Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel del Carmen 2 stars

Avenida El Nacimiento, S/N, 11660 Prado del Rey, Spain

#6 of 7 hotels in Prado del Rey

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 99 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.3
    The little house we stayed in was amazing, private and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really the only minor thing would be to perhaps have a telephone to communicate between the house and the hotel. Other than that nothing really!!

    The little house we stayed in was amazing, private and peaceful but close to the pool. The views were incredible. Kids loved seeing the horses from the neighbouring field and the wild rabbits. We shall def be returning with them. The staff is also really friendly and ready to help and answer any queries.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.3
    Terrace superb (rooms away from road)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When showering, water came pouring out from under shower door on to bathroom floor

    Superb setting with lovely views should you have a room away from the road. There was a door and window opening on to a delightful terrace from which one could enjoy the views. The room size is good; bathroom is a little tight but well designed. It is clean and we had a Queen bed. There is a desk in the room; a large mirror; hanging space; drawers and room for our suitcases. Parking out the front is no problem. Wifi worked well. When showering, water came pouring out from under shower door on to bathroom floor. There were absolutely no issues with this place thus I could recommend it for a stay.r. Apart from the shower and tightish space in the bathroom

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice and clean. good value for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't said the swimming pool was public, and no deck chairs available for it. But it wasn't a big problem. Only part of the rooms have terrace, I suppose you mus't ask.

    Very clean, the room size, the restaurant. they had available towels for the swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    8.8
    Great family run little hotel with a cosy feel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stayed 4 nights and the breakfast was simple but nice but no variation on all 4 mornings.

    Small family run hotel. Very clean and lovely room overlooking the hills, with a terrace to sit on and enjoy the views.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable older-style family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prado del Rey itself is not the most exciting of the white towns, but the hotel is good (and easy to get to, just outside town)

    An older resort style, very friendly family hotel. It was very quiet while we were there and located with beautiful countryside outside the balcony. Free parking, very convenient spot for White Towns touring. Spacious, comfortable room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Friendly and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and convenient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.5
    Convenient place to stay to explore area on moto bikes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Convenient place to stay to explore area on moto bikes.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was hity misy

    Location was beauiful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    7.9
    The villa that we rented had a beautiful view of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The villa needs maintenance. We were a bit concerned about the geyser, (water heater), which had a yellow flame - which is an indication it will need cleaning. The food in the hotel restaurant was a bit disappointing, too raw - although that could be better during high season, when they hire a decent cook. The pool was empty - open from 15th May. Distance to the nearest town/village is quite high. Wifi in the villa itself was not working properly.

    The villa that we rented had a beautiful view of the landscape. We had a very pleasant stay, and my daughter loved the cats at the front of the hotel. The place and surroundings were very quiet, and it is a lovely place for getting some rest.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    10
    Great views from room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Paid for breakfast but only get toast and coffee, if you want cereal it is extra The wifi is pretty poor as well Needs a little updating but overall was fine

    Great views from room Great host and helpful Very secure at night

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    9.2
    The service was excellent and personal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The service was excellent and personal. The manager Juan Carlos was taking care of us himself as we were there in off-peak season in February 2016. He even took the trouble to order us a perfect piece of Pata Negra from a local butcher in Ubrigue.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    10
    Carlos and his wife Vicki do everything possible to make you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Carlos and his wife Vicki do everything possible to make you feel at home and nothing is too much trouble. Restaurant serves wonderful choice of delicious food at reasonable price. Hotel is motorbike friendly perfect for Jerez motogp visitors, but equally would be perfect for all travellers including family's wanting a beautiful peaceful location. Although I didn't use the pool, it was well maintained and child friendly.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    8.8
    Es un pequeño hotel de carretera en la entrada del pueblo y...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lo que no nos gustó es que no ofrecen camas dobles, solo hay la opción de dos individuales pegadas. Además la ropa de cama deja mucho que desear, sabanas y mantas viejas con bolitas, ganaría mucho con edredones nórdicos y sábanas nuevas. Lo peor de la estancia fue la falta de insonorización que hay en el alojamiento, podía oir perfectamente las conversaciones de las habitaciones contiguas y la ducha de la habitación de arriba se oia como si estuviera junto a nuestra cama.

    Es un pequeño hotel de carretera en la entrada del pueblo y a pesar de que no es un hotel con encanto ni nadapor el estilo está muy bien. Tanto la habitación como el baño están muy nuevos y limpios. El recepcionista fue muy amable.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    6.3
    We loved the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For us it was really cold. We stayed here 2 nights - first one they started the heating after midnight, the second one we had no heating. They use a heating system based on hot water and room convectors, so even if they say that rooms have "heating system" if they do not provide the hot water you actually dont have heat.

    We loved the city. Nice view from the room. Probably in the summer the pool is great.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    10
    All the staff could not have been nicer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All the staff could not have been nicer. The visitor`s ability to speak Spanish would be helpful but is not absolutely necessary.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    9.2
    Friendly authentic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool wasn't in use

    Friendly authentic

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    7.5
    Not the most luxurious hotel but the manager was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not the most luxurious hotel but the manager was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    8.3
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Value for money. All you need for an overnight stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2015

    8.3
    Good location between the main road and pueblo centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cold dining room.

    Good location between the main road and pueblo centre. Room included all that we needed. Lovely views. Helpful staff.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: