Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Daniya Denia Spa & Business 4 stars

Sardina, 11, 03700 Denia, Spain

#21 of 23 hotels in Denia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2738 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food buffet let's them down (evening meal) did not have breakfast buffet Waiting for someone to serve you in the bar

    The staff and hotel were brilliant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was far too cold to use and no patio sunbathing area just grass. You had to get your own sun bed from a stack.

    The size of the rooms were very big and a bonus of full size fridge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite Junior 2 personas
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refer and hot pot in room would be nice.

    Great half board selections including hot items for breakfast buffet and wide selections for dinner buffet included in price per night. Some nights were a sit down 4 course dinner. Drinks are additional charges. Spa is an extra charge but messages with Sylvia were great. Ask about specials.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being given the bill for drinks when i had,nt asked for it and was still eating . And tables around us not being cleared of empty plates and glasses

    Clean comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic, the kitchen had no appliances or dishes and a ‘fake’ hob so you can’t even use the kitchen at all. The bed spreads were ripped and the staff weren’t friendly. You have to pay to use the spa and wear a swimming cap (not really relaxing).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a bit on the hard side but that's just our liking for a softer mattress. Also late at night if people were in reception their voices echoed throughout the building and kept us awake, if staff could kindly ask to keep voices down or some signs around reception to be quiet at night would be great. We were situated in a room around the reception area. But overall such a lovely hotel and would stay their again.

    Hotel was lovely loved the style of it and reception, and everywhere was extremely clean, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed here four times now. Close to an excellent beach. A little out of town so quiet surroundings. Walked into town nightly for drinks/meals. Helpful staff. Plenty of parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Junior 2 personas
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not friendly or helpful. We had an issue with the door of our room, which was not sorted quickly and the reception staff were very unhelpful and made us feel that the door issue was an inconvenience to them. The next day, the manager did apologise and was helpful in moving us to a different room, which we greatly appreciated. The breakfast is not great, poor quality food. The gym is extremely outdated. The rooms are ok, however there are a number of maintenance issues- shower loose, doors not opening/closing properly. Definitely not a 4 star Hotel.

    The location is good for the beach and town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room has a kitchen in it but no cooker and nothing in all the drawers or cupboards, so a complete waste of space. Air conditioning was adequate at best and I am unsure that it could cope with June, July and August temperatures. Bed was hard and not very comfortable and the bed linen was cheap. Room needed maintenance as there was were many scrapes and scuffs among the walls, and the bathroom door had chunks missing from it. No tea or coffee facilities in the room. TVs are incredibly old "tube" variety that I haven't seen in years.

    Staff were excellent! Could not be more pleasant it helpful. Room is very spacious but much of the space is wasted with an unusable kitchen in it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a bit hard, but when we told them they upgraded the mattress.

    Everything at the hotel was very good and the staff were very helpful and friendly. We will definitely stay there again next year.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cannot find any faults.

    The room was really a suite.with a sofa and fridge and large balcony.The bathroom was modern and clean.The food,we were half board,was fine ,and the deserts exceptional.The prices in the bar and restaurant wer more than reasonable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wi-fi even though we were on the 1st floor, had to go to reception area for a good signal. Ancient tv in an otherwise fab room overlooking the pool.

    Good sized room with large fridge. Great spa facilities and one of the best massages my wife has had, thanks to Silvia. Short walk to a beautiful beach. Will be back next year.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was not up to the standard of a four star hotel. Very unappetizing and mainly cold. Very disappointing.

    We were upgraded to a Junior Suite, good size room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms needed renovated, no tea/coffee facilities not even a bottle of water in room on arrival. Bed very uncomfortable and pillows flat. Couldn’t use air con to cool room when it got stuffy overnight as it only heats in winter. No atmosphere, restaurant not open only basic cafeteria. Definitely not 4 star hotel.

    Clean, staff friendly. Fairl convient to bars and restaurants. Parking was free.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Marks on bedroom walls, no kettle in room, had to ask for the sauna to be turned on and the steamroom smelled of damp... Also the hotel charges guests to park in the car park.

    Good views, decent size rooms, lovely outdoor pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Junior 2 personas
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The tiny beds are covered with plastic sheets (dirty ones on closer inspection) and the mattress had brown stains on it. The shower is over a very strange bath and water goes everywhere. There is a small kitchen but no glasses or crockery so if you plan to use this, bring your own as the hotel will only provide glasses for a fee. The breakfast buffet was varied but the orange juice was not what you would expect in a part of Spain where oranges are ubiquitous! We had paid half board as we were with a group and we did eat in the hotel one evening despite the fact that every plate was unclean, with dried on food or just greasy. After that we opted to eat elsewhere.

    The hotel staff are friendly and helpful and the hotel is well located for the center of town and for the beach. The suite was large and spacious and the balcony overlooking the pool was also quite large.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms old and tired. No tea or coffee facilities in room as mentioned Very very Old tv and furniture Small thin towels One thin pillow on each bed Restaurant old fashioned Certainly not a 4* more like a low 3

    Ok location, and pool area nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite Junior 2 personas
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amount of time waiting for breakfast items to be re-filled Cost of drinks in bar. Hotel was further than their stated distance from city centre

    The variety of breakfast items Junior Suite was larger than expected

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found the room comfortable, no English speaking tv available, and I would have really liked a duvet on the bed. Sheets and bedspread are fine in the summer months, there was a blanket but it was still a bit chilly! In the restaurant when eating breakfast I noticed on both days there was food on the floor under my table, bits of bread roll etc but the tables and cutlery were clean.

    The hotel was well situated for walking to the town, beach, castle, harbour, Tapas Street and other restaurants. I travelled as a lone female and had no concerns walking into the town centre on my own at night. I found you could park outside of the hotel so avoided any extra parking charges. The Spa and the massages I had were excellent, I would recommend Sylvia and the relaxation massage, THEN try and get off the bed!!! Breakfast was lovely both of the days, lots of choice and an option for piping hot breakfast tea!! I was recommended by hotel staff to eat at Frederico's just along the road from the Hotel, it is well worth a visit, the paella was just glorious, staff amazing!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were all friendly and welcoming and we got a free room upgrade which was great. The spa and treatments were fantastic and special thanks to Silvia for the best pedicure ever! Thoroughly enjoyed a weekend at the Deniya!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this hotel for the the spa but unfortunately it was closed during our stay. i did not feel that this was clearly indicated when booking

    clean comfortable lose to the town

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay to use Indoor as part of spa. Bed very hard pillows flat, shower good pressure but flooded whole bathroom.

    Room was upgraded to a 3 bed suite, it was spacious with large balcony, food in restaurant was good, staff very friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to change toa different room because the mattress was too old and the bathroom was not very clean. Also the Spa was very old and not very friendly staff. I don’t recommend this hotel at all and is not a 4 star hotel I will say a 2 o 3 Max. It needs an update urgently.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one thing,the rooms have a full kitchen. But no cups/ plates/ f/k/s . I know it’s a hotel.they could charge it to apart hotel.as they got all the kitchen in.no English tv channels

    Stayed here before

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the food wasn't very nice- burnt or half cooked bacon and german sausages, no variety on the eggs the bed was really really hard and gave me a bad back. I didn't expect to have to pay for the indoor pool the pub wasn't open and the bar wasn't always manned

    lovely and close to the beach the staff were really lovely and the gardens great the spa massage i had was top of the range but expensive the picnic was a lovely thought

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As with many hotels, the breakfast offering was perhaps a bit limited and the cold meats and cheeses were heavily processed. However, they did offer fresh fruit!

    I was pleasantly surprised by the size of the room! It turned out to be a mini-suite .. bedroom, bathroom, small lounge and dining area and a kitchenette (not furnished at this time!)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet speed even with my Bear Extender WiFi booster so so. Just enough for e-mails

    Just a large summmer hotel which was very quiet (and cheap) when I visited it in winter. The room was a bit outdated with an old clunky TV. Otherwise ok and with a good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room. We had a junior suite with kitchen and seating area but there were no utensils or crockery. The bed was brick hard as were the pillows and the TVs were from the seventies with very few channels

    The breakfast buffet was excellent and the pool area and bar were very nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Took a shower before bed and bathroom flooded.Horrible had to use all towels to use loo.Got a change of room next morning.Location in the middle of nowhere if you dont like walking.Not a four hotel by any means.Would not recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this hotel because its advertised as a business cntr. The internet access non existent in my room 323 and poor in the rest of the hotel. I tried to use the computer in the business room but it's so old there was no as card facilities so I was unable to use. I wouldn't book again unless these facilities can be improved.

    The staff were excellent and the spa facilities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel lobby (4 floors high) was dark when I entered as if the hotel was closed (probably due to almost no guests); it seemed like guests were only on the ground floor and 4th floor (you can see the other floors from the open elevator when you go up and down). Walk to the center is about 15 minutes (also nice restaurants behind the hotel at 2 minutes walk). Room is spacious, but old style. Breakfast room had new heating installed that blows warm air (not really in a comfortable way).

    Staff is very friendly. Breakfast is good with nice fresh fruit. Bed is good, but narrow for 2 people. Nice balcony. Great looking outdoor pool (that I didn't use in December).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ignored by staff on arrival, room was at the end if a very long, dark corridor where only some of the lighting came on as we walked. The smell of stale cigarettes (despite the no smoking sign on the door) was overwhelming and almost intolerable. Decor was very, very dated. Couldn't wait to leave, didn't even stay for breakfast.

    Bed linen and bathroom appeared to be clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Badly fitting sliding door separating toilet from bedroom. Constant electrical type of sound throughout the night. Hairs left in bathroom.

    Excellent breakfast in a comfortable area

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charging ten euros a day per person for a hotel resident to use the pool is disgraceful! Some staff not friendly. Overall extremely disappointing and cannot recommend this hotel at all

    Didn’t like anything and it was nowhere near a four star hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A better choice of food would have been nice. That's all. :)

    The hotel grounds were beautiful, staff friendly, very spacious room, loved the spa, would stay here again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Spa - cost €10 certainly wasn’t worth the experience of a cool steam room and a sauna that consisted of a hot air fan blowing heat at 60 degrees The gym was very very dated

    Room reception garden

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Junior 2 personas
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We opted for lalf board although food selection was good the hot selection both at dinner and breakfast were luke warm and cold by time halfway through. We didn't bother with the second evening meal at at lunch time in a local restaurant. And the second morning we got down to breakfast at just after 7.30 to enjoy slightly warm food thought we'd booked a suite with access to spa .... wasn't sure what that meant made it sound it was included it was 10 euros per session off up to 90 minutes enjoyed it and booked a massage. Bit of mix up but enjoyed it. There was no 8ndication that you should take flip flops so bought some at spa at 2 euros a pair and swim hats. It would be good to know the extras.

    We had a lovely suite and after a call from someone as is asked for lower ground we were given a disabled suite with fantastic wet room .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite Junior 2 personas
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The chlorine form the spa was overpowering throughout the whole basement area and was noticeable on the ground floor reception area. I could only spend a few minutes in the gym because this triggered my asthma My room had a fine layer sand on the floor from the moment i stepped in, with no broom to sweep it up. The whole room and bathroom was grubby and in need of a refurbish, instead of the dodgy repairs in place. Be careful if you have children for splinters and broken furniture The fridge was warm and only chilled slightly once on full setting. No other kitchen equipment at all, even though it appeared to be a kitchenette in the pictures. The staff were basic, no frills and the food was poor. Definitely not worth the money I paid, around £50 per night I left after the first night and booked into another hotel, which was a dream compared to this one

    Comfortable bed, although bedding was not the best and pillows shocking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very economical of choice. The broshure in the room says the breakfast time is up to 10:30 but we have been turned away at 10:05 claiming that breakfast finished at 10:00. The next day I was trying to take one peach with me from the breakfast room as I couldn’t find much to eat there being vegetarian and had been stopped at the door by serving staff saying that I can’t take this with me, so I had to leave my peach behind. It was embarrassing and very disappointing. We paid good money for this four star hotel with the breakfast with such little choice. I think the hotel could afford to provide a little fruit for their guests to eat outside of breakfast hour.

    Pleasant hotel, walking distance to the beach and the marina with excessive range of restaurants. The staff was friendly. The room was clean and comfortable enough. We had a junior suite with the kitchen, however, the kitchen was absolutely empty, didn’t have any crockery or utensils, and the hob was non-existant, replaced with some sort of tin cover as a decoration. Very odd, complete waste of space.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast,orange juice was awful and bacon was not cooked.Bed was very uncomfortable.Handle to bedroom came off in your hand😐

    Pool was nice.Staff are very lovely😊

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Junior 2 personas
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were great as we had a power cut all evening so no lights electric etc . They handled the situation well but the generator was not working so no back up . We had unusually booked in for dinner ( not realising it is often a buffet ) but this did not appear until 11.15 pm by which time my husband was not hungry so didn’t eat . The manageress refunded us for the dinner

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom is very old fashioned & needs modernising, tea & coffee making facilities in the room would be nice.

    Location was very good near to beaches, shops & restaurants but in a quiet location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food. A little service at the bar, always had to go in search for the staff

    For a four star hotel we were disappointed. Breakfast was cheap, scrambled eggs only for 3 mornings Poached for 1. Dinner disgraceful, we went out to a beautifull restaurant close by 2 nights. Would not recommend or visit this hotel again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please please remove kitchen trolley collection during breakfast this would not encourage me to breakfast in hotel it sounded more like a hospital than a breakfast room very very noisy while having breakfast not good have never experienced this before in a hotel especially a 4* hotel which Denya is

    Buffet Breakfast Excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The female person at reception was arrogant and rude from the get go. She thought she was doing us a favour by being there. Other staff members were the same mainly the bar personel, demanding we put down a deposit for 2 glasses to take to our room for drinks. Could have asked for our credit card details when we arrived as were the usual practice but did not. The hassle over the glasses was unbelievable, phone calls going between staff members was ridiculous.

    Ingrid in the buffet was always helpful at meal times and was fun and in a good mood. The food was good at breakfast and dinner. The ambience of the hotel was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one pillow each!

    We enjoyed everything about the hotel, the junior suite was great, the staff professional and helpful, the breakfast plentiful with lots of choice and the spa a lovely bonus at a good price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant is good! We have been going to the hotel for nearly five years, twice a year!! Will probably go again. But When restaurant is closed (why?) then eve buffet meal is offered. €20 head without drinks. Definitely not worth it. Poor quality cold and hot 'mixes'. Better go into town - 10 mins walk- and get good 3 course menu for around €15-25. Stop of at a beach bar on the way too! Breakfast buffet is ok. Fresh fruit and poached eggs best!

    Location - easy walk to centre and beaches, room - spacious and tidy with fridge (suites), air con - yes it worked, great balcony for cool evening views across green gardens and pool and mountains and castle - a highlight for us plus lots of interesting avian activity in the trees. The pool is good and so is the adjacent bar with snacks.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Junior 2 personas
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms very dated. TV looked like it was from the 1980s. Breakfast plentiful but low quality of ingredients.

    Very close to the beach. An easy walk into Denia.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Junior 2 personas
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt like it was probably beautiful in 1985, but now needs some serious updating. Even the bedspread looked like something out of 1980. I also felt like they were charging me for everything. For example, €10 for the spa circuit, but they force you to buy the cap for €3. It would be better to charge €13 up front, then give a discount if you come with your own cap. Lots of little things like that which were annoying and cheapened the quality of our experience.

    Location was the best thing about this hotel. The grounds were well kept and the pool beautiful, with palm trees all around and a cute terrace for drinks by the pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nice clean bright hotel. Rooms big. 15 min walk to centre. Only ate breakfast and it was good with fruit breads scrambled eggs beans ect .. Had a massage in spa and I enjoyed.. Some reviews had me a bit nervous but all in all I liked it here and would use again.. staff were lovely..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very dated, our room wasnt particularly clearly and there were a number of frustrating maintenance issues.

    The staff we're friendly and helpful when we raised issues. The hotel is a convenient, short walk to the veach and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were disappointed with the food especially at dinner time hence we only ate in once. None of the main courses were hot or particularly interesting given this hotel is supposed to be 4 star. The furniture chairs in the dining room need recovering

    The hotel was spotlessly clean and on the whole comfortable. Staff in reception helpful and courteous. staff in the bar friendly . The outside pool area is delightful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This hotel is not a 4 star rating! It should not be described in any which way or form as one. Cleanliness was a big issue with myself and my husband. We both felt uncomfortable and staying there as it was not clean. Our room was dirty when we arrived we had to ask to have it cleaned. Air conditioning was not working they had to fix it. Bathroom flooded each time we took a shower. Where we had our breakfast and dinner was like a canteen dirty and awful. Would never stay again will never go back.

    The only thing that remotely comes to mind the hotel reception area was the best place in the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms are a bit tired and could do with a revamp. There is no entertainment and the main bar wasn't open. I suspect if this is closed in August then it will never be open

    Good location, Great for the beach and walking into Denia. The bars, restaurants and Marina are all good The staff were very good and friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Junior 2 personas
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price for room, kitchenette just cupboards & sink, room would be better without. Thought we were treating ourselves to a 'Junior Suite' Not a comfortable room. A vintage TV. Cheap plastic cups, bathroom needs refurbishment. Very hard bed , hardly slept. Fortunately only 2 nights.Being charged 5€ for a bucket of ice for our bottle of cheap Cava we brought with us. We have never been charged at any other Hotel. Bar prices very expensive. Didn't stay for breakfast last day only wanted to get home.Will definitely go back to Denia but not this Hotel. It is not a 4 star, very disappointed.

    Clean,Close to Beach ,town,shops & restaurants, breakfast adequate, balcony. Love Denia.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very weak wifi in the rooms. Requested a double bed but got two singles. Very late check in at 4pm. Strange wet dog smell in parts of the hotel.

    Nice pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Junior 2 personas
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Checked out a day early as the accommodations were significantly below what was expected. Should not have been rated 4 stars. The room was dirty, the bathroom was even worse and the overall experience was simply unfortunate. Never again will I book this hotel / will also reconsider booking through booking.com in general.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were thin and very worn. Fittings and furnishings a little dated.

    Staff very attentive, and the location of our room directly on to the far end of the garden/pool end was very nice. Location was good as 10 minutes walk to bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchenette but no cutlery or plates! Spartan furnishing for €140 a night. Full of bargain booked holiday makers. Breakfast eggs a disaster of plastic food and despite asking they could do nothing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Unclean Old bedding - holes in sheets Room not cleaned properly - old crisps on floor when I arrived and still there when I left!!! Bathrooms in poor condition Bathrooms always flood as there's no separate between shower and other facilities Parking is chargeable at 9 Euros per day

    Staff were generally helpful and friendly Property within walking distance of the beach Property within walking distance (approx 15 minutes) of waterfront restaurants/bars

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bedroom furniture a bit oldstyle. Hotel location a bit far away from center and harbour, relative to my travelling interest.

    Warm welcome and upgraded room standard as bonus. Pleasent staying, pleasant ambiental hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Public areas in the Hotel including the lift did not have air conditioning and thus was not comfortable. There was inadequate parking outside the hotel. It would be a good idea to have white lines painted indicating parking spaces. The hotel staff and management should make a rule for guests not to hang towels over balcony walls. It distracts from the appearance and class of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid for this hotel several months ago, so expected the same quality of room as everyone else, if not better. Our room had 2 single beds instead of a double and the balcony was dreadful. A narrow, claustrophobic space with hardly enough room to stretch out our legs. Also, could not access the wifi from either the room or the balcony. We asked for another room with a glass fronted balcony and wifi access, but were told that the only other room available faced the paring. I would agree with other reviewers that this is not a 4 star hotel. Our room furniture was fine, although the TV came from the Dark Ages.

    The location. The very pleasant and helpful room desk staff. The garden and pool area great . Lots of sun beds and shade. Very big room. Ask for a room facing the pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel charge for the parking 9 euros per night when it should be free. Decor in the rooms is quite antique and old. They don`t offer complementary water bottles in the rooms. Freebies are almost inexistent you must have your own stuff if you are staying for a few days.

    Location was good, staff friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corridores had a bit of a bad feel. Long and sterile, 70's feel, long overdue for renovation.

    Great pool area and very good snack bar next to the pool. Kids loved the pool. Friendly atmosphere. The Spa looked nice, we never went. The Roms were ok.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was set back from the main roads,with other apartments near,but not too much,nice big entrance to hotel with two glass elevators,We were on top floor (4th) with a large balcony,inside large bathroom,mainbedroom,twin bedroom,and living room with tv ,fridge ,and AC to apartment,all good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the worst hotel I have ever been in. Dirty, awful bed, scorching hot bedroom with no a/c. Expensive for poor and ugly accommodations. Total desapointment and money thrown away.

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The room was always clean, but a little tired and could do with refurbishing. The location is slightly odd as it is mainly residential and there is a beach nearby, but it is 10- 15 minutes walk away from the marina area and most restaurants. There is free parking in the street outside the hotel grounds but no guarantee of finding a space. We opted to pay for secure parking within the grounds. Wet Room (instead of Bathroom) may not be to all tastes, but suited us.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Air Conditioning very efficient - the temperature was in the upper 30's and it was also very quiet in operation. The Wet Room had a large heated mirror, so rarely misted over! We only ate breakfast at the hotel, plenty of it and a wide choice. (We always ate out in Denia for other meals.) Free Wi-Fi, and easy to connect. Quite a mix of nationalities among the guests - not too many Brits.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Junior 2 personas
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I have stayed at this property on a number of occasions now, and each time it gets better, the pool area has improved dramatically in the last two years, with new sunbeds and the gardens and fauna are in excellent condition, and the reception staff, cleaning staff are really lovely and welcoming people. We stayed for a week in mid June and we will be back soon

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is not good, the beans were cold and discoloured, the egg was runny and undercooked... the orange juice was incorrectly mixed. I was left very disappointed by this. The gym is hopelessly inadequate for anything upper body. There is only one treadmill. The spa looks good on the face of it but a lot of the equipment was turned off... upon discussion with the staff I was refunded.

    For €60 you can't argue with the value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast. Quite basic and very very busy. Reminded me on being on a package holiday many moons ago where the guests were taking away rolls, bananas etc to help make it through the day. Hotel is tired and needs upgrading, bathrooms need overhauled.

    We liked the room which had direct access to the garden and pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was expensive for what it was. Food kept lukewarm for seemingly a few hours. No freshly cooked food.

    Cleanliness, friendly & efficient staff. Good service in bar which also served excellent snacks. General decor outside areas very clean and well cared forn

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Junior 2 personas
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food typically Spanish, may not suit all Brits, although we enjoyed every meal.

    Modern styled good 4 star hotel with excellent facilities. Pool & sunbathing areas very pleasant, secluded, no fighting for sunbeds! Good buffet breakfast, evening meal (if on half board)sometimes buffet style, sometimes in a la carte dining room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room tv screens were oldest I've seen in a hotel by far.

    Lovely swimming pool directly outside my pool. Stayed in June so hotel very quiet. Room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room was like a train station waiting hall. Packed when the hotel was busy. Slow service and mediocre food.

    Some staff were nice (others were not)

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: