Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel del Alto Sella 2 stars

Corigos, 9, 33557 Corigos, Spain

#1 of 2 hotels in Corigos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 212 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Nice family run hotel. Excellent quality for money. Location on one of the prettiest roads in Spain. Was here 2 years ago and had soupe from another planet. Heavenly. Upon request they served it again. It's easy to feel at home here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.3
    Not luxury but good value money hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is quite small and the internet connection is poor, but normal base on the location of hotel.

    Maybe the place doesn't look extremely nice from outside but never judge the book but it's cover. The lady that received us and served breakfast is very friendly and made our stay even better. The rooms aren't modern and the bathroom is small, but if you don't need a lot of luxury and just a place to crash for a good value money this is the place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    The hotel was very busy on a holiday weekend when we stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic room.

    The hotel was very busy on a holiday weekend when we stayed. Our room was fine with a private external bathroom. Good for one night stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    An enjoyable and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    We found the hotel spotlessly clean and comfortable and were given a warm welcome despite our lack of Spanish. Our room was quiet and comfortable overlooking a river away from a road. The breafast was basic, toast, crossants and excellent coffee but considering the room price we thought it good value and enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.1
    the hospitality of the two brothers and their dad that run...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I personally do not like being anywhere near a road and this place is, I thought by the photos it was next to a river which it was but the road was closer.

    the hospitality of the two brothers and their dad that run the place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.1
    A nice no frills budget hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was ok . Breakfast was ok nice toast but prepacked croissants and cakes.

    The room was basic but clean. No frills but then a very reasonable price for a nights stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful location, friendly welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very little. It's an older hotel so some fittings were a little dated (eg, had to hold the shower head as the wall mounting was a bit suspect). Breakfast just toast and coffee (but the hosts would happily have provided more if asked).

    Excellent location next to a good fishing river. Hotel is small, family-run and very welcoming and friendly. Good local bar and restaurant with rustic local menu. Room had been recently redecorated and was scrupulously clean. The chapel was extraordinary.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    For a budget option, it's impeccable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud when trucks drive passed.

    Rustic location. Friendly staff. Countryside location. Simple but enjoyable breakfast. Local cider available.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    8.8
    Everyone was so incredibly helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved the place and the people. We did not have a bad experience - however, we would have liked more variety in what was offered for breakfast and would have been happy to pay a little extra for it. For example, we would have liked fresh fruit and cereals to have been available.

    Everyone was so incredibly helpful. The room was quite pleasant with an excellent river view and it was tidied every day. Dinners and wines were very good. The location was ideal for visiting resorts on the coast and equally ideal for visiting the Picos de Europa mountains

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    8.8
    Friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Browse Hotel del Alto Sella traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: