Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Deloix 4* Sup 4 stars

Avenida Severo Ochoa, 34, 03500 Benidorm, Spain

#54 of 120 hotels in Benidorm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1199 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    stayed at many hotel both throughout the whole of spain, but this was by far the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we really could not find fault with this hotel

    the staff were great, the pools were the best ever,great air con, very comfy beds,location near benidorm palace excellant, very light and airey,the staff at the bars were very helpfull no problems at all and will make return visits.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is beautiful with really nice staff, breakfast was lovely. Went to celebrate my 50th a group of 9 ranging from 83 years to 25 years and it met everyone's requirements

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    We would definitely stay again if in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view could have been better, we looked across to other rooms

    The room was lovely and the choice at breakfast was good. We went to the Benidorm Palace and it was only a few minutes walk away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Excellent well run hotel;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Everything; We normally spend 2 nights in Benidorm during or holidays in Spain and we always stay in this hotel; This must be our tenth visit; That says it all, excellent hotel in every aspect;

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Wish we could've had a few more days
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not worth mentioning any negatives

    Layout and convenience of everything was superb, fab décor, clean, great buffets and lovely staff. The pools and kid's facilities & entertainment brilliant, we enjoyed the hotel more than venturing out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.0
    Okay for 2 nights. Would not want to be there any longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have been cleaner and better maintained. The buffet at dinner and breakfast were poor for a 4 star hotel. Not possible to charge extras to your room and then pay on check out.

    We were only there 2 nights and it was covenient for Benidorm Palace which we had booked

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing, sunny bliss!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hard mattress.

    The rooms are a great size, although the mattress was hard. The location is ideal and away from the noisy end of the Rincon. A very clean hotel where the staff are always happy to help.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    awesome and highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast feels very limited, terrible coffee from a cheap coffee machine. Rest is perfect. Dinner is much better! Get your coffee right and add more variety please for the breakfasts..

    Outstanding hotel that i keep coming back. Everything is well planned, perfect pools, great dinners, awesome animation and dancing for kids in the evening. Perfect parking and easy location outside of noisy center! Great outdoor pool as well. Bar is great and lobby area is HUGE and comfy!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    A 70 year olds point of view
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was kind of ok, nice pastries but the resetting of tables and reloading of foodstuffs very slow, rooftop pool doors were locked so not in use, outdoor pool not enough loungers, room 2232 was noisy if you left the window open, couldn't get to the beautiful looking atrium.( Central garden area) ..all doors were locked.

    Great beds, clean, and very comfortable, very nice bathroom, good for overnighting if your going to the Benidorm Palace, lifts were excellent, handy lift from the underground carpark...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    Very disappointed in the the food and service in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food awful staff in restaurant not up to being there . Slow at clearing plates between courses very dirty chairs sticky with food choice of food very poor 😬

    Very disappointed in the the food and service in the restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Very enjoyable facilities and friendly staff. Not so good on the buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet is a bit por, Booth in variety and in quality. Understaffed in waiters and Food did not turn around quick enough, having to wait for new trays to come out from the kitchen quite often.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    A superb hotel with excellent facilites
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bacon at breakfast time had previously been used as armour plating for tanks BUT everything else superb

    A modern, bright, luxurious hotel with excellent facilities - especially the pools

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    A new favourite!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel at this time of year is very pretty from the outside with the flowers trailing down from the balcony’s, inside is modern and very spacious, nice atmosphere from the start. Lovely big, clean , comfortable room. Plenty to choose from at breakfast. Air conditioner worked very well. I was able to leave my car in a quiet street 60 yards away from hotel, so I didn’t need to pay for parking. You can hire kettles, but I take my own. Look forward to staying here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Good staff, efficient check in and check out, clean and big rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was noisy and was disturbed both nights we stayed by other guests. Although I think that probably is the nature of Benidorm!

    The room was really big and very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.0
    Did not meet 4 star standards dissappointing
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet hot foods were cold. Breakfsst was not good mentioned to manager didnt really care said they had no problem. Well cold food is a problem when its supposed to be hot. Could be slme health issues. We paid to eat in another hotel twice on a 3 night stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Enjoyed it overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yr info stated ‘toiletries provided’ Very little -.no shampoo, conditioner or body lotion which I expected in a hotel rated at 4* plus!! Had to go and buy some..

    The chef cooking omelettes

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    A weekend getaway in Benidorm
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't really like.

    The hotel is in a quiet area but not too far from the resorts attractions. The spa facilities are excellent. Evening entertainment for the children enjoyable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    Despite small annoying things we enjoyed our stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are a bit too hard. Breakfast disappointing. Hot breakfast buffet needs a bit more supervision. Just stirring food up occasionally would keep it hotter. Eggs were over cooked, although it was possible to have a fresh omelette made which was really good with the fresh smoked salmon. English breakfast tea horrible. Really don’t understand why a hotel of this quality would bother with awful juice machines which taste of chemicals when Spain provides the best Valencian oranges! Surely it can’t be rocket science to provide freshly squeezed orange juice in jugs ? Plenty of staff on but no renewal of cutlery, no teaspoons. Over loud music around pool very annoying.

    Quick, friendly check-in, clean spacious room. lovely pools and spa

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    The hotel is beautiful, a world apart from the high rise...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is beautiful, a world apart from the high rise hotels along the seafront. It's situated away from the madness of the Square and late night bars which is ideal for unwinding after a late night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    6.3
    location overall ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast selection was good just over crowded and lots people waiting to make toast one toaster. no tea making facilities in the room no kettle or coffee. bit dated

    location overall ok. clean room for price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Quiet Benidorm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meals have got worse....everything was at best lukewarm warm. And the waiting staff are hovering to take the plate away even with food on it. The last change since my last visit is paying for your drinks as you sit down or take your first bite....what was wrong with paying as you leave on a tab? You always used to pay as you left dining Hall.

    Big rooms, superhelpful staff and the indoor pools

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.8
    A good hotel. Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The gym could use some more free weights. There are only a few and they are very light so are not really usuable. It wouldn't cost much to have a proper set. Also the music in the gym was so loud that I could hear it over my headphones. I asked for it to be turned down when I was the only one there but it was only turned down slightly. Maybe the gym receptionist liked loud music more than the guests. This wouldn't stop me staying at the hotel as apart from this it is very good. Improving the gym slightly would be a good bonus for guests.

    A very nice hotel with a great level of cleanliness and helpful staff. The wifi was consistently good as was the food. I have stayed there before and I would stay there again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Really enjoyable stay and so well located for the Benidorm Palace which was our reason for staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was good but coffee was a little bland considering Spanish coffee is usually strong and tasty. Also difficult to get a table due to how busy it was.

    Whole experience was great. We were able to get into our room early which was really helpful as it gave us more time to explore the area. The car was parked securely in the underground car park. Breakfast was good although a little congested.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.5
    Good and enjoyed the facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast over cooked eggs no real selection all over cooked Would be better to have tea/coffee facility in the room Lots of customers I know like an early morning drink in the room Not room service

    Clean well lay out Good for our visit to Benidorm Palace

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.6
    Overall an enjoyable stay and would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    English tea awful. Pastries very dry and not tasty. Room too hot and anabke to regulate air conditioning

    Good variety in the restaurant. Size of room and beds very good. Excellent service at reception.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    5.4
    Awfull no sleep and bad food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was incredibly hot had to sleep with the patio door wide open when we told reception there was nothing they could do until the morning bit late then. The cooked break fast was revolting the scrambled egg was solid the fried eggs had Been under the hot lights for a long time the bacon and sausages swimming in water. A really unpleasant end to our stay.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyed our stay close to Benidorm Palace which was the purpose of our trp to Benidorm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staffing levels low agreed out of season but frequently no one on reception. Have stayed here before and felt standard of food was not up to standard.

    Lovely big room with comfortable bed. Balcony with view.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    Overall we really enjoyed our stay excellent service thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes the bacon had been under the lights too long and was very dry

    Lovely large room very comfortable beds and fab veiw over the pool lovely warm indoor pool and enjoyed the spa and excellent service

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    Well located to go down to the main town . Regular bus for 1.5 Euro go anywhere local .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would liked to off been able to make a tea or coffee in the room. Appreciate this is probably mainly English.

    Hotel very clean. Room was a good size with a fridge . Shower very good. Room well serviced.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.3
    Good but could be better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Terrible towels, worst i've ever seen. They feel like a sand paper. 2. No bath robes provided in 4 star hotel??? We are supposed to walk in towels from the pool to the rooms?? No changing rooms in the pool area. 3. No sauna in the pool area. very strange. 4. Incompetent staff. I was refused to enter the paid breakfast, even though i told my room number and even showed the room key. I had to be humiliated and walk like a school boy back to my room through whole hotel to bring a stupid welcome paper. Come on! How many people are stealing 10 euro breakfast here so you must humiliate guests for no reason. The mood was ruined for the day. This stupid policy must be improved. In all hotels you just say you room number and nothing else is needed. Mistrust to the guest is humiliating. I would put lower rating but the rest of the staff was good so ok, I swallow the bad pill. 5. Parking is poorly designed and hard to drive for bigger cars. The driveway between poles is ridicilously narrow in some points. 6. no good drinks in minibar just water and beer. come on! In general a good clean hotel, nice for a swim. Just bring your own soft towels and bath robes else you will be walking wet to your room through the big hotel with many elevators.

    1. Outstanding warm indoor pool with a lot of aqua facilities 2. Great dinner and breakfast 3. Clean and nice hotel, easy location. 4. Nice evening entertainment for kids 5. Great bar and nice jungle surroundings. 6. Super cheap dinner buffet for such a great selection of food. (though drinks are extra) 7. Great cook and cheff. Nice staff at the restaurant. Friendly life guard guy is really nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.8
    Location is great as I like walking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa is fairly old. Hydro jets in indoor pool are too powerful to use.

    Location is great as I like walking. Hotel is near Benidorm Palace which is some distance from the beach. Taxis are cheap and plentiful in the area. Lots of great local bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic, enjoyable experience we were made to feel very welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No negative comments at all.

    The rooms were spacious and clean, Beds were comfy and the location was quiet offering a good nights sleep. We will definitely book this hotel again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.5
    Good value and facilities, if you are happy to stay outside the central Benidorm area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea or coffee making facility in the room. Fried breakfast was dry and not hot (cooked and left out for too long on warming pans). Location is a little way out of the centre (15 / 20 minutes walk to Levante beach). Bus services into the centre / Old Town are frequent and cheap, but I don't think they run late. Taxi fare about 10 euros each way into central Benidorm / Old Town.

    Bedroom and bathroom were both spacious. Beds fine, but pillows not great! More than adequate wardrobe / drawer storage. Small fridge was adequate. Food generally good. Prices in the hotel bar / dining room were reasonable. Overall, very good value.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Well impressed and will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had good water pressure on the shower but had to be careful as water could flood over as lip not high and very open

    Lots of choice and very relaxed atmosphere when eating

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    This was our 3rd stay at The Deloix.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have noticed a few groups of people/men only parties staying there, personally preferred it when it was only couples & families allowed. Groups would be better suited more into the town than here, as was much more peaceful around the pool without their loud music playing & buckets of booze.

    This was our 3rd stay at The Deloix. Always lovely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Very good and relaxing .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just a good clean hotel with decent food options and friendly staff. This is the third time that my friends and I have stayed at the Deloix which has never failed to live up to the standards set on our first visit there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    4.2
    Horrible experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude and not friendly restaurant staff. The second day of our stay our 4 years old child got fever, at the evening we borrowed an old thermometer from the hotel (which turned out it was the only thermometer the hotel has, although the hotel features 164 rooms !!!!) and on the next morning when entering the restaurant we were refused by the restaurant staff to enter the restaurant until we have had visited the reception which advised us to bring back the thermometer. As our child still had fever, he ate literally nothing at the breakfast and we wanted to take 2 little packed slices (5cm by 5cm) of toast with us for him, whereupon the restaurant staff complained to us that it's prohibited to take any food from the restaurant. Even after we've tried to explaine them that the slices are for our child who couldn't have eaten anything during the breakfast, they were still very rude and unpolite telling us that's forbidden. The worst was, that the restaurant staff hardly spoke any english. After we have reported the incident to the hotel manager who indeed was very kind and apologized for the inconvenience, we experienced another incident at the dinner later that day; the same restaurant staff literally ignored us and we were the only ones not being served or offered drinks. We have never experienced anything like that in any hotel. Apparently the whole restaurant is far from being at the four star level, even not mentioning badly washed cutlery. To recapitulate, according to our experiences at this hotel, the hotel does not deserve to be named family or child friendly hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be more delicious. Would be great if each room had bathrobes and pool towels included into price - no time spending on renting a towel:) Internet was poor.

    Indoor waterpool was great and room was clean, rather big and cozy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    We could not get the air conditioning to work, some of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not get the air conditioning to work, some of the food was cold and I was informed that due to the new Spanish laws you have to wear a swimming cap in the indoor pool. I have been to Benidorm a few times last time being last year (2016) and was never told to wear a swimming cap in any other hotels.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If your thinking of booking this Hotel I'd flick the page and look on! Disgusting.miserable & rude staff, food terrible, bar and pool area closed untill 9.30am can not even get a coffee in the morning. Have to sit in front of hotel in mornings on a main road. Entetainment terrible it's out side in front of hotel again all open on a main road. Disgusting and Dangerous for children. Only good thing it was clean

    Rooms ok

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    Lovely big room and fantastic view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast starts too late at 8am. Shouldn't have to pay extra for parking and pool towels.

    Lovely big room and fantastic view. Comfortable bed. Great pool area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.9
    had a great time ,went in one of the pools every day and ate like a king
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    this was my 3rd visit and I don't have any negative things to say . 3 of the pools had to close for a time because of kids being ill in the pool but that's not the hotels fault

    5 separate pools , one for babies , one for adults only . evening meal offers up to 8 choices then you can scoff all 8 puddings . the bus is still 1.5 euros to beach or same takes you to albir beach . the palace is just down the road so if your thinking of going there you wont need a coach or a cab

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    can't wait untill end of September when we hope to go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    at the adult only pool, which was great, some inconsiderate people left their towels on the limited amount of loungers, and just disappeared for hours

    staff attending at breakfast were friendly and attentive, the reception staff brilliant, nothing was to much trouble for them, evening entertainment was enjoyable and bar staff and waiters/waitresses were first rate

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice break but the hotel relies on Benidorm being busy not repeat business as not many will go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entertainment was poor and although the food that was available was all of a reasonable quality the preparation and care the chefs demonstrated in the way it was presented and cooked was nothing short of terrible. Very under cooked backon, scrambled eggs just left to go hard, fried eggs over cooked. It was just a complete lack of care or ability from the chefs. It would be an easy fix if the manager just walked round and looked at what was going on in his hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.1
    Hotel clean and nice, rooms good, but a surcharge for tea coffee facilities which should be standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast food very disappointed ,no fresh coffee served either, only out of machine, Hot food was cold and selection terrible for 4 star.

    Cannot fault hotel for cleanliness. Activity staff 1st class

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.5
    Great family hotel perfect for kids and adults alike!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food could be slightly better, and the drinks are expensive with meals mabey a better selection of soaps and shampoo in the bathrooms but overall we were satisfied.

    Loved the kids pool area and ball park, rooms were lovely and big with great balconies, clean and nice and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel close enough to the action if you want it but far enough away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There really isnt anything

    The breakfast options were great , the matress could have been a bit better felt a bit thin in placea but not utterly uncomfortable. Could do with more bar snack options

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.5
    A bit expensive for what you are getting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No kettle and cups to make coffee and tea early morning and on arrival. No complimentary water. Breakfast was mediocre

    Spacious clean room and sufficient space to open your suitcases. Close proximity to Benidorm Palace, Benidorm Circus and one the bus route to the centre of Benidorm.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Def go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely brilliant hotel for the family. During the day they had volleyball etc in the pool and got the kids and parents involved. Few activities for adults in the pool too. At night, there was a show too. Really enjoyed!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    6.7
    What a total disappointment..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our second time. Last year we rated everything excellent. This year the staff were very unfriendly and the food was terrible. The choice was minimal, the food was cold and mostly uneadible and not replenished and the plates we had to clear away ourselves. At breakfast a glass of fresh orange was 3€!!!

    The pool and spa facilities are excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.5
    Good Hotel and Nice Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is a bit hit and miss but OK for the money. Suggest they have a swimming lane for people who want to actually swim - the pools are large enough.

    Location is away from the mad hordes of Benidorm Brits who misbehave when abroad. Huge swimming pool - and a second one for adults only! Good access for disabled people.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.5
    Need to try harder
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shocking lack of information in the rooms, no info on Hotel, facilities, TV, telephone absolutely devoid of any information of any kind. Not given wifi code at check in had to go back down to reception and request it. At least 1 complementary bottle of water should be in room on arrival. Poor toiletries supplied in bathroom. Breakfast only average at best.

    Clean, modern, spacious, good location for the Benidorm Palace.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    5.4
    beautiful hotel to look but disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was very poor for four star rating. .... One or two issues with cleaning which we reported and we're dealt with. Price of drinks far too expensive.

    Room size, THE GARDENS WERE BEAUTIFUL. The pool area with sun beds and brollies.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.8
    Very good food 👌🏽 The swimming pools are for everyone, is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drink are not included in "all inclusive"

    Very good food 👌🏽 The swimming pools are for everyone, is not too far to town (approx 25 min walking slow)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was very poor quality. Lots of choice but not good quality food. Lovely bakery up the road which we used instead.

    Adult only pool was a bonus however, the other pool was also fab. Bus into town right outside the door. Very quiet hotel and extremely clean. Rooms very spacious

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    Best hotel in Benidorm!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar prices 2eu 40 for a small soft drink from the dispenser

    Roof top adults only pool Really nice site ,away from the concrete jungle open and airy feel ,lovely staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    6.3
    So disappointing they just don't care
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel let a large group of travlers stay about 16 adults and 12 children so we had fighting adults and bad behaving children lots of swaring, children in the pool after hours unsupervised. I reported to reception but they were not interested. I would not stay hear again, they spoiled our stay. The hotel entertainment was for children only.

    The room and balcony were very big. Food was good but the cooked breakfast could have been presented better

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    3.3
    Soulless, shabby and surprisingly expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else, uncomfortable beds towels like sandpaper thin and well worn. Terrace good size but dark and no view. Dining room like a school dinner hall only worse. Public area's the same. Staff do their job but found them very surly. The fact they wanted paid upon booking in.

    English television channels and good wi-fi. Rooms good size.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    5.8
    Paid for 7days only stayed 6 .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleaning was very poor.

    Paid for 7days only stayed 6 .breakfast was cold,paid for tea and coffeee for room never got any tea bags or coffee told cleaner but she never took any notice .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    A very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The breakfast was average The snack bar from the pool area is far too warm! It was 33 degrees when we stayed in Benidorm last week in May 2017 and this snack area should have air conditioning. A very loud group of young men (around 25 in total) were drinking around the rooftop pool with bottles of beer and placed them on the pool side. Due to antics throwing one another in the pool it was inevitable the drinks would land in the pool and they did! A couple moved away from the group of men as the noise was relentless - this went on all day. The rooftop pool needs more loungers to accommodate the hotel residents. For early risers we think the rooftop pool should open well before 10am we wanted to access the rooftop area for the sunrise! The hotel is a little out of the way from central and the old town of Benidorm but it can also be a bonus

    The hotel offered great facilities with 5 pools to choose from. We absolutely loved the rooftop pool and the 360 degree views were stunning! The air con in our room was very good and the room was spacious The TV was good offering a number of English speaking channels to choose from We loved the tunnel facility to swim from the outside pool into the heated indoor pool but did not actually see any swimmers use this We loved the pulsating jets in the pools which massaged you as you sat on the shelves situated inside the pools The room door cards were always in good working order unlike some hotels The staff were extremely accommodating

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel but quite a walk from the town.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location was very far out and we walked for miles , however there is a bus stop at the door and it runs every fifteen minutes into the town.

    The size of the bedrooms, the pool area was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    The good points outweighed the bad and we had a lovely stay and will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the hotel stated it didn't allow stag/hen parties and there was a very big/very loud stag party there creating havoc until 5am and the hotel didnt even try to stop it. The jacuzzis not working. Why the need for swim hats for the inside pool? When all the water runs into one. The breakfast wasnt very appetising.

    The staff were very friendly. All areas very clean. Nicely situated just out of the main part of Benidorm.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.9
    It's located well away from the noisy centre but on a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Returning late night revellers that have no regard for others (not the hotels fault). The food is probably not to 4 star standard but there is usually enough choice for most people.

    It's located well away from the noisy centre but on a main bus route if you want get into town or venture off further afield. Rooms are large and very clean with plenty of storage. Balcony is large and private but the amount of sun depends upon which side of the hotel you are on. Once the sun is high in the sky, usually shaded by the floor above. Good views from the roof pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.9
    Weekend Visit in May.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel lacked a few creature comforts in the room for the seasoned traveller, such as tea/coffee and an iron in the rooms, which were a little sterile and devoid of pictures on the wall. Disappointed to pay EUR10 per day for parking. Breakfast had a substantial spread but just needed taking up a level, eggs and bacon cooked in a odd tasting oil and really tinned tomatoes in Spain?

    This was a very clean and well maintained hotel, the staff were great and really friendly. Free Wi-Fi always great!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    first coples holiday alone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    food was okay and was set back from centre. overall great hotel!

    stylish and comfotable gteat staff and super clean. went on our first couples holiday alone and loved it!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.1
    The room was clean and the beds where comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    The room was clean and the beds where comfortable.the do called hot breakfast was cold.also found costs of drinks in the bar expensive. Although plenty of local bars in the local area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.2
    Stag doo 17 of us went and 17 come back. Good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast- sausages and bacon typically very poor quality but this is always a problem in Spain.

    Great kids play area and not too far in a taxi for nightlife.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    first time in Benidorm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    i thought the steps outside were a bit high as i fell walking up them so watch out

    the beds were really comfortable, the whole hotel was spotless, was great too also have an indoor pool as it rained 2 days during our holiday, so the kids could still play in the pool, spa was good also. the food was excellent and had a great choice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    Clean and modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not the most comfortable and the room was cold. We asked at reception but they said they can only choose heating or air con and air con was chosen, the beds only had sheets and there was a fleece blanket each (unless in a triple room and one had to go without). It was still cold at night. The food was ok, nothing great, the "British breakfast" option was horrible, it wouldn't take much to change this to make it better. Drinks were not included at lunch and dinner, these were an added extra. You had to pay to use a pool towel, and to use the spa, which was just a tiny room with average spa facilities, usually this is a free to use when staying at a hotel. Generally a great hotel, with good facilities for families.

    The rooms were clean and the big smart tv in the rooms. We also loved the little internal garden, indoor pool as it was raining for our trip, nice bar and reception area. The staff were pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.6
    Great Hotel, Great Staff, Great Facilities, quiet and away from the busy town... Food just ok!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food!!! Its gone down hill over the last few visits, lack of decent assortment, hot food was cold!!! And not cooked on some occasions!!! It took too long to clear dirty plates. The Hotel needs to listen to this feedback, a lot of people now stay just B & B and eat out, as love the Hotel but not the Food!!!!

    Great facilities at the Hotel and very friendly staff, extremely clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    In general, an ideally situated Hotel away from the resorts 'hustle & bustle'.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a little disappointed with the shaded area on our balcony, despite having good weather the lack of sunshine kept the area cold!

    Staff were helpful, pool was ideal for us & our grandson who also loved the outside play area ( he is only 3)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.2
    Love staying here, it's my 3rd or 4th time,staff are...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I find hard is the bubble bath by the inside pool, as I'm disabled I can't get in & out so handle bars would be great👍

    Love staying here, it's my 3rd or 4th time,staff are always helpful Spa was more than nice

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    5.8
    This is my 4 th trip in same restaurant .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In restaurant 1 lady i sulted my wife she enter for breakfast in payjama because little was crying for food. They disnt permit to enter then after changing clioths with out check she i sukted again .

    This is my 4 th trip in same restaurant .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.8
    A Good Quality Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A small suggestion for the restaurant: it would be good if some of the salads could be labelled as it wasn't always clear whether some of them contained flecks of fish, meat or just vegetables. One other small negative: the rooftop pool was closed. I'm told in the summer it is an adult only pool and it would have been nice to use that as the indoor pool had lots of noisy children so I avoided it. They are very minor points and other than that the hotel was very good and I enjoyed my stay.

    Nice well stocked gym, parking, wifi worked well, some English TV channels, helpful staff, clean room and good quality food with a good choice of things to eat. I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    9.6
    most enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    would have liked the entertainment artists to be on a little longer and would have enjoyed a proper pint glass at the bar ah ah.

    we enjoyed most things in this hotel big room comfortable bed good bathroom all kept very clean good selection of food at the buffet entertainment good.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: