Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of BCN Urban Hotels Del Comte 2 stars

Diputació, 142, Eixample, 08015 Barcelona, Spain

#313 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1938 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    We upgraded from an economy to a standard room after...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We upgraded from an economy to a standard room after realising that the economy rooms were internal! Staff were very helpful and room was modern, clean and spacious. Hotel was local to the Eixample district which was ideal for us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    All you need as a traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location. Near train station and aerobus stop which makes it easy to travel from/ to the airport. Friendly staff, decent breakfast with filtered water available at ground floor. Many great restaurants and bars around the area, you will enjoy if you are a foodie. Good value for money too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    nice and comfortable.
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel-wise all was good. But had loud neighbours in the room nearby, disrespectfully loud at 2am

    friendly staff, very helpful. nice and clean room, air conditioning, great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.0
    Good: Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Well.... All the other staff could really need the biggest there is when it comes to giving service and to be polite. They were rude, insolent and to be honest I don´t even know if they like to work there. Several times I was asked if I really was a guest or was I really was doing there. And the front doors are Always looked so when you get in they aske this and that and so on. Non of their buisness. Beyond this you could here everuthing the other guests did, and I mean e v e r y t h i n g, and not only the room closest to yours but even the rooms further down in the corridor.

    The location of the hotel is perfect. You´ll reach the Rambla in approx ten minutes, and the area feels safe to walk no matter the hour. The woman responsibel for the breakfast. She was something special and she knows what service is all about. And she made the small breakfast perfect, both when it came to taste but also how it looked. Well done!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice stay in center but not value of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room is really small, it doesn't seem like in the pictures. Bed is not comfortable. They put cover on the bed, it makes bed more uncomfortable. Hotel is expensive for overall.

    Staff was nice. Hotel's location is in the center and really safe & quite place. Room was clean, sheets and towels were cleaning everyday. They let us pay at the end of stay which is nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.7
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Generally the room is not worth the price. We lived on the first floor but it was quite noisy at late night, and the room smells unpleasant : (

    good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Would go back again definitely! Loved Barcelona City
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had higher expectations in the breakfast with all those nice comments made by other members...the truth it’s an average breakfast...decent for the price you’re paying but nothing special.

    Location of the hotel it’s amazing...friendly staff and overall the hotel was always nice and clean and smelling really good. (Well maintained)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    5.4
    the location is very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the price is too high, no possibility of late check out, the room and bathroom were small, no noise isolation from corridor and other rooms, the room is not cosy, the mattress cover is very uncomfortable, the TV did not work well

    the location is very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.3
    BCN Barcelona. Okay but expensive for what it offered.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms not particularly big. Initial room I was given was smoking room and smelt of cigarettes. Was also a bit too cold. Expensive.

    Location. Breakfast. Clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was little bit noisy in the mornings when everyone using bathrooms.

    Location is perfect. Hotel is very near to the Aerobus stops and only 15 minutes to La Rambla and to Montjuic fountain. The room was clean and the beds are very comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Stefan Terziyski
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We've been there for 5 days. The room was cleaned everyday and look just perfect. Really it is very CLEAN! There is also any kind of toiletries that you need in the bathroom which was big enough and very comfy as well. There is some kind of protection layer on the bed under the sheets, but despite of that it's comfy. The breakfast is... ok, not that variable, but still has PLENTY OF CHOICES and for sure you won't be hungry and on top of that you'll eat DELICIOUS FOOD. The coffee is good to. Staff was very nice and helpful. All the people that we met there was supportive and very welcoming, that made our time there even better. Location is very good, just take a look on the map. Underground 200m apart, bus stations and AEROBUS station is very close.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    The location is the main advantage of the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was quite noisy during my whole stay there. I couldn't sleep with open window as the noise from the street was unbearable plus there was a noise in the morning from construction work and shuttering doors. Room was small with only one window. I think it's a bit pricey.

    The room was clean and bed was really comfortable.Air conditioner worked properly and bathroom was big and very clean. Breakfast was sufficient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.3
    Nothing special, but the rooms are perfectly fine to crash...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the sound insulation is awful, at times we heard multiple tv's from other rooms.

    Nothing special, but the rooms are perfectly fine to crash after spending most of the day outside in Barcelona, nothing more, nothing less. The breakfast is OK, and will keep you satisfied until lunch time, but the buffet is limited, and is getting very repetitive after 2 days. Connection to public transport is very good, and the walk into Barcelona city center is short.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    4.2
    The Hotel lobby automatic doors are dangerous, they closed abruptly hurting my spouse.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smell of cigarette smoke was terrible,the bed had a plastic liner and was uncomfortable. Had to sleep on the at the foot of the bed! Booked a standard non smoking room at $120Euro/night. Dont recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    6.3
    Good hotel, very clean, superb location near metro
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast could be better. the sound isolation is not ideal, I could hear people walking by the door very well.

    Room was cleaned every day and well, towels were changed. Friendly stuff, except one guy who was not very friendly. Excellent location, just 1 min to the metro station. Nice cafeteria on the way to the metro - good cakes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.1
    Wouldn't let my split-hair shortcomings put you off. They're meant for the better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Meaning to be constructive and for the hotel's benefit: The plastic cover over the mattress creases under you during the night and takes comfort off your sleep. It makes the bed less breathable and hotter so one tends to twist and turn which furthers the creasing. Whilst I understand the cover being there, there are other types of such that do not cause a "creasing" inconvenience... The only duvet cover provided was too warm during my stay (unseasonably hotter weather than usual), and sleeping without it was much too fresh as the night went on! Consequently I woke up with a chill. A lighter cover or a simple bed-sheet would have done! Shower floor slippery!! Had to hold on to shower taps to reach my toes...could a simple seat/stool be provided, plenty of room for it in the shower area, so a lumpish unfit person can wash below the knees safely? All of the above points could easily (and inexpensively) be addressed to improve what otherwise was a good stay.

    Did not make use of either the WiFi or breakfast options...but available just in case. Lluis at the reception always greeted one in and out courteously. Room was quiet which helped with sleep after a long day on foot. Ample supply of toiletries available - not that I made use of them all! And what a lovely surprise to find the gift of a book upon my return to the room on St George's Day!! Thank you!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    5.8
    It was a bit like fawlty towers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water, room to small,no air con,couldn’t open the window becouse of noise on street and safe had a malfunction. To finish of our stay we could not use the phone in our room as they working for outside calls.

    The property is in a good part of town and the breakfast was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.9
    Great value for money. Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I feel that the breakfast could of had a little more hot food choices. Didn’t like the coffee machine at breakfast.

    The room and hotel was particularly clean and modern. The smart tv was an added feature. The bathroom was good and the free toiletries were great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    Many more pro’s than con’s.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Try not to get a taxi to airport! We got stung €42 for a maybe 20 minute journey at 6am. Room was beautiful however we weren’t sure of how to get air con on so we slept with bathroom and room window open which was sooo noisy all night! Bed was two singles pushed together which was uncomfortable and they kept separating.

    Lovely hotel-smelt amazing as you walked in! Every receptionist we spoke to was really helpful and had good English as our Spanish is minimal-told us the nearest late night shops, recommended food and booked us a taxi to the airport. Loved the room, more than enough storage, so clean, bathroom had everything you need and the shower was so spacious. Breakfast was really nice, glad I got it included. Easy location to get to anywhere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location, very clean, but no noise isolation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very thin walls and windows. It felt like the shower of the room next door was actually in our room. Also the windows didn't block the noise from the street. It really felt that they were just open!

    Excellent location, next to one of the main metro lines, and also in walking distance from the center. The Aerobus stop is just around the corner. Good options for food and drink in the neighborhood. The people at the reception were just great and very welcoming!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Very good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was very nice and helpful. Good breakfast, slightly varying from day to day, though a little too simple, but meeting the hotel's standard. Great location, close to the Gothic quarter and 15 min walk to La Rambla. The room was nice, small, but everything clean and with over expectations facilities (tooth brush, shaving kit, shoe shine sponge, etc.)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Clean, simple and modern rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, simple and modern rooms. Exactly what I wanted for my stay. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Very easy to walk around Barcelona and to access the metro and aerobus to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    They gave us a bigger room and baby cot for free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better. At least they can slice tomatoes. There is not a mini fridge in the room.

    They gave us a bigger room and baby cot for free. That was very gentle. Rooms are very clean and they are cleaning everyday if you want.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    easy access to everywhere in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast drinks were okay, the coffee wasn't really good. but there are a lot of coffee place around the area, so it is still easy to get coffee on the way.

    The staff were really welcoming, the room is clean, the certain blocks out all the sunlight from outside so it is very easy to nap after the long day in the city. Great location, walkable distance to almost everywhere in the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice stay for couple of days, has everything you need and is also clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room isn’t acousticly isolated, could hear noise from next room and street. Didn’t have a couple bed, only two single bed next to each other. Staff ok

    Very clean, spacious bedroom and bathroom with bathub. Nice breakfast. You have 24h access to the hotel with your personal card.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast buffet offered was good, there was a good choice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit small for two persons.

    Breakfast buffet offered was good, there was a good choice offered that changed each day. Public transport is in the near of the hotel. It was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel with good location, breakfast, personal and very clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room was very clean and quite bigger then we expected before arrival. Personal was very friendly and helpful during our stay there. We booked room with breakfast, which were great for that price (you could take either normal food like eggs, ham etc. or something sweet). Location was also good, near metro stop Urgell where also Aerobus (bus from Barcelona airport) has its stop. I recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    Unbelievable value in central Barcelona
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit tight but you don't spend a lot of time in a hotel room in Barcelona, anyway. No desktop to speak of to work from and it would have been nice to have a little fridge. But these are minor points, I'd definitely stay again -

    I urgently needed a hotel room when my flight was cancelled out of Barcelona. This hotel was well rated on Booking.com, centrally located and at a very good price. I wasn't disappointed. Everything was very clean, I had a nice double bed and a hot shower. Only a few minutes walk from the airport bus A2, it was easy to get to and from the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.3
    Great location, nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Paper thin walls, and they DON'T provide earplugs. You hear every works in the corridor and neighbour rooms. The kettle in the room had a funny smell, and the boiled water came out with strange taste.

    Great location, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.6
    When I booked the room I have seen other travelers comments...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Better sound insulation is needed.

    When I booked the room I have seen other travelers comments abut how amazing was the breakfast. They were absolutely right. The room was clean and the bed was really comfortable. The location was also great, next to a metro station. The guy at the reception that was working when we arrived, Mr Loui, was very kind. He actually knew some Greek and he was trying to talk to our language in order to make as feel more comfortable and welcomed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel, Great location and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The facilities are clean and nice. The staff is great, they gladly helped us print our boarding passes right away. True life savers. A nice touch was the coffee/tea and water heater in the room. A nice thing to have after a long walk in the city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.2
    Great place with small flaws
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear everything through the walls!

    Great location, only two stops from the city centre, near the Metro. Good breakfast. The rooms were clean and tidy!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.5
    Convenient for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Walls are as thin as paper I assume, so you could hear not only your next room but also further rooms even, if you are a light sleeper, good luck. Sink was clogged, bed mattress was making a lot of nice when turning.

    Great location, super clean rooms. Very easy access to/from airport shuttle, metro and there are lots of cafes/restaurants around. Ideal for a short trip or when light travelling.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.3
    Modern hotel and very well priced for city centre location. Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had an accessible room and it had a wet room style bathroom which was very tricky to use. Water from shower splashed around. Another big issue: no mirror in the room

    Location is great, rooms are spacious and very clean. Facilities are modern. Breakfast is good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.6
    A light and satisfying breakfast, everything is clean and tidy all the time, a charming and smiling
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The deal was not including breakfast as we thought it was.

    A light and satisfying breakfast, everything is clean and tidy all the time, a charming and smiling staff, always helpful, excellent location near a metro station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    6.3
    Good location, very close to underground station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the willingness of the staff. Impractically arranged room.

    Good location, very close to underground station. Secure access (you need to use your room card to open the main door).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    Don't let the 2 stars fool you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing in particular.

    Don't let the 2 stars fool you. Very nice hotel. Clean, safe and close to the subway station. The room TV is new and has the Netflix app that you can logon on those rainy nights. Good breakfast, but could have more variety.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in the city centre, only 100-200 meters away from metro station and Aerobus stop which makes it perfect if you need to get from/to the airport. The hotel is ranked 2* so we didn't have big expectations - we were only looking for a place to sleep after all day of walking across Barcelona. However we were very pleasantly surprised to find a modern hotel which offers very nice and clean rooms and great service with attention to detail. So, we liked everything - the hotel itself, location, clean rooms, comfortable beds, excellent WiFi signal, polite English speaking stuff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.9
    No frills easy stay in Eixample neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Faucet water is drinkable although the water softener they use creates residue in kettle hot water. We just scooped them out. Ask for extra coffee packets if you need more. The street view faces another building or the intersection, not very interesting in my opinion. Faint noise I hear is mostly from other room shower or people chatting outside the corridor. We sleep late and wake up early so it didn't matter much.

    OFF-SEASON REVIEW - The price I paid was half or more than summer pricing, so value for me for this hotel is rated excellent. I would rate it differently and expect more for summer rates. Excellent location - in a somewhat residential area - about 2-3 minutes walk from Urgell Metro L1 - coming from the airport this was a 40 minute single ride. You can take the bus via ternimal 2 with T-10 tickets if you prefer (1 transfer to here). I use Google map to get me here with cell reception - so easy. Entry to hotel typically require your room key card or reception buzzing you in - a good security measure. Check-in verification with your booking credit card. The newly refurbished corridors and rooms are modern and clean, with kettle in-room for tea or coffee (powder creamer). They have hot/cold water dispenser at the lobby for water bottles. Great WIFI. Economy room we booked does not have street view - instead overlooking an internal courtyard where you see other rooms. Overall I think this is fine - it turned out to be much quieter without the busy street noise. Walk in shower was fine but water could be more powerful. Toiletries provided. Bed only has long pillows (see my pictures). Extra blankets available. Safe available. Air condition heating worked fine and not noisy (yes it's cold off-season). Hotel breakfast is typical continental with nice seating - see my pictures and decide. Restaurants are close by - I checked out La Flauta (Rick Steve's recommended list) is 4 blocks away for a value ($14) fixed lunch. Granier is around the corner if you want a cheaper breakfast option. La Rambla is a 20 minute walk.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.2
    We were very happy to stay in Del Comte hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe smaller pillows will be better :)

    The beds were perfect ! The hotel Del Comte is close to everything interesting that someone wants to see in Barcelona.If I visit Barcelona in the future ,I will book the same hotel .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.5
    Location was quite good (2minutes by walk from Urgell...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I saw 4 staffs while stay, however I found only one of the staffs was friendly.

    Location was quite good (2minutes by walk from Urgell station) Room was tiny but clean and 24hr supermarket around the property.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.1
    Pillows in bed was terrible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows in bed was terrible! Too high and hard. I asked new and they promised take care of it, but it's coming last moment, when I don't need pillow anymore.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable magnificently located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It depends, but it's quite noisy if you have passionate neighbors - screams and moans can be easily heard. We had a room with window to the balcony shared with other rooms and it was impossible to slightly open the window for airing only - it has only two positions: open/closed and if it's open - anybody from the balcony can access room. Another minor issue was the quilt - it was torn little bit ~10-15cm from one side.

    Location is awesome, near bus stops and metro station, easy to park scooter if needed. Breakfast is pretty decent but looks like always the same, although you have a choice: fruits, bacon, few kinds of cheese, scrambled eggs, sausages, flakes with milk, coffee, tea, juices. There's a PC with a laser printer in the lobby available for no charge for guests, e.g. to print tickets.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    We would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Needed more hanging space or wall hooks for winter coats.

    Reception staff all pleasant and accommodating. Clean and modern furnishings, spacious enough if travelling light. Good to have bathtub option and large handbasin. Good position for Aerobus and metro.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anything at all

    It was very cosy, nicely decorated and extremely clean and tidy. We felt very comfortable there straight away. The location is very good, just a 10 mins walk from plaza Catalunia and las ramblas and it's around a 10 mins drive from the airport. The stuff was very nice, friendly and helpful (thank you all). I can't say anything bad about it, we loved it and we'll definitely come back next time we visit Barcelona! :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    It was much better than what I expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Simply this is the place I would be staying at in my next visit! The place is very near to Urgell station also the aerobus passes in-front of the street. The hotel is near everything! You can walk to any place you want like Rampla, port or beach. You can access either bus or metro or even walking from the hotel place. Around the corner there is many cafes like Garnier (bakery) and other cafes. Also there's a supermarket and pharmacy by walking distance. Across the street there's a bank and currency changing office which was so helpful. Also there's a lot of restaurant around the place with different varieties and food. The staff is very friendly and helpful, also the cleanliness of the place is very good. As a conclusion it worth every cent paid.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.8
    It was really just a stop off for one night on our way home to the UK from the Costa Brava.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toaster at breakfast was so slow, with only 2 slices toasting at one time. Feel this needs changing to a rotating type.

    The beds were very comfy, the breakfast was adequate and overall we were happy with our stay although it was only one night.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel, great location, clean as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I always start day with news and finish with movie. Tv didn't work properly. 4 Spanish channels and Al Jazeera ( English:) only but I use me phone...

    Location is brilliant. Very easy access to airport. Walk distance to the most beautifull buildings.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.5
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort not top Accoustic very bad Window n wall nd when room nearby open water u hear the sound of water pression

    Clean close to center easy to attend from airport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.1
    It was decent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is NO ICE MACHINE, NO Refg ANYWHERE They WOULD NOT offer any help to give me to keep a bottle of wine chillled for my B-day.. Staff is nice jus nothing extra

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.9
    Good location, friendly staff, supermarket and restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No small fridge in the room. The first day, we found long blond hairs on one bed... Also one towel is dirty.

    Good location, friendly staff, supermarket and restaurants nearby. A small restaurant just opposite the hotel serves nice food. Coffee bar round the corner...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.3
    Uncomfortable night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed had a rubber mattress cover that squeeked as you moved. Also hot and sticky. Made sleep impossible. Economy room is truly tiny. Not suitable for 2

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice place for business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Air condition system can be improved - Voice isolation between the rooms can be improved

    - Perfect location - Nice breakfast - Very good with the details - Clean and comfortable rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.5
    Good location, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twice the bath towels had long black hair strands fall from it. My husband and I both have short white hair. Housekeeping should be careful and maybe let the women cover their hairs when cleaning the rooms or the hotel should change their washing facilities.

    Good location, stone's throw from Aerobus Guell stop.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.5
    Easy access to the hotel close to the heart of Barcelona...
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was very small and with low ceiling and that makes you feel drowned.Despite the fact that the hotel was very close to the city center i think it is not deserve so much moner per night.

    Easy access to the hotel close to the heart of Barcelona city center.Many bars and restaurants close to the hotel and 2 minutes walk from the metro station.Very clean hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    6.7
    Overall, it was ok but we'd look for somewhere else next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The double bed we specifically requested was a twin bed, the reception told us we had been upgraded to a room with a view, which we indeed requested, but at the same time we were downgraded to a twin bed. This would have been ok if the two single beds were the same height, as we ended up sharing one single bed, the other option being not seeing each other until the morning or risk falling into the gap. My gripe was that on Booking.com there was only box i ticked and that was for a double bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.1
    Good location, clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I missed better variety of breakfast, some economy rooms might have no view to city. When I was lying on the bed, other people could see me from other rooms.

    This hotel has a good location (depending on what you expect). Clean room, with coffee, safe (for free), fast wifi. Looked like new renovated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice! Recommend for stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very nice people, always help! Clean rooms, very comfortable. Location of the hotel is nice, metro stations and bus stops very close to get to different part of city, and in walk distance sigtseeings.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    Clean and comfortable hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was a bit small but it wasn't really a problem since we were just there to sleep. Sink was clogged when we arrived and since it was a Saturday, we had to wait until the Monday for it to be fixed.

    Room was clean and looked quite new, hotel was located 3 minutes away from a metro station and the airport bus station. Receptionists spoke a good level of English so we didn't have any problems checking in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.8
    Small room, okay for a few nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was okay for 7,70€. Almost everything you need. Coffee, milk, fresh juice, water. Cereals, ham, cheese, eggs, fruits, vegetables, bread .... Employees super friendly especially the guy from the night at the reception.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.3
    Good stay at BCN Urban Hotel del Comte
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit the noisy outside even with closed windows in our room.

    Clean and bright modern hotel siituated in a good location near tube and only 15 -20 minute walk to the Ramballa area . Airport shuttle bus can be picked up near by hotel too for 7euros. All in all a good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Modern hotel close to the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A bit noisy with the street outside, but we didn't mind since it's BCN alive.

    Fresh breakfast buffe, great value for the money. Good location close to the city center. Has all you need to explore the city. Close to local communications.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.2
    Great stay in BCN for 7 days. Great location with breakfast and wifi. Excellent and friendly staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ermm... nothing major... overall good hotel... Just no fridge, kettle has got odour- ended up buying mineral water from nearby supermart. Iron & iron board available at the counter which you have to get and return it by yourself.

    Excellent location- very near to L1 Metro; Urgell about 3 minutes walk. I came to BCN with my wife for congress + vacation. It is well connected to the city and restaurants too.. You may opt to walk while enjoying the neighborhood/ Eixample or by using Metro to get yourself around.. Room is reasonable in size and clean. It is great and quiet too. Staffs are extremely helpful, friendly, and forthcoming.. Thumbs up 👍👍. Breakfast is simple and yet nice; typical continental breakfast that you would expect from a European hotel. Wifi provided too 😊. Definitely recommending this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay in BCN. Kudos and gracias to all staffs at BCN Urban Hotels del Comte

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    Excellent big room and room facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little noisy in the morning (we are across the elevator).

    Excellent big room and room facilities. Close to Metro station and very good breakfast. Very positive impression about the stuff in breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.9
    Good location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I didnt like that the double bed consisted of two single individual single beds pushed together as in the night would split apart. The street noise can also be a little loud at times too but not to the point where keeps you awake all night.

    The location was good, near a train station and easy walking distance to most of local sights. The 24 reception was handy as flight landed late and didnt get to the hotel till 1am and were happy to check in at the time. The size of the room was also a decent size with plenty of room to move around. Good value for money at peak season

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.9
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    .The mattresses were very bad, the street is quite busy and there is some noise Nice breakfast but not more than that-you can find coffee shop next to the hotel.

    Nice and clean hotel for a short stay in the city. Spacious room. Metro service is less than 5 minutes walk and Plaza Catalunya is 15-20 minutes walk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    6.7
    Do not stay when it is very hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed when the temperature was 28 degrees - the room was unbearably hot at night and the air con has three settings (1, 2, 3). I would wake up sweating at night because it was so hot. We spoke to the man at the front desk in the mornings who was unsympathetic and asked us (quite condescendingly) if we were sleeping with the covers off. We were lucky that the temperature went down to 25 but still the room was very hot. Rooms not facing the street have an awful view - they face an interior courtyard so you can see other hotel windows therefore you have to keep your curtain shut at all times so that other people will not see into your room. I think the cleaning staff only change the sheets every other day - my sister got a makeup stain on her pillow on the first evening and the pillowcase was not changed the next day. Bathroom amenities were not restocked, such as tissues and soaps. No mini fridge which you do need in a hot city. We chose this hotel because it offered a triple room and a lot of hotels in Barcelona offer sofa beds instead of an extra single bed. However, the extra bed was more of a fold out bed - it had wheels on the end. It was comfortable but not what we had paid for. They also charge you 2 euros to store your luggage in lockers when you check out. Overall, the price of the hotel is too much for a 2* hotel. I have stayed in amazing hotels for half the price of what we paid at this hotel. The city was brilliant but at the end of a tiring day, we did not necessarily look forward to coming back to the small hotel rooms.

    The breakfast was good, with lots of variety such as cereal, pastries, different cheeses and fresh fruit. Hot breakfast was not that varied for non-meat eaters. Scrambled eggs were a bit rubbery so avoided the hot food. The bread was very good. Wi-fi connection was very good, the hotel and rooms were very clean. TV had BBC World News so familiar for any Brits staying at the hotel. Good location - residential and away from busy tourist sites but metro station was a two minute walk away. Aerobus stop about five minutes from the hotel so easy to get to and from the airport. The woman at the front desk from the afternoon to evening was very nice, she helped me with the computer and gave directions when needed. The young slim staff member that works in the breakfast room was the best staff member - very friendly, checked on all the food to make sure if anything needed to be refilled.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.3
    Modern clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was close to a main street more in a residential area... there were restaurants and bars around but not like in the touristy areas. No shopping. It was a walk to the rambla where all the craziness goes on.

    Modern clean. The staff was very helpful. There was breakfast on the premises but we went just around the corner to a bakery for cafe con leche and a pastry

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    4.6
    Only location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a nightmare The room have a small motor beneath the AC and this motor working suddenly every 30 minutes even if the AC switched off and the sound of this motor is very noisy so I couldn't sleep during my stay I reported to the stuff and they said no solution for this Don't try to stay here

    Only location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.3
    Great room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is very basic, with alot of things occasionally missing, like eggs (scrambled or boiled), brown bread, fresh tomatoes, walnuts, raisins, fresh fruits (bananas, apples, oranges). Not alot of choice in regard to baked foods. If you don't like donuts and cake for breakfast you will end up eating white bread, cheese and ham.

    Great room. Very clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Hotel was great, clean and very convenient to airport, metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was great, clean and very convenient to airport, metro, supermarket and restaurants. Staff was friendly and helpful. Great price if you're on a budget.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.3
    A good start to enjoying Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaners were very loud on two occasions when we both really needed a lie in.

    The hotel was very clean, very comfy bed and friendly staff especially Suzanna at the desk. Also very close to the Metro and about 15min walk to the City Centre. Overall a lovely place. My 18year old daughter and I enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    6.3
    The hotel was celan and is located close to the red metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beakfast had a small selection of food. The staff could smile a bit more.

    The hotel was celan and is located close to the red metro line and the airport bus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.3
    Very comfortable hotel with all the facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stay away from economy room if you are more than one. And the customer service is sub-par. We didn't sleep well at all in the economy room (terrible bouncy bed), and instead of being apologetic, the manager asked us to pay the difference (which was ok) but mainly we had to stay outside for three hours until another room was available. Being sick, it made me worse, to have to sit in the lobby with AC. It is clear that making customers happy is not a priority here.

    Very comfortable hotel with all the facilities. We greatly enjoyed the breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location with friendly and helpful staff! Highly recommended...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was small. Even though we did not have a lot of stuff, it was kind of crowded. The bed is also small for two people, even though both me and my partner are skinny people, we hardly fit into the bed. The noise also travels easily but we only noticed it on our last night so it might be just our neighbors were exceptionally loud. Not many stations on TV (but this is really not a big deal).

    The location was great, 2 minutes to Urgell station, 10 minutes to Universitat station and 15 minutes walk to La Rambla. Other bus services also around. The staff were very nice. Good wi-fi. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse BCN Urban Hotels Del Comte traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: