Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Delfin Mar 4 stars

Via Rey Sancho, 11, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Spain

#24 of 33 hotels in Santa Ponsa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 269 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 68

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Dinner could have more options for Vegetarians. No Parking on-site but a Free Municipal Parking near-by The Iron is not free an needs to be rented. The Bathtub was small and less space for a good shower

    Great Location, near to Santa Ponsa beach. The Breakfast was great, facilities (including Pool) were good. Some of the staff members were really warm and helpful. Especially the lady at the breakfast/dinner and the cook

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaners can be a little noisy in the morning , in the corridors

    The hotel is in a good location , staff are friendly , breakfast is brilliant would definitely stay here again lovely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confusion about the late check out but this was sorted in the end. Nice hotel.

    Staff on the desk were very new and needed more training so took a long time to check in but ....... she was very nice and tried hard. A manager should have been in with her. Nicole was her name I believe and she will be a real asset if trained correctly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a bit dated and shows they refused to turn on a/c for the hotel even though night time temperatures exceeded 22 the head waiters shirt was stuck to him while in the restaurant he was so hot overall the staff where very nice the food was mainly heard up for the German customers would not stay again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found cacaroaches in the gym, also gym was so poor i wouldnt call that a gym.

    Restaurant, food and personal in restaurant was really great, probably amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in bath as I was traveling with 2 elderly and it would have been better if we could have room with walk in shower .

    Beds comfortable,room spacious,breakfast good variety and staff super friendly . Hotel also in good location near beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was fantastic however I developed a rash after my first night which I thought was a heat rash,since my return I have visited my GP who has told me that it’s infact a bed bug rash,please inform the property,Thank you

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect. Food in this hotel is incredible,loved everything! The staff were very polite and helpful. The hotel is in a beautiful location. Can't wait to go back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should provide free water with such spread of magnificent food or at least should have allowed me my own water bottle other than tell me off and report me to the floor manager to tell me off some more and assert that it's not fair of me to drink my own water I should buy. They provide water dispenser breakfast so I don't see what was the big deal for night time.so always carry your €2 for your dinner water. Too much deposit for anything you need ie safe, iron, towel for the pool, kettle it's €11 payment a week to have in your room. Sauna is €5 and alert them 40mins before use. So we missed out. There is deposit for remote too.

    The location was easy to get to on public transport. Staff were great especially the lady at the reception forgot her name maybe Rosa nothing was too much to ask of her. The food was buffet and always amazing and fresh. I think that was the best part so highly recommended booking breakfast and dinner. It's near the beach, shops, cafes, restaurants etc. Entertainment was great when it was on.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good only fault and not really one but gym not great having mentioned this it wouldn't stop me from returning

    Breakfast excellent clean rooms very spacious staff very friendly and helpful Location very near to beach and good restaurants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was like sleeping on the floor, it was the most uncomfortable I have slept on. The hotel's reception area did not match what the rooms look like. The rooms were very basic and definitely only a two star. Also, the swimming area was excellent but one problem was that i could never get a sit by the pool. A few people after breakfast would leave a towel on a chair, then head off to the beach for a couple of hours and then return to the chair. They really need to adopt a one hour policy, if your towel is left on the chair for more than an hour, then it will be removed.

    The swimming pool area and bar was excellent. Excellent service and a lovely area for relaxing. The reception area was also lovely and the breakfast was of excellent standard.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    112 rooms at this hotel so let's say 2 people in each room makes 224 guests. Around the pool there are only 22 Sunbeds !!!!!

    Cleanliness and size of room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was a bit run down, air con was rubbish and I purchased a fan... the air con also had a terrible smell like an eggy fart

    Hotel was clean and well located

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The eagerness to pay for things with cash instead of card; Very uncomfortable. The other guests were very rude, didn't smile, let alone speak to you. They also put towels down on the loungers at the crack of dawn, then would return to bed and sporadically use the loungers. Lounger hogers as people called them. I also had friends who booked through bookings.com and requested a late check out, which was granted and approved by the hotel. Yet on the day of check out they said they didn't approve it and wanted €23 for late check out and in cash, preferably, even after showing them the proof of confirmation.... Not very professional, and very inconvenient for them as their flight wasn't until late that evening, and they had gotten conformation frombookings.com.

    How close the accomidation was to the beach. And the lovely cleaning staff who cleaned the rooms very well. And the female chef who cooked the eggs, she was lovely and made the nicest eggs out of all the chefs!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manegment where exelent Courtes in every way staff very helpful i I am coming back to this hotel in October hopefully it is still opend I do hope this information is helpful Regards Robert Graham

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a bit disappointing the bath needed replacing & shower head was not good either

    The hotel was adequate for our needs we chose to have room only as we were meeting with friends

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was overlooked directly from opposite. Had curtains drawn whole time staff did not speak or make eye contact.3star at best asked for payment as soon as I arrived But hotel and room very clean. Breakfast just ok

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no parking, so you have to search one on the streets nearby. The indoor pool is also nice, but the fitness center isn't worth the time and the money. The Sauna seems like it doesn't work for years! After we went to have a look at these facilities, the reception woman came and angry closed all the doors without telling us a thing.

    The rooms were very comfortable, with everything you need. The swimming pool outside with bar is nice. Very good breakfast with a lot of choice. We had our rooms on the fourth floor to the north side, so we could see the sea.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heated pool was cold. Masseur had to be booked and travel to hotel for 50/60€. Beds were ancient and very sore on back. Mattress protector was falling apart rubber all over bed. No sea view as advertised due to digger and buildings popping up everywhere. Miserable. False advertising sauna was off had to pay five euros. Indoor pool nothing like picture. Two old sun loungers and no light.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The indoor pool was very small and the gym equipment poor. I would have liked wifi in the room but it worked well in the public areas.

    The food was great plenty of choices, the staff were really friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a good position and I would recommend it to others. The room was big enough it was great to have a fridge. The overall cleanliness was excellent in the room and had daily maid service.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    only 1 thing the pillows were like rocks.

    super clean in all areas,modern looks as if the rooms have all been upgraded,has to be one of the best choice of breakfast I have ever had.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two single beds pushed together with very thin mattresses and small hard pillows. We were bed only and for the 10days we were there no staff spoke to us.

    Location is excellent for the beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area a little small but there was no problem in getting a sun bed. Would have liked food available at snack bar.

    Choice of breakfast good. Rooms lovely. Staff welcoming. Nice clothes and jewellery for sale in reception area. No rush to get sun beds. Loved pool slope to get into pool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, the air con in bedroom just wasn't strong enough and felt too uncomfortable through the night. Moved my bed to sleep under the outlet for air con, but just not strong enough.

    Hotel bedroom very comfortable and newly decorated, bathroom very modern with good shower and nice thick towels. Overall, hotel very nice.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst place I've ever stayed, including hostels in my youth. The manager Rosa is the most disgusting, rude person and makes her staff lie for her as well!  The air conditioning is barely operational and you cook in the room in the afternoon so you always have to be out. Terrible conditions if you have a little child.  Food is so basic, barely any change day to day, boring and bland. Don't even have Spanish olives... Photos are deceiving. The pool is tiny! Do yourself a favour and book elsewhere!!!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bed was very small and uncomfortable for two people The wet room leaked into the main room and flooded the floor which we had to mop up with towels everytime we had a shower. Wifi is very slow and only in reception area Room was not cleaned properly- the bed sheets were not changed once during the whole week

    When we had questions about places to go and see and bus times receptionist was very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi too slow and almost not usable

    Friendliness and helpfulness of front desk Good breakfast buffet Good location 100m from Beach and restaurants

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Close to the beach, tasty breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Food WI FI Staff Friendly Pool is nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road noise at night

    The food was 5 star and so were the staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I like everything.

    All good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That breakfast started too late. And dinner restaurant closed too early. Especially in Spain.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    low range WiFi, swimming pool for children is not heated.

    Friendly staff, hotel is 50 meters from the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No double beds so sleeping with your partner was uncomfortable had to squeeze on to one side of the single beds put together

    Friendly and very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room

    Clean and spacious room. Fridge provided. Good views from balcony. Good breakfast provided. Friendly staff on hand as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very full comprehensive breakfast with eggs etc....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal choices could have been better suited to all cuisine’s

    Cleanliness of hotel was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition in the room was poor, always warm air.

    Good location, friendly staff, quite good food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything

    the food was excellent and the staff were very friendly and helpful not far from beaches and shops bars restairants

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    booked at £870=€971 arrival exchange rate plummeted £971=€971 grrrrrrrr

    everything staff location restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not super clean

    Staff very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too few loungers at pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced

    It was clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man who shouted at us and threatened to call the police

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food assortment was rich but there is a room for improvement about the taste

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little more entertainment in the evening.

    Staff on reception very helpful. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds very uncomfortable, pool very dirty and not cleaned during our stay, bath tub in poor condition.

    Breakfast was ok, location was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom overlooked. Just 1 heavy curtain pulled across window.Had to keep shut

    Very clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room. Poor air conditioning. Smell s.

    People

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    All good.

    Very friendly. Good breakfast bar. Very handy for the beach and entertainment.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi slow

    Good location clean hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good value breakfast Very clean everywhere Nice pool area Beach just over the road

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff

    Clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rudeness and audacity of the Receptionist knows no bounds.

    Leaving the place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds specially the extra bed. Worse than the hospital's beds

    Te swimming pool and fitness areas

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedding old hotel old not as shown online

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food not always as hot as it could be. Main meals not as good as on previous visits..less choice.

    Loved my room..spacious, full of light, great view

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Lack of entertainment and Poor refreshments

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel facilities were built by our estimate about 20 years ago and is still waiting for the renovation. Besides there is no complimentary internet in the room and no kettle for tea and coffee preparation in the room that I think is a standard for 4**** hotel.

    Perfect food in line with 4**** hotel

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We asked for two extra pillows the first evening we arrived .The guy on night reception was really rude as he miss understood and he gave us only one but when we asked him for another he was really rude and tutted, throwing his hands in the air.really rude not a good person for reception

    It was very clean and food was good close to beach

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The walk uphill to the Hotel from the centre may be difficult for some. My husband found his coffee at night a bit weak but the lunchtime one was fine. The fact that I got my purse stolen in Palma almost ruined our short break please warn your customers.

    The Hotel was great value for money. Our room was spotless and the beds very comfy and clean. Just the right size of Hotel for us. The fact we had a fridge in our room was great and one that we could fill with drinks of our choosing.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice clean light rooms, extras in the bathroom, shower gel etc.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Twin beds in all hotel, not variety in meals, far from village.

    The barman was very nice

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    buffet limited, wifi not in room, had to sit in reception to get wifi.

    large room, bed comfortable

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Everything

There are also 41 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 68

Browse Hotel Delfin Mar traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: