Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel del Mar 3 stars

Pla de Palau, 19, Ciutat Vella, 08003 Barcelona, Spain

#341 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 975 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was okey but the most polite and happy person was the maid. We had problems with the bathroom and I couldn't charge my phone because my nightstand plug was not working.

    The location is very good - near the port and on a few minutes from placa catalunya.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked facilities to make tea/ coffee in own room rather than from vending machine/ room service.

    24 hour reception makes it easy for late check-in, and great being able to leave luggage for last day, giving us time to explore without luggage after checkout, before late flight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds extremely hard No handle to get in and out of Bath tub No shower curtain water got on floor Marble Floor slippery when wet Need ramps for disabled to get onto front concourse of hotel

    Liked the room size Terrace Staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We liked the location of the hotel and it's connection to other parts of the city. Everything was so smooth and easy to reach due to bus stop just in fort of the hotel entrance, and metro station which is so close to it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Strange smell from the bathroom. Even though it was rather warm outside (+10 C) it was cool inside.

    Really very good location - 10 minutes from Rambla. Quiet hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was super rude, Since I was alone i asked for a double bed. And the guy said no we cant, and didnt even responded when i asked if they have any empty rooms which he could give

    The location was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was REALLY cold all the time in the room!! Also, some of the things in the bathroom didn't work properly, but it wasn't a big problem. The staff at the lobby was not polite all the time. The room was much smaller then on the photos.

    The cleaning lady was excellent and the location is really perfect. :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A "double bed" was two single beds put together. Not very romantic :)

    It was a perfect location, a really well presented room, and a truly magnificent private roof terrace. Fantastic value for money! Didn't try the breakfast, there were too many great options nearby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Location, cleanliness and comfort perfect. The key card to enter room at times would not work so I had to go to reception around 4 times so they could reactivate the card. This was main negative.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking only available with payment of 25 euro per day and not even their parking but rather a paid public parking or something like this, a bit away from the hotel. Inconvenient when one arrives at midnight with small child and exepects to find a parking place, as requested and confirmed.

    Extremely well positioned. Room fairly sized and with a cute terrace, especially in summer. Sea promenade, Aquarium, Catalan Museum, shopping mall and aven Mirador de Colon from 5 to 15 minutes walk away.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds keep moving away from the wall in twin room if sitting up reading!

    Overall nice hotel in fairly central location between beaches & popular tourist parts of the city centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff helpful but not very friendly. inadequate facilities in room no kettle, fridge , tea or coffee. Very indifferent small lounge on 1st floor, never sw anyone in it. Overpriced breakfast(we ate out)

    clean room, fair view over marina

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lotions and shampoos etc. are in little small squeeze packages, not in bottles which I thought was cheap. Towels were really worn out and thin. Desk Staff was not helpful or friendly but the maids were friendly and respectful. Our bed was two twins pushed together. Considering that we were there for a full 7 days during the low season, they should have and could have given us a better room. We were on the first floor room 109 which is directly above the bus stop that runs 24 hours a day. It was very noisy when we have the doors open. When we closed the doors it was much quieter. I would have rather had a room up higher and not near the bus stop.

    We loved the location. We were walking distance to any restaurants, bars, sights, marina, beaches and parks. Metro is a block away. Bus stop right out front. Rooms are good size. Maid service every day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We chose this hotel based on low cost and location and were very pleased. Bus stop is at the hotel door. Though the room is smaller than US hotels it provided all we needed for 4 day stay. Only needed to use city transit once because we could easily walk to all the great sights and restaurants. Hotel has buffet breakfast but chose nearby cafes instead.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, rooms very clean and the strategical position, 100mt from rthe metro. We really appreciated our stay and hotel del mar will be our primary hotel for barcellona

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast (12 euro each per day).

    In a perfect position in the city! In the Centre of the city, view of the sea, near to the metro station of Barceloneta. Close to bike rental. Wow!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite pricy, but that's perhaps just Barcelona.

    A cosy hotel with good bedding and bathroom facilities. Good breakfast, perhaps not too huge but yet available warm and cold buffet, yoghurt, fruits and tea, coffee and juices. It tasted good. Friendly staff, all speaking good English. Try their terrace for a drink! And a great location!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning staff were very loud and they chatted a lot on our floor.

    The location and the room was great. Staff at the reception were all wonderful and very helpful too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff didnt show us a map of the area and explain where main sites were in relation to hotel upon arrival.

    Good location, close to the beach, station and las ramblas. Good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) Limited English language ability of evening staff 2) No mini fridge in room (other 3 star hotels have) 3) Being charged for safe box (safe box is old style with key you have to get from staff)

    1) location was good; staff were very cooperative and nice 2) bed, sheets, toiletries and bathroom were clean although floor in the main room was not always very clean (you could feel some dirt in your feet sone times). We stayed two days and tat was the case in both days 3) Early checking was very appreciated

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked in advance for a "nice" room as it was our wedding anniversary. I never got a reply. I paid for a room with a terrace and got a tiny terrace that we never used looking straight onto another hotel. There were much better views available. 11 Euros for breakfast is steep and to be charged daily for the safe is disgusting.

    The location!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very rude, the facilities that should have been included in the booking actually weren't since they obliged us to pay the locker (safe box)! In addition our room was very noisy although we had asked for a quiet one and there wasn't even the minibar. I wouldn't recommend it!

    The position was the only thing worthy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - breakfast: same food every day and of rather poor quality, filthy juice from concentrate to drink...

    + good location, just 100 m from the Barceloneta metro station, close to the sea and the old town; + spacious room with two windows and air-conditioning; + cleanliness; + good WiFi signal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was disappointing, as we were staying for 5 nights, to be put in a room which looked out onto other bedroom windows - unfortunately this seems to be a recurring theme for 2 women (Mother and Daughter) sharing a twin room - it would have been nice to be able to spend some time in our room. Having to pay for the safe

    It was clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our taxi failed to show when we checked out, but the nice man from reception went into the street and flagged down one for us

    I booked one of the roof terrace rooms, so worth it. Will stay here again. Room was great, having breakfast on the terrace was amazing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were extremely small for the price paid. The bathroom was rather not up to the standard. The tub was not functional! Bath gels were hardly not sufficient. My card was charged before arriving. I wanted to pay by cash. At least I should have been told.

    Just the location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon on the room where soooo outdated,so we kept warm during the night i'd say... Come on,it's 2017.

    Location was perfect,been many times to Barca,always been in the Born area. Located on Pla De Palau,between Santa Maria and the bay,brilliant ! 10-15 min walk to the beach,5 min to Gothica or Born. Fair price,friendly staff and quiet room,lived on 4'th floor.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No window view, we were looking out into other rooms.

    For the little time we spent in the hotel room we weren't looking for much so it was basic but clean and in a perfect location - exactly what we wanted.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stay away from this hotel! 1. The fraud and misrepresentation – the hotel represents itself in the website in a VERY different way than it actually is in reality. On the website, it claims to have views on the sea and lovely rooms; when in fact the rooms are very dated and the ‘fantastic’ views they claim to have is actually the views of dirty laundry. i have taken images to proof this (which I briefly took when I was offered the room). The ‘hotel façades’ from BOTH sides show that the ‘fantastic views of the sea’ it claims to have simply do not exist!!! 2. The dishonesty – the hotel staff were not only highly unfriendly when I asked to change the room, he did not bother to check for any other room availability and had already charged me for the first night already before I arrived. The receptionist on 10 May at 6pm took my credit card to secure the remaining part of the booking and failed to give it back to me again!!! He put it in the drawer and only gave it to me when I came down to ask for it without even apologising! I found this treatment HIGHLY appalling and dishonest. When you take a customer’s credit card, you give it back to them immediately – not keep it with you for no particular reason and not give it back until they realise you have taken it! this is really dishonest behaviour that is totally unacceptable. 3. The wifi – the hotel claims to have free wifi and the password and username are stated on your hotel card. However, when you actually try to log in with these details you cannot log in! it was only when I had to go down (for the FOURTH TIME!) to reception to ask about wifi that the porter explained to me that you have to visit the google SPAIN website to be able to access the hotel wifi!! Why do not they simply provide customers with ALL the needed information straightaway instead of leaving them to go up and down four times to ask about how to make the wifi work! 4.

    nothing except maybe central location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleanliness, bad smell from bathroom. The floor were not cleaned during the stay. Breakfast not included, need to pay extra 10EU per person. The quality is not worth the price.

    Good location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of Barcelona very crowded - especially magor tourist sites. We travel in shoulder months. It appears that many parole do as well. Hotel staff said that the last few years have seen a dramatic increase in tourists.

    Excellent location. Very close to every magor point of interest. Within all transit connections and a great buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room had a bad smell coming from its bathroom every time I returned, even if I was going to the hotel just for sleeping. Maybe bad ventilation? The WIFI inside the room was perfect, but in the public areas it was impossible to connect.

    The staff was polite and helpful. The location is perfect for someone who wants to be near Port Veil. The breakfast was good with a variety of local food.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My friend and I really loved the location of the hotel as it was so close to the Marina and the beautiful beaches. We were also very happy with the breakfast as there was lots to choose from. All the staff we met were very helpful especially the reception staff. Also we liked the fact that we could leave are cases in a safe place after checking out as our flight was not till late evening. The sightseeing buses were only a couple of minutes away from the hotel which was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed headboard a bit tatty - rest of room clean and tidy though. Was next to room where cleaners kept their stuff so endless door banging as they got their stuff.

    Location was good - close to Las Ramblas, metro not far away, close to harbour and nice restaurants. Even though near busy road, the windows were modern so very little noise. Check in/out was easy and friendly. Room was big, with a double bed and single bed with still lots of room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff -- especially one in particular -- was very unfriendly and cold. We asked for a wake-up call and taxi to be ordered. We saw them write it down and were later told they had no record of it. We paid extra for a balcony that was tiny and had no view, even though we were led to believe it would have a view of the marina. There was a burn hole in the bedspread. No fridge. Wallpaper outside our door coming off the wall. No A/C. We asked for a spoon and, even though they have a restaurant, we were told they couldn't help us. This place is void of any personality -- but you can't beat the location.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Two sunbeds, I could have asked for another I know bet a sunbed is not a pillow you just simply walk down the corridor with.

    We had a roof top balcony room and it gave great views of Barcelona city , a sunbed (not two) , two chairs and a table.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had a 1st floor room facing street. for an early or light sleeper this could have been a problem.

    Great location and easy access to Metro. Harbour area, good bars and restaurants adjacent the block . Front and back office Staff very helpful. Breakfast was great and plentiful. Room was large with a small separate lounge.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was good, the reception staff were helpful and the room was clean and comfortable if a little dated. I enjoyed having a terrace with a view over the port.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was not the best, but wasn't a problem for us. 10-15 mins walk to the Rambla and it was close to Barceloneta subway station and many bus stops.

    Clean room. Neighborhood was quiet. Wifi worked well. Nothing much to complain about.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficulty in getting enough warmth in the room. Not sure room thermostat was working correctly?

    Great location - especially if you use Franca station to come in and out of the city.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Honestly, one of the better hotels I had the pleasure of staying in. And I stay in hotels all over the world quite a bit. The most amazing thing I find is the staff. It is rather rare these days to find hotel staff that will go out of their way to arrange things for you and to think with you to make your life better. The service of the reception staff was honestly amazing. Every request was honered without any difficulties. We checked in after midnight without any problems. When my friend required some hot water for her medicine this was provided without problems. Help was provided when we couldn't connect to the wifi. Information was shared on the best places to visit in town. Our bags were taken care of after we checked-out, boarding cards were printed and it was offered to call a taxi which was able to accept credit card without us even having to ask for it. The room was amazing, we stayed in a room with a terrace and an amazing view over the harbor. The rooms are very quite and look much better than on the pictures. Everything was impacably clean and the cleaning lady tidied our room amazingly putting all our belongings nicely ordered on the table and the bed. The beds are very comforable and the bathroom has a nice size and is also very clean. The hotel location of the hotel is perfect, away from all the fuss but close enough to jump right in all the action. Everyting is close by, metro, bus, restaurants, cash machine, etc. We didn't have breakfast here, so I cannot judge on the quality, but it was available for 10 euro's a person. Throughout the entire hotel you will find nautical artifacts which are giving the hotel a nice atmosphere.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had smell in bathroom drain needs attention

    Location close to everything so we stayed for second time on return to Barcelona Walking distance to port, beach & many attractions, Nice restaurants nearby Room had nice outdoor area

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room basic. Missing the little things e.g. Kettle etc. Also I would not call a balcony the width of a foot, a terrace! Photo misleading as well.

    Location was excellent. 5mins away from the beach, also 5mins away from las ramblas.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from our room 118 was awful. Rate for that kind of rooms should be at least with 40%dicount. Shower door was broken. Not even small bottle of water in the room.

    Super location, very good breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer only worked for a minute or to then cut off dining area was too warm needed some air in there to make it pleasant while eating

    Very well situated balcony terrace

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet in bedroom was a litlle slow

    The location is fantastic, near restaurants, sightseeing bus stop, beach, port, marinas, gothic distrit, franca station, parks, picasso museum, triumph arch and las ramblas. The hotel is very confortable and the price is very good to Barcelona night prices. Great shower.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast not very special.. smal accomadation.. no restaurent no bar.. nothing else then a room and a reception the second and third day i had breakfast outdoors.. cheaper and more relaxing

    the view from the room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price we paid we would expect a good standard of decor, but this was quite tired in places, with the wall paper in our room splitting and starting to peel. Where there had been any damage, such as water damage in the bathroom and a small hole punched in the wall , this hadn't been fixed. The breakfast was basically self service, all buffet with drink machines. On busy days this caused problems for the one staff clearing away, leaving people milling about looking for clean tables. The breakfast food was very basic, and for 11 euros each a day is not worth it. We preferred to go to a nearby cafe to get something for a quarter of that.

    Perfect location being 10minute walk to the beach one way and also 5 minutes to the old town. Our room was on the third floor and looked over the harbour. Based in a nice square which is busy in the day, but quiet at night so good for sleeping. It feels safe and comfortable when returning late at night. Our room was a good size, with a good size ensuite, with a powerful shower in the bath with a ready supply of hot water. Towels could be changed daily, and the cleaner was regularly on her rounds. A large television and free wifi made for a comfortable and relaxing stay. The staff were always polite and very helpful, and all spoke some English.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No room service, vending machine for quick snacks. While there were excellent food options nearby, it would have been good to have some room service options for food.

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds were a little stiff. No fridge.

    Good location, near the metro stop and near the beach. We were on the top floor and had our own personal balcony, which had a decent view.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice old building situated nearby Barceloneta, La Rambla and Sta Maria del Mar, with very helpful personnel, the rooms is also very good. Breakfast is OK. Don't miss the micro brewery "Black Lab" 100 meters away.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee and the breakfast buffet was too pricy.

    The location of this hotel is excellent. We had a very nice room with a balcony. The housekeeping staff were great! We will definitely stay at Hotel Del Mar on our next trip to Barcelona. In fact, we have referred two separate guests since our departure and they were very satisfied with their stays as well.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    performance of the air conditioner could have been better considering the heat & humidity of barcelona. there was no refrigerator in the room. there is no proper lobby area in the hotel.

    location is great. close to beach and center area. there is also a bus stop in front of the hotel which is a good option for hot days. hotel & our room was pretty clean. rooms were silent thanks to good isolation.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning barely worked during the day, and the beds were uncomfortable. Also, you have to keep the air conditioning on with your key so I had to go ask for an extra one to be able to keep the room somewhat cool for when I got back after my day out.

    The location of this hotel is amazing.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not dislike anything

    Location and helpfulness of staff excellent. After checking out realised had left my diary in room and housekeeper went personally to check room and found it. Would have liked our visit to be longer and used the little rooftop terrace. Barcelona has so much to offer and this hotel is located in just the right place to enjoy everything.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location. Perfect room for what we needed with the bonus of the roof top terrace 😎

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, comfortable room and great bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee or tea making facilities in room only thing that spoilt our stay.

    Clean, friendly staff, perfect location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street noise but being in city center it’s normal

    Location, street noise

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located in center. Very clean and quiet room. Great staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok place but nothing to stay longer than needed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Hotel was very noisy at night !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This was our fifth stay at this hotel over the last 12 years.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    i had bed bug bites. requested to change room but there was no spare room. There were no offers from the staff to sanitise the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee making in room

    Clean great people

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location. Clean, comfortable room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location large rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One bed wasn't made

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely uncomfortable pillows

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has a perfect location, superb friendly staff, great front office service from beginning to end. Thank you so much guys!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ligging accommodatie

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got a different room than I booked but free breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel del Mar traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: