Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Del Pintor 3 stars

Alamos, 27, Malaga Centro, 29012 Málaga, Spain

#27 of 92 hotels in Málaga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1260 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An old friend now after so many stays - great location near Plaza Merced and the Old Town, comfortable rooms and beds, good value breakfasts at Noviembre opposite, striking decor, friendly staff, easy parking nearby, good value. Room Tip: Rooms at the front are a bit bigger but can be noisier

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast hours are not as expected (9-12 am). For a 1 week stay, the beds had not been turned down (sheets not changed). In one of the days, towels had not been left in the room after cleaning.

    We enjoyed the hotel's availability to provide a morning snack, brought to the room, instead of breakfast. The hotel is conveniently located with nice quiet rooms. The staff is very helpful and amiable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast at the small restaurant across the rood although OK was not particularly appealing to us but this of course is not the hotel.

    The coffee on demand was a great facility and above all the competence and friendly helpful attitude of the staff at reception was great. The location near the Plaza de la Merced could not have been better for access to all places in the centre of Malaga; not to mention the beach area to the east; all within walking distance. Mind you a bus targets of 10 journeys for 10 euros was good value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fırsat night we have stayed in a room like a prison cell, the room has no window.The does not worth to stau, because what they offer on the Web Page iş different than what they give you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first night we stayed at the Hotel del Pintor. Experience was so so: very basic room, small, bathroom sinc was broke and was repaired immediately. Quite noisynas adjacent to a busy street in the old town. However, the next day we were offered to stay in of their apartments in Suites del Pintor 300 mtr away: excellent, new one bedroom apartment, quiet, and veryclose to city center. The apartment and Malaga are highly recommended. Try Meson de Cervantes (5 minutes away) for tapas.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our only problem was that the wifi didn't seem to work very well in our room at times, and we had to go down to the lobby to get a good connection.

    Very beautiful, modern hotel. Super clean, great staff & free coffee in the lobby 24 hours. Staff all spoke English & were very helpful & nice - they took care of everything we wanted. Great location - we could walk to every place we wanted to go - Picasso's house (only 2 minutes), the beach & restaurants and shops in the beach area. Very comfortable feeling - highly recommended - excellent value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect, I was really happy with this hotel. Located in the center of Málaga, it is easy to get there. All membes of staff were smiling and helpful! Our room was absolutely clean, the hotel is very modern. I can recommend this place on100%. I travel a lot and can honestly say, this stay was of my best. Thank you ... xx

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is located on a narrow but busy street with lots of traffic which you could hear inside the room and which made sitting on the balcony or opening the window almost impossible

    It was very stylish with great attention to detail

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great position for anyone wanting a short stay in Malaga, as it is perfectly placed amongst the great restaurants and tapas bars of the area. Also not far to any of the main attraction that you would like to see. Brilliant for all ages. If you want a quiet room ask when booking as we did, and received. Definitely will be back very soon. ❤️Malaga so much. Fantastic city. Xxx

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent in the heart of Malaga all the attractions within walking distance Staff very helpful and friendly speaking English well . Hotel very clean , all the floors in marble I visit it in my next trip

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist staff were the rudest I have ever met, unhelpful & very agressive, seriously I have never encountered a full on screaming match upon checkin & I wish to make a firmal complaint!

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the street at weekends. We stay here a lot and it’s always excellent but this time our room was on the first floor st the front and the noise from the street all night was awful, we didn’t sleep. In future I’ll mske sure I request a higher floor which is usually fine, or even a room at the back. Also the room was hot and we couldn’t get the air con to work, I think it was off because it’s winter but it made the room uncomfortably warm, especially as we couldn’t open the window due to noise.

    Rooms and facilities are great. Staff are always lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and a bar on site would have made my rating a 5 but I can see that space is the issue here

    Beds were very comfortable. Free coffee at reception was very handy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-fi was extremely slow and non-functioning most of the time.

    Friendly staff, cool decorations, excellent location, super light breakfast (toast, coffee, and OJ) at the restaurant across the street

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfriendly woman at check-in. Could hardly make herself understandable in English. Had pre-booked breakfast, but she did not mention that you had to let them know if you wanted breakfast served before 9am. As we didn't, they were unable to serve us breakfast.

    Good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I do not eat that much bread so I would have liked a little less bread and some fresh fruit instead.

    Because I had to leave the hotel early each morning I had the breakfast in my room each day. I was lovely if a little limited but it was delivered on time every morning and met my needs. Everything was fresh.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit hot and the street in front of the hotel was not exactly quiet. But these can't be considered actual defects.

    Staff was very kind and the small lobby makes you fill like at home. The breakfast, served in a cozy and eco-friendly bar very close to the hotel, was the greatest surprise, being at the same time simple and gratifying. Pintor totally fits my "standards".

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to places of interest and places to eat and drink. Modern, spotlessly clean, free hot drinks machine, friendly. Helpful staff, very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to control heat and poor ventilation.

    Very nice boutique hotel on the edge of old town, very close to good restaurants. Parking was available but expensive and it was difficult to control the heat. Otherwise a very pleasant stay with breakfast served across the street in a very trendy restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a tad small but still comfortable and beautifully designed.

    Breakfast was nice at a nearby cafe, location was terrific, beds were comfortable and rooms were nicely designed. Excellent place to start exploring the city!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The strange feeling of being in a box rather than a room. By a groundfloor room was a fountain which made noise of dripping water/ I was really happy when it got turned off.

    The staff was helpful. Access to hot drinks all the time free of charge was a bonus. Good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was shabby and the bed uncomfortable,bathroom needed updating. Asked for a refund after 2nd night of 3 but were told that because it was booked through Booking.com this was not possible!

    Near to centre. Nice staff. Free coffee all day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi did not work in our room for our stay (one night); it worked however in other areas of the hotel

    great location, in walking distance of most of the attractions good breakfast in the restaurant across the road, although options are limited and you can probably get a larger one for the same price in the restaurants around Plaza de la Merced which is close by clean and nicely decorated rooms comfy bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows not very comfortable. There was no decent tea available ( only herbal)

    Location was perfect for our needs. The hotel staff were extremely friendly. Free wifi and 24 hr coffee available in the lobby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    The room was very comfortable but didn't have air conditioning on so very warm with no external windows would have preferred tea and coffee facilities in our room not in reception

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was situated on an extremely busy and narrow street and even short-term parking posed a major problem. However public multi-storey parking associated with the hotel and payable at the hotel was not far away and the hotel was well placed in terms of places of interest in Malaga. The decoration of the hotel was modern and idiosyncratic and with a red/black motif carried throughout. The rooms themselves were small with many having small windows looking out into the interior courtyard, offering problems to the claustrophobically inclined. They were however quiet. The rather less than generous breakfast was not served on site but in a small bar/cafe just across the road. Lots of character but otherwise a tad thin.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this hotel is perfect - facilities, location, wonderful service and fabulous roof terrace. Thank you Hotel del Pintor, our home away from home in Malaga, you never disappoint.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Don't do breakfast , however you can get a voucher for five euro and go accross the street and have one there. I would not reccommend going there not good value ,there are far better ones within walking distance which do a far better one for the same price Had breakfast on first day only not good

    Staff were excellent , Silvia was most helpful in advising on where to go and bus numbers and time tables

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not much to say,, everything was great

    i like the location very comfortable clean and quiet too.. you dont have to worry about the noise and sound from a passing by ambulance.. i love it

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast is in a nearby restaurant...which is okay but the offer is really restricted to choosing once...thus only 1 coffee, 1 juice and a small breakfast meal...(1 toast basically....) not very extensive. Also note that parking costs 18 € per day....this has not been outlined in the Hotel profile and can become quite expensive if you stay in town for a longer period...so would not recommend arriving with a rental car as we did :-)

    Nice staff, 24 hour reception desk, clean rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The paintings and decorations in the hotel is slightly questionable when traveling with curious kids.

    The hotel was located in walking distance to restaurants and bars. The room was clean with windows to the street.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little bit nearer the centre would have been better.

    Breakfast o k, 1.1/5 euro suplement for eggs, bed comfortable, noisy next door re door banging.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked everything, no complaints

    We liked everything the hotel style, the staff, the location and price, the little extra comfort things like free coffee and water..... plus it is the cleanest hotel I have stayed in for many years. just loved it, I would recommend it to everyone

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We had booked a double room which has a balcony listed as a facility, in a rude manner they explained we misunderstood the booking and gave us a room without a balcony. We accepted since we were not really sure of our rights. Booking.com staff later verified that we did had the right to a balcony. Later on there were a stench from the drains in our room one morning, likely a faulting smell trap, they said the cleaning lady would fix it. When we got back at night the stench were so bad we couldn´t sleep. No other room was available until noon the day after. When we ask for a compensation of some sort, they say only the owner can make the descision, he is away and can't be reached in any way, a very "convenient" way to avoid to pay compensation. We manage to reach the owner by email when we get home, they refuse compensation for the balcony despite contacted by booking.com and refuse compensation about the smell, they say no smell is "reported" even though 3 different staff members were told about it, a contradiction by itself since we got a new room. The problems we experienced set aside this is not a good value for money hotel, interior is a bit worn out and some rooms small and dark.

    Location of the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was quite small. Was expecting a nice welcome drink as a genius member, but got only a bottle of sparkling water:-(

    The location is good, close to many restaurants. nice and clean room with well equipped bathroom. Friendly staff and cosy atmosphere. Bed was clean and comfy. Good internet connection in the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was about a five-minute walk away, but the city centers all have a problem with parking. The hotel was good value, probably partly because it doesn't have the overhead of a restaurant and parking.

    We had a one-night stay, and it was perfect for that. Quite far from beach, but easy walk to Harbour, and main tourist shopping streets. Right amongst the bars and restaurants. Lovely eclectic breakfast place across the road. Comfy bed in room that was clean, bright and cheery. Coffee, tea etc available in the foyer. Recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice clean comfortable room close to centre of Malaga and excellent value for money - staff friendly and welcoming. We only stayed one night and it suited us perfectly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great location in the center near to restaurants, within walking distance to City Port and Beach Very clean Helpful and friendly staff Ok breakfast (continental)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The building where the hotel is located is an old one, and not all rooms have a window outside. My room had the only window to the hall. Even if I had drapes, every time someone passed and the light on the hall was lit, the light was also in the room. That's pretty disturbing at night.

    The location is excellent - right in the heart of the pedestrian center. The hotel is small, but chic. Very clean in the room. Towels change every day. Free coffee and tea are available at reception. The coffee is soluble. What is special - are the paintings present throughout the hotel, both in the lobby and in the rooms. It gives you a stylish feeling.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Larger room would have been nice.

    Centrally placed near to some very good restaurants and the city. Very good for a couple of nights. Not a place for a week or more.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast offer at the nearby café was good, but the restaurant didn't open until 9:00. The parking garage was a little difficult to find being new to the city.

    Located in the centre of town. Easy walk to all that we wanted to see. Great selection of good restaurants around the corner. Breakfast available at nearby café.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice and helpful staff at the reception. Friendly little hotel. The breakfast at the restaurant across the street was a pleasant surprise! Location is perfect! I recomend this hotel for a short stay, 1-3 days.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Del Pintor hotel's stuff are extremely friendly and helpful beyond description. The room is compact but very clean and has all the facilities. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    BOOKED TWO SINGLES. THEY WERE THE SMALLEST HOTEL ROOMS I HAVE EVER SEEN, OVERLOOKING THE INTERIOR COURTYARD OF THE HOTEL. ALMOST NO FRESH AIR. DARK AT ALL TIMES. NO BALCONY. PRIVACY NOT GUARANTEED UNLESS CURTAINS ARE CLOSED.

    HOTEL IS IN A CENTRAL LOCATION WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE OF MALAGA ATTRACTIONS, PORT AND BEACH.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was friendly and helpful however, a bit more focus on talking together than with the guest. Cleaning staff cleans very loudly in the mornings so some days it was impossible to sleep in longer despite earplugs. Bathroom had a bad sewage smell and are your thighs plus size..you might get a little squashed by the TP holder

    The bed was delightedly quite hard. Cleaning was great however, extremely loudly when cleaning the neighbour rooms despite my "DND" sign on the door :-/. Location was great in the city center. Long walking distance for having abeach/harbour vacation. Having a room facing road I had based on prev. reviews though it was incredibly noisy. Though it wasnt peak season traffic and loud people were present - however, with good earplugs and sleeping mask it wasn't a problem. Hotel is very close to El Tapeo Cervantes = the truly best tapas restaurant in the whole city!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is located very centrally. I did not sleep very well because of the noises from the street (cars, bars,..). But it is a very good location to explore the city by foot.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is not for the faint hearted as it is entered by using a small lift, but still a bonus. The rooms facing the road can be rather noisy

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very modern and clean. Excellent central location for the lovely City of Malaga

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bar were breakfast is served has a very good breakfast.Howerver, it takes a long time to be served.You have to spend a long time just waiting to be served.

    WE like the location: close to the main points of interest in the old town. Staff is very attentive and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was chilly in the room as can't control temperatures individually.

    There is a free coffee & water bar in the small lobby where you can sit & relax before & after going out. Always open. Great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found the room a little claustrophobic initially with the only windows looking onto the Atrium so curtains closed for privacy.

    Wi Fi was poor. I have every intention of returning next year. I requested a quiet room not over-looking the main, very busy Street and was pleased they managed to accommodate my ask.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    The room was perfect and the staff very helpful and friendly. We had a simple but cheap continental breakfast on the terrace. Luggage storage was provided and the receptionists were helpful with our arrangement for a baggage pickup.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was on a ground floor room at the rear of the building hitch did not have a window. Also meant it was very quiet rhough

    Attractive decor , very clean and modern room Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Excellent location close to Marina, restaurants, and in the old part of the city Despite being on a busy street, once in the hotel it was very quiet

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A boutique hotel in the very center. Great location for a tourist in Malaga. I had a tiny singleroom nr 13. It was small but convenient, artistic and quiet. The breakfast in the café opposite the street was nice, some prefere to have the breakfast in the room, that is also an option. I appreciated the coffee mashin in the lobby.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was on a busy street and the soundproofing wasn't quite up to it.Good value, in a convenient location and friendly staff

    The hotel was clean and in a convenient location. The beds were comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception staff could have been a little more pleasant.

    Amazingly placed hotel for all the attractions of Malaga. Great for local bars and restaurants. Free coffee in the reception was a great idea. Smoking on the top open air terrace.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast location was closed on the second day of the trip. Wasn't a big deal, but would have been nice to have cooked eggs that morning. The room was a little small.

    Friendly staff who allowed me to practice my Spanish.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restroom was fine, but the room rather small.

    Our window was to the inner patio, there was no noise from the street. Plenty of electrical outlets in the room. No breakfast served, but within 50m there are at least 2 good places - one across the street opens at 9am and one more downhill from the same corner at 8:30am.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing! Loved Hotel del Pintor. We hope to return soon!

    Staff were some of best I've seen! Really helpful and pleasant. Breakfast is served across the street ( or in your room if preferred) and the little restaurant that does it is also very nice. We had an evening meal there as well which was superb. The hotel is right in the heart of the historic district and a short walk from most of the main attractions. Gilbrarfaro Castle, the Marina, the Roman amphitheatre, Cathedaral - fantastic. A slightly longer walk will take you to the Larios and corteJingles shopping centres. WE had a great shuttle to and from the airport ( approx. 15 mins)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Described as having balcony / patio - room had neither (original room allocated didn't have a window to outside - window faced into a corridor) Foul smell in bathroom although facilities were clean.

    Coffee machine Staff were helpful throughout stay and changed room no problem Good location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would not have booked breakfast if realised outside hotel.

    Didn't realise breakfast was served 'over the road' which is ok when weather good not when wet. Could have done with more choice of breakfast for money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very small....had to walk over to a local cafe...the choice was terrible and not enough to eat...the single rooms were very small.....no bar or lounge...rooms looked into the hotel rather than looking outside...and so there was no fresh air...air con did not work...no kettle in rooms to make a drink...

    Location was good for shops bars and restraunts. ..hotel.was very clean and modern.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bright white light wasn't very relaxing, and the bath wasn't clean - although staff were quick to rectify this.

    Helpful staff and quirky artwork

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect, except the fact that they've tried a bit too much to disinfect our room and therefore there was a really strong smell of chemicals in the room. However, we left the window wide open during the day and when we came back at night the smell was gone and we could breath normally.

    Hotel is professional and laid back at the same time. Receptionists were friendly and quickly answered all the questions, free coffee delicious, location - brilliant. They have terrace on the top floor which was surprisingly nice place. Room was well decorated with many nice details, have a huge wardrobe, and what's especially important in February -it was warm, not like many others we've tried in Spain :D

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes wi-fi connection was bad.

    Friendly staff,they were very helpful. Room was small, but comfortable. When was small cold (cos it's winter), I turned on the air conditioning to heat and it was comfortable. Room was clean, for this price it's really very good. Hotel located in the center, many supermarkets, cafe and bars are also near from the hotel. Beach was not far from the hotel. Also I found a good popular restaurant near - El Pimpi. Good price and quality of the food - very recommended it for all. When I will visit Malaga, I will choose this hotel again! Many thanks for all!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was small and at an angle. Lower on the left side. Shower drain was clogged Internet did work in the lobby. But maybe you need a different code - but why?

    Lovely note and origami bird on my bed upon arrival. Location is good for the Picasso museum

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell in the hotel room no.112 We did not sleep and had to open the windows. We told the hotel reception about it .Smell was equal to fish and toilet waste.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room a bit small

    room and bathroom very clean. Free coffee at front desk. Right in the center of town. Excellent Wifi . Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to find. No car parking. No bar/restraunt

    The moderness Good lighting and many power points Cheerful and helpful staff Short walk to the town center

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The door cards did not work well, had to contact the reception several times.

    Location is very good. Close to the tourist spots. The lobby is very stylish.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Excellent location for the Teatro Cervantes and for a meal after the concert. Also for Malaga in general, everything is in walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a single room and it was very small. I am aware that this is a common problem with single rooms but if I had been staying longer and had had a suitcase with me, there would have been nowhere to put it. The bed was uncomfortable. I received a wake up call which I hadn't requested ... at 4.30 in the morning. Not only was this unwelcome but, presumably, someone else who did need an early phone call didn't get it. Having stayed in a number of budget hotels in Malaga, I decided to pay a little extra to stay here but, sadly, I honestly don't feel it was worth the extra money.

    The location is the best thing about the hotel. It is in the centre (just around the corner from the Cervantes Theatre) but on a fairly quiet street.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast included was quite limited in selection, for the price we paid we would like to have a buffet. Some rooms do not have views outside Would have been nice to have a kettle in the room

    Free water and coffee facility in reception Umbrellas to borrow in rainy weather Competent and efficient reception staff Cleaning staff do a good job Location is excellent Walkable distance to most things

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are small. We were on the groundfloor and the room was very dark. Ok if you are just on a short break.

    Good location. Free coffee and tea in reception which was good due to no kettle in the room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location of this hotel is very ideal. there are bus Line A and train C1 constantly run from airport to a location nearby. A very pleasant walk from the bus/train stops to the hotel via the main business area with shops and bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    It was a single room, maybe because of that the bed was a bit narrow...but the bed size was known to me before I booked!

    Gorgeous Hotel! Fresh white, red & black décor like just opened! Nice bathroom! There are 35 museums in old-town - the location is so good you can reach everywhere within minutes! So Lovely staff + you can book excursions. GO and ENJOY!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: