Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Delfín 4 stars

Avenida Costa Brava, 2, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain

#5 of 29 hotels in Tossa de Mar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1422 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We really wished that they had a pool. The whirlpool on the roof is quite small, though the atmosphere was lovely.

    The staff at the hotel was excellent and very welcoming! The location is perfect, just a street away from the beach. We had a wonderful stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t book the parking unless you have nerves of steel ( it’s so tight it’s frightening) I’m not sure if this hotel is ideally suited to children no pool , but it’s fantastic for adults

    Location, staff lovely , I would definitely recommend this hotel especially for adults

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderful hotel, very kind and professional personal! Very tasty breakfast, clean rooms and very good location! Recommend this hotel to explore and enjoy the city!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hotel underground garage. You have to be really good driver do not scratch your car. Bigger cars are impossible to park. Maximum size VW Golf or similar.

    Location, breakfast, jacuzzi

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    View of the room with terrace is not worth it. Room with balcony should be enough - anyway the view is not great.

    Breakfast was good, Staff is very helpful. Very close to the beach. Room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is a couple streets away

    Very clean and comfortable facilities and room. Very good breakfast quality and variety. Extremely well located. Kind and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was centrally located and super cheap at €50! The facility was clean and spotless. Service was very prompt too. It’s very close to the beach and has a great restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking wasn’t great. The recommended garage was odd and manned from 10am and we needed to leave for the airport at 8am so unsuitable.

    Comfy and clean, in the centre of town not far from the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking garage was a bit tight for mini SUV, and had to leave a €40 cash deposit for key to garage. But parking is affordable and secure.

    Great hotel in Tossa de Mar! Located on main shopping drag and easy 5 minute walk to beach and restaurants. Great value for money at €50 a night for a 4 star hotel (visited in late May). Large King bed, fridge/mini bar in room and lovely balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I would like to have cussions on the outside chairs on the terrasse and outside the cafeteria. Had hoped to get a terrasse with more sun.

    The bed was comfort. Lovely breakfast. Very clean room. Very friendly staff with hospitality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sometimes wifi was weak.

    Great Hotel in 150 m from the beach. Food was good. Family suit is spacious with good amenities. Bathroom is huge. The Hotel has a small open jacuzzi on the roof, which is great to relax in. It's easy to find everything you need around. Beach is 150 m away, small castle - 7 min by foot, stores and restaurants are in close vicinity.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Careful with parking, they gave us a tiny spot and we scratched our car trying our best to fit in it (and we were in a mini), in the end we parked in a bigger one and they let us switch. But getting in and out is still tight. As I said, we enjoyed breakfast, the only thing is that the eggs aren't made to order and thus aren't hot. This would make all the difference in the breakfast if the chef would hang around and cook the eggs to order.

    The Jacuzzi is definitely the highlight of this place, which we couldn't believe we had to ourselves both days of our stay. Overall a terrific place for your stay in Tossa: Great location, good breakfast (not a ton of selection, but what is there is good), solarium/jacuzzi, big bed and hot shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was hot for us including our kids, the hotel did not turn the a/c so the heat in the room made sleeping uncomfortable.

    Family room included two bedrooms together

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is the 3rd time I have been in this hotel and I am sure I will go back at least 3 more times. Tossa is a lovely town on the Costa Brava and the Delfin is the perfect hotel for visiting it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though we booked a room with garden view and big bed we got a room with street view and two single beds that you could put together. The bed was also not very comfortable.

    The jacuzzi on the top floor was amazing, we saw the night sky. The breakfast buffet was plentiful and there was a large variety of food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location!!! Everything was very good, very friendly staff, clean room, very big and comfortable matrasses, very good breakfast, beach 2 min walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I think maybe when travellers arrive late after a long trip from Ireland (it took me 5 hours to get to Dublin airport to start the trip!) it would be lovely to get a cup of tea/coffee and croissant, maybe have a kettles etc in the rooms to facilitate this.

    Everything was brilliant at this hotel, lovely friendly staff good food lovely jacuzzi on rooftop, it was very late when we arrived and the staff were brilliant. Beaches are fabulous as were all the shops, cafe and restaurants, I liked the way you could wander in and out of the shops without been pestered to buy something. The beach is right on the doorstep and it was a lovely walk day or night very safe , value for moneyand friendly people

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Tiny balcony with only one seat. Dinner choices limited with some dishes reappearing all week seemingly stored and reheated. Main dishes often only lukewarm. We saw many guests come down to dinner, check what was on offer, then leave. The "show cooking" feature was a bit of a joke with the "chef" displaying the skills of a short-order cook in a burger bar. The bar on the ground floor was rarely open. OK, some of the above may be due to the fact it was late in the season but I would rate the place as being on a par with your average Travelodge.

    Fairly central location for restaurants, bars and main promenade. Clean and comfortable room and bed. Good bathroom with shower over bath. Good choices for breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the room we where booked in to had a tiny little balcony only room for one chair, which over looked the fire escape. we asked to change rooms and where offered a room with a terrace, which was a slightly bigger balcony, but had to pay an extra 10 euros a night

    The breakfast selection was great, lots of choices

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The hotel is new and OK, but ventilation was broken in our toilet, so everything was very foggy. Stuff is quite rude. They were smiling only to French and Spanish tourists, were quite rough with others and almost no one spoke English. One of the cleaning ladies was always trying to avoid the job, so we had to ask several times to get the room cleaned when she was on duty. the other cleaning lady was very kind and lovely.

    Location was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    English tv channels were very limited. As my husband spent a lot of time resting he would have liked more tv programs to choose from.

    The helpful staff were great as my husband is disabled and they did everything possible to make this easy for him. The room was kept to a very high standard of cleanliness. The hotel was centrally located and it was easy to access local restaurants and bars. The inhouse restaurant was very good value and a high standard. We would definitely come again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We prefer beds with tougher mattresses. The hotel's parking lot is 3 blocks away and entry and exit are difficult even for skilled drivers.

    Good meals with a variety of offerings, close proximity to all the tourist attractions. Pleasant and welcoming service, especially in reception and in the dining room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi is a bit slow.

    Awesome breakfast, very good location - easy to find from the bus station and the beach is only 3 mins walk away. The room was clean and comfortable. We loved it, a lot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am not sure what species has been used to define the size of the bathtub but it for sure was no west european human being :). I sat in it and touched both ends. The shower though was good! A very, very minor critique point: The bread of the breakfast was too dry and the coffee comes from a machine but isn´t too bad. If you have a bigger car, don´t even try the parking garage. I had a Fiat 500L as rental car and it was alreay a hazzle.

    Breakfast and dinner was good. The room was really nice. I loved the bed and it was big enough to wake up the other way around :). I had a room with a view into the backyard with a small balcony. In Spain though you anywhere sit outside somewhere and not on the balcony. Service / Receptionists were reallly friendly and up for a small chat.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed at the hotel only one night. The rooms were spacious and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was very good. The hotel is a 5-minute walk from the sea.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom towels.

    Everything was lovely as it has always been (5th time at Delfin) but we were surprised that the bathroom towels were rather rough and hard this has never been the case before. Otherwise all was lovely 😊

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are big, but very hard and uncomfortable. Parking is hard in the hotel garage. It's so incredibly tight to get the car in, unless you've got a very small compact car.

    Location! 1 minute walk from the beautiful beach. Short walking distance from restaurants and shopping. Helpful, kind staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even our double-glazed windows didn't keep out the street noise that woke us up at 3 in the morning. A Saturday night, so perhaps to be expected...

    Upgraded to junior suite which was nice. Helpful staff and very clean room. Excellent breakfast. Nicely located for wandering about Tossa. Secure parking a 3 min walk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We stayed 5 days in this hotel as two families. Rooms space change tremendously. Triple room was smaller than the double room. There were better rooms for the same price. However our offer was rejected for changing one of the rooms .Recepcionist Patricia described us free parking place on the street with good will.However we suprised to find out that our car was pulled away by the police since there was a market on the same street 2 days later.I had to pay 106 euros fine

    Nice comfortable hotel near to beach. Breakfast was good,delicious and includes food in wide variety. Tossa de Mar is a fantastic town as well as other villages like llafranc, begur, cadaques,Calella de parafrugel,Roses. I admire Costa Brava

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cons: Triple room too small as it is really a double with a cot. Noisy rooms between walls. Pros: Double room is a good size. Bathrooms good size. Staff friendly and helpful. Two minute walk to main beach which is the best one. Great coffee and bake shops on same street if skipping the breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air con was broken but it was fixed quickly.Free parking near the hotel is difficult to find so better to park the car away from the centre and avoid expensive parking fees.

    Excellent reception staff,friendly and helpful.Comfortable room,nice snack bar and wonderful breakfast buffet.Perfectly located,near the beach and shops.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their garage is very narrow - don't try it with a bigger car.

    Located close to the beach and the castle of the town. You can take nice walks in the evenings. Nice staff, clean room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning was made very late, after 16:00 in every day! Checkin also very late after 15:00 The underground parking is terrible.

    Nice breakfast, good location, stuff very polite.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was not in the same building and it was expensive, 25 Euro's per night.

    Location was great, close to beach, restaurants, shopping area. Breakfast was very good, staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    everything was perfect!

    our stay was amazing! it was clean, safe, friendly, perfect location, great beaches and restaurants nearby. I would definitely recommend this to others!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The street is a little noisy (although to be fair, it was a very busy evening with the annual fireworks display)

    Friendly and efficient staff Large comfy bed Spacious and excellent bathroom Superb central location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jacuzzi on the sunroof where tiny. It was really hard to park in the narrow parking garage.

    Close to everything; shopping, resturants, the beaches. Nice and clean hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel's sun deck on the top floor had 18 loungers but only 2 umberellars this was not enough​ if the weather is extremely hot like last week. We found the breakfast very good with plenty of choice both hot and cold The evening meal show cooking ie meat or fish was well cooked but other than the salad selection that was excellent there was no​ vegetables other than chip potatoes that were cold most of the time. Any future visits I will book B and B

    Beutiful Hotel very convenient for shops bars and the beach lovely location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The balcony was a little small for two.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the meals especially dinner. The location was excellent. We were sorry to leave.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing major at all. The chair was alittle stained probably from sone sitting on it wet. The TV didn't initially work because apparently the cleaning people don't always replug the cables far enough after cleaning.

    Excellent bathroom - large, clean, modern, even has an outwardly bowed curtain rod so that there is ideal space. Nice balcony. Common areas were bright and clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was vey good hotel with very good location 5 min walk to beach, 5 min walk from bus stop, city centre, all cafes and restaurant downstairs, balcony in the room, king size bright bedroom. The best hotel of our trip, wish could have stayed bit longer.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was advertised as a beachfront but actually it was a nick away. It was great though.

    The hotel was modern, clean and comfortable. Staff was very nice. Parking was close in a garage but the spaces were very tight so beware

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights

    It is a rare case when I can't complain about anything

    Amazing hotel: great room, soft and comfortable bed (it was tremendous!), a balcony with a chair and a table (incl. ashtray), a wonderful bathroom (lots of space, all items are in good shape, very convenient use). And a restaurant (breakfasts): many options of cheese (usually, 5-6 types!), fresh fruit and vegetables (watermelon, melon, grapes, etc.), wonderful set of sausages (incl. very expensive ones), they even serve champagne and wine in the morning :) One can request an evening buffet (16EUR/person): similar to breakfasts, but more meals and a cook-show (you choose the basis and the chef cooks for you, so tasty!) I highly recommend all to visit Delfin: you will never feel sorry for this choice!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff are not that friendly or assertive. Have to wait a long time and phone calls are taken at front desk before clients checking in and out. Not happy with booking.com or Delfin for accepting our booking of 2 adults, three children for a 2 bedroom suite. When we arrive we are told the room only accommodates a maximum of 4 people. Two bedrooms is actually a lounge and 1 bedroom with a double bed and a double sofa bed. Luckily the town is super cute and the food at Delfin was great so it all worked out well in the end.

    Both breakfast and dinner were excellent. Yummy, large selection, friendly restaurant staff and value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-fi kept on failing. This is enough for me to look for another place next time, dont like to get high bills from my cell phone overseas internet roaming

    Good food, and restaurant workers. Updated facility. Reception has service with a smile

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All very minor things: Jacuzzi water was barely 'warm', WiFi connection via pop-up instead of password, always needing to be re-done. Shuttle bus could not go in Hotel street was dropped off 1 block away.

    King size bed, excellent location, spotlessly clean, buffet breakfast and buffet diner

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is very poor.

    Location is convenient. Breakfasts are ok but the fruit juices could be fresher and more variety such as croisants. Rooms are well kept by the cleaning staff. Reception staff were helpful. Good sized rooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing comes to mind.

    Everything from start to finish... lovely room (huge bed) tastefully decorated and well appointed. Friendly, helpful staff. Good breakfast buffet. A very comfortable and restful hotel, almost ideally located.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived we were given a room with a dreadful view and a dark balcony with no sun so I asked if we could be moved I was told no there were no other rooms available. Then I asked could we speak to the manager no he would not be on duty till 7pm it was about 3pm, so we said fine we would wait until 7pm. Suddenly about 5 minutes later they found us a room on the third floor with sun on the balcony exactly as we had requested !!! Why do hotels do this ? After that we had no complaints and spent a lovely week at the Delfin.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    excellent location, had to pay for parking as was not lucky enough to park in street, but car was secure in underground car park through the hotel as it was the cheapest, room was very good, would stay again

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The alarm went off for 10 minutes on the morning, it was noisy.

    Location is great, very helpful staff, breakfast buffet is good too. Easy to find parking space on the street. Overall it is a good hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was perfect , great location , great facilities and staff fabulous - even after we had checked out they let us use their roof top terrace and towels

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was horrid, coffee awful, food luke warm. Chicken nuggets&chicken skewers one morning! Tiny balcony for one person, music playing on sun terrace seriosly needs updating!

    Location is fantastic, hotel is spotless, beds are comfortable, jacuzzi and sunloungers on the roof, fluffy towels provided free for the roof terrace

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All very good

    Great value for money at €60 a night for 2 people incl a good breakfast. No parking but that was not a problem plenty of parking on the street @ a cost. Staff really friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't fault it

    a real find excellent value for money would defiantly recommend to family and friends beds are an amazing size the rooftop is a real treat excellent breakfast was amazing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    charging money for water in the dinner

    the staff at the dining room was very nice, the dinner was great although they can add more vegtables . the location is good - 5 minutes from the beach and old town. room was comfortable, clean and quiet

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    We checked in very late at night , and we had to leave very early in the morning, the day after. We asked for early breakfast, because it was included in the price. The reception workers refused to give us the breakfast before 8:00 AM, or other solution. They didn't show any good will to help - it was very disappointing !!!

    Nice facilities, clean rooms, good location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet connection unstable and often very slow. One of the worst where I stayed, does not match for four stars.

    Room is very comfortable, breakfast - good, location - ok (Tossa De Mar so small town and most of locations are ok) Personal on reception speaks on many languages. Jaccuzi on the roof.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Somewhat indifferent staff (with one exception).

    Situated in the town, but still very close to the beach (2 minutes or so walk). Very tasty breakfasts. Beautiful rooms with wood floors.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Internet does not work at the peak hours, was automatically logging us off.

    Good hotel, very close to the beaches, old city, supermarkets. Close to the bus station. Very nice breakfast, high quality products, various things to eat to fit all tastes. No queuing for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For us the bed matrasses were too soft. Airconditioner is working good but when you go with a small child the ventillation is very intensive .

    Perfect location. Breakfast and dinner are tasteful. Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean, daily precise housekeeping.This was our second visit in this hotel, and we would choose it next time again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast are not to the level of this hotel!!! It's OK for 1-2 days but you'll want to run away on day 3. Don't have too many hopes for the jacuzzi on the roof - it's not worth it. The rest is fine.

    Excellent location a few steps away from noisy bars. Very close at the same time.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't renew shampoos and dush gels. One shampoo for 7 days. I asked new shampoo on reception, but housekeeping just ignore this situation.

    Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Terrible bed for being a four star hotel. Stone hard and uncomfortable because of no mattress.

    Nice and clean modern rooms. Very good breakfast buffé with fresh bread and fresh fruit.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk employees are not in the right line of work. Compared to the other hotels we have stayed in on our vacation this was the Delfin's glaring weakness. As well the soaps etc. Were not replenished daily.

    The location is amazing. The rooms are a great size for a family. The breakfast was very plentiful and tasty.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very Nice....just one litte small detail. The Welcome-sparkling white wine was very nice , but the stuff forgot that we also had two children in the room....It would be so easy to bring some non alcoholic for them

    Everything Ok. Big breakfeast buffet

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Noisily in the room on the street side.

    Big and comfort bed. Excellent breakfast. Very courteous personnel. Sergio and Elena on reception were especially friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of this hotel is perfect. The staff are very helpful and friendly. It is extremely clean and has a fantastic breakfast. We enjoyed our stay and would come back again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a pool rather than a jacuzzi. Every room should really come equipped with a kettle and tea/coffee, rather than having to ask reception.

    Facilities were above and beyond expectation with the staff very knowledgeable about the area and most of all friendly. Would definitely go back again. Room was nice and quiet and the breakfast was great too.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is something wrong with the management of the hotel. It seems that the reception is not client oriented. We arrived at the hotel at 2 pm (the time of the check-in), but our room was not ready yet. The ladies at the reception were rolling their eyes at each other and it took some 15 min to check-in. There are also problems with the cleaning staff. First, the room is cleaned only at about 4 pm. Second, the toiletries were put only for 2 people (but we had a triple room - 2 adults and a 6-year-old child) and they were not replaced the next day. The day after they FINISHED and they were NOT replaced. There was even NO TOILET PAPER in the room, can you imagine? We had to complain at the reception!!! Last but not least, in my opinion when you put the sign "DO NOT DISTURB" it means "DO NOT DISTURB". But the cleaning woman barged into the room without knocking!!! A moment before I was naked... And we could have sex at the moment.... It is NOT ACCCEPTABLE!!! She did not even apologized. For the hotel management: it was 29.06.2016 about 11:30 a.m.

    The location is good. It is not actually on the seafront, but just 5 min from the main beach, about 10 min from the beach Mar Menuda and some 15 min from the beach Codolar (on the other side of the castle). The room (we had #512 on the 3rd floor) is large with a big terrace facing the street. The terrace is equipped with 2 chairs and a table. You can put one more chair from the room easily. The bed comfortable. The bathroom is also big and well equipped. You can ask for the kettle, cups and tea/coffee at the bar. It is included in the price. So don't hesitate! Very convenient indeed. The restaurant works as a buffet. We booked half board. The choice is excellent both at breakfast and at dinner. Special thanks to restaurant staff - the chef, the barman and the waiters. If the dinner is not booked beforehand, you can pay on the spot - 16 euro without the cost of the drinks. A very budget option indeed.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could have been more varied and more provision for vegetarians. Would have been great to have had a pool (was a jacuzzi)

    Rooms were well appointed with good attention to detail. Great location. Really helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Excellent location, quiet and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value, good breakfast and hot tub on the roof is very relaxing!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good choice for breakfast but cooked food Luke warm to cold. Bedroom comfortable. Location very good very close to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was superb!

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Delfín traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: