was useless. When I asked at the bar for a glass & ice for my drink in the room they wanted to charge me €3 for a bag of ice!! The staff weren't helpfully at all. We got no sleep because of the heat & the noisy road right outside the window. You would at least expect double glazing considering it's right on a busy main road.. We didnt bother eating in the restaurant so cant comment on the food. We trusted word of mouth from other guests. So we had to bus into town every night because there is nowhere to eat nearby unless you like McDonald's or burger king. We had stayed in 2 other hotels in the same fortnight of our holiday & paid more less the same rate & they were lovely. I am not hard to please but all these complaints are just the things you expect. I recommend you stay away from this hotel. There is hundreds in the city for Less.

    Hotel was bit out the way but wasn't really a problem if u like walking or there was a bus stop right outside which takes you into center. No 23 cost €1,45.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.4
    Clean and tidy, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing within walking distance no bars or resaurants. Very little English spoken at the hotel. Transport needed to get to the beach or town.

    Clean and tidy, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    2.9
    Don't stay in Daniya hotel to far from beach and other restaurant s
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small for a trible room manager rude no entertainment at night and bad variety on menu

    Lack of variety on the menu no entertainment at night .if late arriving to hotel to check in no refreshments available after 11 as lots of guest arrived after 11 to check in bar closed could not get coffee or sandwich had to get taxi to restaurant after long time traveling

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.1
    It was worth of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaner didn't bring more toilet paper automatically and we had to ask the reception to give us more paper since it was finished. Also shower geel was finished and the cleaner didn't fill up the dispenser.

    Even though the location is about 4km away from Alicante city, it was worth of money. Bus stop was in front of the hotel and oneway ticket costs 1,45€. Taxi was 7-10€ depending on driver and traffic. The surrounding is quiet and hotel was quite new or recently renovated. Air condition was extremely powerful!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    3.8
    Alicante
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - minibar only with two bottles of water (330 ml) - curtains - they had holes in them!! - electric plugs - pulled out of the wall and not working - water - there was not constant hot water, it alternated with cold water - maids did not clean, I found dirt on the floor after they've been there - safe was not working

    The staff was ok. That's it. Go see the cons.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    5.0
    Worst hotel I've stayed st
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication was not good. Staff spoke little English. Food was terrible - chicken was raw in middle! Did not eat there again. Shower leaked all over floor every time you used it. Asked staff to book airport shuttle was told this had been done but was not! Could not wait to leave! Party of around forty schoolchildren there when we were there - uncontrollable and noisy at all hours - very noisy and staff did nothing! Need another holiday to get over this stay -would not recommend!

    Very clean and tidy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.3
    Hotel located on the outskirts of the old town, however...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Water pressure in the shower/ taps dropped at certain times of the day so unable to use washing/ shower facilities at some points. Again water pressure in the room seem to have an effect on how well the toilet flush worked. There was a gym in the Hotel, unfortunately neither the air conditioning nor the hot tub in here were working. There was a mini bar/ fridge in the room, unfortunately this wasn't stocked and the thermostat was broken so kept nothing chilled or fresh. Although there was daily room service on the occasions we chose to use this service neither the bed clothes or towels were changed nor toilet roll replaced. There were some items of broken furniture in the room (cupboard doors broken, missing shelves). No kettle (which I found quite unusual for accommodation these days). Dinner served from 20.30hrs, which is quite late particularly for those with children) although there was a limited/ basic menu available from the Hotel bar. No other restaurants easily identified within the immediate area.

    Hotel located on the outskirts of the old town, however there was easy access via bus (1.45 euro) to both the centre and San Juan. There was a gym in the Hotel (see also 'don't like' comments). There was a fridge in the room (see also 'don't like' comments). Rooms/ communal and pool areas serviced regularly(see also 'don't like' comments). Gardens around pool well maintained. Friendly and helpful members of staff. Particularly catering/ hospitality staff who provided a drinks/ food service to the pool side. If driving or using a hiring a car there is a fairly large car park. Bike hire available direct from the Hotel (very reasonable rates).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    4.6
    Not what was expected at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea coffee in the room Staff non helpful Said there was a shuttle from hotel to airport only to get to airport after organising shuttle to be charged without any knowledge from hotel Gym was useless not much in there

    Room was clean and tidy Clean towels daily

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other guests very noisy, but not the hotels fault

    Very friendly and helpful staff Very good option to stay in Alicante Very near the highway exit Comfortable room and bed, good space

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    5.8
    Was expecting better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the fact the bar was closed at 11. Poor English by staff and took there time serving behind the bar. Long distance from the airport and had to get a bus or taxi down the town. Didn't like the breakfast. Safe wasn't working in the room and air conditioning was only working sometimes.

    The swimming pool was nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.5
    Easy access with car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Parking included
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need urgent renovation. Sun umbrellas at the pool were not sufficient. Bathroom was in a very bad condition, shower was sprinkling water all over, the door handle was about to break apart, tiles on the floor were cracking.

    Easy access with car. Relatively good outdoor pool. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.9
    Great for saving some money in a very turistic city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close from the city but not in the center itself. We rented a scooter to move around and it was definitely worth it. Renting a hotel in the cebtwr is much more expensive than renting a hotel outside the center and the scooter

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    4.6
    Value worth the money when it comes to the amenities but dissapointing service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was a dissapointment. They serve something that they call orange juice which comes from unclean dispenser and tastes really bad! Selection at the buffet was limited. Definitely not worth the money! It´s better to take a taxi and eat at many breakfast places in town. tastier and cheaper! Apart from a really friendly welcome by one of the staff when we arrived the reception personel were not nice towards the guests. With one particular member who was plainly rude! Communicating in English was not easy.

    Swimming pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    We will be back for sure (Y)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Routes: -We had trouble getting back as we could not find a bus to the hotel. -The staff at the hotel had told us what bus to get, but it may not have been clear as the bus driver was not going that way. The taxi to the hotel from the airport was 40 Euros as it was a bank holiday. I would advise contacting the hotel, as they will arrange a taxi service which may work out cheaper. On the way back to the airport, the taxi booked by the hotel was 24 Euros.

    The staff were amazing! They helped us with all enquiries. Prices from the hotel to the city centre and back: -The bus number 23 directly took us to the centre where there is a port, the beach and many restaurants which have continental food. - The castle is amazing to go and see! Spectacular view!! -However, we got taxis back for the price of 8 Euros from the city centre to the hotel. Be careful as the drivers may take a longer route but going through other roads which makes it more pricier. -Try using your google maps to guide you, we did and this helped us so much. -We told them to drop us off near the roundabout and we then walked straight down to the hotel. We did not have breakfast so can not tell you about that.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    5.4
    Not recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like this place at all. Wouldn't recommend and wouldn't come back there. Stayed there 4 days and only 1 receptionist was nice. Paid 8 euros for breakfast for 4 years old boy and got no refund because I ordered it online and he was assumed as an adult. So the breakfast when paying 16 euros per breakfast was accordingly not worth it. I wish I paid attention to reviews because all of them were true. Toilet was not flushing. Shower was the slowest shower ever. So you can just forget about taking a fast shower. Bath tub had no plug just as other people mentioned in comments. So no taking bath either. Or bring your own plug. Mini bar had only two small bottles of watter. So didn't see the purpose of it. No coffee or tea services nor in room neither in lobby bar. WiFi is only for 3 days if you stay for 4 days, but you can get the code in reception afterwards. Location in not good either. But the bus stop in right in front of hotel and the bus goes evert 20 min. Basically not worth a dime.

    Comfortable bed. That's it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    5.4
    More so mile
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi- limited ,In one room for one phone.We are was stay for 3 nights,wifi finish in second day.we had half board,be carefully with any drink,because there not inclusive.Have pay saperetly for 🍺 with diner.

    Modern hotel,planty spice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Modern hotel. Perfect for business visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From all the food just coffee was not really good. I couldn't drink it. Have to say, all the rest was really good

    This is the new and modern hotel. Everything what it has is a good standard. Very good breakfast and dinner, fast internet. Hotel positioned very well for business stay in Alicante. For leasure a bit far from the center if you do not have a car.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    2.5
    Horrible location.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    15 euros for a pet that i cannot even leave in the room or walk around in the common parts of the hotel.

    Horrible location. Looks like a student room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    4.6
    Poor customer service...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Parking included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV in room didn't work, reported to the reception but wasn't fixed until 6 hours after. No hot water on second day and communication was an issue as very few staff could speak English.

    Reasonable selection of items for a decent breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    6.3
    Adequate.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet didn't flush and they couldn't fix it,but when I asked for another room, I was told they were fully booked. I then checked on booking.com and could see that they actually had three rooms available. When I showed the receptionist this, without a word of apology for lying, she gave us another room.

    Bar staff went out of her way to be helpful, despite being very busy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    2.9
    Would not choose to stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities dark dingy room bed was very uncomfortable room dusty and my whole body was itching on the bed

    Location was ok

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.1
    Decent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaners did a lazy job.

    The reception and bar staff were great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    The room is big Swimming and restaurants nice 👍
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is not comfortable

    The room is big Swimming and restaurants nice 👍

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.8
    Staff was very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not that great. Beds a little hard

    Staff was very friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool need maintenance

    Child actvities

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.1
    Free parking and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a very bad smell in the bathroom (from the sink).

    Free parking and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Good value for money
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular

    Customer service and cleanliness of the environment

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    6.7
    Clean, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a non smoking room but didn’t get one

    Clean, location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.3
    For one night only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast, quality of meal is poor.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful staff and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfortable! The mattress vas too hard

    Wonderful staff and facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.3
    You could here other guest thru the rooms och corridor.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You could here other guest thru the rooms och corridor. The bar closed early.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    In an ideal spot, bus stop outside to go into town..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Had breakfast one morning. Scrambled egg cold !!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Amazing breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing breakfast! Staff is very helpful and professional. Super clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    Food delicious ,staff nice and friendly,room clean,we are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food delicious ,staff nice and friendly,room clean,we are happy !!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Everything was fine
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light in the room was not good

    Everything was fine

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    4.6
    A place to stay for 1 or 2 nights. It is not a place to stay for holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Bed is very uncomfortable. Extremely thin pillows and hard mattress -Breakfast similar to a B & B - Hotel should be 2 stars

    Staff was nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Comfortable and quiet hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet place outside city centre. Ideal for business trip

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: