Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel de Camprodón 3 stars

Plaza Doctor Robert, 3, 17867 Camprodon, Spain

#11 of 13 hotels in Camprodon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 395 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    2.5
    Avoid at all costs. They are not in control of anything, not the guests, the rooms or the billing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had a horrible experience here. We booked five nights two months in advance, and were charged the full amount a few days later, so far so good. On the first night of our stay at half past midnight, we were awakened by someone unlocking the door and entering our room. The person left immediately when they noticed we were there. We decided to leave the hotel for good the next morning, and because of what happened, the owner would only charge us for one night, and not two like they usually do with early checkouts (the staff and owner apologized, but its still not clear to us, if it was a member of staff or another guest that entered our room). The owner however, did not acknowledge that we were charged the entire amount for the five nights back when we made the reservation, so they made us pay for the night we stayed before we could leave. We have still not been refunded the initial charge, and even after communicating through booking.com the hotel refuses to have charged us the full amount when we made the reservation. We are now taking actions with our bank to get our money back, as it's several houndred euros there are at stake.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    5.8
    Come only in high season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel locked on arrival. Front desk staff impossible to find on several occasions. No heat from 7AM - 7PM. Restaurant only open weekends. No safe in room. Room keys sitting unattended on front desk.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.9
    All in all we enjoyed our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise around was quite high and the room (except the toilet) was a bit small. But in the end you go there to sleep.

    The staff was super nice, very open and helpful. The main entrance room was very beautiful and as location it is well placed to walk around or access by car other nearby towns. Also the bed was very comfy and we had a big toilet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.5
    The suite Albeniz was excellent and the staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no drink making facilities or room service in the hotel. The dining room was only opened at the weekend. More advice needed on the parking would have been helpful.

    The suite Albeniz was excellent and the staff very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.9
    Mixed feelings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was almost closed. We had to phone for the proprietor to let us into the hotel. Therefore our room was very cold and the dining room a little chilly. The croissants were not fresh.

    It was a beautiful hotel. The proprietor cooked a dinner especially for us and the other two couples which was tasty and reasonable value.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice and central
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and central Very helpful staff We had to leave early and the staff were waiting for us to sort out breakfast at 6am very very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Superb
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Superb staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    The owner was exceptionally helpful and attentive, a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner was exceptionally helpful and attentive, a great front of house. Lovely building in great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    9.6
    The staff were so friendly and helpful in every possible way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were so friendly and helpful in every possible way. They upgraded our room to a honeymoon suite just because it was available and didn't charge is extra. Just generally friendly and pleasant atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    6.7
    Our room was great, modern and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The desk is not manned all the time. Lucky I had a a little bit of Spanish phone credit on my phone to contact the number in the window..... they live on site , so he arrived in just a few minutes.

    Our room was great, modern and comfortable. Our room over looked the river and the bridge very beautiful. The heating was great. we only walked thought the common area, old fashioned. The place is in the old centre.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    7.9
    Rooms spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We came begining October. Only guests at the hotel.a bit depressing. No open redtaurants in town during midweek.

    Rooms spacious. We travelled with a teenager. Our room was actually 2 rooms with seperating lobby. View from balcony.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    9.2
    The view is breathtaking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We came in the off-season so we were the only guests, so it felt a little funny with no staff around, ever. Also the internet is only in the main lobby, which again, when you're all alone in the evening in a dark room, not so fun.

    The view is breathtaking! The hotel is this cute old historical style building that you can only fall in love with. The staff speaks limited English but is very nice and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    9.6
    Fantastic location in the middle of the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel felt slightly dated although very clean.

    Fantastic location in the middle of the town. Staff helped us look after our bikes. Room was very clean and had a fantastic view over the bridge.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    9.2
    Beautiful convenient locatiob.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not much. Bfast was a little underwhelming and overpriced so we skipped it

    Beautiful convenient locatiob. Magnificent gardens and pool. Great room and beautiful stately hotel. Wonderful english speaking staff.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    10
    the views are beautiful and the hotel is very well kept with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the views are beautiful and the hotel is very well kept with charming decor

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    8.3
    Location, very Nice swimmingpool, and in The Centre of a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    You have to appreciate the kind of old fasionate atmosphere.

    Location, very Nice swimmingpool, and in The Centre of a nice village.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    8.8
    the ambience and architecture of the old grandeur… awesome...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the wifi was poor in the rooms, we had to use it in the lobby.

    the ambience and architecture of the old grandeur… awesome architecture, rooms.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    10
    Just the spot to see this small town with superior...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing old ashioned

    Just the spot to see this small town with superior accommation and comfort andf friendly service

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    10
    Charming hotel in a delightful small town, lovely welcome...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Charming hotel in a delightful small town, lovely welcome from the hotel manager and an excellent breakfast

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: