Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cerro del Sol 3 stars

Salvador Dali, 1, 18190 Cenes de la Vega, Spain

#3 of 5 hotels in Cenes de la Vega

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 421 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 70

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Only discovered bus to central Granada near end of stay. this is much better than taking the car due to road and parking issues.

    Fantastic view. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Lovely quiet pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit more variety at breakfast would be nice

    Lovely quiet pool area. Nice dining room and terrace. Great views. Super location-just 3 mins walk from bus stop and then just 1euro 40, to get into Granada.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Brilliant location for the bike trip and access into the mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On a motorcycle trip across Spain and we booked this hotel during the day for our night stop. When we arrived we parked up at the hotel easy enough. We were welcomed with a warm and friendly service and even with our attempt at Spanish, the staff helped us out. The rooms are brilliant and I was surprised how good the rooms and the hotel was. Would highly recommend this hotel to stay at. Brilliant views out of the windows.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Very comfortable stay .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like.

    Fabulous staff that went the extra mile , always with a big smile when you asked about anything in the hotel places to visit .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    Rustic Spanish hotel. Beautiful decor and gr8 location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly the swimming pool was not in use. It doesn’t open until June 1st. My boys were very sad when we arrived as they had been looking forward to it, one of the main reasons I booked he hotel was because of the pool. Also our room was facing the road so sadly did not have a nice view. I wonder if rooms with views are more expensive?

    Location was great. 5 minute walk down a hill to the Main Street

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    Close from Granada (10 min by car from Alhambra)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked here for the swimming pool but it was not open unfortunately. Which makes the price not as interesting as other offers. This should be mentioned in the offer. The shower in the room was too small and old fashion.

    Close from Granada (10 min by car from Alhambra) Very warm welcome Nice hotel with nice view We had 2 rooms close for the children with independent access, which was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    A nice hotel out of the bustle of granada.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While we are quite fit, the walk down and back from town is very steep. Other guests took their car down to town to park it to avoid the climb. The room was cold and there was a lot of barking dogs nearby. Bring earplugs. Food we had at the restaurant was fine but no vegetables and to cater for tourists the restaurant could open from 7 not 8pm. Siesta is observed in the village so its best to plan meals and shopping around that time 1.30 to 5.30 pm. The heated towel rails were good but only on for a short time in the evening and morning.

    Our room was very spacious with a nice terrace and views. We enjoyed staying in a quiet area in a smaller town. Staff were helpful. Easy drive to sierra nevada. Beautiful drive on excellent road. Nice walk along the river is close to town down in tne valley. The bus at the bottom of the hill is very frequent so easy access to granada.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    5.4
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was very cold throughout. Very limited menu and no storage for clothes in the room. Very noisy dogs barking day and night.

    The position overlooking the mountains

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    6.7
    Ok but not what I was looking for in a ( quirky ) hotel, maybe stick with the big chain in future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of choice for dinner and poor breakfasts, one of the reasons for me booking this hotel was the reviews regarding great breakfast and as we were going out for a round of golf a hearty breakfast was essential, very disappointing.

    The staff were very friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.9
    Value for money with lovely hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room and bathroom were a little tired and could do with refreshing. The absence of a kettle was notable and the bed frame creaked loudly with the slightest movement.

    The hosts were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    6.7
    Very pleasant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel location a little difficult for driving. Great for Alhambra. Bus stop down steep road. Therefore, took car down and parked near bus stop. Good view from balcony.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.3
    A pleasant stay in a family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More electrical outlets needed in the bedroom. When we arrived the hot water system was out of commission but by the next morning all was in order.

    I liked the family atmosphere. The buffet breakfast was great and sitting next to the warm fireplace on a winter evening was a homey touch.We stayed during a record Spanish cold spell so extra blankets and duvet were welcome. We appreciated the free parking and a taxi took us to the Alhambra for a reasonable cost.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    A great local run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very steep walk down to the bus . A great local run hotel close to the centre of Granada, only a 30 minute cycle ride to the Alhambra.

    It was in a quiet residential area

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.5
    Peaceful place, good location. Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no eggs with the breakfast. The restaurant food for dinner lacked imagination and the pizza tasted like a frozen pizza (heated up, of course). The two twin beds were pushed together, but it would have been nice if some effort were made to put one blanket there as if it were one bed....

    I liked the friendliness and helpfulness of the front desk people. The location was good... fairly close to Alhambra and the centro. I liked that it was on a quiet street with no thru traffic. I liked the view.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    Very good stay, better than anticipated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could’ve benefited from kettle and tea coffee in the room. Also the hotel is situated in a residential Urbanización with lots of noisy dogs in the neighbourhood.

    Lovely Andalucían hotel with friendly family staff, great room overlooking pool area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    6.7
    Hotel is small and out of the city but staff friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was poor and no restaurant service.

    Hotel is small and out of the city but staff friendly and helpful. car not needed as good local bus service into Granada.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    A great small hotel that has all you need for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Belen was amazing! She answered all our questions. Got us tickets for the Alhambra for the next day! Had a nice meal at 9:30 good value and buffet breakfast was simple but had all you need for a great start. Small hotel with a friendly atmosphere and great view of mountains. Ten mins drive to Alhambra.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel, perfect for being outside the city but near enough with excellent public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only problem was not enough variety at breakfast it was very basic (nothing wrong with it)

    Requested double bed with balcony and view and that is what we got, staff could not have been nicer

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    A lovely small, comfortable hotel at the edge of the mountains with superb views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Being English and enjoying my morning cuppa I was disappointed that there was no tea tray in the bedroom. However, drinks could be ordered any time of day from the bar.

    The owners and staff were very helpful and even though it is quite a small hotel, were always available to ask anything. They booked us tickets and arranged transport for a tapas and flamenco dancing evening which was wonderful. The views from the hotel were breathtaking and the area was quiet. Our room was really spacious and beds comfortable. Would definitely recommend this hotel for its proximity to Granada (there is a bus every 15 mins from the end of the road until about 11.30pm), the Sierra Nevada mountains and only 35 mins drive down the motorway to some lovely beaches on the coast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Great stay far car trip to Alhambra
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner in hotel restaurant was mediocre

    Swimming pool was a real bonus. Really close and convenient for a visit to Alhambra by car. Staff were available and attentive at all times

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.9
    A pleasant enough place but quite away from the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the pool and gardens pictured were not ready for summer.

    A very peaceful area away from the crowds . If you didnt have transport the climb from the bus stop to the hotel was very steep. The second day we drove down to the bus stop and left the car so that returning after a day of sightseeing it was much easier to get back up the hill

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.1
    Bed was too small and the pool wasn't filled with water...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was to tiny.

    Bed was too small and the pool wasn't filled with water (this was the reason we have booked the hotel) location and view is great. Breakfast was okay! I missed some vegetables and fruits!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.5
    Room large with balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food was not fresh. Location pretty far from everything.

    Room large with balcony. Staff helped us get last-minute Alhambra tickets. Everyone was extremely helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Out of town but only a 12 euro ride into town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little confusion as we had a ticket for a visit to The Alhambra the first night and we had the half board option for dinner. However, we had a soup very quickly, before the kitchen was open and the main course after we got back. Thank you.

    Had adjoining rooms for my family, beside the lift and dinning/lounge. Very quiet. Had a pool but it was closed as autumn time. Loved the traditional decor and staff very happy to make right the broken light bulb. Had a fab lunch in the local town of Cenes de Vega.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    Convenient for visiting the Alhambra
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely little hotel! Querky decor. Attentive service. Fantastic views across the valley. Very convenient for the Alhambra. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    4.6
    We liked the view from our room looking out onto the edge of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately the stay (2 nights) was not enjoyable due to dogs continually barking and the surrounding area quite suburban. The photo of the hotel online gives the impression it is not in a built up area - but it is. Room was clean but not particularly sound proofed. 2nd night kept awake by person in another room snoring like bellows! Unimaginative in-house menu for breakfast and dinner (for example, ice cream on the menu but when it came it was a lolly on a stick still in the wrapper..!!) We would not go back there again.

    We liked the view from our room looking out onto the edge of the Sierra Nevada

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Would definitely book this again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luxury problem; pool was a bit smaller than expected and very cold.

    Amazing view, very helpful staff! Good location for hikes in the Sierra Nevada.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    Convenient for exploring , but could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs updating. Food lacked a bit of variety.

    The bed was very comfortable. The pool area was lovely. The views were amazing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice staff, clean room, amazing view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better - no warm food options, no vegetables.

    Nice staff, clean room, amazing view. Good coffee at breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Great option out of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The climb up the hill....

    Friendly family style hotel. Everybody helpful. Free parking on the street. Ten minute bus ride into city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Veruy accommodating and friendly hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The weather !

    location , food and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.9
    the quirkiness about the place- it was friendly and warm and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the quirkiness about the place- it was friendly and warm and had some great features like the view from our room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful views, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mattress not great, bad breakfast.

    Beautiful views, great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.7
    THIS COULD BE A FANTASTIC HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NO BALCONY, BREAKFAST LIMITED AND RESTURANT FOOD GRIM !!

    FANTASTIC VIEW

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complains

    Accommodation Parking Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nobody speak english

    Everything was perfect.the location was very near to the city center.comfortable room and good breakfast in a wonderful garden

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Good location if you have a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's charm

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very spacious, great sitting room located overlooking pool and mesmerising views of the mountains. Character hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    7.5
    Easy access to the city by bus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very basic hotel.

    Easy access to the city by bus.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.6
    Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff. Manageress

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    8.8
    Convenient for Alhambra and other attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy dogs in the village

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.3
    Great mountain view, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit noisy in a room in the night.

    Great mountain view, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    8.3
    Lovely retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a little lacking, but it was adequate.

    The hotel is lovely and very quaint, we have already suggested the hotel to other people.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    7.9
    Frequent bus connection to Granada city;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant is average

    Frequent bus connection to Granada city; steep but short way to the bus stop (10 minutes walk)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    6.3
    Okay, but not coming back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hygiene: the room was not well maintained and the bathroom wasn't clean.

    Very friendly staff. Good location. Breakfast was okay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    7.9
    All was fine concerning the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were quite disappointed that the pool was closed in May.

    All was fine concerning the room. Thl beds were extremely comfortzble. We had a wonderful vew of the mountains.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    6.7
    The rooms are nice and the outside views of the surrounding...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The only issue to be aware of is that the doors/ walls are thin & noise really travels through the hallways. From my room I could hear when anyone rung the bell for the desk & was able to hear morning conversations on the way to breakfast. While it wasn't excessive or really late at night, if you are a light sleeper, bring earplugs.

    The rooms are nice and the outside views of the surrounding mountains are truly beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    8.8
    The really helpful staff who were able to get us tickets for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The really helpful staff who were able to get us tickets for the Alhambra when we thought we had left it too late. Also when they realised my wife was gluten free put in the effort to get some gluten free bread.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    9.6
    Quiet location walk in minutes to bus and nearby restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not much to say there.

    Quiet location walk in minutes to bus and nearby restaurants. High location with long views to hills. 25 minute bus ride to centre of town for E1.20. Parking in a lot off road.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    7.5
    Quiet and peaceful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Completely away from everything, in the middle of a residential area. If you need to go to the local bar/shop, expect 250 m of serious climbing up a hill on your way back.

    Quiet and peaceful place. Nice character. Friendly staff. Unlike in some other hotels, staff speaks good English.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    9.6
    Well situated near both Sierra Nevada and Granada (8Euro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bathtub in one of our rooms a bit too rustique. Noisy refrigerator.

    Well situated near both Sierra Nevada and Granada (8Euro with taxi). Cute hotel, somewhat rustique, and with great view. Spaceous and comfortable rooms. One had a canopy bed and a jacuzzi, Our 7yr daughter was in heaven, felt like a princess! Fairly good breakfast. Fairly good parking.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    7.5
    Breakfast, parking, WiFi worked, near to city of Grenada :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Many signs everywhere remembering what all is forbidden or not allowed (don't smoke - don't throw paper in toilet - don't take key with u ...) I felt uncomfortable like in schooldays haha. It is not necessary on holiday to feel like this I think. Loud surroundings! Doorbell ringing all the time ... we had the very last room on the floor but the bell let us spring in the bed. Didn't anybody complain about this before?

    Breakfast, parking, WiFi worked, near to city of Grenada :)

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    6.3
    Rooms with a view are lovely albeit very simple decor, more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Towles looked fresh but wouldnt dry..??? The room wasn't quite warm enough on this cold night and a rug would have helped! The fire was not lit in the dining room and it felt chilly and unwelcoming. We had a hiccup with the hot water when it went off for half an hour

    Rooms with a view are lovely albeit very simple decor, more appropriate for warm weather as not cozy at all

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    5.8
    Comfortable bed, friendly receptionist, free onsite parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I hate leaving critical reviews but sometimes you have to. Restaurant food expensive and bland; breakfast disappointing; wifi was free but useless; guests in another room were locked out at night and unable to gain entry. A hotel which needs to improve.

    Comfortable bed, friendly receptionist, free onsite parking.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    9.2
    Easily the best hotel in Cenes de la Vega and handy also for...
    • Couple

    The menu is limited and has remained unchanged. It really isn't a place to have dinner.

    Easily the best hotel in Cenes de la Vega and handy also for Granada Capital (10 mins by car). We have stayed here several times whilst buying a house nearby, and the staff have recognised and welcomed us each time.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    7.5
    We did not want to drive the rental car through the streets...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room accommodations were dated and not very comfortable.

    We did not want to drive the rental car through the streets of Granada so appreciated the distant location and available parking. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    9.6
    Our room was lovely & a good size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit far from the bus to Granada - up & down a steep hill. Hotel in a residential area with too many barking dogs

    Our room was lovely & a good size. Parking was on site & free. The staff was also wonderful

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    3.3
    we like the view from the verandah at the back of the dining...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Their dishonesty in the description of their room. Their dishonesty in giving us a sub-standard room although we had booked and paid for their as described room. Their poor excuse of "Sorry, but we are fully booked and this is all we can give you", although we had booked well in advance. Their refusal to refund us when we left early because of the room given and spoiling our holiday. The broken bits in the room. How dirty the bathroom was.

    we like the view from the verandah at the back of the dining room

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    8.8
    Really nice big room, nice little pool, fantastic views,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The security safe did not work despite two people trying to fix it; they are under staffed, which puts pressure on the working staff; it is a little noisy in the neighbourhood (dogs barking)

    Really nice big room, nice little pool, fantastic views, good buffet breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    7.1
    bus to centre very easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    despite being in cul-de-sac, the night time noise is unbearable from area around hotel and we had 3 poor nights sleep

    bus to centre very easy. pool was great. easy to find with great access to mountains

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    7.5
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Evening meal was very poor with respect to both quality and service. Very friendly people but they let themselves down badly on food. Noisy location, dogs barking all night, children playing outside bathroom window. Door bell ringing because no key provided to guests for main door.

    Friendly staff. View across to mountains. Very clean.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    8.3
    Very pretty, clean hotel with a nice pool and great view of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great experience at El Cerro del Sol - 2 slight negatives are the restaurant/cafeteria is only open at certain times of the day and the air conditioning, even on the coolest setting, only took the edge off the heat.

    Very pretty, clean hotel with a nice pool and great view of the mountains for a very reasonable price. The staff was helpful and accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    8.8
    The location is quiet and has a beautifull view over the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the room was a little dark and dinner was not that great

    The location is quiet and has a beautifull view over the Sierra Nevada and is yet perfectly located near the Alhambra. Staff was very nice and took good care of couriering some forgotten items to our home.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    9.2
    The view is excellent and you can enjoy it taking a sunbath...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The breakfast for being Spain is really modest.

    The view is excellent and you can enjoy it taking a sunbath on the pool area. Is also close to the Alhambra.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    8.8
    Nice and good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dogs barring in the night

    Nice and good hotel. Close tot the city of Granada. Easy to go by public bus

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    7.5
    Location close to Granada, Employees friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The swimmingpool was closed. But in this time of year not the only hotel with this issue.

    Location close to Granada, Employees friendly.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    6.7
    Breakfast poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast poor Bed and pillowd to be improved

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    9.6
    Spacious, bright room, friendly and thoughtful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spacious, bright room, friendly and thoughtful staff

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    6.7
    Beautiful hotel (Colored in red) Great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bed in room 15 was uncomfortable.

    Beautiful hotel (Colored in red) Great view. Kitchen simpel but fine.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    9.2
    The great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not many restaurants in the area.

    The great location. Nice Hotel. Good wine and The kids liked the pool area. Near both Sierra Nevada and Alhambra!

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 70

Guests also reviewed these properties: