Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Delfin Casa Vida 2 stars

Gran Via Rei Sancho, 10, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Spain

#27 of 33 hotels in Santa Ponsa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 218 apartment reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.5
    nice to stay for couple of days
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee is really bad :/

    Booked an apartment suit but was already booked. We got different rooms and free breakfasts instead. The hotel is nice for couple of days stay, good value for the money. Would be nice to find some after sun lotions and shampoos in the bathroom instead of just one universal shower gel. Nice service that speaks English, late check-in available. Right near the main street and the public beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.1
    It was good for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked how it was easy to find and the location was great. My room however had a lot of electrical problems so there was a lot of workers in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    A good 6 nights away. Recommend visiting Peguera and Sant Elm. Hire your car before you get there. H
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel put us in a one bedroom apartment the first night then we had to move to a two bed that we had paid for. Inconvenience of having to move rooms. Had to push to get inconvenience compensation of two free breakfast for 4. Worked out ok in the end.

    Staff helpful, main hotel and breakfast were good, location very good, beach & sea lovely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.7
    You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment 28, two small balconies that don’t get the sun. Very dated kitchen and apartment could do with an upgrade. Our electricity kept fusing and although someone was supposed to come back and check they didn’t.

    Comfortable beds, room cleaned daily. Good location close to beach and shops at quieter end of the resort.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that they said no glass by the pool and men were messing in it with bottles. Also in the early afternoon the same men were naked and standing by the side of the pool talking rude. Staff did nothing at all. Had to leave pool. Disgusting especially with kids there.

    very clean. near to everything.The shower was brilliant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Lovely staff, lovely clean apartment, great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The lack of mirrors! The only one was in the bathroom, so when everyone was trying to get ready, it was a bit of a nightmare. May I suggest a mirror in the living area, near a plug socket? Or even in the bedrooms? Situated a top of a "small hill" which was a killer in first few days. But I obviously got used to it - and got a firmer ass in the process... so not all bad!

    Spacious apartment, Cleaned every day. Lovely secluded pool area. The toaster was faulty, I happened to mention it to the guy on main reception - when we came back later there was a brand new toaster in the kitchen! Brilliant service! Rooms are clean and basic, but fantastic for the price. Some deluded folk want cheap accommodation but expect the Burj Al Arab on arrival.... I would stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms have old decor, but solid one. Shower head wasn't the best, my husband managed to wet the whole bathroom with it in some point. The comunication was bit off, I wrote 2 messages to get parking spot but didn't get an answer to any of them. After a while I checked their page and they marked that parking isn't available (I always book accomodation with parking as I rent a car). When we got to the property, the parking was available, but beware, it's down a very narrow and steep road behind the hotel.

    Location was very good, close to the beach and restaurants. Swimming pool (even that we haven't used because low temperature) was easy to access and inviting. Nice balcony and living room, kitchen well equipped. Comfortable apartment. We also get cot bed for our little one as requested.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Recommend the hotel itself rather than the self catering apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Apartment a little tired and dated. Could do with a make over. The electrics (RCD Mains) blew twice. Building work going on in the vicinity of the hotel (150 yards). Not a big issue. TV channel selection not good (limited English Language).

    Friendly service at reception. Problem with electrics dealt with promptly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.9
    We had a lovely stay! It’s a lovely place with great location great view and super value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no staff at the property when we arrived but after making a call they were really quickly available to check us in! Bathroom need a little update (shower heads were really dated)

    Location and view was great! Place was fully equipped! Friendly staff!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    A lovely homely apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was perfect for what we wanted. It was in an excellent location, minutes from the beach and a very good cafe. The apartment was simple but it was very clean and had a cosy feel. The balcony over looking the pool and ocean was an added bonus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    5.8
    Was fine for the length of stay and time of year for the price but probably better in summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con didn’t work for 3 days and it was cold, couldn’t find any staff at first to sort it, when we did find staff they sorted it quickly. Room very tired and dated but was clean on the whole. Good location, walking distance to beach, restaurants, bus stop. Locals seemed friendly and helpful. Not many bars or restaurants open at all but it was November so quite expected it to be a bit quiet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.1
    Good stay and would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Sort out key pick up and someone available to help with problems,our key fobs stopped working so we called number we were given,no reply. Rang bell for about an hour at key pick up point ,no reply.Thankfully another guest told us cleaner was on top floor so she let us in.

    Rooms were very clean and tidy,bed comfy,great location.It was christmas and we were visiting family and this was one of only a few properties open.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.3
    good value, perfectly adequate for a short stop over but please sort the keys / entry system out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we had a real problem with the entry keys - the cards didn't work to gain entrance to the building which was really inconvenient. As it was out of season every time it didn't work we had to go to the closed reception at a sister hotel and wait for an out of hours attendant, this happened to us both days of our stay and for us and another family staying in another room

    simple, fuss free budget accomodation

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    6.7
    Quiet and nice view!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed??? Was 2 single bed there... I try to hug my girlfriend when we go in the bed, and I fall down from bed. I try to stick together but no chances. We sleep without hug. Shame...

    The swimming pool was very good!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    9.6
    Good location, great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor could do with some up-dating, very little privacy on the balcony.

    The WiFi was excellent, clean and comfortable beds, fresh towels and good power in the shower. Great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money apartment in good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The check-in process was difficult as the hotel opposite was closed and it was not clear what to do. Wi-fi was not very good and I was given the wrong code.

    Apartment had everything you need for a holiday. Location was excellent as you could walk into the town.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    10
    Nice holiday in Santa Ponsa at winter time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked a room with double bed but there were two single beds put together. A bit confusing and not so comfortable. Anyway, we figured out how to fix that! :) We missed a bit more soundproofing - neighbour's TV and talking was a bit too loud at night time.

    Really nice apartment! Good location - only 5 min walking to the beach. Quiet street, near park area but quite close to the main street where were many good restaurants with affordable prices. Stuff was very friendly, they even provided us toothbrush and paste an extra! Our room has nice balcony and there was enough space generally in the apartment. Bathroom was clean and we enjoyed a lot big bath. Hot water boiler was small, so you could fill a bath with this and no more before few hours :) The room was cleaned every day.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    7.5
    clean and tidy perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    to be honest we travelled in December so everything closed - room cleaned thoroughly no problems at all

    location was perfect - we travelled late in December to see family and friends so glad there was something open local

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    4.6
    Bathroom was just awful.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was just awful. Taps do not work. It is even dangerous, because you can damage yourself with boiling water. Temperature of water changes while you take a shower. Extremely dangerous! Do not go there.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    7.1
    Great location, but no sun reaches the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No sun at all. The building lies in the shadow when you go there in the autumn/winter-time. Very cheap hotel attracts "party people". Noisy area. You will hear almost everything what they do in the next door flat. Worn rooms.

    The location. Friendly staff. Large and clean rooms.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    5.4
    Clean, basic but not equiped for cold weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff anywhere. Took us half an hour to finally get hold of someone to get checked in. The weather isnt great this time of year. We knew that when we booked. But if an apartment complex is staying open all the way through winter. You need to provide some sort of heat. We were damp and very cold.

    The location was good. The apartment was basic but clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location and best side of the bay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and best side of the bay. Very nice garden around the pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    very good and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 21 nights

    very good and enjoyable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable beds and they celebrated my birthday with me !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark room on the first floor and no nice view

    Comfortable beds and they celebrated my birthday with me ! Very close to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.1
    very relaxing at casa vida
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    apartment needs to be moderinised

    every second day cleaning of rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    Distance from the beach, cleaness, pool, balcony,
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from the beach, cleaness, pool, balcony,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    5.8
    Location was fab.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic.

    Location was fab. Nice view from balcony

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.8
    Good size apartment bit dated good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ground floor apartment very dark

    Good size apartment friendly cleaners

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Quiet & Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be doing with updating bedding & repairing.

    staff were brilliant. pool was great & location was very good. apartment was spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Very good and friendly
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet nice area lovely pool situation very good atmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    Pleasurable 3 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little basic but value for money.

    Location very good basic apartment but value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.3
    There is a pool outside
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a pool outside

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    Really clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.9
    Good size appartment, friendly service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction noise

    Good size appartment, friendly service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    6.7
    Good location, restaurants and a good tai takeaway close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, restaurants and a good tai takeaway close by.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.5
    Basic but very clean and good size
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic but very clean and good size

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.2
    Great apartment in an ideal location 200m from the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and price

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    excellent time as we lead a hectic working life so it was me time for my husband and i
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the area to relax at this time of year

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything was good

    Great service comfortable and clean apartment

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.9
    Good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View in hotel room. Poor is best word to describe it.

    Location was great! And hotel crew was absolutely great !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    5.8
    Very disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Bathroom badly needed refurbishing. Air Con, satelite TV did not work efficiently. Extractor in the kitchen broken. Water was scalding, dangerous.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    6.3
    Position of the accommodation suited my purpose for a one...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment was very basic and would benefit from modernisation

    Position of the accommodation suited my purpose for a one night stay

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    7.5
    It was handy to where I needed to be.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had a problem with magnetic card for door opening as it was to close to mobile phone in my pocket erased code could have been locked out but after staff came they reset the card so all OK but I did need to wait a while for staff to attend.

    It was handy to where I needed to be. Clean and tidy. Nice room.

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2015

    7.5
    The shower head was in the centre of the bath rather than at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower head was in the centre of the bath rather than at the end of the bath. Therefore every time you showered the floor was flooded. It would not have been so bad if there was a mop and bucket to mop up after each shower. That was definitely a big disappointment. Next year we were considering coming to your sister hotel across the road, to make use of the restaurant but if the showers are the same we will probably not book there.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    5.0
    Mallorca is a beautiful Island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Being forced to stay in an hotel which we did not book! If booking self catering apartments beware. This hotel appears to be offering vacancies which don't exist to get people in.

    Mallorca is a beautiful Island. Lots to see and do.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    7.9
    Great value, great location and beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Air conditioning to dry and not warm enough

    Great value, great location and beds

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Guests also reviewed these properties: