Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Delta 4 stars

Tudó, s/n, Urbanización Puig de Ros, 07609 Maioris Decima, Spain

#2 of 3 hotels in Maioris Decima

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1514 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    3.8
    Won't be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food was extremely poor and entertainment was dire. They had a grill with a chef who cooked but we had to keep telling him to cook the meat properly as it was always undercooked. The hot food was always cold and the layout of the food stations is poor with no rationale to the location of the food. If you are travelling from the UK then this resort is not for you. It is geared more for German and other visitors. The nearest resort is a 15 minute bus journey which irregular. I choose the All Inclusive option which was poor. Having stayed at many resorts choosing the All Inclusive options before this is the worst. Especially as there is only 4 restaurants nearby which aren't great except for the Chinese restaurant, which we found to be really good.

    It was a quiet area and you never needed to reserve a sun lounger. The rooms were clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel with wonderful staff that made our family holiday perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes the bar staff serve the paying customers before the all inclusive guests, which can be frustrating especially if it’s busy.

    All the staff in the restaurant were fantastic! The food was delicious and varied, always cooked to perfection. The animation team worked really hard and the mini disco was the highlight of my daughters day!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.3
    Not the best Delta.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The room was cleaned poorly. The hotel is large apparently just at all there was not enough time for qualitative cleaning. And unfortunately a bad pressure of water in our shower. Wi-fi access was sometimes unstable. So if Internet access is critical for you think about alternatives in advance. In the room there was no iron, at reception they simply said that they have no iron and no any alternative provided, then quickly "forgot" about us. Although for dinner men were allowed to come dressed only in trousers accoring to thier rules. In crumpled pants probably. Meal... We had only breakfast. And apparently in vain. It is very difficult to call this event "breakfast". If you late then you're fully on your own trying to find plates, forks, spoons, and even place to sit. A large number of people and a small choice of food: 1-2 types of cheese, 1-2 sausages (sliced), something like marmalade, fruits. Breakfast buffet was not varied. A couple of times the white bread ran out and it was necessary to wait until they brought a new portion. But there were a champagne ... a kind of "plus". So from everything we ate good were only coffee, flour desserts and sometimes fried eggs. Cutlery is not always clean, not always available. The dishes are broken in places, not always clean. There is no normal beach near the hotel, but it was known in advance. So the hotel is basically suitable for those who travel by car.

    Beautiful hotel area: pine trees, two outdoor pools, a green lawn. We were lucky with a view from the window to the huge pine trees. There are sun loungers with umbrellas on the territory. There are tennis courts, parking. In the bathroom there are toiletries, hairdryer, towels. Near the hotel on different sides are located few shopping centers. Mercadona on the one hand with a cafe, on the other side the Eroski store and 4-5 cafes-restaurants. Very useful service for an early breakfast - breakfast with you - picnic breakfast. We took advantage of this service when we had been leaving. There were a couple of sandwiches, fruits, cookies, butter, water, disposable appliances. It was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Personnel very kind, very professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personnel very kind, very professional. Geographically very good as strategic point. If you have rent a car you are 30 min to all sides of mallorca. Max 40’ to playa del moro on East part. All nice and beautiful calas very near. Gin tonics of half liter to spend your lazy night if you don’t like to go to the city :) Are more then great :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    2.5
    Not worth the money , I would not go back !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the hotel for 10 days, I had to ask for the bedsheets to be changed. The room was never hoovered for these days and the toilet never cleaned (the photo attached is a picture of the toilet full of hair which was very visible but never cleaned from housekeeping) I asked every day for an iron but they said that other guests have it, and another receptionist told me the last day that they don’t have one at all. Imagine a huge hotel and they don’t even have an iron! I couldn’t even communicate with reception as they did not speak English and they don’t care to help you! I asked for the manager but she/he never bothered to contact us! Breakfast had a variety but everything was tasteless! We paid £1000 and I cannot believe the service we got! I wouldn’t go back !

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.1
    Good for a 'tourist trap' area hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom especially had seen better days. It took a long time to reach the food at breakfast. Could be improved by reordering the flow of food and people. Families with noisy kids and party crowd.

    The room was quiet and dark at night. The 24h reception was convenient for our late arrival.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.1
    Hotel mostly great for kids families and doing nothing but staying in the area and lie by the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's areas that aren't used that becomes dead areas. Not that you have to use them but some of them were beautiful and more so than the areas that were in fact used.

    Everything is nice. Clean and airy in the lobby. Could get more comfy though, sofas or plants in the lobby itself.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Yes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid 2 adult n kids but when we arrive they charged £500 an extra but we r trying to get our money back pls can u tell them to respond we did stay from 26.06.18 till 02.07.18 in room 108 pls we need help to get our money back

    All an everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.3
    The only plus is location and the restaurant!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel looks tired and need some renovations. Lifts are a bit sceary as well. I expected a bit more from 4 star hotel. The rooms are pretty standard but clean. There is no cattle in the room for tea or coffee which is a bit strange as you can find it at any B&B room. I’ve asked to borrow a wine opener and two wine glasses from the bar as there is no in the room ether . I was told to ring the bottle to the bar and was given only plastic glasses. I definitely would not expect that from 4 star hotel. We haven’t used the swimming pool as it’s seamed to crowded for it size , indoor swimming poll need some renovation as well. I would definitely not stay in this hotel any more.

    The best thing of the Hotel it’s definitely the restaurant!!! We had half board resirvation that includes breakfast and dinner buffet . They are both were just amazing with lot of variety of food to choose from and a different menu every day. They were serving champagne for some breakfast and dinners as well. I would definitely be back for a dinner if I come to Majorka again, but would not stay in the hotel as I didn’t meet my expectations. Restaurant Staff is the nicest staff in the hotel as well. The best food I’ve ever eaten on holiday!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    4 days in Majorca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only all inclusive got drinks for lunch and dinner. With drinks I mean any drinks like water, tea, coffee anything. If you want one you need to pay.

    Great swimming pools, facilities and animation's. I also really liked location is vsry calm and quite. Just 5 mins walk away you can get to cheap shops. Also to get to Arenal beach or Palma city is just single bus 520.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    More than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The third bed was very uncomfortable. The pressure of the water in the bathroom was very poor and also you could barely flush the toilette. The dishes were not clean enough, they were wet and sometimes containing remains of the food.

    Self service restaurant, excellent choice of tasty an fresh food. Rooms are spacious, all are with small balconies where smoking is allowed, ours was with a nice view towards swimming pools. Hotel is in a quiet area, good for families with kids, about 20-30 minutes drive to Palma. A car is highly recommended if you want to explore more of the island which is amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.3
    A place to sleep within budget. Don't except to anymore. All very basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-conditioning even in early Jun when the temperature is 25'C. Just could not get a good night's sleep. Though there is large spread for the buffet breakfast, it was cold and just wasn't tasty. All the plates and glasses weren't washed well.

    Rooms are big, bed comfortable, bathroom large and clean. It is 90s hotel with some bits redone to today's standard. So you have this feeling with all things during your entire stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice relaxed hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows but really not a big deal all inclusive beer seems a bit watered down again not a big deal

    Staff are excellent, hotel was clean has 3 good pools, food is good,location ideal for a 5 min cab to Arenel beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    4.2
    it’s acceptable basic ,
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    don’t like air con off during stay , toilet did not flush , when investigating there was a brick inside tank very weird ... maintance man arrived not very happy told me not to touch it !

    it was basic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    4.6
    Not worth for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The big talking sound, TV sound from next room. Cold inside, cause the air condition does not working that good and has big noise. The inne swimming pool closes early.

    The breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.0
    3* hotel at a push
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room: There were no tea/ coffee facilities, no mini bar, no room service. The sachets for shampoo and shower gel were so tiny you have to use 2 each time, but there was never enough of them. No face towels, no book of information regarding numbers to call (reception etc). We booked a double room, but we've had 2 single beds pushed together that were sliding apart when slept on. The remote for TV didn't work- batteries run out? Cleaners didn't leave fresh towels after taking old ones... The food: Horrendous. A lot to chose from, but only the freshly cooked station was eatable. scrambled eggs disgusting, boiled eggs green inside from being cooked more than once, food reused from the day before in a different form. When you go for dinner (even on half board) you need to take cash as they don't give you ANY drink with your food, not even water and you have to buy and pay there and then (they don't add it to the room charge). Staff nice enough but not enough people at the reception desk, so you need to wait a white at times.

    The price, and staff is friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.9
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We took half board and we thought soft drinks are included but when they said not include and have to buy the drinks bit disappointed.apart from that good service.

    Good and quite location and very near to supermarket and close to bus stop

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.7
    Good value for the low price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    One of the beds was uncomfortable (in the room for 3 persons), also as bedding. The fluff from the towels stays on the body. There was no dressing cabins next to the inside pool.

    High quality food with wide selection, place is near to the airport, friendly stuff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    Great value hotel to spend a night near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed mattress was quite hard / pillow was flat and although quite new, it wasn’t the best quality (such as one would expect in a four star hotel )

    Spotless room, great shower, excellent breakfast buffet for a little extra on the room rate, easy parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.8
    It was average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cleanliness of the room could be better. Dining area could be cleaner, the buffet area gets congested as there is not ample space between the counters

    Reception staff were extremely helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Over all stay was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a bit away from Palma n no public transport facility to airport

    Hotel was very nice n indoor activities are very good buffet breakfast was excellent,good value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    Very enjoyable trip for friends and family. Hotel made us feel very welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food not always cooked properly for British tastes, bar staff VERY slow, why not put coffee machine separate?

    Animation staff were excellent. Any hotel problems resolved quickly. Wide variety of food to choose from. Indoor pool was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Excellent stay, stayed at this hotel twice and not disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening entertainment could be better, there was a few tribute acts that were very good, but other entertainment not so good

    Omelettes at breakfast-gorgeous

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice and relaxing holiday to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some days before to arrive, we sent an email to the hotel but we never received an answer. On the day we arrived we asked to the reception for a matrimonial bed and the man told us that are very few. We had a twin bed - which was big and comfortable.

    We had a wonderful stay at Best Delta Hotel. The room is very big, clean and nice. Everything from the room was perfect! Food is very good: we had breakfast and dinner. There is traditional food, sea food, european food. All staff from restaurant is nice and professional. We arrived late, and we received the dinner in the room for the first night (fruits, sandwiches and water). It was very nice. Hotel has 3 pools: 2 outside and 1 inside. T Good value for money!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    3.8
    Disappointment....
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Food was expired,Chef was ignoring and very rude! You have to pay for all drinks,even water!All 5-days towels and bed were not changed!Last day we found cockroach in bathroom!!!:(((

    Reception ladies nice and helpful!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.3
    Not bad...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We got the wrong room! At 1 am, we entered a room in which people were already sleeping! I just hope we didn't frighten them. The 2nd key-card we received was for an empty room, lucky us. :) The parking is pretty far from the hotel and in October the entire area is deserted. The hotel lacks personality, there are long hallways with no decorations, everything is just plain.

    Recently renovated hotel, comfortable room. Good variety of food for breakfast, soundproofed rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    4.2
    I'll never believe that this is a 4-star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    First of all, the place. The hotel is situated very far from any other places! The only possibility to stay in contact with civilisation is a rental car. The public transport does not help you. Secondly, the staff. Nobody are glad to see you, except chambermaids. "That is not my problem" is the most popular phrase in this hotel. Twice a day you show your documnets that allows you to eat in restourant. If the billiard is not working - "it is not my problem". Most of gaming machines for children are broken, very dirty and completely old! And it is also "not my problem". Third, the service. If you need to wash your clothes - 5 Euro for 1 piece. There is no iron in the two buildings of the 4-star hotel! Again, "That is not my problem". The solution of this quest - is the commercial center next to the hotel. Once, we found that there are no any towel in our room! Fourth, the dinner. If you want a cup of hot tee or water for your child at dinner you have another quest. You should go downstairs to the Bar, buy it and go back in a crowd with hot cups by yourself! The dining-hall is always overcrowd. Finally, the entertainment. One hour dancing with children after 21.00 and amateur performances group of dancing and singing after this. This is your entertainment show for the entire period in a 4-star hotel!

    Breakfast and dinner are quite good and delicious

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    quiet location, modern room, close to the airport and the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    not suitable if looking for a sandy beach with amenities, will need a car to travel around as not much things to do (bus available as well)

    quiet location, modern room, nice view onto the mountains, friendly staff, good choice of breakfast buffet, quiet rocky beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    Very good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    hotel is outside of city centre

    a wide range of breakfast meals individual balcony with table and chairs clean and cozy room 2 outdoor swimming pools mini golf and tennis corts in hotel area free car parking in hotel area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.3
    Ok, but could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of food little poor, variety lacking. Room air conditioning not working properly. No facilities for making tea or coffee in room I.e kettle

    Quite area, peaceful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    4.6
    If you like eat well, to stay by the pool and play tennis and minigolf, it's ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The reception area as in Russian. There is no procedures available about the area arrounded (sight seeings, shops, maps, timetables osv). No books in english. The beds were really bad to sleep. Empty mini bar.

    The room cleaning level and breakfast were very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.1
    Good value as a bed for the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was bad everywhere, aircon weak, loud music until nearly midnight. Room smelt of drains all the time. No airport shuttle. Calls itself 4 star but think this is generous. No coffee/tea in room.

    Some of the food on offer was great, but this was only for one day, the other three were mediocre.Bus stop into town immediately outside and only 3 euros. There is a stunning local rocky beach area twenty minutes walk but you need to be fit. Also at the same place is a restaurant /beach club ,for amazing lunch. In fabulous surroundings.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    Our stay at best delta
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Read the reviews and was a bit scared, but I was happy to find really nice people, who always smiled and were happy to help. The hotel is ok, the room was spacious, clean and quiet. I appreciated the restaurant staff, very nice and polite, always on the move. The food was very good, if you knew what to choose. Thank you for a very pleasant stay :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Great place for a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no sandy beach near by, so you have to take a bus till the closest one. It is a short trip, but a bus comes every hour, so you have to arrange your plans according to it.

    For the little money we paid we had an amazing holidays. Room was clean and nice, we got a cot for our baby. Any arrased issues were solved quickly so would highly recommend this hotel for others! Restaurant food was good with lots of choice! All stuff very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.1
    Good location- easy access by car to all parts of Mallorca.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very laud music in the evening almost until 24.00. Kids disco starts quite late at 21.00...

    Good location- easy access by car to all parts of Mallorca.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    The receptionist Maria Jose was extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The variety of the dishes could be better.We expect to see different fruits,not the same for breakfast,lunch and supper.Everything was good, but I won`t say exceptional.

    The receptionist Maria Jose was extremely helpful.We complained about the speed of the internet and she was able to improve the internet connection in our room.Also,she assisted me to print my boarding pass and gave me information about the local taxi companies.I believe that staff like her make your stay really relaxing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Nice, clean hotel in a quiet area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet very slow in the room, there is a charge to use the safe, no kettle in the room, but probably this is normal in Spain.

    Nice, clean hotel in a quiet area, good to have a hire car, otherwise I can not imagine how you get around. Great pool area, very-very rich and tasty breakfast. We went on a B&B basis, but bought dinner for extra money, was well worth the value and very good. Supermarket/restaurants near if you need.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    Super cool hotel, great value for the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You have to pay 3 EUR / day to use the safe box. This is an advantage and disadvantage depending on the criteria but they can rent you towels for the beach.

    The building is nice, the room was comfortable with a spacious bathroom and a nice balcony with a table and two chairs. There were entertainment activities every night. The bar is very cool with cozy furniture and friendly bartenders, there you can also find a pool table. This bar has access to the pool. The breakfast was very good, there was a lot of things to choose from and it was plenty. Generally speaking the staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.3
    Terrible beds and cold water in the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really cold water in the pool, there is no normal beach near this hotel. And beds were not as I expect for 4* hotel - the same we had in 2* hotel.

    Breakfast & dinner were great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.3
    Absolutely fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All good. Read the description of the hotel before booking, you'll know that you might need to rent a car if you wish to visit the island :)

    Amazing Food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.9
    It was a very pleasant stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Need improvements on the WIFI.

    The breakfast and dinner was very good. Had a lot of variety and the food was really tasty. The location is also good, very quiet but a little bit far away from Palma, you definitely need a rental car. The staff is also very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    It's far away from beaches but if you rent a car it a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi signal strength at room 315 was terrible and when it's good, the speed of Internet was awful.

    It's far away from beaches but if you rent a car it a nice and quiet place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    3.8
    Kids activities , gardens and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon our arrival we were greeted with a terrible stench with smelt like a sewage. The linen was smelly. Do not start me On the terrible pillows , the hotel has very long uncomfortable pillows and when you ask the staff at reception for a change they appear not to know what you are talking about. The buffet is terrible quality especially the breakfast and lunch. Rooms were very smelly it was an uncomfortable stay and we couldn't wait to go home. Can't believe it's a four star

    Kids activities , gardens and location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.1
    Best delta but not best as before
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor room service.after the second day no shampoo,no soap in the room.some of the waiters at restaurant were rude.the foods were not no tasty.

    The pool was good.diferrent kinds of food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.1
    surroundings, nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    -Breakfast was only til 10:00 and with so many people it was to crowded, even at 8:00 -To me it is not a 4 star hotel and that is why the price is to high

    surroundings, nature

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    3.3
    We will never come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Very bad service, for example the guy at the reception told us we have to move out at 10 am, but our reservation with booking.com was until noon and as we showed him our reservation, he still said we have to move out at 10, maximum 10:30 and was very unfriendly all the time - Very bad and unfriendly service as well during breakfast, e.g. it was not possible to get fried eggs, only omelet was possible and furthermore the cook did not want to prepare anymore omelet already 10! minutes BEFORE breakfast end time - Extremely overprized related to what you get for your money - Old-fashioned inventory - Far away from anything -> This Hotel is absolutely not recommended!

    The room was clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    I enjoyed every second of my stay and loved the great atmosphere. Will return next year for longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wifi Access needs improving.

    Staff were welcoming especially Maria the Front Receptionist, Georgina the bar staff & the young girl who organized the Anamacion Entertainment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    4.2
    Disappointing, never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of food was poor/tastless. Outside pools and terrases were old and in poor condition. Because of that definitly not a 4star hotel as in advertisements but 2,5-3 star max. Understaffed at bars and restaurant.

    The rooms were okay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    The friendly staff the rooms were very comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The friendly staff the rooms were very comfortable and clean. The evening meal was excellent very kind manager especially for my mum who is 85 years! we hope to return!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    3.8
    Breakfast and dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I don't think that was a 4 stars hotel. In greece a 4 star hotel is much, much, much beeter than this. The bar was closing at 00:00 every day. The swimming pool was closing at 19:00 every day, is summer time after all the swimming pool should stay more time open. The crew of the hotel did not speak english, except of few person at the reseption, everyone else did not speak english. We want to say something to the lady that was cleaning and we had to make signals with our hands. The hotel was full of tourists, i think that the crew should be obliged to speak english. At dinner time we couldn't communicate with the staff because noneone speaks english. Also we had to ask to change our bath towels because noneone had change them for two days. They never changed our sheets and the room was not as clean as it should be.

    Breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    2.9
    no volveria . I will not back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is just a personal opinion based on my very deficient experience in this hotel, starting from my first night (out of 5), when we lately arrived to the restaurant and, who seemed to be the manager, started yelling at us for the "late" hours (10.30pm receptionist sent us there, which clearly shows a lack of communication) First of all, we paid for a three bedroom accommodation, where we found an absolutely and painful sofa-bed, impossible to sleep in as it seemed to be broken or something. Service room was really poor and nearly non-existent, we used to leave the room by 9 everyday, and when we used to come back by 1-2, nothing was done nor clean (something unacceptable in a 4* hotel at that time). General service was really unprofessional, disorganized and intermittent sympathy. We found in really busy dinner times, staff laughing and chatting quire often where job clearly needed to be done. Transport for the beach was the biggest nightmare, it takes 15-25 min to get to the closest beach from the hotel, only one bus per hour (useless from 12 to 16 from the beach), and nearly 1h to Palma. Pointless. Maintenance was a JOKE, lift was broken my whole stay, everyday, I could hear people complaining about the same issue. I can't think of a 6 floors 4* hotel having two broken lifts, where I found myself trapped twice in 5 days. Also one of the conditioning air in the room was broken so the heat made the nights really difficult in that place, not to talk about the Wi-Fi which was also useless. Best thing in the hotel was the food, although not many options for vegetarian or muslim people as nearly EVERYTHING contained pork or derivatives, but again extremely crappy the fact that they charged for water (usually warm) at lunch and dinner time. In general very disappointing experience, definitely WOULD NOT STAY THERE AGAIN and I hope this helps for future people who are thinking of staying here

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.1
    Excellent choice for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception and entrance bit shabby Bed comfort

    It is more of a resort than a 4 star hotel Entertainment all day and night for all family members Warm atmosphere Breakfast is good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    6.3
    Luke warm
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were rude, bad attitude, unhelpful, the food was below average, the top bar and toilets closed at 5 regardless of how many people were at the pool which was full at all times. At the bars we tended to be ignored as we were all inclusive with staff favouring other customers. In the restaurant there was a piece of food on the wall, I alerted one of the staff as there was an army of ants eating, the member of staff wiped it with her finger, then picked up a napkin from our table and my glass of Pepsi tipped some of my Pepsi onto the tissue and wiped the wall and then put the glass of Pepsi back in front of me but this only infuriated the ants and spread everywhere!!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.5
    Best Delta
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - terrible wi-fi - no kettle in the room - far from beach - it says its 4star hotel but no at least one bottle of water in the room!

    nice, clean rooms; 2 pools and many other things to do in the hotel (tabletennis, billiards, tennis, minigolf); nice bathroom;

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    5.0
    Don't waste your time and money .....
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food .

    Booked the hotel for 7 nights with full board.The food was the same every day, only breakfast was nice , nothing else- waste of money for full board.Didnt like the location at all,no bars, restaurants around.if you want to go to the sandy beach have to take the bus ( bus station in front of the hotel) or drive 10 min and then try to find a parking which takes another 10 min.Evening entertainment very boring,went there only once. Only staff at the reception had English.Once at the dinner we've asked for 2 beers and the person who served us tried to explain that we will pay at the reception.On the next day the manager in the restaurant was very rude ,he accused us that we didn't pay for 2 beers in the restaurant after dinner and we tried to hide the receipt.We've explained that were told to pay at the reception, but he didn't want to listen. Had a big argument with him and felt awful because of 2 beers.Because of him we didn't want to stay in that hotel any more and see his face every day. We had to speak to the general manager and change the hotel. Good things : the room was a good size ,clean and towels were changed every day. Will never go there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    Ideal for travellers looking for relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is more of a resort, with the green area very peaceful, free parking, mini golf court, all day entertainment for family and kids Ideal for travelers who are looking for peace and quiet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    Buffe breakfast and dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A minor problem and may be due to location of our room but the hotel has evening Entertainment from 9 or 10 pm to midnight with very high volyme. You will hear through a closed balcony door and sleeping with an open door was not an option.

    Buffe breakfast and dinner Several pools, tennis and mini golf. Bar on site

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.9
    Staff very friendly and the hotel is very big eith a big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The bed is not confortable... I realy dont sleep weel in the 10 days at all stay.

    Staff very friendly and the hotel is very big eith a big garden! Its very good to relax

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    We're hopefully going again 9
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The indoor pool was out of use for over a week, quite a way from city, the beach is a 10 minute walk and is more a rockery than a beach, very hard to walk back from if your not in good fitness Apart from that theres nothing i would say is bad about the place.

    The staff were loverly, specially the entertainment and food teams. Food was amazing! Good english receptionists, fun bar staff. Made good friends with the staff they remembered what drinks we had and made plenty of effort to talk to us, room was spacious and had loverly sea view, was loverly and quiet at night times, air conditioning really good too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice break and we would go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Our magnetic door key failed 4 times throughout the holiday, a real inconvenience. The hotel is a bit remote, without a car you can find yourself taking long bus journeys and there are no beaches near. The coastline is spectacular but very rocky.

    Modern and well designed, the hotel is lovely, very clean and even the grounds are very well kept. The staff were great. We only booked breakfast but there was lots of choice and something for everyone.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    6.7
    nice hotel - staff let us down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff English was very poor. One point ordered a latte and a tea, the man made up a latte and 2 teas. I then told him he had made a mistake. After he finally understood me he shrugged his shoulders and still made me pay for the extra drink we didn't even order. A lot of the staff had a very "I don't care" attitude. However a small handful of staff were really lovely and welcoming

    lots of choice for breakfast and dinner and lots of room for sun bathing. Air con good and rooms a good size

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.1
    our vacation to Best Delta
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't like the pool water. it wasn't vey clean. the hotel is not very well maintained I had to leave an account for 10 euro for a pool towel. for my point of view we should have found them already in the room, not rent them. it is a four star hotel. The area the hotel is situated is not very nice (from my point of view). we went to El Arenal Beach by car.

    Breakfast and dinner were very good taking into account the money we paid. the room was big, nice and clean. the bar had good prices

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    5.4
    Unless you are that desperate, go anywhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not mentioned on booking that you have to pay to use indoor swimming pool. Stinky bathroom with a door that didn't even close properly. TV not working and staff didn't bother doing anything, totally helpless. Left hotel at 4am, they didn't give us biscuits or anything to take with us for breakfast (which we have paid!!).

    Close to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    5.0
    Large clean rooms in large clean hotel, but sewage smell in room 325 & no cot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Negatives: First night we stayed at hotel, no cot was provided. We were expected to bed share with baby on one pull out double bed, and two single beds. It was late so we didnt complain about this but the hotel should have provided one, as it was requested when booking, and we emailed additionally to request and confirm that this would be provided. Stayed in room 325 one night- smelt of sewage and loud glugs were heard from the sink and toilet. Clearly there is a drainage problem. This needs attention. Front desk staff were not prepared to let us take a key or settle in without passports and payment first- not helpful when in a hot destination with a baby and luggage. They could also be nicer; we pointed out that free drinks and minibar were advertised in the room, yet ours was empty. We were given slightly surly service after this and slightly grudgingly given what we had effectively paid for. Small but clean pool. I think the photos are not representative of the pool, photos show it bigger than it actually is so if you are coming for a pool holiday you may be disappointed! There is lots of ground so the hotel could consider providing a large additional outdoor pool. Unfortunately lots of British tourists seen throwing rubbish on the streets. Would be nice if they showed more respect for the local environment and population.

    Positives: Breakfast was good, varied, lots of choice. 15 min drive to airport Clean hotel, lots of cleaning staff who were friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent price-quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not perfect but we had a car so for us the location was convenient.

    This hotel is very nice (for this price)! We didn't know what to expect after reading reviews. But I think people that wrote bad reviews forgot how little they paid for the hotel. Best Delta has excellent price-quality. It's clean, renovated. It has all services of 4 star hotel. The view from balcony was beautiful! Quiet location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    5.4
    Not a good place for holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping was very very poor no change of sheets or towels. no room service qt all. staff didn't speak English but only Spanish. Food quality was not good either. Indoor Sweeping pool was very dirty. I wouldn't go to this hotel again.

    Good location facilities were good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    6.7
    Nice rooms, bad food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    In some of our rooms for example hairdryers were missing (ones that are available in the bathrooms, hard placed on the wall), it was too cold and not in all rooms heating was working well, water presure was poor and in some moements of the day water was not warm even. Taking shower late at night wasn't possible always as water was too cold. We had half-board type of accomodation, food was not good. Eggs were fine but we didn't pay for eggs to be almost only edable type of food :)

    Room was good, enough space, provate bathroom, it was recenlty renovated. Location is not perfect but we were aware and it was concious decision.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.3
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food wasn't the best. Water/drink price was extortion at the restaurant.

    Value for money. If you are planing to save some money then yes. Don't forget you get what you paid for.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.5
    Not recommended for non-smokers.........
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See comments.....

    Had to move room too smokey, no air conditioning at hotel. Female staff needs more English training. WATER NO GOOD, could not drink, had to buy bottled water.......very fair room rate.......

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    5.8
    Rude staff and poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were very rude and unhelpful. Would not let us complain and gave the wrong information regarding near by restaurants.

    The hotel is cheap and a good location if with a large group. The pool is also nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    2.9
    Very bad hotel! Don't book it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were really uncomfortable. Customer service in the hotel was very poor. They didn't communicate properly and was making things harder rather than helping. They didn't serve the food at the bar, which was on the menu. The food was the same everyday, just re heated morning noon and night. Our flight arrived late at night but they hadn't prepared any sandwiches or have any food available at all. We were a party of 10 with 3 young children with us. The rooms were smelling of cigarettes and the bed linen was damp and smelled really bad. There was nothing good to say. The hotel was rated as 4 star but reflected a 2 star. There was no tea or coffee in the rooms. If u missed breakfast we couldn't have any food until lunch because they didn't serve any other food although it said on the bar menu you could order chips burger etc. I'm very disappointed with the hotel. I would never go back to this hotel.

    There was only one barmaid Georgina that smiled. Everyone else was miserable and unhelpful. The animation team was really nice too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.5
    OK, nothing special. Could be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bad beds, not comfortable, awful pillows! The hotel was clinical, no character. The lifts needed attention, wobbly, something was wrong with the speaker system. The indoor pool was in need of a serious lick of paint and some major repairs. It was old and dilapidated. The gym was OK but nothing special. The shower in room 603 was in need of repair. The evening meals were poor. We didn't go hungry but it was not prepared very well. Not very appetizing, verging on tasteless. I think they need a new chef. Can't really fault the breakfast, but something was missing. Outside the hotel: lots of litter, green areas that were not looked after. It would be a good idea for the hotel's gardening staff to venture a little further out and tidy up the litter just outside the hotel. It wouldn't take too long to make it look nice. Or complain to the council.

    The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Lovely area. Very close to the cliffs with magnificent views.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    5.8
    Isolated!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Animation staff were terrible.Mainly spoke and catered for the Spanish tourists.The food was terrible.And its location is not good either.

    The hotel was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    what ever I paid for my stay it worth anyway I paid minimum but got Good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've nothing to say what I didnt like, everything was good.

    Room was big, toilet was big, balcony was good, Wifi was good, Easy access to local buses

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    5.8
    Was a little annoyed to be woken up at 9am by a loud tanoy and music blasting by the exercise instru
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Was a little annoyed to be woken up at 9am by a loud tanoy and music blasting by the exercise instructors on the main deck. Was VERY unhappy that booking.com states check in at 12 and we were told to take a walk because check in isn't until 1-1:30. They also tried to kick us out at 10am on the day of check out to which we stated booking.com states 12pm, the receptionist said they have been trying to get booking.com to change the time but they have refused to do so. Not sure if I will ever use booking.com again due to the fact that it clearly does not provide you with correct information. Also had to pay an extra 30euros on arrival, which was not the price booking.com had given us.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Delta traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: