Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bonalba Alicante 4 stars

Golf de Bonalba, 03110 Mutxamel, Spain

#3 of 17 hotels in Mutxamel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 997 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    A good hotel particularly if you want a pool or like golf
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a 4* hotel and mainly lived up to expectations

    The staff particularly the restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful. The bedroom was large and comfortable with a pleasant balcony and quiet Very large pool and relaxing area

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.5
    The surroundings area is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surroundings area is very nice. The swimming pool area, the entrance very nice and a good place for relaxation. The food was very nice with lots of variety.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.3
    Lovely pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not near beach and I found bit expensive for thst reason. If it was bit cheaper for us I would say it was excellent

    Lovely pool. Nice location even though not near beach. Staff were excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    3.3
    Do NOT book this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. The pool is loud, crowded and doesn’t even serve coffee. They have chest freezers but not plugged in so had to get dressed to go into the hotel to get my niece an ice cream. Rooms are dreadful and staff are rude and unhelpful

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    4.6
    It was good location to our family who lived near by.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired and run down, very very basic don't even have a flannel in the bathroom and kettle with no tea bags. Plus I have never been anywhere where you can't by ice creams at the pool bar you have to change brining socking wet to got back inside to by one, madness. Plus reception staff are very rude and unfriendly not really what you expect from a 4* definitely a 3 or lower.

    It was good location to our family who lived near by.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Generally good, but one employe spoiled all the good impression
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    At the check in we where misinformed regarding the breakfast time at weekends (11:30 instead of 11:00). Well, maybe it was me who made a mistake. Anyway, when we came at 11:15 at Saturday people was still eating and the food was still there. But instead of making an exception (as might be expected) and letting us in we were rudely forced out by a manager. It was very unpleasant and pretty much ruined our schedule for that day.

    Quiet location, nice pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.1
    The room was nice and comfortable but if you need a quiet...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no a la carte restaurant, only buffet and a cafetaria. The menu they recommended was not available.

    The room was nice and comfortable but if you need a quiet room ask for it!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Special Birthday break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving to go home

    The staff were really helpful. From reception to bar to housemaids. Breakfast was outstanding. Choice and quality of food. Underground secure parking. Really laid back and relaxing stay. Everything worked 1st time. We'll maintained.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money and very helpful staff. Would stay again.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet had lots of choices but sadly some of these were not hot enough. So maybe the hotel should look into ways of keeping the food hot. That said, lots on offer and great value for money.

    The room was good although on the ground floor, I asked for a higher floor when booking but as it was booked on the day of arrival I can’t really complain

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel, but more suited to young families
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and drink was very expensive and the bar menu was poor value for money for what was served. We had to wait 4 hours to check in to our room despite requesting an early check in on booking.com. Quite noisy at the pool due to a large amount of young children and families, but that isn't the fault of the hotel and can be avoided at certain times of day or if you get a bed further away from the pool.

    Great selection at the breakfast and dinner buffets. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Lots of space for sunbathing. There are some nice restaurants and a couple of shops and pubs just a 5 minute walk away from the hotel. Very convenient shuttle service to Alicante provided by the hotel for only €10 p.p.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Spa Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffe Bed Lousy spa deal Noisy guest were not told to be calm by the staff. Ruined ambiance Outdoors bar was always closed

    Breakfast Pool area Staff Balcony Big bath room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.3
    The size of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where I had to ask for my room to be cleaned, each day, the cleaners would pass my room daily. At reception, I wanted to ask questions, the guy behind the desk tried to occupy his time there do that he did not have to serve me...

    The size of the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.7
    I would stay again only if I could have a better price - value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -Access to parking from the building complicated. There's only one lift going there and difficult to catch. -Wifi quality not so good in the room. -Staff although showing a good intention was not helpful enough to advice places (beaches, restaurants etc) to visit in the surrounding. -Although you can drive to the beach in 10 mins, this is far away being a beach hotel.

    -Swimming pool is quite big and clean. -Good international breakfast with variety of choices. (Not very common to find in Spain). -Convenient parking and reasonable price (5€ / day).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Well, mainly I would really like to point out our big room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, mainly I would really like to point out our big room! it seemed such as a suite. It was so comfortable and clean.. without forget the pool and the perfect location! I strongly recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel close to golf and nice distant sea views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cafeteria bar was good for drinks and ice cream although the food menu is not extensive would have enjoyed more tapas like items and less sarndwiches or pizza

    Good position,excellent pool area,restaurants well planned and menus extensive good of good size and quality

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    Expensive and derisory and without veggie food (nice pool)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Parking included
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing vegetarian. All food overpriced. Staff rude. Several things were added to my bill that I had not had and.could have paid for. Staff did not really want to help. Asked for coffee materials and was brought sachet of coffee and tea and no milk. Not really what you would expect in a quality hotel. Pool opening limited

    Beautiful pool, environment, bug clean room with nice bath

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Apart from the above no probs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service could have been better,ie sheets changed more often,we had nine nights.floor wasn’t swept for five days,tea and coffee not replenished every day, when I booked it said pay at hotel,as happened on our previous stay here,but it was taken out of my bank ,for which I was charged a premium,I always use a pre loaded euro card to pay for trips to Europe, I find this is happening to often when booking through you.its not on .i will be changing my booking agent if this continues.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    6.7
    This is a very big hotel situated in a very nice location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food left a lot to be desired. Typical buffet style with jelly in plastic pots (you get the idea). The hotel was very bright and echoed. Just not for us. I felt we got what we paid for. Say no more!

    This is a very big hotel situated in a very nice location, driving through an Urbanización overlooking the golf course. I imagine if you are a golfer this hotel has everything you are looking for. We are not. Personally we prefer a smaller more intimate hotel and this is the opposite. It looked nice in the photos and the price was right for one night. The room itself was clean. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel, and distance from Alicante airport, 25 mins,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wanted to use the indoor pool and sauna, and could not until 20.00 on Friday evening. It sounded to me as if local kids had taken it over for lessons. (Cannot state that)

    It was very comfortable, and clean. The carpets were a bit worn, but just with marks. The room we had was massive, two bathrooms and a living area, plus balcony over looking swimming pool, green houses and mountains. Don't be put off by greenhouses they are everywhere and you get used to them. I cannot praise the room size and amenities enough for value for money. The bed was luxury could sleep across it as so big. Our first time staying in an urbanization, golf area. However we found wonderful places to eat 15 minutes walk. So we never used the hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    6.7
    Beds exceptionally comfortable, very reasonably priced...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Add in the car park cost into the room, it will appear less offensive, Also paying to use the indoor pool is not good, lots of added extras, just feels Like your paying for lots of little things.

    Beds exceptionally comfortable, very reasonably priced drinks in the bar, Great location, perfect wkend spa treat!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    4.2
    Food was disgusting and variety was either food with sauces or with more sauces.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was disgusting and the pool was closed for 3 days with a sign stating it was closed but when I checked out they stated it was open.

    People were friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.5
    We needed a rest and that what we got
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet type restaurant, we prefer waiter service

    Location very nice our room overlooked the swimming pool, and we could see the sea in the distance, very nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    A breath of fresh air :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't fault this hotel

    The staff was amazing they worked really hard to make you very comfortable. Irene at the reception was amazing nothing was to much to ask , and pablo who worked the bar also amazing always a big smile and happy to help, they made our holiday :) the place was lovely will definitely come again and bring children very child friendly and They put on entertainment

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    6.7
    worth its money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel "has been" and is up for renovation/a refresh. Elevators hardly working. The safe in the room was broken, so was the handle of the door to the terrace. The carpets are old - dirty - smelly and need to be changed (rooms, corridors,..). The borders of the pool were not clean.

    Bed comfortable. Breakfast good. Pool nice shape.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    thanks to Erine at the front desk, thanks to Migul angels.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Parking included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    only the negative point is , the hotel far from the city , need taxi of 25 Euro to go there

    the breakfast was vary and the bed was very comfortable i liked the night show especially choo choo what a man :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice for a couple of days, lovely room and pool but a bit impersonal for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a bit out of the way and if you choose not to eat in the hotel there's only a few other eateries 10 mins walk up the road. We didn't have a car and found this restrictive as there are no hotel shuttle services into Alicante or the airport. I would recommend having a car if you stay at this property.

    Good for families as theres a lovely pool and entertainment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    3.8
    Ignorant staff ruined our stay
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were rude, rooms out dated , felt like this hotel was more catered for the locals and none of the other paying guest were important , only 2 channels on the so called satellite tv , air con useless, balcony with view of the car park and phone in the room wasn't working to get in touch with reception so had to trek down long corridors with no lighting arrived late and told there was a snack bar open until 12 got there to be to told it's now closed and were given some left over cold pizza , comunication terrible , staff rude and hotel out dated

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    Relaxing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for a double bed but had twin beds would have preferred a double.

    The staff were all friendly and helpful.plenty of sunbeds .food was very nice.entertain was good.very relaxing hotel.lovely view from room over looking pool.really nice place to relax and unwind.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.7
    A few minor niggles that if the management sort out it would take this hotel from good to excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small minority of bar and restaurant staff border on being extremely rude which is a shame as it impacts on the rest of the staff who are very good.

    Majority of the staff were very helpful, had a few minor issues that the management sorted no problem

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel, though a little far from beach, car or the hotels shuttle is needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was good, both breakfeast and dinner, many things to choose from. The pool area was Nice, not crowded in mid july, and all Day you could find availeble chairs both around the pool and a little farther away. The pool was great for kids, but also good for adults, though not really deep. The hotel was okay quiet, but everyday around 12 there where aquagym in the pool, with music. It says in the describtion of the hotel, that the beach is 2.9 km away, but that is not true. If you want to walk or drive, the beach is around 6 km away, and the Road is not good to walk on. The hotel offers car or mini bus to the San Juan beach, for 10 euro Per person for going both back and forwards. The beach is very Nice, both for kids and adults and not to crowded. Overall the hotel was Nice, but we missed table tennis, which the describtion Said it had and a little more space around the billard table. But overall we had a Nice stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent Hotel but in the wrong location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a band on playing just below our bedroom window schedeuled until 1am in the morning. We had to complain vociferously until they agreed to stop playing at 1215am. Location was not the best - and a long way from the seafront but the pool was good for children and families

    Our receptionist, Irene, was FIRST CLASS. Nothing was too much trouble and she went out of her way to ensure that our stay at the Hotel was enjoyable. The Restaurant, €22 Buffet Dinner, was EXCELLENT. The food, service and ambience made for a very enjoyable stay and in part made up for the very average location of the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent place, but not located by the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool cleaned only once a week. It was too far away from the beach. Taxis cost €20 one way to El Campello beach front.

    This is beautiful hotel, but you get what you pay for. I cannot fault any of the staff, and the manager Eduardo, is truly a lovely person to get to know. He was always asking about my welfare, after a shaky start to our holiday. The meals at night were always a different theme, or countries speciality. The breakfasts were the same items every day, but there was so much variation, it was ok. The pool could've been better by being cleaned more than once a week, the entertainment was superb for families. The reception staff and especially Carmel couldn't have been any more helpful, we couldn't have asked for better.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.9
    Irean receptionist was fab, and spoke great English the pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks too expensive, and kettle in room with no tea/coffee for us to use . 😥

    Irean receptionist was fab, and spoke great English the pool is lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    5.0
    Only stay here if you play golf and drive
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They took our cava away on the 2nd day as we hadn't drunk it on the first night. Despite asking for it back, they didn't replace it. Human poo was found floating around the pool. There was a lot of green scum floating around the sides of the pool. The cocktails and food are terrible and overpriced.

    When we arrived we received a bottle of cava

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.3
    Very nice, but no entertainment and privy drinks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle in rooms but no tea/coffee/milk etc . Parking was charged but not mentioned when booked. Entertainment in evening, was children's only ? Why no adult entertainment ? 😁

    Friendly, clean and good swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.6
    Went to play golf with a relaxing overnight stay. That is exactly what I had. Thank you Bonalba!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Parking included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about, if you had a problem the staff would react immediately to assist.

    Large clean and comfortable bed. Friendly staff always looking to help you

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    5.8
    The breakfast was lovely and the rooms were kept clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff seemed very reluctant to call a taxi for us when we wanted to go to the beach, we were asked for our room number when we asked. The beach is a 15-20 minute drive away so a taxi was necessary Also there is no shops or decent cafes for food within walking distance so we were forced to pay taxi fare everywhere which was never under €25 one way The hotel itself Is very nice but very Spanish and we were made feel uncomfortable due to the lack of English of the staff Wouldn't recommend for anyone who cannot speak Spanish or is looking for an active holiday

    The breakfast was lovely and the rooms were kept clean and tidy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel with good family facilities away from the beaches and close to the golf course.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com description of public parking close by is misleading, the hotel has a huge underground car park that was not mentioned! Pillow selection not available so why offer it. This is a favourite for young families it seems, it is not a quiet getaway hotel. We arrived to be informed the Spa was closed for maintenance, we have e mail, why not tell us in advance, it is planned in advance I assume. Some expected small touches of a four star were missing, eg. no tissues in bathroom, no tea or coffee facility in room until challenged.

    swimming pool, size of room, shower, cleanliness, buffet dinner, excellent breakfast, snack bar, terraces all impressed. Housekeeping went out of their way to help us. Hotel shuttle bus to Alicante centre is useful and efficient. Scenery view from hotel is very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    5.0
    Poor location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel location is miles away from beaches or Abu entertainment restaurants or night life , hotel itself is a lovely property but you are literally in the middle of nowhere so be prepared to be bored or pay 10euro for the hotel bus to take you to a beach or 28 Euro in a taxi . Also hotel staff have poor communication skills so you won't feel like you know anything , personally I would stay in Alicante itself this hotel is out too far

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.8
    Lovely break. Will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the choice of menu was servered two days running

    Rooms very comfortable, breakfast great, although some of the dishes were cold, the staff straight away put it right. Pool great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.1
    Nice quiet Golf Hotel ......
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning not working both times we stayed within a week!! how long does it take to get an engineer out?

    Duty manager Staff gave us a fan to cool room down (personal office fan)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    A pleasant experience for an unexpected night stop
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Parking included
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was ideal for what I needed at the time, which was a clean hotel room for an unexpected night stop. So much so that I would consider going back for a longer stay. All the staff were great, the room was fine, the location was ideal and the food and drink were excellent. Anyone stopping at Mutxamel Airport should seriously consider the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel and swimming pool, and you can take relaxing walks outside near the golf course. The staff was very nice and we even got a welcome bottle brought to our room! the room itself is a small apartment, very clean, lots of space, and a couch. The bed and mattress were very comfortable - and this comes from someone that had a back surgery and I'm very picky when it comes to sleep. The inside swimming pool and jacuzzi have warm water which is a big plus because many hotels don't make it warm enough. If you take the night spa, you get a bottle of cava and you will be almost alone there, which is very cool. The dinner and breakfast were very good with lots of options. I think this hotel is too cheap priced for what it offers!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    Should be 5 star!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Parking included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish I had more time here!!

    Everything was amazing !!!! Bed extra comfy, staff so friendly , room 446 was beautiful also the buffet dinner was amazing. I will definitely be back

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    5.8
    Just a 3 dressed up as a 9.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Out of the way location. Rooms were basic two star quality, pillows were worst I have encountered, long skinny foam slabs, the quality of beds also belong in a two star. Breakfast qualities also very basic condiments were low quality.

    Staff were pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The indoor pool was far too cold for my little girl and the hot tub was cool for two days .. wasn't much atmosphere within the hotel but it was out of season

    The friendly staff and the breakfast hours were good. Fantastic service with a cot included in the room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    7.5
    Nice for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food could be better and parking should be free for guests. Access to the indoor pool /spa should also be included if you are a guest in my opinion

    Lovely pool area and comfy rooms. Lots of space for the kids and good wifi. Kids entertainment by the pool was a nice touch. Darts / board games / badminton

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    6.3
    Needs more employees
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Employees are working hard but there us to much to do! Everything takes to much time

    Walking distance from golfclub

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Good friendly service, clean and excellent pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good friendly service, clean and excellent pool area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.1
    Nice place. Felt safe as I was on my own
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Parking included
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took me a while to work out where to get a sandwich when I got there. A bit information would be helpful

    Good staff and welcoming

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    €1 to change your towel Little bit dated Limited parking

    Friendly staff Very clean Good food and lots on menu

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Great food and really helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great food and really helpful staff. Very relaxing and pool was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Short but fantastic overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need transport to get to beach and local restaurants

    Room bright spacious clean and cool. Great pool view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    I LOVED THE WHOLE PLACE VERY CLEAN, ID RECOMEND THE HOTEL IT...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I LOVED THE WHOLE PLACE VERY CLEAN, ID RECOMEND THE HOTEL IT WAS AMAZING AND STAFF WERE GREAT

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Very good staff,great pool area,very large room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Very good staff,great pool area,very large room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Will definitely visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was superb had a fab nights stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.0
    It’s very clean staff lovely and pool area is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was terrible and location is worse

    It’s very clean staff lovely and pool area is very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Spacious and clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Spacious and clean rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    4.2
    Reception very rude breakfast every thing stone cold
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Reception very rude breakfast every thing stone cold

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely Hotel, large rooms with great staff and excellent customer service plus great pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rather 'dark' atmosphere. Would have benefitted from more natural light.

    Overall breakfast offer was varied - plenty of choice for all tastes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    3.8
    Bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were insects in the room and the transformer for the electrical equipment makes loud noises.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Really great place nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    food was just ok

    Really great place nice pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant but some very rowdy men who were swearing all the time and I found it offensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Parking included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant and food

    Nice area, but the restaurant and food is not up to what I woukd expect of a four star hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel. Have been a few times and will always go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are fabulous.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    5.8
    Super rooms. Ghastly food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was barely edible.

    Very comfortable, large rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Love this hotel, cant wait to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love this hotel, cant wait to return

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    8.3
    Very clean and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is really isolated and there is almost nothing in the surroundings.

    Very clean and comfortable. Staff always kind and available.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is what you would exspect ,very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nought.

    The hotel is what you would exspect ,very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    2.5
    They weren't friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They weren't friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    One of the best hotel I ever been
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was excellent. Bedroom very confy and nice a friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel and nice staff.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hard to find parking place.

    Everythings was good and it was nice to be there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast and the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and the pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.7
    Decent
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bees in the garden. We could not stay by the pool.

    Nice staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    The hotel was gorgeous and the staff were so lovely and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was gorgeous and the staff were so lovely and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: