Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Del Mar Hotel & Spa 3 stars

Babor, 5, 11500 El Puerto de Santa María, Spain

#14 of 19 hotels in El Puerto de Santa María

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 614 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    Reception was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel can use an update remodeling. Fridge in room was not operable. Owner of hotel was a bit hostile towards guests and staff.

    Reception was great. Wonderful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.8
    Menu average but nothing wrong with the food served.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Menu average but nothing wrong with the food served. Staff were all extremely friendly and helpful and the Spa was on a special offer which was a bonus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice spa and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The size of the bed and the room. I travelled with my partner and we asked for a double bed. The double bed was the size of a single and was in a corner therefore was very closed in and small for 2 people.

    The spa was better than expected (had seen pictures) and I was surprised. Considering I made a late booking, the attention was great (I had reserved 5 minutes before arrival and the receptionist had already processed my booking which was great!). I have to commend the receptionist for her amazing social skills and for all the information provided on where to visit (nothing dissapointed).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    Lovely stay in a Spanish 3 star hotel.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were not informed about the charges for the dog before or during the booking which is 7 EUR per night/dog. Should be included in the booking process. The breakfast was very simple and basic.

    The staff was really great and very welcoming to us and our dog. It was great to get a room with an enclosed terrace for our dog even we had only two single beds in the room. But okay ... it was only for sleeping anyway. We were allowed to take our dog into the restaurant which was a great benefit. Small menu to choose from but it was a great surprise as the food arrived. Very tasty.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.3
    Does what it says on the box and no more, it works but does not excite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with parking included
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast was a little chaotic when the hotel was busy also no cereals were on offer, and although two toasters in place only one could work at a time. Needs a coffee machine. The hotel rather lacked atmosphere, no "vibe" around the bar area. It is really just a B&B on a large scale needs livening up somehow.

    The receptionist was very helpful and offered lots of info. Although paid for parking was easy and was needed in that area. Staff helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.1
    Great place if air con working.
    • With a pet
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked for double bed romantic spa break but two hard single mattresses, paid for air conditioning but didn't work, our tissot touch watch recorded 31° night, nearly 40° day. No sleep & dog heatstroke, put it in bath! Reception told us engineer coming 09.00, but we left at 08.30. spa shut in afternoon when we arrived and closed when we got in later, only had 1 hour!

    Access from motorway great, spa facilities lovely, great staff, breakfast buffet good range. Lovely dog patio for each room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    4.6
    Too noisy to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First room smelled strongly of cigarrettes, there were cigarette ends on balcony. It was VERY noisy, a banging corridor door close by. Guest next door tried to open adjoining door at 0500 in morning.

    Staff excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic location for Cadiz and Town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All good except two points 1) Difficulties entering the underground car park.. If you have a sports car or a car with little ground clearance you may ground it. 2) Plastic under sheets make for uncomfortable nights.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    7.5
    Room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better. The only bread there was, was the one that to be roasted. There were no scrambled eggs.

    Room was clean. Reception lady was friendly. Airco was functioning properly. Parking under the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked it all

    It was a very relaxed comfortable atmosphere staff very attentive nothing was to much trouble we oils certainly stay there again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with parking included
    • Stayed 1 night

    No coffee/tea making facilities in the room.

    Friendly staff and comfy room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    Agradable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with parking included
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    El restaurante

    El spa

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    4.6
    The staff were very good and helpful but the manager needs...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with parking included
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very good and helpful but the manager needs to smile a bit more and acknowledge his clients more.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.5
    Hotel good area rubbish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The location the hotel is a long way from anywhere in the town . Not many restaurants near by and the ones that were only open after 8.30 at night

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.6
    Very good buffet breakfast.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    9.2
    Great stay which we thoroughly enjoyed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with parking included
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Spa was fantastic

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    8.8
    Fun stay in hotel with spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows a little hard. No toothbrush and paste in bathroom.

    The spa was great. Restaurant very good home cooking. Very pleasant hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.1
    Not a good location.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was basically a cafe. No place to sit in the sun in winter time.

    Staff were very good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.2
    El personal excelente
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    El personal excelente

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    8.8
    It would have been a pleasent stay if it hadnt been for the neighbours
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisey at night. Fellow guest had their own party in their bedroom until early morning.

    Liked spa and friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    10
    We were near the ferry to Cadiz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were near the ferry to Cadiz.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    5.0
    Helpful & friendly receptionist
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Supposed to be spa Hotel, no spa that day, supposed to have mini bar in room, it was empty. Ants all over floor in room.

    Helpful & friendly receptionist

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    9.6
    The Spa was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The Spa was fantastic. The staff were incredibly friendly and patient. We do not speak Spanish. Cap parking excellent.Good for dogs, with a park nearby.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    8.3
    Its a bit out of town but still walkable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The floor coverings in the halls leading to the bedrooms were a bit dated. I think it could generally do with being freshend up.

    Its a bit out of town but still walkable. The hotel had all we required and more in that there was a beautiful Spa with a very well appointed swimming pool inside. Totally relaxing environment.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    7.9
    Friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly helpful staff. Adequate breakfast. Comfortable bed. Spacious room and balcony. 5 minute taxi ride to the centre.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    8.8
    Lovely hotel facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit out of the centre

    Lovely hotel facilities

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    6.7
    Expensive, the room didn't value the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Expensive, the room didn't value the price.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    7.1
    Receptionist very pleasant and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a tired hotel and needs some tlc Twin beds not too comfortable.

    Receptionist very pleasant and welcoming. Quiet location.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: