Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Comfort Dauro 2 3 stars

Navas, 5, Granada City Centre, 18009 Granada, Spain

#37 of 119 hotels in Granada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1478 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Great. Central & Comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was bright and clean. Hotel is centrally located, close to the airport bus stop and to main attractions. Tea making facilities are provided in the lobby. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable. City & hotel recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ‘balcony’ in my room was ridiculously small. Also the free drinks area in the foyer was poorly stocked. Nearly always no coffee available.

    Location excellent, staff helpful & friendly. Foyer attractive & cooling after the city heat.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Frequent visitors to the Hotel, we have never been disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Leaving

    The cleanliness of the Hotel together with the friendliness and efficiency of the staff was, as always excellent. the location in Calle Navas would be difficult to beat. The tapas in the Hotel bar, La Choperia very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Cosy room including a terrace with a great view on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you drive by car, do not follow your route guidance system, it will guide you through the restricted road to the hotel and you will get a ticket... still waiting for it. The Hotel sends out an information via email on how to come to the hotel close to arrival. Would be great to get such an info where to park and how to avoid a ticket with the booking confirmation and not a day before arrival. Nevertheless Parking Service worked well and was cheap compared to public parking.

    Cosy room including a terrace with a great view on the Alhambra. Clean Room, air-condition worked well. Friendly stuff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Greata location, clean rooms, nice staff, just don’t eat at the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had the breakfast. Eggs were too oily. My partner asked for some milk in their coffee and they poured too much milk in it which made it undrinkable. I ate most of mine, but my partner didn’t. We went somewhere else for breakfast, which made a cheap breakfast turn into an expensive one. The staff were very busy

    The price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The employees at the front desk could be gentler. Also we needed to leave before 6am due to flight hour, and they didn't offer a breakfast kit as usual in some hotels. Since I've paid for the breakfast, I'd expected this service.

    The location is very good. Close to Navas street where there are a lot of restaurants that serves Tapas. Easy to reach by car following the instructions that the hotel sent previously.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Great place! Would Stay Again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing major. Wifi signal wasn't great in my room, the signal would drop. No little shelf in shower for toiletries.

    Great location. Lovely, clean and comfortable room. Fantastic shower. Nice breakfast offerings.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Good location and good price :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Towels not totally clean one day!

    Good location and beds were comfy. Internal door provides addition sound proofing from corridor so no disturbances from other guests:-)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower tray was slippery and the soap dispenser in the shower was broken.

    Helpful staff. Our room was upgraded for no extra charge as the hotel had run out of the sort we had booked. Lovely bedroom, excellent location. We thought it would be noisy at night but it wasn't. We had breakfast in the bar; it was good and not overpriced. Good lunch in the restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Cleanness, good water pressure of showers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor WiFi connection. Almost no signal in the bedroom. They have good connection in the lobby. Very loud noise from the street, I stayed over weekend and both nights it was loud until 1am. Ear plugs recommended if you wish to sleep earlier.

    Cleanness, good water pressure of showers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location to visit Granada on foot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a bit small but the bathroom was perfect. The area might be noisy at night in summer if the window stays opened (no problem in April).

    A few days before our arrival, we received a mail with a detailed description about the way to get to the hotel by car from the main road (extremely useful and initiative really appreciated). They also too care of the car during the whole stay (we jut need to reach Plaza de Mariana Pineda and bring the suitcases to the hotel (50 meters)). The hotel is close to the historical center and the restaurants. In fact, it's even located in a Tapas Street (we didn't try them, in our opinion, too turistic). Historical Cafe Futbol next door (a.m. Plaza) well known for "Cafe / Chocolate con churros". The touristic bus around Granada makes a stop at Plaza de Mariana Pineda (very convenient to come back in the evening).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable and convenient location, but very noisy kitchen/restaurant at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was WAY TOO MUCH noise from the kitchen late at night. They must know from other reviewers that the kitchen noise travels up to the first floor rooms, but the staff still feel they can talk loudly and BANG things around even at mignight and later.

    The location was great. Convenient walk to see the city and Alhambra. Plenty of restaurants in the area. The desk staff were friendly and helpful. Room was very comfortable and very clean. The hotel instructions for parking worked fine for us....so we had no problems with that.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent rooms and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is on a pedestrian only street. Do not use gps to get here. You have to pull into the bus stop in front of the sister hotel dauro 1 on calle acera del darro then they will have a driver take you into the plaza in front of the dauro 2 to check in. Then they valet park.

    Excellent rooms and service. Great location very close the cathedral.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    generally good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room we had was very small and there was no space to even open a suitcase apart from on the bed. Very annoying automatic light in the lobby which would come on in the middle of the night if you went to the bathroom, had to cover the sensor as there was no way to turn it off

    Clean, central and quiet. Bathroom was reasonably sized with a great shower

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    Clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no kettle in the room. You need to go to lobby to get hot water. Also if you need parking, you’ll leave your car at Hotel Dauro (17 Euro a night is quite expensive), then they will drive your car to somewhere near the hotel. Call them 15 min in advance before ready to check out

    Clean room. Comfortable bed. Close to downtown, but a little bit far away from Alhambra and Albaicín. I’ll probably live at Albaicín if I go to Granada again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Great value for money made by location, facilities and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi was very good in the reception area but was very intermittent in the room (221). Would have liked tea making facilities in the room. Unless you’re going to the Easter festivities avoid Easter week as the processions go on until the early hours and can keep you awake.

    Location, comfort of room and breakfast all excellent. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel is very modern. Shower was excellent and the bed was very comfortable. Tea and coffee making facilities are available all day in reception free of charge.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Lovely bed and excellent pillows, breakfast was brilliant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bit too noisy in the morning with bars and shopkeepers opening their shutters at 7,30 am.. but that's the only disadvantage of the central location

    Lovely bed and excellent pillows, breakfast was brilliant value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.8
    Furniture - location - blond receptionist in the morning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We went to ask information for parking as suggested but the receptionist seemed so annoyed that we parked elsewhere

    Furniture - location - blond receptionist in the morning (very kind with us)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Modern room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had trouble following the hotel directions to drive there and park up but managed it eventually. Granada is a difficult city to drive around - try to arrive by and use public transport if possible.

    Modern room and bathroom. Very comfort bed. Great location on a street full of tapas bars and restaurants. Room was quiet with a little balcony. Very helpful staff. Valet service for car parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast in the cafeteria, comfy bed, friendliness of staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast in the cafeteria, comfy bed, friendliness of staff, lovely welcome and information on reforms hotel is undergoing, great to see Jesus again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.3
    We will prob repeat again but specify about room :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was right on top of the restaurant and it was noisy at night time

    This was our 2nd time in the hotel; love the location and the bed is super comfy!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    We'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I didn't like to discover that the price was cheaper had I booked with the hotel. I could have had breakfast and free parking for the price that I paid.

    Close to all the quaint areas of Granada. Although there is no parking at the hotel, a courier service will park your car safely at Dauro 1 and bring it back to you whenever you need it. The staff were very helpful and friendly. An excellent bar/restaurant attached to the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    GREAT HOTEL,location perfect for a short or long stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    as above i,ve been before so for me its excellent.all the locals are very friendly,tapas,drinks, menu,s.something for everyone and for the shoppers you will be made up and all a very short walk away,one very tiny tiny minus the xmas lights were only getting switched on today i think in the town

    I have stayed here before and have already booked for january,location is excellent.loads of bars and restaurants right outside the hotel in what i call tapas alley,although you could stay in the hotel bar as that is excellent,a good bench mark is usually where the locals eat and drink and the hotel bar is usually quite busy,excellent little bar in alley come out hotel turn left about 5 to 10 yards up alley on the right first one you come to. their tapas are excellent ,the first one being salt pepper pork on bread,spot on

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.0
    Location - main tourist street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location - main tourist street. Staff is welcoming, quick and kind. Staff deals with the car parking (additional parking cost applies). Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.5
    The hotel's position is perfect to visit the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dishes and cups used for breakfast were dirty. We couldn't open the window of the room because it came in smells of fried (from 8am to late night)

    The hotel's position is perfect to visit the city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    Loved Granada and hotel location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little too soft for me and pillow was hard (not a good pillow for my wife either), but these were minor concerns. I would certainly use this hotel again.

    Great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Very pleasant hotel with small balconies off the room. Bit of noise from eateries outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (3 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Steps in the passageway from the lift to the room meant lifting luggage up and down, a couple of times. Lugging bags up the cobbled street from where the taxi could stop.

    Nice hotel right in the centre of things. Easy walk to everything, with eateries lining the alley outside.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    we booked 2 double rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    next day was Hispanic Day holiday so the bars near were crowded. One of the room's windows looked that side of the street so was a little bit noisy but not a deal breaker.

    we booked 2 double rooms. we came early but our rooms were ready so no problem there. the rooms were big enough and comfortable. beds&pillows were fantastic. we came to Granada with car and it is difficult to drive and find a parking place but they took the car while checking in and brought back next day when leaving. we walked around the city easily, there were many nice places to eat&drink near. we took a taxi only to visit the Alhambra because the road was uphill. the breakfast was decent, nothing extra.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was fine.

    Breakfast was ok. We were not told that breakfast was only included for the first day so it was a surprise to be charged for the rest of our stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Location excellent, very convenient to all sights, eateries...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we went to check in there was only 1 person working at the desk. We had to wait for 20 minutes to check in

    Location excellent, very convenient to all sights, eateries and in a lovely area which was pedestrianised

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.3
    Lovely city. Hotel in great position but room for improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Double Room is small with little storage space. A lot of toilet flushing noise from above. Noise from people outside on Friday and Saturday night until 3a.m. (poor soundproofing). Staff could be more welcoming.

    Position of the Hotel was good. Room was small but comfortable. Nice bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was big and very comfortable, staff was helpful and nice. Hotel is very centrally located - within walking distance to all attractions. Hotel parking is located about 5 minutes away from the hotel staff parked it there for you and brought it back as well, which is convenient since the hotel itself is located in a restricted area, with no room to park (hotel sends you the details how to get there).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel. Best place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee in room could be better.

    Lovely huge room with terrace. Bright bathroom. Enough space to unpack. Very quiet. Slept so well. Wonderful street with many restaurants to choose from. Close to all the shops, main streets.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Amazing!!! We already recommended this hotel during our flight back home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small but wasn't a handicap No coffee maker

    Everything in this hotel except the tightness of the room, a bit too small but it was ok. There was no coffee maker, could have added a value. The location is the best of the best so all the rest could follow

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Everything was ok, good location in walking distance to city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking. I understand that this is restricted area, but even with instruction from the hotel it was confusing.

    Everything was ok, good location in walking distance to city center, comfortable, clean room and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Very sweet hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very sweet hotel. We were 16 members of the family and we all got rooms in one corridor on the same floor. Nice Cosy and clean rooms. Perfect location. Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.8
    Great staff and other facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent staff. One of the most friendly and helpful I have ever seen. Helped get us tickets to the Alhambra at the very last minute and solved other issues gracefully.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for a city centre location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were not made aware that the adjoining coffee shop had a 10% charge for eating outside,

    Rooms were spacious and very comfortble and facilities in the room & bathroom excellent. The breakfast could nit be fulter in terms of both quality and quantity. The hotel is close to the city centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.8
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very basic

    Location was great. There was a free coffee counter near the entrance whicb was fantastic. The staff was extremely helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    This place really exceeding our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This place really exceeding our expectations. The area was great, we could go everywhere by foot, and felt very comfortable in the area. When we arrived with the car, we parked temporarily on their designated parking spot, and chose to have it parked in their parking lot (costs around €16 per day). Unfortunately, our car had a tiny scratch after having it returned (but in fairness, we don't know if it was the hotel's driver or if it happened in the garage). Our room was facing the busy street full of restaurants, but despite that we didn't have any problem with noise and slept very well. WIFI was good. There is lots of choice for breakfast around the area, so you may not need the breakfast buffet (which costs €10). We really loved this place and would definitely stay here again in the future!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Loved it! Minus a few details.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner was not very strong and it was 90 something degree outside during our stay so our room was quite warm. We also asked four a double bed and we got a room with two twins pushed together, which was annoying when one of us would fall into the middle crack.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Food was good, but the wait staff was a bit over worked or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tub was slippery with a narrow bottom that makes it a bit unsafe for older guests. Not a single TV channel in English.

    Food was good, but the wait staff was a bit over worked or distracted at times. Staff was pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location and great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Finding the place was tough. There isn't really a way to drive up to the hotel entrance. I believe there were lots nearby. The reception people had us park at the Hotel Dauro (not 2) which has their own lot. We then walked back to Dauro 2.

    Great location. Modern hotel. Easy to walk to most of the sites or to pick up a bus to the Alhambra. Lots of restaurants around. Good sized room and modern bathroom. Clean and comfortable. Very good breakfast. Lots of options.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Good choice of hotel in Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower/gel container kept falling off the wall. No mirror in bedroom. Pastries were not a good quality at breakfast.

    The variety of buffet breakfast. The modern and clean decor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Great boutique hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room entry light worked only off a motion sensor and didn't stay on long enough so we constantly had to stand up to trip it so we could see. The rest of the room was adequately lit. Everything else was great!

    Beds were super comfy. Breakfast was quite good with some local options. Good coffee. Air conditioning worked well!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.3
    Great location close to restaurants and attractions (but had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was a bit dated. The shower was messy and the water got on the ground.

    Great location close to restaurants and attractions (but had to take the taxi to get to the hotel). Room was spacious, comfortable, and quiet. The English-speaking staff were nice and helpful. Breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    5.8
    Hotel Dauro - more transparency and effort needed in communicating and responding
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was unbelieveably noisy, beginning well before 8 am due to nearby construction work, which was so loud it sounded like they were on the roof of the hotel. The English language stations -BBC and CNBC- didn't work for two of the three days I was there. Coffee and tea were supposed to be complementary, but I had to pay for my coffee. The staff did not tell me that there was a bus strike...not helpful at all. I was stranded at the Alhambra in the heat of the day waiting for a bus until a kind stranger explained there was a "partial strike", with buses running at only 30% on Mondays. Also, I booked a ticket (30E) with the hotel to go to the gypsy flamenco (de Rocio). I'm not sure what happened but I waited almost an hour, kept telling the desk clerk that I was going to miss the show, and was repeatedly told "there was an accident", which was patently not true. Finally they dispatched a taxi to pick me up, and I made it into the show just as it was starting, with a packed house - clearly there was no "accident on the roadway". I had been to the flamenco caves before, and know they are very late night events, and not places you want to hang out alone. I had no idea how I would get back, and was seated in the very back stuffy corner with no access to refreshments (which was part of the ticket price). It was a very stressful evening. When I told the desk clerk about it the next day, she just said, "Oh too bad. I'll pass along the info". And, by the way, the Gallo cave flamenco is much more authentic and professional, with better seating - my opinion. The hotel didn't give me a choice. They obviously work with de Rocio.

    The location of this hotel is excellent. The room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Excellent location for exploring Granada & the Alhambra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No milk provided in the room with the tea/coffee facility.

    Excellent location, easy to walk everywhere. A high standard of cleanliness. Quiet at night. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice modern hotel in excellent position, but watch the hard bed and first floor rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was far too hard as was the pillow. This meant an uncomfortable nights sleep. Also, although the room was cheap (compared to the rack rate) the room was very noisy as it was on the first floor above the restaurant. Very early start with breakfast preparation. Poor room position seems to be a feature of Booking .com's rooms, they screw the hotel down on price and get the worst rooms in return.

    Position to explore Granada old city was excellent. Hotel is modern, clean and well equipped.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.2
    everythıng was good itwas so clean and you can walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff may be more friendly a bit.

    everythıng was good itwas so clean and you can walk everywhere easily there are so many restaurants and cafes around

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.6
    Things to do for a 4/5 day stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of lavatory brush! Also not much to do after dinner but no English movies on the telly.

    Hotel had restaurant outside in a pleasant road with many other eateries. Very central. Near good shops. Also near bus stop for Granada Explorer and kiosk selling British newspapers. Brochures in Reception advertising a free walk which was great and also the Hamman which was brilliant. One needs a taxi to get to the Alhambra as very hilly walk. Took a taxi to the bus station. Beach Almunecar a 75min ride. Interesting ride through the country side. Passed a dam. Pebbly beach but sun beds, brollies and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.8
    Good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows were a bit hard. In southern Spain, many places use the same type of long pillow that is different that ones in the states, or even Madrid. The bathroom could have been a little cleaner, but it was not dirty.

    The windows open. The location is very central. The price was excellent given the quality of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.9
    A very pleasent stay in a prime location in Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee shop we find both times we have stayed , their service is slow and indifferent. Not sure this belongs to hotel!

    Good location close to a car park, not the hotel car park. The lobby is very welcoming with a tea service provided. The bedrooms have every comfort, well furnished.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Newly renovated and lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quite centrally located and close to restaurants, bars and tourist attractions. The facilities are quite new and modern. Breakfast quite nice. Overall a lovely stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommended and fantastic value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cant believe a hotel room could have no shelves or storage space.Designed by a man ??If you have anything longer than a shirt you cant hang it up.Cant get any decent news in English on TV.

    Position of hotel.Bar staff and food. Restaurant was fabulous. Room a good size with lovely bathroom ..bath and shower!! Beds very comfortable with efficient quiet air con. Good lighting.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.2
    Would absolutely recommend!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could have been friendlier. The kettle in the room had never been cleaned (moldy).

    Perfect location. Very comfy bed and pillows. Incredible shower. Restaurant was delicious. Clean and lovely!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    excellent hotel and location for your stay in the great city of granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing for me. i have already booked the hotel for november and reconmended it to my family and friends

    breakfast if you wanted it was excellent value for money,bar next to reception excellent, location for food and drinks shopping excellent also the staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    10
    A big thumbs up. Excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 418, Alhambra Room has breathtaking views of the Sierra Nevada mountains one side and the Alhambra the other with city views. A must have room, well worth the extra cost. Private terrace, perfect views whilst relaxing with a glass of rioja. Quiet room, no road noise, beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    the best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking. We pay 16 Euro extra per parking (One of the staff took and brought the car for us)

    Perfect location, clean and the staff was courteous. Very close to the restaurants street.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    8.8
    The room was superb, the view beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast staff is mean. Not a smile, lies on the hour of end of service (10am when it's officially 10.30am). Unpleasant experience in total opposition to the rest of the staff that is great. We even preferred not to have breakfast one of the days of our stay due to the catastrophic service.

    The room was superb, the view beautiful. The reception staff is very friendly. Excellent experience outside breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    8.3
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not very clean in the first day and it looks like an appartment bathroom not a hotel; but overall nothing much to complain about. No slippers in the bathroom.

    Location. Breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    10
    Really great location. The staff is very attentive and caring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little bit on the noisy side and some smells from the local restaurants and bars. Understandable for the location.

    Great location, attentive staff. A very good value.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    2.5
    Avoid this hotel like the plague
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor service right from check in. The alleged location of the parking (200 metres away) is an outright lie. It´s twice as far and nobody helps with the luggage. Towels are changed every 3 days!!!!! It´s virtually impossible to regulate the temperature in the room. The lady at the check in was totally unresponsive to the many complaints we made during our brief stay.

    nothing good to report about this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    8.3
    Comfortable stay, which it had a better bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was comfortable, however the bathroom wasn't that great. The toilet was in an awkward spot not much room between it and the vanity and the bathroom wasn't that clean had a lot of hairs on it that did not belong to us.

    Very good location Staff friendly

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    9.2
    Location - best restaurant street that I saw.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was drilling and other renovations happening right next door - I think they should have warned me or given me a discount to compensate.

    Location - best restaurant street that I saw. Receptionist very helpful and happy!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel, great location, Parking NOT Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was ok, not a lot of choices, they brought out one spanish omelette which seemed to go quick and only replenish once we left 45 minutes later. the only other thing I found negative was the hotel was hard to find by car, finally we saw the sign and down a side street and up some steps was the hotel. the hotel employee said the parking garage was near and we MAY receive a discount for staying at the hotel, we went to the garage and it was full:-( we drove further to find another garage which doesn't give a discount. parking is a gamble, if you don't mind to walk it's fine, but with kids not a good idea!

    the room was very clean and spacious. the staff was professional and helpful with recommendations, great location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    Lovely hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great to have a kettle in the room but it wasn't restocked every day. No mirrors in the bedroom but plenty in the bathroom.

    Amazing location close to everything on a street with lots of bars serving tapas. Only cost about €10 by taxi from the main bus station (estacion autobus de Granada) The waiter at breakfast was fantastic; worked hard and extremely efficient! A brilliant hotel would definitely stay here again!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.9
    The room was quiet despite facing the street so I got the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been great to be able to make a cup of tea or coffee in the room instead of downstairs.

    The room was quiet despite facing the street so I got the best of both worlds. Love the street with its many bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    5.4
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room was not really clean upon a closer look. We found poops (sorry, it is) on the shower head. We were very tied to complain. Just washed it by ourselves.

    Great location. It has a parking service.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    Very central yet very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central yet very quiet. The rooms are quite spacious with a big bathroom. There's also a safe. The staff is very helpful. We enjoyed it very much

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    8.3
    Nice 3 star hotel in great location in the old part of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast room felt like a cafeteria - dark and basic.

    Nice 3 star hotel in great location in the old part of town. Not really modern style but comfortable. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.6
    We would stay here again without hesitation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints here.

    The beds were the most comfortable we slept in while in Spain. The room was very quiet. Terrific location with so many tapa bars nearby.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although not small our bathroom was quite badly laid out and cramped with only a few inches clearance between the toilet and sink making it a little awkward to use

    Very central with a great choice of bars and restaurants in the same street. Shops including a supermarket are also near by. Nice decor in the room. A little small but good for a few nights. The bed has a memory foam mattress which was very comfortable. It was very hot during our stay and the air conditioning was good. A well equiped bathroom

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.6
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!! All good!

    They upgraded us to a four person room which is very quiet and roomy, the bed is very comfortable. I requested extra pillows and they gave us a few extra body length pillow which is sooooo nice!!! Location is very convenient and lots of restaurant below!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    7.9
    Great location in bustling street full of restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was a little haphazard but the staff made things easier. You drop off your car in a reserved location and a guy then takes it to a private car park. Was not looking forward to that part of the trip but it was no hassle at all really.

    Great location, great staff and very clean sound proofed room.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Comfort Dauro 2 traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: