Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Delavall 2 stars

Pas D'arro, 38, 25530 Vielha, Spain

#8 of 46 hotels in Vielha

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 386 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.9
    Old school hotel, warm rooms, bring earplugs just in case
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor sound insulation from next door rooms and corridors, so lots of banging doors (mainly in the morning), and you can hear people coughing etc next door. But there is little the hotel can do about this, so just bring your ear plugs and you'll be fine.

    Excellent breakfast (with huge choice - literally over 50 different things to choose from, including home made pastries!) nice hotel entrance area, homely feel, nice and warm room and big window lets in the fresh air. Nice to be a few hundred yards away from any nightlife noise. Old school, with character. Place is clean, despite everything being a bit 80s! Lots of tired skiiers in the hotel, so was actually very quiet at night!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Wished we could have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had some difficulty with the wifi, normally not a concern, we just needed to be connected at the time.

    The room was very nice. Had a balcony to sit. Had a nice view of the mountains. The beds were comfortable, and plenty of room for our family of four. The hotel was convientently located in the town for walking. The breakfast had lots of assortment to choose from.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    Brilliant value for a 2 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception didn't speak a word of English which made things a little tricky and impersonal, but that small gripe aside there was nothing else to criticize.

    As everyone says, the breakfast spread is amazing for a 3 or 4 star hotel, let alone 2 star. The only weird thing is that you have to ask for a coffee, they won't come to you to ask! For a ski resort, and 2 star, the rooms were spacious and comfortable. We had a room at the front which in hot weather was a mistake because of street noise with the window open at night, so if you go in summer get a room at the back. We had 2 small dogs with us, and others staying had dogs too. The description doesn't say how much for dogs - well the charge to us was zero when we checked out! - great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent accomodation very friendly
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't say there was anything I didn't like

    very clean good access friendly proprietors we were traveling further 280 miles into Spain for a week the accommodation was so bad when we got there we turned round and came back stopping at this hotel on the way home

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    The bed was comfortable and the breakfast had variety and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was comfortable and the breakfast had variety and was of good quality

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice Hotel great location for skiing in Baqueira
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some noise from other guests with locking the doors

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.8
    Good location, great staff, would come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room poorly illuminated, outdated bathroom (but worked perfectly)

    Friendly and helpful staff, breakfast, great view from our room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.7
    Basic 2* Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was basic - one bed very noisy every time occupant moved and lots of outside noise (disco music?)

    Choice at breakfast excellent and good quality

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    5.0
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little tired and old fashioned

    Easy to find

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    8.8
    Excellent choice for breakfast
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One bed was less comfortable than the other three in the family room The Wi-Fi didn't work

    Excellent choice for breakfast Service minded staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.8
    about right for the price and the 2-stars, although the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    FWIW - poor internet connection

    about right for the price and the 2-stars, although the breakfast was way beyond what you would normally expect in this price bracket. friendly staff. also good - my mtb was locked up downstairs in the hotel

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    8.3
    Awesome breakfast for the rate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Facilities were a bit okd

    Awesome breakfast for the rate

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly and welcoming staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    Very friendly and welcoming staff; wonderful breakfast

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    7.9
    Easy free parking and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Easy free parking and friendly staff

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: