Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Apartamentos Mojácar Beach 4 stars

Solana, 4, 04638 Mojácar, Spain

Review score

Based on 864 apartment reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    5.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable but too short.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom in our suite had a glass door and a glass wall which when the light was on was see through from the living room. Not a desired design feature. We booked a suite with a sea view but we were disappointed by the lack of balcony. Next time we would book a normal room as they all have balconies.

    Large room with comfy bed. Sea view was beautiful. Just a few steps to the beach and plenty of bars and restaurants. We ate in Sensations and Martin Morales. Both were good. Food was lovely and service was good. Also good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    Okay for a couple of nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture and decor were dated, sofa in the apartment did not look clean and was worn. Smell of stale smoke. Had to tune the TV ourselves. Glasses etc in the cupboards weren't clean. Lock on bathroom door was broken. Air con in living room was leaky and spat out dust and water. Pool area was dated and not clean - cigarette butts everywhere. The pool itself had broken tiles and steps and I'd worry about safety if we had small children. Needs a bit of TLC. Wouldn't like to stay longer than a couple of days.

    Great location near the beach, bars, restaurants and shops. Parking was easy and free although it was out of season. Lift to top floor was helpful as we stayed with my parents. Staff on reception were absolutely lovely and very helpful. Sea view from the balcony. Powerful shower. Large bedrooms and beds. Good air con in bedrooms.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    Location, this was our second stay we booked a sea view room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was a good experience

    Location, this was our second stay we booked a sea view room which was much more comfortable than previous room on 2nd floor

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    3.8
    Very Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed as pictures are very misleading.. also we booked 2 suites which turned out to not even have a balcony and the rooms smelled of cannabis and was very bad. We got moved to apartments instead and only got view of solar panels on the roof. The room was not clean and also broken frames. I’m very disappointed with this hotel and the price we payed for what we got was rediculous.. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone and I would not stay here again..

    Only good part was outside the hotel..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.1
    Apart from the noisy neighbours liked our stay, was intending to stay for 1 night but booked another
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were noisy in the early hours with everyone coming in from nights out.

    Excellent location, rooms were basic but had everything you needed for a budget stay. Staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.7
    Nice enough hotel, terrible night's sleep....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entire hotel was full of groups of young people, drunk and shouting until the very early hours of the morning. I understand Mojacar is a hot-spot for these groups, but it wasn't a particularly cheap night and I felt it would have been worthwhile warning a family with two small children what they would be getting before booking. Otherwise, moving us to a quieter part of the building (if there was one) or offering some compensation might have been an option.

    Great location, nice clean room and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    clean, cheap and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Can't think of anything negative to say.

    We booked a studio apartment and it was everything we needed for a short term stay. Staff were so friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Been many times and will be back but will only book room with sea view and balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although advertised with a sea view. It did not have a balcony this should be stated on the web.

    The Studio Apartment was lovely. facilities were all there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Great service great location - could do with minor updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers need sorting as you have to manually hold the shower head to be able to shower!

    Friendly apartments in a great location just across the road from the beach - although please note some people may have difficulty getting up the short but steep incline from the beach front road to the apartments - ample parking outside as well as a car park less than 100yards away

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    No sleep 3 nights cheap stay now i know why
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like not being told that there was a salsa party with very loud music starting 10 am until 3am all weekend .so we had no sleep until monday .the hotel was so busy that hot water ranout in the evenings .in all very poor stay we will never book again.

    Location was very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Great place to stay near to all amenities and beach just across the road ,good holiday .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cant think of anything I didn't,t like .

    Staff were very helpful and friendly and able to help us if we needed anything, we all enjoyed our stay .we were near to supermarkets bars and restaurants ,which was great for myself as I have at times mobility problems so I didn,t have far to walk ,the pool was lovely and clean as were all the surrounding areas .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.4
    Enjoyed mojacar won't stay in that particular hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor facilities in the rooms very noisy with young Spanish coming in at 6.00 am screaming and shouting 100 euros deposit on each room only seemed to apply to the English staff not very helpful

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.5
    We enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt the appartment could had been better, in general it was ok, but little things needed attention, when we got in the tv didnt work the kids went down and got new batteries for the remote, to make it function, there were only two hobs one of which didnt work, not enough pots and pans only two large pots, we had to make coffee in the microwave, which is never the same, the air con did work but was only in the lounge and not very strong thence the kids on the sofa bed were cool during the night, but the bedroom was hot, the blackout curtains in the lounge were ripped/shredded so let the sun in during the day heating it up, the showerhead was split and sprayed water over the shower screan soaking the barhroom floor when we showered, it had to be mopped after every shower, and the pool shows photos of sunbeds and blue and yellow parasols, none of which were there only green artificial grass and some square cushion cubes not comfortable for relaxing and sunbathing

    The location, close to shops, restaurants and the beach. The pool itself was clean and warm,but not inviting due to it not having sunbeds as in the photo. The staff were nice and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    4.6
    wished I'd found somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we turned up and asked for an apt were told non available, so went outside and booked via booking.com, then went back to say I'd now booked, got to apt and the walls have remenants of mould on them through bathroom wall, and wall of kitchen area greasy.

    The location, and pool bar area well presented

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.4
    Probably only good for one night
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite overpriced for a one night stay without breakfast but it was a weekend in the height of summer i guess. Very very noisy. Parties seemed to be going on in nearly all the apartments all hours of the day and night. The pool area is quite scruffy with well used astro turf and the barman always had a cigarette hanging out of his mouth whilst serving us! It was, though, a popular area of the hotel and very lively..... we could still hear the booming music and partying with splashes into the pool late at night. The wifi wasn't good so I was unable to catch up on work. The tv was nowhere near the bed and was tiny. The shower attachment was broken so you couldn't stand under it but rather you had to hose yourself down!

    The staff were welcoming and friendly and they kindly put us in a relatively quiet room overlooking the sea and away from the very noisy bar and pool area.....I suspect this was an upgrade as we didn't pay for a sea view room. The location is great for cafes, bars and the beach. The room was clean if not a bit tired and worn looking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    4.2
    We asked for early check in at 10-12 we waited 25 mins to...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for early check in at 10-12 we waited 25 mins to be told room was not ready go away and they would call us. 2 hrs later we went back and the room was ready but they hadn't called us. The shower was broken and our room was right next to the noisy pool. There were no sun beds around the pool and the area was scruffy. This hotel was full of stag and hen parties and is not suitable for older people or families due to the noise and number of people around a small pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.5
    Location fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You were given the opportunity for any special request! I advised on two separate occasions we would like to check in between 12/1300hrs. never got any response and upon arrival we were told we couldn't check in till 17.00hrs.

    Location fantastic. Room clean but basic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.0
    Not value for money
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Aparthotel was rated as 4 Star, I'm at a loss to understand how it could possibly attain this. We had selected a Junior Suite, the only positive thing I could say about it was that it was big, the furniture and fittings were very dated. When we arrived on the Saturday afternoon the Reception Area was full of groups of young guys some of whom were obviously having a Stag Weekend. When we eventually made it to the desk we were informed that the Room wasn't ready, this was 3 o' clock, in fairness it did state that check in would be at 5 o' clock which in fact it did turn out to be, I thought it was a bit ridiculous. We were asked to pay a €100 Deposit which they said would be returned when we checked out providing there was no indication of damage on the final inspection of the room. This is obviously a reflection of the clientele the Aprthotel attracts.

    The location was central and allowed access to a good range of Restaurants and Bars in addition to the Beach. It allowed us bring our small dog with us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    6.7
    Mature party short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were no crossiants and the beds were very hard. There was 3 of us and they would not give a spare key. Had to ask for 2 chairs for the balcony as there was only one, and there was nowhere to hang wet clothes. Also we had to pay for parking and sun loungers. Person on reception could speak little english. Regarding the Genius perks..... 10% of a pizza.... does not rock your boat.

    The location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    6.3
    Nicely situated could do better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean but could do with decorating joints of laminate flooring blown Glass door on toilet glass wall on bath looking into lounge area of room Had small kitchen area with fridge,microwave & kettle but with no cups or mugs and they were unable to find any for me No restaurant bar not open on first day Full of 18-20 year olds

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    4.2
    Grim...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grim room, staff unhelpfu, to be greeted with '70€..demand before you see the room' and be told at my age to sign a contract to not make loud noise and not to break anything was compounded by 5tge bracelet we were instructed to wear.. this was too much especially when later in the evening the younger guests were loud and manic...old and poorly maintained hotel. Stag and hens ideal location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    5.8
    The location of the propery was good as the area has a few...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The general condition of the apartment was quite poor. The shower holder was broken the hob left a lot to be desired. Not enough towels.

    The location of the propery was good as the area has a few nice restaurants and bars nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.9
    Great location, very lively.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not for people wanting a quiet time, bar music playing music all day, more for people aged 18-30. Apartment a bit dated.

    we were able to take our dog, great location, very clean apartment.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.9
    Great views from the balcony, clean, and staff were friendly but needs sprucing up a bit.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The plates and cups in the kitchen were chipped. The shelves and drawers were missing in the fridge. The coffee maker and toaster were dirty and full of rust. The shower was rubbish -if you put the shower head in the holder in the wall it pointed straight to the ceiling. We had to take turns holding it so we could each shower.

    The views from the balcony were fantastic. There is a shop nearby to get basics (opens at 10am) and lots of bars and restaurants within walking distance. The beach is right across the road.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.3
    Great location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Guest who think it is all right to stand shouting and laughing outside of their doors at 5.45 in the morning, slam doors and drag furniture across the apartment above....not hotels fault.

    Closeness to beach and restuarants but not frontline,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    6.7
    Value if you want it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dated premises with poor maintenance - shower broken, no hot water in sink, lights broken in bedroom, broken chair on balcony. Could do with a total overhaul

    Location was good Staff were excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds too hard

    The location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.7
    we went for 1 night it was cheap but we booked for the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    In my opinion it was run down the pool was in a state of disrepair the pool bar had limited choice

    it was right where you want to be in Mojacar Player

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.9
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love Mojacar

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    5.4
    We didn’t have toilet paper, we didn’t have cleaners
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t have toilet paper, we didn’t have cleaners

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    4.6
    Glad it was just one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty old , in desperate need of renovating, untidy, overflowing bins, grubby pool area.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.7
    Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy , party’s in the rooms all night near us

    Excellent location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    Sea View
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows

    Sea View

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.0
    Enjoya Mostley under 23year olds staying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of grill.No washing up bowl etc.Towel very thin.

    The view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.3
    No maid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No maid. Very poor air conditioning. Glass walls tobathroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Large apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large apartment. Very comfortable. Close to beach. Very good value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Great location, very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, very friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff , proximity to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff , proximity to the beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    3.3
    Disappointing and frustrating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised as 4 star apartments but very basic and equivalent to 1 star

    Locatio

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.5
    There were holes in the sheets, the apartments are tired but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were holes in the sheets, the apartments are tired but as we were only staying overnight it wasnt too much of an issue.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    5.8
    Basic accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many facilities, poor pool

    Location was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    3.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would want to go back

    It is old and drab. Overpriced .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    3.3
    leaving
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff ..facilities

    leaving

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    6.7
    View from bedroom window.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dealing with junior manager on check-in and check-out. Kept us waiting on both occasions without explanation.

    View from bedroom window.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice, close to the beach, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money hotel in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Speed at reception

    Good location in centre close to beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    5.0
    Hotel mojacar
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated.unhelpful staff.language problems.tv didn't work .no kettle etc

    Not much

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    6.3
    Too many teenagers screaming in the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many teenagers screaming in the night

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    4.6
    Hotel rooms could do with update, but staff made stay better expereince
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of noise from the apartments, bathroom needs updating

    View from the balcony out to sea was fabulous

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.8
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.5
    good value appartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    place is a little run down but it was the end of the season

    nice big two bed appartment at a good price, nice swimming pool

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.5
    It was ok would probably stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in need of updating No English channels on the tv Very noisy with lots of young Spanish

    View from the balcony Size of the room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    7.9
    The location and the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There is a night club directly underneath the apartments and it was full of noisy people. Even people who were not staying at the hotel were able to access the grounds to get to the hotel. This was not a family hotel at all more for clubbers who don't want to sleep

    The location and the price

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    7.5
    Location excellent if you want access to beach, restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No kettle. Very basic accommodation but this is reflected in the price

    Location excellent if you want access to beach, restaurants and bars. Not the location to choose if you want a peaceful retreat!

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    8.3
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wouldn't rate as 4 star so that is slightly misleading.To me more 2 star as price reflects.

    Excellent location. Large Room. Friendly staff. Ideal for 1 night stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    6.7
    FAIRLY CENTRAL POSITION.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    VERY NOISY NEIGHBOURS, WALLS TO THIN. NO WIFI IN ROOMS. DIFICULT TO GET IN AND OUT OF GARAGE. NO GRAB HANDLES IN BATH TO HELP GETTING IN AND OUT OF BATH

    FAIRLY CENTRAL POSITION. GARAGE AVAILABLE . PETS ALLOWED

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    8.3
    Have stayed here before and the location suits us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No kettle or toaster, but as mainly spanish stay here we will remember to bring in future! The pool missing quite a few tiles - and was last time too -time to repair.

    Have stayed here before and the location suits us.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    4.6
    Location good, easy access to beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air con in bedroom part of the junior suite, (30 degree + heat).There was a unit, but reception told us it was not working and was there as a decoration!! No wi-fi throughout the entire hotel, again reception told us there was no technico, due to fiestas in Almeria!! It's the 21st century...its appalling!! The whole apartment looked tired, towels were very poor. Value for money, absolutely NOT, will not be staying there again!!

    Location good, easy access to beach.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    8.3
    We booked for 2 nights but left after the first there was no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    As above

    We booked for 2 nights but left after the first there was no air con in the bedroom but the noise was horrendous and due to that and the heat we did not stay for second night but booked somewhere else

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    7.1
    The manager/ one person on reception was very capable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The walls are not soundproof and we could hear loud noises from many groups of teenagers etc. The room we booked was referred to as a studio normally 83% more than it was. When we got there we found out it was rather small and that the apartment was better/ larger. We were transferred to the bigger room and had been expecting an exceptional room and were very disappointed. We are unlikely to accept rooms with internal noise again.

    The manager/ one person on reception was very capable and helpful. Even with our virtually non existent Spanish we could communicate. The location is brilliant and he referred us to a great restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    7.1
    Location beside the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was a party location for Spanish 18-25 year olds. The beach was poor, not sand but coarse gravel and stones, very dark in colour meaning you could not walk on it without burning your feet.

    Location beside the beach.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    8.3
    Well located, clean and comfortable for our one nights stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The suite did not have a balcony

    Well located, clean and comfortable for our one nights stay. Did not have sufficient facilities and charm for a weeks stay or more

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    8.3
    Pool and closeness to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Could do with cups and kettle in the kitchen also air onor fans in the bedrooms. it wasn't too bad while we were there but in the height of summer I can see it as a problem.

    Pool and closeness to beach

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    5.4
    It is cheap and clean and has a good location near the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beware if it is a week end or public holiday then it will be very noisy - it is built like an amphi - theatre so all the music and shouting / talking from apartments are heard. Security staff did nothing but watch teens run up and down the corridors at 6.30 in the morning

    It is cheap and clean and has a good location near the beach

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experience, but access to hotel difficult for two elderly people with crutches and walking stick! Don't expect to be able to cook for a family, or even two people. Kitchen area very small and ill-equipped. Our room didn't even have cups/saucers or mugs to have a brew in!

    Very friendly and helpful reception. Rooms clean and spacious, with good side sea view from lounge.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    10
    The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Absolutely nothing to dislike about this place!

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was lovely and spacious, with excellent views from the balcony. The shower was excellent and although we didn't use them the self-catering facilities were brilliant. We were also able to leave our luggage in a left-luggage room all day on the day we left as we had a late bus and didn't want to carry our bags around the town.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    9.6
    The staff so helpful and friendly especially the gentleman...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff so helpful and friendly especially the gentleman on day shift with a beard!! We stayed in the Junior Suite the only disappointment I had was they don't have a balcony. Other than that I couldn't fault it sea view was brilliant.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    10
    Helpful and friendly staff who had a good standard of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not a criticism because, as expected in a Spainish Holiday complex, the walls are thin so sounds from other apartments can disturb your peace and quiet.

    Helpful and friendly staff who had a good standard of English, very handy as my grasp of Spainish is very poor. A clean, well appointed Apartment that had a balcony seaview down the beach.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    10
    The room and hotel were spotlessly clean, even the blankets...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I think if you stayed here when it was fully booked noise would be a big problem. There was hardly anyone staying when we were there but we could clearly hear other people in their rooms and in their bathrooms. The room was a bit tired looking but the cleanliness more than made up for this. The bar and restuarant were not open when we stayed, the week after Easter which was disappointing. Would stay here again but not a peak times of the year.

    The room and hotel were spotlessly clean, even the blankets which can be a bit smelly, smelt clean and fresh. The staff were extremley friendly and helpful and spoke a little english. The water went off, we contacted reception and they said it would be sorted in about an hour, it was sorted before that and reception called us back to make sure we had water. The location of the hotel was perfect, right in the middle of Mojacar so can walk to most places. Would stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    9.6
    We loved the view and the compact studio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I needed a couple of blankets on the bed and there weren't any in the wardrobe. When I asked the receptionist said I should have rung him and he would have brought some.

    We loved the view and the compact studio. Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    9.2
    The location, staff very friendly, view from the balcony...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location, staff very friendly, view from the balcony would go back.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    7.5
    Location of the hotel is perfect for the beach, restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location of the hotel is perfect for the beach, restaurants and bars.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    9.2
    Very comfortable apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very comfortable apartment. It was spacious, clean and well equipped.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    10
    The staff on reception were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff on reception were friendly and helpful. The hotel was only a two minute stroll to the beach.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75